Avis sur Alteryx

Alteryx

Self-service data analytics platform for business analysts

4.8/5 (33 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

A fantastic ETL, data munging, data prep, and data processing tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Alteryx can do so much more than I use it for, so I believe the only case where Alteryx wouldn't be needed is when a department/team had a full development team to prep data pre-analysis or already has a central data store fully stood up and standardized. Alteryx works extremely well with a multitude of BI and database solutions and would be a great fit for any team trying to speed up the typical daily grind of data prep and ETL so their analytics and data team can be more agile, accurate, and automated.

Avantages

Data ingestion: Alteryx is capable of connecting with a multitude of data sources from SQL databases to cloud-hosted solutions like Salesforce, Tableau, or Google Analytics. Also supports OleDB & ODBC connections.

Dynamic data munging: Alteryx has a great variety of processing tools to clean and prep data including: dedupe, formulas, joins, union, sort... Performing these functions really quickly on even moderately equipped laptops or desktops. It's dynamic in that it can easily handle changes in data by allowing extra columns to flow through.

Macros: have a process that you are consistently running in separate workflows? Build a MACRO, be it a batch or iterative, Alteryx can do it. I've built 40-50 macros and use at least 4+ in every workflow I design so data is handled the same way in every workflow for consistency and cutting down on copy/pastes.

Inconvénients

I've had issues with the scheduler tool getting frozen or stuck in previous versions. For about the last 2-3 months the latest software version has been much more reliable. Previously I had to restart the Alteryx service on my machine at least once a week, which meant my workflows weren't running while the service had been stuck and data wasn't moving.

Some of the connectors, like the Tableau Online connector, should become supported by Alteryx. The online community is fantastic and has created a ton of useful macros and it would be great if Alteryx would adopt, support, and enhance some of the most widely used and useful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We started using Alteryx in a pilot project in November 2017, which resulted in immediate success

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Massive time saving on Analytical function as well as improvement in accuracy with data from disparate data sources

Avantages

Ease of implementation, fantastic product support. Great assistance from Altyrex - committed resources at no cost to help implement, train etc. A lot of willingness to help us 'prove' the business case - i.e. make a success of the pilot project. Workshops ran in business helped getting a number of other business functions exposed and on board in support of the product. Willingness to negotiate on price as well as providing trial licences to other functions for a period of time to enable usage uptake. Willingness to understand business problem assisted greatly in successful deployment. Ease of deployment in 'non-analytics' environment was a big enabler. What is great is that it is process flow based and no extensive coding experience is required. Now busy with further business case projects in other parts of the business.

Inconvénients

The cost initially seems exorbitant - especially as there are alternatives such as KNIME & Rapid Miner. Value delivered however overcame this barrier.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick and easy way to move from data exploration and blending to analysis and insight

Publié le 05/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software, especially the predictive analytics piece, gave me new insight into my data. I saved time during the process of merging and cleansing data that could then be put to better use exploring, analyzing, and making decisions with the data. The work that previously required collaboration between several people to complete could be done by one person in a fraction of the time, which benefited everyone.

Avantages

Alteryx has the full package starting with excellent customer service and continuing with an straightforward drag-and-drop interface. An abundance of available nodes make it simple to pull in data from many different sources, merge, union, filter, sort, and even perform statistical or predictive analysis on your data, and then disseminate it to the proper stakeholders. The visual nature of the product makes it accessible, even for beginners with no programming background, so they can start building queries right away. What I love most is how it makes the part of my job that used to be the most tedious--data prep and cleansing--fast and effortless and even fun. There are also many online training videos and community group to help build your knowledge of the product and its full range of capabilities.

Inconvénients

Alteryx may be better suited to fields other than education; however, I can still find good use cases for it in my job.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A simple yet powerful ETL tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Easy to use UI, just drag and drop tools and start your data modelling.
Geo spatial data for spatial analysis
Blending data from different sources is quite easy.
Create and schedule data models and it will run automatically.

