Avis clients sur Redmine

Redmine

Redmine est une application web de gestion de projet

4.1/5 (86 avis)
Gio J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Free Project Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Redmine provides a simple and easy to use tracking and project management software system all built into one. Redmine's issue tracking or ticketing system gives developers a fast and flexible tool to address issues with the software. The tool can also be used to track projects and to "chunk" projects into smaller bite-sized sub-projects that increase productivity and help members of a team keep up to date with the progress of a project.

I've used Redmine with teams and found that the collaborative nature of the product can help members stay in touch and help with assigning subtasks. As a scrum manager, I found that it helps greatly in sprint planning and reporting. Also, you can generate Gant charts to visually show where a project is at any time.

The best part of Redmine is that it's open sourced and given some customization, you can quickly create a ticketing and/or program management that helps meet the needs of different members of a team. Redmine is also free to use, which makes it popular with small and large organizations that don't have vast budgets for software purchases.

Avantages

1. Open-source (free)
2. Easy to use (once it's been customized)
3. Flexible (can be customized to your needs)
4. Multi-purposed (serve different roles at the same time)

Inconvénients

1. Requires someone to administrate it.
2. Requires installation, but a cloud based version is available.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Matthew P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Project Tracker/Management/Team Tool bar none

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent project/tracker management - faster execution of projects

Avantages

You can get the bare bones redmine up and running in minutes using a bitnami stack. Out of the box it's built for speed and simplicity, but if you are prepared to put some minimal effort in to add plugins, you can add many features, all free, that take it to the next level.

Inconvénients

The barebones version leads many (reviewers on this site included) to think that's all there is. It's built to be modular and extensible, so if you don't like the UI, you can simply add themes, if you want it to do additional stuff like tight email integration, agile (yes there are multiple free versions), helpdesk, Work Breakdown Structures, Charts, fully customized menu bar, repositories, Vault, Excellent Wiki, integrations to Slack and other ticket systems etc - you can do all of that. But because people see versions of Jira or Service Now running with more features (both of which require much more knowledge and effort), they think that redmine is underpowered. So imho that would be my main issue - it's reputation regarding functionality and security - both unfounded.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Felix F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A very beneficial tool in project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The tool organizes the projects very well (you can administer more than one without problems), you can track incidents and errors separately. I love personalization in the distribution and categorization of the stages of the projects. it is entirely useful to cross-reference tickets (which are related). this prevents the creation of orphan tickets since you have an absolute control of the resolution of tickets

Inconvénients

It is well designed for the management of small to medium-sized projects .. with large projects it is complicated because it allows to make so many changes in the structure of the project that it is counterproductive, at first the interface seems easy but when using it and having so many functions that it would be necessary A previous training for the use, it becomes very expensive when you upgrade to the premium versions of the tool. The Ruby on Rails pre-configuration requires technical experience, this is an additional cost. The administrative interface is not as effective and does not offer as much functionality as the rest of the tool. the distribution and loading of errors and incidents must be well defined, it can be a problem if the team does not understand well when it comes to "closed / result" or "Open / solving" ... it is not a 100% tool intuitive

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good open source ticketing software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A useful ticketing system as well as a time tracking system for free, as it is open source.

Avantages

I used this software in two companies that had it customized to their needs. So the possibility to customize features to fit the company workflow seems to be properly working. We used the time tracking feature to know which part of a project was taking more time than planned. The ticket's features are very useful for teamwork as you can see who worked on what task and when. You can also easily add documents attached to the task, and even write some Wiki for projects that may need it.

Inconvénients

Redmine can be quite complicated to use, for one not used to software like this. For example we used to open parts of the software for clients when we were doing fine tuning on applications and websites, and often the client needed a small training to be able to create ticket and answer questions on the ticket.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great free software for bug tracking and project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Single application to manage projects/ bugs and gain visibility of the work load across all engagements. Integrated wiki allows for creating knowledge base and support information

Avantages

Redmine is dead simple to setup (esp. if you get the Bitnami distribution) and use. The application is customizable - custom fields/ custom workflows. It can be easily extended with third party plugins. You can even find free mobile application to see/ manage work items on your phone

We managed multiple client implementation and software product development of an Enterprise SaaS application using this.

Inconvénients

While this is not squarely a Redmine issue, it an issue of the underlying stack and has affected us a few times - plugin/ dependency incompatibility. Redmine runs on Ruby and the Ruby plugin architecture issues affect it. So, test the plugin install on a separate instance before you put it on your main instance

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Works better than it looks

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Redmine has clear, logical functionality and there's a lot of power in using Markdown to create connections between documentation and tasks. The wiki feature was very useful for my team! I also liked being able to set milestones and easily configure ticket options (priorities, assignments, status). In this sense, it's similar to JIRA in that you can very easily edit information about tasks and produce robust, well-structured documentation.

