Avis sur LabCollector

LabCollector

Logiciel de gestion de données et d'informations de laboratoire.

4.2/5 (12 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

very good database for LabManagement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We started using this Software 3 years ago for all the Groups in our Department, we use it for cells in LN, reagents in freezers, slides, equipment (pipettes, instruments, etc...), plasmids, and General documents (SOPs).

Avantages

Very easy to adapt to your needs, you can have separate databases belonging to single Groups, very flexible System. Good support.

Inconvénients

It can get very slow if you add too many records to 1 single module, we have 1 with 6000 records and it is a bit too slow. The Import of tubes through a box Reader should be improved (we have the scanner but do not use it), it is complicated to Import big data from another database.

Réponse de AgileBio LLC

Thank you for your review. We love to hear how we can improve LabCollector for our clients.

Since LabCollector v5.2 an improved indexing allows a much faster database support. LabCollector supports this way big databases with over 100 000 records for one module. Another point of interest considering LabCollector speed, it is the server capacity by having your LabCollector on your local server. We offer servers with high capacities such as Virtual private server as well as dedicated servers.

Another improvement of version 5.2 is the import from Excel/CSV files! This has been improved making it simpler to import and new import tools are under progress.

Batch Sample Tool is a free tool in LabCollector to import from any rack reader into LabCollector. We are compatible with any scanner brand using our direct connector ScanServer.

Keep tuned as we keep making better versions every days!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very useful lab software well worth its price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We wanted to implement an ELN in a start-up comany so we were looking for a program which is not too comprehensive but reasonably priced. Nevertheless, we were happy to find out that LabCollector is much more than just an ELN. It has repleaced not only hand-written lab books but also several spreadsheets at our company. The modular structure of the software is optimal for us as we can have the features which we really need and not pay for others which we would never use. It is also an advantage for a small company that you don't need to have your own server.

Avantages

LabCollector makes the organization of the lab much more transparent and efficient compared to spreadsheets and hand-written lab books. It is definitely worth the extra energy you have to put into it at the beginning to set up your system. In addition, good documentation also adds value to our products.
Furthermore, Agilebio offers excellent customer support.

Inconvénients

There are some bugs in the program but if you report them to the developers they will try to fix them or at least they will suggest you a way to solve your problem.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Laboratory Organisation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

LabCollector is an outstanding tool and since many years has become a critical tool in the daily routine of my laboratory. We use it extensively, not only taking advantage of the existing pre-defined modules but also through customization. The frequent updates constantly keep bringing new features and easy of use, so we look forward to go even deeper into using LabCollector, as it really frees our time for what really matters: research!

Avantages

- possibility for customization
- frequent updates
- User Support

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Efficient development for a specific use in biobanking

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We had a limited time to develop a system fitting our specific needs for biobanking animal samples, with a limited amount of money. The Agilebio team of developers made a proposition cheaper than we initially expected by using their already developed modules and linking them to build an efficient system that fully fits our needs.
Even years after the initial development, they are still very responsive when I need updates.

Avantages

Easy to administer; many modules that can be activated upon your needs; addition of personal fields at no cost; very stable; a single entry for all the laboratory activities

Inconvénients

The animal module cannot replace a dedicated animal management system

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We spent years searching for a tool like LabCollector

Publié le 14/02/2012
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very positive experience. This product has managed to fill a niche between desktop biobanking solutions and enterprise-class LIMS systems. It is a great LIMS that meets the needs of many academic research groups, institutes, and biotech companies.

Avantages

We spent years looking for a decent sample management software. Some of the key requirements that LC meet include:
- web-based solution
- software that could be implemented in house instead of being hosted by a third party.
- no per user licensing fee

LC goes beyond this set of requirements. There are a number of modules for managing other aspects of a lab operation beyond simply tracking samples. LC is progressively becoming a central hub of all our laboratory information.

The use of a standard database (MySQL) makes it possible to access the data without going through the user interface when needed.

Customer support is top notch. They are extremely responsive and helpful. We really feel that we get a personal attention.

