Avis clients sur Freshdesk

Freshdesk

Logiciel d'assistance à la clientèle

4.5/5 (1720 avis)
Mark K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Freshdesk proving their worth on the CRM market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have moved from Desk.com half a year ago. The decision was made based on our comparison. We have selected Freshdesk as it seemed to give the best value for the price and people also seem really satisfied in general.
To me Freshdesk is a developing underdog on the CRM market with some huge advantages and opportunities. We selected them because we can have some top notch solutions just like we had Freshdesk or Zendesk, but we do not have to leave a fortune there. They still need to spend a lot to improve the software as the market is really competitive with other companies like Salesforce, Zendesk but it seems they have the ambition to be the best.

Moving to Freshdesk still seems a great decision.

Avantages

Learning the software was quite easy for the agents as well which is a huge advantage. This is partially because of their support team as we have always been able to contact then and ask any type of questions regarding their software. The CS Team is always helpful and pretty professional. They did not forger us even after we started using their software (which happens with many companies).

Ticket handling is really efficient and the agent portal has a nice design from a practical viewpoint as well. We like canned responses. A nice little feature is to add support page article links / contents to reply messages just like canned responses. Another huge advantage is the knowledge base / support page which is highly customizable. In general we like ticket automation rules as well and it helped to solve some of our special requests.

Inconvénients

At this point we are not able to use our own SSL and we cannot afford to have extra expenses to rent an SSL from Freshdesk (probably third party) or buy their top plan to have their SSL. This is a good indicator that some essential functions are only available if you are using their top plan. It is good that you are able to customize your portal URL, but if you do you are not going to have HTTPS until you pay more. This makes this whole function questionable. I am hoping the development team will solve this soon.
Apparently there are some minor function that we have to solve with a workaround but it is straightforward available for competition.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Sinencia V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Freshdesk makes working easier!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In general, I think there are plenty of customizations and features with Freshdesk. The real selling point for our company was the analytics because we can see the history of our tickets and prevent them from reoccurring in the future.

Avantages

I love the analytics and history log in Freshdesk. Freshdesk tracks agents' productivity through out the day and breaks up this information by the hour. We can also look up who has resolved the most tickets or who sends out immediate responses. All of this information is especially helpful when assigning new tickets because we can see a history of our most efficient employees. Previous tickets can be easily searched by key words, agent, or time frame. When multiple people are working on one project, it really helps to decipher who did what and when!

Inconvénients

One thing that I believe can be improved is having a group option to send out an email. It's not common when we have to include multiple people on a ticket but when we do, we have to cc them in the very beginning as opposed to adding "Group A". -- The information still gets everyone on the same page, however it is an additional step on the agent's end.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Robert F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Fresh Approach to Ticketing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

FreshDesk is a great ticketing system.
We use FreshDesk to support all the schools in our school district.
Integration with Google (SSO, profile info, etc) works wonderfully.
Knowledge base Articles are great. If we had to do it all over again, we would pick FreshDesk again.
Our users love FreshDesk, they often comment how easy it is to place a ticket.

Avantages

Modern, Elegant, Google Integrated, Nice iOS & Android Apps, Intuitive. Lots of useful features. (Merging tickets, Splitting tickets, Tags for tickets, KB Articles, Teams, Chat, etc) Nifty videos even at the end of the year. Service up-time is great (I don't think we've ever noticed an outage). Knowledge base Articles are great.

Inconvénients

Plans & pricing are a bit annoying. You have to pick from useful features or unnecessary cost for things that should be included without an up charge to a higher plan.

Sales, Support, Development, Billing, basically EVERYTHING, is in India, which isn't by itself bad, and for Freshdesk's part, it's much better than most India based support... But, if you open a ticket about billing, it can be months (literally months) before your issue is resolved.

There are some design flaws with the product, and while you're told changes will be considered, they seldom are - FreshDesk has their own agenda, and your feedback isn't all that important in the development. It would be nice to see the company track, implement, and report back when feedback is actually taken, and this would be nice if it was done in a timely manner, but that doesn't happen.

Some features are a bit confusing to set up and have silly names (Observer & Dispatcher) -- an outside has no idea what those features do, and even after using FreshDesk for a years, it's still a bit opaque.

The concept of ticket fields vs user fields can be a bit annoying.

There are little refinements that are lacking (email alerts that are not as good as they should be, etc).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Josemaria G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fresh as its name suggests

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fresh, intuitive, and a must-have tool for any helpdesk team. Freshdesk has helped improve helpdesk staff productivity, efficiency, as well as customer and top-level satisfaction.

Avantages

Freshdesk gives us a fresh take on getting helpdesk support and updates. First of all, I love the fresh look and user interface. It is friendly and easy to create tickets and revisit the portal to get status updates.

