Cin7 Omni

Inventaire cloud, POS (point de vente), EDI, B2B et 3PL tout-en-un.

Note globale

4,3 /5
(548)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,1/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

548 avis

David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cin7 has transformed our small business - We absolutely love Cin7.

Publié le 23/11/2017

Avantages

Integrates all of our Sales Channels with our inventory management - streamlines our business - Customer Support is absolutely Outstanding.
Cin7 has transformed our small business and we could not be happier. Cin7 consolidates all of our sales channels; to include, 2 EDI sales channels. To have all sales channels integrated with inventory management in one application streamlined our business processes and reduced manual admin requirements. Truly, Cin7 is one of a few applications where technology actually reduces workload and frees up our small staff to focus on marketing, product development, and customer service.

The Cin7 customer support is OUTSTANDING. Our On-Boarding Account Manager was fantastic. The Support team made our transition to EDI smooth and they patiently trained us to automate our EDI processes. The telephone support provided is priceless. Knowing that we can reach out for help, around the clock, from an intelligent and caring "human" is absolutely essential for our small team of 8 employees. Each of us multitasks and manage many applications...we do NOT have time to be experts in any one application. We do NOT have time to read technical information, use forums, or play the back and forth never ending game of trouble tickets. With Cin7, we don't have too. We can simply pick up the phone and get help Immediately.

In the strongest term, we high Recommend Cin7 to anyone who is serious about running a successful eCommerce Business.

Inconvénients

We did not have a way to import sales history from Stitchlabs...there might be a way..need to assess

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We will get in touch with you shortly about your query on importing sales history

Chris
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Cin7 Review

Publié le 26/08/2016

I can honestly say that CIN7 has changed our business - for the better.

With only 3 staff, and I feel that CIN7 in particular, has made up for almost 1 full time staff member in terms of increased productivity.

The fact CIN7 is so customisable means that we have been able to tailor a "back end" POS and inventory management system that allows for staff (and through our website - customers) to get all the information we/ they need, in the shortest possible time frame.

Being an importer, the ability to allocate and apportion freight and customs charges in NZD directly to USD purchase orders, then import it directly to Xero, has meant I no longer have to manually enter this info and spread it across a shipment in a spreadsheet, then enter it again - manually, to our old POS system. It also means that our costs are very accurate and therefore our GP figures are too.

We have fairly complex components to some of our furniture items, but the CIN7 B.O.M builder allows us to allocate parts to make up a final product, taking away any messy guesswork with costings and stock control.

The support has been Ok, but I feel a bit understaffed at times. They have just started a new support program in August and since then the support has been great so far.

There ARE improvements to be made around the reconciliation between Xero and CIN7/ Shopify Integration/ CRM management etc, but overall a pretty good piece of software.

Avantages

- Inventory management
- allocation of landed costs.
- reporting

Inconvénients

- bank reconciliation (area for human error)

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Hi Chris, thank you for the 4 star overall review! It's great to hear has changed your business for the better. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Allan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Cin7 Review

Publié le 01/02/2023

It is so easy to use and exactly what the business needs to ensure stock control and supplying our customer needs

Avantages

Easy to use and integrates with our Accounting Package Xero so easily

Inconvénients

The occasional need to us the Authenication process

Karen
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

Great potential - poor customer communication hobbles it

Publié le 29/11/2017

Avantages

Solid database with easy search functionality. Cloud-based is fantastic. It never goes down and we can work remotely. Easy interface makes order entry fast. If you are using nothing or spread-sheets you will think this is the greatest thing ever! We were using MYOB Exo, so we noticed some improvements, but also some lost attributes.
If you look at it on paper, Cin7 has fantastic features that should make running a business effortlessly. These include integrations with ECommerce sites, Smart Buyer for purchasing, integration with Xero, B2B website etc. We were sold on many of these but in reality, Cin7 is not a complete product. Most of the features seem to work, however, if you want two features, they don't work together. If you want the features to work properly they will fix it for a cost.

