Avis sur Adobe Captivate Prime

Adobe Captivate Prime

LMS for self-paced, instructor-led and blended learning

4.5/5 (146 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Captivate Prime LMS

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 24/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

You can host certifications internally or by a third party. For internal, you need to define the courses that a learner has to complete to achieve completion status and the period the certification validity. All learning activities (assessments, skill level attainment and learning status) are automatically tracked, and managers can generate reports or subscribe to get them automatically in their e-mails and receive notifications for participants’ learning activities (certifications, enrollments, unmet deadlines, etc).

This tool also helps engage learners thanks to these tools:
• A dashboard to get a glance of their courses, overdue or deadlines, recommended learning, calendar and achievements.
• Learners can see valuable skills for their position and find courses that help master those skills.
• Gamification for rewarding desired behaviors. Earn and compare points with their colleagues based on rules that managers set. There are Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum levels and badges for students upon completing a course.

This LMS also allows authors to create a course / learning program to drive a larger training goal that would span across individual courses. Also, you automatically assign courses or programs on the occurrence of certain events (promotion, relocation). Moreover, you can create catalogs with access to a customized set of learning material. Job aids can also be added for learners to access without having to enroll for any specific learning object

Avantages

This platform is really interesting for learning managers. It has many features that allow an effective learner administration and different ways to manage users (external or internal). You can add users by uploading from a spreadsheet, create groups of learners based on location or business unit, use self enrollment or automate the adding new users. It also supports interactive content like Scorm, AICC, Tincan and regular content like Videos, Pdfs, PPTs, word and excel files.

Inconvénients

The tools to create courses are very basic so it is recommended to create courses using other tools like Captivate and upload the content. You can also add activities and tests, but they also have to be created using another tool because it only allows you to add an external URL for learners to refer to, or have students submit files.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An intelligent LMS Solution for eLearning and Enhanced Engagement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

One of the major problems that we were trying to overcome was how to deploy our eLearning modules, presentations, and learning plans while still tracking user engagement, retention, and participation all without requiring our own hosted server. Adobe Captivate Prime delivers this solution while providing us with exceptional support.

Avantages

The major positive that has Adobe Captivate as our top choice is the wealth of functionality that it comes with. It completely blows the competition out of the water where features are concerned. Whether you want to record training presentations, do screen capturing, schedule notifications and reports, create learning plans, or incentivize your learning modules, prime basically has it all. The program is intelligent in its format delivery allowing our users to change their languages, formats, or playback methods, and it enables enhanced user engagement through offline learning, gamification, badges, bookmarks and revision notes. Unlike other programs, Adobe Captivate delivers for those who want to create an enjoyable eLearning experience.

Inconvénients

Despite Adobe Captivate’s attempts at a more modern user-interface with flat menus and no hidden buttons, the software is not intuitive for those jumping in for the first time. Unfortunately, a lot of the functionality of the software is buried deep within the thick menus and because of the single web page architecture, you need to invest in a lot of time to sort through the program to find what you need. With dozens of buttons and menus, you end up investing a ton of time into experimentation and tutorial reading. This is definitely a piece of software for those who want to use it and nothing else, as jumping in and “going with the learning flow” is not as easy as they make it sound.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great LMS

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 19/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Adobe captivate is a robust and capable application that provides a ton of features and integration with other sources. When you first create an account, you have access to four different profiles, each providing you with a different set of features and tools. You can be an author, an administrator, a learner or an integration admin. This separation keeps things organized and less confusing. The UI is also very clean, intuitive and comfortable to navigate.
The learning experience is broken down to six different options: Job aid, learning programs, learning plans, certification, catalogs and courses. The courses are the most basic and include a list of all courses available. The learning program is for instances where a learner needs to learn a particular subject. A learning plan is designed for future learning in the event the learner has new developments requiring additional learning or training, like a promotion, the need to acquire a new skill and so on. The catalog is a comprehensive and organized place where all courses pertaining to a particular area of interest are grouped. The certification path is for gamification and for industries requiring it. Finally, the job aid option is accessible without the need to enroll in a course. The content can be documents or links to external content, but cannot be a learning module designed by an authoring tool.
The great thing about the Prime LMS is that it integrates with other learning platforms including Lynda and LinkedIn.

