Avis clients sur Adobe Learning Manager

Adobe Learning Manager

4,3 (671)
Donnez votre avis !
LMS pour l'apprentissage autonome, dirigé par un instructeur ou mixte

Note globale

4,3 /5
(671)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,1/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,9/5
Support client
3,9/5

84%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

671 avis

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Avantage et inconvenient dans l'utilisation de Adibe learning Manager

Publié le 10/03/2023

Pour ma part 'outils est très pratique dans la mesure où il permet d'interagir avec les apprenant...

Pour ma part 'outils est très pratique dans la mesure où il permet d'interagir avec les apprenant sans toutefois les frustré ceux qui n'arrivent pas a interagir avec l'enseignant dans une salle de classe normal. il est important de noter qu'appart les difficulté que l'on peu avoir dans la gestion des feedback des apprenant et ceci au niveau de l'enseignant et aussi au regard des inconvénient de connexion qui peu faire que l'apprenant peu perdre le fil du cours, cet outils reste très utile dans sont ensemble.

Avantages

Adobe Learning Manager offrent des avantages considérables. Parmi ces avantages, on peut citer la flexibilité et l'accessibilité. Les apprenants peuvent accéder aux cours en ligne depuis n'importe où et à tout moment, ce qui leur permet de travailler à leur propre rythme. Des fonctionnalités de suivi et de rapports, qui permettent aux formateurs de suivre les progrès des apprenants et de personnaliser les expériences d'apprentissage.

Inconvénients

L'un des principaux inconvénients est que l'apprentissage en ligne peut est solitaire. En outre, certains apprenants trouvent l'apprentissage avec l’outil difficile en raison du manque de structure ou de la discipline nécessaire a leur propre niveau pour travailler de manière autonome.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Capital risque et capital-investissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Saoulomou édition

Publié le 27/12/2022

Un logiciel qui me satisfait pour le moment

Un logiciel qui me satisfait pour le moment

Avantages

Ce logiciel nous permet de nous performer dans le domaine d'édition photo voir vidéo

Inconvénients

Les options sont très souvent cachés parfois

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

savoir plus sur Adobe Learning Manager

Publié le 15/11/2022

Avantages

C’est le meilleur outil pour la simulation et la conception adaptative pour des appareils spécifiques. Je l’utilise pour le développement de modules d’E-learning.Des choses très intéressantes qu'il est possible de développer avec le logiciel.Il est facile d'accéder sur le mobile et la tablette en utilisant l'application, Il dispose d'un bon navigateur.

Inconvénients

Ce serait bien si on intégrait une conférence interne plutôt qu'une intégration externe.

christian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie civil
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Réponse objective

Publié le 03/03/2023

Depuis que j'ai connu ce logiciel, mon travail sur le développement de modules d’E-learning est...

Depuis que j'ai connu ce logiciel, mon travail sur le développement de modules d’E-learning est devenu plus facile car Il dispose d'un bon navigateur.

Avantages

Sa rubrique sur la création des programmes de formation structurés en constituant des groupes tout en misant sur l’intégration automatisée des utilisateurs.

Inconvénients

le fait que ce logiciel est payant. Pour ma part je pense qu'il pouvait etre gratuit pour permettre aux utilisateurs qui n'ont pas les moyens de pouvoir en bénéficier

Essoyomèwè
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recherche
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Adobe Learning Manager pour les cours et formation en ligne sans problème

Publié le 11/05/2023

Avec Adobe Learning Manager la formation et les cours en ligne sont devenus facile pour moi

Avec Adobe Learning Manager la formation et les cours en ligne sont devenus facile pour moi

Avantages

Toutes les fonctionnalités de Adobe Learning Manager sont importantes

Inconvénients

Le seul inconvénient est le prix qui est élevé

Corneille
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Avis d'utilisateurs

Publié le 04/03/2023

Avantages

L'apprentissage mobile et la gestion des cours sont très bien

Inconvénients

Il y en manque certains fonctionnalités pour qu'il soit incontournable pour tous

Emmanuel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Mon séjour sur Adobe Captivate Prime

Publié le 23/04/2020

Très bonne expérience sur cette plateforme. j'y ai suivi quelques cours gratuits avec plaisir....

