Avis sur Glofox

Glofox

Gym, Fitness & Yoga Studio Management Software

4.7/5 (152 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Happy i made the switch to Glofox!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like the visual appeal and layout of the software and how easy it makes it for people to book in online but also how easy it makes it for me to be able to allow clients to buy online courses and workshops as well as classes. (Senior account executive) contacted me initially when i was setting up in business but at that stage i had signed up with MBO and I wasn't going to change but fast forward a year and I actually got in touch with rep to talk about their software as my online sales weren't as strong as I wanted them to be. The changeover was made as painless as it could be, a lot of the credit for this has to go to my account manager and his customer support team, who are very good at what they do and I speak with rep on a regular basis which helps greatly when like me you're trying to grow your business. The partnership between Glofox and Yoga Alliance Professionals is also a big plus for me but in relation to growing my business, nothing tops having our own custom studio app which i am delighted to say is now starting to perform really well ( not much use having an app if you don't know how to utilise it or promote it and for this i have to thank account manager for showing me the way). i now feel like i have software that matches my ambitions for my business. It hasn't all been plain sailing but what is!. I really believe in Glofox and can see them going from strength to strength in the future.

Inconvénients

The cons that i have experienced are simple, sometimes the software suffers from bugs but i know that Glofox work hard to eradicate this and in my experience the customer support team always have a solution to help you navigate around this until they find the problem so for me it's something i can live with as the updates and new additions to the software plus the fact that i can see through their reports, exactly where my business is growing.

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Stephen! Great to hear that you're delighted with your decision to switch from Mindbody. It's been an absolute pleasure working with you and there's nothing better than watching your business grow and succeed! Yours in wellness, The Glofox Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Viable but slightly an incomplete product.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I liked the idea of using an app and an easy system of payment, but it heavily depends on your consumer age group.
Reports were great indicators of revenue and made it easy to pay instructors.
Customer support is very friendly and helpful in fixing issues and many features we complained about were fixed in the end. A large directory is available to help use the program.
Able to check how many people booked into a class before hand (although rarely did people book long in advance).
Refunds were easy.

Inconvénients

The issue with Glofox is that it is completely filled with glitches. Everyday people would come and complain that they couldn't pay, their account showed credits but they didn't actually have any, or they bought 4 membership packs because it was too easy to pay with the system.
Other issues: No family functionality, to sign in a family doing a class they need individual accounts and to log in separately. There is no rule for mass deletion/creation of classes and has to be done manually.
Most annoying problem: After the class starts people cannot pay. This means I have to sign them into the class causing me admin.
Other annoying things:
Glofox announcements don't notify the customers unless they check the news, meaning important info is ignored.
Report filters are NOT ORGANISED, meaning I have to scroll through 340 classes to find 1 class. Very annoying.
At the start there were many app issues such as random closings, missing classes, and general payment issues.
If someone wanted to join another class 10 minutes before the end of their class it would not allow it as it "overruns". Basically stopping me from making more money.
If someone couldn't use technology then I would have to use a 'Guest' account, but if you can't book it in to lessons going on the same time, you end up being unable to get correct numbers for your classes...

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Watch out MindbodyOnline, there's a new kid on the block!

Publié le 05/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was just about to sign up to Mindbody when a friend pointed Glofox out to me. After carrying out a demo of the software I was very happy with how easy it was to navigate and my decision was made instantly. Since joining our bookings are up 40%, we're saving heaps of time which was previously spent doing admin and our client base is growing at an incredible rate!

If you're looking for a great alternative to Mindbody, these are the reasons why I went with Glofox and made one of my best business decisions to date:

On one hand I had Mindbody. If you're looking for software and a custom branded app just as I was (was adamant to make it as simple as possible for people to pay me so wanted an app), you would have to go for their most expensive package at '195 a month. Mindbody also increase your monthly subscription fee when you hit a certain number of members or trainers using the app. My intentions were to use a software package to help us really get a handle on our admin and free time to grow my business. With this growth in mind, expected costs could almost double in the next few months, leaving me with a pricing package I could no longer afford.

