Avis clients sur Volgistics

Volgistics

Software for volunteer recruiting, tracking and coordination

4.5/5 (57 avis)
Vickie F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Volunteer Program Comes Alive with Volgistics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We launched Volgistics August 2014, after taking advantage of the free trial period to experiment with the system. We are very satisfied with the results. As we've become more familiar with the software, we use more of the features. Before we purchased Volgistics as our management tool, we didn't have an integrated system to handle all the county departments that use volunteers. That's all changed. Volgistics brought us into the 21st century. For the first time, we know who all the volunteers are, where they volunteer , what they do, when and for how long. The robust reporting features provide the data we need to manage the program and share the stories about the valuable contributions volunteers make in our community. In June 2015, I took advantage of another offer Volgistics made available and that was to start an administrators users group to share experiences and learn from one another. The group continues to meet monthly and everyone leaves the learning session energized with their newly obtained skills. We use VicNet, VicTouch, and the Docs features. We just launched the text messaging option and look forward to the opportunity that will bring to improve communication. And lastly, Volgistics has a great support team.

Avantages

Ease of use, reporting, communication features and continuous upgrades, reasonable cost

Inconvénients

I wish there were more features regarding coordinators. For example, as an administrator I'd like to view coordinator information much like we do volunteers using Set-up, Other options, Volunteer list especially dates entered, last VicNet access, last activity.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Janet C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Volgistics is a powerful tool! It's a great product! I heartily recommend it!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

o It can handle just about any kind of business/organization requirments.
o It can produce just about any kind of report you need, using either the (unmodified) stock reports or stock reports you can modify to your own requirements.
o The online help topics (both written and videos) are EXCELLENT!
o The email help (writing to a real person) is fast, knowledgeable, and helpful.
o You can use as many or as few of the options as you want. The more you use, the better able you will be to generate information quickly by searches or reports.

Inconvénients

I have to preface this by saying that this is NOT A FLAW in the app. It is advice for best implementing a powerful and incredibly useful tool.

Volgistics can do so much, it is so powerful, that for individuals not familiar with databases or how to use (and tweak) them, or implement them, it might be difficult to know where to start or which of the many options to use. For a small organization that barely has the time or staff to do its regular work, this might be a show-stopper. Organizations MUST ALLOW TIME for someone to set the product up correctly. If they do, this product will make their work so much easier and effective.

This is what happened in the organization I'm working with. I'm a volunteer now, but have extensive background in databases from my corporate days. The organization is so small that the person assigned to implement Volgistics simply didn't have the time to work on it because of her existing workload. I stepped in and became the Volgistics/VicNet guru. I was able to do the homework and then show her how to use it. That worked well and kept the implementation moving forward. Otherwise, it might not have happened.

If you make the commitment to use Volgistics, make the commitment to have the time available to implement it.

Réponse de Volgistics

Wow, thank you for the review! We're so glad that you've made the time investment for Volgistics to work well for you, and that we're able to help you accomplish your mission.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ellen S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Robust software for volunteer scheduling

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easy scheduling, instant response from customer support, good reporting, amazingly complete volunteer database with so many ways to enter data.

Avantages

The volunteer interface with the software is so easy to use. A 10 minute demonstration and 98% of our volunteers are off and running. The support could not be better, within minutes you have an answer to your question, and if you don't look at it promptly, you receive an email saying it is there. Once you find your way around the reports, the reporting is very good. Schedule reminders are sent to all volunteers reminding them of their assignments which is awesome.

Inconvénients

We run a neighbor to neighbor village and we would have liked a donor and member database. We have found a work-a-round for the members, although it means more data entry on our part.
The reports are not always intuitive and it takes a while to get the data you want to see in the report.

Réponse de Volgistics

Thank you for the review! We're glad that Volgistics is a good fit for you, and we appreciate your feedback on the reporting features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Avonte J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simply the best!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I use Volgistics on a daily basis to manage our database of 300+ volunteers. It is the simplest yet most comprehensive volunteer management system that I have used...and I do have direct experience with other systems. Volunteer processing, report generation and database management are very straightforward. On the rare occasion that we need help, the support team is incredibly responsive. Our volunteers love it also. From online applications to self-scheduling, our volunteers have universally given very positive feedback. Volgistics is one of my most important productivity tools. It is great.