Inconvénients

Most of the problems I see with Cin7 are to do with customer support and knowledge about how business works. We try to be clear about what our requirements are: we are a mid-sized company with 40 years experience experience in import/export. Despite having an excellent team that are quite computer-saavy, I've repeatedly been told by support its 'user error' when reporting a bug. Tickets often get closed when the problem being fixed. Support lost so many of our tickets I was asked to reenter all those outstanding (so I have to project manage their bug fixes) Following that we was accused of being 'high maintenance customer' because we had more than 20 tickets entered in a month. That might give some scope to our problems with Cin7.
I have offered to meet with the developers and explain what we need and why it makes business sense, but have been told they are busy with other projects and have continued to battle with support to get our issues fixed.
One error we reported (products with 3 options freezing in B2B website) they insisted wasn't an error. Then they said it was couldnt be fixed. Then they said it was a new feature request (it had worked for 8 months lol) and we could pay them to programme it for us... outrageous given its not a feature unique for us. In the end, our newest employee (who claims he doesnt know much about computers) found the problem and fixed it. No acknowledgement from Cin7.
Another example is why I'm doing this review to get fixed - Smart Buyer calculates how much to order based on previous sales and what you want to hold on your shelf BUT ignores any incoming stock and any back orders. Obviously not logical.
CIN7 need to stop and listen to their customers and be less concerned with squeezing more money out of us.

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Thank you for your feedback Karen. I'm sorry we have not been able to meet your expectations in this case. One of our team will be in touch today regarding the smart buyer changes you are looking for.

Mahmoud
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cin7 review

Publié le 23/11/2022

Avantages

Cin7 a software like no other. We have used it and found it to be easy to integrate.

Inconvénients

The problem is that it is a bit expensive

Zenia
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

They try but miss the mark in many cases

Publié le 12/10/2022

I really like all the people there, but the product and service speed feel clunky and unfinished. I would not recommend the product.

Avantages

-All the staff we've worked with at Cin7 have been very nice and I think genuinely wanted to help us.
-The POs synced with QBO in a manner that our accounting team preferred over previous systems.
-It integrates well with ShipStation.
-Syncs well with Woocommerce.
-Can add internal comments to customers and sales orders.

Inconvénients

-Support is glacially slow. I have support tickets in that are more than 2 months old with no one answering. I've asked the (very nice) support chat to escalate and poke the relevant teams to no avail.
-The way Cin7 does BOM items works fine for the internal orders, we found it creates difficulties with integrations.
-Does not sync nicely with QuickBooks Online. At first there were 100+ errors, but we eventually got that under control (growing pains, right?) but now I've realized that the way it connects makes it impossible to track the value of our on hand inventory. POs import and increase inventory value, but SOs import with line items showing as a Service, so inventory cost is not deducted. I've opened a ticket about this, but am not holding my breath for a response.
-Orders only sync to QBO if they have an invoice date... so if you have a sale that you can't invoice for a while (say stock is delayed) then you have to add a false invoice date and have to remember to update/resync it later.
-Virtual stock is not always available to see, so it's not always clear how much we have on hand of BOM products.
-Things often stop working without cause, and the fix seems to be to deselect the relevant setting, reselect, and save. Very frustrating when you pay for a working software.

Rodrigo Jr
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cin7 Omni - My Review - Madimack

Publié le 25/01/2023

I have not seen any issue or downtime since I use this software. Seems the software has a high reliability/availability in use

Avantages

Easy to Understand. There is a CIN7 Academy that will guide you how to use the software. Really helped me a lot when I was still learning the software.

Inconvénients

I guess there sees to be need an improvement on the Cin7 Academy - Overall all is great!

Elena
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Review

Publié le 25/01/2023

Avantages

Easy to use - everything under one system

Inconvénients

I think there should be a way on the sales order dashboard, where you can quickly see how many products (BOM headline) have been ordered, not every individual item

Ryan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product!

Publié le 01/02/2023

Excellent

Avantages

Granular views and control over inventory and sales orders

Inconvénients

Need more integrations with popular CRMs

Amber
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amber's App Review

Publié le 01/02/2023

transparency of quantity supply and details-updates real time - easy to use - Help button is a big help and easy to understand. I liked the feature that an agent can chat and assist offsite with an issue.

Avantages

Impacts most of the departments in the company with information of a job order and quite easy to use

Inconvénients

it goes slow in the afternoons and the synch of Paid percent and the Total Owing is delayed

Suzanne
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales

Publié le 12/01/2021

Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data.

When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion.

We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

Avantages

Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization.

We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

Inconvénients

Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest.

For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

Alternatives envisagées 

NetSuite et Brightpearl

Pourquoi choisir Cin7 Omni 

We needed an inventory system that would connect our many channels

Logiciel antérieur 

Quickbooks Online

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Hi Suzanne,

Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Elizabeth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Streamlined our small team's workflow

Publié le 10/09/2020

We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire.
We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Avantages

The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition.
Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Inconvénients

We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer.
Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic.
We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Alternatives envisagées 

Unleashed

Pourquoi choisir Cin7 Omni 

Very old software that didn't suit our small start up

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

customer service, ease of use

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Hello Elizabeth,
Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Madison
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Publié le 27/05/2020

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles.