Très bonne expérience sur cette plateforme. j'y ai suivi quelques cours gratuits avec plaisir. Merci à l'équipe ADOBE.

Avantages

Excellent LMS en période de confinement

Inconvénients

Créer un prix pour centres de formation;

Julien Fara
Julien Fara
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Capital risque et capital-investissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Avis JC Adobe Learning

Publié le 07/01/2023

Le logiciel met permet de suivre mes cours à distance.La particularité de Adobe Learning est que...

Le logiciel met permet de suivre mes cours à distance.La particularité de Adobe Learning est que la salle virtuelle soit beaucoup attrayante. La fiabilité et la simplicité du logiciel me rend accroc

Avantages

J'ai beaucoup aimé la salle virtuelle qui est attrayante.La simplicité et la fiabilité est vraiment de taille.

Inconvénients

Pas grande chose car, tout est à mon goût.

Florian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Transport routier/ferroviaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Avis Adobe learning

Publié le 16/02/2023

Avantages

Doté de beaucoup de fonctionnalités pour les cours à distance

Inconvénients

Je ne vois pas de qualité négative face au concurrent

Oceane
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Mon avis

Publié le 20/01/2023

Avantages

Documents lisible, logiciel simple d’utilisation.

Inconvénients

Rien a dire de négatif pour ma part j’étais contente du logiciel

Clément
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Apprendre partout

Publié le 03/03/2023

Avantages

Le gros point fort a son interface très intuitive.

Inconvénients

Le pont faible est qu'il utilise beaucoup de batterie sur mobile.

Chantelle
Chantelle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An intelligent LMS Solution for eLearning and Enhanced Engagement

Publié le 21/08/2018

One of the major problems that we were trying to overcome was how to deploy our eLearning modules,...

One of the major problems that we were trying to overcome was how to deploy our eLearning modules, presentations, and learning plans while still tracking user engagement, retention, and participation all without requiring our own hosted server. Adobe Captivate Prime delivers this solution while providing us with exceptional support.

Avantages

The major positive that has Adobe Captivate as our top choice is the wealth of functionality that it comes with. It completely blows the competition out of the water where features are concerned. Whether you want to record training presentations, do screen capturing, schedule notifications and reports, create learning plans, or incentivize your learning modules, prime basically has it all. The program is intelligent in its format delivery allowing our users to change their languages, formats, or playback methods, and it enables enhanced user engagement through offline learning, gamification, badges, bookmarks and revision notes. Unlike other programs, Adobe Captivate delivers for those who want to create an enjoyable eLearning experience.

Inconvénients

Despite Adobe Captivate’s attempts at a more modern user-interface with flat menus and no hidden buttons, the software is not intuitive for those jumping in for the first time. Unfortunately, a lot of the functionality of the software is buried deep within the thick menus and because of the single web page architecture, you need to invest in a lot of time to sort through the program to find what you need. With dozens of buttons and menus, you end up investing a ton of time into experimentation and tutorial reading. This is definitely a piece of software for those who want to use it and nothing else, as jumping in and “going with the learning flow” is not as easy as they make it sound.

mahmoud
mahmoud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Films et cinéma
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

The best in e-learning and team training

Publié le 24/05/2022

It is a powerful ability to create different types of e-learning content easily, professional...

It is a powerful ability to create different types of e-learning content easily, professional results and very useful for companies to train their customers or if you are doing a specific course, it is good for you and also track reports with a set of dashboard in addition to managing courses, schedules, virtual training and also video record with Audio to create a video presentation.

Avantages

It is one of the best e-learning software and tasks can be obtained, completed and managed easily plus it is easy to simulate, add animations and highlight contents. It's easy to navigate and see all my courses. Their customer service team is very helpful and responsive and also the idea of having access to more than one different profile, these perks the truth is that I tested many products for Adobe because of my work as a video editor, and I can say that they are a professional company that makes their customers happy.