Inconvénients

Although there isn't an app, the mobile site works for self-scheduling. To my knowledge, there isn't a mobile site for the "back end" which is what I use primarily. That would be helpful for times that I need to use the system while on the go.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Joe L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Volunteer Management Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used this program at the last 3 non profits I have come into. I believe in the program because of all the benefits it offers. It truly helps maintain records, save time and is the best tool any volunteer manager can ask for!

Avantages

This is the best software. They are low cost, offer great benefits and the programs does so much! I travel the country fixing volunteer programs, and have brought the volgistics program to the last 3 non profits who still use the software to this day. It tracks hours, checklists and trainings, allows for text alerts, builds schedules and much much much much (not a type) more. The program does so much to help volunteer departments fill the need of the organization. It truly is the Cadillac of volunteer programs and will do you great service.

Inconvénients

To be honest, there truly are no cons to the program. You will LOVE Volgistics! It is an amazing program.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

worth 10x what you pay for it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I save so much time! with volunteers self scheduling, signing in and out... and the cost, it's got the features of most top of the line programs with the price that is VERY affordable. you can even customize it to your organization to not pay for things you do not use!

Avantages

absolute time saver. with over 800 volunteers signing in and out every month, this has DRASTICALLY cut down the amount of time spent tracking hours, scheduling, gathering information, and communicating with volunteers.

Inconvénients

The reporting piece is really solid for the most part, however there are some things I wish it had capacities for that are just odd. Like wanting to see who "typically" comes in on Friday afternoons from 2-5pm. The process to find that type of info is a bit clunky, but again, isn't really something you need to find often, so it's not that big of a con.

Réponse de Volgistics

Thank you for the review! We're glad that Volgistics can make your work load a little lighter!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Catherine D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Volgistics Team

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Volgistics helps me greatly to keep track of how many hours each of my volunteers have served and in what role they served them. I can easily look up their information for their phone numbers or email addresses and check the details of their volunteer interests and past work.

Avantages

Volgistics is absolutely wonderful in creating a easy to understand form for new volunteers that we can incorporate directly into our website. Through that I can see all of the information I need about a volunteer and help keep track of their progress as they continue to volunteer.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it can be confusing to make a change in the setup of what volunteers see or how things function. Whenever that has happened I just send a quick email to the Volgistics team and it's always answered within the hour (Less than 5 minutes sometimes!)

Réponse de Volgistics

Thanks for the review! We're glad that Volgistics can help keep your volunteer data organized!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Janet M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love, love, love Volgistics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Volgistics is fantastic for organizing my volunteer department. The scheduling feature alone is worth the price. Volunteers can actually schedule themselves so that I don't have to manage it. Configuring was easy, using it is pretty intuitive, and the email customer support is fabulous. No 800 number to call but I find they respond very quickly to emails.

Avantages

The scheduling and timekeeping features. It's easy for volunteers to access the system. They have very little trouble except for the usual forgetting their passwords. But they can reset them. The only problems I have are with the older volunteers who just can't seem to grasp computers.

Inconvénients

The reporting feature could use work. Since I don't understand the configuration of the database it is sometimes difficult to figure out which report I need to run. It has taken a lot of my time and sometimes the numbers don't make sense. They need to work on this feature.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Georgia A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

OUTSTANDING Customer service. Prompt, efficient, clear and concise. Extremely responsive. A+

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Volgistics efficiencies have greatly enhanced our capacity to effectively onboard and communicate with volunteers.

Avantages

Ease of use and brilliant customer service support. Volgistics has revolutionized our service delivery to volunteers. I was prompted to write the following after customer support came through for me on an issue: THANKS A MILLION! You guys absolutely blow me away with your responsiveness, your patience and your empathy. Not to mention, the clarity and detail with which you convey your problem-solving genius!

Inconvénients

Very minimal really - it would be nice if email subject lines allowed more characters. Sometimes you need to get creative about how to get the message across.

Réponse de Volgistics

Thanks for the review! We're glad that Volgistics is able to help you fulfill your mission.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Kate S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I love this software and have used it with several organizations!

Publié le 09/01/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In 2011 I was responsible for recruiting and managing 500 volunteers for a conference in our city. I researched volunteer software options and did tutorials of various ones. Volgisitics was the best by far. I had worked in the volunteer field for many years prior and had used different tools, so knew some of my frustrations with other tools.

