Omnigo Software

Omnigo Software

Assurer des lendemains plus sûrs

4.3/5 (83 avis)
Pastor don H.
Secteur d'activité: Institutions religieuses
Traduire avec Google Translate

What a great experience and Security tool to have.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software is easy to use, so it's user friendly. The program is really simple to use but have a lot of tools to ensure your department is successful. The program is web based and ca be accessed anywhere where there's internet.

Avantages

The software is easy to use, so it's user friendly. The program is really simple to use but have a lot of tools to ensure your department is successful. The program is web based and ca be accessed anywhere where there's internet.

Inconvénients

We did not purchase enough licenses. If there's no internet, you will not be able to access the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Captain richard M.
Secteur d'activité: Forces de l'ordre
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

The most bang for your buck!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The enterprise program is one of the most complete entry level systems around with expandability and design options that rival much more expensive competitors. With over 12 years in the partnership we couldn't be happier with the product! The ability to run reports in an instant, document compliance with ease, and manage the daily operational needs of the department is supported with a robust system on a minimal platform. The web based software frees up on site storage space while maintaining security and back ups through a variety of backend options.

The only thing better than the product is the phenomenal customer support! In over a decade there has not been one item that wasn't rectified immediately, completely, and with the utmost of professionalism! If you are looking to upgrade your current system, ask yourself the same thing we did. What is more important than getting someone immediately to address your needs regardless of time or need? For us it was a no brainer. Report Exec Enterprise from CESI is the par excellance we choose over and over again each day!

Avantages

The adaptability and integration options.

Inconvénients

I haven't found it yet

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Montgomery M.
Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Report Exec and Me

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Using Report Exec has been pretty good. It keeps me organised and has a great habit of making things as simple as possible. I'm not sure what the investments for the "Value of Money" is but we have been using Report Exec for years, so it's safe to assume that it good as well. While it took me months to fully grasp the program, I would like to see more tutorials for any additions in further updates, if possible. Thank you for allowing my workplace and I make use of your product!

Avantages

It records all important and not as important information in a clear manner.

Inconvénients

It can be somewhat overwhelming. There is much about Report Exec that is complex, and tutorials and help guides would be an easy fix.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Lance K.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement primaire et secondaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Used to be a great product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The now Omnigo, formally Report Exec, used to be a great company. I've noticed a huge decline in customer service and support. When I call customer support I'm always on hold for more than 10 minutes and have to call in again. It is very difficult because they have us, our data cannot be exported out of the software. I would have given Omnigo a 4.5/5 rating in our first year. However, the decline in many features and services has brought to express my concerns an opinions.

Avantages

Highly customizable and generally easy to use. Provides many useful features when working properly.

Inconvénients

Before Report Exec merged into Omnigo they were a great company and provided excellent service. Now, the system crashes and our data at one point was corrupted leaving me to fix the errors for many months. I've voiced my concerns resulting in little response or initiative from them to correct the issue. In addition, every year the cost per license continues to increase. Lastly, The app is still very "clunky" and doesn't provide for a fast login or even an option for touch ID. For a tech company specializing in software, I expected better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 3.0/10

Anne O.
Secteur d'activité: Sécurité et enquêtes
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exceptional Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use RE as our prime report writing software for our Security Department. The software fits our needs, and then some, perfectly. We use several of the options such as, daily events log, reports, parking permits and property. The software enables all of us in the department to be informed and current with happenings on campus. The reports produced by RE are professional looking and contain all of the information needed.
Setting up RE was simple, even for a non-techie like me. I called on RE support a few times and they were great. Each time I called them they were able to assist me with my questions.
I would highly recommend RE to other security departments

Avantages

The professional reports that are produced and the options that enable us to track items: parking permits, property, reports.

Inconvénients

The inability to register more than one vehicle to the same owner/driver and to produce two separate permits.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Bryan G.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 5 001-10 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

If looking for visitor management choose a different platform than iPass visitor management

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are using Omnigo for visitor management and for keeping track of security guards at locations.

Avantages

That they have a SaaS for the iPass so you don't have to manage the architecture on your own physical site.

Inconvénients

Do not like waiting on hold for 45 minutes for Omnigo support for iTrak / iPass to answer. Typically 8 times out of 10 when I call in they are not able to answer it while I'm on the phone with them either. I'm a system network admin at my company and service about 10-12 other services and this support is around the worst that I've ever seen.

Everything extra to do within iPass is either an extra module or doesn't seem to work properly. For example if you want something more than their can'd reports you have to buy the Ad hoc reporting module or the new reporting module that they are coming out with. If you want to import employees from a CSV or import them off of active directory groups on a scheduled basis you have to buy their import module. Sales team when showing product acts like each of these items comes with the product and doesn't tell you until after you have bought it that each of these is an additional module cost.

