Avis clients sur IFS Field Service Management

IFS Field Service Management

Logiciel de gestion des interventions

4.4/5 (17 avis)
Roger O.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Meets our needs with many features we still need to integrate

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Solid product that does what we need it to do. There are many features such as RMA module, customer portal, etc. that we have not yet integrated into our business the we will be implementing in the coming year. Nice to know we are working with a company that is ahead of where we are.

Inconvénients

Not Thrilled with the way this system handles drop ship parts (we are a distribution company so about 50% of the parts we use/ship are drop shipped from a vendor. We were able to wok around this with business rules, but are looking to move to the next version that we believe handles this better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Paul K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

User, support and administrator for 3 years as end user customer

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Upgraded from old ERP software to give better financial and manufacturing reporting

Avantages

simple interface and ease of navigation. error messages are fairly intuitive and after only a few months of usage can be self rectified without the need of on site consultants

Inconvénients

Some administrative tasks can be a bit clunky. Initial setups have to be correct as some changes are not changeable

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Paul S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

used for several years, found to be very usfull and packed with features

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

the ability to link PPM`s with PO`s so spare part orders are automatically ordered before a PPM is due

Inconvénients

at times a little too complex , a large amount of features are good but at times confusing. If IFS could be simplified it would be one of the best around

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Drew L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Functional and configurable software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Easy to program. Configurable options that are approachable for SQL and XML writers. User creation, roles and rights assignment are a breeze.

Inconvénients

Difficult to train for older users. Difficult to isolate/trace bugs. Upgrade process is not well documented and does not often go smoothly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Allison L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Training is Necessary but Figured It Out Fast

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I really like how everything is connected within this software so usually if I have a problem with it, I can figure it out quickly.

Inconvénients

A definite learning curve with this software. Expect to ask a lot of questions at first.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Yumiko I.
Traduire avec Google Translate

IFS Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

You can customize the functions inside IFS to where you feel like you are creating your own software.

Inconvénients

It's bothersome to open it sometime since you cannot pin it to task bar.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

So much functionality

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

All of the functionality that we need in one company. There was no need to bolt on modules from third parties that may or may not function properly throughout the system.

Inconvénients

Implementation was a little rocky but I think that this depends greatly on the implementation team. Luckily our PM was awesome.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Deb W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We are happy with FSM except for not being able to scan inv numbers

Publié le 20/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Dispatching our plumbers and merging with Quickbooks

Inconvénients

We have spoken with several reps from Corrigo requsting to be able to scan inventory bar codes from the field instead of our having to plumbers enter each item sold by hand. This would make our system complete. Please make note of our needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Dave R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

IFS FSM in the Machine Tool WOrld

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

FSM is highly adaptable. The software allows us to modify the software ourselves where other software require their staff to make changes with a cost to us. We have been able to adapt the software to meet our business needs.

Inconvénients

The dropship solution provided out of the box does not match our business model. We have been able to over come this hurdle with a small amount of custom code provided by IFS.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Mike S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid product for field service management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 21/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The Sales and Management team at IFS are committed to making each install successful. They are very willing to work to get customers where they need to be.

Avantages

Can handle any maintenance, repair or support scenario; Flexible; Highly configurable; User interface is intuitive; Data import/export feature very easy

Inconvénients

Business rule creation is not intuitive
Customer Portal lack a significant amount of functionality needed
Warehouse portal requires a lot of work to tune for efficiency. It is not useful out of the box.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lydia C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Works Great

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Easy to use layout, tracks technicians on a map, works well with Quick Books.

Inconvénients

Doesn't sync sometimes, design looks outdated.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Steve B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

New User

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Too early to say as we are new to IFS. Time will tell. Once we are fully implemented we can give a better review of FSM field service management.

Avantages

Product rich, lots of flexibility and configurations. A full suite capability is a major draw. Capability to connect to IFS ERP.

Inconvénients

Documentation is somewhat lacking. IFS staffing seems to be running thin on people and while they are great people they seem overworked and spread too thin.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Rudy G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very satisfied with FSM

Publié le 27/05/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The FSM product is very adaptable and configurable (through Business Rules & Custom Screens), which has allowed our company to take on new tasks and provide new service offerings, with minimum implementation time. This has served us well in the past, and I feel we haven't even scratched the surface yet. IFS has been wonderful to work with, great partnership and assistance where we need it.

Inconvénients

The designed method to accomplish certain tasks does not always meet our immediate requirement or desired efficiency. We have been able to overcome this through custom screens and user defined fields, in combination with the business rules. Sometimes you have to get creative.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Celso M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

IFS software covers all aspects of field service and it's highly configurable. Implementation and support services could be improved.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Rich functionality - it covers all aspects of field service, including route optimization, dispatch, inventory, order management, pricing, etc. In addition, it's highly configurable (business rules/sync rules) and very flexible to integrate with other applications.

Inconvénients

We had many struggles adjusting it for performance, shortage of knowledgeable consultants, support can be improved, documentation is lacking.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Claude D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Configuration adventure

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Superbly elaborate and granular. It will eventually do everything we need to achieve and more and all within one solution

Inconvénients

Functionality and data schema may require modification to meet your business need which will complicate implementation and lengthen cycle

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Beth T.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 29/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Aaron S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good and very good functionality

Publié le 01/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very easy to use and a lot of functionality to customise the product. Friendly support team when needed and always get the job done

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10