Edsby

Solution de gestion de l'apprentissage basée sur le cloud pour les districts

Note globale

4,3 /5
(150)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,1/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

150 avis

claudia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I use Edsby every day and find it suits my needs as teacher.

Publié le 27/09/2017

Avantages

It has everything in one: class lists, marking, calculating, parent communication, groups for student communication, at a glance information.

Inconvénients

I kept may marks on Edsby and had a student move away out of province. His profile immediately disappeared. When there were questions and issues about his marks from the new school, I was unable to provide history. When I wrote for support, I received no response.

Réponse de Edsby

Sorry to hear of the poor experience you received from Edsby support. In the future, we invite you to contact us with questions like this directly from Edsby itself by clicking the question mark at the bottom right of any Edsby page (only teachers see this.) That's a direct hotline to our support staff. Hope we can make your next interaction with us a better one. Thanks for using Edsby!

Royston
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Useful all in one educational package.

Publié le 04/10/2022

I think Edsby overall is a fantastic tool that allows teachers to stay organized and allows easy...

I think Edsby overall is a fantastic tool that allows teachers to stay organized and allows easy communication with both students, parents and staff. It has made many of the routine tasks of teaching easier.

Avantages

I think the GRADE BOOK is very user friendly. It is very easy to create, organize, update and display assignment evaluations for students and parents.

Inconvénients

My frustrations are minor. Not being able to remove groups from MY GROUPS that are not relevant to my teaching activities is a minor issue. A more flexible consolidation feature in GRADE BOOK would also be an improvement.

Réponse de Edsby

Thanks for the review, Royston. If groups can't be removed from your Edsby desktop, it's because your district placed them there as a district-wide policy decision. They want all teachers being aware of what they post there, or have the chance to participate in the specific conversations therein. Appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Edsby.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Worst LMS I have used

Publié le 26/04/2020

Very poor.
If we were not required to use this for our school district we definitely would not

Very poor.
If we were not required to use this for our school district we definitely would not

Avantages

The ability to make online quizzes/tests that auto-grade and enter into the gradebook

Inconvénients

Where to begin...
I'm amazed that any LMS software does not have an import/export feature for it's test bank.
I've had numerous times that multiple choice test questions had blank answers when the students took the test - although this should be 'impossible' since when MANUALLY typing in each question and answr choices, it will not let you save a blank answer.
When cross-posting assignments, some propagate when edited and some do not. But nothing on the entry screen tells which ones.
There is no way to enter in a test/quiz grade manually for students that require alternative testing methods - unless you change the online submission type to 'none' - which then deletes the info for all of the students that took the online test.
and there are NO UNDO options.
On many screens where an information bubble pops up - it remains there no matter what is clicked on and you have to reload the page to make it go away.
For assignments with a letter grade - there is no option to give a ZERO - and a U does not calculate in as a zero.
New pinned items go at the bottom when they should show at the top - or at least give an option without having to manually drag it.
Anytime I have opened a ticket with support - I either get no answer, an answer that is later contradicted when I ask for more detail, or a "working as designed" with absolutely no offer to consider that ALL of our teachers would logistically prefer a feature to function differently

Lesley
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Edsby is great - there are tons of great features and it's user-friendly.

Publié le 26/09/2017

Online test option, seating plan, calendar function, student and parent communication, attaching...

Online test option, seating plan, calendar function, student and parent communication, attaching files/assignments for absent students, due dates, etc.

Avantages

I like the fact that I can communicate with students and parents in terms of due dates, test dates, missed work (I post what I do in class everyday and attach any assignments), as well as progress in the course (missing assignments, marked assignments, etc.).

Inconvénients

I don't like how I can't enter multiple mark sets at time. I also wish there were attendance sheets with dates at the top (not the blank mark sheets). I also wish we could make our own names for what goes in the mark bucket (the drop-down list is good, but I wish I could choose the names of some of my items - example: "Fitness" for phys ed class). I wish there was a save function for report carding because I've had it happen where I've lost my internet connection and therefore, lost my recent comments for students.

Todd
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Simplified the management of our school data from several programs to one; Edsby!

Publié le 27/04/2018

Avantages

As the School IT Admin, Edsby takes care of many details that I do not have to. This frees me to deal with local on-site concerns.
As a teacher, I absolutely love the Gradebook, the Classroom Journal, and the Library. These features allow me to have all of my materials in one place. I can go online just about anywhere and access my work. The journal also allows students to stay up-to-date if they are away, and they can have access to any work that was covered that day.