It acts as a centralized hub for our support team in terms of collating all helpdesk items from multiple channels like email, voice calls, chat, etc. It is also easy to see who is assigned/acting on a ticket in order to avoid two staff working on the same ticket (too many cooks spoil the broth). Canned responses is also great since it saves us time from re-composing the same incident resolution for recurring problems (like the common concern of password reset, network/account access..etc).

Another thing is the reporting power of Freshdesk. We can churn out the performance levels of each helpdesk staff, even for the whole department. We can also generate reports to see the most frequent person/departments who request a lot of support, or which incidents turn out to be problems and for possible root cause analysis and resolution.

One more thing, is the all-important Service Level Management (SLA) which can be set up and managed well from within Freshdesk. SLA Performance reports can be easily downloaded and intuitive enough to be used for future IT strategy and planning.

Inconvénients

The notifications can be a powerful tool for reminding the staff or triggering an action, however, Freshdesk can sometimes tend to flood the staff with all these notifications for example if a person is assigned a ticket and is also part of a group, the email sends at least twice. We'll have to look into how the setup for notifications can be more optimized.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Shikha V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Extremely helpful online ticketing system-Takes care of all HR related and other queries

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall experience has been amazing so far as it is able to cater our day to day needs. Great platform to provide internal/external support.

Avantages

We have been using this software for more than 2.5 years now in our company to assist our consultants, vendors and clients.
Freshdesk is a cloud based helpdesk system, which allows its users to resolve all day-to-day queries by generating tickets. This ticketing system works well internally and externally. Being a part of the HR Team, we receive approximately 20-30 tickets per day from our employees/Clients and other companies for assistance regarding pay, employment verification, employment letters, leaves etc. The employees send their queries to a common HR Group ID and then we allocate it to the concerned person within the team.
The Fresh desk support is implemented by the technical department of our company as well where the internal employees raise tickets in case of any technical issues.
The interface is easy to use and simple. It also provides guidelines and prompts for a new user, making it extremely easy to learn and start without much assistance. It provides the option to add a note to every ticket before closing it making it easier to know for the entire team that a ticket is closed. It also keeps a clear and manageable history of all the recently closed tickets. It also provides a feature to export a complete summary of the tickets group wise with categories and subjects, date of receipt and closure.
Freshdesk has an in-built contact directory for all internal employees making it easier to allocate copy or forward the tickets.

Inconvénients

As per our existing needs, I do not see any cons. I am sure it offers more flexibility at higher prices but so far, it works well for us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
John N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for Support Tasks

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, FD is a helpful tool for a support staff that deals with a large client base. However, just like any other product, it does have some things that need to be worked on.

Avantages

It's easy to categorize and keep track of your work, especially with the new FreshDesk Mint version. The new FreshDesk Mint also shows a contact's recent tickets, so I can quickly see their recent history.

I really love the scenario automations and keyboard shortcuts. Overall, FD mint feels smoother than the old FD.

I wish they had:
-more options for scenario customization
-more options for keyboard shortcuts/customization

===
They have a decent customer support team that responds relatively quick(within 24 hours).

Inconvénients

Some features from the old FreshDesk didn't transfer to the new FreshDesk mint.
-Text in <PRE> tags wrapped perfectly to the next line(s) on the old FD, but it gets jumbled into one line on the new FD mint. I have to literally copy the whole string and create a comment so I can read my client's request.

-I was able to edit the ticket's requester email address to ANY mail address on the old FD. This is not possible on the FD mint unless you have admin privileges to edit your company's contact database. So, if you don't have admin privileges to edit your company's contact database, you'd only have access to update the ticket request email address to ONLY contacts in your company's contact database. I had to literally convert to the old FD every time to just update the email address, and then go back to FD mint to process the rest of the ticket.

-CTRL+Shift shortcut didn't enter a space on the old FD, but it does on the new FD Mint. I have to account for this now whenever working in FD Mint.

-Better statistics and analysis would be nice. The most useless statistic/achievement they offer is the 'Speed racer' statistic. I believe it's fair to help contacts in the order they come(first come, first serve). So, I work on 'older' tickets and I get punished for not responding to the 'newest' ticket available. Why should you serve the client that just walked in the door instead of the person who has been waiting for hours?

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Alan M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Freshdesk can help you manage & grow your MSP business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Freshdesk helped BootUp LLC to get on top of their user help desk support problems, and this NYC-based MSP is now poised to grow its client base by hiring more technical staff and expanding its support offerings. Our collective experience with Freshdesk has been extremely positive, and we recommend it wholeheartedly!