Inconvénients

The cost may be high for me whether I work alone or with a small company of two or more because
The program is directed to large companies, in addition to the fact that there are not many templates, and the player window is not on the same page as the slides and elements

Herb
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Adobe Captivate Prime - Make Sure You vet them well

Publié le 29/04/2021

Overall, the ACP sales team is very good at what they do in advertising features. The basic...

Overall, the ACP sales team is very good at what they do in advertising features. The basic functions of integrations with an HRIS is complex and needs to be well tested before you enter in a contract. The basic functions for calendaring needs to be well tested to make sure Adobe systems communicate with your email provider. Reporting looks extensive but requires a lot of your own manipulation to be useful.

Avantages

The user experience is strong and the look of the platform is very eye appealing. You can customize tiles by your own images and branding. The UX can be customized to your organization colors as well. SSO has worked very well for users.

Inconvénients

Integration in Workday has taken 2.5 years to resolve and they advertised it would instantly work. There are a lot of reports but they only come in excel files and if you want something more comprehensive, you need a strong analyst or a Power BI license with someone who knows how to extrapolate data into dashboards. The dashboards in ACP are on a day lag for reporting. The basic calendaring functions for live or virtual classes (send out invites, update invites, cancel meetings) is the most basic function and is still inconsistent/unreliable for us. Their support team takes extensive time to resolve problems or never resolves them or takes them a long time to provide a work-around or just acknowledge they cannot fix something.

Nohemi
Nohemi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Captivate Prime LMS

Publié le 24/08/2018

You can host certifications internally or by a third party. For internal, you need to define the...

You can host certifications internally or by a third party. For internal, you need to define the courses that a learner has to complete to achieve completion status and the period the certification validity. All learning activities (assessments, skill level attainment and learning status) are automatically tracked, and managers can generate reports or subscribe to get them automatically in their e-mails and receive notifications for participants’ learning activities (certifications, enrollments, unmet deadlines, etc).

This tool also helps engage learners thanks to these tools:
• A dashboard to get a glance of their courses, overdue or deadlines, recommended learning, calendar and achievements.
• Learners can see valuable skills for their position and find courses that help master those skills.
• Gamification for rewarding desired behaviors. Earn and compare points with their colleagues based on rules that managers set. There are Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum levels and badges for students upon completing a course.

This LMS also allows authors to create a course / learning program to drive a larger training goal that would span across individual courses. Also, you automatically assign courses or programs on the occurrence of certain events (promotion, relocation). Moreover, you can create catalogs with access to a customized set of learning material. Job aids can also be added for learners to access without having to enroll for any specific learning object

Avantages

This platform is really interesting for learning managers. It has many features that allow an effective learner administration and different ways to manage users (external or internal). You can add users by uploading from a spreadsheet, create groups of learners based on location or business unit, use self enrollment or automate the adding new users. It also supports interactive content like Scorm, AICC, Tincan and regular content like Videos, Pdfs, PPTs, word and excel files.

Inconvénients

The tools to create courses are very basic so it is recommended to create courses using other tools like Captivate and upload the content. You can also add activities and tests, but they also have to be created using another tool because it only allows you to add an external URL for learners to refer to, or have students submit files.

Cedric
Cedric
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Captivate Still Works

Publié le 14/04/2020

I have used this since 2006 when the military was first trying it out and it very stable in use.

I have used this since 2006 when the military was first trying it out and it very stable in use.

Avantages

Easy to use and a great teaching tool. Always a great tool and easy to record lessons with it.

Inconvénients

Affordability at times. I wish it was cheaper to purchase and also better discounts.

Alternatives envisagées 

Camtasia et Adobe Connect

Logiciel antérieur 

Camtasia et Adobe Connect

Pourquoi passer à Adobe Learning Manager

Better use for what needs to be done.
Iain
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Frustrating system

Publié le 22/04/2020

Frustrating and I felt lost

Frustrating and I felt lost

Avantages

It is very easy to integrate other Adobe products into the LMS

Inconvénients

The 'How to do things' showed things differently to my experience. I attempted to follow the step by step but it was not doing what I wanted it to do.