I have now used Volgisitics for 3 large events (up to 600 volunteers and 1200 volunteer shifts over one week) and currently for a smaller nonprofit that has an on-going volunteer program. I love it every time I use it and recommend it to everyone I speak with.

The best thing is that the software is rock solid -- no glitches, shutdowns, weird loss of data, etc. Also, there are options for everything... so no matter what kind of program you have or special circumstances you have you can turn on or off features to customize it as needed.

The "help" center is awesome! 9 times out of 10 when I email them I hear back within an hour. Even on a Saturday! The answers are thorough and very helpful. The other day I heard back within 15 min. I use the help center when I have a special circumstance and want to think through my best options.

Volunteers who use it (via VicNet) love the ease of the system. They let me know and ask if they can have the name of it to share with other organizations they volunteer with who have a system less easy to use.

I love the reporting feature. Often times software like this limits the reports you can get, which is frustrating and not helpful. Volgisitics offers very customizeble and useful reports.
It does take some time to learn, but once you know it and use it regularly, you will cruise through it. I think it takes time because there are so many options.

It does take some time to learn the system since it is robust. But once you learn it, you will cruise on through!

I highly recommend it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Annette A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Surpassing expectations

Publié le 12/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As the Volunteer Coordinator, I have been using Volgistics in our library district for a little over a year, and have nothing but positive things to say about it.

The system is user friendly and was easy to customize for our needs. Rarely do I need to submit a Help ticket. When I do, it's almost always because I failed to thoroughly check the Help Topics provided. Regardless of this, the customer service we receive is friendly, fast and thorough.

In response to these requests there is usually a personalized email that contains an explanation of the problem with a summary of the solution, as well as a link to the already existing Help Topic that I failed to look for.

These people have thought of every possible question and problem that could arise and have covered these in their Help Topics which provide step-by-step direction on how to resolve the issue.

I was most impressed yesterday when we were experiencing an issue with a volunteer not receiving emails sent through Volgistics. It turned out that the issue arose as a result of the filtering through their own email service. Volgistics really blew me away with their service. As usual, they emailed an explanation and a link to the Help Topic that I again failed to look for. Most amazing was that the Help Topic included step-by-step directions on how to rectify the issue with each of the major email services. I was able to give those directions to the volunteer rather than just tell them that the problem is on their end leaving them to spend valuable time searching the internet for a solution.

I could go on and on about how great Volgistics is. If you're considering it, I highly recommend you take advantage of the free trial period and watch the video tutorials. I don't know how I managed without it in the past.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Emily F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Volunteer Management LIFESAVER

Publié le 05/09/2012
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I will be honest, when I first used Volgistics I transferred from managing volunteers through Excel spreadsheets, so it FAR exceeded my expectations. I recently started at my current job and they use a different program and to be nice, it isn't cutting it for me. I had all I could do to patiently wait approval to acquire Volgistics. It is incredibly cost-efficient for the amount of features it offers. I would advise anyone in the volunteer management field to purchase Volgistics as your management system. They've thought of it all and more. Volgistics is the perfect volunteer management system and I would highly recommend it to any organization.

Avantages

I would highly recommend Volgistics to anyone needing to manage volunteers. The features seem endless and provide dynamic options to manage volunteers and create reports. It is extremely user-friendly and the basics are fairly intuitive. The online resource in the Help Section are BEYOND comprehensive and if that doesn't answer your questions the direct customer service is quick, efficient and they don't make you feel incompetent for asking a question. The videos are a huge help and the implementation of webinars is a great new resource that helps instruct and also shows new ways to use Volgistics.

Inconvénients

There were a few places where their chosen terminology didn't seem totally intuitive and I had some slight trouble figuring out where I needed to be to do something, but as mentioned above the Help materials really negate any issues you may have using the product, short of needing a few extra moments to get help.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Volgistics ensures our volunteer department is organized and cohesive.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The number one pro is the reporting feature. Having the ability to synthesis the volunteer data at the click of a button is amazing. I also like the ability to schedule and communicate with volunteers as well as the application feature (can make multiple applications for various roles). The help screen is fabulous!

Inconvénients

Cannot customize as much as I'd like. There is no "undo" button so all deletions are final. I wish there were more options to jazz up the vicnet screen for the volunteer's portal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Susan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Volgistics is the best volunteer management database that I've ever used!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our volunteers love it. Volgistics has all the features required to schedule, track and oommunicate with volunteers. Technical support is prompt and very helpful.

