Avis sur NationBuilder

NationBuilder

Solution de gestion de campagne politique basée sur le web

3.9/5 (23 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great concept, but execution needs work

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

*Powerful CRM for non-profits and political organizations
*Fantastic integration with social media.
*CRM is great at identifying prospective supporters among multiple mediums such as social network, email, and webpage
*Strong integrated communications tool that allows you to respond to engagements with your organization across multiple tools and automatically record your interactions within the individual user CRM profiles
*CRM has a good clean up tool that helps you merge fragmented prospect information into one complete profile if it was not done automatically already by this tool.
*Financial tool to track donation progress for your organization

Inconvénients

*Overall tool feels restrictive and lacks some basic features
*UI is inefficient and not friendly to use and is intuitive only to people already in the development industry who may find this cumbersome. Menus in menus in menus.
*Support is mostly paid and seen as a key business driver for the organization other than development requests. This is a curious business decision considering the tools complexity and target market and likely leads to low retention rate among organizations who trial it. They are focused on tier 1 customers.
*Support for Events is very elementary. The tool is useful on small events only when tickets are involved, unless you want to use pen and paper check in's. There is no app support for check ins, no scannable tickets, and checking in requires a computer and many many clicks per person.
*Very restrictive HTML support that blocks external integrations and embedding on your web page. This seems to have been a business decision to encourage paid development in their business model.
*No native discussion/forum support is a key missed opportunity for engagement with the CRM. They have a work around with suggestion box but its sub standard and would make encouraging debate difficult as its not the core of its design.
*Email campaign support is very elementary and difficult to use and test. Support for external tools such as Mailchimp or Constant Contact is very limited. Mailchimp contact sync is availabe and thats all.
*Financial tool is missed opportunity due to lack of integration features with payment processors to import transactions and link them to people within CRM
*Membership tool is poorly designed and makes managing paid membership difficult as a fundraising option within this tool without manual input.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

NationBuilder is outstanding

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were looking for an all-inclusive solution for our CRM and CMS needs at an affordable price. We looked at literally 200 solutions and decided that none were perfect but NationBuilder provided the best solution. We have been very happy with the choice and have been a customer for over 4 years.

Avantages

We were looking for a fully featured, integrated CRM and CMS system that was easy to get up and running at a price that a very small non-profit organization could afford. We found that NationBuider has with very powerful tools to help drive our success. In addition, the customer support is outstanding...from the videos to the very accessible support team, they go way above and beyond the norm to make sure you are well taken care of.

Inconvénients

Like any software, there are constant updates to comply with new regulations and requirements. Although NationBuilder does a good job of explaining the changes, it still requires work to keep up.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Too Early To Tell

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis

I have been using NationBuilder for a charity that I volunteer for now for about 8 months. At first I hated it because it seemed like it was very constricting but then I grew to like it. It includes a lot of features for organizations or groups who need a tool that includes everything in one place. It includes an email tool, your website, a crm and even social media measurement data for records. The reporting features and ways to pull people by tags can get sticky but overall I think they offer the future of what people need with this solution.

Avantages

Everything is in one solution at one low price. You can have all of your donors, volunteers and staff all in one database and have it manage your website and communications at the same time.

Inconvénients

Knowing what to do with the data can be tricky and sticky. Also training your staff on how to use NB is hard - there's a big learning curve and many don't know that there are unlimited uses for the system.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent CRM choice for multi-tiered political organizations.

Publié le 05/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The LPNC selected NationBuilder as our CRM of choice in mid-2013 and have been using it for two years now.

NationBuilder enables you to integrate your website, Facebook page, Twitter account, LinkedIn account, and Meetup.com accounts'and e-mail and phone communications'for both incoming and outgoing communications'and, of course, record a history of these interactions. It also handles donation tracking, voter history, and relationships between your supporters'and can produce pertinent voter or contributor lists upon demand.

It is also possible to design a constellation of 'nations' and define what data to share between them. So, for example, the NC state Libertarian Party nation and the Wake County Libertarian Party nation share all contact information (e.g., phone and e-mail data) for individuals who reside in both databases, but not contact or donor history (except to identify who has contributed). Sharing is also possible with campaign nations (e.g. for particular candidates or issues).