Avantages

Freshdesk enables your clients to create their own help desk request tickets, track their ticket's progress, add notes & comments along the way, and decide when to mark each ticket as Done. Once you know what the solutions to their most common problems are, you can post self-service procedures for the easy ones that they can handle themselves - thus freeing you from unnecessary remote support or onsite support events. Use the built in ticket timers, and you have a way to capture the data for your Time & Billing system. And you can build your user community with a built-in user forum and links to your social media accounts. Help desk managers can spot check the Dashboard and see at a glance how many & which tickets are unresolved, overdue, due today, unassigned, or on hold pending various 3 party issues. All of these features are designed to help you get on top of your service delivery and get the metrics you need to maintain quality service while adding clients & technicians.

Pair Freshdesk with Teamviewer Corporate and you have a powerful Help Desk with one click remote support connectivity to any PC at any client location anywhere. Now you can deliver quality support with fewer truck rolls!

Inconvénients

My only real problem had to do with Notification Alert Sounds. I wanted a way to use different new ticket alert sounds depending upon with the client, priority or assigned to me status so that I could walk away from my workstation and do other work in the computer lab but get a loud sound alert for critical new help desk tickets. A prompt response from the Freshdesk support team let me know that none of the major browsers support custom notification sounds in their API's, so there is no way to implement this at this time. (Hey Google Chrome & Microsoft IE teams: how about custom notification sounds in the next update release? Very useful for advanced users!)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alex W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool, even at the lower price tiers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, my gripes are relatively minor, and for the most part have usable workarounds. FreshDesk has proven an invaluable tool for our small team, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a solid ticketing system. In fact, I already have!

Avantages

The interface clear and navigable, making it simple to switch from our old ticketing system. It's easy to work together on a single ticket, especially with the ability to create Private Notes visible only to agents. Email templates help speed things up, and time-based rules ensure that tickets don't sit idle too often. Also handy are the apps that allow you to expand some of the functionality or customize features.

While the ticketing features are handy, I've recently started delving into the "Solutions", aka knowledgebase. It's easy to format, and gives you some flexibility with HTML. I think we'll be able to leverage it for some very useful tutorials. In the meantime, we have a single page with a picture from The IT Crowd captioned "Have you tried turning it off and on again?"

Finally, I'd like to give kudos to FreshDesk support. They are very responsive, usually replying within a couple of hours. I don't think we've had a single ticket stay open (waiting for reply) for more than a day. As an example, another organization we support had difficulty getting outgoing email working. FreshDesk's DKIM service wasn't functioning properly, making it impossible for them to send mail from the tool. They identified the issue quickly, and were able to address the underlying technical issues in a satisfactory timeframe. Overall we haven't had many problems, but where we've had them, they got fixed or explained to our satisfaction.

Inconvénients

Unfortunately, some of the explanations from support have been "That's available in a higher price bracket." We're on the "Blossom" level, the first paid tier, and some features that we'd find useful are only available in higher tiers that are cost-prohibitive for our two-person team. It'd be nice to have an a la carte menu to be able to add a few features for a few dollars, rather than nearly doubling our cost. Still, those features are "nice to have", not necessary, and we are functioning quite well despite their absence. I can definitely see how larger teams would benefit from them though, so I don't begrudge the tiers' mere existence.

There are a couple of weird things about the Solutions builder. I wish it was more of a "what you see is what you get" tool, though you do have the ability to preview your drafts before publishing the page. For example, I wanted include some footnotes, using superscript numbers in the text for indexing. This wasn't in the available formatting options, so I used the [much-appreciated] HTML editor. The problem is, the numbers continue to appear as plain text in the standard editor, and only appear as superscript in the preview (and of course the published page). This makes proofing cumbersome.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kai G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fresh, Works.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

get it if you can afford it and have the team to support it.
otherwise if you're just one? walk away son,.... you're done.

Avantages

If you're looking for something that has just the smallest amount of customizing but is built very polished right out of the box, this is your product. The integration with the suite is nearly flawless, and I gave it a solid 2-month trial to see if it was right for me. The only reason it wasn't is that I'm a solopreneur, and as counterintuitive as it might sound, Freshdesk can easily be run by one person or 500. it's that scalable and built with the intent that a small team could be comprised of 4-10 people, and every single part of the software you can master in two weeks, and yet still find it surprisingly comfortable.

