Webex

4,4 (6 213)
Conférence web, conférence vidéo, partage de bureau

Note globale

4,4 /5
(6 213)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,2/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

6213 avis

Hafid M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Bon Logiciel pour faire des réunions en audio visuel

Publié le 16/02/2021

Avec le commencement de la pandémie Covid 19 , ce logiciel est pour moi une découverte pour réaliser mes réunions quotidiennes et hebdomadaire, je crois que même après la pandémie je vais continuer à utiliser ce logiciel

Avantages

Simplicité de l'emploi , Possibilité de partager des contenus de ton ordinateur, bonne qualité de la voix et l'image

Inconvénients

c'est un logiciel qui nécessite une bonne connexion internet

Nadia M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

logiciel intéressant mais à améliorer

Publié le 25/03/2021

logiciel intéressant mais peut être amélioré sur le fond et la forme.

Avantages

Le logiciel est intéressant dans la mesure où il permet de partager des fichiers en ligne

Inconvénients

Pas d'audio possible. le renseignement de la liste des participants est compliquée, le logiciel ne propose pas les emails déjà tapés.

Martin yvan M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Indispensable

Publié le 14/11/2020

Avantages

Sa fonctionnalité de visioconférence pour discuter avec plusieurs personnes à la fois et partager du contenu pendant la conférence. J'ai connu cisco webex pendant le confinement pour mes études universitaires

Inconvénients

Il ya parfois le difficultés de connectivité

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Bonne solution techniquement parlant mais un intérêt limité au vu de la concurrence

Publié le 09/04/2021

Bonne solution mais sans plus, du fait de la concurrence installée (Zoom et Teams).

Avantages

Solution reconnue et utilisée, stabilité du client lourd

Inconvénients

Les meetings géants peuvent tourner au fiasco (mais c'est peut être une question de serveurs et de paramétrage)

Pascal L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

solution alternative à

Publié le 14/04/2022

aucun soucis

Avantages

le tarif pour tester n'est pas trop cher

Inconvénients

ressemble aux autres applications de visio.

Ernesto alfonso O.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Alta calidad

Publié le 27/04/2022

La conectividad fue posible gracias a Webex, pudimos crerar diferentes salas virtuales de reunión, continuar con la escuela online y conectar alrededor del mundo.

Avantages

Tiene una gran estabilidad, es muy completo y funciona de maravilla.

Inconvénients

La implementación es complicada, hay que crear cuentas personales, descargar un software y saber dar inicio a las sesiones. Requiere capacitación.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

Por la calidad de comunicación tan estable y buena.

Logiciel antérieur 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi passer à Webex

Porque souciona los problemas de conectividad y es mas estable, permite crear distintos salones.
Kelly m B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

It's simple to use and facilitates teamwork

Publié le 11/05/2022

Using Webex, video conferencing is a simple and straightforward process. I've used Webex to participate in interviews and instructional webinars, among other things. Installation and use across many devices is really simple and functional.

Avantages

Its user role administration is simple to use, and its functions are not complicated, but rather straightforward. When preparing a presentation, I really appreciate the annotate feature. Additionally, the program offers real-time translation as well as subtitling capabilities. I appreciate that the program is simple to set up and that it is simple to communicate with colleagues all around the world.

Inconvénients

When used on mobile devices, it does not function correctly. When I have computer troubles (not software problems), I attempt to utilize Webex on my cell phone, but it doesn't work very well. Unfortunately, I am unable to function correctly.

David B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Good for legacy but now there are apps better than Webex - "To be honest"

Publié le 21/04/2022

Overall now, we just use it sometimes just for meeting. We have switched to MS teams and it is goos and working fine. A bit less on AV from Teams but its ease of access, user interface and user experience is very much more good than other applications.

Avantages

Webex by Cisco almost started a new trend in the AV communication and then later onn group meeting and then went uptill webinar, but as we got modernized webex did not. It added many new features to the application but probably in the older style where they did not keep an important thing in mind that is ease of access. The more features were added the more complex they made it to work. Still i would suggest if your work is realted to AV services only with WEBEX then you would not get a better application that this.

Inconvénients

The time when Webex started putting in new features, they missed ease of access and sometime the dropdown were too complex that not for everyone but middle aged people like 45-50 years working corporate employees found it too tough for them to use or understand the new features that was introduced. Still on AV part, I am the biggest fan of Webex and still for our candidates interview we use Webex for other things we opted for other products like internal meetings and internal chats and communication.

Muneer P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A worthy opponent for Zoom

Publié le 16/04/2022

Overall Webex is a solid meetings software and I can see myself using it for several years to come.

