Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

Teletrac Navman DIRECTOR

GPS fleet tracking and automation software

2.9/5 (36 avis)
Dominic D.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Chattanooga Bus Company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/11/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has been a positive experience. I would recommend it to all.

Avantages

Ease of use
The phone App

Customer support

Inconvénients

Nothing really.
Like all software, just have to get use and comfortable with the system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Manny P.
Translate to français

Great Vehicle Tracking Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great tracking software if you are in the need of tracking fleet vehicles. You can easily find the location of your vehicles and track their daily routes.

Avantages

It's a great tracking software to monitor your fleet vehicles on the daily. Gives you real-time status updates turn by turn on vehicles that you monitor.

Inconvénients

Satellite gets funky on bad weather. Trackers can be disabled easily by easily disabling antenna. Your upgrading tracking device can be costly after time. Geofencing still needs improvements.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Michael S.
Secteur d'activité: Services environnementaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

You get what you pay for

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

GPS Tracking in real time. The maintenance reminder is nice once you get it fully setup for each vehicle, but still leaves room for improvement.

Inconvénients

Dashboard is slow and laggy, no matter what computer you use. Often having to close the window and re-open it so it's responsive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Daniel P.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Translate to français

E-Logs and DOT compliance

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Have used the software for over 2 years and when it works well, it is great. More often than we would like, we run into issues with credentials, permissions, error messages, etc. that don't have a clear solution. Navigating through the software as an admin on the account is not intuitive at all and requires ongoing communication with the product developers.

Avantages

The software provides a solution to stay in compliance with the DOT requirements for electronic logs, and manage the drivers and their workloads

Inconvénients

There is a lot of backend work that remains a big question mark to the end user. Troubleshooting and navigating through frequent technical hurtles is basically out of the end user's hands. This wouldn't be an issue if support was consistent, prompt, and reliable but that hasn't been the case.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Tony D.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Director review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall seeing where our trucks are, speed and traffic has been wonderful. Paying for a government issued product doesn't make us happy. And converting to team drivers has been extremely tough to find enough drivers. Expenses have doubled but freight is still the same.

Avantages

Ability to monitor trucks/drivers.
Track maintenance.

Inconvénients

ELD in truck hardware fails to easy....cords being pinched.
Installation varied each vendor.
Functionality lacks at times.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Edwin L.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

SAVE YOURSELF RUN FROM TELETRAC!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We had used Teletrac, From June off 2018 – May of 2019, of the many problems we reported to Teletrac, I have included 2 specific examples that in my opinion not only demonstrate the lackadaisical approach Teletrac takes in resolving our issues, but also provides the reasons, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that Teletrac did not resolve our issues within a timely fashion.
Issue #1:

Idling Report Issues: We use idle data to dictate what our drivers will be receiving as part of their fuel-saving bonus.

Date Issue was Reported: 09/10/2018
Date Issue Resolved: Never
Total Time Unresolved: 8+ Months

Issue #1 Recap: We had reached out several times starting on September 10, 2018, to get the idle time reports fixed as they were providing incorrect data. This was a feature that Teletrac had advertised when selling their product. This issue although multiple correspondences every month from the original date of reporting were had, was never fixed. There were large periods of time that had gone on where we were never reached out too. This was detrimental to or business because our drivers have a performance bonus that is given out monthly that is based on fuel mileage when we are unable to get a correct reading of fuel consumption we are paying out bonuses or not paying out bonuses on incorrect data. To put this into perspective, Samsara our current ELD provider had an issue with their idle time reports, not only did they reach out to us on a weekly basis as this was being fixed, but t

Avantages

The thing that attracted me to this company was the integration with McLeod and the reasonable price. -- However as I would soon discover, these were merely a honey trap.

Inconvénients

1. The fact that the product just did not work.
2. The worst customer support I have ever had the displeasure of dealing with.
3. LIESSSS

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Jesse C.
Secteur d'activité: Construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

We have had an awful experience overall…

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We have had an awful experience overall…
We have had an awful experience overall with Teletrac Navman. The reporting does not work, we can't get our rep to train us, the system does not allow for easy use and tracking as promised and the hardware is outdated and has to be installed in each vehicle and is not easy to move to another vehicle if you need to due to a sale or breakdown. They lock you into a 3 year contract and you have no way to get out or change once you are in, No good driver reports, no vehicle maintenance alerts, tracking is hard to find and navigate, just the whole thing has been a waste of 3 years.