Avantages

I am a Volunteer Coordinator for a small non-profit with about 100 volunteers. My favorite thing about Volgistics is the ease of use and their technical support. The application is so intuitive, our volunteers can use it with almost no training - even the older volunteers who are not accustomed to using database applications. Our volunteers love that they can use Volgistics from their phone. The technical support team always responds within minutes. Their instructions are clear and thorough. I highly recommend Volgistics to other Volunteer Coordinators.

Inconvénients

I wish the administrator version was easier to use on my smart phone. Other than that I LOVE Volgistics.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alison S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have enjoyed working with Volgistics, it's user friendly and intuitively designed for scheduling

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The user experience is straightforward enough that I'm not worried when I send volunteers to the site to sign up for shifts. It's also handy to keep all my information in one place so that I can easily pull reports, and upload information that I need my volunteers to access.

Inconvénients

I like that the software is internet based, but because all of the changes I have mistakenly deleted entire schedules, which was challenging to recreate. It'd be create if there was an undo button.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Steven W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Volgistics customer support

Publié le 03/06/2014
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Volgistics is a company that provides software for managing groups of volunteers. It is a hosted application, which means that the data on volunteers is kept on Volgistics servers and is accessed by web browser. Fees are paid based on the number of volunteer records. We use them for managing two relatively small sets of volunteers (500 or so). A most amazing thing about their customer service is that if you have a question, you CAN'T call them and speak to anyone. BUT, you never have to. Their documentation is a collection of numbered articles, available on their web site, covering just about everything you could possibly want to do or know. It is complete, detailed, thorough, understandable, almost beyond description. If you have a support question, you make it by email, and what you usually get back, very promptly, is an answer that usually is a reference to one of their articles. If the article does not completely answer the question in a completely understandable way, you can ask a follow-up question and get a prompt clarification. But you don't often have to. Their documentation is so complete that for all one can tell their support staff is some guy with a laptop in a hammock by a beach somewhere, sending out documentation links in response to support questions. The documentation is so good, that's just about all it takes to do support. Anyone who ever has beaten his head on some computer program trying to figure out how to make it work will love Volgistics.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Valerie M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Volgistics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The customer support has been wonderful! They respond very quickly and are very thorough. They provide steps on what I need to do as well! I probably could find some of these answers in help, but I tend to rely on customer support because they provide information so quickly and it is easy to understand so that I can take the information and apply it to what I need to do!

Avantages

Just about everything you need to do with volunteers is within this software program.

Inconvénients

Wording and navigation is not very intuitive initially. A little bit more of a learning curve than a lot of other data base systems I've used.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Karen C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This system is not user friendly, we genuinely gave this system a chance, it failed. Waist of time.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The price point worked well for our organization. It has capacity to store a large number of volunteers.

Inconvénients

Navigation is not smooth with the examples of location of save buttons, navigating back and forth between pages, the search feature is very specific and awkward, inserting graphics within emails is cumbersome, there is no live chat in order to troubleshoot, customer has to email back and forth to customer service which takes a long time, system logs you out automatically without saving so if you have to walk away from the computer to take an extended call, you will lose your work. If you don't enable pop-up windows on your computer, the system will act like you are still logged in so you THINK you are completing a task when in fact you are not. When voicing disappointment with the service, I was passively reminded that there is no extra charge to ask questions, this is not something Volgistics should be hanging their hat on, a paying customer should be able to ask questions on how to use a system they're paying for. The 3 times I did use that feature, they were "unable to help" me.
After losing a significant amount of work, customer service did not offer any compensation and were quick to let me know how to close out my account. The lack of user friendliness takes up a significant amount that for organizations that uses volunteers in order to operate most likely do not have.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Maureen M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Throughout our implementation and now support and maintenance Volgistics has been wonderful!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The Volgistics team has always been responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. The software is easy to us and the help areas explain 90% of what we need to do.

Inconvénients

I really can't think of a "like least" for this software. For a package software that we use to fit our needs there really aren't too many constraints.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jen S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Volgistics is a LIFESAVER!

Publié le 21/06/2013
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I HIGHLY recommend this program for all volunteer programs.

