ChartLogic EHR

3,9 (62)
Donnez votre avis !
Une solution d'EHR (dossier médical partagé) dans le cloud pour les hôpitaux et les cliniques

Note globale

3,9 /5
(62)
Rapport qualité-prix
3,5/5
Fonctionnalités
3,8/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4/5
Support client
3,8/5

74%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

62 avis

Ingrid
Ingrid
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great platform for insurance doctors, doctors, and patients alike.

Publié le 05/03/2020

I am checking electronic health records as well as existing prescription information to determine...

I am checking electronic health records as well as existing prescription information to determine whether a customer qualifies for procedure coverage as well as if the procedure is safe given current prescription medication that the customer is using.

Avantages

I can double check every health related patient information in here to approve procedure payments, thanks to our doctors sharing this info with us via CL.

Inconvénients

Some features and information take a while to update on the server side. Because of this sometimes I have to wait longer than usual for what I need.

John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great EMR

Publié le 10/09/2019

EHR/E-prescribing.

EHR/E-prescribing.

Avantages

Ease of use. Easy to customize templates. Worked with other EMRs and you are not allowed to custimize templates of office notes or progress notes. Can custimize Folders for scanned documents. Speech is good, not perfect, but saves my wrists from typing as the other EMRs had. Speech commands make adding text/Template text to notes easy. I use the messages to send notes to other staff and use it as a reminder to me by sending messages to myself in the future.

The best part is their customer service. Spot on. Read a few bad reviews. Let me tell you, they never dealt with an EMR with bad service before.

Inconvénients

Wish the patient portal was more user friendly, could allow patients to make appointments, request refills. A mobile version would be helpful to me also - in that I might be able to use it as a way to securely communicate with patients. The direct mail systems still has problems. I can't view xml files.

Osama
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Poor customer service. No technical support.

Publié le 18/08/2023

I had many technical issues with the practice management, mostly processing invoices. Customer...

I had many technical issues with the practice management, mostly processing invoices. Customer service was unable to solve the problems and they always say that they will call back with a solution but they never called back.

Avantages

It can save medical records.A scheduler is includedIt can send invoices electronically

Inconvénients

Poor customer service. Poor technical support

Elly
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

User friendly and adaptable to the clinician's needs for the practice

Publié le 21/09/2017

I am interested in the new developments including the ability to use apps and patient portals. I...

I am interested in the new developments including the ability to use apps and patient portals. I would like to see more integrating of schedules, lab results, and faxes. Looking forward to the future of what Chartlogics may have to offer in this regards.

Avantages

I love how I can create templates with ease and input handouts and easily attach documents into the patient's charts. It's also very organized with the patient's health records divided into appropriate sections (encounter notes,labs, med history, etc.)

Inconvénients

The software takes time to load pages which sometimes makes charting inefficient. Also, the new scheduler is more complex. I still prefer the older version as it has all that I need and looks more simple and easy on the eyes.

Genevieve
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Poor Customer Service

Publié le 24/06/2019

Avantages

The doctor and techs like the usability of the software. Unfortunately, even upon specifically asking, the company does not notify us of changes we will experience and issues that may occur when updates are installed. When they are reported, tickets are opened and nothing is ever done to resolve the problems... we have to learn to deal with them.
Our IT department has never had any issues coordinating the requirements for the updates.

Inconvénients

Lack of promised follow-up, poor customer service and tickets not even being opened when requested (although, even when a ticket is issued, they are not addressed/resolved).

heather
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

okay

Publié le 23/03/2020

Overall, it has been a decent software EHr, but could definitely use some improvements. Program...

Overall, it has been a decent software EHr, but could definitely use some improvements. Program hasn't seemed to change much since we initially started using it in 2006.

Avantages

Overall poor customer service. It seems like they only have a few people working when big issues happen that require prompt attention from support team.

Inconvénients

Poor training protocol with system changes and implementation. Difficult to get prompt and concise answers to customer service issues.

Julia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Easy to use

Publié le 22/10/2018

Avantages

I like being able to use smart marks, smart fields, and templates. It saves a lot of time in charting to be able to have a template with all of the verbiage you want already done, and you can just drop it in the note.