Inconvénients

As a teacher, I really appreciate integration of student work and the Gradebook. Unfortunately, I have had too many experiences when students are unable to submit their work from their Google Drive.

Cynthia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

I use Edsby as a teacher in high school.

Publié le 26/09/2017

everything is now in one place.
the privilege of spending way more time entering marks and...

everything is now in one place.
the privilege of spending way more time entering marks and calculating final percentages

Avantages

I like that 'everything" is in one place.
I like that communication with parents (theoretically) is streamlined.

Inconvénients

I hate the gradebook. It is inflexible and does not give me the information I want.
I don't like that every change is communicated so precisely to parents (for example if I change a grade, it adds a comment - isn't changing the grade enough? I can add a comment if I want to.)
I don't like that each item gives parents the percent it is worth out of the total. It takes away from my professional judgement and allows parents and students to calculate their overall percent which is something our board has opted NOT to tell parent.s

Réponse de Edsby

Cynthia, did you know you don't HAVE to share grades, averages or weightings with parents in Edsby? It's up to you. Select the options you'd like in each classes' setup form. Enter the class, and click the setup option in the top menu. Your district has chosen some options consistent with their overall policy, but you as a teacher still get flexibility to exercise your professional judgement.

Bianca
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Dear Edsby, I love you!

Publié le 09/11/2018

Avantages

What I like most about Edsby is the ease of use for teachers and students. This year, I've been working to save time and money with limiting photocopies. By posting work on Edsby, the students can view the assignment without printing. The students can complete the assignments and submit it online without any additional system. This software works great and it is a great communication tool.

Inconvénients

It is difficult to modify grades on a mobile device. In addition, I've request a gradebook filter so that teachers do not have to view the entire gradebook. It would be nice to have a filter for each grading period.

Candace
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

All in one

Publié le 09/11/2018

I have been using Edsby with my 3rd graders for 5 years now, and it keeps them engaged in learning,...

I have been using Edsby with my 3rd graders for 5 years now, and it keeps them engaged in learning, by allowing them to keep track of what they are doing in class at all times.

Avantages

The best part about Edsby is all the amazing features it includes. You can store students grade and share them with students and parents, it's a means of collaboration space for the teacher, student, and parent to stay connected and up to date on student learning and progress. It also allows teachers to create test that can be assigned to students and the grade automatically populates in the grade book.

Inconvénients

I have no complaints about this software it is awesome!!

Marlene
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Edsby helps our private school build community

Publié le 13/10/2016

In addition to being a very useful learning management tool, Edsby helps members of our school...

In addition to being a very useful learning management tool, Edsby helps members of our school community keep in touch with one another and celebrate each other's successes. It has become the communication tool of choice for students, parents and teachers. There are some added features we would like to see, and we hope to partner with Edsby to make it even more functional. Edsby tech support is responsive to my teaching colleagues' questions, and Edsby has introduced innovations in response to their requests.

Avantages

Good features, mostly intuitive and easy to use. Mostly timely and responsive customer service. -- although they may have set the bar pretty high. :-)

Inconvénients

I would like a bit more flexibility to customize to meet a specific community need.

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Edsby is the best platform for connecting students and parents to what is happening in classes!

Publié le 13/10/2016

Edsby is an excellent product, superior to any combination of communication-gradebook-class posting...

Edsby is an excellent product, superior to any combination of communication-gradebook-class posting packages that are out there. There are many superb features - the gradebook, the report cards, the groups - and some areas where I know development is still working to improve - message facility, how to add clients easily, making Edsby more fun and whimsical for students. Overall, fantastic product that server our community well.

Avantages

Gradebook
Messages
Posting of Class content for reference
Parent accounts

Inconvénients

Unexpected changes - I know they get announced to us, and this is part of development
How cumbersome it can be for parents to create an account and link to their students
The mobile apps need upgraded in view and performance

Roy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Institutions religieuses
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Edsby covers all the bases of what you would want on an easy to use platform

Publié le 26/09/2017

This software merges all platforms a teacher could use into one, easy to use, succinct tool.

This software merges all platforms a teacher could use into one, easy to use, succinct tool.

