Autotask PSA

Plateforme logicielle de gestion informatique

Note globale

4,3 /5
(104)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,9/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
3,9/5
Support client
4,0/5

82%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

104 avis

Joe
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

You don't know what you have till it's gone...

Publié le 17/05/2018

It did the job it was supposed to do, integrated well with other titles, and is a polished, mature offering.

Avantages

Autotask can do alot. In fact, it can do so much that you can be overwhelmed at times. Also, it almost always works, with very few service delays or interruptions. It wasn't until I switched PSAs that I realized how good it is.

Inconvénients

It's pricey. Doing a single operation can open 3 to 4 windows. Not always super intuitive. Inventory doesn't support UPC codes.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Solid solution with lots of integrations

Publié le 15/07/2021

Overall Autotask has been a solid solution for our MSP. As we grow, we continually discover features within the PSA that we didn't know we had and/or needed. This has helped keep our costs down since we don't have to add additional toolsets from other vendors.

Avantages

Autotask PSA allows us to handle much of our work from a single platform. Their extensive integration with vendors allows us to quickly link to items, such as asset details, directly from the service ticket. The integration with distributors helps with contract management, as purchased licenses with the vendor automatically get added to the service contract in Autotask.

Inconvénients

The design feels dated and not as intuitive as other solutions we've tried and in spite of several new releases, the overall UI doesn't appear to be changing.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Autotask has no History

Publié le 26/09/2018

Autotask is mainly use for Tech Support, Support Contracts and Project Management. It does an OK job with Tech Support, but all the other items are arduous to set up and very time consuming.

Avantages

I really do not like Autotask as a software, there is not many features that are great as our team decided to use it for not it's design purpose which is an IT management company for projects, CRM, etc.

Inconvénients

The absolute biggest con about Autotask is they have no history features. All changes are unrecorded or unexposed in the software, so someone can go in change numbers on projects, customer license counts and there is no history of anyone changing these items. It has been requested as a feature for 2 years and the only reply is "we have it on the roadmap" even though it is a highly sought after and frankly, BASIC feature that they never included.

Hesham Gomaa Elmasry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very effective ticketing and project management tool

Publié le 10/08/2018

Avantages

Ticketing with Autotask saving a lot of time and efforts, it facilitates the communication between all stakeholders including our clients, allows internal notes on the ticket controls what the client can see and what is not, adding user defined fields allows us to generate more meaningful reports related to our business and our needs.

Managing projects is very productive with Autotask, as I can create a project and add some phases, and for each phase I can add what ever required tasks with a very effective hierarchy, also it updates the phase's status automatically when all related tasks completed.

It has a very powerful dashboard to list all project's status and other very helpful statistics, also the recent feature saves a lot of time searching for the same issue or ticket I just opened from a while.

It is very reliable, bugs free, has no performance issues an with a very good and friendly UI.

Inconvénients

Why there is no feature to generate Project management charts like, network diagrams, WBS, Gantt charts from the current open projects?

Tyler
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

It isn't the prettiest or sleekest looking, but AEM provides a deep toolkit for the IT...

Publié le 09/01/2018

AEM makes it easy to organize multiple off-site locations and set up hardware monitoring, apply a scheduled server restart for patches, and the ability to quickly and easily apply scripts to remote computers without ever logging onto them.

Avantages

AEM makes it easy to monitor, set up scripts, or even connect to countless computers remotely. You can drill down to a computer on an individual level, or group entire office sites into resource monitoring or apply your custom written scripts to them, either one time or schedule a time for them to reoccur.
AEM really lets you apply the full capabilities of your knowledge to managing your computers. I've never felt held back by it.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it feels like there's just too many levels, and it can take awhile to get where you need to be. Luckily the software is not slow to respond, but it's still a few layers to drill down to get to the computer you need.
There also is a bit of a learning curve compared to other similar management systems, however AEM does reward you for learning all its in's and out's with a vast array of customization features to manage the computers exactly how you want.

Jahiezer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

All you need to make a tickets in one page

Publié le 27/06/2018

Avantages

A very helpful tool for working into the online world and have a controll for all your transactions ith the clients no matters the place in the world they are. The UI is really nice, thouhg is not the most pretty, have the most frecuently tools in ne page and make the proces faster. I work with people allover the world and this app help us to integrate our work and make a more faster process

Inconvénients

One of the most problematic issues that i see is in the securyty, is not real levels, everyone wit acces can do anything they want to, so you must have complety trust in the person you give acces, but in bussines fully trust is not enough. Also dislike the fact that they use te user computer time becouse i work with people in diferents time zones and that make some notes and tickets get to confuse

Ian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Autotask PSA Review

Publié le 12/08/2022

Very good, nice team, easy to talk to, does everything we need to and some more.

