Avis clients sur SAS BI & Analytics

SAS BI & Analytics

Une suite de solutions intégrées de BI et d'analytique de SAS

4.3/5 (31 avis)
Tapan J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

SAS BI - Scalable and Comprehensive BI Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's Visual Data Exploration capabilities to visualize the data and find patterns quickly is amazing. The features such as heat maps helps us understand where most of the traffic for an advertiser is coming from and helps the advertiser to target the customers more effectively. Creating Dashboards doesn't require a lot of technical know how and anyone can start making dashboards. Also, these dashboards and reports simplifies collaboration as different people are able to share their comments by directly commenting on the visuals or charts.
Another feature which interests me is that it allows to integrate with other open source platforms like R.

Inconvénients

Such a comprehensive set of features with a brand like SAS obviously comes with a price but I find the price to be over the top for the small and medium organizations. Only a few open source platforms are supported and lot of common ones used by a lot of smaller organizations have been left out. Further, user interface looks dated and needs a facelift to match other players like Tableau.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Donald W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very powerful, flexible, and works with all third parties we need.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to connect with all third parties (that we use) and merge their data together in one system then analyze the structured information in a consistent and reliable way makes SAS Business Intelligence a very powerful system. The ability to run code that we made 10 years ago is also very nice.

Avantages

The ability to connect with all third parties (that we use) and merge their data together in one system then analyze the structured information in a consistent and reliable way makes SAS Business Intelligence a very powerful system. The ability to run code that we made 10 years ago is also very nice.

Inconvénients

The complexity and inconstancy of the product is not always the most desirable. Often times doing similar things requires very different approaches. SAS Business Intelligence has been around for such a long time that different "procs", as they are called in their system, often have extreme variance in syntax.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

My job is to test the best BI software and make sales advice,this program is suitable for the market

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is one of the most intuitive software I've ever tried, very user friendly and very efficient (both usability and ease)

Avantages

Excellent visualization tools such as heat maps, all in all is an easy software because it does not require long training sessions (for the front end is very intuitive), everyone can do dashboard autonomously (once the programmer has prepared the cloud data and standard fields). Excellent feature that allows users to share comments directly on the charts (on the Qlik suite is not possible for example)

Inconvénients

It would be interesting to add the tool to create stories, or dynamic presentations (such as power point), obviously the price is high (like the most BI software), so it makes the software suitable only for large companies. The minimum requirements for accommodating the engine on the server are high

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

powerful tool for data analytics and data visualization

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis

I have a great experience with this tool as this is very easy to use and EDA(Exploratory Data Analysis) through charts are very much effective and attractive

Avantages

Coding is pretty much easy and visualization is best. Also, customer support is high and It can fetch billions of records for processing and processing speed is very high.

Inconvénients

Only one factor which makes negative about this product is the price, which is really very high. For which Tableau and R can work together for giving the same results.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful but dated

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good stuff. Dated but works.
Nothing to brag about, but checks all the right boxes

Avantages

SAS is what started the party. It's so much faster than the legacy of Cobol and mainframe based packages.
Love the advanced features and the power.

Inconvénients

Licences are expensive.
If you are using SQL you miss Moss of the raw power.
SAS procs arenot the most I tuitive.
And most importantly, newer packages re after 10x or more quicker.
Eg. IBM aginity netezza

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Piyush G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

SAS Business Intelligence Suite is an extra ordinary software to deal with everythng related to data

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is complete BI suite. You can do everything with Data.

Avantages

I am using this since last 8 years and you can do everything with data using SAS BI.
I have used it for ETL, reports and for modelling but we can created dashboards and so many other other things.

Inconvénients

Biggest disadvantage is cost factor. SAS is quite costly and small organisations cannot really afford it. Now we have freewares in market like python and R replacing SAS.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SAS VA is very easy to use. Drag and drop interface to create charts and tables.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better decision making. Getting more from our data. Do not need to think about all the possibilities before publishing charts and tables: let the user decide.

Avantages

Very easy to use. All necessary charts are there, and more. It is very simple to add data and then to add more calculated fields. Since data is in memory, everything is fast. You make a change to a filter and your new chart is there. You can start with the Visual Analytics module, and grow from there.