Avantages

The all-in-one functionality of Edsby is most helpful. Grade book, attendance, announcements, calendar, parent and student records/communication, seating plans, library of course material and bulletins for overarching course goals.

Inconvénients

The Library does not serve me. I have to reupload my course material every time I teach the course, even if I'm teaching the same course twice in the same semester. I have to delete auto-posted files from the feed that end up in the library otherwise it will become quickly over-run, confusing and ineffective as a communicative tool.

Réponse de Edsby

Roy, you should contact the Edsby prime at your school or our support team at support@edsby.com - you can INDEED re-copy class libraries, and any curriculum you've developed in Edsby, from class to class. No need to reinvent the wheel every time.

Scott
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very useful but still has bugs

Publié le 16/11/2018

Overall Edsby is the most useful grading and school communication platform I have ever seen.  I...

Overall Edsby is the most useful grading and school communication platform I have ever seen.  I really like how it is constantly changing as education changes. The live support chat is also impressive. Perhaps it would be useful if Edsby put out a series of tutorial videos for Teachers, Parents and Students to go over the features.

Avantages

Edsby is very handy for grading and communicating with teachers, students and parents. It is essentially a social media platform that has been designed for a school community. I really like how functional the grade book is and how students can see their grades in realtime. The messaging and search features are also excellent and help keep everyone up to speed.

Inconvénients

There are some bugs in some of the newer features like quizzes and polls.

Frances
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

easy to use

Publié le 26/09/2017

Easily accessible information by teachers, students and parents.

Easily accessible information by teachers, students and parents.

Avantages

The program is visual and easy to use.
There is an APP so students have easy access to information AND less paper is required eg. homework handouts, timetables. etc.
The parents can easily access their child's school information (attendance, marks, etc.)

Inconvénients

One can't do a search within the posts in a group
Information doesn't always sync correctly from our main database.

Réponse de Edsby

Frances, you can indeed search inside an Edsby group or class. Enter the group or class, and type what you're searching for in the box at the top of the page in the main nav bar. It will search through all the posts in that area first and then the rest of Edsby.

Elaine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Awesome classroom tool

Publié le 12/10/2022

Avantages

Been using Esdby for years, on a daily base with classes, to share or collection information from my students/parents/staff. From the voting buttons, to notifying us when messages have been read and the classroom rosters sheets; Edsby is an Awesome classroom management tool - easy to use too! *****

Inconvénients

I'm still waiting for them to put a time stamp feature - which would allow me to select when I want posts to appear to my students.

Réponse de Edsby

Thanks, Elaine. The ability to schedule posts in the future is often requested. We'll get to it.

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Communication Tool

Publié le 13/10/2016

When we made the switch to Edsby, our parents and students felt that they were more informed and...

When we made the switch to Edsby, our parents and students felt that they were more informed and better equipped for success in the classroom. Edsby has allowed students to have access to everything they need from their classes as well as being able to keep informed about what is happening in the groups they participate in at school. Parents have loved being able to know what is happening in their son or daughter's class, as well as being informed about how they are doing. The best software package for attendance, grading, and communicating on the market.

Avantages

everything you need is in one software package
live adjustments allowed on attendance
instant communication with students and parents

Angela
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Customer service non existent

Publié le 17/11/2021

There is no customer service once you've signed on to Edsby. If you have any problems you're on...

There is no customer service once you've signed on to Edsby. If you have any problems you're on your own.

Avantages

It helps parents and teachers communicate.

Inconvénients

There is no customer service to deal with issues that come up.

Réponse de Edsby

Angela, sorry you're encountering support issues. If you're an Edsby teacher or school or district administrator, did you know there's a blue question mark at the bottom right of every Edsby screen? That's a hotline to Edsby Support from us, the vendor. You can also post in any Edsby feedback or help group on your Edsby system for answers from peers, and often from Edsby Support itself. There are also text files and videos and other options here, incl. our ticketing system: https://www.edsby.com/support/ - our customers are never on their own. Contact me if you need a contact at Edsby.

Loretta
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Teacher Review

Publié le 04/10/2022

I'm happy with Edsby. I hope that categories for terms comes into play soon to keep me better...

I'm happy with Edsby. I hope that categories for terms comes into play soon to keep me better organized for the year.

