Avis clients sur Slidebean

Slidebean

Des présentations qui se conçoivent naturellement.

4.2/5 (40 avis)
David L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Spice Up Your Presentation Slide

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I use Slidebean to prevent the others from using my slide if I email it to them.

Avantages

- simple to use
- ready templates to speed up or inspire your slide design process.
- sharing with the option to lock with a password so you can track who has viewed your slide
- analytic although pretty redundant to me. Maybe someone else will find it useful.
- lately they have added in A.I functionality to spice up your presentation

Inconvénients

Hmm... I have a strange love-hate feeling towards this app. On one hand, it feels simple to use but on the other, I blame it for not having enough flexibility. Once you have chosen a template, there really isn't much room inside for you to play with. So ended up you'll feel like there are a few slides having the layout you like while another few only so so. Because I need to put in a lot of graphic in my presentation, I hope to see more options for showcasing those graphics. The team need to increase their template options to cater for people that have different needs instead of focusing on Startup Pitch Deck only.

Réponse de Slidebean

Hi David, thanks for your honest review. This is going to help us improve Slidebean.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Melanie E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This Has Become My Go To Tool for Pitch Decks

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The quality of the appearance of our pitch decks has improved 200%. And while it's what you say in that pitch that matters most first impressions and apparences count and the fact the agency has won jobs over bigger companies has at least a little to do with this.

Avantages

Pitches are a part of daily life for my agency, and although over the years we have tried a number of pitch deck softwares when I found Slidebean I haven't used anything else since. It's hard to pick a best feature. It's not a steep learning curve to begin using it successfully, the design templates are great and the customer service is fantastic. A favorite tool for sure.

Inconvénients

There's nothing to not like here. If you need to present pitch decks and do not maintain a full time design department to do it for you then this is the best tool out there.

Réponse de Slidebean

Melanie thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are more than happy to know that you found value in Slidebean.
We wish you the best!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Edwin S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sleek and breathy slides; it separates content from design and eliminates the huge learning curve

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It does the thinking for me in terms of design and formatting, and that is where a lot of time was wasted when I created slides. And I don't need to spend extra time learning what a huge range of tools does when it's done for me automatically in the background.

Avantages

I've used the classic PowerPoint for many years and I still use that at time for particular reasons when I need hefty presentations rich in facts and figures. But more often than not, I need sleek and breathy slides that showcases tastefully 1 or 3 points per slide. I find Slidebean to do a neat job at separating content from design. Unlike what I was used to previously and that was tons of tools and a huge learning curve, Slidebean's design and formatting is automated and can be tweaked quickly. Since the end result doesn't require perfection, I'm rather grateful with the automation features as I don't have to be too creative myself and I can rather cherry pick the suggestions I'm offered.

Inconvénients

It works for me. No hiccups there. Tweaking and editing just takes getting used to, but I knew what my expectations were when I went in, and they were met.

Réponse de Slidebean

Edwin thanks for your review, we are glad you found Slidebean useful. We have something new coming in the nexts days. We'll keep you posted.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Mike M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Buggy and terrible customer support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Some of the App templates they have are very nice
The animations of graphics are tastefully done and the graphics are fairly good.

Inconvénients

Graphs dont allow you to adjust the range which often leads to a lot of blank space.
No way to adjust the width of text or objects.
Lining up multiple objects on a page is imprecise and the tools they offer to help have a major flaw.
The price for what you get is waayyyyyy too high.

But the cardinal sin is the awful customer service. I accidentally deleted a graphic from the AirBNB slide deck and tried to return it using ctrl z which did not work. I spent a few hours trying to figure it out on my own and eventually put a request out to the "live chat" support. It took them two days to respond and when they did, rather than acknowledge their software is buggy and offer one of several easy fixes I suggested they said "I'm sorry Mike, but as this template was used as a courtesy, there's no way to open up a new one. (confused emoji) If you are interested in upgrading your plan to have access to this and the other templates, I'd be happy to help you out. An automatic prorate would be applied. "

Are you a new user that made a mistake using our flawed software? Well pay us more so you can remake your presentation from scratch! And enjoy our useless emojis!

I think I'll pass and I encourage others to as well

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

The fastest way to create a deck

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It works great. As you start to use it more, you will fall in love with it.