Avantages

I use it as my day to day meeting setup for official and unofficial work. What I like I that it is very easy to use and not tht tech savy type softwares I have used in the past.

Inconvénients

What I don't like is the pricing, it is a bit on the higher side.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings et Google Meet

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

Webex can accommodate more members.

Logiciel antérieur 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi passer à Webex

It had more functions and can accommodate more members.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cisco Webex - A leading video conferencing and online meeting platform.

Publié le 02/04/2022

My experience is great with webex except the slow startup issue of webex ( It might be due to low RAM of my device). I used webex for college lectures during my 4th year of engineering and for team meetings, online presentations during my internships and online interviews for placement. I highly recommend this platform.

Avantages

High Quality audio and video support, because quality is very important when it comes to critical customers meeting and team meetings. and other features like screen sharing, screen mirroring. and the best thing is that unlike other video conferencing softwares webex works really good for low bandwidth also.

Inconvénients

Cisco webex is taking much more time to load and start the meeting and takes more than usual time to update.

Pragnesh P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Use WebEx for remote meeting

Publié le 25/03/2022

Overall WebEx is good option and I would recommend using Microsoft Teams as a backup. Just in case the server of WebEx is busy, you can always use Microsoft Teams.

Avantages

Easy to use both on cell phone and laptop.

Inconvénients

Self muting option on cell phone is clumsy to use. Sometimes I have not been able to unmute myself after activating mute button.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings, Microsoft Teams et GoTo Meeting

Pourquoi passer à Webex

Competitive pricing and worldwide support services.
Shelby L.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production audiovisuelle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Webex for Media professionals

Publié le 07/04/2022

My overall experience with Webex is positive, it has been a useful tool and my team has greatly benefitted from it's utilization

Avantages

My team utilizes Webex for team meetings and occasional live streams. What I enjoy most about Webex is the ease of use and the setup process was simple. We haven't encountered any technical issues with Webex since we began using it in 2020, our meetings run smoothly and the features they offer are productive. As a host I have a lot of options, my team feels secure, and we are effective in our work.

Inconvénients

Although we have no technical issues, there have been privacy concerns raised within my team.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi passer à Webex

We chose Webex over Zoom because the company has been around longer and they have a better reputation. Trust is an important part of this decision making process.
Rajiv S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Webex Review for Learning Management System

Publié le 06/05/2022

I use it weekly as a communication tool between students and the professors.

Avantages

The software has a nice bunch of controls and the functionalities work really well

Inconvénients

It takes a while to get the hang of the features

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings et Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi passer à Webex

The number of users it supports and the competitive pricing
Eldy J.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Best choice for companies with good it security

Publié le 02/04/2022

webex provides better security than other softwares in case of remote work

Avantages

remote work, screen sharing,lock meetings

Inconvénients

it is very slow sometimes and too expensive

Alternatives envisagées 

TeamViewer

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

webex is not affordable

Pourquoi passer à Webex

some clients don't allow us to access their system using teamveiwer
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Good platform for having meetings

Publié le 01/04/2022

I occupationally use Webex for interview purposes. Some companies like Apple prefer meeting using Webex. I never had an issue using Webex, but I had to switch to some coding platform when we had to discuss coding capabilities.

Avantages

Webex is a video call platform, which mostly used for professional purposes. You can arrange and take part in audio and video meetings over Webex. There are many cool features in Webex such as whiteboard, which you can use to draw and explain your thoughts to others.

Inconvénients

Webex does not have any sort of iterated development environment. Therefore, it is not possible to explain to, write/show example code, or collaborate coding or documenting with others using Webex.

Scott G.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Versatile tool for today's business environment!

Publié le 01/04/2022

Business problems are really discussed in the "pros" section above. Many in our company are now able to work from home for multiple days of the week on a permanent basis. Having a tool like Webex helps make this possible and I see it leading to cost savings as office space shrinks in the future. I'm very happy with the tool and enjoy its use.

Avantages

With the new work from home push brought on from the COVID 19 pandemic, we needed to find tools that would facilitate the new normal. Webex is a great tool that we use for multiple applications.
1. We use this for internal chat back and forth within the company. This tool provides instant messaging that is faster than e-mail and more likely to be read by the user.
2. It is very good for web conferencing. This tool and others like it save on travel costs by allowing group meetings with people from all over the world to collaborate - face to face if the cameras are used. It is so much better than the expensive, clunky video conferencing equipment from 10-15 years ago.

In addition to the web conferences, you can share your screen and do a live demo when conducting training on an ERP or other software applications.

