Avis clients sur Cin7 Omni

Cin7 Omni

4,3 (586)
Donnez votre avis !
Inventaire cloud, POS (point de vente), EDI, B2B et 3PL tout-en-un.

Note globale

4,3 /5
(586)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,1/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,2/5
Support client
4,1/5

86%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

586 avis

David
David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion d'organisme à but non lucratif
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cin7 has transformed our small business - We absolutely love Cin7.

Publié le 23/11/2017

Avantages

Integrates all of our Sales Channels with our inventory management - streamlines our business - Customer Support is absolutely Outstanding.
Cin7 has transformed our small business and we could not be happier. Cin7 consolidates all of our sales channels; to include, 2 EDI sales channels. To have all sales channels integrated with inventory management in one application streamlined our business processes and reduced manual admin requirements. Truly, Cin7 is one of a few applications where technology actually reduces workload and frees up our small staff to focus on marketing, product development, and customer service.

The Cin7 customer support is OUTSTANDING. Our On-Boarding Account Manager was fantastic. The Support team made our transition to EDI smooth and they patiently trained us to automate our EDI processes. The telephone support provided is priceless. Knowing that we can reach out for help, around the clock, from an intelligent and caring "human" is absolutely essential for our small team of 8 employees. Each of us multitasks and manage many applications...we do NOT have time to be experts in any one application. We do NOT have time to read technical information, use forums, or play the back and forth never ending game of trouble tickets. With Cin7, we don't have too. We can simply pick up the phone and get help Immediately.

In the strongest term, we high Recommend Cin7 to anyone who is serious about running a successful eCommerce Business.

Inconvénients

We did not have a way to import sales history from Stitchlabs...there might be a way..need to assess

Réponse de Cin7

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We will get in touch with you shortly about your query on importing sales history

Kellen
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Mode et vêtements
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Solid, basic, self-serve ERP with horrible customer service

Publié le 14/07/2020

Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but...

Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but it is hamstrung every step of the way so far by a support team that is underwater and clearly under supported. We hoped that we could use some of the extra features like EDI integrations and forecasting, however the challenge in just getting the base system set up and working smoothly is causing us to doubt that is even possible.

Avantages

Once you teach yourself how to use the system it is pretty easy and things generally flow automatically. There is a high level of customization built in so you can adjust the system to your specific wants and needs.

The reporting system is ok. It's easier to use than Netsuite's but much more rigid in what you can pull.

The promise of the system itself is huge. You just have to get it there.

Inconvénients

Dealing with customer service and the implementation team have been nightmares. For implementation, you will be given access to a series of videos that cover what to do but not why or what the follow on effects are. If you use a non-standard integration, say shipstation, then the videos will not teach you how to process orders through shipstation and will teach you something incorrect. You will then get a 1 hour call per week with your implementation person to run through any and all questions. Our calls never started on time or ended on time because there was too much to cover. They are recorded but you never get a copy, even if you ask, so you end up covering the same things in multiple calls.

There is zero support for the moment you go live. You're talked through the general process of going live then left on your own to resolve it. You aren't connected with your post go-live support until 1-2 days after you go live. We ended up creating our own check list of things that needed to be completed and go live process.

Getting a response from the customer service team within 48 hours is a miracle, and this is with the $500/month premium support option. You get the premium support for 2 months after you go live. We have not experienced the regular support and are dreading this.

The EDI team is non-responsive. Days and then weeks go by and we hear nothing. The EDI team email is an abyss. We were excited to use their integrated EDI system as this was a big selling point.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Kellen,
We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our customer support. With our recent change in leadership, we've made it a top priority to win the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We believe one of our team members has reached out to you directly to help resolve your issues.

Sincerely,
The Cin7 Team

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Integrated software reduces operational costs. cin7 is non-integrated with heavy duplication.

Publié le 13/11/2017

cin7 Reduced duplicated effort from even worse. Our worst duplication with cin7 sitting @ 6x. With...

cin7 Reduced duplicated effort from even worse. Our worst duplication with cin7 sitting @ 6x. With prior it peaked at 9x. I see cin7 as terrible, but an huge improvement on what we were doing before. cin7 saving a year is less than what I recommended.