Inconvénients

it's meant for at least a small team. one person by themselves can't run the whole show, which, oddly enough, having 35 more pieces of software, you can pull off with ZOHO. or at least I can.. I'm entirely into Zoho for the price. I just simply couldn't afford freshdesk's solopreneur pricing. it's not for freelancers, it's for teams... minimum 5 people before you're making full use of the suite which all came from freshdesk. (yes, I'm talking about the suite freshworks as if it was desk... trust me, you don't want just the desk...)... this is a rare case where they pull off a near perfect piece of software, but price out the little guys so that we don't get to play with their toys... but then again, I did say it was only semi-customizable. it's not like caspio or Zoho creator or a number of other CRM suites which have moved well into the low/no code markets by making their own flagship products with their own entry-level builder, just to show what it can do if you actually use it to it's potential.... freshdesk has limited potential, but unlimited freshness,
oh.. and it's probably good that they make it unaffordable to the little guys, because this is not entry level software... you HAVE to know about crime and ticketing and VoIP and all that jazz before you touch this. I have about 10 years dealing with CRM's, and they are almost starting to catch up to how I feel they should work... freshdesk, it's an almost. with not much for options to make it my own, even if i cuuld afford it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Alok S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Far better than the rest!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have tried and worked with various competing helpdesk software's (both SaaS and Self Hosted), but Freshdesk is simply amazing and outstanding.

I was up and running in less than 2-3 minutes. Yes, you heard it right, less than 2-3 minutes.

Avantages

The best part I love about Freshdesk is the super fast - clean, simple, minimalistic and easy-to-use interface.

Next what impresses me is the instant help and tips across all the sections in the Admin, making it extremely easy for a layman to get started in less time and without any help and support.

Inconvénients

Well, there is really nothing I don't like about Freshdesk other than a little improvement with spam handling and spammers. No doubt Freshdesk already takes care of it but slightly in a different manner.

I feel there should be an intelligent spam detection algorithm and mechanism which would send the spam tickets right into the Spam folder. Besides, creating and maintaining a common database of spammers would add even more charm to the software.

That way, an agent can further manually review the Spam tickets and deal with them accordingly.

Another slight issue is with the contact management. For any contacts that are deleted, Freshdesk marks tickets from those contacts as spam which I think is wrong. From time-to-time, the contact database increases with people contacting only once and then never turning back for years. Such contacts unnecessarily increase the burden of managing contacts and need to be deleted periodically.

Instead, Freshdesk should consider creating a special category wherein all the contacts that are marked as spam will be tagged into this category.

That way, an agent can get rid of unwanted contacts.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sebastien M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really good & well designed helpdesk software - I checked almost all of them and chose Freshdesk.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Much more speed and efficiency in our support work flow : Automation, assignements, grouping, tagging, SLA, Monitoring, Canned Responses, Integrated Widget, Email Forwarding, Facebook integration, etc. Looking forward to integrate the telephony also :-)

Avantages

I'm tech manager in a growing online business and our support team is currently 3 agents. We needed to transition our support flow from mostly shared email support to something more efficient and I was the one to explore and choose the tech solution that we would implement - I chose Freshdesk. Here is why:

The User Experience is very very well designed. I looked into ZenDesk, ZohoDesk, Desk.com, Kayako, Cayzu and others and they were all about the same price however Freshdesk stands out for the ease of use by far. Desk.com was the second-best design however it was quite bland. Freshdesk was surprisingly easy to understand for the less technically inclined people in my team and that is a win.

Freshdesk is full of features and while there are many we won't use in the foreseeable future there were enough really useful ones in the first paid plan [Blossom] that we felt comfortable justifying this expense for 3 agents and eventually 4.

The ease of use of these features especially compared to shared mail made us buy into Freshesk:

'Group', 'assigned to', 'Tags', ' Dispatcher' , ' Observer'. We found how to automate all of them.

I had EXCELLENT tech support to customize the ticket fields and widgets; we needed API calls and Webhooks used to fit the workflow to our preferred implementation and really the tech person knew his job, was always patient and knew what to suggest and how to help me configure Freshdesk above and beyond what I expected.

Inconvénients

The time before we became paying Freshdesk customers is the one place where I feel there is a need for more care. Once we are paying clients however the service is really good. Here are my main points for them to work on:

1. Please, we don't want to feel even the slightest pressure to buy into Freshdesk: we are a slow-moving company tech-wise and we needed more time to try all the features without having our trial deleted.

The free trial is 21 days. We did receive one full extension and part of another and our assigned agent was as patient as she could about our slow pace; however I had the impression that behind her she maybe was pressured to ' close the sale ' . I felt pressured to go faster than our time budget was allowing to fully explore in depth Freshdesk.

2. That agent was also somewhat slow at first to answer to some questions I had before committing to a paid plan.

3. While I was exploring the whole feature set of Freskdesk I felt that she was not sufficiently able to help me understand why the first paid plan would be better for us than the free plan. I had made a list of features I wanted more info about and even on a live call I would have liked for her to be able to go deeper with me in my understanding of Freshdesk at that time. I felt she was mostly reading the same feature-sheet as me.