3. VOIP - for me, working from home is a mixed blessing. One of the issues I have with working at home is that my cell service is very spotty in my home (we have cut the cord and only have cellular) Using Webex for VOIP yields a clearer signal than my cell phone and the cost is low for the VOIP services.

4. Security - our IT team evaluated this and found it to meet security requirements to allow use. (One of two collaboration/meeting tools allowed)

Inconvénients

I don't have much that I dislike on this tool. One thing that can be a problem is that I have multiple tools we use for web conferencing and chat messages. Between checking two chat boxes plus e-mail and handling live calls and web conferences, it is easy to miss a message with so many ways to send them. I sometimes fail to see that I have a Webex message until hours or sometimes days later.

Edgar R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The brand does matter when you're looking for something good...

Publié le 20/02/2022

I think that Webex seeks to expand its target market, not just be a communications software solution used by large companies with hundreds of employees, but also reach people who need to have quality, secure and reliable communication, which I think is a great Webex initiative.

Having access to a top-level communications tool like Webex is fabulous, it's such a complete tool, I'm going to call it powerful, that when you get to use it efficiently you realize that your own activities or business improves, your life becomes easier. for having everything you need to use with all the people you need to communicate with.

Webex integrates with many of the software applications that are commonly used today in our work or professional world; promotes the concept of hybrid work (work is not where you go, it's what you do and how you do it), inclusion where language is not a barrier (transcription in real time in more than 100 languages), among other concepts, which I think is a wonderful collaborative tool.

Avantages

The brand does matter when you are looking for something good, it matters when you are looking for stable environments, reliable communications and available at any time, it does matter when you need support, people who help you in those moments when you really need it.

It is not only what you see on your screen as a user or what you can do with the tool, but also what exists behind it, which many times we do not see, we do not know, and therefore we give little or no importance.

I have been involved in the world of information technology and communications for years; I do not consider myself a guru, an expert specialist in a subject, but I have had the opportunity to grow professionally alongside companies or brands that today do not need an introduction, they do not need someone like me to speak well of them; For many years they have demonstrated with their position in the market the importance and value they offer in today's life, a life of changes, adaptation, and long-distance communication to be closer each time.

There are many Communications tools, many applications that allow calls between users, establish remote meetings, send messages/chat (in fact I think there are many that offer these services), but when someone ask me what I like most about Webex, my answer It's simple and clear: "Webex by Cisco".

Webex has the knowledge, experience, technology and support of Cisco, If you're looking for something good for all your communications, Webex is the solution.

Inconvénients

Cisco offers robust solutions (Webex is not the exception); from my point of view it has always been characterized by having very good solutions functionally (seek to be powerful and simple at the same time) that fulfill the purpose for which they were developed, hardware and software, and the Cisco's graphical user interfaces (GUI) usually have become so simple (simplified functions in a few buttons or few options) that are not as friendly as they could be.

It seems to me the GUI of Webex could be more user-friendly because in my experience many end users need graphic and colorful solutions that make it easier for them to use the tools (our brain works by capturing images among many others), otherwise not everyone will be ready to use Webex even though it is an excellent communications tool.

Felipe R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The professional choice for collaboration

Publié le 10/01/2022

Excellent experience. During the pandemic, there were very specific moments of deterioration of the service as a result of the explosion in the use of this type of tools (it multiplied x10). It is something that affected all online video conferencing and collaboration tools globally. Including Zoom and Microsoft. However, Webex knew better to measure up

Avantages

I've been using Webex for over a decade. Being a Cisco product gives me the guarantees of being robust, secure and continuously updated. In the last year, many new Artificial Intelligence functions and other interesting features (p.e. simultaneous translation) have been integrated. In addition, it complements very well with the rest of the Cisco portfolio for videoconferencing, voice, contact center, etc.

Inconvénients

Little to complain about Webex. Perhaps that is more expensive than other similar options. But it is a product oriented to professional use that is worth what it costs. Security is very important, and that pays for.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

Microsoft Teams and Zoom Meeting are good choices too. But Webex is more robust, secure and complete

Logiciel antérieur 

Zoom Meetings et Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi passer à Webex

More robust and secure.
Papa arona N.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

great online meeting tool

Publié le 31/10/2021

Webex has a simple user interface and provides access to meeting options as soon as you enter its dashboard. Simply select the "Schedule a Meeting" option, then choose any meeting template to set up a meeting.
Meeting participation and collaboration is also made easy. You can send invitations with instructions to attendees on how to join the meeting in an invitation email, along with the meeting password.
The platform allows you to join the meeting from your computer system, mobile device or video system. You can also join the meeting directly from the browser, without installing the application or creating an account with Webex.
Setting up the webinar is easy, and you can do so directly from the dashboard by clicking on the "Host an event" option. Webex also allows you to record the webinar for later viewing and provides real-time technical support during the webinar.
You can also choose how to connect to audio, mute or unmute your microphone, and turn your video on or off before joining a meeting. In addition, you can select audio options such as "computer audio," "call me" and "call audio" when using the Webex Meetings app.
Webex Analytics is an option that gives you access to interactive graphs and data visualizations that describe details such as usage and adoption trends. There's even an option to install all reports in a CSV file.Other features include real-time translation in over 100 languages, screen sharing, displaying your screen status, notes, and more.