The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Avantages

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows.

The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers.

Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify.

The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Inconvénients

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Commerce, Shopify POS, SKULabs, Toast POS et Shopify

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Commerce, Shopify POS, SKULabs, Toast POS et Shopify

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Hi Madison,
Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff

Publié le 29/09/2020

We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

Avantages

The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

Inconvénients

Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Alternatives envisagées 

OrderWise et Linnworks

Pourquoi choisir Cin7 Omni 

To provide better visability of the order processflow, and to endeavour to smooth the integration into our 3PL process, and ecommerce platforms

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

More ability to enter orders and manage stock centrally.

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns.

I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing.

We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else.

Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers.

Doug (CMO)

Ricardo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Entreposage
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The people behind the product

Publié le 12/09/2020

Our experience with Cin7 was very good overall, as stated before, we are not using the system but this is due to our company's very unique situation

Avantages

For internal reasons of high business complexity we did not chose Cin7 however the process of implementation and functionality of the modules we used was always on point, easy to use, very user-friendly.

The team at Cin7, form sales staff, to support and management were awesome every step of the way.
Saddens me that we will not be using the software and collaborating with the company.

Inconvénients

I don't have anything negative to say about Cin7 and the only reason we did not go along with the software was that our operation.

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Hello Ricardo,
Thank you for the great review! We are glad to know that software and the team could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. Though we wouldhave been happier to have you as our customer, nevertheless, we wish you best of luck in finding the right solution for your organization.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Elioth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Terrible Custumer Support

Publié le 19/11/2019

Avantages

The software has great functionality and streamlines many aspects of the business. They have put lots of work into the bugs but their documentation is often outdated. It is effective for handling ecommerce sales but lacks on the pick-n-pack system.

Inconvénients

The customer support is terrible! If you want to chat or talk to anyone they try to enroll you onto "premium support" for almost $3000 - $5000 per year. Standard support takes over 1 week to get back to you.

Additionally, the on-boarding team has no experience with accounting or the financial setup. More often than ever they tell you they will consult with one of their teams and make you waste time until the on-boarding is over and you have to pay for premium support.

I would recommend it but note, you will spend a lot of time trying to set it up correctly. Be prepared to allocate additional time reconciling inventory if you use shipstation (does not integrate well).

Alternatives envisagées 

Dynamics 365 et SAP Concur

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

I was promised more than reality.

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Hi Elioth,
Thank you for sharing your feedback, which has been shared with the team. While we're glad you're finding our software useful and would recommend it, we regret that your customer service experience with us hasn't been more positive. We care deeply about all of our customers and will work to improve our services going forward.

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Maxlight Cin7 Integration

Publié le 10/11/2021

Cin7 meets the needs of our Business, we have used this platform across 5 different businesses.
Our knowledge will continue to grow on how to best operate Cin7.
We signed up for premium support to assist with API integration for another part of the business group which was very successful

Avantages

As a project based business we have found Cin7 simple to setup and run while providing us the tools to manage the business, it has direct integration with Xero our accounting software. We can track and import product, warehouse locally and remotely, control purchase orders, sales order and invoices.
We also use Cin7 to assist with local manufacturing , production jobs are key to this, we can also buy components overseas and ship to and overseas manufacturer and control all components and roll up landed costs

Inconvénients

Some of Cin7 warehouse functions are not as sophisticated as other software, namely cycle counting and and total location bin transfers.( only be component)
Also a planning and scheduling module would be a welcome addition.
We have had problems with the imbedded exchange rates on purchase orders causing stock valuation errors

Paul
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I would highly recommend Cin7.

Publié le 01/12/2016

Our company recently moved our stock in to a 40k SqFt warehouse, and had no inventory tracking system other than spreadsheets which were sporadically updated. I was tasked with solving this problem. After reviewing and testing MANY inventory packages, I found that Cin7 provided the best solution for the best cost.

The way Cin7 integrates the entire product flow, from cutting a PO for materials to final delivery to the customer has greatly increased our productivity. The warehouse and sales process runs much more smoothly, with visibility at all stages of the process. No more calling to bother the warehouse manager to ask where an order is in the process.

The inventory tracking has worked very well for us. We no longer must worry about where an item is located in the warehouse, saving us hours of picking time. We also don’t have to call the warehouse manager to see if we have enough stock to complete a sale on time, as this is visible from both the product and sales order screens, and from reports.