Avantages

Nothing - it has had literally zero benefit

Inconvénients

We have had an awful experience overall…
We have had an awful experience overall with Teletrac Navman. The reporting does not work, we can't get our rep to train us, the system does not allow for easy use and tracking as promised and the hardware is outdated and has to be installed in each vehicle and is not easy to move to another vehicle if you need to due to a sale or breakdown. They lock you into a 3 year contract and you have no way to get out or change once you are in, No good driver reports, no vehicle maintenance alerts, tracking is hard to find and navigate, just the whole thing has been a waste of 3 years.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Victor Y.
Secteur d'activité: Emballage/livraison de marchandises
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Very disappointed of the team members

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

we have used the GPS system , but when it came time to cancel our service ... ohh god it took us 1 full month just to get a-hold of some one, we have called every single day all of their listed phone numbers , we have e-mailed them countless times , in the end we had to call our bank and put a stop on their automatic billing. Finally after 1 month and something , we have been contacted via e-mail by one of their representatives and they canceled our service providing us a reference cancellation number. after 5 mounts of not using them , guess what , their billing department sends us an open invoice - asking us what is going on and why we are not paying our bills . we were shocked , they are trying to get now money from us for not having in their data base that we have canceled. Immediate we have provided the accounting department of teletrac our "cancellation reference number" and a copy of the e-mail of their representative that have closed our account . She responded its not her problem and we need to speak with the guy that we canceled with. This is how they do business . Btw its 5/23/18 and it has been 2 days of us trying to speak with one of them and take care of that nonsense.

Avantages

its cheap and the gps system work , other than that very disappointed no other pros for teletrac than those

Inconvénients

you can not get a hold of no-one , when you call them , they dont answer , when you e-mail them they dont respond
very bad customer service

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

John R.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Teletrac

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/12/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of use. Precision of product. And customer service

Inconvénients

The change from AOBRD to ELD. Just the switch was long.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Nick L.
Translate to français

This system has potential, but the learning curve can be too much for folks who aren't tech-savvy

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The customer service. Teletrac employs good salespeople and they have taken care of us and ensured that the software and product meet our needs.

Inconvénients

Learning curve that comes with the stigma of being "tracked". People are defensive and do not take to the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Matt L.
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Horrible experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

DO NOT USE UNLESS YOU DO NOT HAVE ANOTHER CHOICE
I’d give them negative starts if possible due to the amount of lost time and aggravation trying to get units fixed or get them to send us replacement units.
The Samsung units we were issued continuously malfunction. Drivers cannot log in, get logged off randomly. Units bubble out and screens go blank.
Customer service is a joke. They will issue you a case number and then never follow up. They will waste huge amounts of your driver’s time trying to diagnose the issues which they will never have a solution to. You can never get a hold of a manager in order to escalate your issue. Your cases will be randomly closed without any resolutions.
All current customers that are having these issues should file a class action against Teletrac and force them to provide the service that is required or they should be forced to close their doors.

Avantages

When it works the user interface is not complicated

Inconvénients

Tablets malfunction on a regular bases. Customer service is TERRIBLE.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Nancy L.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

Excellent Way to View and track trucks

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This had been a wonderful experience using this software. I find myself getting caught up on looking at all the features. It really makes me want to look and see where my trucks are and what they are doing. You can zoom in and get a Ariel view and even see what parking spot the truck in is at a truck stop.

Inconvénients

Took just a little bit to get use to all the features that you can keep up with the trucks. There is a lot of stuff that the software will do you just have to use it to get use to it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Derrick S.
Secteur d'activité: Construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Great product that does the job

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ablilty to track my vehicles without an issue

Avantages

I can track every aspect of my vehicles. I know when each vehicle is started, turned off, Idling for too long, and if they are speeding.

Inconvénients

The online software is outdated. It needs to use Microsoft silverlight which you can only use on certain web browsers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Kristen D.
Translate to français

Great way of tracking our employees when on the job!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's easy to use and i love the minute by minute updates. There are many reports that you can run and saftey reports are easy to pull up.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I don't love about Teletrac is that the HOS is a little complicated to learn and use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Scott C.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Cheap & Easy to use - Lacks Major Functionality

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Teletrac is a great system on a low budget and you don't really care about its ability to interact with any other systems. If all you are looking for is the ability to track your truck and something for drivers to use for E-Logs, than this might be up your alley. However, if you are expecting any type of integration with mainstream products than this isn't what you need. This product has more cons than pros when it comes to the trucking industry. The tablets are easy to pull out of the truck, break, and lack OTA updating. Mapping is substandard and program functionality is sub par. We used this system for over a year and scrapped it after so many issues of compatibility and functionality.

Avantages

Very Basic in what it can offer and do

Inconvénients

Lacks major functionality and does not incorporate well to the major trucking industry standards and programs

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 2.0/10

Thomas C.
Secteur d'activité: Emballage/livraison de marchandises
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

The overall experience to date has been mixed.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Ease of use and ability to track unit location. the ability to get real time data on the operation of the unit.

Inconvénients

Were not set up in the beginning with the correct access to fully use the Telatrac system. This hampered the ability to use all the reports and monitoring that that we had available.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Nancy L.
Translate to français

Excellent GPS tracking for our trucks

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I enjoy and like the most of all is I am able to pull up the location of our trucks and in just a few clicks see exactly where the truck is sitting. If its backed into a dock or in a parking lot, or at a truckstop. I don't have to call the driver every time to get a update that can also be done via text message right from the software.