Avantages

I love how easy it is to enter grades for my students and categorize areas.
It is easy to communicate with students and parents using this platform.

Inconvénients

Not being able to utilize Terms. I hate seeing data for the entire year.

Réponse de Edsby

Thanks for the review, Loretta. Appreciate you taking the time to share your reflections on Edsby for other educators.

Ashley
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

It's pretty easy to use but I don't like that I do not receive notifications.

Publié le 26/09/2017

Easy collaboration

Easy collaboration

Avantages

It's easy to collaborate. I like that we have staff groups and can easily update each other. I also like the observation feature to keep up to date with behaviour concerns and issues.

Inconvénients

No notifications is tough because I often miss messages or notifications for things when I am busy.

Réponse de Edsby

Your school district may have disabled notifications to date. But notifications today are email only and admittedly fairly limited. Coming soon: new notification capabilities in Edsby including SMS, Edsby app notifications, emails and more. Stay tuned!

Wendy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Edsby in school office

Publié le 30/05/2019

Avantages

Accessing attendance electronically via Edsby, marking multiple students and creating planned absences has allowed me to be more efficient in my day to day.

Inconvénients

The ability to reach our whole parent/guardian community. In the past we've had a blog that we've posted news and events to. Edsby does not allow us to format an email - bold/italics, insert graphics, tables, bullets, etc. If a parent/guardian has not subscribed to Edsby, we have no way of getting information to them. Ideally, we'd like to be a paperless school, but without having the option to reach our whole community, we're unable to do so.

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Edsby has been wonderful at working with us & creating a customized platform that matches our...

Publié le 30/09/2017

An online community for our school.

An online community for our school.

Avantages

The ease of use and ability to create numerous pages and groups. In addition, the report card and assessment tracking system is all we could ask for. Finally, the privacy settings and ability to invite and block certain groups is seamless which is very important for a school

Inconvénients

As many areas in education constantly evolve, so does the need for shifting the way we do things online. Edsby doesn't always have stock items already built into the software; so, occasionally we need to ask them to create it for us. However, they are always responsive and get this done in a timely manner

Eric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Edsby LMS

Publié le 27/09/2019

Very positive. They are typically quick to respond to my requests and queries.

Very positive. They are typically quick to respond to my requests and queries.

Avantages

Edsby is a fantastic tool for educators. Unlike other Learning Management Systems (LMS), Edsby is easy to use and does a great job of integrating teachers, students, and parents into the ecosystem.

Inconvénients

Sometimes Edsby pushes out incremental upgrades without warning and the results are often buggy.

Steve
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

It's been a great tool for our school community to keep all stakeholders engaged.

Publié le 29/04/2018

Avantages

The ease of use. The ability for us to accomplish many things in one platform. We can keep our calendar, grades and report cards all in one place.

Inconvénients

We need to add a few more features for it to meet our SIS needs. Although it's not an SIS, it is very close. If we could input items related to health cards, health information and a few more customizable inputs, it would help us even more.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Robust Tool

Publié le 24/05/2019

It's a lot easier to stay organized with Edsby.

It's a lot easier to stay organized with Edsby.

Avantages

Edsby is a great place to keep everything organized for your class. You can do a lot with it, and really helps with students who accidentally keep losing all the handouts you give them.

Inconvénients

There are a few little bugs that can be annoying. It needs to work far better as a mobile app. On a computer it's great.

Aaron
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I've been using Edsby for 3yrs now and I find it far better than EdLine or BlackBoard

Publié le 26/09/2017

Avantages

Communication. With parents, students, collegues and clubs. Having a central hub for communication has been amazing.

Inconvénients

I would like the gradebook to be more transparent and have a bit more functionallity wrt weighting. Also, it can be a little frustrating uploading images, and the library doesn't give enough information about the files I've stored in it.

Kate
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Shields

Publié le 13/10/2022

Fantastic for tracking contact with students and parents.

Fantastic for tracking contact with students and parents.

Avantages

Access from anywhere but the teacher app needs more functionality.

Inconvénients

The LMS feature could be more intuitive and the teacher app needs improvements for marking.

Réponse de Edsby

Thanks, Kate. We're unlikely to ever try to enable the full set of teacher Edsby functionality on the Edsby app for mobile--mobile devices are just too small for effective grading or report cards, for instance. We'll continue prioritizing the browser interface for these sorts of tasks.