Webex

4,4 (5 357)
Conférence web, conférence vidéo, partage de bureau

Note globale

4,4 /5
(5 357)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,2/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application

5357 options de logiciels métiers disponibles

Hafid M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Bon Logiciel pour faire des réunions en audio visuel

Publié le 16/02/2021

Avec le commencement de la pandémie Covid 19 , ce logiciel est pour moi une découverte pour réaliser mes réunions quotidiennes et hebdomadaire, je crois que même après la pandémie je vais continuer à utiliser ce logiciel

Avantages

Simplicité de l'emploi , Possibilité de partager des contenus de ton ordinateur, bonne qualité de la voix et l'image

Inconvénients

c'est un logiciel qui nécessite une bonne connexion internet

Nadia M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

logiciel intéressant mais à améliorer

Publié le 25/03/2021

logiciel intéressant mais peut être amélioré sur le fond et la forme.

Avantages

Le logiciel est intéressant dans la mesure où il permet de partager des fichiers en ligne

Inconvénients

Pas d'audio possible. le renseignement de la liste des participants est compliquée, le logiciel ne propose pas les emails déjà tapés.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Bonne solution techniquement parlant mais un intérêt limité au vu de la concurrence

Publié le 09/04/2021

Bonne solution mais sans plus, du fait de la concurrence installée (Zoom et Teams).

Avantages

Solution reconnue et utilisée, stabilité du client lourd

Inconvénients

Les meetings géants peuvent tourner au fiasco (mais c'est peut être une question de serveurs et de paramétrage)

Martin yvan M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Indispensable

Publié le 14/11/2020

Avantages

Sa fonctionnalité de visioconférence pour discuter avec plusieurs personnes à la fois et partager du contenu pendant la conférence. J'ai connu cisco webex pendant le confinement pour mes études universitaires

Inconvénients

Il ya parfois le difficultés de connectivité

Oscar A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

New Webex - The best for collaboration

Publié le 21/09/2021

We like it a lot.
We've been replacing other tools and simplifying everything into a single Webex Suite. Leaving aside other tools and using only this one, helps to take better control of the work carried out.
Although to a certain extent it is impossible to ignore other tools, this particular one is already used by the majority of users in most collaboration cases.

Avantages

It is very simple to use in general.
The tool can be used by clients and business partners for free, which allows us to collaborate with them in a safe and comprehensive way with the rest of our solutions.
Although we have our license that includes storage in the cloud, customers or business partners do not need to pay anything to collaborate with us and use our spaces. Which makes it a very convenient tool.

Inconvénients

I think the costs are not the best.
To be able to use and take advantage of it, you have to acquire different types of licenses and integrations. For example with Webex Meetings, it is not something that you have for sure, it is something that is integrated as long as you have all the licenses and subscriptions.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

We have managed to unify the use of other tools into one. For example Webex already includes remote support, which allows us to reduce the use of TeamViewer. Webex also has Chat and file sharing so using Microsoft Teams is no longer necessary. And with meetings along with all the extra functionality it makes Zoom less of a requirement. Although we cannot say that we have stopped using these tools (since if they are useful and necessary at times) it has made it easier for us to use a single Webex Suite.

Logiciel antérieur 

Zoom Meetings, TeamViewer et Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi passer à Webex

It was the one that could help us integrate the most collaboration tools. It allows us to have a single tool for almost all collaboration needs.
David k. R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Functional and Secure

Publié le 31/08/2021

My experience has been a pleasant surprise. My employer has a contract with this service and we use this platform for meetings where very sensitive information is discussed. It's been very simple to use thus far and we've had no issues with people gaining access to meetings.

Avantages

I can easily join a meeting from my phone or computer with or without downloading a dedicated app. I also feel very secure using this product and feel like my sensitive information is not exposed. I also like the fact that I can choose to join meetings as a guest and still have similar functionality.

Inconvénients

The interface is not the most attractive. But that is in no way a major issue and does not take away from the functionality of the program.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Matériel informatique
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

Complex but a few shortcomings

Publié le 06/04/2021

We're using Webex to do tech meetings with US partners, and to manage remote meetings of local institutions.

