Alteryx Designer

Plateforme d'analyse de données en libre-service pour les analystes d'entreprise

Note globale

4,8 /5
(89)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,7/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,5/5
Support client
4,4/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

89 avis

Virginia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Quick and easy way to move from data exploration and blending to analysis and insight

Publié le 05/12/2017

This software, especially the predictive analytics piece, gave me new insight into my data. I saved time during the process of merging and cleansing data that could then be put to better use exploring, analyzing, and making decisions with the data. The work that previously required collaboration between several people to complete could be done by one person in a fraction of the time, which benefited everyone.

Avantages

Alteryx has the full package starting with excellent customer service and continuing with an straightforward drag-and-drop interface. An abundance of available nodes make it simple to pull in data from many different sources, merge, union, filter, sort, and even perform statistical or predictive analysis on your data, and then disseminate it to the proper stakeholders. The visual nature of the product makes it accessible, even for beginners with no programming background, so they can start building queries right away. What I love most is how it makes the part of my job that used to be the most tedious--data prep and cleansing--fast and effortless and even fun. There are also many online training videos and community group to help build your knowledge of the product and its full range of capabilities.

Inconvénients

Alteryx may be better suited to fields other than education; however, I can still find good use cases for it in my job.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

So many uses!

Publié le 12/02/2019

Alteryx has been great! It solved our business need plus so much more. The number of users in my company has been expanding since we first started using it.

Avantages

You can do so much with Alteryx! We acquired the software for one specific project but I find myself using it for so many other things, from day to day data work to other large projects. It has great features like fuzzy matching, data normalization, and join capabilities. It is great for working with large data sets that can't be easily managed in excel or access and for allowing multiple data sources to interact with each other.

Inconvénients

There is a bit of a learning curve. However, once you understand how it all works its easy. Also there are so many tools and more than one way to achieve the same thing. It can be hard to know how to approach new projects.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Alteryx

Publié le 12/02/2019

I like Alteryx as a data mulipulation tool but it's also very diffult to learn.

Avantages

With Alteryx, you're creating a workflow to alter the data, rather than altering the data directly. Because you're creating the workflow, each of the steps are easily auditable and you can swap out the source files when it changes. This is a huge bonus and time saver as data will tend to change.

Inconvénients

Alteryx has a huge learning curve. It's hard to get started without some sort of live tutorial from someone that has been using it for a long time.

Atheer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Daily user

Publié le 26/02/2019

Overall, am a happy user, ALteryx saved time and effort on daily basis and opened many horizons for me to clean he data in a timely manner. If you work in a dynamic environment where quick steps in data cleaning and wranglning are required in no time then ALteryx is your first option.

Avantages

Not so steep learning curve, Alteryx is built around the human common sense. The fact that you can (View/Process) the data as a branch at any stage of the processing is really useful, and the way the software designed allows you to go backward and see what happened.

Inconvénients

The limitation of some tools and the high barrier to developing new functionality.

Vikesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Must have tool for analysts

Publié le 15/12/2018

Avantages

1. Drag and drop based UI interface
2. Ability to import data from and export data into variety of data sources
3. Re-usuability of workflows
4. Full feature trial license

Inconvénients

1. Lack of (or limited) visualisation capability.
2.machine dependent licensed(it should had license key Linked to email ID, making it easier to port licensed from one system to another)
3. Expensive license

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Alteryx Designer

Publié le 03/05/2019

Alteryx is one of the fastest & easiest softwares to use for data processing, data modeling, and data visualization.

Avantages

Ease of use & speed of use. Very user friendly and intuitive. Processes massive amounts of data very quickly, even on a desktop/laptop.

Inconvénients

With the frequent releases, there seems to be more (minor) bugs than in the past when releases weren't so frequent.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Simplify Data Manipulation with the Press of a Button

Publié le 21/07/2019

Avantages

It has a simple to use drag and drop interface.

Inconvénients

There is so much functionality, it is difficult to know everything.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Game changer.