Avantages

- Webex has a simple user interface and provides access to meeting options as soon as you enter its dashboard.
- Webex has a blog full of useful articles, an FAQ section and offers experts help.
- Webex has essential features including HD video, screen sharing, in-app voice, joining a meeting from any video system, chat and more.
- Interactive participation with annotation tools and whiteboards.
- Advanced meeting analytics to provide insight into what happened with your participants.
- Host an unlimited number of meetings.

Inconvénients

- Not suitable for large scale webinars.
- You must subscribe to additional plans to host multiple meetings simultaneously.

Oscar A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

New Webex - The best for collaboration

Publié le 21/09/2021

We like it a lot.
We've been replacing other tools and simplifying everything into a single Webex Suite. Leaving aside other tools and using only this one, helps to take better control of the work carried out.
Although to a certain extent it is impossible to ignore other tools, this particular one is already used by the majority of users in most collaboration cases.

Avantages

It is very simple to use in general.
The tool can be used by clients and business partners for free, which allows us to collaborate with them in a safe and comprehensive way with the rest of our solutions.
Although we have our license that includes storage in the cloud, customers or business partners do not need to pay anything to collaborate with us and use our spaces. Which makes it a very convenient tool.

Inconvénients

I think the costs are not the best.
To be able to use and take advantage of it, you have to acquire different types of licenses and integrations. For example with Webex Meetings, it is not something that you have for sure, it is something that is integrated as long as you have all the licenses and subscriptions.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

We have managed to unify the use of other tools into one. For example Webex already includes remote support, which allows us to reduce the use of TeamViewer. Webex also has Chat and file sharing so using Microsoft Teams is no longer necessary. And with meetings along with all the extra functionality it makes Zoom less of a requirement. Although we cannot say that we have stopped using these tools (since if they are useful and necessary at times) it has made it easier for us to use a single Webex Suite.

Logiciel antérieur 

TeamViewer, Zoom Meetings et Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi passer à Webex

It was the one that could help us integrate the most collaboration tools. It allows us to have a single tool for almost all collaboration needs.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Webex Review

Publié le 30/08/2021

Avantages

Powerful Security: This is perhaps the main advantages of Webex. Cisco is the biggest endeavor network safety organization on the planet, so you can trust it to guarantee your protection and information security inside a Webex call. Webex encodes every one of your information regardless of which plan you purchase. Organizations whose information security is absolutely critical can find supreme harmony of psyche here.

Community Sound and Video Conferencing: Lean toward your conferencing arrangement with every one of the ruffles? Webex has everything, enveloped with a strong client experience. You get HD video show, where you can see up to 25 members all at once. You can visit inside the call, whiteboarding to work together on notes, in addition to breakout spaces for classes or group building works out. We especially like the screen sharing and control usefulness, which, dissimilar to different instruments we've attempted, doesn't influence show quality, and it's not difficult to share or switch between discrete windows or the whole work area.

Inconvénients

Incidental Call Quality and Association Issues: Call quality is by and large great, and the encompassing commotion decrease highlight is superior to different apparatuses we've attempted. Yet, in light of the fact that Webex is so broadly utilized, there's consistently the danger of blackouts. We've encountered a couple throughout testing various items, and sporadically Webex sets aside some effort to interface, or we lose video or sound for a couple of moments. We've likewise experienced difficulty conceding members on a few events.

Restricted Personalization Choices: Webex incorporates virtual foundations, however not as wide a determination as contenders like Zoom. There's an absence of fun personalization highlights found in different apparatuses like shading plans and window format choices.

Kelly P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The most reliable conferencing software out there

Publié le 20/04/2021

After having tried several other products, I have come back to WebEx time and time again.

Avantages

I use Webex to teach continuing education courses at my local community college. I actually pay for an account out of my own pocket after having so much trouble with the software the college provided. Webex is very consistent. It's rare that a student has trouble getting on. It allows me to share my screen, record sessions, track attendance, use breakouts, share files and video. Really, anything I've needed to do. The phone app is very good and I've had to use it when my power went out during class. I just hopped on the mobile app and finished teaching from my phone.

