Avis clients sur Synerion

Synerion

Workforce management software

4.8/5 (39 avis)
Yvette S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellence in Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I would recommend this company to any firm looking for a well support time keeping solution.

Avantages

The product meets our needs at the current time and the company goes out of their way to inform you of any upcoming changes. My favorite part of this system is the customer support. They go above and beyond to help their customers. You could not ask for better support services!

Inconvénients

The product is a bit complex in some areas so takes some training. The training and customer support given by the company more than make up for this. The sad part is it will no longer be supported at the end of this year so an upgrade in product is required. But Synerion has gone out of their way to keep us up to date on this and what is required to upgrade.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Michael R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Synerion Feedback

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

It was an easy transition with monitoring punch times for our company. The software is easy to use and you can navigate through the system very easy. It can be customized if needed and you can schedule times to discuss with Synerion anything you have questions about.

Avantages

Easy to use, free webinars to teach you about new features/benefits, no hard selling, constantly seeking information to improve their system, fast and efficient service when you have questions

Inconvénients

No current issues with Synerion. If anything maybe graphic functions on simple reports like payroll versus LY or things like this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sharon N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Synerion easy to use Time clock

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

A little rough getting everything set up and running the way we were used to, but support helped the best they could to work out the quirks that we needed. Set up is always a bit of work with any new system for programs so the Synerion team did well. Very happy with the system. Less problems with this system then our old system. Synerion is easy to use and has lots of options to use. We have been able to keep track of a few things all in one system now.

Avantages

Quick clock to system updates

Inconvénients

Finding a report for Absences to match what we want. Want a report that gives us late in, early out,absences with written reasons and any long lunches or long breaks taken. The gentleman on the phone for review was helpful in finding a report that covers all but the long lunches and long breaks.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Anna maria D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Synerion makes my job so much easier.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Payroll is so much easier with Synerion. I can run reports and all the information i need to complete payroll is at my finger tips.

Avantages

So much better than calculating time cards manually everything is there calculated at my finger tips

Inconvénients

Can not think of anything i do not like about Synerion. Setting everything up is a bit time consuming but once it is done everything is there.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Adam F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Gold Standard Time and attendance software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Overall it is a wonderful product. I have had a few issues but Synerion is responsive and helpful, the software is powerful and intuitive, and the employees love it (we are a messy environment too!)

Avantages

Continuous updates, clear, powerful reporting functionality and the hardware hasn't had an issue in the 3+ years we've been with Synerion.
Very easy and intuitive to use and navigate, both from an admin and user perspective. Very easy and quick to integrate as well.

I've recommended it to other businesses and will continue to do so.

Inconvénients

Deleting employees and re-using badge numbers has problems, if employees have overnight shifts it shows up incorrectly in the system, and I cannot organize employees by first name, last name.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Steffanee K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Synerion system is extremely user friendly. The implementation process is fairly quick and went extremely smooth for us. The employee self service request for vacation/time off has significantly reduced the amount of paperwork and is a feature I would recommend for any company looking to reduce paperwork. Going from handwriten timecards to employees using key fobs to punch in and out of work has also drastically reduced the manual work load.

Inconvénients

There is nothing negative I can write about Synerion. It is a very user friendly program that even the not so tech savvy individual could use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sherry L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Successful Implementation and conversion process

Publié le 31/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We have over 1000 unionized employees in 3 separate locations (on 15 terminals). The calculations are accurate, taking into account the different lunch periods of employees. We were able to automate and program our complicated statutory holiday rules, accruals and hourly rate increases in the middle of the pay-period (split pays) thus eliminating quite a lot of manual work and verification. Synerion created import/export features to move data back and forth between the time and attendance software and our payroll software.
As we do not have HR software, the employee profile in the CoreHr module was programmed to our exact needs and meets our requirements.
The Project Manager asked the right questions and suggested ways to give us the desired results. Synerion provides excellent customer service.

Inconvénients

The built in reporting features could be better. It is easy to extract employee profile data and create an excel file, but other fields are not as user-friendly. We are still going through the learning process but think that we may have to resort to Crystal or Tableau to give us the data that we need in the presentation required.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Mike R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Coming from a manual punch clock to a digital clock with the ability to run informative reports and schedules was tranforming

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Since we joined the Synerion service we have had great success in reporting and controlling payroll hours

Avantages

Scheduling, ease of entering and deleting employees, great customer service of Synerion, always making great upgrades to their system, holding webinars on changes and answering questions, staying ahead of the competition

Inconvénients

Would like to see better headings (subject titles) that match the reports that are identified on the Synerion software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alexander S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking .

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is good software to control employees working hours .

Avantages

This software allowed control working hours , vacation , day sicking . It is very helpful for company administration .

Inconvénients

Some time when you have make enter at system it is miss at Synerion .

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Aaron B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Easy to use and learn. Great way for employees to use the system on any computer, plus allows for mobile punches. Mobile is a nice feature when employees are not working in the office. The geo-location is nice to make sure they are at the correct location when clocking time. The reports are good and easy to use

Inconvénients

It would be nice if the software allowed you to create the payroll as well (removes taxes and includes hourly rates).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alain M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good hour control

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Very user friendly

Avantages

The wed access is wonderful for our supervisors, they can access from their smart phone or on their home cumputers.