Avantages

- Ease of use
- They have intelligently separated out design from the content. You write your content at one place and Slidebean automagically creates a unique design for you based on that content.
- Present on the web itself.
- Send ppt as a web link which removed the need for a compatible version of ppt on the recipient machine.

Inconvénients

Frankly nothing. They can do with more templates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Oliver B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A must for entrepreneurs

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The slide deck templates from famous companies are priceless. Building on top of these forces you to do thorough research where you may have left holes and results in a deck with the wow factor.

Inconvénients

Customising slides and rearranging elements is still a bit clunky and there are a few other minor bugs.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Heath H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Enhance your Pitch Deck and make your slides more visually striking.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I'm not the most "design" skilled person, one thing i struggle with is making presentations really pop and look striking or complex.

Slidebean has really helped bring my presentations to life once i have all the data, text and graphs imported. If you are in a creative field (or presenting to a creative business) then Slidebean saves time on the visual aspect of your slide deck and makes sure it's more appealing for viewers.

I like that it's intergrated with Powerpoint and Google Slides, not just their own platform - that way people think you designed everything yourself!

Inconvénients

Nothing i disliked, but maybe they could integrate with more tools in future? If they could get skilled and help out with Prezi or Canva presentation, even though they are competitors, it would be fantastic. AS the downside to those other tools if the fact there's very little help and support. Slidebean on the other hand is very personal and supportive.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Paola S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Never looked better

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 02/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have to send presentations to my customers weekly and this tool has saved me around 1 day A WEEK of work, nobody knows it takes me minutes to put up a report way better looking than my coworkers

Avantages

All resources are there, I don't have to go hunting for images or icons.

Inconvénients

It sometimes has a hiccup when working in the collaboration mode (two people editing the same presentation)

Réponse de Slidebean

Soo happy to hear that Slidebean has saved you time :) We are currently working to improve the collaboration mode <3 so stick around :D

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really easy-to-use alternative to PowerPoint

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

You can instantly apply design changes across the full presentation and continue to do so, until you find a design which is a good fit for you. Also the native image bank is a big plus.

Inconvénients

I can't think of anything which I don't like. Only, if you need to control and edit every single bit of your graphic elements, then SlideBean will not be for you.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Joby I.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great place to create and host your pitch decks

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The site has lots of templates including copies of the decks that companies like airbnb used to raise finance.
You can also create your own from scratch, the system is very easy to use so you can have a great looking deck up and running very quickly.
They also offer great tracking to see who is opening the deck how many views it getting etc. all hosted online.

Inconvénients

My only criticism is that I would like more flexibility of the modifications I can make to a slide on the site. You do have the option of creating something in power point and keynote and uploading it, but it would be good to have that power online.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

George G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Give it some time for you to shed your .ppt-thinking. Then you'll like it!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 21/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's really quite good! I have made my last few marketing decks in Slidebean (replacing Keynote which replaced powerpoint) and have been very happy.

THe ability to share a link instead of a file means there's nothing to download which is something that frightens customers today.

Avantages

You can make beautiful slides that are nicely formatted and have carefully chosen color schemes. At first it seems too limiting, but once you get the hang of the approach you'll find it very useful and easy.

Inconvénients

I'm not crazy about the presentation experience... it builds one element per click -- I'd like to move along at 1 page per click. I'm worried that customers will get bored and abandon...

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Early in the process, great value for money if you can get in now while they build out roadmap tech.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 17/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Cloud slide presentation development at a good value for the cost of the product.

Avantages

Love the easy edibility within the slide software. Pre-made templates to choose from that makes editing a professional presentation easy and accessible. They have the ability to share and integrate with ease.

Inconvénients

The platform is newer, at least it seems to be, and that has caused the platform to seem not fully built out yet. The roadmap will include far more pre-made templates and integration features, however right now the value for money is on point with where they are in the development process.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jackline M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Bombass Presentation Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

been using it for service proposals mostly but my clients seem to really love the format of delivering the proposal with a link and I can also use their insights to track how far along my clients got into the proposal

Avantages

easy to use

Réponse de Slidebean

Happy our service proposal template are working out great for you :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Richard S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really easy to use!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So, I'm not very good with design, presentations or any of that. And with Slide bean I managed to make really clean slides, that actually look good, and it was easy. Overall very happy with the service, fast and simple.

Avantages

Again, it's easy and to the point, great for quick slides, fast and simple presentations, I used it for some lectures no issues really.