On the other hand, I had Glofox. Their pricing packages range from '80-'140 a month and each package comes with a custom branded app completely matching your business's brand. Not only this, they don't charge you for adding more members or users. As the sales rep I spoke to put it, they want to see your business grow and for this reason, they're not going to penalize you for doing just that. A breath of fresh air if you ask me!

Our custom branded app from Glofox gives our members a really simple means of booking and paying for our services. On the backend, I needed a system that would help me minimize admin with as few clicks possible without overcomplicating things. I've found the Glofox Dashboard really clear and simple to use. I tend to set my Dashboard to show weekly bookings, payments due and revenue for ease. I can create and update my schedule, manage memberships including payments, renewals and automated billing in my Dashboard too- really great having everything in one place!

Overall, there's nothing better than working with a team of people who really want to see your business grow stronger every day. With such a quick response time to any of our queries, it's safe to say choosing Glofox has been the best business decision I've made. Mindbody won't know what hit them!

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for writing a review. We appreciate the kind words!

It's been an absolute pleasure to work with you and the team at Personal Health. Also, very exciting to see the results you've achieved in such a short space of time!

Yours in fitness,

Timmy | Glofox Head of Support

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Outstanding Product, Excellent Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I could not be happier. I have set up software for Fitness studios and gyms I have worked at and have used in my own studio when I setup, so I have experience with a lot of software in the fitness market. But Glofox has it all, and the customer service is brilliant. They offer apps for your clients to check-in and update their info, they offer engagement tools and detailed reports for me to run my business. It has everything we could ever want. The best part of the software is the regular and constant updates they are putting into it. They are ahead of the curve with what is needed to help grow my business and give me the tools I need to do that. Big thumbs up, great job team Glofox

Avantages

I like pretty much everything. My members get a really modern app with a ton of features that allow them to manage their own schedule and not have to constantly contact me for bookings or payments. I get a lot of easy to use features that automate a lot of the repetitive tasks I have been doing, plus its really easy to see how your business is doing with the reporting tool. It also auto charges clients on a monthly basis so I don't have to chase payments. And their support team basically did all the setup for me walking me through everything. they are super helpful!

Inconvénients

I like everything about it. I can't think of how they could improve it.

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Mark,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Delighted to hear that Glofox is all round the perfect solution for your business!

It's been a pleasure working with you and the team.

Yours in fitness,

Timmy | Glofox Head of Support

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very happy with our experience and decision to utilize Glofox as our fitness studio software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Saved time, effort,man-hours on administrative task.

Avantages

From the very start the experience has been better than expected. The sales department immediately returned our call when initially inquiring about the software. They provided the answers to all our questions and scheduled a demo as soon as possible since we were on an aggressive timeline of trying to open our studio within 6 weeks of contacting Glofox. From onboarding, to setting things up, to getting us rolling within that timeframe was very impressive. Our questions while implementing were answered in a timely fashion and the online knowledge based articles they have on the product are very helpful and provided recorded steps of a lot of the task which make it even easy to implement. The smartphone app that comes with the package has been a blessing in disguise as it saves time and man hours allowing the members to see and schedule classes, pay for memberships, purchase merchandise, see studio news and updates right from the palm of their hands! Our members love the ease and use of the app not to mention us as small business owners. Last but not lease our post sales have been very impressive at this point and we believe the Glofox application has played a big role since it puts our business right in the hands of the potential and now members of our fitness studio. In the first week, we already have 31 members signed up for one our various packages via the app. As of this writing another 17 potential members have downloaded the app. Not to bad for the first week in business

Inconvénients

There should be a way of modifying or even copying and pasting certain things within the dashboard like memberships, classes, etc...

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Carlos,

Thanks for taking the time to write a fantastic review of Glofox! Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for sharing.

Yours in fitness,
The Glofox Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Terrific service and support. Overall, extremely worth the investment!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Having come from no previous management system, Glofox was a God send for us! To begin with, the sales rep I spoke with was very helpful, he asked me what my problems were, what I wanted to achieve and worked with me on figuring out the best way to accomplish them as opposed to pushing a software in my face.