Inconvénients

Not for companies with alot of different cedules and shift (24/24), we have alot of people working, we are open 7 days a week and 24 hours a day

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lyne L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The system is very intuitive. The training videos helped me, but a lot of things I was able to figure out on my own because the system is very clear and easy to use. The support team is always quick to respond with help when needed.

Avantages

Training videos are very helpful. The system is very easy to use and i was able to figure out a lot of things on my own. When i do need help the support team is extremely helpful and responsive.

Inconvénients

The scheduling system is a bit cumbersome. The fact that I need to always do the mass copy, and then remember to go back and remove the stat days, is not ideal. And if we forget, the stat days have problems. Weekly automatic schedules would work much better for us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Beth C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Synerion Payroll Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Tracking the job hours and Synerion has an awesome job tracking of hours

Avantages

It is easy to use, maintain and has lots of features

Inconvénients

The "in" and "Out" buttons are pretty close each other that causes punching the wrong button

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Eric P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid offering, room for improvement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Synerion's software is very easy to use and requires little setup time to begin using it's base features.

Inconvénients

The system feels like it is still in development in certain areas of its functionality. Manual workarounds have been required for options that are not present. The lack of a training manual (they offer a limited number of videos) has hampered our staff's ability to quickly adopt the system. As the implementation lead, I am tasked with writing a manual that includes visual examples and step-by-step instructions for our managers and employees. All of this being said, Synerion's knowledgeable and personal customer service agents have made the entire process a breeze and easy to understand.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Bruce P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tech support is great

Publié le 04/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

tech support is great and very responsive. Using SQL server is big plus. Interfaces to our clocks easily. Good system and does what we need it to do.

Inconvénients

reporting requirements can be a little complicated when we wanted customize and make our own reports. Better API interface to get data needed.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Cody F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product for our company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We are able to reduce our man hours for putting together time sheets and finding data at a moments notice.

Avantages

The ease of use is a great aspect. Easy to search for information and pull information within seconds.

Inconvénients

some software navigation tools (performance Dashboard Black hole) were difficult to find work around.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jeff C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic Employee Time Tracking Application!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The Synerion application has made employee time tracking a breeze. We have improved our time tracking efficiency by approximately 40% since implementation over our previous solution, and expect further improvements as we learn more about the additional features available as part of the application. Great ROI for our medium-sized business.

Inconvénients

Express implementation/setup took a bit more time than expected. However, when we ran into a setup issue we were unable to resolve, a tech representative from Synerion helped us through it on the phone and it was fixed to our satisfaction within 30 mins. No other notable cons at this time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Caroline B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent product!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Synerion was not only easy to implement, it is easy to use! I am the General Manager of a small enterprise and it's made payroll as well as scheduling much simpler. Staff attendance is much easier to track.

Avantages

The interface is very user-friendly!

Inconvénients

I am a very critical person and I actually have no negative comments to make about this software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tom M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Reliability

Publié le 17/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

the reliability, you want the software to be like a car you want it work and be reliable that is what you get from synerion . punches are never lost. works for multiple locations.

Inconvénients

price not the cheapest. may look for new hardware options. would like more in depth training to better understand the software.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ben V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick Implementation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Complete control. We now have visibility of our work force which is saving dollars! The system is easy to use once you play around with it. I highly recommend watching all the videos - there are various features that save you time, but without watching the videos you likely wouldn't see them.

Inconvénients

The system cannot automatically generate punches (for salaried employees we only want them to clock in, for attendance purposes) and therefore create a lot of errors each day that I manually have to fix.

Without giving a manager complete visibility to other departments, they cannot see other departments vacation bookings.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ted K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great experience

Publié le 04/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

accessible to all user, across all locations. Customer Support very responsive and helpful.

Inconvénients

the fact that its hard for us to troubleshoot some issues. There wasn't any documentation to help us understand at 1st. but Customer support walked us through it all now.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kambiz C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Customer Service

Publié le 26/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

the product is very Dynamic, able to scale to our company size. Overall great product
I love the new features such as CoreHR.
the product is very user friendly
Customer service is friendly, timely and helpful.

Inconvénients

the user manual is not as in depth as i would like.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lynne B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Big improvement over paper time cards.

Publié le 06/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Improves time to calculate payroll, we started with paper time cards, this was a huge step in reducing the time it took to manage payroll. employees are paid on time and correctly.

Inconvénients

it took some time to get use to the change but once i did i was fine.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Iain M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Customer & Technical Service is Unparalleled!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The staff in the Customer & Technical Service Teams are extremely responsive, and provide fast turnaround to any questions/needs that arise.

Inconvénients

The ad-hoc report writing has been sketchy - steps have been taken to improve this feature, but still some progress to be made.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Iain M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent - exceeded expectations!!

Publié le 27/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Aside from the great system functionality, the implementation phase was very smooth, and the on-going customer support is awesome.

Inconvénients

An effective and easy-to-use Ad-Hoc Report Writer is lacking.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10