Inconvénients

It needs to grow a bit, I could use some other features, and maybe more kinds of elements, or an app to handle things on the phone, but as problems go, nothing mayor.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent app to create visual and dynamic Presentations

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent app to create very professional and visual presentations, with the possibility to share with other people and track it.

Avantages

Excellent app that I love to create professional presentations. The Best think is that you can add a tracking when you share it, so you can check who opens it and who doesn't. I like all the templates and very visual dashboard.

Inconvénients

I don't like that the number of templates is very limited and the number graphics, too. I miss the possibility to use a free picture library to implement and get better results.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Camille A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Creat great-looking presentations. A total time saver!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- It is a great replacement of PowerPoint.
- Save time creating presentations.
- Share and collaborate with others.
- Can be exported to PDF.

Inconvénients

- Needs more flexibility as we build custom slides.
- Can't export to PPT.
- Needs greater quality templates library.

Réponse de Slidebean

Thanks for the awesome review!
PPT export was recently added :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Don D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I suck at design but you wouldn't know that with Slidebean

Publié le 02/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy to learn tool that allows me to write great content while they take care of the design. I spend much less time on my decks now and end up with a higher quality result. Huge library of templates and content for your decks. Their chat support is great as well!

Avantages

Value to me. Time savings and quality of the finished product.

Inconvénients

It's buggy sometimes but what startup app isn't?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

An amazing online presentation tool for use

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The great advantage slidebean has is the insights which It can show it for the presentation.

Avantages

Slidebean is an awesome online presentation tool which I think is more geared towards Pitch Desks. I had an opportunity to create a pitch desk with one of my clients and the option to see the insights of the presentation is very good to have.

Inconvénients

They could include various themes and an option to create our own theme, right now there isn't many themes which personally like.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jose 'caya' C.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 18/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Support client

Isabella S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

My favorite online presentation tool!

Publié le 02/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using Slidebean for over a year now and I love it! The simplicity of the platform and the variety of templates that it offers makes it a great presentation tool. Not only I would recommend it for startups, but also for marketers and businesses that need to create presentations on a daily basis.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Julian J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Presentation App out there!

Publié le 01/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Slidebean is super easy to use! It helped me create awesome looking presentations for my startup! Great customer success team! Never using PowerPoint again!

Avantages

Easy to use
Awesome looking presentation
Great Design Team
Great Customer Success team
Great Pricing

Inconvénients

Nothing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rocío C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best presentation experience

Publié le 01/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The most versatile tool, simple and with multiple possibilities in terms of design.
It is not easy to find all these attributes in a single platform, at the same time is accessible ($$) and with an awesome Customer Support team , always willing to provide the best customer service.

Slidebean.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Maria B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

very good, with this program I can make attractive online presentations very quickly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is extremely easy to use and allows you to create a presentation in a short time compared to other presentation programs.
It has beautiful templates that allow you to guide yourself in the creation of presentations.
The best thing that you have is the speed with which the changes are applied when you are creating or editing the presentation, also the loading time of the presentations is very fast.

Inconvénients

has no free plan, only offer a trial period of 2 weeks and with most of the important functions blocked, you can not download the presentation in any of the popular formats such as ppt or pdf, nor can you share on social networks unless to subscribe to some of the payment plans.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jackson C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great slide sharing/pitching/presentation software

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 20/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I picked this up on a lifetime deal from AppSumo in 2016, figuring I'd need it someday. That day finally came this year (2019) and I'm glad I invested in it to "future-proof" my business. The software seems much improved from the time it launched. I had no problems learning and using it, and I'm not much of a techie, so that's a good sign anyone can quickly master Slidebean.

Avantages

This was easy to learn software that creates nice-looking, professional slides. It includes a library of animated GIFs, color palettes, pitch templates, and royalty-free stock photos to jazz your slides up.

Inconvénients

I have not had any real problems with this software yet.

Réponse de Slidebean

Hi Jackson, we are so glad to know that we were able to bring value to you. Let us know if there's anything we can do to help!

Cheers,

Slidebean Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Joshua S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great start but too buggy for real use

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 12/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Easy quick and beautiful. Great starter templates and color themes. Love the icon library and the simple intuitive UI.

Inconvénients

Too many small frustrations. Moving my entire layout when I add a content block. Pushing the title or other blocks off canvas so they have to be deleted and recreated. Buggy content editors causing me to have to input text over and over again. Things not saving, or overwriting other content blocks when making selections.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10