Avantages

1. Covers various methods of course delivery
2. Integrates with external content providers.
3. Makes it easier to define a skill and provide content covering it.
4. Provides the user/admin with several views in the same tab, eliminating the need to have
to sign in on a different page to see the learner’s perspective
5. Great built in tutorials.
6. Many options to set up automatic emails upon the happening of an event, all organized
by categories

Inconvénients

1. The service is a bit expensive as it is based on the number of users and does not include a flat fee for a set number as provided by other services
2. Cannot use interactive content for job aids

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A modern LMS with some standout features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy set up and smart rules
There are several smart rules which can be built into ACP which allow automatic assigning of teams, courses and learning paths when someone is created or registered in the system. Other LMS’s provide this, but the way this is set up in ACP is intuitive and smart. It drastically cuts down the time needed to get people up and running on the LMS and will save the time that LMS administrators would usually take setting people up.

Offline Content
ACP seem to have done this better than any other LMS I have trialled. The ability to download all course content and use the system offline, while still experiencing the system as if offline, is a superior offering from ACP.

Publishing from Adobe Captivate
We already use Captivate to create our eLearinng content and publish our SCORM compliant training packages. Having a system that allows us to publish quickly and easily from our eLearning authoring program to our LMS saves time.

Instructor role
One unique part of ACP is having a dedicated instructor role which allows training instructors to log in and manage all of their training activities. Other LMS’s have this but tend to be quite complex. The way a user experiences this in ACP is simple and easy to use.

Inconvénients

The software is a little pricier than other LMS's out there on the market.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perspective of a light user

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It gives me what I need to make video recordings of trainings and demos at a much higher quality than a recorded webinar. Once you figure out the quirks, it's easy to replicate the steps from project to project.

Avantages

We use the Captivate suite for elearning development. My use is primarily limited to creating training video recordings to achieve higher quality than simply recording a web conference/webinar. From that perspective, I like the ability to create video demos and edit them to remove my hesitations and other hiccups. With a simple USB microphone, the audio quality is very good, and the ability to do basic editing meets my needs. I like being able to easily create multiple mini videos and combine them into a larger project.

Inconvénients

There are a lot of options - it can be a bit much if you are muddling through on your own. There are a lot of external learning resources available, however. I also wish that it was a little more straightforward to edit individual video files after you've brought them into a project. I find that the graphic capabilities (creating title slides, for example) is a little clunky, so I usually just end up designing those in power point and exporting them as jpeg images for the Captivate project.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Adobe Captivate Prime LMS review

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 25/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is a modern LMS with great features, reduces set up/course upload and deployment time and takes off much of the burden of tracking and user engagement from the content owner.

Avantages

The market for LMSs is consistently on the increase, with evolving needs based on the end user and other factors in between. Most platforms have evolved but this is especially true with the UX experience for Adobe Captivate Prime. I find that captivate prime has most of the current market standard features plus more. From features such as setting learning paths for students to others such as reporting, gamification and user tracking etc.
I found the set up easy enough, even as a new admin user and was able to load content within a few minutes. I was especially impressed with the simple interface that reduced the platform learning curve for me and the course set up/deployment time.
I think the option to break down a course content upload to three sections (core modules, prework modules, and testout) is a great feature. Although a little more work, this would improve tracking and provide more detailed usage data/student interaction with the modules.
I also liked that it has gamification elements available for use for individual or group learning.
On the pricing module, I like the flexibility to add and remove users on a monthly basis, which is ideal for selling subscription-based courses.

Inconvénients

I would like to see a pricing module targeted at educational institutions as there currently doesn’t seem to be one. It is unfortunate that it seems only targeted at corporate institutions at this point.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use Captivate to create interactive eLearning materials for different phases of learning process

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can make an interactive multimedia lesson very quickly; a lesson with a menu to different sessions (linking objects to different sections is the key); and not necessarily the links have to be texts. So you can have an iconical or metaphorical menu.My students get the main benefit of my use of Captivate

Avantages

I useCaptivate to animate multimedia materials in which a character presents information at a corner of the screen, and his/her voice is heard while texts, graphs, and illustration appear and disappear on screen. This means, audio is most important, and therefore I can use my creativity generating subtitles which users can read in case they have problems with audio, so that they get the information just posing their mouse over the character´s image, for instance. Mouse-over effect isideal forhiding information on screen, and making the learner to interact with material. Another important feature for me is the possibility to have a space where learner can write information while having a lesson.
Making tutorials for applications and software is very easy, as well as for teaching how to complete a process (the how of learning. Tests are also easy to build. And the time-line helps me save a lot of time when developing.