Inconvénients

E prescribing can be a hassle. There are several steps to the process and this part of the system is just not very user-friendly or "intuitive."

Susan
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 05/02/2013

We are a medium size orthopaedic surgery practice with 14 physicians, 4 mid level providers, 9...

We are a medium size orthopaedic surgery practice with 14 physicians, 4 mid level providers, 9 physical therapists and support staff. We have 3 different offices and 6 divisions. We have been using Chart Logic since April of 2006 and currently use version 7. Prior to using Chart Logic we were spending thousands of dollars a month on transcription services and had a room full of charts.

We chose Chart Logic for several reasons. With voice dictation it was most like what our providers had been used to when they were using small tape recorders. However with Chart Logic it gave them the ability to use a combination of voice recognition, saved templates and saved paragraphs of common phrases for exams, tests, plans and assessments. Each provider can customize it the way they want to. It allowed our employees to stay at their desks and all have access to the same chart information without running around the office hunting for lost charts. We also saved money on transcription costs and forms.

We had a great implementation team from Chart Logic that spent quality time prior to going live getting organized and training our management staff. When we did go live the trainers were very patient and always available for even the minor questions.

Customer support is very easy and all the support staff are helpful and don't hesitate to log into our system to help make adjustments or fix problems. We are now considering going to "The Cloud' for Chart Logic 8 and can't wait to see the new enhanced changes.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Smooth Clinical Process

Publié le 04/12/2018

Clear support.

Clear support.

Avantages

Easy setup.
Simple process.
Easy to edit notes.
Similar to a word document.
Electronic medications.

Inconvénients

Connectivity issues at times, but that happens with any platform connected over wifi.

Katie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Ease of Use

Publié le 27/06/2019

Avantages

We enjoy the ease of use and the ability to customize our templates and notes.

Inconvénients

Does not interface well with other systems

Robert
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

I would avoid this EMR.

Publié le 12/10/2023

Not favorable. It seems they were more interested in renewing or locking providers into long-term...

Not favorable. It seems they were more interested in renewing or locking providers into long-term contracts than fixing the issues routinely encountered with the system. The customer service on trying to correct the dictation was actually good, but it never fixed the problem. I suspect it is an inherent issue with the EHR software. I use other EHR systems at various locations and don't have these problems.

Avantages

I did like that the clinical note is basically similar to Microsoft Word, so familiar to most users. The EHR is simple in it's concept.

Inconvénients

The dictation (Dragon) feature never really worked. I purchased several new microphones, upgraded software, upgraded computer, spoke with customer support on multiple occasions, etc. Dictation errors were routinely found and manually corrected when discovered.

Adam
Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

DO NOT USE RCM

Publié le 05/02/2021

Handed my entire billing service to someone with NO prior billing experience. did not submit...

Handed my entire billing service to someone with NO prior billing experience. did not submit claims to 2 of my biggest insurance payors because there was a "problem" with their clearinghouse. did not chase down denied claims. did not submit claims in a timely manner. excessive failure

Avantages

The EMR is decent. integrates with labs and radiology. the RCM service is complete trash

Inconvénients

The deployment was horrible with an abundance of inaccurate entries which interfered with billing. Billing team in general is incompetent. Did not deliver what was sold. They DO NOT chase down denied claims at all. lost my practice $53,000 in 18 months due to timely filing denials and not paying attention to claim denials. Admitted their fault in most of the problems, promised to reimburse me for the lost revenue, then completely stopped responding to emails and phone calls. Dont waste your money here.

Eddie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One of the most user friendly EHR programs on the market.

Publié le 27/06/2019

Better notes which have the key information required to get services covered and reimbursed are a...

Better notes which have the key information required to get services covered and reimbursed are a main reason to use EHR. ChartLogic provides the flexibility and relative simplicity to make this process efficient. Tech support is excellent although I wish they were open a bit later.

Avantages

Ease of customization. The ability to view an entire note as it is being built is a plus. Most EHR programs require that information is placed into the note section by section, in a certain order. Reality is that information is generally not provided to the doctor in an orderly fashion. Use of Smart Text which are mini-templates allow faster and more flexible note creation, not locking one in to use of specific templates.