Inconvénients

Integration with other tools are less compared to its competitor tools such as Informatica .etc.
Reporting option could be improved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful and simple

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

This is a great data handling software. Half the company runs on this.

Avantages

There is basically a module for doing everything
Connectivity in both inputs and outputs is simply superb

Inconvénients

Output to PDF to export reports might need better capabilities
Documentation of less used features might be insufficient compared to most commonly used features

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Game changer.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Postive 100%

Avantages

This application has no limits as it relates to everything data. With Alteryx, I have been able to automate my data cleansing / loading activites within hours and now runs within SECONDS daily. Truly remarkable product, and quite frankly scares me at times how well it works.

Inconvénients

Price for the premium packages. However, the price points are accurate and justified based on what the application can do.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great analytics and overall tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease of use is great. We can teach people how to data analyst very quickly. The functions they continue to add have been great.

Inconvénients

We have issues at times with it hanging or shutting down but customer support is quick to respond and resolve issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Alteryx is a great self selfservice ETL tool for non-coders

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

great customer service

Avantages

no coding experience necessary, seamless integration with Tableau and SQL, great workflow icons and capabilities, great automation

Inconvénients

pricing, but they are flexible, could make a cloud product that is easier to scale out to more people

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Makes data prep and predictive analysis a breeze

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used to spend a lot of time in Excel and SQL queries trying to get the data right for reporting, plus if there was anything more complex involved such as forecasting or predictive model building to do, we'd have to find an R expert which really slows the process down.

Alteryx changed all that and building workflows that preps the data and spits out a clean dataset or report complete with forecasts etc. can all be done without coding and in a visual way that anyone can understand and see what's been done and where leading to the greater confidence the data is right.

Avantages

Easy to use interface, extremely flexible for data analysis tasks, self-documenting, very fast on large data sets

Inconvénients

Automating workflow is an additional cost

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Alteryx is the most frequently used software at my office.

Publié le 31/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The inputs are easy to use, the tools are easily understood and well described in the help files and they easily connect with one another. Writing neat output files is made easy regardless of file type. The ability to use R within the module has made a lot of analyses much easier.

Inconvénients

The transition to newer versions of Alteryx is much too complicated when you have to skip a few of the in-between versions, which my company often does.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for Process Automating

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Amazing tool for process automation and integration

Avantages

Easy drag and drop interface for creating workflows.
Easy to debug (easy to track and monitor the workflows while it is running)
Can Integrate "R" code with Alteryx
Alteryx provides variety of features for text data cleaning (including fuzzy matching, regular expressions and table joins)
Without much coding alteryx provides machine learning for predictive analytics (drag and drop features)

Inconvénients

At times Alteryx is slow in responding
Expensive tool
Not good for data visualization
Very few training videos

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, beautiful interface, documentation in a cinch

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So much time saved
Easy to share documentation without worrying about syntax, coding and verfication
Trainable to a layman analyst

Avantages

Drag and drop interface, the ability to manipulate my data at any point and expand my analytics through spatial and predictive.

Inconvénients

The Server solution could be better developed to be ready to integrate with other enterprise wide features (for example, managing users, databases, schedules)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Alteryx simplifies and Enhances Data Preparation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've loved working with Alteryx. After just 4 months of using the software, I have managed to automate over 20 daily or weekly processes that used to take all my time. I now have more time to create meaningful reports that can help management make the decisions that will keep our company moving forward.

Avantages

Alteryx allows you to walk through your data preparation step by step to ensure that everything is following the exact process of orders that you want.