Inconvénients

The UI doesn't feel super polished, and the wiki feature would have been difficult for my team to adopt because you need to know Markdown in order to use it effectively. (Yes, Markdown is both a Pro and a Con in this review.)
Redmine also didn't have a chat feature or the kind of file preview options my team expected.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Matheus A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

the best incident management and task control tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have used the Redmine tool for a long time and I can guarantee it is the best tool for task management, time tracking and projects. I already tried to use others, which are said to be more effective but I ended up coming back to Redmine because it suited me perfectly.

Inconvénients

I can not find defects in the usability and in the interaction of the purposes of Redmine because it is a very good tool, but only lacking integrations with current tools. As for example, Bitbucket and other tools that are more current and that together I believe would make the tool even better. I think the installation of plugins that is archaic (uploading via FTP and restarting server) is bad too, I would like it to be a simpler way, user frendly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Pastor D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A good tool for project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

With Redmine I was able to manage the execution of my projects and verify the progress percentage of it, as well as customize it to evaluate the costs associated with the execution of the projects

Avantages

Redmine is a project manager that can be configured easily and quickly, in addition to allowing it to be customized for communication with external applications. It allows to create workflows according to the business model. You can manage the resources used in the execution of a project and evaluate the costs in a friendly way

Inconvénients

Redmine can be complicated to use for people with little technological knowledge as well as project management. This results in the investment in the training of all personnel involved in the use of the application. Being customizable and allowing communication with external applications can make it unstable by not complying with the workflow

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ramakrishna G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

User/mid size companies want a free bug tracking tool then I would recommend to use Redmine tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a very good tool for any small or mid sized companies and then need a free bug tracking tool then absolutely I recommend to use Redmine.

Avantages

Any small or mid sized companies need a free bug tracking tool then absolutely I would recommend to use Redmine.
Because it is quite easy to use and have all basic features you need for tracking defects. you can create a bug tracking tickets without struggle a much.
It is having the simple interface and quick layout for project and even task entry and also good filtering system for sorting through tasks.

Inconvénients

This tool mainly miss the some useful features like you cannot edit created defects or tasks, only write comments to them.
So definitely at the time of creation you have to take care of the bug. UI Layout is looks like outdated and we cannot feel like working on a new or advanced software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Alejandro S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

excelenete project manager

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

excellent experience with this software, work on more than 7 projector using it, I recommend it

Avantages

*Management of multiple projects
*Customization of projects
*Flexible task tracking system
*Integration in code repositories
*Use of calendar and Gantt chart

Inconvénients

Redmine is a very powerful and mature project manager, despite its "little" development time, it is also inspired by trac, so we are facing a very flexible tool in itself, and quite stable. During its use, it is difficult or easy to obtain shortcomings, always depending on what each user is looking for, so you have to be very clear about what you are looking for in this type of tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Robin D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ticket tracking for small businesses

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Redmine is a great tool as long as your workflow fits its expected flow. We use it for our incoming bug report triage, and it works well. Generally works well.

Inconvénients

If you need to have multiple people collaborate/work on a ticket before it can be completed (eg. Analysis by one person, but development or testing by another), it can be difficult to manage this flow. The transitions between stages has to be done by the users (outside of the flow).

Upgrading the tool can be a little more effort, but that's because it's open-source, and upgrade guides aren't very thorough at times.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's competency in ticket tracking is superb

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

You do not have to be a tech savvy in order to use this application, just let your IT admin to set it up in your computer, then it's all good. All you have to know is what kind of ticket you are going to create and what are its details.

Avantages

1. Easy to customize, you can create and select different trackers for your ticket
2. Custom fields allows you to display what are the necessary inputs needed for your ticket.
3. Able to create your own template
4. Create your filter that can be visible to others if you want to.
5. Easy viewing of the ticket status through Roadmap, Agile, or Backlogs (from old version) and etc.,

Inconvénients

I don't have any cons about using Redmine, it reached my satisfaction. It sends you mail for every changes in the ticket, and that makes me on track.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Michael F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good and robust ticket system

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am using Redmine since 4 years now on a small virtual server which has now problem serving 30 power users with about 20% cpu load.

Redmine has everything you need if you are looking for a ticket system. I use it for my advanced software engineering classes and for all my other projects, too. This system has never let me down.

You can customize workflows, ticket types, extra field and there is a great community with a lot of plugins for special needs.

I can absolutely recommend this system.

Avantages

Easy to install and maintain.
Easy configuration.
Does not require a lot of hardware to run.