Inconvénients

The only downfall of the software is that users have to download a plugin to use it on their computer. Rarely do any of my students have an issue with it. However, people seem more resistant to downloading things these days and some of them do complain about it.

Alternatives envisagées 

GoTo Webinar

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

WebEx is the most reliable software I've used for teaching. I rarely have technical issues with it.

Pourquoi passer à Webex

I like the WebEx interface better.
Oscar A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Webex Meetings

Publié le 09/03/2021

I quite liked it.
It is very easy to start a conference. It also has a waiting room for participants who can tell that they are already inside so that the organizer can start the conference.
Meeting scheduling is very useful, and easily integrates with calendars like Outlook.

Avantages

It is very easy to use. It allows a large capacity of participants and allows sessions to be recorded.
Something that makes it a very good option is that it allows you to enter the sections even by dialing a number without the need for software (although it would only be audio).
The integration that it has with other Christ solutions and that allows adding a great variety of video conferencing devices makes it a very flexible application.

Inconvénients

Price may be one of its downsides. Comparing it to others like Zoom, the price may go up a bit. However, for a medium to large company, buying by volume can compensate for this situation.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi passer à Webex

Cisco Webex is more flexible. Zoom doesn't allow us all the flexibility that we have. And buying in volume for all members of the organization helped us lower costs, which made us decide on Webex.
Satya M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cisco Webex Review

Publié le 23/02/2021

The overall experience is awesome. It has a lot of features that can be useful for Meeting, Collaborations, Scheduling future interviews etc. Nice Audio and Video Quality. Screen sharing and Nice virtual Background Options. During this Covid situation Webex is the tool that saved us and we could deliver work deliverables properly and timely manner.

Avantages

Cisco Webex meeting is the awesome tool for meetings, collaborations, creating appointments for any event. Nice Screen sharing options. The best part is Recording meeting which can be stored and referred later. Nice Chatting options also. You can choose whom to talk or you can chat to the whole team. Nice Video and Sound Quality. Easily Integrated with Microsoft outlook that's why we can create meeting from outlook easily including WebEx link. We can have our personal room where you can collaborate with the team. It can be accessed outside the VPN network. Easily can download on Mobile without any need of Company network. Nice notification settings which will be pretty nice and from the notifications you can join meeting. We can connect to a phone also to have a call between team members.

Inconvénients

The Tool is pretty heavy which takes a lot of memory on the system since it includes a lot of stuff on its own. Can't avoid surrounding noise. We need to install some other plugins to avoid that.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

Skype is not that good with respect to Meeting with the Team. No Record meeting options in both of them. No Integration with Microsoft Outlook.

Pourquoi passer à Webex

Zoom Meeting doesn't have Record meeting options. It doesn't have option to cancel the surrounding noise. It doesn't have integration with Microsoft Outlook.
Veljko Z.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Handles large meetings quite well, but people still join with two devices to avoid issues

Publié le 18/02/2021

It is being used by our client, big banking corporation, that trust the privacy of the platform which is probably the main driver for its choice. I've had much better user-experience with other similar software, but this being a "forced" platform to use, it's not that bad nowadays. Hopefully, they'd keep on improving it in the future as well.

Avantages

I've seen webex meetings with about 150 participants and it worked without any issues. For big events it can even support the 'hidden participants' which is also great for hosting public events. Recently it got several updates which got rid of some of the most annoying problems with the platform (the "person joined the meeting" sound, people forgetting to mute themselves upon entering, ability to have co-hosts, introduced "push-to-talk" feature, easy switching between audio/video devices). Ability to easily record sessions is a plus. The desktop client can sync with Outlook/Webex so you can enjoy the "one-click-to-join" experience. It also works with people from outside the organization (anonymous logins), which enables widespread usage with contractors or other external staff in general.

Inconvénients

* In a meeting with ~100 people, around 30 of them will have joined with two devices - they would use one for seeing the screen and sharing video, and the other one for audio. It appears there's still issues with it which is quite annoying being it's 2021 and that's one of the basic features.
* The features only started rolling out since the pandemic broke out - the webex was looking pretty bad for quite some time, and it seems it got the attention only when competition threatened to surpass it. It's still not ideal and the product roadmap seems to be secret, which makes it hard to estimate its future.
* If you install the desktop client it is constantly using the microphone (even when there's no meeting, it's just sitting in the system-tray) - this not only raises concerns around privacy, but also my headphones don't like it and have constant background noise from it - I have to shut down the client to stop it.