Avis clients sur AutoEntry

AutoEntry

Smart data capture for accountants & bookkeepers

4.7/5 (21 avis)
Daniel O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Convenient, accurate and time saving

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

We have been using Auto Entry as a firm for a couple of months and we’re really impressed at how much time it can save, level of accuracy and convenience. As a medium sized accountancy firm we are always looking at options to save labour hours inputting data and so far it is a good inexpensive solution.

Purchase invoices are easy to process, we mostly upload all the invoices we want to process as one PDF and leave Auto Entry to process them, but there are options to process multi-page PDFs and more detailed breakdown. It will read the Date, Supplier name, and amounts, net of VAT and gross including it.

When Auto Entry and QuickBooks are linked up, all the Suppliers, Customers and the Chart of Accounts are linked, to the supplier account and relevant nominal can be selected from a drop down, which Auto Entry remembers going forward. You can ‘’Approve’’ invoices that are ready to import and sync up with QuickBooks.
Sales work very similar to Purchases.

Bank statements are processed quickly and are usually accurate, saving us many hours that our staff would have to spend manually summarising. The files at the end can then be either downloaded as an excel file or imported into QuickBooks. In terms of chargeable time it is inexpensive, freeing up time to work on other tasks.

When we first tried out Auto Entry, there is a chat box and the bottom right that lets you know what advisors are active at that time. They were very helpful at the start when navigating it.

- On behalf of Jerroms

Inconvénients

Occasionally a figure may be incorrect when converting bank statements, however this is very rare.

Sometimes a duplicate items on an invoice may occur when processing purchase or sales invoices, Again quite rare.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
David P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An excellent time saving tool, a must for all bookkeepers and accountants

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Will OCR sales and purchase invoices and bank statements

Easy to understand the interface and get going

Clients love the simplicity of it, as there is nothing for them to do but take a pic on their phone.

Inconvénients

Could do with some further development to start to be able to process email text invoices.

We have to manually send their invoices back to their system for processing, surely this could be automated?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tom H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great bridge between analogue and digital

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

We use this system to quickly and accurately transfer paper based or PDF documents to Xero.

We are long term users of Receipt Bank for purchase invoice processing where clients are interfacing with the app but use this system heavily for bank statements (where clients are unable or willing to give access to bank accounts or download .csv formats) and sales invoices.

The system has an advantage over Receipt Bank for clients that require more detail on invoice processing as the system will extract data line by line if required.

Support is always given quickly and accurately.

Inconvénients

We have encountered few problems with the system

Pricing is always a consideration especially where your staff have got excess capacity but in my experience this is far cheaper than paying staff to do a tedious job

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Moving expenses to Quickbooks in a fast convenient way

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Its easy to integrate with Quickbooks. There's a lot of time saved than manually entering them. You just have to scan, enter in a few different fields, and you're done. It saves the use a lot of time. It is also very affordable compared to other competitors on the market.

Inconvénients

Everything is done manually, so even though its fast there are no shortcuts at the moment. There can sometimes be errors with the numbers that get entered into the software, but they don't happen a lot. Otherwise its a quick and easy process to upload items.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alan B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very useful timesaving tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Autoentry integrates very well with our Accounting System, Xero, and we have it set up so suppliers can directly email their invoices to autoentry. Eliminates a lot of manual admin time, Supplier Information is automatically linked to Xero which provides default coding. We also use another app to route invoices for approval which automates the whole process.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it seems to take a long time (several hours) for invoices to be loaded into autoentry after submission

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lynne H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent value for money time saver

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Very simple to use, the data is laid out very clearly, its easy to track usage across more than one company and to find the status of any unprocessed items. The support team are very responsive and helpful. The integration to my accounting software is a big time saver.

Inconvénients

Would be great to see more functionality in the app, currently its very simple to load documents and I'd like to be able to process them in the app too.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brendan Q.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Still having issues with the App

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

There is an issue with load receipts via the App. There’s are never processed on the app even if they have been which means you have a screen full of processing receipts / invoices. All customer support can suggest is to delete and reinstall the app. It’s been on going for months.

Avantages

Quick and easy to upload receipts and invoices.

Inconvénients

No customer support. No help at all If you have an problem

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Rebecca N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love the ease of scanning and loading docs into QBO

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saves manual data entry for many transactions that need more detail. Clients that do a lot of cash transactions this helps to speed up data entry and coding.

Avantages

It is great at integrating my clients receipts into QBO. Love that I can customize the monthly subscription and the number of integration I choose will roll over from month to month without loosing them. It is a life savor for data entry when working on clients that need a lot of cleanup work done to get their books up to date! Easy to use so I can delegate lower level staff to do all my scanning of receipts for review.

Inconvénients

Time, I just have to do a lot of scanning. I am hiring a part-time worker do this. There just isn't anyway to get around this part of the job.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Leann H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great and Easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I do not have to sit and enter every little receipt i can just take a photo of it on my mobile and it uploads it to the wed page and then I can post it there.

Avantages

I like that i can take photos of my receipts on my phone while at the clients then when I get home they are all uploaded ready for me to process them.
I love the app!!

Inconvénients

I have not found any Cons as of yet with this software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Neil G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great app but needs some development

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I love this product we forward all receipts and it uploads to xero in seconds, it saves us hours of admin and resonably priced. Would highly recommend to any small buisiness. The app is easy to use and to take photos on!

Inconvénients

The app doesn’t have ability to approve and apply to accounting software would love to get that ability soon.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Robert turner S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Implementated it 3 times

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I love so much about it, how it has so many features to automatically bring in data to your accounting systen

Inconvénients

I simply dont have one single thing bad to say about this software. Perhaps the price can be lower or they could offer a discount for those who have multiple companies

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Lucie H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent app

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I love the ease of using this app. It sends invoices across to xero accurately and remembers previous coding to save time next time.

Inconvénients

It can only read picture and pdf files. It would be helpful if it could read an invoice in an email.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Naveed A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

As a user

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

excellent tool.

Avantages

It is simple and easy to use tool. It is time saving because it remember the previous coding. The support is excellent.

Inconvénients

It does not have any option to read invoices directly from the mail.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Rich B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and value for money

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Auto Entry is really easy to use. I like the fact that you can upload receipts, bank statements and sales invoices in one go.
I also like the fact that you can have more than one company

Inconvénients

the pricing structure was a little confusing when I went over the limit on my subscription.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sarah G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Find it very easy to use and saves a lot of time

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I find auto entry really easy to use and it has helped with the bookkeeping and made it a pleasure to use

Inconvénients

I find when uploading scanned documents this takes time and I have to check to see which files have been uploaded.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Isaiah L.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 14/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp
Scott E.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 31/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp
Toni B.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 08/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp
Emma C.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 11/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp
Sebastian S.

Note sans commentaire

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jodie R.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 24/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10