The reporting module is great, giving visibility to both sales and inventory. Using pivot tables, you can drag & drop items to be included in to a report, and the prebuilt reports are nice as well.

The PO process has been greatly simplified using the Smart Buyer module. If you have set minimum levels and set reorder levels, you can cut POs to replenish all your stock in about 10 minutes. This has saved us many man hours per week.

Cin7 is not simple to set up. However, they assign a specialist to your account to walk you through each step of the process and to make sure you understand how everything works. They also hold webinars regularly to explain some of the more complicated topics more in depth. These webinars are also available for viewing at later dates, which is nice for review. The help system is comprehensive. If you can’t find the answer to your question, the support staff is friendly, responsive and above all very competent. Cin7 really does its best as a company to make sure you succeed.

Avantages

I really like the Smart Buyer module. It makes the PO creation process so easy. The reporting is really great as well

Inconvénients

There is a learning curve, just like with any inventory and business management platform this comprehensive. Cin7 does have great support and documentation to help out to mitigate this.

Deklan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biens de consommation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

FMB Review of Cin7

Publié le 08/12/2021

It has definitely improved the operations within our business even though we have and continue to have a few teething problems. It is the best system I have worked with over the years and hope to continue to use.

Avantages

Many features to allow for BOMs and dispatching of Kit products which has been much easier than other systems we have used. WMS is a brilliant feature. More features keep getting added which is great. Onboarding was brilliant.

Inconvénients

The support after the initial set up period dropped of significantly and often need to find work arounds for how our business operates as I am told Cin7 don't support that feature. Occasionally I actually do find that feature in Cin7.

Unable to save fixed breakpoints for suppliers so I find I am always having to double check Purchases orders as the costs seem to randomly change.

Online help sources seem to be sometimes out-dated and this has caused errors to happen within our system, while getting the issues fixed I am told it is my user error even though I can find no source which says what I have done would cause any issues.

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Comprehensive software package and easy to use.

Publié le 10/11/2021

I wathe new version was very poor and extremely clunky to use. I spent over a year testing other 'Market Leading' software packages all of which failed in some key aspects and then a customer reccomended Cin7. That was over 5 years ago and in that time the company has expanded from 3 staff to 25 staff and i absolutely believe that Cin7 has been a key factor in that success.

Avantages

It does everything we need and everytime we think 'wish we could do this' we check the support Videos or speak to the superb 24 hour support and then we find that we can do what we want. Links seemlessly to other software packages like Xero and Shopify etc.
All my 25 staff from the 66 year old to the 18 year old find it so very easy to use and on the job training saves us £1000s in lost time.

Inconvénients

I would like to be able to either produce bespoke reports or pay a consultant to produce these reports. ie a Price List. Also i think you should be able to restrict staff from having acess to certain information.

Joe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic Product, Especially at its Price-Point

Publié le 01/07/2020

Cin7 has helped us streamline our business, identify shortfalls, and helped us to leap into where today's technology is operating at vs. our previous, DOS-based software.

Avantages

SAAS is huge for us. It's available whenever and wherever we need it since it works offline. We're using it for purchasing, inventory management, creating orders at our customers locations, fulfilling the orders in warehouse, then delivering. Although we're hacking the POS module to function as our order taking module, we've been able to work with the support time to accomplish what we need to keep our business running. Cin7 is very reasonable from a cost perspective. An ERP would run us north of $25k, in some cases $40k! Cin7 is a great solution to help our small business grow, and we anticipate Cin7 being able to scale with us. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in sales, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in onboarding, and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in support have been integral in our success with Cin7.

Inconvénients

Given we're on the most affordable plan, the support is challenging given we don't have a dedicated rep. So the onus is on me to be dilligent in getting our issues resolved. That said, whenever I've pushed, Cin7 has been there to help us find the solution. The fact we're "hacking" the POS module to be an order taking module is a con, but again, that's us being frugal and not wanting to invest in an ERP.

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Hello Joe,
Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to have you as a customer and happy to learn that Cin7 has been able to help in so many aspects of your business. We'll be sure to share your words with the rest of the team. We also take to heart your comments about support. With our recent change in leadership, we have started to put more resources into areas where we know improvement is needed. That includes finding ways to ensure our customers get the help need in as timely manner as possible. While we keep working on that, we look forward to continuing to work with you and to see your business succeed.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Magneto 2 solution & I appreciate not having to repeat myself.... don't you?

