Avis clients sur Float Cash Flow

Float Cash Flow

Prévision intuitive des flux de trésorerie pour Xero et QBO

4.8/5 (39 avis)
Adam H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Big time and money saver - Daily cashflow particularly useful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Float every day and is the best Cash Flow software we tried when evaluating - it gets slow but regular updates and the support team are relatively responsive. It's not cheap but we feel the ROI is completely worth it.

Avantages

Works great for short to medium term cashflow management and the integration with both Xero and FreeAgent is good. Easy to use and provides us with very intelligent data.

Inconvénients

Takes a bit of management and doesn't always do everything you want - not so useful for long term cashflow projections but has become an invaluable tool for us. Small issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Sandeep K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for simple cash flow management, and even better to get rid of manual Excel tracking!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Better cash flow overview, minimizes the need for Excel.

Avantages

Float easily integrates with Xero, allows you to easily configure which banks get synced for display purposes, and provides excellent insight into the sources of cash and also where cash is being spent.

The invoices due and bills to pay reports are an easy way to access overdue bills and invoices without clicking through the accounting system.

This is ideal for anyone who wants to get an idea of their cash flow history and projections.

Inconvénients

The product would be infinitely better if it supported multi-currency accounts, especially with more businesses holding more than 1 currency. Currently, details on cash is based on GL accounts. It might be way more usable if it gave us the option to view this from a customer/vendor name perspective, since we plan our cash flow on that basis, rather than by the GL account.

The concept with this program is so excellent, and I am holding out on new features being released that totally eliminate the need for other products (such as Excel) for tracking and projecting cash flow. If Float can make that leap, it'll easily be the #1 cash flow app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Andrew K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Why wouldn't you?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've loved it since I first got involved, over 3 years ago. I can't imagine life without it!

Avantages

The ability to be Agile with my financial modelling, to allow me to make tactical decisions, without violating strategic objectives.

Inconvénients

If I had to say, it would be price. The tool is probably of most use to SME's and the entry price point should be more like £20 / month

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Christine H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy way to track workload

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 29/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Used a trial version for a month to see which task management software would work best for our small marketing team. While Float was easy (and even kinda fun) to implement, its functionality was too limited to continue use. I think it would be most useful in a situation where you have to focus on managing others and gauging the workload and hours spent on each client or project.

Avantages

Super easy to use and figure out. Took almost no time at all to start implementing it in the workplace. It also makes it really easy to manage others - you can pass tasks from one person to the other, postpone them easily, and see at a glance whether someone is overbooked.

Inconvénients

The capabilities are a little limited. While it can help you track workflow and task progression, it doesn't grant you a lot of flexibility in storing info about clients, setting due dates, etc.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jo P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Float Cash Flow Software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall I have found this software very helpful and also the customer service is really good. I always get a fast response and I love the fact that they are always looking to improve the software. The new function of multiple budgets in one cell was a bonus for our company.

Avantages

What I like most about this software is how easy it is to use, even if you are not a professional accountant or bookkeeper. I also find the Scenario layers very helpful.

Inconvénients

The one function I would love to have in Float is to be able to change the date of budget project to the next month without having to delete the budget in one month and enter to the next when our projects are prolonged to another month.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Glen C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Float

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Float provides crystal clear visibility on our cashflow. Something we had always struggled with in the past.

Avantages

Ease of use, clarity of information. Focus.

Inconvénients

Nothing in particular.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mariela C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent tools for forecasting

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have for sure a forecast accurate

Avantages

Easy to use, also gives you the chance to create scenarios and most important can predict the cash movement. You can even add companies

Inconvénients

Its not multilanguage and multicurrency, you can add companies but cant be useful if having companies in different countries

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple software with amazing features

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I mainly use Float for its forecasting or “what if” scenarios feature. Float is one of the software that offers this feature. It is a feature that most f of our clients looks forward to. Float can also integrate well with QuickBook and Xero, another accounting software my team and I use. The software together is seamless.

Inconvénients

The inability to use more than one type of currency is a difficulty most of the times. But it is all tolerable, given the feature of the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Richard S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great direct forecasting tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

- Keeps me sane, and saves me quite literally hours every week.

Avantages

- Easy to set up and use
- Xero integration
- basic scenario planning
- Complex, but not complicated
- Uses direct method

Inconvénients

- Could do with a good mobile view - the current one is very frustrating (I don't need an app, but a great mobile view would be high on my list)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This is a great tool to know my schedule, to know my co-workers schedule

Inconvénients

There is nothing I don't like at this moment.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Dylan K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Analyzing my business via Float kept us alive

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I run a small business that does large projects. Cash flow and budgeting is paramount to success. Before I found float I was running my business like most folks. Looking backwards to go forward. I was paying myself and employees unsustainable money, not timing expenditures correctly that were needed to grow but could wait. I am still in business and making healthier decisions based on the future numbers because of the insights Float gives me.