Avantages

It stands among the most feature-packed conferencing apps, and comes with dedicated hardware, powerful and extensive means provided to connect users to a conference

Inconvénients

Even with lots of free bandwidth (both in the organization and in the remote connections) the audio can do 1-2 seconds lags, or the audio can just be bad for a few partecipants even if they have good audio and bandwidth, I suppose it's a server side issue. Can be resource hungry when there are >20 partecipants with video. The image quality using the Cisco room kit is underwhelming for its cost.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

Webex has proven to be more reliable

Logiciel antérieur 

Zoom Meetings
Danai B.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A decent meetings platform that you can't really blame. Nice overall and quite good for...

Publié le 01/10/2021

I started using webex as a students during our lockdown for covid since most of the lectures where hosted there. Having private messages is a plus and also meeting recording is more than useful. Sometimes there where some connectivity issues and kicking people out of the meeting. Overall, very decent online meetings software

Avantages

Since I mostly used webex in the context of school lectures, I loved the fact that the teacher could record the lectures and I could watch them in my own time and pace (a lot of them where too early in the morning for me). Also, I liked the fact that we could communicate in private with other attendees (not crowding the team chat) for some extra clarification. Lastly, having the "raise hand" feature seemed quite nice in some cases, since I didn't have to stop the lecture by opening my mic whenever I felt like I needed to.

Inconvénients

Well, there is not much to blame in Webex. Sometimes, mostly in lectures where there were too many attendees (more than 200 usually), some colleagues of mine faced issues with random kicking from the platform and of course the usually stuttering (you all really need to disable your cameras in such high bandwidth calls).

Hossam S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Cisco Webex Hossam Review

Publié le 02/09/2021

Cisco Webex is very reliable & my preferred when requiring access to remote devices, especially in today's circumstances of remote working & working from home, if you are a support person, then Cisco Webex is helping you do all of the needed tasks when troubleshooting a remote endpoint by granting access & control.

Avantages

Cisco Webex is very reliable for meetings, conferencing, screen sharing, also in terms of security.
We have been using it especially with vendors & in resolving tickets & issues remotely where we need a complete access to remote endpoints & it serves perfectly.

Inconvénients

Unlike other meeting software out there, the cost is a major drawback which might not fit the budget of small companies, who would prefer other free ones which can provide almost same functionalities.
one more thing is that when using Mobile you might not get all the features, and that needs development.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Options for invited users are somehow limited

Publié le 25/07/2021

Webex is sound, cross-platform and open to phone calls. so you can have everyone join the meeting even when they are travelling, low on battery, etc. Sharing documents is fine. The ability to choose what participants to pin to the screen is also good, as sometimes the faces of people listening to a presentation tell you more than the speaker's words!

Avantages

Webex is solid, easy to use, good to combine people on the go thanks to the ability to join by phone. I like the way I can edit charts shown by colleagues by simply using my finger on a touchscreen.

Inconvénients

As an invited user (I attend a weekly meeting with a company using Webex, but I am an external consultant) I find it cumbersome that I have to copy and paste a link in a web browser to get the Webex client started. I wish I could have clickable link in my invitation. Also, sometimes you have the same user joining through Internet and phone, which can be somewhat misleading.

Mounika V.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Reliable and Secure option for Video Conferencing

Publié le 14/09/2021

We use Webex for meetings on a daily basis in our organization, and it's a great way to get everyone on board. It offers a lot of useful features and is simple to use. Overall, I am pleased with the product.

Avantages

Scheduling meetings is extremely simple and easy. The audio and video sharing system is of excellent quality. This platform works great for screen-sharing. We have the option of giving or requesting control of the other user's screen. Webex enables us to record and download the meetings to watch them later. These meeting recordings can be saved to the cloud as well.

Inconvénients

Sometimes the screen control does not work. It would be great to be able to send attachments over the meeting chat.

Thilina D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Video conferencing made easy

Publié le 17/07/2021

I've had several meetings and conferences held over Webex and all of them went smoothly without any issue.

Avantages

Webex is an easy-to-use video conferencing software with rich features such as screen sharing and multi-user access.

Inconvénients

The free version has a meeting time limit of 50 mins, but it doesn't give a warning before it closes the meeting.