Alternatives envisagées 

Learning Pool Platform , Docebo et TalentLMS

Pourquoi passer à Adobe Learning Manager

I haven't, I was assessing it to consider a new LMS for my organisation.
Aaron
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good Start with Room for Improvement

Publié le 24/05/2019

Overall I'm indifferent with my experience with Adobe Captivate Prime. The product is competitively...

Overall I'm indifferent with my experience with Adobe Captivate Prime. The product is competitively​ priced but lacks some key functionality my users need.

Avantages

Price of the product
User Interface
Product Support

Inconvénients

Lacks some key functionality
User navigation

Pourquoi passer à Adobe Learning Manager

Price with the opportunity t grow with the product.
Andrew
Andrew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Matériaux de construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A modern LMS with some standout features

Publié le 15/08/2018

Avantages

Easy set up and smart rules
There are several smart rules which can be built into ACP which allow automatic assigning of teams, courses and learning paths when someone is created or registered in the system. Other LMS’s provide this, but the way this is set up in ACP is intuitive and smart. It drastically cuts down the time needed to get people up and running on the LMS and will save the time that LMS administrators would usually take setting people up.

Offline Content
ACP seem to have done this better than any other LMS I have trialled. The ability to download all course content and use the system offline, while still experiencing the system as if offline, is a superior offering from ACP.

Publishing from Adobe Captivate
We already use Captivate to create our eLearinng content and publish our SCORM compliant training packages. Having a system that allows us to publish quickly and easily from our eLearning authoring program to our LMS saves time.

Instructor role
One unique part of ACP is having a dedicated instructor role which allows training instructors to log in and manage all of their training activities. Other LMS’s have this but tend to be quite complex. The way a user experiences this in ACP is simple and easy to use.

Inconvénients

The software is a little pricier than other LMS's out there on the market.

WandaJean
WandaJean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best in Class

Publié le 13/01/2019

My team employed ACP to support a sales team. This team was frustrated with how cumbersome it was...

My team employed ACP to support a sales team. This team was frustrated with how cumbersome it was to load training onto the existing LMS and learners needed a better/mobile experience. We achieved BOTH with ACP. There's no turning back now.

Avantages

The software is absolutely up-to-date. Learners have mentioned that the learner-centric interface and functionality are what they appreciate the most about this system. It's easy to interact with the content in the mobile app as well. They are motivated by the gamification options and by each other. Customer support is relatively fast and very personable.

Inconvénients

Our Admin team setup mock courses and learning programs for testing purposes only. We went back in to clean out those test files, but the system would not allow us to delete them. We have to live with these test files in the archive. Not a showstopper, but it's silly to not be able to delete them. Also, there are some cases where the L&D team wants managers to review/grade their own employees easily. This was not an automatic option in the system.

Néstor
Néstor
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I use Captivate to create interactive eLearning materials for different phases of learning...

Publié le 17/07/2018

I can make an interactive multimedia lesson very quickly; a lesson with a menu to different...

I can make an interactive multimedia lesson very quickly; a lesson with a menu to different sessions (linking objects to different sections is the key); and not necessarily the links have to be texts. So you can have an iconical or metaphorical menu.My students get the main benefit of my use of Captivate

Avantages

I useCaptivate to animate multimedia materials in which a character presents information at a corner of the screen, and his/her voice is heard while texts, graphs, and illustration appear and disappear on screen. This means, audio is most important, and therefore I can use my creativity generating subtitles which users can read in case they have problems with audio, so that they get the information just posing their mouse over the character´s image, for instance. Mouse-over effect isideal forhiding information on screen, and making the learner to interact with material. Another important feature for me is the possibility to have a space where learner can write information while having a lesson.
Making tutorials for applications and software is very easy, as well as for teaching how to complete a process (the how of learning. Tests are also easy to build. And the time-line helps me save a lot of time when developing.

Inconvénients

The fact that I have to upload four different files to a folder in order to link to the executable, so this can be seen by the learners on my vortual room is a bit tedious.