Avantages

The ease of integration with Xero is simple and over the past couple years the software has become easier to configure and setup. Jump in and go!

Inconvénients

There is always room for improvement, and the support staff listen. Currently there is nothing that "must" be done besides never stopping the innovation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

easy to forecast based on your real data in Xero, scenarios allow testing of different events

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

able to see cashflow, which helps with investments and dividends

Avantages

The sync with Xero means I don't need to worry about losing transactions, and can quickly compare forecast with actuals.
The scenarios tool enables me to examine whatif for any ledger/ sales or expense.
The weekly email tells you how much cash you have in the business too.

Inconvénients

It's a little fun to setup, but you only have to do that once. Tweeking the budget is easy.
Perhaps an app.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Terry B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

indispensable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We can overlay cash flows for ease of viewing upcoming months and forecasts of scenarios. with ability to edit

Inconvénients

cannot really think of anything. As I cannot think of anything it is impracticable for me to put much else

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Chris J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Better than sliced bread .....

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our relatively new business operation is experiencing exponential growth. Float gives us the ability to plan and tweak cashflow projections instantly and accurately with access to current and historical data seamlessly through the Xero integration.

Avantages

Simplicity, functionality, Xero integration.

Inconvénients

The nightmares it gives me over the years I spent trying to maintain cashflow data on cumbersome excel spreadsheets that were already out of date by the time I had updated them :(

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Steven T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Business critical cashflow

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Cashflow piece of mind

Avantages

- amazingly simple to use
- instant accurate cashflow and runway
- so much better that the spreadsheets we used to use
- allows us to model different scenarios

Inconvénients

There isn't much to dislike - it's a great bit of software

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rouska L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Instrumental to our business.. excellent product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 02/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Fantastic for forecasting cashflow and it's integration with freeagent makes the experience seamless

Inconvénients

Few features could be added which would make the details a little better, but know they're on the roadmap

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Migdelia meriyela M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

my experience with float has been little but quite pleasant, since it allows to take control of the

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

what I like the most is its integration with quickbooks and how easy it is to see the arrears with payments to suppliers as well as customer charges, it makes us see that attack immediately and also allows us to see the details of the transactions when we click on a transaction in the cash flow

Inconvénients

what I like the least is what it takes updating by giving it the refresh button, I think it's a slow nose if it is for the data handled but I would like it to be faster

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Oliver M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Useful tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of setting a forecast - makes it very easy to see in a format that is easy to read

Inconvénients

Difficulty of editing fields & make accruals for future payments. Also, if you have over forecasted something, the difference rolls into the next month which is often not accurate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jen F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use, very intuitive

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Overall simplicity and ability to seamlessly sync with our other business software such as Xero. Well priced as well.

Inconvénients

Nothing - it's pretty great. Any glitches are addressed or explained by the helpdesk team who reasons quickly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Nick H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Float is just great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We used Excel for predicting our forecast cashflow. It was very time consuming to maintain this system. Float integrated with our bookkeeping software, Xero, made cashflow forecasting very easy!
Excel-like functionality in the browser makes editing easy. The single-page view for an overview is great.

Inconvénients

No Excel-like bulk-edit for scenarios except base!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Steven M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cash Flow for Everyday People

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Just starting to use this product and I like the clean (non-cluttered) layout of the screens. Easy to use, easy to setup and like the fact that you can readily track where the figures come from in xero.

Avantages

User friendly and easy to understand. Logical layout for the everyday business person.

Inconvénients

Would be could to pull in a 3 way budget if required . An upgraded version of the product.
Needs to integrate with myob, as this accounting platform is still used by a lot of larger construction companies who need cash flow advice.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Robert S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Float

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of use
Direct integration with accounting and bookkeeping software!

Inconvénients

Slightly expensive for basic or start-up businesses - perhaps a reduced functionality package that's a bit more affordable?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

'Super Easy'

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, it great, would recommend widely to use this program.

Avantages

It saves time. As compare to forcasting with spreadsheets like old methods, float cash flow is very easy and time saver. it is an easy way to track cash flow. that's the software what i was looking for.

Inconvénients

So far my experience with this program have been great, no negative things have seen.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ryan P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Cash Forecasting Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very good. The interface is generally easy to understand. The cash flow reports display is awesome

Avantages

The integration directly with Xero. This allows us to see our cash flow forecasting move as soon as an invoice or bill is entered

Inconvénients

Its a bit expensive but cheaper than the time needed to calculate manually. Adding new budget items is a little confusing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Pm K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great, clear app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Float is easy to use and provides practical and simple information that enables us to really plan our cashflow - it takes away a huge pain point of Xero.

Inconvénients

Float takes some getting used to as there's not a complete integration out of the box, and requires some customisation to remove certain non-cashflow related expenses.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10