Inconvénients

The fact that I have to upload four different files to a folder in order to link to the executable, so this can be seen by the learners on my vortual room is a bit tedious.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The latest ring of the chain is completed and Voltron has revealed.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The biggest problem today's world, using very different tools for doing business. However, when we use Adobe products for eLearning ecesystem, we have a single point of contact and support center. It gives us time.

Avantages

Adobe Captivate Prime is the latest ring of the chain. We are using Adobe Captivate for rapid course creation and Adobe Connect for webinars. So, on the LMS side, Adobe Captivate Prime gives us an opportunity to manage our eLearning lifecycle from a single point. You have everything under the one band. It gives you a single point of support contact.

On the LMS side, we have a great harmony with the eLearning courses which are created by Adobe Captivate. We are uploading our courses to Adobe Captivate Prime directly and manage them easily.

Inconvénients

In my opinion, the user interface needs to be developed for user experience. But I can say that if you are using a big brand and have a good support user-interface is the second issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An LMS with lots of handy features especially for larger companies

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very good for Tracking
Excellent Multi Tenanting configuration possibilities for a business that is a GROUP of companies.
The Branding by use of a theme is a good idea. Love the email templates and automation within the system, it is a very handy feature for tracking learning, very handy indeed! Especially, for larger companies.
The use of setting up a programme and Learning Plans with certification levels and gamification in the form of badges. This is a superb way of delivering Apprenticeships for the Apprenticeship Providers also who work with Employers of large corporations.

A very Commercially viable product that will work seamlessly with their website, love the URL that they can get with their own name first.
Love the idea of booking Virtual class sessions and Lessons so that there is complete tracking and accountability built in.

As a registered Adobe user, I like the fact that I can create assets within the Adobe Creative Suite and then use them within Adobe Captivate LMS. The quality is very high in Adobe so I recommend the integration of Adobe assets with this LMS.

Inconvénients

Found the course more suitable to commercial application.
It is important to have all your assets ready to start building the course and it would take some planning beforehand. This is not an LMS for lighthearted course development, and I do see this LMS as best suited to an ultra security conscious commercial environment that protects its assets like fort knox! For this reason alone, as a business, I would buy it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The easiest, quickest LMS I've ever used

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

1. In less than two hours, I had set up Captivate Prime. I had no hassles or problems.
2. The menus and options are easy to understand and look modern.
3. Despite the ease of use, I can do just about anything I'd want an LMS to do with Prime.
4. I can set up user roles and permissions at six different levels, including Learner.
5. I can set up external users, those outside my organization, and send them all a link to let them set up their own login and password, saving me a lot of time and ensuring greater security.
6. Prime lets me set up sets of skills for learners to achieve and tie them to learning objectives.
7. I can upload courses, videos, PowerPoint, PDF files and more and they show nicely using Prime's Fluidic Player.
8. There's a free app to use Prime on mobile devices.
9. The Reports that Prime generates out of the box are very nice, and I can also create my own.
10. There are gamification and branding options too.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if Adobe offered trials longer than 30 days for those who want to try out the product because it can take a while to really put it through its paces.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Good integration and standards

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 18/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Accessibility: It's easy to access on the mobile and tablet using the app, It has good browser support. Its SaaS and cloud based so that is a huge advantage. Offline access is another plus.
Interface: It’s modern and very intuitive, The single fluidic player for videos, docs and other content is a big plus.
Customization: The courses and content can be easily created and customized. It allows branding and color themes too.
Integration & Admin: It’s good that its SCORM and xAPI compliant and integration with external applications is good. FTP connections is a plus. Quick to publish as well.

Inconvénients

Would be nice if it has internal conferencing integration instead of external integrations.
Would have been nice to have more video tutorials on how to use the platform for different roles.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great LMS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 17/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Captivate prime is a cloud based learning management system. This is known as web-hosting or Saas (Software as a Service) and for me is a positive feature. Generally SaaS is convenient for many companies to work with. Adobe in general has quite complex software so I expected the use of this LMS to be rather complex as well, however it seemed pleasantly seamless.