Inconvénients

Note creation is driven by Dragon Medical. Despite what I consider to have a fairly standard accent, I need to repeat myself frequently to get Dragon to work properly. The commands are buggy and work inconsistently.

Ronit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

UBELIEVABLE!!!

Publié le 23/03/2021

Unsatisfactory experience overall.

Unsatisfactory experience overall.

Avantages

Horrible customer service, and incapable of fulfilling any promises made. We have been using them for years, and they have been nothing but inflexible, inconsiderate, and it is inexcusable. We cannot get in touch with any of the engineers when trying to fix a problem, and any little help we get is insufficient. The system is always crashing, and notes/files we upload usually end up going missing/going to other destinations, which is a massive HIPAA violation!

Inconvénients

This program is horrible at staying up to date. Customer service usually responds in a "snide" attitude, which is extremely unsettling, unnecessary and unprofessional, with no results to gain.

Paulette
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ChartLogic Rocks!

Publié le 21/09/2017

We reviewed several softwares both PM and EHR some systems compatible some not with our office...

We reviewed several softwares both PM and EHR some systems compatible some not with our office culture. Chartlogic married witg Advanced MD have proven to work for us thus far.. Truth be told I am interesred in transistioning to Chartlogic RCM and billing platform.

Avantages

The internal workflow is fluid and conscice... They have an excellent, friendly, hands on and well infomred support team which is an added bonus on all fronts. We started with chartlogic in 2013 switching from a in office server based Medisoft PM and EHR and glad we did.

Inconvénients

Since 2013 there have been several changes for improved processes and as a result of governmental regulations. ChartLogic very smoothly and the behind the screen changes keeps us current and efficiently servicing our physicians and patients.

Eli
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 03/04/2013

The previous review was of Chart Logic 7, which I hear is great. Chart Logic 8? Not so much....

The previous review was of Chart Logic 7, which I hear is great. Chart Logic 8? Not so much. Constant updates, each buggier than the last. Every time I think I'm settling into a rhythm, I get an email announcing a new update; which means in reality, hold your breath. We're rolling the dice again to see what new bugs pop up. The list of "fixes" with each version begs the question, is this really being product-tested? If so, who's doing the testing?

The worst part of it is that Chart Logic 7 is no longer available. If only they had worked out all the kinks before moving to a new version, but that's probably part of the financial model. Bring in as many practices as possible, and once they're inextricably tied into the system, hold them ransom. Monthly fees to host the data on a server. Much better than trying to sell a standalone product that actually works and doesn't need constant updating.

Réponse de ChartLogic

Dr. Chen,

We’re sorry to hear the difficulties you’re experiencing but after our follow-up call with you yesterday, we’re confident that the 2 outstanding issues you reported will be resolved within the next 2 weeks.

ChartLogic 7 was, and continues to be, a great product with many user friendly features. However, to reach the next level of efficiency and user friendliness for our customers, a more flexible and robust system was in order. So, in an effort to meet and exceed these needs we introduced ChartLogic 8, created on the most cutting-edge development platform currently available. One of the many benefits of this latest version is regularly scheduled updates to stay ahead of the curve on feature requests and efficiency improvements. Unfortunately it sounds as though some of these updates haven’t met your needs but we are hard at work on improving this situation for you.

All of our products are thoroughly tested and successfully being used by practices all over the country. With a little work, we’re confident that we can get you in this position as well.

Thanks,

Angela Carter

Emily
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Gets the job done

Publié le 20/06/2019

Their customer service people are fantastic. The product gets the job done and has most features I...

Their customer service people are fantastic. The product gets the job done and has most features I like. Overall, I would recommend.

Avantages

It is typically easy to use and intuitive. There are some features that are helpful and are not so obvious, so I would encourage watching some of the tutorials they offer online.

Inconvénients

There does seem to be little bugs in the system constantly that get really annoying, but Chartlogic team does their best to fix them promptly. There are some processes that seem to take too many steps. I also wish they could get the internal messaging together, that would be a really helpful feature.

Diane
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Publié le 31/05/2013

Our office, the Helena Orthopaedic Clinic, has been using CL as an EMR since May of 2007. We have 4...