Alternatives envisagées 

Slack, Zoom Meetings et Microsoft Teams

Pourquoi passer à Webex

It came down to a vote among the people who has used the product and ultimately We have decided to go with Webex.
Muhammad amirul aliff M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Semi-conducteurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Flawless Meeting Streams

Publié le 11/10/2021

Overall, the software delivers what it claims to offer, stable and reliable.

Avantages

This software is so stable even when conducting meetings with colleagues from other parts of the world feels so responsive and lacks latency.

Inconvénients

Sometimes i struggle with setting up multiple mics and speaker input/outputs.

Ignitius D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

An all in one hybrid solution to video conferencing.

Publié le 15/08/2021

Flowless video interface with high security yet easy to use platform

Avantages

The inception of voice calls and messaging, adds extra value to the video conferencing facility.

Inconvénients

Lack of breakout rooms which is a powerful module for collaboration

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Webex Review

Publié le 30/08/2021

Avantages

Powerful Security: This is perhaps the main advantages of Webex. Cisco is the biggest endeavor network safety organization on the planet, so you can trust it to guarantee your protection and information security inside a Webex call. Webex encodes every one of your information regardless of which plan you purchase. Organizations whose information security is absolutely critical can find supreme harmony of psyche here.

Community Sound and Video Conferencing: Lean toward your conferencing arrangement with every one of the ruffles? Webex has everything, enveloped with a strong client experience. You get HD video show, where you can see up to 25 members all at once. You can visit inside the call, whiteboarding to work together on notes, in addition to breakout spaces for classes or group building works out. We especially like the screen sharing and control usefulness, which, dissimilar to different instruments we've attempted, doesn't influence show quality, and it's not difficult to share or switch between discrete windows or the whole work area.

Inconvénients

Incidental Call Quality and Association Issues: Call quality is by and large great, and the encompassing commotion decrease highlight is superior to different apparatuses we've attempted. Yet, in light of the fact that Webex is so broadly utilized, there's consistently the danger of blackouts. We've encountered a couple throughout testing various items, and sporadically Webex sets aside some effort to interface, or we lose video or sound for a couple of moments. We've likewise experienced difficulty conceding members on a few events.

Restricted Personalization Choices: Webex incorporates virtual foundations, however not as wide a determination as contenders like Zoom. There's an absence of fun personalization highlights found in different apparatuses like shading plans and window format choices.

Kelly P.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The most reliable conferencing software out there

Publié le 20/04/2021

After having tried several other products, I have come back to WebEx time and time again.

Avantages

I use Webex to teach continuing education courses at my local community college. I actually pay for an account out of my own pocket after having so much trouble with the software the college provided. Webex is very consistent. It's rare that a student has trouble getting on. It allows me to share my screen, record sessions, track attendance, use breakouts, share files and video. Really, anything I've needed to do. The phone app is very good and I've had to use it when my power went out during class. I just hopped on the mobile app and finished teaching from my phone.

Inconvénients

The only downfall of the software is that users have to download a plugin to use it on their computer. Rarely do any of my students have an issue with it. However, people seem more resistant to downloading things these days and some of them do complain about it.

Alternatives envisagées 

GoToWebinar

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

WebEx is the most reliable software I've used for teaching. I rarely have technical issues with it.

Pourquoi passer à Webex

I like the WebEx interface better.
Oscar A.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Webex Meetings

Publié le 09/03/2021

I quite liked it.
It is very easy to start a conference. It also has a waiting room for participants who can tell that they are already inside so that the organizer can start the conference.
Meeting scheduling is very useful, and easily integrates with calendars like Outlook.

Avantages

It is very easy to use. It allows a large capacity of participants and allows sessions to be recorded.
Something that makes it a very good option is that it allows you to enter the sections even by dialing a number without the need for software (although it would only be audio).
The integration that it has with other Christ solutions and that allows adding a great variety of video conferencing devices makes it a very flexible application.