The R3 scanners to scan the drivers license and auto input the fields for visitors works about half the time as it'll create a different visitor 50% of the time scanning the same exact drivers license. For example if your name is John Doe it would scan it the first time and see John Doe then the second time it might scan it in as John. Doe which would create a separate visitor record since they didn't match exactly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 1.0/10

Chris B.
Secteur d'activité: Forces de l'ordre
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Useful Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall very positive: ran into major hurdle shortly after full implementation which CSEI worked on for two months to get resolved. Very responsive to customer inquiries, very good customer service. Very little down time, when unavoidable it is always explained. CEO himself actually made a round of calls after an extended issue a year or so ago.

Avantages

Ease of use, easy to train staff on. High-quality features and good product look. Our area prosecutor prefers our format over neighboring agencies.

Inconvénients

I have no major issues with the software. The back end admin side is a bit difficult to navigate but this is more likely due to my lack of expertise more than anything.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tom C.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Report Exec - a great incident reporting software sytem

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have used Report Exec since 2012. Prior to that time, we utilized a home grown system that no longer served our needs. We put out an RFP and looked into, compared and contrasted a number of incident reporting, Clery compliant, software product. Report Exec was easily customizable for our needs. It is easy to work with in all aspects. the College has more recently purchased for the Dean of Student's office, Maxient. Report Exec and Maxient have collaborated together so that our incident reports flow into the Maxient product seamlessly, saving time and effort by us. We are extremely happy with Report Exec!!

Avantages

Easy of use, customization, company easy to work with

Inconvénients

nothing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Allan L.
Secteur d'activité: Forces de l'ordre
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of Enterprise

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using RE programs for the past 16 years and have been satisfied for the same number of years. The Competitive Edge folks are usually two steps ahead of our needs, but if not, they listen closely and fix quickly. We feel sure that we are getting our money's worth. Occasionally there is a learning curve, but the program is designed to operate with ease.

Avantages

Ease of use, quick support. It will do what high priced reporting programs do and fills our needs.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it would be nice to push the enter button rather than having to move the mouse to accept a query request.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Don H.
Secteur d'activité: Sécurité et enquêtes
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding Support Team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Had a great support agent to assist me with some technical issues and he rectified them right away. I look forward to attending some training at the next RCX Conference in Milwaukee, WI in June. Awesome!

Avantages

Very easy to use!

Inconvénients

All internet based, if the internet goes down then the system goes down.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Tom F.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hands-off maintenance is a huge plus

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I really enjoy the enterprise software that is hosted remotely on the Competitive Edge servers. It takes one more administrative/maintenance responsibility off our shoulders, ensures that we're always running the latest edition of the software, and utilizing the latest features. I also like the fact that my staff can access it from anywhere they have an internet connection - previously the program was only available on our local network. The only thing that keeps me from giving it 5 stars across the board is the dispatch module's continued reliance on locally-installed software. I was sold on this product due to all of the above-stated reasons but was quite disappointed to learn that there was still on-site maintenance requirements for the dispatch users. Any time the server/database gets updated, we have to locally update the required dispatch software. I am hopeful that this can be remedied in the future and this will truly become a cloud-hosted product.

Avantages

Versatile features, hosted off-site, very accessible/responsive support staff

Inconvénients

The need for local software on the dispatch module

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

John F.
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Report Exec is a sound product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Report Exec is ideal for any Security or Law Enforcement firm whom wishes for incident report accountability. The Dispatch program is especially useful for operations involving multitasking of many individuals and tasks by a single dispatcher. Their customer service and tech support teams are attentive and responsive.
If I were to critique a feature of the program it would be the use of vehicle tracking. It seems primarily designed for Law Enforcement, issuing tickets and detailed insurance/legal claim information (monetary values, legal fees, etc.). As a Security entity, our need is more for registering vehicles with associated tags and occasionally logging citations. I would also like there to be a West Coast presence to allow for Administrative training courses. I feel it would be beneficial to the customers if they could manage and facilitate their own systems with less manufacturer assistance.

Avantages

The Dispatch software. The ability to multitask several Officers and assignments by one or two individuals is key to a competent workflow with minimal resources.

Inconvénients

The lack or difficulty in customization.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Matt J.
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

ReportExec Dispatch and Reports

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall the software is very helpful and easy to use with great features that fill most of our needs. At times the new features or updates can be frustrating but still not a hindrance to get use to it.

Avantages

Usefulness and reports.

Inconvénients

At times can be slow, especially dispatch. I do not like the new(er) report view that relies on filters instead of being able define a search in individual fields.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Cameron C.
Secteur d'activité: Sécurité publique
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Software and Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Working with Report Exec for 6 years now, there has never been a time where I have felt unimportant. Tech Support is ready to lend an assist, quick response and aids in the "I forgot how to's." The integration of information is excellent and is the one-stop shop for our public safety needs. I am excited about the new features in development and look forward to the continued partnership between PBA and Report Exec.