Avantages

All in one facility/features bar exception of a RMM, but that is another product also provided and integrates so all good.
Designed for our industry.

Inconvénients

Cost, maybe some archaic features that could be better.
Report feature needs a degree to understand, "everything extra" costs.

Karen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Ticket management simplified with the help of Autotask

Publié le 05/05/2022

My overall experience would be two thumbs up! it isn't another ticket managing system I would prefer rather than Auto task. I feel like I'm going to be with it for a long time

Avantages

Auto task can integrate with almost any third-party software you can imagine it can create tickets on its own from alerts received from third-party vendors, can close tickets when it notices the devices back online all by itself and on and on and on. With auto tasks if you want to automate or just keep track of your tickets or service calls it's so simple

Inconvénients

If you've never used auto task before it can feel overwhelming. There is so much you can click on and view that most users have a hard time learning everything it can do

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good PSA

Publié le 24/07/2022

Good, it works well.

Avantages

I like the ability to customize the widgets and dashboards to suit our needs.

Inconvénients

The inability to adjust entries once they are posted. You have to unpost all entries for a particular client and then repost everything prior to invoicing.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Autotask Review

Publié le 09/08/2018

This is collaboration at it's finest.

Avantages

I like how it ties to all of our platforms like quoteworks, kaseya, etc. You are able to track everything in an existing account so that the whole company is on the same page with a particular account. There is no reason that information should be missing.

Inconvénients

You are not able to scan business cards and have them directly upload into a new account. This would save sales reps so much time on the administrative side.

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Autotask psa for MSP's

Publié le 07/02/2020

Proffessional services automation and control

Avantages

It controls the whole business from tickets to Accounting and getting paid. COntrolling stock, organising engineers, it runs our whole business

Inconvénients

It is quite expensive but i do think that for the benefits we couldnt live without it really (Dont tell AT they might put our prices up)

Alternatives envisagées 

ConnectWise Control et Auvik

Pourquoi choisir Autotask PSA 

AUtotask was MUCH better

Pourquoi passer à Autotask PSA

Leader in its field
Rick
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Needs more focus on documenting

Publié le 05/03/2019

Avantages

I really like the interface in Autotask. It is clean and easy to navigate where I need to go. The number of applications that we use that integrate directly with AT helps us to work smarter not harder. Everything from RMM tools to accounting packages all have very solid integrations. The help function is responsive in what it returns on searches and I can usually find something to answer my question quickly.

Inconvénients

Things I dislike include: the low set number of tickets I can have in a search list show at one time, the CRM module is antiquated and unused by us, the project module could be much easier to work in regularly and the mobile app needs to be revamped.

Hesham Gomaa Elmasry
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very easy project scheduler app

Publié le 04/07/2019

Very productive project management app especially, the scheduling and the reporting part

Avantages

It avails a very productive and professional dashboard, it organizes huge communications on tickets and projects very easy, it facilitates in-line scheduling for phases and related tasks very easy, it allows customize very productive reports and you can schedule when you need to receive these reports automatically.

Inconvénients

We sometimes face problems with the integration with Autotasks APIs, as sometimes it works and sometimes not.

Dan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Autotask PSA / CRM is a very feature-rich product

Publié le 21/06/2018

Avantages

Central client management, which integrates well with dispatch and scheduling. Billing and contracts are also managed by Autotask. It's a central area to basically manage all of your clients, from their demographics and contact info, to their contract types, to time-entries for the techs and finally invoicing

Inconvénients

It can be confusing to learn the system, since there is so much there. It's best to have certain employees focus on certain aspects of the service.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vétérinaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Autotask IT Management

Publié le 29/04/2019

Remotely manage all computers in a single location and the ability to remotely connect to them with the push of a button. One of the best RMM software that I have used.

Avantages

A lot of features that allows you to do just about anything you can think of. Extremely robust system that is highly customizable for your environment.
Ability to monitor computer for all sorts of different functions.
Can push out software to computers.
Remote connections to computers.

Inconvénients

There is nothing to complain about here. Sure there are a few small things but all software has it and its nothing worth mentioning.