Generally, functionality in NationBuilder for any particular activity is adequate or better. For example, you can send out an e-mail blast from NationBuilder to a list just as easily as in, say, MailChimp. MailChimp'being focused on e-mail management'affords you some useful analytics and other customization bells and whistles that the more utilitarian e-mail management NationBuilder lacks (e.g., MailChimp automatically provides you a breakdown of how often folks on your list have responded to your e-mail blasts, breaking the list down into five segments'those data are in NationBuilder but you would have to work at retrieving them). But on the other hand, the integration with the data NationBuilder provides enables you to perform tricks you cannot match with MailChimp (e.g., variables in the text of your e-mail message keyed to the last time someone voted or contributed or retweeted an LPNC tweet).

NationBuilder is an excellent CRM choice for multi-tiered political organizations that need to share data.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great idea, but not fleshed out enough.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

NationBuilder has a lot going for it, but not enough to make me stay with them. I used their software for a short time recently and found the interface to be cumbersome and frustrating. The customer support is minimal - you get one rep for all needs (financial, tech, content, marketing, etc...). The introductory price point is really nice and makes me want to go with them, but with so many gaps in the software, I just couldn't do it. Up until recently (don't know if they've changed it), The email marketing section still required quite a bit of code! I can't see how that's friendly to anyone. Finding where you want to go is difficult with the navigation system they created. One of the huge pluses that I wish I could have stayed for, was the tagging system for all contacts. Pre-defined categories of labels can be applied to individuals or entire lists of people, and then used to create entirely new smart lists that can be emailed and communicated with. Sadly, it still is just not worth the headache of the rest of the software.

Avantages

Great concept, some of the system is built out really well (tagging contacts, web templates, integration of all services into a single database)

Inconvénients

Way too incomplete. System is in serious need of a user experience upgrade - badly. It was extremely frustrating to figure out and some of the services required code-knowledge.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Super easy setup and great technical advice from their support team.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better output and super targeted outreach.

Avantages

I had my entire campaign and organizations tech on one platform rather than 4 different systems. NationBuilder's free trainings helped my organizers be succesful in using the system which helped me knock on more doors, make more phone calls and secure more donations.

Inconvénients

The product hasnt been updated in a few years. Could use a face lift and some enhancements with the main functions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Does its job

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We've had nation builder for a while now, the pros of the software are that it's got a lot of interesting features in it that can be manipulated with a bit of learning. Pages can be set up with simple widgets and accessibility for any information already captured.

Inconvénients

The software itself is nice to have but we've been having issues in terms of integration. Some of the stuff on nation builder is unique and for us, it has been a challenge converting that information into something useful while maintaining our database. We've had times when our pages would crash and other times where things just didn't seem to pan out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

NationBuilder: The Most Affordable & Complete Political Tools

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Amazing experience!

Avantages

I love NationBuilder. It is a comprehensive political tools. You do not have a website? Within clicks you have one with NationBuilder. I love the contact management features, the mapping tools, the street and household views, the mass emailing tools, the contact log features. In short, I love everything with NationBuilder. Oh, I forgot to mentioned their outstanding dedicated customer support.

Inconvénients

My only regret with NationBuilder is that the tools is getting more and more expensive to use. Their is also no free account available for small campaigns or candidates with limited budgets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy choice for campaigners & non-profits

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Tons of features, and a huge community to help.

Inconvénients

A bit complex and takes some learning to figure it all out. But there are resources available to help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A CMS meets CRM, Nationbuilder is very intuitive with many powerful features!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is the best CMS / CRM for all types of political projects.

Avantages

- The features (albeit tailored to political campaigns) are very comprehensive and well thought out.

- For non-technical admins, it's very easy to create pages, add new content, and add new prospects or supporters to the CRM.

Inconvénients

- Some seemingly simple things (like changing font types or colors) must be done within the CSS file (i.e. it can require technical knowledge).

- Tutorial section is a bit cumbersome to navigate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

CRM

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great tool to engage customers but also fantastic CRM to increase customer interaction with my business.

Inconvénients

Hard to complain about a great tool, but it has so much functionality it is hard to know if you are using its full potential

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Inflexible and poor data management do not make up for ease of use. And it's buggy, too.

Publié le 31/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I expected so much more, but am terribly disappointed in NationBuilder. I cannot recommend it. I've used both FileMaker and CiviCRM for customer relationship management and WordPress as a content management system, and they are all better than NationBuilder. I run a nonprofit with a few thousand donating members and a list of about 23,000.

Here are problems with it as a CRM. It cannot handle household donations. It cannot export selected fields from a data set. It cannot be operated with keyboard shortcuts, requiring time-consuming mouse clicks for many tedious functions that ought to be simple. It does not have a mobile interface for the CRM. (For that manner, nor does it for the CMS, although it does have good mobile interface for end users.)

