29 avis

ESM+Strategy

Logiciel de planification stratégique et de tableau de bord prospectif

4,8 /5 (29 avis) Donnez votre avis !
Note globale
4,8
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
5
Fonctionnalités
5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,8
Support client
4,9
93% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
29 avis
Juan jose V.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Strategy Review Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ESM + Strategy is helping us to deliver positive results to our clients in their strategy management efforts. The ESM functionalities make all the strategy design process to be dynamic and proactive.

Avantages

The ESM is pefectly aligned with the XPP methdology and makes the Strategy Review Process intuitive and easy to use for clients. Throughout all the ESM you have a very friendly environment that allows the users to get used to it easily.

Inconvénients

At the moment there is no dislikes with the ESM. It may improve some risk and process management features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Joshua S.
Secteur d'activité: Assurance
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Leveraging ESM + Strategy for SMS Development

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The value proposition of the tool consists of three things:
1. Transparency - Provides a holistic view of SMS work from which all stakeholders can glean insight and make decisions from.
2. Accountability - Instills discipline around the ownership and reporting of strategic objectives and initiatives.
3. Root-cause analysis - Gives leaders a lens into what forces drive the status of strategic objectives and corresponding metrics.

Avantages

1. Excellent support during setup and responsiveness regarding inquiries
2. Flexible enough to accommodate the nuances of our SMS.
3. Ease of navigation and intuitive layout makes software easy to learn.

Inconvénients

1. The Gantt chart view is not currently exportable, but I am aware that this is a function they are exploring.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Al T.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

New customer ESM 5.5 review

Publié le 14/11/2012
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Recommend ESM to those who are resourced contrained but need and will use a web-based software to better their organizational performance effort.

Avantages

Easy to use, functionally represent the balanced scorecard methodology well. No learning required if you understand the BSC framework.
Its affordable, scalable.

Inconvénients

Lacks a robust initiatives prioritization; and initiatives resource allocation, comparison and refinement process.

Traduire en français

Réponse de ESM Software Group

Dear Al,

Thanks for your review. We listened to your feedback and launched an initiative management module where you can capture criteria, weight the criteria, then rank your initiatives against each criteria, arriving at a weighted score. Initiatives can then be prioritized with resources allocated as appropriate.

Thanks, ESM Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

David M.
Secteur d'activité: Développement et commerce international
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Accessible Solution for Organizing Management by Objective

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Typically I use ESM to keep strategy execution efforts organized particularly when there is more than one Balanced Scorecard being used within the organization.

Avantages

ESM provides a easy-to-deploy software solution structured to support enterprise-wide Balanced Scorecard use (but could be used to support any management-by-objective framework). I like the fact that I can use the software to get a client supported with their strategy management journey quickly. (I also really appreciate that their pricing model is by scorecard and not by user, which supports organizations that understand the criticality of driving employee engagement with strategy.)

Inconvénients

I wish the more complex reporting features rendered perfectly-formatted exported reports.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Michael L.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

ESM + Strategy software Ties it All Together Seamlessly

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Going from just having a strategic plan binder with our 3-5 year plan in writing sitting on my desk to having an actual "living management tool" to use in moving our business forward with realistic ongoing business insight was ground breaking!! I had no idea how much more effective we all could be across our management team and through every level of employee touching our business processes. It was quickly obvious how powerful this software could be!

Avantages

The software is designed to bring all aspects of strategic plan execution, whether it is from the financial perspective, the customer perspective, the process perspective or the staff resources perspective. It ties them all together with an ongoing view of progress across initiatives that helps all management levels on our scheduled quarterly revivews. I am actually expecting this to be powerful enough to change company culture to one of tight accountability and high productivity!

Inconvénients

It forced us to really hone in on developing realistic goals that tie to key performance indicators that we can actually measure although we do have some manual data capture that we have to enter but that is because we need to automate some data mining in our shop. But the software allows for this manual input!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Matthews P.
Secteur d'activité: Ressources humaines
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Used software for over 10 years

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ESM Team is fantastic to work with and the software continues to support our focused strategic planning and performance excellence culture.

Avantages

ESM supports HRDC with our strategic planning and review. We have Balanced Scorecards that we manage with leadership through ESM. We are able to drive our goal for a high performance culture in the organization. It is very sophisticated but also easy for us to use.