4. So we committed to Freshdesk a bit before being fully ready however by then I knew that there were more than enough paid features for us to make the jump.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Feeling huge potential of Freshdesk, but experiencing quite low speed of advancing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We got convenient for clients Helpdesk portal
But still we are upset about lack of customizations and that some features are hardcoded (e.g. translations of Feedback form)

Avantages

1. Occasional agents - great feature to keep agents without buying additional places
2. Very convenient multi-language feature
3. LIQUID gives lot of possibilities
4. Gamification features
5. Fully-operational API which is convenient to use
6. Great uptime. For almost 12 months of use - very rare failures
7. Convenient UI both for agents and customers (still lots of room for improvement)
8. Constant improvements and new features (but no sandbox still :( )
9. Convenient customization of solutions (with multi-language features)
10. Good functionality of Dispatch'r, Supervisors and Observers. But still they are poorer than in SF and for some reason they're divided in separate groups (in SF they're just Workflow rules)

Inconvénients

1. Some interesting features are hardcoded and have no possibility to be re-used (e.g. no "Popular articles" feature. Or we'd like to place Search field to outter resource so we could push customers to Helpdesk portal. But it can't be placed somewehere outside Freshdesk)
2. Having deep experience with Salesforce, we can say that Freshdesk has VERY LOW options of customization. E.g. we can't just limit rights to separate field or hide it for some users (I know there is an application, but it's not native functionality of Freshdesk)
3. Shutting down system (Hotline) and forcing users to move to another solution (throwing out all works done about implementation of Hotline)
4. No clear documentation about establishing integrations (e.g. with telephony service)
5. Day passes - I think it's incovenient that they are not included into subscription plan. Perhaps 10 passes a month or smth like that
6. No possibility to create own report - only use pre-built ones
7. I suppose b2b system should me much more flexible (we have a great example of such approach - Salesforce)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Karen G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Stop forwarding emails now

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Time saving functionality on many levels. Less emails in your inbox, and less hitting the forward button. Best part, if you're using Zendesk, you can import your emails from there when you get started. The functions in the free version are fantastic. Help desk, HELPS, but responding quickly. All private messages on a ticket or message are kept together with the email chain and kept private (unless you want the client to see the message). Recommend this product

Avantages

I love the interaction with our team members. It's so easy to 'assign' emails to the correct department and the correct person within that department. Forget about hitting the forward button again, and having your team mates emails clog up with FWD: subject lines. You are also able to privately leave notes for your colleagues that the client doesn't see, but remains with the email chain! Happy days indeed. The customer service is great - even with the free version! - and you'll hear back very quickly about your queries or concerns. Nothing is too big or too small for them to respond to.
Also, you can set-up response times, and review how the team is going reaching the company's response time. This is a great function to see how your team responds to clientele and also to see the average resolution time of tasks. You're also able to change timezones so that this reflects more accurately.
Love, love, love the autoforward function, ie. if this email address @123abc.com sends an email it automatically gets assigned to this person in the team and this group. This isn't 100% accurate, but it's helped save time overall with minimal unassigned tasks coming through.

Inconvénients

By setting up groups and team members of those groups, unfortunately if you assign it to the person & the group they'll get 2 email separate email reminders for the same email. We get around this by simply assigning it to the person in the group responsible, and they themselves apply it to the client group.
Another thing that is a little annoying, is if you apply it to a group - it leaves the email in 'unassigned' on the dashboard. Only if you apply it to a person will it remove it from this section. Again we just ensure we assign it to an individual.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Amy S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Freshdesk Ticketing system and Chat

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Our Current Challenges:
Manual & optional data entry with the current vendor
Under-utilized system with a premium price
Lack of repository for incidents
Data consistency issues
Reporting difficulties
Lack of accountability and transparency

Avantages

1> The major criteria of picking this was because Freshdesk had Freshdesk - RingCentral advanced integration, which will allow our telephony system to automatically create tickets on freshdesk.
Freshdesk automatically generates a support ticket once you finish a call on your RingCentral client. All relevant customer details are attached with the ticket.

2> Sync contacts to Freshdesk: We cpuld seamlessly access account history and context for every caller every time. Any new contact added to the RingCentral directory automatically syncs with the Freshdesk database and is associated with all existing tickets on file.

3> Automate support: We could set up ticket automations with the Dispatcher, Supervisor or Observer and automate routine tasks including assigning tickets based on caller profiles, modifying caller properties.

4> We could create 3 different portals for our different groups in customer service and use a dynamic form to modify questions based on user selection.

5> We needed better reporting and root cause analysis of all our CSR calls and were doing it manually. Freskdesk dashboards served our purpose.