Inconvénients

The reports for diagnostics on the truck could be a little easier and user friendly to pull up reports.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Lizzette P.
Secteur d'activité: Construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Money Saver!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love this software because it's easy to use. It's basically dummy proof, plus if you do need help with anything there are videos to assist plus customer service to assist as well. It has helped our company save a lot of money with employees when it comes to work hours.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Carol D.
Secteur d'activité: Construction
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

Teletrac Navman

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Training and set up was hard to get through. Didn't feel we didn't get the support we needed. However, once set up it seems to be running well.

Avantages

The ease of use. It is also very spot on. We also got the cameras on this too. It is good insurance to protect your assets. Very happy with it.

Inconvénients

Set up is detailed which is good but the lack of instruction. Still working through it. I haven't found a global set up so set up has to be done for each truck.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Bob V.
Translate to français

Excellent Fleet Management Solution

Publié le 29/03/2013
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Highly recommended. Both our construction/energy services divisions havedemo'd multiple platforms in past including Fleetmatics and Networkfleet, neither have the quality and features of Teletrac. Should be a no-brainer for most...

Avantages

We began using Teletrac's Fleet Director primarily for vehicle location monitoring and navigation, however after learning of Fleet Director's safety analytics add-on we have recently adopted an internal driver safety program utilizing the driver scorecarding metrics. We now incentivize and motivate our employees to be wary of engine idle-time as well as safe driving speeds.
Learning more and more about the benefits of this software everyday. Great product!

Inconvénients

Can't say that we have ran into any negatives at this point.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Cathy H.
Secteur d'activité: Services environnementaux
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Run away!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Customer service was terrible, it would take weeks to get something fixed.

Avantages

When it worked, it was great. Our drivers found it easy to work.

Inconvénients

It wouldn't work all the time, customer service was awful, we could not get up graded to ELDs and we had been with them for 7 years.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 0.0/10

Damien S.
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Translate to français

Not worth entering into a contract with them

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Take your money somewhere else, customer service is lacking, they are all over you at the time of sale, they ignore you trying to cancel and won't return calls.

Avantages

It does gps tracking, it's more for tractor-trailer truck tracking and not a service fleet, they come out and install.

Inconvénients

You don't have a contract with them, they create 36-month contracts for every device if you add a device its a new contract, not worth doing business with them. When we tried to reach out to cancel, we emailed, called and never got a response. We once called twice a day for 2 weeks, never got a call back from our rep, it was a joke in the office, horrible.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Scott O.
Secteur d'activité: Transport routier/ferroviaire
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Translate to français

Don't walk, RUN from this company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

There are no pros to this company. They will take your money and then push you to the side with the automated phone system

Inconvénients

They only offer a 3 year contract. BEWARE, once you sign there is no getting out. Multiple issues almost every day. The clocks do not reset correctly, which means paper logs till they fix it. Going from sleeper to OFF DUTY starts your clock, so more time wasted. Slow to update, screens move slowly. Customer service takes what seems like forever. The recording says you are next in line and it takes 20-30 minutes on average to get to them. Then they just read from their playbook. In the past 2 weeks we have 4 open work orders, with warranties also. If your equipment cannot last 2 weeks, probably something wrong with it. If they tell you they are going to escalate your ticket to a higher level, don't expect a phone call anytime soon.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Richard B.
Secteur d'activité: Emballage/livraison de marchandises
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

30 minutes on hold everyday with them not being able to fix the problem.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

DO NOT USE!!

Avantages

Tracking software work great when it is working. The sales man the locked us into the contract was very good at his job.

Inconvénients

ELD logs drivers logs driver out for no reason. Red over speeding comes up on the Garmin even if the driver is not speeding. Drivers have take their eyes of the road to reset the navigation at every stop light and stop sign. I consider the devices unsafe for truck drivers. Trying to get a hold of someone in customer service is a joke you can wait on hold for up to 30 minutes at a time. Having a driver wait on hold is not an option. Truck drivers have enough to worry about when they on the road. They will lock you into a 3 year contract with a system that does not work correctly. I have had the ELDS in our truck for 3 months now and have to call Teletrac everyday. I would not recommend them ever.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Nadia T.
Secteur d'activité: Emballage/livraison de marchandises
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Translate to français

Worst Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Go with ANY other vendor. Teletrac is not worth the pain. Once you've signed that three-year contract, good luck getting a hold of someone to answer your questions!

Inconvénients

We've lost GPS signal on several of our trucks. The app regularly has difficulty syncing to the trucks GPS. Customer service often doesn't answer or allow you to leave a voicemail. If you are lucky enough to get through, the Customer Service Rep is typically clueless, and unable to resolve your issue.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client