Alisa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Good product, except for the customer support

Publié le 05/02/2020

Avantages

Simple and clean look, the main features work well, overall good feeling about the product.

Inconvénients

Everything is great until you face a problem. Then you will struggle with the customer support, which is all outsourced and responds to emails after two days at best. After it does, if you had a simple problem, it will be solved. If it's not that common, you will struggle for weeks until someone figures out what was wrong.

The second thing is their certifications. You can't upload your own certificate through your admin profile. You need to contact support over and over and they will ask you to create a template in HTML, and then it will not work for no reason, and you can't test and fix it yourself. Seems like this feature just doesn't work, and you can't provide your learners with a printable certificate, only a badge in their profile.

External groups are completely separated from the internal ones, so it's much easier to use the system for your employees than for your customers.

Alternatives envisagées 

BRIDGE

Pourquoi choisir Adobe Learning Manager 

Outdated look, limited reporting feature.

Logiciel antérieur 

Accord LMS

Pourquoi passer à Adobe Learning Manager

Pushy selling strategy of Bridge.
Emily
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Editing Software for Businesses

Publié le 07/02/2020

It's a trusted label. The marketing is perfect and helped me choose the right tool to use that will...

It's a trusted label. The marketing is perfect and helped me choose the right tool to use that will help save time money and effort.

Avantages

I really enjoyed the ease of use. The software has minimal bloat or ads so its really easy to know exactly what to do or to help prevent people from making mistakes or getting lost in the beginning of a process.
I've has several customers I ended up recommending this software to because they need to work on certain documents. Sometimes they dont have access to a printer or scanner so I can get their documents back right away.

Inconvénients

I dislike that it doesn't come with more instruction. It does have a learning curve but it's not too hard to figure out. I would like to see more webinars on the website instructing businesses and users on the best way to use the software.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Customer Training Tool

Publié le 18/09/2019

Overall, we are new users, but we are moving forward at a good pace with our project and Captivate...

Overall, we are new users, but we are moving forward at a good pace with our project and Captivate Prime has been fairly easy to set up. We are looking forward to expanding our use to internal employees and foresee a long relationship with Adobe!

Avantages

There are several functions in Captivate Prime that have met the needs of our company. First of all, we needed to grant access to a course or group of courses to our customers based on a 12-month contract. The pricing structure and ability to purchase blocks of users on a 12-month schedule works perfectly for us. Also, we needed the ability to assign certain courses and certifications to specific customers. The Learning Plan feature is easy to use, contains just what the customer needs to complete, and we can set up an instance that coincides with their contract so that reminders are sent prior to the expiration date of the learning plan.

One final feature that really met our need is the mobile app for customers who will complete our training "on-the-go". We really like that the lessons will pick up where the learner left off and allow them the flexibility they need.

Inconvénients

There are several things I have had to research extensively to understand and it seems like they online user guide could be much more detailed. I don't understand why I can't delete User Groups that I created during testing now that I don't need them any longer. Doesn't make much sense. One recommendation I have is to disable all emails/notifications as you begin and then go back and select those that you want. There are too many in my opinion and they are redundant. I want to respect our customer's time and inbox - too many emails can be off putting!

Vince
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A decent product

Publié le 08/03/2019

Don't need to manage the LMS environment ourselves and is pretty easy to setup out of the box and...

Don't need to manage the LMS environment ourselves and is pretty easy to setup out of the box and bring over our existing courses over. SSO is important to us.

Avantages

Product overall is fairly easy to use and overall looks visually appealing. It's easy to get it setup and running.

Customer service is good with helping solve problems when there is a solution.

Having APIs available is helpful as well as single-sign-on.

Inconvénients

Fluid player isn't very good. Table of contents doesn't display or navigate well. Player controls are limiting and only good for videos, but not good for Adobe Captivate files where you have multiple slides. You need to create your own "advance to next slide" type buttons within your Captivate files as the player does not support it. Would be good to have the option to disable the native player.

Not having a payment module to sell courses. If there is a course purchase module added, would be important that it has many integrations however.

If you have a lot of courses listed, the "show more results" option is a bit hidden.

Reporting can be better as well.