Publié le 30/09/2018

Postive 100%

Avantages

This application has no limits as it relates to everything data. With Alteryx, I have been able to automate my data cleansing / loading activites within hours and now runs within SECONDS daily. Truly remarkable product, and quite frankly scares me at times how well it works.

Inconvénients

Price for the premium packages. However, the price points are accurate and justified based on what the application can do.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vétérinaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

My favorite data science tool

Publié le 13/03/2019

Avantages

I would argue that this is the number one product for data science. I have change my entire analytics department for the better with using alteryx.

Inconvénients

No major complaints on this software, my team loves it!

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Pretty good data analytics software

Publié le 05/02/2019

Business problems like considation, analytics, dashboard and reporting can be made very convenient

Avantages

Easy to use
You can see data as it passes through each tool.
Seamless integration with excel, database other sources
Good reporting options

Inconvénients

Lack of customer service
Not able to read excel files with macro enables format correctly

Brock
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Would use more if not so expensive

Publié le 03/02/2022

There are good benefits to the tool but the high costs of licenses exceed the benefits currently for our organization

Avantages

This low code/ no code software is intuitive to use and has a large amount of use cases in our company

Inconvénients

The expensive cost of a designer license will significantly limit the wide spread use of this tool in our company

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Go With The Flow - Automation using Alteryx Designer

Publié le 07/04/2019

As an analyst in the Finance dept of a large financial institution, my work is largely cyclical in nature. I need to produce the same output on a monthly basis and a lot of my processes require several manual steps which can take hours. With Alteryx Designer, I have been able to convert many of these processes to automated workflows which can achieve the same results in literally seconds. With the power of automation, I have more time for analyzing results instead of spending a great deal of time generating reports.

Avantages

Alteryx Designer is a very intuitive way to map out a process in a step by step visual workflow which can be then executed with the click of a button. Tedious manual tasks can be automated with ease. Traditionally, programming required drawing out ones algorithm in a flowchart and then having to translate that into computer code. With Alteryx, the flowchart itself is the code. It features a vast array of icons called tools, each of which has a specific function such as importing data, filtering based on criteria, summarizing, merging information and so forth. You simply drag and drop each tool into the work area for each step in your process and then click the play button. It's like having a robot to whom you can describe your work and then have it do it for you in a fraction of the time.

Inconvénients

Alteryx Designer is excellent for data mining/wrangling for eventual output to be used for reporting but it's internal report generation and presentation tools are not as robust as others when it comes to publishing a polished presentation. I prefer to use Designer to produce my final data result set and export to Excel where I can then take advantage of Microsoft Office formatting and presentation options.

TARANDEEP
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Alteryx Means Work Done

Publié le 18/07/2019

Alteryx is a tool which can increase your productivity, at the same time providing you facility to re run again, schedule and automate easily. Best Feature is plug and play feature in statistical models too...It gives alot of feature like data profiling,quality ,scheduling and automation.

Avantages

Easiness to use,PLug and play,For non technical poeple this is amazing tool.Time Saver.

Inconvénients

I heard from Admin that license is expensive

Lu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

This software is easy to learn and efficient for data wrangling

Publié le 23/10/2019

Overall experience is good. Even can build app and help with data automation.

Avantages

It is easy to learn and efficient to do data preparation. Can deal with big volume of data that Excel cannot.

Inconvénients

More machine learning and prediction tools can be developed and make them user friendly to non data science people.

Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Alteryx is a great self selfservice ETL tool for non-coders

Publié le 07/12/2017

great customer service

Avantages

no coding experience necessary, seamless integration with Tableau and SQL, great workflow icons and capabilities, great automation

Inconvénients

pricing, but they are flexible, could make a cloud product that is easier to scale out to more people

Jenifer
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Alteryx is the most frequently used software at my office.

Publié le 31/03/2015

Avantages

The inputs are easy to use, the tools are easily understood and well described in the help files and they easily connect with one another. Writing neat output files is made easy regardless of file type. The ability to use R within the module has made a lot of analyses much easier.

