Avis clients sur Datamolino

Datamolino

Data capture software for invoices, bills and receipts

4.9/5 (25 avis)
Carol W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Datamolino never fails me

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 13/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I have been using Datamolino for a while and it is really easy to understand, set up, and use. The customer service is fantastic.

The accuracy is really good, yes things do not always come out correctly, but there is a smiple system to tell them where the problems are and they are dealt with quickly and efficiently.

With all software, things go wrong, but you can be assured the staff at Datamolino will be more than willing to listen to the issues, will get back to you in moments, and the development team really do listen and take your suggestions seriously.

Inconvénients

Ocacsionally I have made the silly mistake of uploading a whole file more than once, and realise as I have dragged it into the box, but before I confirm. the problem is the file starts it upload immediately so I have to remember to let it finish and go back in and delete it. The development have said they are looking into a way to have a second confirm level so that does not happen. All my doing not theirs, but the only issue I have with the software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Datamolino is the best!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 20/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I have been using it for over a year now, staff love it and clients love it.
Easy to use, fast, reliable and accurate. A good pricing model means its cheap to use, and it can process sales invoices too. The support is probably the best I have come across with any Xero add-on. Quick response rates, and they are happy to pick up the phone to you too, and a really nice team as well. Couldn't recommend this strongly enough.

Inconvénients

The hardest thing about recommending it to clients is that they often haven't heard of it, but have heard of their competitors so assume their competitors are better. However, the name is becoming more and more prominent, and with recent recognition from Xero, as one of just nine XeroHQ integrated apps, I believe their brand will continue to get stronger and stronger.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tim P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An intelligent approach to document recongition

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Datamolino provides a more accurate and reliable document recognition system than Xero's inbuilt "email to bill" option which is invaluable if you have large document volumes or complex supplier setups. The Datamolino team is also the most responsive and attentive we have dealt with in the XERO eco-sphere.

Avantages

Datamolino's "fingerprint" approach to establishing new suppliers works really well. You engage with real people and you can converse with them to get the standard setup to exactly what you want. The team is responsive and customer service is excellent. You don't have to compromise or work around the limitations of AI or computer generated document recognition, which his really helpful.

Inconvénients

The integration with other XERO apps wasn't always seamless, but the potential with, for example, ApprovalMax is huge if you persevere. Sometimes you get tripped up as all three apps (XERO, Datamolino and ApprovalMax) start trying to do each other's jobs. Also, from here in the Southern hemisphere, connection and response speeds tended to be slower than for XERO (hosted locally) as Datamolino lives in Europe.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love this App

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

The support team is super responsive and happy to answer any question no matter how obvious or complex, and they will see any issues right through to completion every time even checking back in later to see that everything is still in perfect working order down the line.

Avantages

It's very easy to use, very adaptable and works great for my needs.

Inconvénients

I had a glitch when it was pulling the wrong supplier name from an invoice but this was quickly resolved. To be honest, really hard to pick faults.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Paul C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Datamolino is an excellent app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Datamolino is an excellent app that just gets on with its job and works as it's supposed to. I like the fact that it's cloud based so can be accessed from anywhere. It can read most documents we scan to it, including some of the most illegible ones, and it also handles sales as well as purchases. On the odd occasion that something goes wrong, or we have a query, the friendly support staff are always quick to respond, and go above and beyond to help us out and resolve the problem. Definitely the best support team for any software that we use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Effective, efficient and will save you time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Customer support is second to none, they really go the extra mile
Fast and accurate invoice processing
Email address to send invoices to is a big time saver
Virtually immediate synchronisation with Xero

Inconvénients

Receipts aren't handled so well and can be slow to process /can fail to process
Multi page documents don't always process so easily

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Sue H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Datamolino is a great add-on which speeds up our Bookkeeping processes

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It's really easy to use and the customer support is fantasic! Our questions are always answered within minutes and once the initial 'fingerprint' of an invoices has been set up the processing of subsequent invoices are very efficient.

Inconvénients

Being able to report from Datamolino would be useful eg. supplier reporting, though you can do this from your accounting software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent service with amazing customer service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Datamolino offer a service which alleviates a great deal of data processing on my end and free's up a lot of time. The customer service team have helped me on a number of occasions and have gone way above my expectations.