Problems for small businesses is the software designed by people with no systems background so they make electronic versions of prior poor manual systems. Or they modulize to the point of making a complete mess.
Accountants pushing for commissions like Xero, making recommendations to people who have no idea who to ask advice, when the accountants have no idea! If cin7/QuickBooks/Reckon/Unleashed/MYOB etc would just hire a proper systems analyst and streamline the systems for decent integration, without excessive modulization which ruins the ease of use. If they did this, business software would be over 10x better than it is today. Many of cin7 maintenance problems built on poor design. From the sidelines can see this. Eg forms that they fix, then it updates back to overtyping, this a symptom of poor design.

Take quote #, Sales #, Invoice #, together that's 3 different numbers and a mess to navigate over multiple forms. If they would just use one number through quotes/sales/invoices, that would simplify and make easier to use. Add in credits that entered as negative sales on some systems, that's 4 different numbers! Find a customer by email or phone# cant be done in cin7. Finding by phone number better than surname if have more customers, yet cin7 not done enough with named customers to have discovered this yet.

Normalise design. While I was at university they recommended that business software should aim for 5NF, unless some reason for added speed. Yet today we have laggy software that grass grows faster than. So much overhead like cin7, they 1-30 seconds lag for doing anything. They taken the speed saving of reports too far, optimising for a seldom run report, at the expense of operational speed. They need to look at what is operationally most used. They can still add a little overhead for report speeds, but do it through better design with less overhead.

Avantages

Some accountants with no knowledge of systems recommended it and that sold cin7 to our business as the accountants poor advice was valued more highly than someone who had actual knowledge of business information systems. It has an easier to dump in pricing structure than most, but at the same time it is easy to make a mess of. It has some connectivity, but connectivity never matches full integration.

I gave it a 35/100 last year as its not an integrated system and it slipped a few points with use. A much better integrated system scored much higher than this but had a smaller support team and had a higher cost per year but was operationally much cheaper through increased labour savings from reduced duplicated effort and errors. Business chose cheap, going for the more operationally expensive cin7 option for its lower up-front costs even with the higher duplicated effort outlined to them, they didn't understand nor listen to what that meant. Since then cin7 prices jumped by over 50%, no doubt from their design structure creating maintenance problems.

cin7 has its B2B, yet its poor pricing structure also makes its own problems for the B2B. Where cin7 will find a product, the B2B cuts off after a few (hundred) entries using the same search criteria. Its B2B design interface looks something over 20 year old, and it doesn't match what you see.

Inconvénients

cin7 is cloud based which about the only thing that is modern. Its design is antiquated and could have come out the 1960's where they just made electronic versions of poor manual systems, making poor computer systems.

Popup help been around over 20 years, yet cin7 not yet discovered. The whole system is a flat file design that would get a tertiary student a fail for designing it. Its still 1NF or 2NF that has huge duplicated effort. Any integrated system would be an improvement. reducing duplicated effort towards none.

Take stock locations. This has been added to cin7, but not in a usable way as its been designed by someone with no understanding of inventory. Any better inventory system will see locations as just a column of data. But cin7, it basically adds 2 rows each item making things forms harder to read. Cant allocate stock to a job.

Take forms. Where a job done properly would see a standard template operating. cin7 has a different form for every iteration, making a mess for maintenance. So when cin7 fixes a form displaying incorrectly (been done), they update and overwrite the correction so it displays incorrectly again. We have had overtyping on some printed forms for like 200 of the last 210 days and they have attempted to correct this on more than a dozen tries.

Pricing, cin7 still not discovered dates, nor full currencies, having instead a limited flat file design vs more flexible normalised design.

So much potential, for poor implementation.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Michael,
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that it has not met your expectation. We have investigated all cases logged by users from your company and upon review, they have all been addressed. There is a lot more to our features and capability for example the searching for customers by email or phone number can actually be done in Cin7. If you would like to be shown how to do this, we're more than happy to jump on a call to help you make the most of Cin7.

Madison
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Publié le 27/05/2020

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our...

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles.

The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Avantages

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows.

The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers.

Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify.

The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Inconvénients

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Alternatives envisagées 

Adobe Commerce, Shopify POS, SKULabs, Toast POS et Shopify

Logiciel antérieur 

Adobe Commerce, Shopify POS, SKULabs, Toast POS et Shopify

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Madison,
Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

Rachel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

New User

Publié le 08/05/2020

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to...

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Avantages

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Inconvénients

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order.

Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Rachel,
Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

Katrina
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic Customer Support

Publié le 09/10/2019

I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist,...