Inconvénients

Price may be one of its downsides. Comparing it to others like Zoom, the price may go up a bit. However, for a medium to large company, buying by volume can compensate for this situation.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi passer à Webex

Cisco Webex is more flexible. Zoom doesn't allow us all the flexibility that we have. And buying in volume for all members of the organization helped us lower costs, which made us decide on Webex.
Satya M.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cisco Webex Review

Publié le 23/02/2021

The overall experience is awesome. It has a lot of features that can be useful for Meeting, Collaborations, Scheduling future interviews etc. Nice Audio and Video Quality. Screen sharing and Nice virtual Background Options. During this Covid situation Webex is the tool that saved us and we could deliver work deliverables properly and timely manner.

Avantages

Cisco Webex meeting is the awesome tool for meetings, collaborations, creating appointments for any event. Nice Screen sharing options. The best part is Recording meeting which can be stored and referred later. Nice Chatting options also. You can choose whom to talk or you can chat to the whole team. Nice Video and Sound Quality. Easily Integrated with Microsoft outlook that's why we can create meeting from outlook easily including WebEx link. We can have our personal room where you can collaborate with the team. It can be accessed outside the VPN network. Easily can download on Mobile without any need of Company network. Nice notification settings which will be pretty nice and from the notifications you can join meeting. We can connect to a phone also to have a call between team members.

Inconvénients

The Tool is pretty heavy which takes a lot of memory on the system since it includes a lot of stuff on its own. Can't avoid surrounding noise. We need to install some other plugins to avoid that.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

Skype is not that good with respect to Meeting with the Team. No Record meeting options in both of them. No Integration with Microsoft Outlook.

Pourquoi passer à Webex

Zoom Meeting doesn't have Record meeting options. It doesn't have option to cancel the surrounding noise. It doesn't have integration with Microsoft Outlook.
Veljko Z.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Handles large meetings quite well, but people still join with two devices to avoid issues

Publié le 18/02/2021

It is being used by our client, big banking corporation, that trust the privacy of the platform which is probably the main driver for its choice. I've had much better user-experience with other similar software, but this being a "forced" platform to use, it's not that bad nowadays. Hopefully, they'd keep on improving it in the future as well.

Avantages

I've seen webex meetings with about 150 participants and it worked without any issues. For big events it can even support the 'hidden participants' which is also great for hosting public events. Recently it got several updates which got rid of some of the most annoying problems with the platform (the "person joined the meeting" sound, people forgetting to mute themselves upon entering, ability to have co-hosts, introduced "push-to-talk" feature, easy switching between audio/video devices). Ability to easily record sessions is a plus. The desktop client can sync with Outlook/Webex so you can enjoy the "one-click-to-join" experience. It also works with people from outside the organization (anonymous logins), which enables widespread usage with contractors or other external staff in general.

Inconvénients

* In a meeting with ~100 people, around 30 of them will have joined with two devices - they would use one for seeing the screen and sharing video, and the other one for audio. It appears there's still issues with it which is quite annoying being it's 2021 and that's one of the basic features.
* The features only started rolling out since the pandemic broke out - the webex was looking pretty bad for quite some time, and it seems it got the attention only when competition threatened to surpass it. It's still not ideal and the product roadmap seems to be secret, which makes it hard to estimate its future.
* If you install the desktop client it is constantly using the microphone (even when there's no meeting, it's just sitting in the system-tray) - this not only raises concerns around privacy, but also my headphones don't like it and have constant background noise from it - I have to shut down the client to stop it.

Pressilla R.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great Video & Audio Quality

Publié le 14/01/2021

I totally love incorporating this software into my weekly business meetings and sometimes for meeting with clients. It is super easy to use for the clients as well. Love that there is nothing to download or install for people who are suspicious of viruses. Quality of the video and audio are truly amazing and makes my presentations flawless.

Avantages

I use this software for video conference meetings. The HD video is of high quality and the sound quality is really great. Since our company is small, the free version works well since we can have up to 100 participants with no charge. The best part for me is that there is nothing to install or download for users. You just click a button and join the meeting. They offer additional packages at reasonable rates for company's that need more features. They allow you to use the free Webex meetings plan without entering a credit card so that's amazing. Whenever you are ready to upgrade to a paid plan, then you can enter payment. That is a big peace of mind for someone like me. It is super easy to use on my PC or mobile device. There are also tons of interactive tools so that your guests can participate and the layout is easy on the eyes and attractive.