Avantages

Integration, all aspects of Report Exec talk to each other. Dispatch initiates all activity for the officers, so the connection between both Dispatch and Report Exec allows for the flow from one to the other and vice versa.

Inconvénients

The Scheduling Module is a little complicated to use due to the dynamic nature of our institution and providing coverage.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Ross V.
Secteur d'activité: Sécurité et enquêtes
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great support for a great program

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Have been using Report Exec Enterprise as well as the Dispatch program for over five years. We have been very pleased with both of the programs. Using them in tandem we have been able to compile the metrics needed to keep our department running smoothly. Any issues we have run into the support has been stellar. Not always able to fix an issue until an update or hot fix comes out, but they are right on top of troubleshooting and getting the issue taken care of for the next release. All in all a great program that has made our department more efficient and streamlined.

Avantages

Great support and modules that cover every need

Inconvénients

Can be a lot of updating required to stay on top of issues and use all the newest features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Nathan F.
Secteur d'activité: Sécurité et enquêtes
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very Versatile Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The programs have a very unique depth to it. Especially the different methods of creating overview reports to keep track of all things being logged. When I have an issue or a request for a change, I am promptly responded to. The Report Exec staff have been very professional, and eager to help. They always love to hear feedback and work with it.

Avantages

The variety of tools that you can utilize, and change anything to how it can help in your specific situation.

Inconvénients

The amount of power this software can provide you can be a bit daunting to learn.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Leonard H.
Secteur d'activité: Forces de l'ordre
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Police Officer (RMS Administrator)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Like the program. User-friendly and does not take a long time for officers to learn and start using. I am able to add to the list as I find that new issues and laws are changed year to year.
Have had nothing but good support from your tech. and teaching areas when I have had a problem or an issue with the program. They have helped me step by step and even directed me to videos that would help in the future. Great Job!

Avantages

Easy to use and officer friendly.

Inconvénients

Some what hard to use with UCR not all the information comes out in a usable form.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Carol B.
Secteur d'activité: Enseignement supérieur
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Gustavus Report Exec

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used Report Exec for many years and have always found it easy to use. The staff are always willing to hear your suggestions, ideas and needs. Improving the quality and functionality of the software is always a high priority and the staff work hard to meet my needs. If I have a dream about how the software can help me do my job easier, I never hesitate to share it because it. They often come true!!!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Bob D.
Secteur d'activité: Forces de l'ordre
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very usable, efficient records management tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We chose Report Exec Enterprise several years ago as our first venture into computerized records management. We use the online version, i.e., do not use local servers for data storage. Overall the program is very good, although there are tweaks to the search functions that would make data extraction more accessible. I cannot say enough good things about the customer support team; I have them on the auto dial and they are always eager and competent to/in resolving our dilemmas.

Avantages

Good price, dependable, off-site record keeping.

Inconvénients

Supervisory data access via reports is limited, sometimes by presenting more data than we need and other times not enough. Also, the online instruction manuals are not always fully informative.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Phillip N.
Secteur d'activité: Jeux d’argent et casinos
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Security Supervisor

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good, got a response from my first need for assistance. Very helpful, went to gotomeeting.com and assisted with some basic training. Thanks,

Avantages

Like the ability to combine information into graphs and charts for review.

Inconvénients

New to me so at this point don't have any cons.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Ed W.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Report Exec is a great tool for reporting and dispatching.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Report Exec has streamlined our process, officers and dispatchers find it easy to use. The reporting feature for month end reports provides great information for analyzing data and targeting patrols. Our department has had great experiences with customer support and issues have been resolved in a short time frame.

Avantages

Easy of use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Raymond R.
Secteur d'activité: Forces de l'ordre
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using it for several years. Most of it is very easy to use as a front end and as an administrator. The few issues we have had were addressed quickly by technical support.

Avantages

Easy to use. Very flexible.

Inconvénients

We have had a time stamp issue that has never been resolved. Other than that, it's good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

C O.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Application Admin

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall it has been a great product. It is easy to use and to teach. There have been a few times that the system has been down due to internet issues on the vendor side that has caused minor downtime issues. Overall the value for the product is hard to beat.

Avantages

Ease of use.

Inconvénients

Reliability of vendor internet/server.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Cody K.
Secteur d'activité: Sécurité et enquêtes
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Software Out There

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Report Exec has always been a reliable, software for making our company run as smooth as possible. I would recommend it for anyone looking to further your companies growth.

Avantages

The fast and easy way the software is set up.

Inconvénients

The load times of the pages, and some parts of software are buggy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Erika S.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It does what we need it to do and that is tracking reports and allows us to maintain records that can be reviewed for Clery.

Avantages

Adding a report is seamless.

Inconvénients

The updates are a little slow with changes in the law.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10