Inconvénients

Any negatives I have had in the past I have requested assistance from Datamolino on and they have been improved upon.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Zoe H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helps put efficiency into our daily workload

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It has helped with our internal processes, providing accuracy and efficiency at the book-keeping level. This allows us to work on more clients and focus on the higher level reporting and advisory service

Inconvénients

I'd like to see some automation on splitting of costs across a split allocation - something i am currently in discussions on.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very happy with the product

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Excellent customer service. Well done :)
They are very quick to answer chats, sort out problems
Highly recommended

Inconvénients

NOTHING

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tessa W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Support

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Very easy to import documents via a variety of methods and the customer support is excellent. The supplier automation set up is great as once done its even quicker to review and export documents into your account package

Inconvénients

If the resolution of scanned documents is too low then incorrect data can be picked up which can be annoying when having to review and correct docs but then again, its up to you to scan a high res image!!!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Margaret C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Datamolino is our preferred Purchase invoice processor - we love it!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

We love that duplicates are shown up so that we do not waste time on invoices sent twice by clients and that scanned paperwork that is not an invoice is also put to one side and identified.
We also love that the invoices already sent through to Xero are shown on the home page

Inconvénients

We would like to be able to default our preferred method of calculating tax ie 'send exact tax amount'- we do not want Xero calculating tax

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Marius A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has saved us a lot of time!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I forward all the invoices I receive to Datamolino and they just appear in Xero. No longer do we maintain a shared google drive folder to keep it in sync. Just send it to Datamolino and it's done.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it detects currencies wrong. Sometimes when I scan receipts with my phone camera it fails to detect the invoice number... but those are just minor annoyances that can be quickly fixed through their site.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tom S.

Note sans commentaire

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Erin l S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product & customer service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Really great tool for streamlining and building efficiencies. Fantastic customer service and support.

Inconvénients

Occasional snag when it doesn't pick up the information on an invoice correctly but easily rectified. Just need to know what to look out for.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Does what it says on the tin...

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

One of those rare pieces of software that does what it needs to quietly, efficiently and effectively needing very little maintenance or intervention.

Our incoming bills get forwarded by email to Datamolino and shortly after they pop up in Xero ready to be approved and paid.

Inconvénients

Nothing to complain about! It's always just worked! And when we've one or two small issues the support team have helped us out.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Robbert S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Extremely quick response time from the customer service team. The software used is so intuitive as well saving me hours a week in processing invoices, couldn't be happier with it!

Inconvénients

From my mind there's not much that can be improved. The website is very clean looking so no complaints there. Perhaps more user engagement in terms of what we use it for could perhaps unearth some new features that people haven't thought of yet

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Support staff - Always ready to help and always very knowledgable

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

The support staff are amazing, their passion to resolve any issues and ensure that customer is happy is key.

Inconvénients

It would be great to have a "cancel" option once the invoices are selected for uploading so that the invoices that don't need to be uploaded aren't.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Vivienne neale D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy, secure, convenient and time-saving

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

My receipts don't get screwed up, lost etc. I can easily check if something has already been uploaded and my book keepers can work on my expense claims etc. whenever it suits them. I am in the habit of uploading the minute I get a receipt as it takes seconds. HIhgly recommended

Inconvénients

I guess the pricing is a little off-putting for some but it depends on your needs. Be open minded and don't fear change.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Nigel W.

Note sans commentaire

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good clean App

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 04/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Easy to use
Does what it says
Always good customer support and the documents come through clear and concise

Inconvénients

They could add an expense claim feature where all the bills from a single user for a period like a week or a month can be bundled together as one expense claim and pushed to Xero.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Justin D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Definitely Recommend - these guys are great and very flexible.

Publié le 17/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We had some unique challenges in our business and saw these guys as being a great option to deliver our customers what they needed.

Their technology was very unique, in it allowed processing of documents other providers just couldn't do.

They also provided excellent access to support and technicians directly as needed to help us with integration.

Avantages

- Very comprehensive.
- Very flexible
- Constantly improving and developing
- They hit the timelines and milestones they state (very rare!)

Inconvénients

- We had no negative issues or cons with these guys.

Jason C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent product

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Data Extraction is very good, the software is easy to use, chat support feature is excellent and very responsive. A very good solution.

Inconvénients

I would like to see the software allow the functionality to add a markup to costs for recharge customers from within the software rather than having to do that as a secondary exercise from within in the accounts software application. I also had an issue being able to mark the costs as billable but it seems that is a browser issue rather than Datamolino

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Stacey A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Another rare find. Amazing customer service and amazing value!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

If I could put a person's name here I would. Hands down one of the best customer service teams I have ever encountered. They helped me get setup, handle my multiple business entities and folder structure, etc. A great tool

Inconvénients

User Interface is not flashy. But it doesn't need to be. Just wish it was a bit more inviting in that regards.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Claire W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Can't recommend enough!

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Datamolino has helped make my job easier! As I don't generate my invoices from QuickBooks, I needed a software that can take my invoices, gather all of the relevant information and format this correctly into QuickBooks. Datamolino was so easy to set up and even easier to use! If I ever have any problems, they are always on hand with their online chat to help. They are polite, friendly and really professional. I would recommend Datamolino to anyone and everyone!

Inconvénients

.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10