Dean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Autotask PSA Review

Publié le 01/10/2018

Avantages

Autotask PSA is a comprehensive software that includes everything from CRM capabilities to project workflow and automation tracking. The wide range of business functions covered is outstanding.

Inconvénients

As a marketing professional, I would have liked to see more CRM capabilities, account linking, automatic messaging, more classification and in-depth users.

Travis
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Autotask Has Revolutionized the Way We Operate

Publié le 22/01/2010

I HIGHLY recommend Autotask as a platform on which to run an IT Services Company or Managed Services Provider business. It has revolutionized the way we operate, and I simply can't imagine being profitable and efficient without it.

Avantages

We are a fast-growing IT Services Company, and implemented Autotask (thankfully) at the beginning of our growth. I attribute our ability to remain nimble and flexible primarily to Autotask. Autotask has helped us track our technicians' time, our sales process, and to remain ever mindful of our revenue and profitability.

Autotask is purpose-built for our industry, and it shows. I feel like the product was built with my business in mind, and many of the features just make sense.

The integration with Quickbooks has streamlined our bookkeeping and invoicing.

The integration with Kaseya has made our service delivery much more efficient.

The ticket tracking has enabled our team to collaborate on issues and tickets.

The dashboards has helped us manage the business effectively and efficiently.

Inconvénients

Like any software platform, the implementation of Autotask requires flexibility and a willingness to rethink some business processes. This has all been for the positive with us, though, and in the end we are much better off for changing our processes to match Autotask's workflow when it makes sense.

Mahesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

User friendly PSA

Publié le 01/12/2020

It is quite a handy PSA to use and our 24/7 Tech teams are using it.

Avantages

Time management feature enables us to keep track of Engineers assigned tickets more accurately.
Integration with the Client's AutoTask makes Engineers work easy.
It is compatible with a couple of other PSA integrations.
The ticket search feature has more categories to drill down.

Inconvénients

The report generation is a little slow sometimes.

Tyler
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Average PSA System with almost non-existent support

Publié le 12/02/2021

The worst support out of any software/service we use. They have been like this for the last 7+ years I have been using this product.

Avantages

Trouble tickets, expense reports and time entry

Inconvénients

CRM is very basic as is project management

ganpat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Autotask is too good software for work management. we can maintain easily team with this...

Publié le 04/01/2018

Team work management

Avantages

work asign to the user and pending work of every user with project management system is also very fine

Inconvénients

speed of the software and design of the software easily understood for work purpose. reports also too much good for reporting purpose .

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Autotask IT Management Streamlined out ticketing and service needs.

Publié le 10/04/2018

Avantages

Autotask IT Management made it easy for us to keep track of our work, time spent, and customer information. After reviewing a number of options this was the one that best fit our needs.

Inconvénients

The learning curve was a little steep, but overall I haven't found too much to complain about the software overall.

Samson
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A comprehensive PSA

Publié le 25/07/2022

Avantages

Very customisable needs a lot of setup but once you have it to your liking it great, saves us lots of time as a team with the ticketing system

Inconvénients

Billing integration can be flaky at times and needs work in our option

Derek
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

I have been working with ATP for 10+ years now

Publié le 15/09/2017

Avantages

It is great for startup companies but not for companies that are growing and offers tools like big boy enterprise applications, and you can get up and running quickly.

Inconvénients

I have been suggesting in the forums for years to have a way to remove in a simple and easy "select all" for graphics that are attached from the email parser and clutter up tickets, and no response. Recently I was in a webinar and pointedly asked about why this was not included in the update and crickets..... it is the little things that annoy folks over time, and having to scroll through every signature graphic and html goop and clean up ticket for easier use. The support staff for plugins like procurement and sales are also annoying...

Dilip
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best ticketing tool

Publié le 14/09/2020

This plays a major role in support projects. Mainly we can automate many things like getting reports and all the tickets information using this software.

Avantages

This one will do the work easier and can track all the tickets being created and managed by our entire project and will provide us with automation APIs to integrate it and get good results.

Inconvénients

Not much but can be developed in order to make the things much easier and very well versed with tickets and very secure.

meghan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very easy To Work For The task asinge in work

Publié le 04/01/2018

handle the work maintain The time and set the work different users

Avantages

it is use to work define and maintain the task for The multiple user and it department handle work is easy find
very easy time save and handle To work and priority to set which impotent or not to find and show that task