Publié le 15/11/2017

service and great existing workflow

Avantages

Would give service more than 5 stars if I could = these Kiwi's have their act together. I researched a solution for our retail store for months feeling my research was comprehensive and ended up with a dead horse about a year ago. Finding a native api full inventory management magento 2 solution was hard soon after that release and these guys already had one tested & working perfect! I had let down time and time again with my last system keeping up with releases so knowing their coding team was up to the task of keeping up on releases was very important to me. When I went out to do my homework round two I was even more discerning to pick a software and found these guys to be far ahead of the competition in functionality, cost and simplicity. Shipping / assemblies / recorders / Bar codes / integrations .... they have their act together! Also our experience with our on-boarding coach Joey was absolutely top notch. Aside from knowing the answer 99% of the time I very much appreciated not getting BS'd on the 1% and have a "let me get an answer for you" and he would quick!.... If you are not using or looking at these guys I would. Service was / is top notch.

Inconvénients

Perhaps layout .... but that would only imply I could point to one that I liked better and I cannot. Just in general if "I had to" point out one thing that was on the bottom of my like list.

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We strive for excellence in our product offering and processes to create a seamless experience for our customers.

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Its been emotional.

Publié le 04/06/2021

It's been an emotional roller coaster. I will try and keep our feedback brief and summarise our experience.

Firstly we are a small business trying to get ourselves ready to take bigger steps in to growth by implementing systems that can simplify and reduce overheads moving forward. I chose CIN7 as it ticked many of the boxes we were looking for and the promises made on the initial consultation reassured us that the on-boarding process would be taken largely out of our hands.

On-boarding is where the trouble started. Largely due to the incompatibility and complexity of our existing systems the amount of time and man hours requited to get the data ready on our side has been enormous. So much so that planned "go live" dates were pushed time and time again. I found working with the support team in different time zones further complicated things. Whist our on boarder [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (more on him later) worked to our time, most of his support did not, so if there was a task he needed to outsource we would have to wait 24-48 hours for it to be resolved before we could continue moving forward. Due to the extraordinary amount of work that was required for us to carry out and issues with personal circumstances we had to take a brake from the on-boarding process. During this time, CIN7 deleted much of the work we had complied.

This resulted in a complaint being raised and a consultation period to agree if and how we could move forward. Once the complaint reached the right hands, it was dealt

Avantages

The communication to Xero for accounting.
Order management is okay and my experience is improving as we become more familiar with the system

Inconvénients

The link to magento is awful and not doing what it should. This was a very important reason why Cin7 was chosen so I look forward to these issues being resolved.

Elise
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cin7 is a decision we don't regret.

Publié le 15/11/2021

We started with Cin7 before the pandemic hit. They have you partnered with someone to help with set up and then when you go live. We went live April 2020. I missed having easy access to someone to help us, answer questions, do minor configurations that we saw we needed. After a few months, we went to premier level. That was the smartest thing. We had a direct contact, weekly calls, any tickets or requests were managed timely. After 6 months or so, "we got it", and have been on our own. Still send in random support tickets, but I am proud of our whole team that we know how to leverage the tool.

Avantages

Our end goal was to use Shopify. Cin7 was the inventory management solution that made the most sense. We could also integrate with Xero and ShipStation. One transaction flows through the tool the same way, whether I start in POS, Shopify or Cin7 back end. Makes it seamless for our team to process. I trust the data. This is one source of truth.

Inconvénients

We are an apparel wholesaler, so we have learned to look at style-color-size different. We would like to be able to scan both customer orders and inventory transfers or counts. That isn't fully enabled yet.

Rob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Awesome Cloud-Based Inventory Management Software

Publié le 13/02/2018

Cin7 is powerful software and cannot be underestimated. The previous software we used was all local network based and had very little connectivity to other platforms and was not cloud based at all which you need to be in this day and age.

Avantages

We love almost everything compared to our old software and especially the fact that it is cloud based and I can access the database from anywhere. We go to a lot of tradeshows and the POS functionality is great because we can input orders straight from a tablet and make sure we have inventory in stock and reservere it. Cin7 also connects with all of the platforms we use and really stream lines the processes between Magento, Ebay, Amazon, QuickBooks it really centralizes everything and gets everyone in the company on the same page looking at the same data.

Inconvénients

There are a few functions/features that it does lack; however, we've learned to get around this lack of function and actually found easier ways to improve our company in our workflow instead of trying to force the system to how we were used to doing it.

Réponse de Cin7 Traduire en français

Thanks Rob for your review. We are glad Cin7 has worked well for your business and we look forward to extend continued support for your business