Avis clients sur AccuFund for Government

AccuFund for Government

Government and Municipal accounting software

4.2/5 (26 avis)
Joyce M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

City of Craig, Alaska

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The city implemented AccuFund in 2005 and has used a majority of the modules. Once AccuFund is set up there is little maintenance if updates are installed as released. AccuFund is easy to teach to staff and has the internal controls for a small municipality. I have used numerous accounting software and AccuFund is the best for the value, ease of use and the AccuFund staff are great to work with.

Avantages

AccuFund's support is exceptional and usually replies within 24 hours. The separate modules integrate with each other and are easily customized to the city's needs. Reporting can be customized.

Inconvénients

Accounts payable post details to general ledger rather than one line per invoice. Employee portal calendar stops frequently. Property tax reporting is cumbersome.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tanya M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

As a non profit organization, our accounting system is very complex. AccuFund meets our needs!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

There are so many things that I love about this software program, the A/P module, the A/R module, the Payroll module, Loan tracking, the Requisition and Purchase Order system. We have a lot of different funding sources, so allocating costs to each funding source is a breeze when using AccuFund. The drilling capability is also a huge benefit to this software. I can drill down on any expense to see what Purchase order was used to generate the expense and what check number was used to pay for it.

Inconvénients

As with anything, there are always improvements that can be made, however, AccuFund listens to what your needs are and makes upgrades as needed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Linda W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I would say that this software has a ton of capability.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very flexible. Very powerful. Takes some time to get familiar with, but well worth the time and effort.

Avantages

The flexibility, AccuFund is very powerful. I also like the fact that you can setup a test database of your own system to test various scenarios before implementing. Support staff is very helpful. I think it is really important to have a good retailer to help with the setup to make sure it works correctly from the very beginning.

Inconvénients

In some ways, the flexibility. Understanding how the software works makes it easier, but because each customer can customize everything so much, you really need to know how it works. I was not involved in the original setup, but I have setup a couple of modules and was successful. I always did it in the test system first to make sure it worked the way I expected.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Cynthia J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have had good customer service. Most of the Customer Supporters are very willing to assist.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ease of the accounting process. If you go out and change a distribution it automatically changes it in the employee record.

Avantages

Once it is explained how it works it is fairly easy to get around in the program. I have recently tried to change a report and found it fairly easy to maneuver.

Inconvénients

Sometimes I find that the system works very slowly. Also, sometimes you will get the message that an illegal action was performed, not sure why this happens? There was some major confusion during the start of the ACA reporting.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Deena S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great accounting software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Accounting software is excellent. It is user-friendly and the updates happen frequently enough to address any issues that we have.

Inconvénients

Payroll module is not functional, nor is support adequate for our business. We have continued problems with calculation issues as well as time clock issues. We have asked for support numerous times, but nothing has been completed to assist us in fixing the issues. We are looking at other options for our payroll processing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Bev M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very user friendly. I have had AccuFund software for nine years now; have loved it from the start.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I know my DueToFroms are all correct, plus I can track any and all of my posting. My auditors are very pleased with our choice of AccuFund.

Avantages

How user friendly it is and they keep updating and adding useful modules. They also have excellent customer service.

Inconvénients

I do not understand the report writer, but I think I would if I went to a training seminar. Other than setting up custom reports, I have not found anything I do not like.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Karen C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We have been AccuFund customers for several years. No complaints. Easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Each module interacts with the other with no issues. We have the accounting, purchasing, budget and fixed asset modules.

Inconvénients

If there is a typo in a transaction, it cannot be corrected. If the description could be corrected without changing the actual dollar transaction that would be great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Tonya L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We purchased AccuFund in December 2015 and I have loved ever since.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Electronic Requisitions w/approvals, Purchase Orders, and Timesheets. The ease of entry and the various reports generated.

Inconvénients

Haven't found anything I can think of. Compare to the software we had before this is 100% better and we should have upgraded years ago.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Daniel N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AccuFund has allowed our foundation to have integrated accounting software for the first time.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We finally have an integrated accounting system for our foundation.

Avantages

I like AccuFund's flexibility. We can do basic accounting and also get into complex fund accounting. Most systems we tried weren't able to do all the tasks we needed done.

Inconvénients

The cloud-based version can't work through a browser. I requires a special platform installed on the computer. I want to be able to access AccuFund wherever I am located.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Tina G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use it everyday for PR and AP purposes.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Running reports is the feature I like most, I can usually find one that fits my specific needs.

Inconvénients

When we run payroll, everyone has to log out for almost an hour, otherwise the process will be extremely slow or will just stop.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jennifer L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I am a relatively new user to Accufund. I am finding that the more I learn the more I like it.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Lots of features and functionality. There is almost nothing that can't be done with this software.

Inconvénients

Sometimes a little TOO detailed and TOO many features. The reports feature is good and bad. With proper training, and a lot of use, you can create any report you want but you have to use your knowledge or lose it!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rodney H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use for Rep Payee and has save us alot of time and effort.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 18/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Moved Rep Payee from multiple unmanageable spreadsheets to a very well maintained system.