Inconvénients

It is not always obvious to understand how the different modules complement each other. We had to develop our in house policies regarding the use of LC modules.
The software is encrypted. We would prefer to have access to the source code so that we can better integrate this tool with our other informatics resources.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

LabCollector in the Biotech Space

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have 10 users of LabCollector in our business and we have been using it for about 9 months. We have had some custom training while we have been moving from a paper-based system to an electronic system. The improved functionality and the ease of sharing between people is already evident. The improved productivity levels in the laboratory are also noticeable. In a short space of time we are already noticing that the increase in ease of work and productivity is such that we would never revert to anything other than an electronic system. The benefits apply not only to the LIM system but also we are obtaining enormous benefit from the ELN add-on. We are also investigating the purchase of additional add-ons to support our 10 user LabCollector licence.

Avantages

Ease of use and improved productivity

Inconvénients

It takes a bit of time to get to understand the software and to become a capable user

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

LABCOLLECTOR as an effective repository of information

Publié le 28/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have implemented LabCollector in our organization in order to have a common place and manage information regarding Strains, Plasmids etc...
We found this solution an excellent compromise between cost and functionalities.
Every module can be customized by adding custom fields which reflect the need of your organization.
We've been very satisfied of the support and the 'customizations' which we asked to develop for us
Pro's
- good ratio quality/price
- easy to administer by non-professional IT people
- simple web interface

Con's
- still various bugs present which need to be fixed
- queries across modules difficult to setup
- not possible to customize the layout of pre-defined forms

We are convinced of the future potential of LabCollector because of the capacity of implementing customer requests. However more strict beta-testing phases should be implemented before a new feature is released.

Réponse de AgileBio LLC

Thanks for the review Federico

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

LabCollector for managing assays

Publié le 13/02/2012
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good. I would advise this software to every lab that needs to manage assays and samples. We don't regret the purchase of this piece of software.

Avantages

LabCollector (track-IT) was installed and implemented quite fast in our lab. Setting up the software is easy and straight forward. We attached the software to a tubesorter from Micronic and did some custom development in the software. This took some time and effort but at the end we are quite satisfied.

Inconvénients

Software is full of features that we don't use (at this moment) but can be hidden. We had to purchase licenses for an additional database to separate assays from samples. The security isn't top notch at this moment. Also the GUI is sometimes clutterd and nog very pleasing on the eyes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Dont buy Their Product , They are fraud.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We bought this product April 2018. They told us , they are going to customize some option. But When they got paid , they stop communicate with us. After that they haven't contact us

Inconvénients

They are scam, Dont buy their product. They are super cheater

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

LABCOLLECTOR is an effective colleague!

Publié le 11/04/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use LABCOLLECTOR since 2010 for samples like DNA, RNA, tissues, primers, bacteria, cells, embryos, enzymes... and i followed all the nice evolutions of this database. I just have one advice to give : do not only think to store your samples but also to find them out in the future. For that, if you associate the database and the electronic labnotebook (ELN), you have a very effective tool to follow your experiments, the samples generated and where they are stored.
I really appreciate the customer service as they always respond to specific requests and try to find solutions. LabCollector becomes then a database adapted to its clients.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

LabCollector

Publié le 10/02/2012
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Well designed and realiable

Avantages

Well designed and realiable

Inconvénients

Reagents and supply module allows "Storage Location" choice but not the cjoice of the box, nor the position within the box. A number of biochemicals product are small vials stored in 10x10 crio-boxes.

Page formatting and cut-and-paste in ELN module is troublesome.

Réponse de AgileBio LLC

You can use the secondary storage in the reagents and supplies module to store your products on the appropriate equipment, box and choose the position.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Labcollector as a basis for development of custom software

Publié le 09/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

labcollector is a good start for building a custom application needing a database system. Labcollector contains already a lot of nice features which give the final application additional functionalities and a rich interface with a lot of possibilities.
using labcollector as a basis reduced our development time and needed resources

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client