I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist, was phenomenal and really made the transition from our old system to Cin7 extremely smooth for us. He was able to explain things in plain English to us, and I always felt that he 'understood' what we needed. Our post-live onboarding specialist has also been wonderful, very responsive and so helpful. It's great that I get the same support specialist to work with - someone who understands our business and what we're after. We've recently had executive help us out on our account as well, and she has been so prompt to attend to my queries, and when I needed some urgent assistance, we turned it around extremely quickly, and exactly to my specifications. I could not be happier!

Avantages

It's easy to use, very beginner friendly. Love that it is all available online - I can work from home or from work, or even on the go! It's also significantly cheaper that our old system, and Cin7 integrates with a lot more apps!

Inconvénients

The Warehouse Management System is extremely lacking at this stage, which is a problem because we move stock around frequently, being a low-volume, fast-moving retailer.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. Our Customer Success team strives to provide exemplary service and will be delighted to hear your feedback. Cin7 is an ever-evolving product and service, and we're always looking at ways to improve our offerings. While we do not have a full-fledged warehouse management system at this time, we are working on some exciting warehouse management features that we hope will address the issue you mentioned.

Iliano
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable

Publié le 26/11/2020

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone,...

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet.
We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify.
This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month.
Now at 1000+ sales per month and growing, we needed a way to automate this process. We looked at Cin7 and 2 other similar software for Inventory management and decided this was the best. We are paying extra to have this custom integrated into our 3PL warehouse so orders will be automatically sent for picking and tracking numbers etc will automatically flow back. Currently we're still a couple of weeks away from the integration being finalised so we are still manually bulk exporting orders to the warehouse. However all Shopify invoices are automatically imported into Cin7 and then flow into Xero.
My advice would be to dedicate 1 (if possible 2) people to the implementation. Do the training vidoes and then when you are ready to 'Go Live' make sure you have 2 or 3 days clear as you will need it to get up to speed and get comfortable.

Avantages

To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously.
Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Inconvénients

There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Alternatives envisagées 

QuickBooks eCommerce et Unleashed

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

I felt Cin7 had better sales and support processes and was a more 'comprehensive' package. Plus their 3PL integration is custom made for you (at a cost of course).

Réponse de Cin7

Hi IIiano,

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer!

Sincerely,
Erin (Marketing Team)

James
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Aman Solanki

Publié le 15/06/2023

Fundamentally changed every single thing that we do with every single order that we process. Has...

Fundamentally changed every single thing that we do with every single order that we process. Has made it so that instead of five people inputting orders and potentially messing up because they were trying to go so quickly while doing other things, they're now freed up for other things!

Avantages

Aman Solanki. Honestly, potentially the best help I've ever received for any product. Truly wouldn't be live on Cin7 without him, and I can't give him enough thanks. Knowledgeable without trying to lie about any limitations, insightful on different options I could explore without being over-complicated; everything you could ever want. Truly, truly incredible customer service.

Inconvénients

Tax should be applied to individual items, rather than solely nominal codes / GL accounts - sure, I could create loads of accounts, but would be nice to be able to edit on each product. Also, would be nice if the selection for sales account showed whether it was purchases or sales, and the tax level.

Rose-Anna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Cin7 great for managing product margins and inventory

Publié le 28/08/2019

We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has...

We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has been really valuable.

Avantages

We went live with both Xero and Cin7 in April this year. We've loving the insights we are now getting on product margins, the full visibility of our inventory in multiple locations and the integrations with Amazon and Shopify. We still have more work to do to implement all the features of the system but we have a plan to work with the Cin7 team on this.

Inconvénients

We did find the EDI process quite challenging as each one needs to be customised for the legacy grocery systems - the limitations of this process could have been made more clear at the start.

Alternatives envisagées 

MYOB Advanced Business, Dynamics 365 et Unleashed

Pourquoi choisir Cin7 Omni 

No visibility of off shore inventory, no integrations with ecommerce, out of date, not fit for purpose

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

Local support, lower cost and API integrations with ecommerce

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Rose-Anne,
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and that our support team was able to help in onboarding and post-implementation processes.
We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

Chris
Chris
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Cin7 Review

Publié le 15/08/2016

We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely...

We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us.

We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe.

Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero.