Once we jumped into the demo, ease of use was the key reason I went with Glofox. I demoed quite a few softwares before finding Glofox and I couldn't believe how difficult they seemed to grasp. I needed to get rid of the headache of managing bookings and it just seemed like these other softwares were going to add to that headache.

Avantages

Glofox won me over and from here on out, the support has been terrific - so accommodating to the needs of my business and eager to answer questions and solve problems.

I've managed to cut out a lot of tedious tasks that were eating up my time like membership management and keeping track of bookings etc. It's great to finally have these automations in place that keep my business running smoothly each day and be able to track the growth we're making. Not to mention, my members are delighted to have the option to book into a class through the app. Such a simple change that makes everyone's life easier.

Inconvénients

Not really a con, but for any business owners questioning if Glofox is worth the cost, the answer is yes. It's worth it. The Glofox team will care for your business on your journey to success and won't toss you aside once the sale is over. The quality of their software, their continued support and the simplicity of their service for me and my members is more than I could have asked for.

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Jarrah,

Thanks for taking the time to right a review!

We're glad that you found the demo really helpful and It's great to hear that you're finding the software really simple to use - we consider 'ease of use' as one of our greatest strengths against alternatives in the market, so it's great to hear you reinforce it!

Yours in fitness,

Timmy | Glofox Head of Support

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Glitch after glitch after glitch after glitch

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It taught me what I want and what I do not want, and for that I am appreciative.

Avantages

It is visually appealing. It has many options from the administrative side that, if they worked, would be great, such as applying memberships to different kinds of classes and doing custom charges to people's accounts. At first, we were in contact with their support team often...at first. Some of the initial glitches were removed when we began doing their new Beta but it didn't change much at all, honestly.

Inconvénients

They make a ton of promises they can't keep. Mostly pertaining to "self sign-in". I have over 1000 clients at my yoga studio. Every single day at least 10 of them (the ones that haven't given up trying) tell me they couldn't book a class, couldn't apply their membership to a class, etc. Quite annoying. Also, GloFox has double-charged MULTIPLE students with no evidence on our end. Students have come up to me and shown me bank statements that I had 2x charges that were invisible from my side of the world. Scary. Whoops, GloFox! I want to say their customer service is good but they make tons of promises they can't keep there either. "We'll fix it ASAP"...no call back, no fix. There is also no way of using an iPhone/iPad with this software from our administrative end. No admin app at all. Just a glitch-tastic (but visually appealing) app for users. Anyways, I could go on. Just don't go with GloFox if you're trying to be professional/successful. If you're just trying to save money, you'll get what you pay for with this one.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great team poor product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Quite mix feelings as we been using Glofox software for 6months during which they had a change in dashboard software. Whist using the previous dashboard we had numerous non functional issues. Such as unable to erase/ change classes , the software would sometime have a mind of its own as we would see the start or finish times of class being altered to nonspecific time therefore we realised it wasn't human error. Then we have the new dashboard 2017 and unfortunately we experience a malfunction every one to two day. These have included historic classes being displayed on the app, all this continues despite the Glofox service team promising resolve the issues. Further problem have been experience with our clients unable to access the credits they paid for against the classes. other clients have had the money automatically taken for courses without authorisation. The Glofox team are very courteous but slow to respond apart rom an auto email stating that they acknowledge the message and will deal in due course. All in all a frustrating experience.

Avantages

It is visually appealing

Inconvénients

Doesn't work the dysfunctionality just keeps changing ..goes from problem to the next

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Graeme

Many thanks for the honest and constructive feedback.

We are aware that the transition to our new dashboard was not as smooth as we would have liked and I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you.

It was great to speak with you on the phone last week and I am glad that things are going much better for you now.

We will continue to work really hard to deliver for our clients and to continually improve the product. I look forward to getting more feedback from you again in the future.

Kind regards

Anthony
Director of Customer Experience

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Happy we made the switch!

Publié le 16/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We spent a long time researching different studio software options and Glofox has definitely helped us make big technological strides forward from the app to check in kiosk capabilities. Though the retail aspects are second tier, these aren't our top priorities either at the moment. Would definitely recommend trying the demo and exploring Glofox to other yoga studios.

Avantages

The interface for both our staff and students has been far more intuitive and easy to use than our last program. The reporting is clear and the app has inspired more online bookings for classes. Check in is starting to run more smoothly giving our teachers more time to focus on class and less time dealing with frustrations with a clunky system at the desk. The way the system is set up also allows individuals to navigate it in different ways that make the most personal sense to them rather than forcing everyone to learn the exact same steps. Customer service has been very attentive and responsive as we've made the transition to Glofox which is much appreciated. We have felt supported through the whole process so far. The more we learn about the program the more customized we've made it to our needs which has been great.

Inconvénients

The only cons so far are minor tech capabilities we're hoping to see evolve soon. You can only sell one retail item at a time, though there are some work arounds. We would also like to be able to check our teachers and staff into class and sell them retail items without creating separate student profiles. In the grand scheme of operations these are small details that haven't derailed us and we look forward to seeing upcoming changes with the program.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Glofox for the Win! The perfect solution for our fitness studio.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Glofox makes it really easy for me to manage my business day in, day out! The dashboard is straightforward and simple to use, yet powerful enough to do everything I need it to. A great service and a great team of people behind it too!

Avantages

-The dashboard is a life saver when it comes to managing my business. I don't have to spend countless hours on admin! I couldn't even imagine going back to tracking bookings, attendances and payments manually.
-Glofox designed an app completely tailored to my brand - so professional looking. A great way to make our studio stand out from the crowd.
-They also designed a booking and payment portal that connects with my website and Facebook page, so members can decide where and when they want to book their next class or make their next purchase. A great user experience!
-The reporting tool has most certainly helped me to make better decisions for the business as I can generate reports on our performance in the click of a button. Even if you're not tech savvy, it's super easy to navigate and understand. If I ever did have a question on some aspect of the product the support team are always available to answer questions.

Inconvénients

Nothing!

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Nancy,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Glofox! We really appreciate it.

It's great to hear such fantastic feedback. Be sure to get in touch if you have any questions whatsoever :)

All the best,
Glofox Support

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Committed to helping your business succeed. 10/10 Glofox!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

My experience with Glofox has been fantastic. The training was very easy to follow and their support team made sure I had everything I needed to get up and running - very understanding and always happy to help out with any queries.

Avantages

The admin dashboard makes it really easy to keep track of my class schedule, memberships, payments and overall member activity. If you want to spend more time than ever before with your clients helping them achieve their goals, you need a system like this! The reporting section of the dashboard makes it effortless to monitor our performance: sales (by class, membership, course or even trainer), first time visits, bookings and attendances etc. This is great for identifying areas of the business that have room for growth. The app itself is so simple for our members to use. They can easily book their class or course and even pay for it straight through the app. If there's an update or news that I need to circulate fast, I can do it with the app, minus the hassle of calling up clients or wondering if they opened the email or not. These push notifications through the app are a great way to promote new classes or courses too. People see our messages on the home screen of their phone almost as soon as we send them and they can book in on the exact same platform. The perfect way to increase bookings and keep the momentum going! Not to mention, a great way to generate new leads. We can promote the app and encourage potential members to download it and get a taste of what we have to offer.

Inconvénients

It would have been great if we found Glofox sooner!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great!!! Friendly and unstressed. Gave me the confidence to follow my true path.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Less Stress really. You can focus on your strengths and on your clients. Do not have to worry about transactions or being at two places at once. You get more than what you pay for. It helps you to also grow your business and expand in various ways all while keeping stress levels low.

Avantages

How easy it really is. Structured so well, that all you have to do is fill in the blanks. I was actually surprised on some of the features because I would have never thought I would need certain things. So it added to my business plan and gave me more knowledge.
The customer service is really great! I believe that is why I went with Glofox. I understand (like everything) that products will evolve and change. Glofox is aware that there may be things that will change, they know the product is great but not perfect. But they are always searching, learning from their clients, they listen and empower clients to have a forward and back dynamic so that they can make this software great and most importantly help people like me to focus on what I do best. Kudos to the support staff, working with you guys made life easy for me, all of you are sincere and genuine which made it easy for me to express and share my aspirations and philosophy with you guys, making this process very seamless and easy. Thank you and I look forward to continue working with you all.

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Dan,

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're delighted to hear that Glofox has helped you to follow your true path.

Should you have any more feedback, feel free to send it to [email protected] It has been a pleasure working with you!

Yours in fitness,

The Glofox Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Glofox is a critical part of our daily operations and we couldn't operate without it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Customer convenience is the biggest advantage. They can view, book and cancel without a messages or calls, back & forth ensuring our administration team don't end up spending their time with bookings and customer queries

Avantages

It's extremely user friendly and has been simplified to ensure minimum amount of steps required in all customer aspects from booking classes to purchasing memberships. It allows customers to book in at any time of the day or night & allows us to have full transparency of who's attending each and every class.

Inconvénients

Amendments to memberships are cumbersome and require alot of manual input. The new dashboard has excellent features however there were some nice parts of the old dashboard that have been lost which were very useful for our daily management information

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Glenn,

Thanks for sharing your positive feedback!

We're working hard to make your day to day run even smoother in the long run. We have a tonne of new features in the pipeline, and we're also working on improvements to some older features that you mentioned. We'll be sure to let you know as soon as they're available - we can't wait for you to test them out!

Yours in fitness,
The Glofox Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I can't imagine why this is so highly rated!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I chose this option based on the reviews on this site but I can't imagine how it is so highly rated. I've had nothing but trouble with it--and I'm not a novice with this sort of thing. My very first credit card payment received was charged in Euros rather than dollars. The app and the desktop is glitchy at best and feels more like a beta version than a product ready for the masses. My clients have had terrible luck signing up or canceling their classes--the app consistently tells them the class has already passed even though it may be hours before the class time. My clients have lost confidence in the app and all but one have given up trying so I'm back to never knowing who is coming and having to be at my desk to check them in rather than on the floor overseeing their warm-ups with my assistant. The gym owner side of the app is useless. It crashes with every use--either on opening or when I try to navigate to any of the other pages. Last night, one of my clients purchased a package from the app for which they ended up with FOUR packages charged FOUR times to their credit card. I can't get out of this program fast enough!!

Avantages

I like the idea of it. Their staff is very nice.

Inconvénients

Nothing works as promised.

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Dina

Thank you for your review and your very honest feedback.

I¿m really sorry about the experience you received as a Glofox customer. At the time you joined us, we had a complication with a server update, which unfortunately negatively impacted some of our clients.

However, the successful update has now vastly improved our service speed and reliability for the future. We really wish you could have stuck around to see the improvement thereafter.

I would like to assure you that this is not stereotypical of the Glofox experience and I am genuinely sorry that this occurred.

Kind regards

Anthony
Director of Customer Experience

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Transformational

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

At the start of using Glofox I was a little apprehensive. There is a fair amount of effort to populate the data. The support I received at the start and ongoing has been exceptional. I feel fully supported by the Glofox team. In particular Stephen, who is absolutely amazing.
The feedback we have been getting from our members has been amazing. Our members have completely embraced Glofox, it's intuitive and allows them to be self sufficient and not dependent on the gym for payments and bookings.
Our team can spend time building relationships with our members instead of having to worry about paperwork, Par-Qs (all fully integrated), payment details, monthly subscriptions etc.
The user experience on the App is great. The back end system for the gym has helped us understand our business and look at opportunities for growth. We can run quick and easy reports, and email all our registered members (over 1000 now!) in one click. It's saved so much time and effort.
Glofox is an investment for your current business and future growth. I would strongly recommend Glofox for your gym.

Avantages

The App

Inconvénients

The web integration

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Julie, thanks for the amazing review! We¿re delighted to hear that you¿ve found our support team super helpful. It¿s also great to hear that your members have completely embraced Glofox - I¿m sure they¿re delighted to be able to book and pay straight from their smartphone! Keep up the good work and If you have any questions, we¿re here to help. All the best, Glofox Support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

I'm delighted I chose Glofox... For lots of reasons

Publié le 11/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis

I was just about to sign up to Mindbody when a friend pointed Glofox out to me. After carrying out a demo of the software I was very happy with how easy it was to navigate and my decision was made instantly. Since joining our bookings are up 40%, we're saving heaps of time which was previously spent doing admin and our client base is growing at an incredible rate!

If you're looking for a great alternative to Mindbody, these are the reasons why I went with Glofox and made one of my best business decisions to date:

On one hand I had Mindbody. If you're looking for software and a custom branded app just as I was (was adamant to make it as simple as possible for people to pay me so wanted an app), you would have to go for their most expensive package at 195 a month. Mindbody also increase your monthly subscription fee when you hit a certain number of members or trainers using the app. My intentions were to use a software package to help us really get a handle on our admin and free time to grow my business. With this growth in mind, expected costs could almost double in the next few months, leaving me with a pricing package I could no longer afford.

On the other hand, I had Glofox. Their pricing packages range from 80-140 a month and each package comes with a custom branded app completely matching your business's brand. Not only this, they don't charge you for adding more members or users. As the sales rep I spoke to put it, they want to see your business grow and for this reason, they're not going to penalize you for doing just that. A breath of fresh air if you ask me!

Our custom branded app from Glofox gives our members a really simple means of booking and paying for our services. On the backend, I needed a system that would help me minimize admin with as few clicks possible without overcomplicating things. I've found the Glofox Dashboard really clear and simple to use. I tend to set my Dashboard to show weekly bookings, payments due and revenue for ease. I can create and update my schedule, manage memberships including payments, renewals and automated billing in my Dashboard too- really great having everything in one place!

Overall, there's nothing better than working with a team of people who really want to see your business grow stronger every day. With such a quick response time to any of our queries, it's safe to say choosing Glofox has been the best business decision I've made. Mindbody won't know what hit them!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

I love Glofox and can't live without it anymore.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 05/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have more free time to spend with actual important things instead of spending my life managing my studio.
My sales are improving and my students love the Glofox.

Avantages

It's beautiful and save me a lot of time. I don't have enough words to describe how much it changed my life and my mental health.
I used to live with Excel sheets and spend a lot of time booking students.
Now I have more time free to talk with possible customers and to work on my studio marketing.
The app is great and easy to use and there's a lot of great things.
I love the push up notifications, the waiting list, the store.

Definately a great choice.

Inconvénients

The app is great but we know how technology works, and yes there's some glitches.
The desktop version very ugly what surprises me after their beautiful app.
And no admin app, using your own app with your admin account you'll have access to some admin functions, a few.

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Natalia,

Thanks for sharing a review of Glofox! It's great to hear of the mental clarity you've achieved from the transition from spreadsheets to software.

You'll be delighted to hear that we have a new Web Portal design coming very soon - so watch this space!

All the best,
The Glofox Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A newer company that has the ability to dominate this industry.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My book keeping was on pen and paper before I implemented Glofox. Therefore, we had a huge honour system as far as client payment. Our revenue has increased by a substantial amount simply by having Glofox remind staff and clients when their next payment is due. In addition, Glofox has literally shaved about 2-hours off of my workday. Saving time and money is enough of a benefit for me!

Avantages

The customer service is beyond what I have ever experienced with any company before. Ever. The software itself looks very clean and professional, moreso than the competition, and that professional image is extremely important to me. Ease of use for my clientele is paramount and they have nailed that. The app that we received is our own branding. It's not a Glofox app, it's a Vernon Yoga app. I like that. And it does more than the industry standard. I like being innovative and Glofox allows me to be ahead of my competition.

Inconvénients

Glofox doesn't yet have a system designed for families to all be one one Member account (but their competition doesn't either). Also, Glofox doesn't yet have employee management capabilities or loyalty programs, but I believe it's on their to-do list. They are well worth the wait.

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Carla,

Huge congratulation on making the switch from pen and paper to software! It's great to see your studio saving more time and money than ever before.

We appreciate the feedback too - those features are indeed on our roadmap. We'll be sure to update you as soon as they become available!

Yours in fitness,
The Glofox Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Don't believe the hype!

Publié le 14/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is the worst software and customer service I have ever experienced.

I'm about to launch a new yoga business and spent about two weeks setting all my classes up. In this period there were quite a few issues where the software just didn't work properly or I could see bits of code popping up. Once i finally thought everything was ready to go - I emailed around 300 people who had been waiting to book classes and was immediately inundated with emails from customers saying they couldn't book classes or even sign up. There was no urgency at all from customer support to try and fix the problem and they didn't even seem to know what was going on. Not a good first impression when you're starting a new business.

They'd also set my account to receive Euros for some reason so I ended up being paid less than I was supposed by the small amount of people who had somehow managed to buy classes.

The sales team are very nice and charming (for obvious reasons) but the customer/technical support who you deal with day to day is so bad - they take days to get back to you or just don't reply at all. Managed to get the subscription fee (but not the difference i'm owed from my account being set to Euros) refunded but there was literally no apology for how much they'd inconvenienced me. All I got was a "..sorry it didn't work out for you".

I never leave reviews for anything but this was such a bad experience compared to the apparent 5 star ratings they're receiving I felt I had to leave a genuine experience of what Glofox is actually like for business owners.

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Nina

Thank you for your review and your very honest feedback.

I¿m really sorry about the experience you received during the four weeks you were with Glofox in Feb / March 2017. At this time, we had a complication with a server update, which unfortunately negatively impacted some of our clients. However, the successful update has now vastly improved our service speed and reliability for the future. We really wish you could have stuck around to see the improvement thereafter.

I would like to assure you that this is not stereotypical of the Glofox experience and I am genuinely sorry that this occurred at such a crucial time for your new business.

Kind regards

Anthony
Director of Customer Experience

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best studio investments I've made!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 18/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Glofox is a wonderful system that has helped me in a number of ways to run my studio in an easy, organised fashion. I was hesitant at the start to change my ways, but a year in, it only gets better.

Avantages

It organises members, keeps them in constant contact, promotes the studio, sells products, is highly efficient and easy to use. Not only that, there is a great help service which has been available to answer all sorts of mundane questions from me! At all sorts of hours might I add. I'm not the best on computers so this in itself was super helpful. It didn't take me long at all to get the hang of working the system. It is by far one of the best studio investments I've made to date.

Inconvénients

None!

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Jo Ann,

Thanks for a writing a review for us! We appreciate you taking the time. We'll always be here to help no matter what the question, or the time! Keep up the great work.

All the best,
Timmy
Head of Support

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

More WODs, Less Admin! A++

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Crossfit is all about community and making our athletes feel welcome. Having to ask athletes for their due payments at every session was completely ruining our vibe. The payments aspect of Glofox not only saves me so much time, but I'm no longer losing money because I want to avoid an awkward conversation. Everything is automated. Athletes book in for their WOD through the app, pay through the app and I can easily track all of these details in my Glofox dashboard. Recurring memberships mean I don't have to do anything - ANYTHING. It's so simple, makes such a huge difference to our revenue each month and gives me back a bit of sanity!

Before Glofox my box was run on pen and paper. Not organised and definitely not scalable. If I ever wanted to expand the business I'd need to get my processes together. And that's what I did. When I realized how much money I was actually losing from my pen and paper approach, my decision was made.

The support team were superstars getting me up and running! So happy to help. They have an online knowledge base too that has quick how to articles and videos - so helpful!

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Sarah,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of Glofox! We're delighted to see you saving more time and money each day. You've been a pleasure to work with and we look forward to a long relationship!