Avantages

My main interest was simple integration with Adobe Captivate. Indeed, the 2017 release of Adobe Captivate provided excellent integration with Captivate Prime LMS. Discounts are offered after the 500 user mark. Many vendors only offer discounts after 1000 user mark. This was a great plus. Also Captivate Prime works with Tin Can, which is critical. It was easy to use and reporting was clear.

Inconvénients

There is a lot of competition out there. It would have been nice if there was e-commerce.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, hassle-free and minimalist LMS solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 25/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is so easy to use. I did not ask "how to..." question in Captivate Prime. It showed me when I needed to.

Avantages

From the learner perspective, I liked to customize widgets on my dashboard. It became more useful to me.
As an admin, I would say I like the "Connector" simplicity. It was impressive. If you say to "importing users has to be painless", you should see that.

"Instances" feature impressed me. Thanks to Instances, your users can take the different version of the course at different time periods.

To add the new language version of a course, Captivate Prime offers a good user experience.

Inconvénients

I think the "Learning Programs" steps need more user-friendly. All the things clear, I am filling the forms, selecting the correct options, but my eyes searched the next or save button.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

In our use of Captivate, we found the software simple and easy to use, however it requires some R&D

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Adobe is int lead when it comes to Learning Management Software (LMS). We primarily used this software to create interactive learning modules. These modules were based on various presentations that we wanted to convert from PowerPoint to something more interesting. Needless to say that Adobe delivered. The software allowed us to record our actions which allowed our end users to follow our directions step-by-step. Similar to other LMS, Adobe allows users to narrate our lectures and add closed captioning for those who prefer reading directions.
Lastly, the output quality of the videos is top notch, which is unsurprising for a company such as Adobe.

Inconvénients

The system requires some research and development to get started. The more simple tools are not hard to understand, however, if you are trying to be creative it requires either a course or a lot of Google searches. As great as the closed captioning option is, from a design standpoint, they do not look as good as they could. Lastly, trying to set up quizzes and export them for use is quite frustrating, the file formats are not backward compatible.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The proven quality of Adobe products in the LMS industry

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It feels like Adobe immediately after you open it. It is software for professional designers, but the quality of the results are the ones of a pro.

You can control lots of settings and features.

Inconvénients

As I mentioned in the "pros" section. The problem for us was that we are not professional designers so it took us a while and lots of tutorials after to figure it out how to use it. If you have some experience with Adobe products, it helps.

We were looking for a product to create Spanish e-learning courses, so we needed a foreign keyboard feature to allow students to add their answers using Spanish characters.

Apparently there is no such a feature yet, so we decided to not go ahead with Captivate for this project.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

great for course creation

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our instructional designer uses this for the most part and sometimes I use it for our team when I need to create a financial webinar.

Avantages

So we have an instructional designer who uses this program to create courses. The great thing is that it works well with the rest of the products that are part of the adobe suite. Furthermore it's a great asset for our graphic designer as well. It serves multiple functions and a great buy.

Inconvénients

My only issue is that it seems to have a steeper learning curve because of all the options, this can be a bit confusing but once you get passed the initial hump it's a great tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Many features but quite a few work around, that can be quite frustrating to work with.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is good if you have the ability to fully train a staff member on how to use the application. The user needs to be focused on this as their primary job if you want to produce a quality project.

Avantages

Lots of different functionality within the application, to create dynamic and responsive projects. Many different avenues to run through so that users of the project won't be bored.

Inconvénients

The customer support is not helpful. I have had multiple situations where myself or my coworker have run into an issue and it is quite hard to convey it to the support staff. They don't appear to be experts in their own application, which makes it hard to explain the issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Beautiful system – questionable integration

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 01/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very attractive graphics and UI flow
Clever inclusion of independent R&R system
Matrixed psychology used in learning style, engagement and reinforcement
I like that reporting includes the differentiation between course completion and course engagement duration spent by the individual. I think that’s important for different reasons (HIPAA annual cert. v management training) and needs to be captured.