Inconvénients

The security features, which seems more than adequate, are sometimes harder to use. It is not easy to see what amount of storage your are currently using with all the stocked data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Its Usable

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

its has various functions, however, its is not easy to use

Avantages

- SAS provides advanced analytics of data in an organization
- It can also provide predictive analytics of data
- It can be used to monitor money laundering in a financial system
- Users can setup alerts when suspicious transactions are identified

Inconvénients

- It is not easy to use. Too complicated for new users to understand without help
- Integration to an organisations system takes time

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Larry B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best of the best

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Easy to use, more features and auxiliary components than you could ever wish for, great customer service and technical support.

Inconvénients

I cannot think of many cons for this product. The only thing that might be considered a con is the server architecture required.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Akash G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A treat to the eyes while looking upon the pretty dashboards

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

A better deal in comparison to MS Excel. Also better than Tableau reader but somewhat lesser than Tableau full package.

Avantages

It is easy to use and very handy. One can make stunning dashboards using it without much expertise. It is equally good for novice and pro. Data connection process is smooth. Overall 4/5

Inconvénients

Support is not up to the mark. Installation is messy but that is only for single time. Interface doesn't look that good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Scott B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Incredible

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This product is the best there is. very user friendly. and very efficient. The ui is so easy to use. Love this product.

Avantages

easy

Inconvénients

Nothing yet, but I will certainly be vocal, if I have a bad experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jason L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

SAS Enterprise Guide

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great for building process flows for projects and managing data.

Avantages

Great for building process flows. Easy to use for people with no programming background.

Inconvénients

For as nice as it is for people without a programming background, it can also be a hindrance for those of us who do. Sometimes the flexibility to do things is not there.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Martino B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I used this platform for some years in my previous work experience as administrator/developer user.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- a real user friendly tool
- wide range of software and different types of installation
- great customer support

Inconvénients

- Considering the costs, maybe not so accessible (quite high license price) compared to other statistical software but anyway the quality of the tools is really high.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Steven K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Sas for business analytics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have been using SAS since the 1980's
We like it, but find it pricy for a small firm such as ourselves

Avantages

Feature rich

Inconvénients

Tough to learn

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Prajakta D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

BI with Analytics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

SAS visual analytics is a great tool. The quality of analytics is way better than the competitors like power bi, qlikview and others, along with decent visualizations.

Avantages

Amazing Analytics

Inconvénients

Can have better visualizations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Onur P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

SAS : Kind of heavy analytical tool

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

It has lots of out-of-box packages. Before open-source era it was some kind of industry standart. It plays well with big data.

Inconvénients

Open source platforms are becoming popular. It's still too expensive. Post-sales support is not good.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Oriol G.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 26/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Richard B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

sas base review

Publié le 28/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's really been awesome. As I can remember, I told a colleague sometime back, before I got into SAS that, his problem would have been better solved if i had a package with programming abilities, as he wanted me to do some analysis for him. I found out later when I got into SAS that, it was exactly the package I was talking about. I haven't regretted at all using SAS.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Nadia M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Top software for big data analytics

Publié le 17/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SAS has a wide range of products, making it kind of complex, but at the same time powerful and adaptive. now they're moving to the cloud, and that it's going to make things faster,and lighter. I 've worked with them for many years, and I wouldn't change. Also service support is more than great here in Spain.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

SAS a good tool?

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good tool and should be used.

Avantages

The Best thing about this tool is you can almost all sort of analysis even if you don`t have an IT background. Powerful in visualization. Easy to use. Great customer support team.

Inconvénients

As compared to R and python its use is limited. I can do much more accurate analysis with R. Also there is cost factor too. Its price is very high.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Henry M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Prepare dashboard and reports for ongoing campaigns

Publié le 15/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The analytical power of the multiple options linked to different modules

Inconvénients

It is expensive and the product itself is far from the top ones on its category. the graphics look like created in excel and the interface is not the most user friendly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
A W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

SAS is a Great Tool, but Lacks Compared to Other Products

Publié le 12/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

SAS is a great statistical software tool, but really lacks compared to other software out there. I find R and Python to be just as easy to use and are available for free. Looking at cost, R is superior to SAS.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Olayinka A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent with no objection

Publié le 28/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software is excellent in relation to every segment of business intelligence. It covers every aspect of our business and provides the opportunity synergize.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

SAS

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 07/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to use, interface, powerful and effective

Inconvénients

Very high price, need more cheaper package s

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Prabh jot S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

SAS Visual Analytics

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I use SAS visual analytics tool and it is really handy. It offers a lot of functionalities like analytics which is limited in other BI Tools.

Avantages

Great for analytics

Inconvénients

There can be improvements on the analytics front.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10