Inconvénients

We are very happy with the software so I'm thinking back about any issues we've have over the past 11 years of using ESM. We asked for better dashboards in 2018 and the ESM team launched new dashboard capabilities in 2019 and we love the new flexibility.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

David W.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

ESM

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Its a excellent tool all-in-all. I dont understand how companies can do without this types of data and be able to run their strategy.

Avantages

Its easy for everyone to instantly work with! It drives you execution!

Inconvénients

It is sometimes hard to go back to power points ones you tried to work with ESM you are stuck. It is that good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Afzul S.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: Auto-entrepreneur
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Integrated Solution

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software lives up to its claim of bringing strategy to life by making it accessible throughout the organisation.

Avantages

The interface is sufficiently user friendly and is therefore easily learned. The reports are comprehensive and enable effective analysis of the data which makes for more meaningful strategy and performance review.

Inconvénients

Really nothing to dislike. Enhanced functionality is being explored.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Sean C.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Aligned my Board of Directors and Employees

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/01/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Aligned the Board of Directors, brought the strategic plan to life, and engaged employees with how they support the strategy.

Avantages

User friendly, shows employees how they impact the strategy, helps set the agenda for Board Meetings, staff planning sessions and facilitates decision making and budget choices.

Inconvénients

Challenged the status quo and forced us to rethink how we run the business. Very effective with exposing gaps in our strategy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Immobilier
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Top Tier Firm and Excellent Product

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Empowered our team to take hold of our strategy and get the job done. Offers us the insight to make smart decisions around our investments. We were able to use the tool and methodology to avoid unnecessary expenses for projects that weren't aligned to our strategy

Avantages

deep permission capabilities around user access, rapid scorecard design, great communication tool, rooted in Kaplan Norton best practices, great customer service team

Inconvénients

Doesn't do P&L financial planning (but didn't really buy it for that purpose), Want to be able to display multiple strategy maps at the same time in the same scorecard (right now you have to select from a drop down list as to which gets displayed)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ian B.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

ESM Version 6 Early Adopter

Publié le 04/09/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I work for an organization that has been using the scorecard for over a year and we were one of the first adopters of the latest version of Executive Strategy Manager. I've implemented the Balanced Scorecard at several companies and each leadership team has slight variations on their scorecard approach. ESM 6 is flexible enough to enable these unique approaches while staying true to the core concepts of Kaplan and Norton's Balanced Scorecard methodology.

ESM's alignment with the strategy map/scorecard approach, paired with dynamic reporting tools and meeting management functionality make strategy execution much easier for our company.

I'd really like to see a governance calendar integrated into the application, which would go a long way toward automating some of the preparation and reporting administration.

The action item section could also be expanded to better support recording minutes and activities identified during strategy review meetings.

I've tried to manage the scorecard offline or through shared project pages and it multiplies the effort involved enormously. I use ESM every day and I'd recommend it to any Balanced Scorecard organization looking for a web-based application to manage their strategy execution effort.

Traduire en français

Réponse de ESM Software Group

Ian,

Thanks for your review. Great news, we listened to your request for a governance calendar and now have a fully integrated calendar that tracks all meetings, due dates for key activities, actions, milestones and tasks. We appreciate the feedback.

Regards, ESM Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Timothy C.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

ESM Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am a strategic consultant and I bring ESM software to all of my clients. I do not recommend any other BSC software.

Avantages

The software is robust and user friendly.

Inconvénients

There are no cons. It is a complete system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mario B.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Managing Director

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Allowed multi user interface for data collection and communication components allows participation and transparency of strategy performance

Avantages

1. Ease of use
2. Features that relate clearly to strategic planning and execution
3. Flexibility to adjust to external client data bases
4. Ability to edit terms/data fields names to correspond with client terminolgy

Inconvénients

All features were used and found to be useful and easy to understand and use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ann N.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

ESM+Strategy a great investment

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a smaller company, we didn't want to invest in a more complex application. However, we have found that ESM+Strategy covers more needs than we at first thought. It is a very smart investment.

Avantages

It is so easy to use and supports an amazingly wide range of strategy needs

Inconvénients

No complaints about either the software or the service.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

John A.
Secteur d'activité: Santé, bien-être et fitness
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 000+ employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Effective tool, simple to use

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

ESM provides one stop shopping for our balanced scorecard needs for both enterprise strategic plans and cascaded plans. The software is easy to use for objective and measure owners to report results, and to share with leadership.