Inconvénients

The transition to newer versions of Alteryx is much too complicated when you have to skip a few of the in-between versions, which my company often does.

Vishal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One tool for most of your data management and preparation needs

Publié le 05/06/2018

Avantages

I have been using Alteryx for past few months and it has made my life so easy when it comes to handling multiple files. You can combine multiple excel files, CSVs, any other files, 100s of MBs in size, and within minutes it carries out the entire ETL process.
1. Ease of use - simple drag and drop
2. Input and outputs - multiple file formats are supported
3. Very easily handle GBs of data

Inconvénients

1. A few visualization capabilities can be added to make it more comprehensive tool
2. You have to run the entire workflow again, even if you have made a slight change - having the functionality to run just a piece or small part of the entire workflow will save much more time

Spencer
Note globale
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Saves me hours a week and allows me to think critically more often!

Publié le 20/03/2015

Avantages

I love how diverse the product is. I can do a simple data pull to a demographic report to doing regression analysis for a complex model.

Inconvénients

The only small complaint I have is that some of the error messages themselves are cryptic and convoluted.

Chris
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Fast-working data cleanser and much more!

Publié le 03/03/2022

Install was a breeze, design interface was simple to use. Lots of drag and drop and smooth shortcuts for building fast. All the logical, normalization, and mathematical functionality you could want. Easy to change a certain piece of the workflow and quickly see your result. As a designer, you'll want at least some SQL or Access background. There is so much more to the software that I haven't even tried out, can't wait!

Avantages

I use this software for manipulating csv files with <10k rows and am very pleased with the flexibility and performance. Designer opens fast, is easy to build with, processes workflows fast and lets you know where your problems are. Very logical and easy to follow for your average data junkie.

Inconvénients

Price-per-license is high, but it's really awesome software! Designer is for more for data-minded workers, but the interface is so easy to use that a non-techie could run a workflow with minimal instruction.

Lu
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

I use it daily at my job

Publié le 19/04/2018

Avantages

It is easy to use by drag and drop. All different functions can be used to prepare data. Also can analyse data in simple mathmatics.

Inconvénients

I have to run the whole workflow when I add one more tool. Sometimes the workflow takes a lot of time.

Kristi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Conseil en gestion
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fast and Easy

Publié le 17/03/2015

Avantages

Between the great customer service, easy UI, online tutorials and sample files, it is a very easy product to use.

Inconvénients

There are so many uses it is sometimes hard to know you have the best environment for the software, because different features require different needs.

Joe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Pétrole et énergies
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Automating and Business Intelligence Platform

Publié le 27/02/2019

Very useful for automating processes and helps to save money. Also, increases the efficiency and make human error free.

Avantages

Very well integrated with other applications to import data. Workflows can be easily automated without much knowledge of coding. Python integration helps to reach newer capabilities.

Inconvénients

License is very costly which hinders the use of it by everyone

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Tool for automating excel workflows

Publié le 20/02/2019

It was nice, I have been automating excel user tools with it

Avantages

It provides a no. of tools for data blending, data sorting, data extraction , generating reports and emailing them. Macros in it are easier to use. User Interface is easy to understand.

Inconvénients

Nothing much I dislike, the only thing I disliked is that we have to use visual tool to view data every time, that slows the running time of the workflow.

Allison
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Alteryx Review

Publié le 07/12/2016

I think that Alteryx is awesome!! It has an easy layout - drag and drop. There are okay trainings through their website. I think that is where they could improve. Their customer service is AMAZING. There is an on-call chat service. They will discuss your issue with you and even do a screen-share and phone call if you need the help. I would recommend Alteryx to others who need to do data prep and predictive/advanced analytics.

Shiawtian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Piece Together Information From You Data Yourself

Publié le 10/01/2019

Avantages

I like how it lets me peel off the database and dig through the data more efficiently myself compared to having data analyst help with the task.

Inconvénients

There was quite a bit of learning curve before getting used to what Alteryx can do.