Avis clients sur AutoEntry

AutoEntry

Smart data capture for accountants & bookkeepers

4.7/5 (137 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good pricing structure and features, but could do with more development

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

The pricing structure for AutoEntry is spot on in terms of paying what you use and carrying over of credits.

AutoEntry copes very well with bulk invoices and has a good range of 'rules' to code the transactions. Once rules are set up, they are applied to the inbox instantly, so mass processing for bulk invoices is very efficient.

AutoEntry copes with complex tax summaries and foreign currency quite well.

Another unique feature, as compared to Receipt Bank, is the ability to process sales invoices. Some of our clients use 3rd party software to raise invoices, which does not integrate with the accounting software, so AutoEntry provides a cost-efficient 'bridge' between the two.

Bank statement processing is unique and quite quick, but does require good resolution scans. The ability to import digitised bank statements directly into the accounting software (we use Xero) is excellent.

Inconvénients

We have had some issues with the app, where receipts go 'pending' and never make it to the software. Because of the bugs in the app and the client experience, we stopped using AutoEntry for some clients, but it remains the software of choice for internal processing. The functionality of the app is very limited - there is no editing or leaving notes, it is simply view and publish.

OCR technology is not as powerful as, for example, Receipt Bank, so some supplier details are not picked out accurately.

The support team are sometimes slow to respond (sometimes in excess of 72 hours) and some of our issues didn't get a satisfactory resolution.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Daniel O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Convenient, accurate and time saving

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

We have been using Auto Entry as a firm for a couple of months and we’re really impressed at how much time it can save, level of accuracy and convenience. As a medium sized accountancy firm we are always looking at options to save labour hours inputting data and so far it is a good inexpensive solution.

Purchase invoices are easy to process, we mostly upload all the invoices we want to process as one PDF and leave Auto Entry to process them, but there are options to process multi-page PDFs and more detailed breakdown. It will read the Date, Supplier name, and amounts, net of VAT and gross including it.

When Auto Entry and QuickBooks are linked up, all the Suppliers, Customers and the Chart of Accounts are linked, to the supplier account and relevant nominal can be selected from a drop down, which Auto Entry remembers going forward. You can ‘’Approve’’ invoices that are ready to import and sync up with QuickBooks.
Sales work very similar to Purchases.

Bank statements are processed quickly and are usually accurate, saving us many hours that our staff would have to spend manually summarising. The files at the end can then be either downloaded as an excel file or imported into QuickBooks. In terms of chargeable time it is inexpensive, freeing up time to work on other tasks.

When we first tried out Auto Entry, there is a chat box and the bottom right that lets you know what advisors are active at that time. They were very helpful at the start when navigating it.

- On behalf of Jerroms

Inconvénients

Occasionally a figure may be incorrect when converting bank statements, however this is very rare.

Sometimes a duplicate items on an invoice may occur when processing purchase or sales invoices, Again quite rare.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Scott K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Revolutionised the delivery of our bookkeeping function.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Paying for credits, rather than a set monthly subscription.
We initially used Autoentry for our clients who did not use online banking to create csv bank statements, to allow us to on board them on to Xero. This in itself is an amazingly helpful function.
We have now expanded our use of this to include the sales and purchase invoice processing. The ability to identify individual line items is a great tool, for those suppliers clients use for different purchase types.
We now use Autoentry in conjunction with Xero as a document processing function.

Inconvénients

Sometimes there can be small rounding issues with invoices when Xero is calculating the VAT on the invoice.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Terry P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Was there another way before Autoentry? Goodbye manual input!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

An intuitive product that delivers what is says - sales invoices, purchase invoices and bank statements seamlessly delivered into the accounting product (Quickbooks Online) in super fast time.
The access rights are very flexible meaning we can work with clients who we also set up to use it and the recently added App makes it even easier for them.
Its 'Pay As You Go' pricing structure is extremely attractive, with every useage credit available across all clients so there is never money wasted on unused capacity - unlike other similar products.
Efficient, inexpensive, consistent and reliable, all backed by great support - I wonder how I managed without it.

Inconvénients

None at all.
... but I did have to invest in a better scanner to cope with the volume I am now putting through Autoentry!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jason D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Straight-forward simplicity

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Easy to use time-saving software. Integrates with a wide variety of accounting software, provides flexibility across my clients. Web-based and the smartphone app, make it convenient. Speedy processing of uploads. Simple to set-up and add people (team or clients) to each account, making it a smooth onboarding process.