Its orientation for political campaigns makes it cumbersome to use for a nonprofit. I don't care what 'election cycle' or FEC code a donation was made in and I don't want that data cluttering up valuable screen space.

I would like to search for all donors in a certain town, and if there are ten, see a screen that shows me all ten of them with just the pertinent data: name, contact info, and the most recent donations. NB can't do that. You can get a list of donations in a city (and the name attached) or you can get a list of donors (maybe 2-3 to a screen), but that's it.

As a content management system, it fares better, but it's no better than WordPress, which provides the ability to edit its pages on a mobile platform, something NationBuilder can't do.

I'm in month 6 of an 18-month contract, and I hope I'm not burning bridges with them too badly because I want to work with them to make it better, and if it is, I'll come back here and update my review, hopefully with great news.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

The backbone of a good campaign

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Offers flexibility to any campaign. Lots of functionality for basic campaigns as well as advance voter outreach

Inconvénients

Some functionality does not necessarily add to the tool. More automation (eblasts specifically) would take the tool to the next level

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

good for managing advocacy and political campaigns

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

easy to import large data sets and create relations between the people in contact list. Good customer service

Inconvénients

billing is a little confusing, hard to build email and website pages. Need coding experience or hiring outside consultants if you want to build a good site and emails

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Remember your contacts

Publié le 14/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I have found Nationbuilder valuable for keeping track of the conversations I have with volunteers. I talk to enough people on a daily basis that it is nearly impossible for me to remember who I talked to and what about. There used to be a follow up feature in NB that I was just beginning to get comfortable with before it seems to have dissapeared. Some work could be done to integrate it with other data systems, but even in that arena it is definitely competitive.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Good generic CRM

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Cost effective ability to track membership

Avantages

Its cost effective. It has all the basic features people want. It really does provide value for people wanting to keep track of others.

Inconvénients

Its not user friendly and feels pretty raw when using it. I think they will make improvements but current data is a little confusing to get to and all lumped together in a strange way.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

DON'T do the free trial!!

Publié le 20/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The website says the product is paid and advertises a free trial...wrong! When the free trial ends, they will AUTOMATICALLY bill your credit card !!! They say that's the annual plan, which is their "default" and since you didn't actively choose another plan, you're on that one. I never even wanted to go beyond the free trial!! I'm a poor student with no income and this was a huge hit. They refuse to refund the money. They won't even agree to just charge me for one month!! They're crooks. They're clearly trying to trick people.

Réponse de NationBuilder

Hi Matt! It looks like you were issued a refund after speaking to someone on our team! The free trial is 2 weeks during which you can adjust your plan or cancel before billing begins. If you ever have any questions you can reach out to us directly at help@nationbuilder.com or 213-394-4623.

Our pricing is listed here - https://nationbuilder.com/pricing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Ok but not feature rich

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

It fills a niche need that little other software does. So it's become industry standard. Never the less it serves the functions that it's supposed to. No known issues.

Inconvénients

NationBuilder leverages the features of several types of applications such as email marketing, CRM, etc. But it doesn't have all of the features that you might expect. Such as for email marketing it doesn't support automated nurture campaigns nor does it come with a click-and-drag builder or templates.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of NationBuilder software

Publié le 14/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a good product but I wish more features were available at the lower entry levels. I think you would gain benefits from exposing customers to the potential and allowing them to be sure they can operate the features to take advantage of the program.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Seems like a good idea, but not a good execution

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Seemed to have a lot going for it at first sight. NationBuilder did have a lot of interesting features, like widgets that can be easily added to pages and more.

Inconvénients

Ui was cumbersome and frustrating. I expected more. Doesn't seem to be able to handle donations and other simple tasks you think it should work with.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing site -- super helpful!

Publié le 14/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My husband and I thoroughly enjoy NationBuilder for our website. This software is easy to use and to train others on. Also, customer service is very helpful!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Nationbuilder has sorted out my account issue and even offered me a refund on payments deducted

Publié le 20/06/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Nationbuilder has sorted me out and offered me a full refund on the account issues. I was initially not happy with the service but they have been good to their word

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

A strong membership marketing tool with a wealth of social media-focused tools.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

good learning experience

Avantages

Easy way to build a website and generate followers. Captures contact information and cross-matches email addresses to a variety of social media accounts, helping you generate targeted lists.

Inconvénients

All the plug-ins, such as donation management and event planning, are built in, so if you're using something else now (such as on a WordPress-based site), you will have to convert it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10