6> It was ITIL friendly which help integration of a company wide ticketing system.

7> Ticketing system plus Chat came at a lower cost than any other competition in the market.

Inconvénients

1> With regards to other telephony VOIP services like RingCentral and Vonage, they have a basic integration and is not extensive. If you would like to build a custom integration with any of the VOIP providers they need to have a SI (System Integrators) to build based on our requirements, which works.
2> Reporting can be more customization. Right now its very static and does not support NLP based reports.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sandrine B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Freshdesk makes support easier and at a very attractive price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Freshdesk is a robust helpdesk platform, which offers all the key helpdesk features. We have a partner who uses Freshdesk. We asked them for their feedback. They told us that they were happy with the solution and it matched their requirements, even with the Free edition. In 2015, we were looking for a helpdesk platform, because our internal solution was outdated and our budget was tight. We look at the solutions available on the market. After a very quick try we were convinced about Freshdesk: it was adopted! The Free edition (Sprout) offered us everything we needed and it was so user friendly!

Freshdesk helps us to save time and money as it automates the support ticket management process: customized support rules, automatic email notification, tickets queue management That's perfect for us and for our customers who use it for submitting support ticket.

Avantages

We definitively like a couple of things about Freshdesk. Even with the Free edition you have access to plenty of features. The portal can be customized: you can specify the colors of the colors theme, choose a font and also add your organization logo. You then can offer a branded helpdesk platform to your customers. All the admin features you need are in a one tab (Admin) organized in 4 main categories: helpdesk channels, main settings It is so easy to configure the solution and to customize it (forms, emails, and so on). The solution can be online in only a couple of minutes.

We had to contact the Freshdesk support only once, and honestly we were really impressed by the way they handled our support request because we only have the free edition. The ticket was solved and closed in only a couple of hours. Great support service!

Inconvénients

As we used the Free edition, we don't see any cons.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the better options available

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have a great and effective tool for managing our customer interactions as well as our customer support articles.

Avantages

This software is incredibly user-friendly and jam-packed with features and plug-ins. It has the ability to support multiple products and can have multiple user portals (knowledge bases) which is key for large corporations with multiple sub companies that are not related. Everything can be in one place, and everything can be segregated by group and by employee. Lots of automation features available, including ticket routing, templates, solutions, scenarios, filtering, and more. Can connect with social media accounts to manage Facebook and Twitter communications with customers. There are so many things you can do with this ticketing system that there just isn't enough time to go over everything and explain just how wonderful a tool this is.

Inconvénients

The only major cons are billing, which is comparable to other similar programs, but this per-user pricing is kind of ridiculous that all of these systems have adopted. I realize that they need to have money, but for an account that is merely a rep that answers tickets vs an administrator account that needs access to everything, there should definitely be a difference in pricing. Integration with other systems, depending on the system, can be painful at times. Integrating into other sites is possible, but would require real programming. Although the portals are fully customizable via CSS and have some color and font options available, there are no templates to choose from, and no wysiwyg editor to do so. Having the ability to build your portal to match your website is vital, but difficult for non-web designers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Rob W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good value and good features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall it's been great. They respond to email and phone based support requests quickly and their support people know the product and know what they're doing. You can tell by the evolution of the UI over the years we've been using this product that they do continuous development and are working actively to maintain their system in a market place that changes all the time. They actively reach out to their customers and ask for feedback and suggestions as well.

This product feels like a "big" product like "desk" of the larger ticket systems but it also feels "small" because they are east to reach out to and talk to you like real people.

Avantages

The user interface is very easy to use. You can sort, filter and tag tickets. They have canned responses for making answering common questions easier. They have a "solutions" system (like a knowledge base or wiki for documenting things for customers) and forums to allow clients, customers and agents to discuss issues.

Inconvénients

The solutions area could be made a lot better. It does the job and it's easy to use but I'd like to see more granular security. Presently you can restrict to groups but it's like to see restrictions by sub groups. For example, Agents are a group. IT people are a sub-group of Agent. Some solutions are for IT people only. I would also like to be able to easily mass-email customers and groups of customers or companies. I'd like to see more affordable SMS/Chat based ticket options as well. The one SMS integration they have with an external vendor is priced well outside the affordability of most small and medium businesses. Their apps for mobile are also very good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sunil M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple Ticketing System with some nice features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

FreshDesk does a good job of simplifying the process of getting up and running with a ticketing system for whatever your business or needs are.
There are a variety of subscription levels that you can choose from which makes it somewhat nice in terms of what features you need vs which ones you don't need and would rather not pay for.
The initial setup is a bit to get through to make sure that you have everything customized the way you want it, but for the most part, once it's up and running it's pretty close to a "set it and forget it" environment.