Overall a great addition to my offering.

Inconvénients

Lengthy time on gaining help and support, can be difficult to handle issues with clients. Missing items, for no apparent reason can cause frustration, delays and additional cost when needing to re-upload.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Anoop R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Just a highly recommended efficent add on, an easy, quick & reliable win

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/04/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Literally does everything - Bank Statements, Sales Invoices & Purchase Invoices.
The credit system is credit for accountants and they rollover on unused credits
Now has a phone app mean it can be used for every function
Picks up individual line and descriptions from invoices is brilliant.
Good customer support form
Multi-currency function works
Works on QBO, Xero and Sage Desktop!

Inconvénients

Expenses module not fantastic - would use Expensify for this all day long
Uses quite a lot of credits fro scanning bank statements

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
David P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An excellent time saving tool, a must for all bookkeepers and accountants

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Will OCR sales and purchase invoices and bank statements

Easy to understand the interface and get going

Clients love the simplicity of it, as there is nothing for them to do but take a pic on their phone.

Inconvénients

Could do with some further development to start to be able to process email text invoices.

We have to manually send their invoices back to their system for processing, surely this could be automated?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good, but could do with improvement

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Once it has learned where things need to be posted it can make very quick work of posting invoices. Also is very accurate with bank statements (taking pdf and creating a csv from it).

Inconvénients

Very slow upload times, connection from AutoEntry to Quickbooks can sometimes cause differences in what what entered in Auto Entry, if it can't read a bank statement there is no notification it simply just doesn't appear.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Alexander L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Professional's Product Of Choice For Sobell Rhodes LLP

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

- AutoEntry is easy to setup and use.
- Our staff required very little initial training to get going.
- Our clients love saving time and money with less data entry.
- Excellent 3rd party integration options.

Inconvénients

- The support can sometimes be very delayed and unresponsive.
- Although individual uploads are relatively inexpensive, costs can be blind and rack up quickly if you do not make use of the statements and billing features.
- Processing times can vary between 2-5 hours and you will not know in advance exactly how long it will take.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
David M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Part of a rane of tools to remove the routine tasks

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I really like the way clients can email supplier invoices to a separate address, then I get a notification and after quick review they are posted direct to accounting software (Sage in my case but works with most.

I first used the product when it was a bank reconciliation tools but it has developed so much now and has helped me save time which I can better use on other activities to benefit my clients.

Inconvénients

Setting up a new client is not intuitive, a wizard based system may be better to ensure no steps are missed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kim P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great app but it needs a couple of tweeks

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Extremely easy to use and takes a lot of hard work out of rescue client work. I mainly use it to extract data from bank and credit card statements to produce import files but I have used it for purchase invoices as well. I normally upload documents during the evening so that they're ready for me the next morning and the accuracy is second to none.

Inconvénients

A few tweaks are needed, in particular, when uploading documents the software doesn't actually tell you that the documents have been uploaded successfully, that would really put my mind at rest that the document was being processed without uploading a second time (which I've done on several occasions) - can work out a bit costly when uploading bank statements.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Tom H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great bridge between analogue and digital

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

We use this system to quickly and accurately transfer paper based or PDF documents to Xero.

We are long term users of Receipt Bank for purchase invoice processing where clients are interfacing with the app but use this system heavily for bank statements (where clients are unable or willing to give access to bank accounts or download .csv formats) and sales invoices.

The system has an advantage over Receipt Bank for clients that require more detail on invoice processing as the system will extract data line by line if required.

Support is always given quickly and accurately.

Inconvénients

We have encountered few problems with the system

Pricing is always a consideration especially where your staff have got excess capacity but in my experience this is far cheaper than paying staff to do a tedious job

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Shirley M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Really usefull app that works for many of my client's businesses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

East to send documents - works brilliantly with Xero.
Easy for clients and their staff and for me and other bookkeepers in the practice to all use.

Inconvénients

The webchat feature for assistance is not great and there isn't a direct "contact support" button which would make contacting support really easy.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Elena M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A life saver

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 13/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

This app is simply brilliant, not only it allows me to reduce massively the amount of time I have to spent doing data entry, unlike the previous app of this kind that could only process purchases and expenses Auto entry also process sales and more importantly Bank Statements.
User friendly and very accurate their AI is very well tuned in even recognizing different scenarios for the same supplier and suggesting entries accordingly.
A perfect way to cut down on time consuming tasks and use the time for more important aspects of bookkeeping and accounting

Inconvénients

I find turnover time to sometimes take a bit too long so that means I have to plan ahead when to process the information and that makes the app not as useful if you have a last minute job landing on your desk

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
David C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AutoEntry

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Very easy to set up and use. The turnaround time for processing is superb and we have used it for many months and we intend to expand our usage and recommend to our clients.