Inconvénients

It doesn't have the capability for you to include a user anonymously, which was a downfall for us because sometimes administration may need to queue in on the meeting for observation or feedback without making your guests nervous. The virtual background features are limited and not as vibrant as other similar programs. Also there is no notification sound when someone raises their hand, so you have to pay attention to your screen throughout presentation.

Aki D.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Produits chimiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Cisco WebEx Meeting Huge Improvement

Publié le 25/11/2020

Eight months ago, I would not recommend WebEx Meeting.

But now, November 2020, WebEx Meeting is definitely a different one, and is already at par, if not exceeded Zoom as the standard for virtual meetings.

Avantages

The Pros: As Zoom has been the standard of virtual meeting since pandemic, WebEx meeting has quickly improved from their lackluster features 8 months ago, to almost Zoom. Our company has been using WebEx as standard virtual conference platform. It used to be very buggy and laggy and having audio and video performance issues.

Now, it's one click audio and video integrated in internet. No need to dial separately using phone call. I like the GUI now as it is more intuitive than before. I like the mobile connectivity and the capability to do breakout rooms and mute everyone without unmuting themselves.

AI features are also great. Now they've introduced background noise suppression, so I do not need a third party software like Krisp.

We also like the introduction of cohosting to give some assistance to the host of the meeting.

Overall, we are enjoying the use of WebEx Meeting unlike previously.

Inconvénients

Although WebEx Meetings has improved a lot, there are still a few features not working properly.

1. Virtual Background in video eats a lot of computer memory and sometimes causing laptop to freeze.
2. The breakout rooms do not have advance assignments yet, so imagine you have 500 attendees and you have to break them up manually.

Alternatives envisagées 

Google Meet

Pourquoi passer à Webex

I believe they offer other platforms for real-time chat, that is why WebEx Meeting has been considered.
Nelson kipchirchir S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An awesome online meeting tool!

Publié le 21/10/2020

Avantages

No too many logins needed just a meeting link, one click, and boom! you join the meeting
The application provides a very clear audio and video quality.
The number of people it can accommodate in meetings awesome.
The meeting still goes on even if the host disconnects or has internet connectivity problems.
The android phone application is very stable and anyone with a good phone can use it.
A good tool for conducting interviews online as it provides additional functionalities like a lobby and also meeting locking.

Inconvénients

The pricing is slightly higher for individuals with a low budget. They should look into that
It also needs a very stable internet bandwidth.
I did not like the idea of using voice over the internet while using mobile phones. It also proved a difficulty for people who have no complete understanding of users to use the app on a mobile phone.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi choisir Webex 

The video/audio quality of Webex is awesome plus it has more additional features which make it easy to conduct virtual meetings more interactive as compared to other related products.

Logiciel antérieur 

Zoom Meetings

Pourquoi passer à Webex

The video/audio quality of Webex is awesome plus it has more additional features which make it easy to conduct virtual meetings more interactive as compared to other related products.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best Tools for meeting setup in IT Industry

Publié le 11/10/2020

Personal Advantage and views :-
1) This software tool is available for mobile and Desktop. So it's making big difference for me. Whenever I want to connect my work meeting from home or some another location then I can join easily by mobile app. The mobile app is very important in case of electricity has disconnected at your home at a time of WFH and if you are working on desktop from your home then it's making big difference. The quality of voice and content on mobile app is same as desktop.

** Overall I liked this Cisco Webex tools very much for meeting purpose in software. I will recommend to other organization to use this tools. Thanks to Cisco for making such beautiful project.

Avantages

1) Easy to use: Any common user can use this tools in easy manner. No need to do some extra effort. You only need to click given link in meeting. Then it will automatically download required meeting setup and then it will redirect you in a meeting. After joining the meeting your are able to see all participants in your meeting and who are speaking as well. So it's give better clarity for meeting members in understanding.

2) Audio/Voice Quality : I like Webex voice. The voice is very clear in your meeting. If you have less internet speed in that case you also able to listen your team member voice.

3) Shared content Quality: The Webex is giving power to share your screen in meeting. The quality of share content is very good. Other team members are able to see content very easily.