Inconvénients

Looks a bit outdated but I don't do many updates.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Ravikiran R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best open source ticket management system which is almost free

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Free,easy to deploy and configure ticket management system

Avantages

Easy to use and deploy
Good plug-in support
Easy to develop plugins for Redmine
It is open source and free
Easy to integrate with Many SCM software
It supports multiple languages
We can integrate with LDAP

Inconvénients

User interface is not as good as JIRA, It would be good, team can follow the industry trends.
Plugin development takes more time than expects
Lack of developers available in the market

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
João P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good value for money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I used Redmine for managing large projects for the past 2 years. When you keep it organised and updated, Redmine brings to you a great set of data to track and forecast your project. With git integration, it's very easy to link your code with your tasks. Also, it is possible to document the project using the built in wiki.

Avantages

The filters are amazing. You can filter whatever you want, alongside all project tree.

Inconvénients

The configuration can be tricky for users that are not used to this software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Vasu N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing tool for E2E Project Management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Compare to others and consider the support options and license styles.

Avantages

Free tool to use Agile (SDLC) process and also ease to document the bugs.
Large size files can share and quick response and it can be integrated with Jira for internal use. Dashboard with customizing feature helps to monitor project activities

Inconvénients

Sprint wise planning cant be done easily. Project wise quality reports or measurement reports can't be generated and also Unfortunately some useful features are missing. For example, you cannot edit created defects or tasks, only write comments to them.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sarah L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for internal use - A bit of a learning curve

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 28/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It’s great for task management, both professionally and commercially. I enjoy it for tracking projects and holding team members accountable. The watchers option is fantastic, however the interface itself leaves little to be desired

Avantages

Redmine is limitless and customizable for any organization as it is open source. It’s great for project management and tracking progress while being able to hold team memebrs culpable. It’s fairly easy to use once you understand the hierarchical aspect and how to customize issues.

Inconvénients

There’s a learning curve and it’s not entirely intuitive, but this lends to its customizable nature. It’s not aesthetically pleasing, and can be tedious to rework the system in order to have it achieve what we need for work orders.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Emily M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for project management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Our company uses this tool to manage projects. It's very helpful for us because we have multiple offices in different states and teams are often working together virtually. Redmine allows us to easily upload documents needed for our projects, assign projects to different people, and see priorities levels and ETA on completion. I would absolutely recommend this to others.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Eileen C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid no frills project management software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our team was able to manage projects on a very basic, no frills level. It got the job done, and had just enough features to get us through our day to day tasks and projects.

Avantages

Very simple interface, quick layout for project and task entry, good filtering system for sorting through tasks by users, status, etc.

Inconvénients

Feels somewhat dated, doesn't keep track of tasks and updates by the minute like some of the newer or more advanced softwares.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful issue tracking tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Keeping track of work flow with multiple customers and multiple people working.

Avantages

Flexible enough for custom work flows etc. Powerful enough to properly track issue status. Was meant for managing software bugs and features, but can be used for multiple applications.

Inconvénients

Some things are difficult to do. There are custom addons that can sometimes help with that.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Joe G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not always intuitive, but it's all there

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Redmine can be customised with themes, to suit it to your needs as a project management tool, built specifically with software/web development in mind. We've managed many complex builds using the tool.

Avantages

Lots of features for managing software development with a team.

Inconvénients

The interface can sometimes be a little clunky, and the WYSIWIG editor isn't always the easiest to use - but it does the job!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Santhosh R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ticket managment tool.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is very good open source Ticket Management Tool, User friendly, Easy to understand & good User Interface.
Easy to Create a Ticket and update, We can also Upload the image, video and supported files.
We can easily filter the Tickets and Track it.

Inconvénients

Some time i observed page loading and We can't upload more than 5MB data file

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Emily M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for organizing projects

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

We use this in order to manage our projects at work. Not only is it helpful to keep track of everything that you have going on, but it can also let your boss easily see what you're working on without having to ask. It is also highly collaborative which is helpful for us as our office has locations in multiple different states.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Tool To Manage Projects and Employees

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

In my company we use it to manage the amount of hours an employee work in different projects every single week, i love it because you get to have a full vision of employees behavior.

Inconvénients

Sometimes when you're assiging hours to projects you're involve in it throws an error and you lose everything you had written before that.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Chandler N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Redmine is a good barebones issue tracking tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The best way I can put it: it's basically the toyota camry of issue tracking/project management software. It'll consistently get you from point A to point B, but it's not the flashiest or fastest.

Inconvénients

The UI is a bit dated and the reporting features can be a hassle. The search is atrocious and would frustrate even the best searchers.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10