It saves time and money and I am happy to recommend this product to everyone.

Inconvénients

Some time is not very easy to identify uploaded files. This is a minor problem though. I do not have any other specific cons to the product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Haresh P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent, easy to use software, massive help to the business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It is a very simple to use. I would go as far as to say you don't even need the training webinar! But do watch it as I only use AutoEntry for bank statements conversion. A lot of our clients send their bank statements in a pdf format but with AutoEntry we can convert these into CSV files in less than a day! We then upload them onto our accounting software which is much quicker than entering every transaction. I would recommend this to everyone.

Inconvénients

Pages that are not bank statements are charged to remove. This is not a big issue but monthly bank statements usually have a cover page at the beginning and a fines page at the end. Over time this will accumulate. Maybe this charge can be removed in the future.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Nicholas R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great time saver that is simple to use and cuts down on paper usage / wastage.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

What I love most about Auto-entry is that it saves a great deal of time, has improved input accuracy and reduces the need to print off invoices as it saves a copy to Xero (Excellent feature).

Inconvénients

Struggles a bit with long itemised bills / invoices - In particular phone bills. This is mitigated by the excellent support I receive from the AutoEntry staff.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Moving expenses to Quickbooks in a fast convenient way

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Its easy to integrate with Quickbooks. There's a lot of time saved than manually entering them. You just have to scan, enter in a few different fields, and you're done. It saves the use a lot of time. It is also very affordable compared to other competitors on the market.

Inconvénients

Everything is done manually, so even though its fast there are no shortcuts at the moment. There can sometimes be errors with the numbers that get entered into the software, but they don't happen a lot. Otherwise its a quick and easy process to upload items.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Zakee O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good start- needs polishing up

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Pretty easy to use after you get the hang of it.
Not badly priced compared to similar software.
Excellent customer support.

Inconvénients

Processing time is a bit long sometimes as long as 24 hours.
Uploads purchase invoice doesn't allow to export to excel.
Very difficult finding the statement as doesnt sort them properly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
James H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Game changing product but very slow response to customer queries

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

1) All round ease of use and beautiful UI
2) The fact a scan of documents is stored for quick access

Inconvénients

1) Customer service is extremely slow, response times to the web chat are sometimes days or weeks
2) Integration to Sage 50 seems to have some intermittant drops requiring reintegration

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Zoe D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Auto Entry

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I'd only used Receipt Bank prior to being introduced to Auto Entry. Being limited to just purchase invoices, it was refreshing to have the option to upload not only purchase invoices but sales invoices and bank statements. It is very easy to use, processes information in a timely manner and syncs directly to Xero to aid with the bookkeeping process. When support is needed I get a quick and helpful response.

Inconvénients

The main issue relates to the notification of credit usage. Using the app daily does mean I keep on top of it but would be helpful to have some form of notification of credits left at any given time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Zyaad P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AutoEntry brings efficiency to clients' bookkeeping

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Having to spend less time coding and manually inputting invoices into accounting system and its machine learning capability.

Inconvénients

Sometimes during busy periods, it can take a little longer for the system to process the uploaded information. I believe this is an area where some improvements are required.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 15/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Easy to use
Very accurate - not many errors
Saves so much time
Good customer support
Perfect for an accountancy practice helping clients

Inconvénients

No warnings about credit usage, quite often only get the reminder that credits are low when the credits have gone
Nothing else

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Xero Is Great!!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Pros
Can receive documents from many sources (web upload, smartphone app, email)
Is actually accurate when capturing data
Can handle multiple line items
Can handle multiple document types (PDF, JPG, GIF, DOC)
Can handle multiple taxes
Easy to edit transactions
Easy to batch re-categorize transactions
Easy to organize documents/transactions
Has fine grained control over how data is pushed to accounting software
Contacts, accounts, and taxes are synced with accounting software
Two-way transaction sync between accounting software and it
Handles duplicates in a smart way

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Paddy G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brilliant app which integrates with xero

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Autoentry are constantly updating the app. They also have a great support team who regularly contact us to make sure everythink is ok

Avantages

Autoentry has transformed our outsourced bookkeeping and accounting services. Customer support from the Autoentry team is excellent

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10