Inconvénients

Back end integration not mentioned which leads me to question whether it is a possibility at all and the cost for such integration and data sharing with additional vendors
Entire system appears to be a closed-end system and not something which is very easily integrated even on the front end it’s mentioned but I have a hard time seeing where it would be integrated other than customization of images and other flat components
I am concerned that potentially employees would find this to be a distraction away from their work assignments. I’m curious to see what kind of reinforcement and regulation might be available to avoid that type of distraction.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Authoring Tool but has bugs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Captivate 9 has contained some really nice features. Some work properly but others do not. This can be frustrating if you create a course surrounding a certain functionality, only to realize the bugs have not been quite worked out. With that said - the partner plug-ins with E-learning Bros is fantastic and a welcome addition.

Avantages

Familiar platform.

Inconvénients

Quiz feature will not work properly if course is narrated and has content located after quiz. Quix features should be upgraded.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

You'll love it if you are an adobe fan

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

it's useful for creating e learning courses

Avantages

What's great about captivate is that it works really well with the rest of the adobe suite, so if you started your career as a graphic designer you'd be able to transition to a career such as instructional design with that background alone. It's very easy to use and pick up and if you've other e-authoring tools like storyline and lectora you'll feel right at home. Great piece of software.

Inconvénients

I found it harder to pick up than I did storyline and I think this is because of my experience with powerpoint and the fact that I learned that first. It's also not as robust as storyline however, this is offset by the adobe suite.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Adobe Captivate Prime. Fluid, Intelligent, Saves Time and Flexible

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Work intelligently and is productive until the end, import your Power Point slides in Adobe Capivate, introduce objects, animations and multimedia, easily update the content, it gives you the perfect resource for your online learning projects. Superate yourself.

Avantages

The Tool surpasses itself, offers the most attractive interactive and independent content without complications, automatically transforms your old projects into flexible projects offering a great viewing experience with the integration of Adobe Typekit

Inconvénients

The complexities in your tasks, is not to click the Adobe Captivate button.
Do not miss the opportunity to use all the resources that this tool gives you

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not standard Adobe

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The benefits of the program were soon outweighed by the amount of money and time/effort it took to produce a product we were happy with. Overall, it's not a horrible product. For someone who knows what they're doing (I only knew what I wanted, and was only mildly adept at using the product), I could see it being a valuable product to LMS work. In my company's instance, this was not the case.

Avantages

The software itself served the purpose for which we purchased it. It has great functionality and export/custom options that allow you to do what you need.

Inconvénients

The least impressive element about the software was how difficult it was to use. Unlike some other Adobe programs (which some may say are not very intuitive), this program required a lot of prior knowledge about logic/a programming mindset. The mix between Adobe Edge Animate/Muse and Microsoft Powerpoint made it a bit cumbersome to understand.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's a powerful software and would probably be 5 stars if I only had time to learn it better!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Over the years, I've learned how to use Adobe Captivate using the 'self-taught' method. So I know there's even more to it than I'm utilizing, but it's still pretty simple to pick-up and start using after a bit of normal trial-and-error. But very powerful...pretty user friendly...and pretty intuitive.
It was originally designed for tracking and recording on-screen directions/tutorials, but I've used it primarily as a enhanced PowerPoint presentation with voiceovers, navigation, etc.
Solid software and one that can really enhance your online training content!

Avantages

pretty intuitive to use and user friendly, especially in a situation such as mine where it was self-taught

Inconvénients

sometimes hard to find (remember!) what is where in terms of features and click buttons

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product but and e-commerce engine is needed to support all facets of business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 29/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

From an Administrative prospective, I like the interface and the ability to quickly change between roles (Admin/Author/Learner/Integration Admin)
From an Integration Admin prospective, connectors are easy to find and access. Manuals for integration are easily accessible under Developer Resources.
From both an Admin and Learning prospective, I really like that they have a "Testout" function.

Inconvénients

Prime does not seem to have any e-commerce ability to resell courses. (i.e. Sell courses to customers or partners).

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Incredible plattform for eLearning delivery

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

If you are evaluating design alternatives you must prove Adobe Captivate Prime, there are a lot of possibilities of create an very attractive UI for learners, also check the Solving Problem blog that have a wonderfull and usefull features

Avantages

Great capabilities fro design, very good options in socialising contents, goods engagements options as badges, also permit design your owns. Others features as integration with Adobe Creative Suite made of Adobe Captivate a must have for all whos design an learning and elearning programs

Inconvénients

We dont have a significative cons on the use of the trial period, in fact all of our requirements of design related to quality UI, easy of use, social features, was covered. We only add more Gamming options to make it better

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10