4)Different way to connect Audio in meeting: I like many audio option to connect a meeting. if you internet audio is not working then you able to connect by mobile call.

5) Able to see all participant on one screen and who is speaking this indication also able to see.

Inconvénients

I have one point in Cons. Which related to cisco Webex Mobile app update from google play store. When we are updating this mobile app then we are facing some issue to connecting the meeting. All the filled details has been gone and you have to reenter those. It's means you have to keep your all details with you before updating this app. like you login name, Webex Url etc.

Igor S.
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Essential application for videoconferencing

Publié le 17/09/2020

As I have a small business, I don't have much to complain about.
The maximum number of participants in a meeting was 10 people, however, when the room is full, I feel that the file sharing speed differs for some, even though we are all using the same connection, with a speed of 200mbps.
In general, it is a very useful application for anyone who wants a meeting with team members.
We use it on both Windows and Androis and are happy with the result.

Avantages

Despite having many features, which can somewhat hinder those who are experiencing it for the first time, the application offers a simple way for a videoconference.
The application already automatically generates a password link for all participants.
Plans: Free, Beginner, Plus and Business, each with dirty features.
Free: Up to 100 participants and meetings of up to 50 minutes in length, with an unlimited number of meetings per day, month or year.
Beginner: Monthly fee of $ 13.50, can host up to 50 people per meeting, offers unlimited meetings, file sharing, 5 GB of cloud storage and recording transcripts.
Plus: Monthly fee of $ 17.95, can host up to 100 participants per meeting, offers the possibility of assigning alternative organizers, allowing others to schedule meetings on behalf of the main organizer and is supported 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
Business: Monthly fee of $ 26.95, can host up to 200 participants and has 10 GB of cloud storage. It has the possibility of integration and synchronization with Microsoft Exchange and Active Directory.
Offers end-to-end encryption; extensive meeting tools for participants and hosts.

Inconvénients

A wide variety of meeting setup options can be confusing for novice users.
Strong competition from Miscrosoft's Skype for Business. In some meetings, the video hangs for a few seconds, while participants are still talking, even with a dedicated 200mbps internet.
When you are a beginner, using the app for the first time, you can get lost among so many features. The start-up tutorial should be more complete and less cluttered with information.
When sharing many screens, there is a slight lag in the transmission, which can cause the participants to lose focus.
The audio quality drops considerably when using the notebook or PC speakers.
When meetings are recorded, the deadline for making them available is too long (sometimes you have to wait 24 hours before the recording is available.).

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An enterprise tool for the meetings with broader Global teams - Very featureful

Publié le 17/09/2020

Overall, experience is great but UI is not something which is fun. Features are great and helpful.

Avantages

1. Ease of use
2. App is super helpful to take meetings on the move
3. Several features for sharing documents live (pause, do selective share)
4. Attendance can be collected easily
5. You get to know who is on mute and who is causing background unknowingly and mute them as needed
6. Chat option is availble
7. There are upfront prompts available for you to select mute or camera options
8. You can take audio using various methods (Dial in, computer or receive call back without calling in). I use call back all the time.
9. It shows who is dialing in with what option using symbols
10. Recently the added search box for finding specific attendee on the call and with partial input, it filters the name
11. You can choose different video virtual backgrounds and you can see others videos and you can pin anyone as needed
12. You can insert a welcome message for a call
13. You can make alternate host arrangement
14. UI: Zoom In/Zoom out per your eye needs in self controlled manner
15. You can share meeting details from app with anyone else very easily
16. You can record the calls
17. Call quality (audio and video) is good
18. Several users across the globe can dial in using toll free nos. at no cost to them

Inconvénients

1. Sometimes when a meeting (especially a recurring one) is moved/cancelled, app doesn't sync always
2. They took away an app feature (not sure why), where a notification used to come for the next meeting and that was helpful to know next call even when you are away from machine or not in app. They should consider that feature back
3. Cisco recently had a big audio failure with phone dial feature but computer dial in was working. So, if you don't have any other meeting set up for org, you may be impacted.
4. Users are advised to end the call to stop the meeting time from usage perspective otherwise meeting won't end.
5. UI can be made more fun