Our production module within Cin7 allows us to accurately record raw materials and WIP so as to correctly transfer our stock position into Xero. Additionally, the BOM module really supports our customised selling strategy by allowing us to take different products to make up a customer specific final package. There are numerous benefits of this module which include detailed packing slips to ensure accurate picking, summarised invoices so that the customer receives a neatly finished invoice and very importantly, accurate costings.

Cin7's foreign currency and freight allocation capabilities has also allowed our imported products to be accurately record in Xero.

On the front end, our B2B module built by Cin7 has resulted in efficient order taking that integrates into Xero with the push of the data transfer function. This is extremely efficient during the bank reconciliation process.

The main area for improvement revolve around Cin7's handling of gst free products.We had some teething problems on both the purchase and sales side of things as the majority of our products are gst free. However, by working closely with the Cin7 support team, we have been able to resolve this from both a recording of revenue/purchases and reporting perspective.

I would definitely (and already have) recommend Cin7. A cost effective and efficient customer and inventory management system.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Worst Inventory System - RUN

Publié le 07/07/2023

Run away - please do yourself the favour. It looks great from the outside, which is why we chose...

Run away - please do yourself the favour. It looks great from the outside, which is why we chose it. Spend a bit more money and invest in a good product

Avantages

Cin7 Promises to do all the things you need

Inconvénients

Cin7 has bugs throughout the system and the support is non existent to the point you simply cannot run a business using this software. We have had an inventory value difference of $80k that cannot be explained or fixed for over 12 months with zero support.

Alternatives envisagées 

NetSuite et SAP Business One

Pourquoi choisir Cin7 Omni 

We needed a system that we could rely on and a support system that is existent

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

Price and Functionality looked great, but the reality on the inside has been a horrible experience.
Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Onboarding Experience

Publié le 30/03/2023

My second onboarder [sensitive content hidden] was ablke to bring our implementation back on track...

My second onboarder [sensitive content hidden] was ablke to bring our implementation back on track after a rather damaging experience from our inital start. We were on the verge of cancelling our subscription and signing up with Fishbowl.We are have now commenced our live transisioning and look forward to this product and support services living up to our expectations.

Avantages

I felt that overall the procuct functionality and options was pleasently surprising.I look forward to trying to utilise as much as we can moving forward.

Inconvénients

Our initial onboarding experience was quite herrific and I found the onboarding process not quite flexibble enough or detailed enough to allow us to fully understand and utilise the product to its best ability.This process delayed our project start date by at least a month.We were how ever able to move on after allocation of another specialist.

Alternatives envisagées 

Fishbowl

Pourquoi choisir Cin7 Omni 

XERO no longer was able to support our inventory requirements.

Logiciel antérieur 

Xero

Pourquoi passer à Cin7 Omni

As a result of our Head Office branch using this product currently otherwise you were running a close second place.
David
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Account Support EVER

Publié le 24/02/2020

From the onboarding process to our current operations, I have been extremely pleased with the Cin7...

From the onboarding process to our current operations, I have been extremely pleased with the Cin7 Enterprise Support. My On-Boarding specialist walked me through the process quickly and accurately.

I have had 2 account representatives and both are smart and responsive. My current representative, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is absolutely OUTSTANDING. As long as she is on my account, I will NOT consider moving to other software solutions.

We are a small business and each of us are multitasking. We do not have time to become experts on any one system. We must have effective and efficient customer support and we have that with Cin7.

Avantages

The software has all of the functionality we need for a growing retail business.

The best thing about Cin7 is my account representative [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I have 35 years of experience with installing, managing, and supporting large telecommunications networks; both in the US Army and in the US commercial sector. Without a doubt, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best account representative I have experienced in my career. She is bright, proactive, responsive, professional, and solves challenges rapidly. If I could, I would hire [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] join my team in Beaumont, TX. She is hands down the best.

Inconvénients

I would like to see the following automated capabilities.
1. Pre-Order, Back Order, and Split order capabilities. With an automated back order capability, with automated email notifications to customers, we would make more sales.
2. Integrate with BigCommerce's gift wrap option to print "Gift Wrap" on invoices. This will allow our fulfillment team to know when the customer purchases gift wrap.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi David, thanks for the awesome review!
Happy to hear your experience with the Cin7 software has been very functional for your growing business. We're also glad to hear that you are having such a great experience with our excellent onboarding and enterprise support teams. Thank you for your product feedback, we love hearing what potential new features our customers would want in the software.

Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Maxlight Cin7 Integration

Publié le 10/11/2021

Cin7 meets the needs of our Business, we have used this platform across 5 different businesses.
Our...

Cin7 meets the needs of our Business, we have used this platform across 5 different businesses.
Our knowledge will continue to grow on how to best operate Cin7.
We signed up for premium support to assist with API integration for another part of the business group which was very successful

Avantages

As a project based business we have found Cin7 simple to setup and run while providing us the tools to manage the business, it has direct integration with Xero our accounting software. We can track and import product, warehouse locally and remotely, control purchase orders, sales order and invoices.
We also use Cin7 to assist with local manufacturing , production jobs are key to this, we can also buy components overseas and ship to and overseas manufacturer and control all components and roll up landed costs

Inconvénients

Some of Cin7 warehouse functions are not as sophisticated as other software, namely cycle counting and and total location bin transfers.( only be component)
Also a planning and scheduling module would be a welcome addition.
We have had problems with the imbedded exchange rates on purchase orders causing stock valuation errors

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

WARNING: Outdated, Slow, Terrible... but with lots of integrations

Publié le 18/04/2018

None. regrettably, this product cost me significantly in time and money. It was a significant drain...

None. regrettably, this product cost me significantly in time and money. It was a significant drain on my business.

Avantages

This software integrates with the greatest number of marketplaces and also integrates with 3pl providers

Inconvénients

To put it succinctly:
1- sales rep did not provide all the info I needed:
- onboarding fee, is a robbery when compared to superior alternatives (tradegecko, unleashed) which are free
- what data would be required and in what format, ie a simple data template. in fact the sales rep told me not to worry about my data as the cin7 onboarding team would help me get the data into the correct format - this didn't happen as they repeatedly changed the format that the flat files would be required to be uploaded in. Also, my fault but I didn't insist on a list of what data was required so I hadn't consolidated my data sources.
- Rep insisted that I sign up quickly to avoid any delays in onboarding - this cost me in unusable subscription fees.
2- onboarding was a nightmare and was still incomplete by the time I canceled the service.
- onboarding team kept changing their mind about data.
- cin7 is slow and unintuitive so you need an expert to set it up
3- platform is poor:
- it looks cheaply designed (aesthetics is important when you are using something hours everyday)
- this could be forgiven if it performed great - it doesn't!
- it is slow, outdated, unintuitive,
- the b2b platform is barely functional - it looks like something designed in 2001 and is unable to be integrated with third party analytics tools.
3- customer service is non-existent, promise of callbacks that never occurred, emails not answered.
there are so many better alternatives. Beware!

Réponse de Cin7

Dear Customer, thank you for your feedback. I was disappointed to read that you did not have a pleasant Cin7 experience and can assure you I will be personally investigating the matter, and am discuss happy to discuss how we can make good or transition you to an alternative software solution. Can you please provide us your details so we can contact you or contact us on +64 (9) 889 7150 Extension 222

John
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

Publié le 18/08/2016

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

This is a review based on using Cin7 for...

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of an extremely versatile piece of software but because of my attachment and familiarity to our existing system could not see the benefits of what Cin7 had to offer.
After 6 months I discovered Cin7 was available as a monthly subscription that represented excellent value for what was on offer so decided to have another look at it with a more open mind. WOW. What I discovered was an extremely well developed and powerful program that had a lot to offer anyone in the fashion business or for that matter any business. It also developed enough to accommodate the growth of your business up to a larger scale.

From the apparel perspective we not only manufacture but also have retail which most software systems struggle to deal with. Cin7 manages this very well.
I have only scratched the surface of the program and based on my initial use of Cin7 can only say how much I underestimated its capabilities.
The support to date has been excellent especially with getting set up.
The user interface once you have learnt the basics is very easy to get to grips with as there is a pattern that follows through on most of the main templates that are used.
Based on my experience with Cin7 I would recommend getting some initial training to gain a better understanding of what the system can do for you because setting it up in the beginning to meet your requirements will reward you with a software package that will help getting your team on board as well as provide you with a valuable reporting system.
Another benefit is because it is cloud based you can utilise it from anywhere you have an internet connection which has allowed me to operate from anywhere I happen to be.
My background is 40 years in the clothing industry both as a manufacturing wholesaler and a retailer with 20 years of developing a bespoke software system for our business."

Bob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logistique et chaîne d'approvisionnement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Poor Service - Inflated Pricing - Over promise and under deliver

Publié le 19/11/2018

In summary, the product does work in a very clunky way, but CIN7 will gouge you from a price...

In summary, the product does work in a very clunky way, but CIN7 will gouge you from a price perspective, and their support is less than supportive.

Avantages

It does work in a very clunky sort of way. The interface is very basic. In hindsight wrong decision to go with CIN7

Inconvénients

1) Pricing. The double the price each year. Initially $x price and that was it. Next year they doubled, this year they doubled it again. They say they base it upon the revenue we put through the system. That was never part of the original agreement
2) Support . Unless you pay for premium support they will not take your phone call, to log a support call. It all has to be done via email. If you are lucky they might get back to you in 24hrs with and answer. more likely 48, or 72hrs.
3) Product Releases. The ywill make changes to the production system on the fly with out testing, and release to it customers with out telling them. When we log a call saying a particular function "isnt working" , their response "oops sorry about that we will get our developers to fix that."

4) CIN7 made a big song and dance about a release of a new QBO (Quickbooks online) module, only for it to be delay, delay and delayed again.

Réponse de Cin7

We are very sorry to hear your feedback and would love to work with you to address your concerns.

1) Pricing is definitely something that will vary from customer to customer due to the number of variables such as users, connections etc. We are happy to discuss your pricing over a phone call to clarify any questions you may have.

2) For any critical issues that you are facing, we are always here to help resolve over a phone call - irrelevant of your support level as we understand the business impact of critical issues on your business. However, it is an industry standard practice to charge an additional fee for phone support relating to non- critical issues. Also, we conducted an internal investigation of your support tickets and find that they have been within our agreed SLA. In saying that, we would love to hear from you if there are any we may have missed.

3) We always follow a rigorous process of testing and second testing items before making any release. However, given the nature of software, there will be instances where a release may have unintended consequences. However, we are always committed to resolving the issues ASAP and establish security measures to ensure this doesn't occur again and mitigate the risk going forward.

4) Again, as stated above, we may delay a release if we have found bugs in the testing process to ensure issues raised in point 3 (releases that have unintended consequences) does not occur.

We are always committed to providing a positive experience for our customers. As mentioned above, one of our senior staff members will be in touch with you to answer any of your additional questions/concerns to help

Gordon
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Looked good until we started using it more and finding holes in the features and capabilities

Publié le 04/03/2021

staff are really good, features and function are really lacking or inflexible.

staff are really good, features and function are really lacking or inflexible.

Avantages

Inexpensive for a small number of users, reasonably good integration and training process that doesn't take up too much time.

Inconvénients

The list is growing. There are lots of things the system just doesn't do well. Version Control of Products is poor, there is no ability to mark some products as GST-Free, there are very limited template options, you can't "copy" prior orders, if you receive partial payments (eg a deposit) then there is no oprtion to charge credit card fees (you have to wear these, or add a manual line entry). You can't have negative priced products, so if you want to apply discounts and keep track of these (e.g. vouchers or reclaimable govt subsidies) it is impossible. I think it's just not a good all-rounder. Maybe its ideal for selling t-shirts, but we have importing, 3rd party contract manufacture, dropshipping (god, that's painful in Cin7) and wholesaling. Cin7 is so far not up to the task.

If you are planning to buy it, don't do so as a start-up. The implimentation period is very helpful but wasted if you are not at full commercial fuction. If you are already operational and selling, feel free to change if the system suits you, but don't "start" a business with Cin7 becuase you'll drop out of the implimentation service before you find all of the problems.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Gordon,

I sincerely apologize to hear that our software hasn't met your business needs or expectations. Thank you for the meeting next week where we hear your experience and work quickly and diligently to resolve these issues and create a great experience for you.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're all committed to improving your experiences with service, support and product.

Sincerely,
Doug (CMO)

Andres
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente en gros
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

CIN7 for Wholesale

Publié le 02/06/2021

Cin7 has been great overall with our company. Their team leaders make sure that we are well taken...

Cin7 has been great overall with our company. Their team leaders make sure that we are well taken care of and when we require a hand, they are there to help us find a quick and efficient solution.

Avantages

Cin7's greatest capability is its ease of use. From the start, our employees are able to have a strong grasp of the system.

Inconvénients

Communication. We use cin7 for all of our business operations. From warehouse management, delivery scheduling, all the way to backend sales. Cin7 must implement a way for its users to communicate and plan activities better.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Andres,

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Cin7! I'm pleased to hear you and your employees have been able to navigate the software efficiently. It's awesome to hear Cin7 has met your business needs and that you've had great support.

In terms of your feedback, we will ensure to pass it on! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for you and other customers! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Andres!

Warmest Regards,
Erin (Marketing Team)

Chris
Chris
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Cin7 Review

Publié le 26/08/2016

I can honestly say that CIN7 has changed our business - for the better.

With only 3 staff, and I...

I can honestly say that CIN7 has changed our business - for the better.

With only 3 staff, and I feel that CIN7 in particular, has made up for almost 1 full time staff member in terms of increased productivity.

The fact CIN7 is so customisable means that we have been able to tailor a "back end" POS and inventory management system that allows for staff (and through our website - customers) to get all the information we/ they need, in the shortest possible time frame.

Being an importer, the ability to allocate and apportion freight and customs charges in NZD directly to USD purchase orders, then import it directly to Xero, has meant I no longer have to manually enter this info and spread it across a shipment in a spreadsheet, then enter it again - manually, to our old POS system. It also means that our costs are very accurate and therefore our GP figures are too.

We have fairly complex components to some of our furniture items, but the CIN7 B.O.M builder allows us to allocate parts to make up a final product, taking away any messy guesswork with costings and stock control.

The support has been Ok, but I feel a bit understaffed at times. They have just started a new support program in August and since then the support has been great so far.

There ARE improvements to be made around the reconciliation between Xero and CIN7/ Shopify Integration/ CRM management etc, but overall a pretty good piece of software.

Avantages

- Inventory management
- allocation of landed costs.
- reporting

Inconvénients

- bank reconciliation (area for human error)

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Chris, thank you for the 4 star overall review! It's great to hear has changed your business for the better. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Belle
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 1.0 /10

Bug-filled, hidden price increases - look elsewhere

Publié le 17/06/2020

One of the most bug-filled and disappointing software systems we have come across.

We had a...

One of the most bug-filled and disappointing software systems we have come across.

We had a significant price increase only 7-month into the subscription, more than 100%. Some would argue it is completely unethical business practice luring a company in long enough to invest enough time so set themselves up only to get an extreme pricing increase...

Was promised Premium Support as compensation for the price hike, managed to negotiate a small price drop but Premium Support was taken off without communicating that to us. Price is now back up where it was plus some.

Promised functionality but appears to have been built by people with little user insight.

Support response time is poor, the support staff we deal with try their best but with a system filled with bugs, it's pretty obvious they are fighting an uphill battle.

Zero compensation for lost data which was only one of the issues with bugs.

Do yourselves a favour and research all inventory systems available thoroughly before committing to CIN7. There are several other systems available with far fewer issues and quality customer service.

This software system is not ready for use.

Avantages

You can customise some aspects, though you will pay a fee for any changes.

Inconvénients

So many issues, it's not yet ready for use, there are plenty of bugs.

The large price increases are unjustified when the systems do not run smoothly.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Belle,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to learn that you've had a disappointing experience with Cin7. We are working hard to improve our product and service to make it a better platform for all businesses. We would love to help you with the issues that you've mentioned. One of our managers will be in touch with you to discuss this further and to create a plan of action for you.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Promising features but poorly executed with terrible support

Publié le 09/07/2018

Avantages

The features on offer are promising and if they all worked well, the value for money would be fairly good. The implementation charges are reasonable for the level of detail required to get the system up and running.

Inconvénients

The software feels like it is still in beta and we have found quite a number of bugs. Most of the time it's a challenge to even convince their support to take responsibility of the problem and generally the solution is a workaround rather than an actual fix. There are a lot of problems we simply gave up on trying to resolve entirely. There are bugs they fixed that were subsequently reintroduced later on. At the moment their own financial reports don't add up and we can't even complete the essential end of year activities we need to. Over a week has passed with no resolution despite daily follow up, their excuse is that unless we pay them extra to get upgraded support they can't keep up with all the issues they have at the moment!

Réponse de Cin7

We are sorry to hear you feel that the system has been buggy in the year you have been using Cin7. Upon reviewing your support cases with us it looks like most of these are setup related rather than bugs. A technical support specialist will be in contact with you shortly to investigate which bugs you have experienced.

Premium support gets you faster email responses and phone support, it does not affect the number or type of queries we respond to. If an issue is escalated to the development team, depending on the complexity of the fix required and the outcome of testing, this process can take weeks to ensure the release goes smoothly.

Anthony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Its been emotional.

Publié le 04/06/2021

It's been an emotional roller coaster. I will try and keep our feedback brief and summarise our...

It's been an emotional roller coaster. I will try and keep our feedback brief and summarise our experience.

Firstly we are a small business trying to get ourselves ready to take bigger steps in to growth by implementing systems that can simplify and reduce overheads moving forward. I chose CIN7 as it ticked many of the boxes we were looking for and the promises made on the initial consultation reassured us that the on-boarding process would be taken largely out of our hands.

On-boarding is where the trouble started. Largely due to the incompatibility and complexity of our existing systems the amount of time and man hours requited to get the data ready on our side has been enormous. So much so that planned "go live" dates were pushed time and time again. I found working with the support team in different time zones further complicated things. Whist our on boarder [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (more on him later) worked to our time, most of his support did not, so if there was a task he needed to outsource we would have to wait 24-48 hours for it to be resolved before we could continue moving forward. Due to the extraordinary amount of work that was required for us to carry out and issues with personal circumstances we had to take a brake from the on-boarding process. During this time, CIN7 deleted much of the work we had complied.

This resulted in a complaint being raised and a consultation period to agree if and how we could move forward. Once the complaint reached the right hands, it was dealt

Avantages

The communication to Xero for accounting.
Order management is okay and my experience is improving as we become more familiar with the system

Inconvénients

The link to magento is awful and not doing what it should. This was a very important reason why Cin7 was chosen so I look forward to these issues being resolved.

Alex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cosmétiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

RUN AWAY and don't even waste your time. This company is a mess.

Publié le 22/02/2019

Worst ever! I wish I could move into another system, but as you know it takes months to transition...

Worst ever! I wish I could move into another system, but as you know it takes months to transition and we just don't have the time to change over.

Avantages

Nothing. From support to features, this software has to be one of the worst out there. I suspect all the reviews are all paid. There is no way anyone can like this as an inventory management software - it doesn't even work

Inconvénients

Everything.

The system does not calculate inventory correct - known issue and they are "working on it with high priority" since August of 2018. Until then, you are expected to "deal with it" and give you "work-arounds" that takes 5 additional steps and MUST be done EXACTLY or your invenotry will be allocated twice.

There is no support system - it's basically just emails. Their average support ticket per customer is 2 x a month and they brag that this is "good" - RUN. Any system that thinks having 2 issues a month with a system that should just work, I would never recommend.

We actually use this system heavily and I have 2 support tickets at a minimum a week.

There's NOTHING intuitive with the system. Do a demo, look at the user interface and go with your intuition. When you have a system that feels like your in The 90's you in for a world of trouble.

Réponse de Cin7

Hi Alex, We are very sorry to hear that you are having problems with Cin7, one of our support agents will be in contact with you shortly to discuss this further.

Katie
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Meubles
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Customisable to a degree

Publié le 16/02/2017

After much research, we started using Cin7 in 2015. We have a somewhat complex business, with...

After much research, we started using Cin7 in 2015. We have a somewhat complex business, with various facets - a retail space requiring POS, holding stock of a large array of products, an online store, a commercial arm of the business that sells mainly customised furniture. This requires keeping stock of standard components, issuing multiple purchase orders, and ultimately building one-off end products.
The functionality and look of Cin7 is quite good, but as we are a design business, it's important that our paperwork and systems suit the image of our business. It's been great to be able to setup custom templates for all our documentation for a consistent look.
The expanding list of integrations is promising - we currently use Shopify and Xero, and these work well for us.
What is lacking (and hopefully possible with a future plug-in), is a scheduling aspect. We deliver projects with various stages and milestones, though we cannot use Cin7 for an easy overview / status updates.
While some aspects are customisable (pivot table reporting is great), we'd like to be able to tailor the Dashboard reports.
The customer support is sometimes amazing, other times leaves something to be desired. The hierarchy of urgency on tickets doesn't seem to bear much weight! The new 'help' website is brilliant though. Look forward to this being expanded further.
Essentially, it's a neat inventory system and POS, that can be customised to a degree.