Avantages

After 6 months of reviewing volunteer management software, we made the leap and choice Volgistics. It have been the equivalant of adding a part time employee! The time I save entering volunteer applications and hours donated has allowed me to focus on the "bigger picture" growth of our food bank's volunteer program. Our volunteer program has grown 86% in the past 3 years and Volgistics has grown right along with us. The online tutorials and customer service has been amazing. Typically I can find an answer through their great help web pages but if not I can send my question via email and the response time is amazing, usually within a few mintues. We use VICNET and VICTOUCH and our volunteers consistenly commit on how easy it is to schedule and view hours. I HIGHLY recommend this program for all volunteer programs.

Inconvénients

I have no cons to this program because it really handles everything we need and offers several aspects of the program that we haven't tapped into yet.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Daisy B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pretty user friendly and does not take long to learn.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have no learned how to use a system that helps manage volunteers.

Avantages

One thing I like about this software is being ale to set up volunteer opportunities where volunteers can sign up themselves. Another great thing about this software is that each volunteer has access to his or her own volunteer schedule and can edit their schedule as needed.

Inconvénients

The least favorite this about this software is the inability to see all available volunteer opportunities at one time as a user. Through the admin side I could see everything at once but as a user I have to click on every single day in the calendar to see what volunteer opportunities are available.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Cristine J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hats off to the Volgistics Team

Publié le 24/08/2011
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Love the program

Avantages

St. Vincent de Paul Society of Marin County has been blessed with the Volgistic Data System. I work part time making it almost impossible to run a program with 2000 volunteers. Thanks to the Volgistics services I am able to train volunteers, schedule their hours on line and keep track of which volunteers are at which sights, even when I am away at a conference. Volunteer team leaders have the access they need to run their programs effectively and every event has a clear outline and contact info. giving me more time to concentrate on our volunteers.

I have worked for 8 years at SVDP and I feel confident that when I leave the SVDP Society of Marin County on August 27th, 2011 that, as result of having this program, St. Vincent de Paul Society will continue to thrive with the aid of the Vic Net and Vic Touch program.

I would like to thank the Volgistics team for always answering my questions regarding your program in a timely effective manner.

Inconvénients

Set up for the program was challenging

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Jared M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have used Volgistics at over 6 different agencies (private nonprofit and governmental).

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Volgistics has helped me build lasting volunteer programs across the country over the last 10+ years.

Avantages

The ease of use is what I like most. Within moments of opening the app, you can navigate to wherever you need to be.

Inconvénients

Volgistics has been a little slow at keeping up with mobile technology, but seems to have a good eye on the future at this point. I would have liked to see mobile volunteer check in a few years ago.

Réponse de Volgistics

Wow Jared! Thank you for your review, and your continued confidence in what Volgistics can do for the different organizations you work with!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Karen Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Software Purchase Ever Made

Publié le 19/07/2011
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Recommend highly.

Avantages

I evaluated various Volunteer database management products several years ago before doing the free trial with Volgistics. Once I trialed it, I knew I found what I needed. The software is easy to learn - not only for myself and my staff but for the Volunteers that put hours in and input Volunteer information. There are many options that come with the software but also room for customizing so that it can meet whatever specific needs your organization has. The "Help" feature is extensive and in 3 years, I think I have only had to send them a question a few times. It is a hassle free software product - they back it up, they maintain it, they update it. I think the cost is more than reasonable and well worth it for having such an easy software to work with. I really cannot say enough good things about it. I have recommended Volgistics to the other hospitals in our corporation and anticipate them switching to Volgistics soon.

Inconvénients

None that I have encountered.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Joanna K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall good quality, but needs improvement.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ability to track our volunteers!

Avantages

Easy to email and track all volunteer hours and store volunteer data for reporting purposes. Customer service is great at responding to questions, though it sometimes takes a little time for a response.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it is difficult to navigate, but you just have to get used to it. Also continually have to upgrade or delete archived volunteers with set limits on how many volunteers you can have entered.

Réponse de Volgistics

Thank you for the review, Joanna!

Regarding the timing for support, we want to let you know that we try to respond as quickly as possible. Our average response time typically hovers between 5 and 10 minutes during our support hours, and we strive to keep that number low. But, our responses aren't always sent by email automatically, so it sounds like some of them may have slipped by you. You can find any past inquiries and our responses in your account by going to Mailbox | Help E-mail.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to send an inquiry (https://www.volgistics.com/support.htm).

The Volgistics Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10