Inconvénients

Occasionally, Alteryx will stop processing a workflow because of a minor error. Frequently, that minor error has a handful of different solutions, forcing you to try each solution one by one. After some experience you learn what things to look for, but when just starting out, it's a nuisance.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One tool for most of your data management and preparation needs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I have been using Alteryx for past few months and it has made my life so easy when it comes to handling multiple files. You can combine multiple excel files, CSVs, any other files, 100s of MBs in size, and within minutes it carries out the entire ETL process.
1. Ease of use - simple drag and drop
2. Input and outputs - multiple file formats are supported
3. Very easily handle GBs of data

Inconvénients

1. A few visualization capabilities can be added to make it more comprehensive tool
2. You have to run the entire workflow again, even if you have made a slight change - having the functionality to run just a piece or small part of the entire workflow will save much more time

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Saves me hours a week and allows me to think critically more often!

Publié le 20/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I love how diverse the product is. I can do a simple data pull to a demographic report to doing regression analysis for a complex model.

Inconvénients

The only small complaint I have is that some of the error messages themselves are cryptic and convoluted.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The future of ETL is here. No coding needed

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The possibilities are endless and the future is bright

Avantages

The ease of use to prep, blend, transform, wrangle, etc is awesome. The learning curve is not that challenging. This is the future of development. There are a lot of connectors inherently built in.

Inconvénients

Some of the connectors can be finicky. Support can be a little slow to respond

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Alteryx is a great software! So many uses, and really easy to learn.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like how many different ways I can get data into Alteryx, and all the easy manipulation that you can do both with and without SQL coding experience. It is very easy to use, and easy to learn on your own. They also have great customer support, and training videos.

Inconvénients

I would like to see the Period Table of Alteryx with more detail, or a decision tree on inputs and outputs and uses to help figure out the best tools to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I use it daily at my job

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is easy to use by drag and drop. All different functions can be used to prepare data. Also can analyse data in simple mathmatics.

Inconvénients

I have to run the whole workflow when I add one more tool. Sometimes the workflow takes a lot of time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is a great data analysis and prediction software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love the easy interface and the various options for different data analysis and prediction techniques. The flexibility is top-notch.

Inconvénients

You might have to pay extra for extra features. It's not a big deal but it's not entirely convenient.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Fast and Easy

Publié le 17/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Between the great customer service, easy UI, online tutorials and sample files, it is a very easy product to use.

Inconvénients

There are so many uses it is sometimes hard to know you have the best environment for the software, because different features require different needs.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Prep like a pro

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The software allows data prep options for just about any scenario imaginable. If you need to omit rows, add columns,

The layout involves a flowchart and the user assigns cleanup steps based on a flowchart scheme he so desires.

The user with a SQL background will have a better understanding and capabilities of the back-end processes.

Inconvénients

Does require a bit of practice to get used to the layout and customizable features. Would recommend taking an online or in person course. There is a learning curve, especially for individuals like myself without a data background.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pretty Intuitive to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I think once you get the hang of it and learning all the tools that are available, its not that bad to use. I think for people who have less SQL/software engineering skills who want to do ETL, this is a great product. Someone who has a strong software engineering and database background it is hard for us to let go of some of our habits.

Inconvénients

chaining/scheduling workflows is not built in
there needs to be more support for non MS SQL Server people including oracle, postgres, and redshift.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful tool - Excel but with a better data capacity

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

1. Works with large size data - I have used 10GB files as well!
2. Easy to clean and modify data - moreover, gives you option to save workflow so that you don't have to repeat the same steps again and again

Inconvénients

1. Whenever I run alteryx flow, numbers become string when I open them in excel. So everytime I have to remember to add one more step to change them back to numeric which is a little cumbersome
2. A few features are difficult to understand - help topics could have been more elaborate

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Alteryx Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I think that Alteryx is awesome!! It has an easy layout - drag and drop. There are okay trainings through their website. I think that is where they could improve. Their customer service is AMAZING. There is an on-call chat service. They will discuss your issue with you and even do a screen-share and phone call if you need the help. I would recommend Alteryx to others who need to do data prep and predictive/advanced analytics.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful and intuitive personal ETL tool

Publié le 12/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The interface is intuitive and easy to learn. Alteryx has built in capabilities to export to Tableau and Qlik.

Inconvénients

Workflows can become rather large and at times slow to run.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10