Our office, the Helena Orthopaedic Clinic, has been using CL as an EMR since May of 2007. We have 4 orthopaedic surgeons, 1 physiatrist and 4 mid-levels. In order to be compliant with national standards, we began looking for an EMR. We wanted to eliminate our transcription department altogether, and thus needed a system with voice activated dictation (ie dragon). We went from paper charts to an EMR in 2007 and have never used or seen another EMR system in place. We are currently on version 7. The implementation was easy, as we had 4 employees of CL onsite for an entire week helping us walk thru the process. This "hands on" approach was what made our transition successful. Four of my staff were required to go to Salt Lake for several days, prior to implementation, to be trained in advance of the various ways in which to use the EMR. These were my key "go-to staff" once the system was implemented and following departure of the CL implementation staff. Our implementation of the product was an easy transition and the product has been very user friendly. CL has always supplied us with good customer service, but my IT guy has especially liked the fact they've started the "live-chat online" which makes his life much easier. When it came time to attest for meaningful use, CL was able to walk us thru the process without any problems. For the last two years all my provlders were able to receive 100% of the recommended compensation from the government after meeting the Meaningful Use requirements. This CL EMR has saved us time, streamlined our office, helped us eliminate physical charts, provided us with a way in which our office can render better and quicker customer service, and has afforded us the ability to be meaningful use compliant within the time-frames required. We would highly recommend this product to other offices looking for an EMR.

Merideth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Bad to worse

Publié le 05/07/2018

Like I said initially they were helpful in setting up and sent someone to train onsite for 3 days

Like I said initially they were helpful in setting up and sent someone to train onsite for 3 days

Avantages

It does save to the cloud so no storage needed on site. During the sale they were very helpful and come to our site for training.

Inconvénients

THese have to be fake glowing reviews. We have had nothing but trouble, failed roll outs, bad customer service from the start. To expensive to start over. Please consider other products

Julia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Office Manager

Publié le 21/09/2017

Avantages

Overall user friendly , great customer service, if you are having any problems with the system they resolve within minutes and get you back to work in no time.

Inconvénients

streamlining meaningful use steps, templates could be a little less clumsy, internal office email communication and why not labeling straight from scanned image instead of all steps from scanning, uploading etc. - minimize steps.

Kassidy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Not worth your money

Publié le 03/07/2019

Not a good experience at all. Support can't answer your questions half the time. You can never get...

Not a good experience at all. Support can't answer your questions half the time. You can never get a projected time for anything. We can't get anyone to go over our quarterly MIPS to make sure we are on track. We weren't able to use patient portal for over a year. We were told that MBS and chartlogic were supposed to merge last year and now they say they don't have a projected time frame.

Avantages

The DM tab and scanning feature. Also like the online fax.

Inconvénients

You can't fix charts once they are closed. Spell check doesn't recognize words even though they are spelled correct it says they are spelled incorrectly.

Kellie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

ChartLogic

Publié le 27/06/2019

Avantages

I like the ease of navigating the software. Very user friendly. Easy to train staff to use the software. The search features are helpful.

Inconvénients

My only complaint would be the interface issues that we sometimes have with our practice manager software.

Joyce
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinets médicaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

my opinion

Publié le 20/06/2019

We are waiting on issues to be fixed and we have gotten no where.

We are waiting on issues to be fixed and we have gotten no where.

Avantages

We like the Ease of use. The medical team is happy with the software but the support team is not helping.

Inconvénients

the support department is not very helpful. We have issues that need fixed and it's been over a year.

Julie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Customer support rocks!!!

Publié le 20/09/2017

Avantages

you can maneuver around the site quite easily, once you understand all the buttons, it makes your daily charting easier.

Inconvénients

Takes a bit to understand all the buttons and where to look for certain templates etc. Overall, works well.

Steve
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Absolutely terrible. Out-dated and terrible. Don't use. Lag issues. Server issues. Very...

Publié le 20/03/2018

Avantages

Really not much at all. It is seriously so far behind other EHRs and their PM software is absurd.

Inconvénients

Everything. PM software terrible. Customer service a joke. They put in tickets and do nothing. Not cloud-based. As if they are from the 80s. So many better products. Not customizable. I cannot believe they get a 4 star. A joke.