Avis sur Truly

Truly

Professional business calling and routing for mobile devices

3.6/5 (7 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

I'm Throwing My Desk Phone Away!!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I threw away my desk phone! I get much needed real estate on my desk! the ease of use is a key factor as well.

Avantages

For me, the integration of Truly into my daily workflow has been awesome to this point in the process. I am a new user of the product, but it has already had a big impact on the way I work. I work in a mobile environment and being able to move around and still receive calls on my laptop and my mobile phone is a huge plus. I am able to connect with my clients and prospects in real time, not having to juggle voicemails. I like being able to take notes in the product as I am on a call and syncing them to Salesforce.

Inconvénients

At this point, the only con I have is that I would like to be able to access the dialer through an icon in my menu bar. I keep the Truly app open on my desktop at all times, but I often need to go digging for it when I need it especially when I am not making a call from Salesforce. Also, when I dial a number the caller ID incorrectly identifies who I am calling. I suspect that it is due to the phone number being linked to an ID that is set by the organization I am calling a not directly to the person I am calling. Its a minor issue and is fixed when I sync back to Salesforce.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Truly is an easy user-friendly calling software. It's a nice app for a startup.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy click to dial, Call recording and call history. We have been using them for approximately 2 years and they're improving their services constantly.
The customer support team is amazing and responds to glitch and request right away which is very important for my team to be able to deliver the best customer support.

Inconvénients

They're a work in progress, there has been multiple bugs and glitches that they have been working on improving constantly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It is a simple tool to use to communicate internal and externally.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The benefit I get from using this software is the ability to talk or chat with someone from Truly in case I have any issue and they help resolve the issue fast.

Avantages

What I most like is the ability to have 2 or maybe more lines connected in a conference. The ability to communicate internal and externally is awesome.

Inconvénients

What I don't like is it takes several seconds when I try to place someone on hold. As well some updates have not been useful.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Truly is very attractive and user-friendly, but it's always having issues.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Sync unknown numbers with existing profiles in Salesforce, easy access to call recordings and customer service on-the-go.

Avantages

It's user-friendly, attractive, and concise. Also, I really enjoy that we are able to sync our unknown numbers to existing clients on Salesforce.

Inconvénients

Truly is always acting up and whenever new updates are released, there are a lot of issues and bugs that don't allow users to make calls or hear our callers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's an efficient tool to communicate internally and externally.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It has the ability to communicate internally and externally as well. Connection is stable and the quality is good.

Inconvénients

What I like the least about Truly is that when it goes down, it takes a while for the engineering team to fix it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I have used Truly in my work to take inbound and make outbound calls

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like how easy to use and easy to download the software is, also the availability to use it on your laptop and not in an actual phone.

Inconvénients

What I like the least of this software is that it has a lot of connectivity issues and also how phone calls are routed.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Note sans commentaire

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10