Avantages

Reseller is very knowledgeable. Staff and support treat me with respect. The software is customizable. I can create form exactly as I need.

Inconvénients

A couple of bugs that have not been fixed, ie. reports will create a new page prematurely. The UI is a little dated but I understand they are working on a new version that will fix that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Laith T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great if you have good Training

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I like it more than QB. it's easy to use.

Avantages

Give you more details, the financial statement easy to understand, easy to follow your money, no way to duplicate your entry.

Inconvénients

it's not easy to fix your mistakes, your books you got it with the program not enough at all to understand the program, the service too expenses.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Ken M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust with many features but lots of quirks

Publié le 03/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

A full suite of modules that are very customizable

Inconvénients

Very unforgiving of errors and not amenable to certain transactions. For instance, invoice cancellation does not release the receiving. Product returns are not supported; i.e., we cannot do negative receiving to match to credit memos. Check voids cannot be reversed although voided checks occasionally clear.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Brittney W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AccuFund Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Great flexibility for business.

Avantages

Easy to concept and follow with no accidental of duplicating any entries. Many different features such as AP, cash receipts, general ledger, bank reconciliation, importing and exporting, document storage, a financial report writer and a forms designer for customized form generation- all of which are great to use to help run the business more smooth.

Inconvénients

It requires time for training to understand the uses of the software and sometimes customer support is different to get through for help.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Fabiano M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

As the sysadmin at my organization, I've found easy to work with AF Accouting Suite.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Software flexibility and customer service really stands up.
Upgrades and patch updates are easy and quickly to implement.
The tech support team is very knowledgeable and friendly!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rosemary G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ACCUFUND

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

THIS PROGRAM WAS USED WHEN WE NEEDED TO DO OUR BOOKS FOR A PRIVATE CHIROPRACTIC OFFICE. WE DID NOT USE IT FOR LONG.

Inconvénients

THIS PROGRAM WAS EFFECTIVE IN ITS USE FOR OUR COMPANY FOR THE SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME THAT WE DID USE IT.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Carl P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AccuFund is better than QuickBooks for our organization

Publié le 29/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The flexibility of the chart of accounts, reports, and our reseller all trump the options and support we were previously receiving through QuickBooks.

Inconvénients

Working with the database setup has been the biggest challenge in our transition to AccuFund. The AccuFund support team has been helpful, but with our complex SQL database configuration, it has taken a substantial amount of effort.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Laith M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great with some support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

it's good so far

Avantages

easy to use , we really like it the problem with this program is the books don't show you every thing so you need to contact the company and they will charge you too much money.

Inconvénients

the support too expensive, I wish if you can make if free or couple hours free support not like not.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Low-budget option

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Keeps track of vacation/sick/etc. accumulations and is updated every pay period.

Inconvénients

Filling in the time card is way more difficult than it needs to be. In order to input holiday/vacation/sick time, you have to delete the hours, type in "0," save, select holiday/vacation/sick, type in the correct hours, and then save again. It's way too many steps for something that should be simple. Also, the way the time sheet is set up is very difficult to see on a computer screen without having to scroll horizontally, which then hides the categories.

Not mobile compatible.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Thamara P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Lots of features inside one application

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Great application with lots of features but need to improve .

Avantages

Provide powerful core system which is contain essential modules for accounting and also AccuFund is a cloud base solution which we can access from any where.
Can export .csv format files and import excel files. Basic and simple user interfaces with detailed information.

Inconvénients

Basic user interfaces which can be less have user interactions and too much features will caused to user to difficult to work and handle.Not easy to adopt to the system without any guidance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jose M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Purcahse of AccuFund

Publié le 17/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The president of the company came to our office and presented a live demo. They spent sessions going over our questions. They provided good references.

Inconvénients

We are still implementing it, so I cannot comment at this moment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jaspal S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of AccuFund Accounting Suite

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

It is a very flexible accounting software and has made our operations and management very easy.

Avantages

it's dashboard supports employees portal
it' wide product range makes it flexible for different businesses

Inconvénients

It does not have time and management tracking capability
It requires time for training

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Abigail D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

If you want basic, Accufund is it

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

My organization uses this software for staff to log their hours for payroll. We went from using an Excel doc, to Paychex (which was a horrible user experience), to Accufund. Accufund functions fine, it just feels very outdated. Maybe it's the type/level our organization has, but it's a horrible user experience. The pro: I get paid.

Inconvénients

There are many cons. The system is not intuitive; it took me forever to figure out how to print my paystub. Each time you select a cell to type in your hours, it skips back to the very beginning of the pay period and you have to scroll to where you previously where. The left column that determines the type of time (sick, vacation, etc.) doesn't float when you scroll, so you have to look and select it beforehand. I could go on...

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Joshua K.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 09/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp