Avis clients sur Practice Ignition

Practice Ignition

Proposal creation and client onboarding automation

4.7/5 (45 avis)
Will M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Practice Ignition is makes service proposals with complex billing arrangements simple and easy.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The three main things I like the most about Practice Ignition are:

1. It's ability to handle complex billing arrangements in a proposal. It is the only platform I have come across that can easily manage up front fees, with recurring billing for a fixed period, and display this easily on a proposal.

2. I love the fact that you can set the proposal to require a credit card or bank details before it is accepted. Practice Ignition then collects the funds for you. One of the most difficult parts of running a service business is getting paid, but with Practice Ignition it takes that all away because the upfront fee is billed on acceptance, then the recurring billable amount is billed as set out in the proposal. It couldn't be easier.

3. The integration Practice Ignition has with Xero and WorkflowMax (XPM) is incredible. Once a proposal is accepted, it creates the job in WorkflowMax based on the job templates you have setup in WorkflowMax, and creates the invoices in Xero. It literally takes all the administration out of running a professional services company.

Inconvénients

There are a few features I would like to see Practice Ignition develop, but after speaking with them they are going to push it right up the priority list as they agree. These features are:

1. The ability to create a recurring rate on recurring jobs
2. The ability to set a due date on a job - at the moment this is picked up from the contract end date.

My understanding is this will be sorted soon, so by the time you read this it may be sorted!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Practice Ignition Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It’s been pleasant. This product came highly recommended by other accountants, so we gave it a shot. Again, from the client side, it’s nice to have them sign one agreement for multiple contracts. The dashboard is great, and the automated reminders really save our staff time following up on contracts that go out. If they could provide more than 1 template option, we’d have scored higher.

Avantages

We moved to Practice Ignition after using a few other contract management platforms, because we felt it offered a better experience for our clients. It does in offering one signature for multiple contract types (tax, consulting services, implementation services, etc). It is superior to other platforms from that standpoint. We also felt the co-branding was better. Also, greatly appreciate the automated reminders.

Inconvénients

By far & the reason I did not score higher, was the fact that we are limited to one template when sending contracts. We send new engagement agreements and renewal letters via Practice Ignition, but the template that accompanies each agreement can not be customized. The email template we send to new clients needs to be different than the email template sent to renewal clients, but I have been told it can’t be changed. This does not allow for a productive workflow.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Tom P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Practice Ignition - Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 29/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Great product for Accountants and Bookkeepers looking to move to a package / upfront billing model.

Particularly good for our firm, as it integrates into our client database, and deploys our job flow once a proposal has been accepted.

It also has website connector, so we can sell our services on our website, and initiate the on boarding process from there.

Provides analytics and internal notes which is also really helpful.

Additional reporting would be nice.

Avantages

All in one solution. Client engagement documents, jobflow deployment, billing.

Inconvénients

Can take a while to get your head around.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic proposal software which streamlines our business development and sales funnel.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love this software. We no longer have to deal with sending quotes out, then waiting for a 'yes' then send out an engagement letter and wait for that to be signed and returned (which would mean the customer printing then scanning back to us) all before we start work and then start billing.

Now we can send one form online that converts to an engagement letter once signed (electronically) and we're away. It can also be updated an changed around so easily with a full audit trail behind it.

Avantages

The software enriches the perception of our brand and instils a modern and progressive view of our business in the minds of our prospects.
Allows us to avoid 'scope-creep' by ensuring that we do not provide more than what we have agreed to without earning more for doing so.

Inconvénients

The reporting function of this software could be improved. High-level analytics are good but drilling down into some metrics would save time with spreadsheets.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lazarus K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tracking categories

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love that:
1. You can attach a business profile with your proposal
2. Show a breakdown of your services and give a brief description of each. This really adds value
3. Set up reminders for clients to accept proposal
4. Send invoices directly to Xero once a proposal is accepted
5. With the help of Zapier, send work flows to Asana

Inconvénients

The challenge is that the invoices sent to Xero are sent without their tracking categories. One has to manually update these invoices for tracking categories. A feature that send these invoices with tracking categories would be great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Karen G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Create a Proposal - And forget about it. Practice Ignition Thinks for you

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We set up all of our billing through Practice Ignition. Clients need to put in their credit card details or banking details before they can accept/agree to a proposal. This means one less thing we need to do - chase payment from our client. The only time we need to do this is if a payment is not able to be collected.
Overall, a very simple, brilliant program to use. I love the HelpDesk as they are generally very quick to respond to our queries, no matter how trivial.
Setting up a proposal for my Manager to review prior to it being sent is a brilliant little feature also. I recommend trying this for yourself.

Avantages

Where to start. From setting up templates for future use, to sending reminder emails of when the proposals are signed, due for expiration, weekly review, to quick turnaround times from the help desk - what's not to like?

Inconvénients

Not to be negative on a great product, but if you're looking for an invoice, you need to open each proposal for the client in the proposals list to be able to access the invoice tab, to search through each invoice to find the one you need. On the upside, as soon as the invoice is raised it sent to Xero which is time saving plus!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Katrina R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great product

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has allowed us to move from the more traditional time billing system to a fixed fee program that clients seem to really like. One day we won't need timesheets and this will help us get there!

Avantages

I love this program for ease of use. it does what it needs to. I can set quotes to be sent out and when they are accepted they fill in bank details to do direct debit. I don't need to do anything else. I love the new update for recurring billing so I don't have to send out new annual fee quotes if we agree that the same price is still relevant.

Inconvénients

I possibly don't use it to its full capacity as when we started using it the software was very basic but the new updates are making it a bit better. I don't have much negative to say.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kate S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love Practice Ignition

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great results from clients. Makes interactions with clients current & new so much easier, they know what we are offering, price and everything is explained in one document.

Avantages

Easy to use and great results. You can set up as many templates as you like.

Inconvénients

Nothing! It's all so very simple, anyone can use it

Réponse de Practice Ignition

Thanks for your review Kate! We really appreciate it :)

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Paul Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Practice Ignition is key to managing the work we do for our clients.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Streamlined our proposals for providing package services and integration into Xero

Avantages

It is simple to use and integrates beautifully with Xero Practice Manager which allows us to manage our work from proposal stage to progress billing to completion of the project.

Inconvénients

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Caleb l. J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

PI has helped us automate our onboarding & billing

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We were struggling to keep track of all our proposals, engagement letters, and billing schedules in a Google Sheet prior to using Practice Ignition. After we started using P.I., we saved immense amounts of time by completely automating the engagement letters & billing. It's also incredibly easy to go search and see what we are doing for each client in P.I. now...

Inconvénients

My biggest suggestion right now for P.I.: Allow me to create my 3 package proposal in a nice one page proposal that I would email to my clients. Once they select one of the proposals, they would just click through to the Engagement Letter and then on to the Payments... This would save the other 2 unaccepted proposals as archived historical packages so that I could go back and review what I had proposed to my client.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Giovanna A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Practice Ignition is a great tool and perfect for organizing proposals

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

great for proposals and cash flow very flexible with different ways of payments, if the client is right infront of you they can check the email right through there phone.

Inconvénients

the only complain is having to wait 2 weeks for the disbursal, everything else with Practice Ignition works great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Laura R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Exactly what we needed

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 28/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The overall experience with Practice Ignition is excellent. The setup process improved our sales process.
This solution gets us out of email and portals with passwords. It does the heavy lifting for an important moment in the sales process. And it looks great doing it!

Avantages

This app is the perfect tool once you've determined what service plan is right for your prospect. We use another tool for needs assessment and pricing. Practice Ignition seals the deal. What I like most about Practice Ignition are its robust features. It's a great experience for the prospect and designed for them to receive a proposal via web or mobile. Payment solution is built in. Integration to QuickBooks & Zapier lets you plug this into your tech stack to record revenue, payment and then zap the new order to your workflow management tool for onboarding & service delivery. The templates and service descriptions let you customize to your liking. The support center is more than helpful; it taught me how to create a better sales experience. The dashboard gives you a bird's eye view so you can follow through on closings.

Inconvénients

I cannot think of one thing that we do not like about this software. I especially appreciate that it does not clutter its mission with a lot of other data. It does its job and it does it well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Bassim M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Practice Ignition has helped me simply the proposal writing process and payment collections.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

automated collections, it made my life a lot easier and improved our cash flow and overall collections.

Inconvénients

It is not connected to Karbon. If it was connected to Karbon, we could start automating some of the the onboarding steps.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

The BEST Payment Processor / Engagement software

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great and their customer service is excellent.

Avantages

It's saved me a ton of money in two instances where a client tried to back out of paying for work that was already in process or completed. I have an accounting firm with larger clients. I have the software set up to only accept ACH, which gives me more control over refunds / charge backs.

I love that it has everything together: the engagement letter, the scope of work and the payment all in one.

Inconvénients

The user design is just ok. It's not bad but there's a lot of manual data entry in the beginning.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's super easy to setup and use. Lots of clever features, with more features being added regularly.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Client communication - letting them know upfront what my services are going to cost, and having them agree to it so there are no surprises. We've been doing this with clients for a few years but this software has saved me hours every week by simplifying the process and cutting out manual work.
Cashflow improvement - for known or suspected bad payers I can choose that they must enter bank details for a Direct Debit before accepting the proposal. It makes the conversation easier - "I can't start the work until we have an agreement in place". It removes all the time I used to spend chasing debtors.

Avantages

It solves several problems in my business so is great value for money. I can customise how I use it to suit my own workflows and clients. It's simple without compromising effectiveness.

Inconvénients

There's nothing I've found that I don't like. A few times I've thought the software didn't contain a certain functionality, but after asking support they were able to turn a new feature on for me to test.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Leticia M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brilliant, saves me hours.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

* Saves time (proposal writing went from 3 hours to 15 minutes!!)
* Saves money being left on the table
* Enables digital payments including direct debits
* Enables the sales process to scale
* Usable and functional
* Support is A1 and the team's communication is fabulous

Inconvénients

The navigation. Sometimes I get lost clicking on things, but it's so minor it doesn't matter.

This review requires more words before it submits, but I don't have any - hence this wasteful third sentence.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brett G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pleasant setup and support. Wonderfully streamlined practice!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software saves me time on administrative work and provides my clients with a clean, nice looking proposal and limits the number of login accounts they would need.

Avantages

This software will standardize your proposals and engagement letters. I don't like having my stuff spread across multiple platforms and this does a great job at consolidating many of my tasks to one solution. I can create general "jobs" that I would do for a client and enter my engagement letters separately. Using software specific tags, I can customize the engagement letter and work to be done to each client without having to use the find/replace feature in Word. They will sync my accepted proposals into accounting software and collect payment (they use Stripe). I can set up reoccurring/ monthly agreements or one-off. Very happy I found this and wish I had found it sooner than I did.

Inconvénients

It would be nice to change the display settings of my services I offer and templates I've created. Having the ability to only view services of a certain type would help when setting up the system as well as when I'm searching for the correct service to add to a client's proposal.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Michele G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Keep it Professional!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PI are awesome to deal with. They are always improving and work with me to get up to speed with new developments. Highly recommend them. They are Number 3 in my Tech Stack!

Avantages

Paperless! It's embarrassing to promote cloud-technology and moving to paperless and then present a paper engagement letter.

The templates make it easy to use for all clients so you can be sure they are up to date.

Makes Single Touch Payroll authorisaton easy. I made a separate engagement letter to run for 12 months to remind me to update it each year (nil charge)

Inconvénients

Payment delays. Doesn't link with Xero Projects

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Billy D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Onboarding and ACH-based collections are a breeze

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Practice Ignition allows us to quickly onboard new clients within a set menu and use recurring monthly payments to eliminate the hassle of billing and collection.

Avantages

Ease of use and the ability to deploy standard engagement terms seamlessly while enabling recurring payment. No need to bill or collect; just set it and forget it!

Inconvénients

It's challenging to navigate to some of the more wonky screens, like the payment enabling.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alix D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Thanks PI

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's changed the way we work - and I don't have to call debtors any more!!

Avantages

The thing i like most is the ase and efficiency of use

Inconvénients

ummm building the templates was probably the only thing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Shane G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quicker Close / Good clients

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great people and great product! We have enjoyed using thus far.

Avantages

Reid did an outstanding job answering all our questions during setup and implementation of this solution.
PI enables us to quickly propose on new work without all the headaches of starting proposals from scratch.
I recommend using fixed fees and a due on acceptance amount along with recurring payments to weed out the bad clients on the front end. Love the tracking too. I can tell if the prospect has received and viewed the proposal verifying they did get our service agreement.

Inconvénients

Wish the dashboard could be filtered by date to allow a better view of the data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Andrew B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

So easy and EFFICIENT

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Incredible customer service and support. They seriously go above and beyond.

Avantages

Zero debtors problem!
Integrates with Xero & Xero Practice Manager so workflow and sending of client invoices is automated

Inconvénients

No smartphone app/access.
Delay in receiving client funds when not using credit card.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jud W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Practice Ignition

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Definitely a good product but I wish it were more intuitive.

Avantages

Great for professional looking proposals. Also, getting payment details up front and automated monthly billing.

Inconvénients

A little difficult to use in some ways. Support is by message and sometimes takes a while to resolve issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Sahil R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Value for money "Zero"

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I am using this app for my practice, on the outset PI team has done a great job, it has saved me a lot of time in so many aspects but for the amount of money they charge every month and the services that are available in Canada, its hard to put a value for money tag on this app.I like the functionality of PI, but for a app like PI which is so new to practices in Canada having such a bad customer support and no option for debit transactions is causing the app to go down so much in value for money grade.

Inconvénients

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Rachelle W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Practice Ignition

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to navigate and self explanatory. There is someone to contact should be experience any difficulty.

Inconvénients

There is nothing specific I like least about this software

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10