Inconvénients

It takes a bit of time for system administrators to become fluent with the software. ESM staff has been very helpful in training our team in the system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Mario W.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

EMS is the most intuitive and user-friendly managerial tool for the Balanced Scorecard.

Publié le 02/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am one of two the Balanced Scorecard (BSC) representative at the University of Arkansas for Medical Science (UAMS) in which I manage 24 BSCs. When I say I manage 24 BSC, I mean that I am the administrator of 24 BSCs, I taught 24 managers the philosophy and application of the BSC, and I assisted Danny, one of your consultants, in training the usage of ESM. The navigation of EMS is so easy that I was able to learn the ins and outs of the tool within one week before having to train many managers at UAMS. I have actual had more than 15 training session over the usage of ESM, and I have plenty more to come. Today, we have more than 30 users of EMS at UAMS whom I have taught how to use the program. Although our BSC will not be operational till October 2015, we have already experienced the transformational impact of the tool.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Javier G.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great solution built by strategy experts

Publié le 07/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pros: Eliminates PPT as source of presentation. This tool has saved a ton of paper and headaches caused from version control issues. Allows for easy linking/displaying of elements. Agency solution for cascading throughout the organization. Customizable fields is a plus. Robust charting and data grid is easy to learn since it functions just like Excel.

Cons: The amount of time it takes to refresh a screen is inefficient, but part of this issue is due to our internal environment.

Traduire en français

Réponse de ESM Software Group

Dear Javier,

Thanks for the review. Since your environment has ESM locally installed, we can't control the infrastructure but we will continue to work with your internal IT team to speed up page loads.

ESM Team

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Gemma T.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Eight years of Using the ESM

Publié le 10/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pros: a defined methodology that allowed consistent reporting across the Enterprise; Ability to track performance in multiple areas of the organization; provides a discipline for staff input to their performance.

Cons: The upgrade to 6.0 provided some improvements, but seemed to be more difficult to execute the charts/reports we were accustomed to producing. Needed to devise some workarounds to get the look and feel we wanted.

The experience of working with the Palladium staff was excellent. Even at odd hours of the night or a weekend they usually got back to you right away if there was a question or something wasn't working correctly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Cecilia L.
Secteur d'activité: Services financiers
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great software to help organizations focus on strategy execution

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

easy to navigate from big picture (strategy map) to specific work (project).
compatibility with microsoft software- creates efficiencies in reporting strategic results
off the shelf connectivity - allows you to get up and running in a very short period of time

Inconvénients

navigating menu could seem overwhelming at first given large amount of options

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Jackie I.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Our Auditors gave the system a big tick!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've just had our new auditors do their work for the year and ESM and our planning framework came in for very favorable comment which is great! We love the new interface. The system is very easy to use and is doing a superb job of helping us to keep on track.

Avantages

Easy to use, scalable

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Gerald L.
Secteur d'activité: Production alimentaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 501-1 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Balanced Scorecard

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It allowed us to turn our five year business strategy into sustainable actions!

Avantages

The software was easy to use and allowed us to turn strategy into actions.

Inconvénients

Overall it was very intuitive - not much not to like.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Irina L.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

ESM Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software is very easy to use and has everything needed for strategic planning and execution

Inconvénients

There have been no cons thus far while using this software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Bodene O.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

The Executive Strategy Manager tool afforded us an opportunity to design our BSC and align all stake

Publié le 07/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The Executive Strategy Manager tool afforded us an opportunity to design our BSC and align all stakeholders. It truly redefined the meaning of collaboration.

For us, the ESM advanced presentation capabilities allowed us to rapidly respond to executive requests for updates and information. Also, the ESM account managers provided extraordinary service support, generously sharing their time and expertise.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ricardo R.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

GREAT TOOL FOR STRATEGY REVIEW MEETINGS

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Is a perfect to tool to execute strategy review meetings

Avantages

The boldness of XPP methodology, Ease of use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Leo S.
Secteur d'activité: Gestion de l'enseignement
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

ESM+Strategy Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Its ease of user and reporting capabilities are what make it a great software.

Inconvénients

BSC methodology knowledge is sometimes needed as a precursor to using the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10