All the best,
The Glofox Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

How complicated became simple, finally we have a system that helps us generate business!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This software is customer friendly. It's layout is simple to use and once you understand the functions it's super fast which has meant staff training time is reduced as well as client training also.
I have all the key information I need to hand and when reconciling month end figures and performance it has over halved the time taken and improved the accuracy of reporting 100%.
The staff at Glofox have been fantastic from start all the way to support once we have launched. Marko was our project coordinator and his help and guidance has made the whole transfer feel seemless. The support staff are fast and really great at helping sort any queries we may have. The connection with stripe is working really well and has actually massively helped our cash flow as opposed to confusing direct debit charges and payment frequency's.
I'm yet to establish something wrong with this system and if we identify any areas that need adjusting the team at Glofox already seem ahead of the game.
The web integration is the easiest I've seen, having used mindbody previously I was astounded as to how simple this is, we can share direct links, you tube videos etc.

Inconvénients

We are nearly and Month an Half into our full launch and as of yet I can't find anything I don't like about it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Looks great - Easy to use - great value

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

From a yoga studio owner perspective I love...
1. The customer service - having an actual human I can contact in case I need support who can respond quickly. A revelation!!!
2. Ease of use for my clients - the system is super intuitive and 98% of clients just started using it without any further queries or issues.
3. Ease of use as a manager - quick and easy to update, it is very straightforward compared to similar yoga studio management software out there. No hidden boxes or options - it just does what I need it to do!
4. Coming from a pen and paper system Glofox has saved me so far on average 5 hours of admin time a week.
5. Price - WAY better value for money compared to its competitors. Depending on subscription level it is much cheaper OR includes much more functionality than the leading yoga studio CRM.

Inconvénients

As it has not been around THAT long compared to other yoga studio CRM software there are some functionalities that still need to be added but there are always workarounds and I have 100% faith in the Glofox team that they will catch up in the next months (they are pretty ace!).

Réponse de Glofox

Chrisi, thanks for sharing your experience! It has been an absolute pleasure working with you -
You picked everything up so fast. Keep your invaluable product feedback coming our way!

Adam | Customer Success Manager at Glofox

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Glofox's software is easy to use and their customer service is second to none.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The Glofox app has taken our gym to the next level. We really needed a way to connect with our members in an effective way as well as concentrate our information into an easy to access forum. Glofox has enabled us to do that in a far more cost effective way than having a custom-designed app from a non-specialized software company. Since they focus on gym owners and operators, they offer you solutions that you might not even realize that you have yet and walk with you through each step of the process. I would recommend their services to anyone who wants to grow their client base, have less overhead and automate their administrative and scheduling processes.

Avantages

When we were in the exploratory stage trying to find the right software for our gym, we sought to find a product that was cost effective, user-friendly, adaptable, and came with responsive support. We couldn't be more pleased with the ways that Glofox has delivered on those categories and exceeded our expectations.

Inconvénients

I'm not sure we have had enough time with it to find any faults for the applications that we'd like to use it for. The only drawbacks I could foresee would have to do with adapting a service within the app to meet a unique need we have as a Recreation Ministry. I'm confident that we would receive support to assist us in meeting that need though.

Réponse de Glofox

Hi Jacob,

Thanks for sharing your experience! It's been a pleasure working with you and the team at Dawson Recreation Ministry.

Yours in fitness,
The Glofox Team

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Partnering with Glofox has been the single best decision we have made in our business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We made the mistake of trying to manage our own CRM when we launched our gym. Within 4 weeks of opening we realized this was a huge mistake. We considered many platforms and software company partners to improve our efficiency. The Glofox integrated platform for booking, communication, CRM and payments has given our customers a fantastic experience, interface and reliability when booking and paying. For us it saves us countless hours each week, works efficiently on the go, in the gym and literally on the studio floor whilst coaching. Every technology has an occasion gremlin but if so any problem is quickly remedied by their great team, who work as hard for you, as you do for your own customers.

Inconvénients

Our own company branded Glofox app, the most expensive solution, did take slightly longer than we hoped to get finished, only a few days late, mainly because of Apple app store slowness but it was worth the wait in the end.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10