Inconvénients

Some of the features across different tiers don't make as much sense. Obviously, they're a for-profit company so they want to make money, but some of the more seemingly basic aspects aren't included in any of the lower tiers.
Also, there have been at least two instances where an issue has occurred that impacted our account and ticketing system (one was a ddos and another was a listed feature that we were unable to find on our admin screen). Both times when I called in the agent replied quickly with "oh, we have that available, it's just not turned on for your account."
Both times when I asked if there were any other "secret features" (like the advanced email SPAM protection that was offered to help with the ddos attack) that we were paying for but not using the response was "you have to ask for specific features to turn on. I can't just tell you all available features that we have."

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Muhammad S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fresh Desk Ticketing System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Support is awesome and try to mimic every scenario that you have to fix your problem.
Certain features lac the ability to integrate it with other third party ticketing system.
Its good for small-medium level enterprises and fulfills all the basic requirement of ticketing system.

Avantages

Adding more than one email to get tickets for different teams .
Observer work like your automated supervisor or a bot that don't let the ball dropped.
Dispatcher doesn't let your tickets go out of work flow .
Scenario automator saves a lot of time that takes to take defined set of action for certain type of tickets.
Observer is life saver not only to segregate tickets but defining a definition to it.

Inconvénients

If you edit client Name in ticket field, you will lose track of all previous ticket for that particular client, lets say if you want to change the name of client for any reason, and if you do without noting all tickets for that client then you will no longer be able to filter all those tickets after changing the name.
Deleting agent will make all user tickets as orphan. I think its being fixed in new release and agent become user upon deleting it.
You can't automate certain things like notifying agent or making him watcher if one who is not cced on ticket want to add something to it, you have to fwd him the ticket first.
It has limited user control like You can't hide customer information from certain level of users. If you don't wan't him to login from any other places other then office, you can't do this with basic plan.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect Customer Service solution for our Shopify-based E-Commerce company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Our team operates 2 different E-Commerce brands out of Shopify that have gone up in about a year and half. We could not have done it without Freshdesk. To me, it's similar to Shopify in that it is a true example of how building a product based on the user experience, then designing your reporting & data analytic capabilities, can deliver a powerhouse product. Freshdesk is a clean, intuitive experience that multiple Customer Service associates have picked up and been ready to roll with in a day or two. We have fully integrated it with our Shopify site - tickets submitted on our site come through Freshdesk, as does the on-site chat window, ALL social media comments or posts, and our cust service number. As our team member is speaking with or responding to a customer, she has all of the information tied to their order right in front of her, built into the ticket - that's the Shopify integration. We have most recently gotten disciplined about we are using the "tags" feature, which again operates very similarly to how Shopify does. Our service rep now has a list of all tags that should be connected to tickets and what they mean. This makes it super simple for us to run reports on common customer complaints, centralize PR inquiries, etc.

Inconvénients

Compared to Zendesk, I think Freshdesk is a little more expensive starting out with only a couple of users (where we are currently). However, I believe that Freshdesk becomes the more affordable option as you scale, and with the great experience I've had I doubt I would ever switch.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michael M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very impressed

Publié le 12/12/2014
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I love using Freshdesk. We evaluated 3 top-tier customer support management system products to manage our complex array of products and Freshdesk was the clear winner on functionality and price. While it's true, one of the contenders could have met our needs a tiny bit better. The price tag was 8x higher than Freshdesk. That's not a joke. From the moment I saw Freshdesk, I loved the simplistic design of the site. It reflects how they do all of their development. Features are added gracefully and in ways I don't always expect. For example, we had major problems with multiple agents working on the same ticket. Freshdesk added a very simple indicator that shows icons detailing that someone else is looking at that same ticket. It's very subtle, but very effective. All of their features are focused on high-usability, without cluttering the screen with additional controls. It reminds me of how Apple does UI. It's simple and elegant.

Inconvénients

While it has a great deal of flexibility, there are some things that an off-the-shelf product will never deliver. We have a laundry list of things we would love to see in the product, but it seems the development direction is going off in a different direction. We have solved a lot of problems using their development API, but now we have a decent-sized code base that requires maintenance and attention, from time to time. The other thing that has been difficult is the Freshdesk follows a typical customer support model where agents might be encouraged to compete with each other. That's not a philosophy we believe in, in our environment. It's not that big of a deal, but we would prefer if all of the agent comparisons were kept hidden. It would prevent agents from cherry-picking the easy tickets to get their numbers up.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Prompt customer service thorough advice plethora of features easy to use excellent product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I benefit price wise and usability factors great features helpful with customer service great experience with Freshworks support on any question I have and always get a thorough response our company has used this for years and will continue to do so

Avantages

Easy to set up and use tons of features and integrations helpful across the company excellent support customizable branding possibilities admin features are great for customers to give them the best customer service experience possible using this software I researched many other software for our company before deciding on this one being the best choice we have used it for years and will continue to use it there is a mobile app that is easy to use there is a chat feature and great reporting capabilities it is so convenient to add another support agent to the portal to update your plan if you have the authorization there are commenting features to single out those gold nuggets of a convo and show your other agent and have them take a look you can add columns so you can see a preview of more than just contact and subject you can hover over a ticket to see the last reponse there are so many possibilities and I highly recommend any company looking for a support portal and knowledgebase for their company to choose Freshworks you will not regret it and the price is right

Inconvénients

the only thing I would change is having the ability to customize the dashboard but everything else is perfect

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Prateek S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Freshdesk - a "One-Stop Solution" for the "Entire Customer Service" needs of an enterprise

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I explored Freshdesk quite in-depth and was not only amazed by the availability of multiple features but also the comprehensive of all the available features. Its a commendable effort from the firm. Hope to see more and more features getting added in the future so that it can maintain its position as a one-stop solution for every possible need of a firm w.r.t. customer service.

Avantages

- End to end solution from ticket generation to allocation to follow-up and closure
- Multiple functionalities covering almost the entire range of requirements expected from a Service Desk
- Detailed features within every functionality showcases that a lot of thought has been given while its creation
- Extension across platforms from ticket generation within the firm to widgets which can be used on customer portals to bots which can help in automated replies to general FAQs along with input availability from various social media platforms, no doubt it is a formidable competition to existing players in the space

Inconvénients

- Ticketing form needs to explore more options which are available on competitor form builders (e.g. logic based ticket fields, more than 3 dependent fields, easy automation to generate certain ticket fields basis values in other fields i.e. not just API based automation which involves tech, something which uses automation like dispatcher rules which can be easily implemented by the user itself etc.)
- Addition of more Social Media platforms (currently not comprehensive) and proactive addition of popular Social Media channels as soon as they become popular to not only make it comprehensive but also latest in its offerings driven by the demand of a face changing world
- More options available in the BOT feature for more effective usage so that more automations can be done via it as AI is the future

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jason W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Impressive tools for no cost, and more pro features when you're ready

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I started using this service over a year ago. I stumbled upon it while trying to find an affordable option for a client with a small budget, and was so impressed that I adopted it myself. It's now my go-to recommendation for people who want an integrated service that connects their customer service ticketing system, CRM, live chat support and more. Back in the day, a service like this would've cost tens, if not hundreds, of thousands of dollars, and wouldn't have been half as easy to use, setup, or train people on. You really can't go wrong with this service, especially on the free tier.

Avantages

What Fresh Desk offers for free is, in a word, incredible. Besides the obvious helpdesk features, which allow you to track customer tickets, the service can also integrate with many of Fresh's other services. For example, you can setup Fresh Chat, their live chat software for dealing with customers in real time from your website. They have companion apps that run on your smartphone and your PC, so you're always available to potential customers. You can also integrate with Fresh Sales, their CRM software, so you can convert those customer chats into contacts, leads, tickets and more. The integration isn't automatic, but it's not difficult. I put together everything in a couple of hours.

Inconvénients

Probably just the time it takes to setup the integrations with their other services, but at the same time, it wasn't *that* difficult. Still, it's worth being aware for the technically challenged: there is some tech work that needs to happen on the back end so the various services can communicate, and you'll need to install the live chat software to your website as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michael V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing helpdesk experience

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Aside from all the great features we get, I have to say the service from support on their email and live chat are very helpful and I'm grateful to be using a product that can be supported 24/7 and has a great development team keeping it up to date. That in it's own is a great benefit.

Avantages

A ton of great integrations, easy to use web - based access & mobile app, knowledge base management built-in, and it's very simple for everyone.

As an IT admin in a business I help run with our partner out here in Vegas, I like to ensure we get the best value of the systems we use. We started off with a lot of other self-hosted brands and options, however, leaving our ticketing and help solutions to Freshdesk was the best move I've ever made and they offer everything we need in one place.

We love particularly the feature to add custom stuff to the right side pane of tickets like: The recent tickets associated to the client, Quick ticket status and assignment changes, creating a remote session right from the ticket with ScreenConnect addon and, a to-do list to allow the next technician to know what has and hasn't been done yet.

Inconvénients

I think for the type of account we have there are no cons at all. Of course if you pay for a higher tier account you unlock some other good stuff like live chat and CRM. For what we need to accomplish in a helpdesk solution Freshdesk beats them all. No cons from us.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10