Avis clients sur Odoo Invoicing

Odoo Invoicing

From quote to invoice in one single app, in one click.

4.2/5 (241 avis)
Selvakumar S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Have experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.

Avantages

1) Opensource and SaaS option
2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules
3) Availability of Third Party apps
4) OCA community support
5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo
6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus
7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer
8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time
9) Partners availability across globe is a plus
10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage

Inconvénients

1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation)
2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12
3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise
4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus
5) Different pricing for different region
6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Réponse de Odoo

Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Thabo P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Avantages

Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few.
I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store.

Odoo uses Postgresql as database.

It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own.

Overall a very useful ERP.

Inconvénients

I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql.

Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much.

Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting.

I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps.

Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Raymond C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We liked them so much we Partnered with them

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Avantages

As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market.
Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel.
Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Inconvénients

Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Réponse de Odoo

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Chris C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organization.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Avantages

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Inconvénients

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Réponse de Odoo

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Jaimel R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes

Avantages

It is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.

Inconvénients

because it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Anoop M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Reliable ERP that works for everyone

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Avantages

8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are

Base Opensource - Source Code available
Modular Architecture
Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable
Availability of custom modules for almost every integration
Availability of developers and implementation partners
No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs
Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations
Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance

Inconvénients

Documentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized.
Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Réponse de Odoo

We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michael K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Improve customer service speed and training manuals and videos

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software has the ability to do anything you want, but the process of customizing needs to be improved. If you are not very computer savvy, there is no way you could use this software or even think of ways to make it better. The customization team needs to take more of an assertive role with helping people figure out what they could do to improve their processes and their software.

In addition, because it is so highly customizable, there needs to be top of the line customer service, which there isn't. There needs to be a tech support number to call at all times, because businesses are relying on your software. Right now if you put in a support claim, it takes 34-48 hours to receive a response and then there is so much back and forth, it usually takes 2 weeks to get anything resolved and in the business world, that is not acceptable. The customer service agents should pick up the phone after the first email, if they don't understand what is going on.

Avantages

Customizability

Inconvénients

Difficult to learn and difficult to maintain without an IT department.

Réponse de Odoo

Thank you for your feedback Michael. We always appreciate hearing from our customers and their experience with Odoo. We are always improving our product and hearing what our customers think is important.

Regarding the training, a few months ago we launched our brand new training platform to help people learn more about Odoo: https://training.odoo.com

Note that if you already have a success pack, be sure to ask your consultant about a free access code to the eLearning platform.

In addition we also have a lot of user documentation on our website, available here: https://odoo.com/page/docs

I'm sorry to hear you've had some issues with the support team. Our support teams are now available 24/5 with teams located in the US, Belgium, and India to provide coverage across every timezone.

I hope this helps and that you continue to enjoy your experience with Odoo! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Bert V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Odoo is the solution to automate almost all of your business processes.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Speed up internal processes, for example from quotation to delivery or manage your products from stock to webshop and POS. It saves a lot of time and can provide very useful information regarding your business data.

Avantages

The reason why we had chosen Odoo is for the combination of applications and being open source. We use practically all modules; sales, CRM, Purchases, projects, webshop/website, POS, HR, repair management, manufacturing, and finance. Most of the competitor ERP software does not provide the webshop/website and POS modules. This point was for us at the end the most important one.

Inconvénients

Because of the great number of applications within Odoo, they are not all at it's very best. But providing feedback, creating your own customisations or even your own modules does help to make the Odoo system more complete and easier to use.

Réponse de Odoo

We are glad to hear Odoo is saving your business time and simplifying some of the workflows you do many times a day! We noticed in your review you also mentioned sending feedback for features that would be helpful to you, keep that feedback coming as we are always eager to hear what ways we can better help support your business! I would also recommend checking out Odoo Studio (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xCvFZrrQq7k) which allows you to customize your apps or even create new ones without the need to have your developer write code. Hope that helps, and thanks again for using Odoo for your business!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Olivier V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

ODOO cloud solution: convenient, fast implementation and strong support from ODOO implement team.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

ODOO cloud: hassle free solution for a company like ours that has no time to spend on managing IT infrastructure. We have improved not only our company efficiency, but have no a central repository of information for our users, speeding up access to the correct and complete information.

Avantages

The architecture of ODOO is really smart and has allows us to develop really customized solution, that were sometimes really complex as to meet our practical needs. ODOO team project management was really efficient and at the end cost effective. We have managed to migrated from an older own hosted version to ODOO cloud in a very short time, without disturbing our daily operation.

Inconvénients

ODOO solution has a lot of features that are constantly evolving. Sometimes data structure seems to change from version to version and this may become confusing for the user, specially when functionalities are being impacted at the same time.

Réponse de Odoo

Many thanks for the review Olivier! It's great to hear how you've been using Odoo for your business. We hope you will look into our new version (set to release in October) which will have even more awesome tools and features to help users like you get the most out of their business software. :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Garrett V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Value - Not a full package

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We have found customer service to be good! The software is pretty intuitive by ERP standards (most ERPs are horribly unintuitive) and mostly mobile friendly. The price is unbeatable in this software class.

Most of the shortcomings come in the form of missing features that seem like they should be obvious (like managing customer maximum credit limits, getting margin profit reports, simply selling or moving products from locations, as examples). Or vocabulary that doesn't make a lot of sense to a US businessperson.

My only honest complaint is that our salesperson frequently said, "Yes, Odoo can do that." to our questions, when really it could not. Or it could not without extensive customization. It has resulted in a very long launch process for us, but we are still happy with the product.

Avantages

Good interface
Good improvements
Good customer Service
Fast workflow

Inconvénients

Little mobile support
Updates crash the software sometimes
Urgent issue response time unreliable
Missing common features

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's a really big ERP to work with but dificult to customize

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It can be very usefull for little and medium size companies to manage them and help with decisions making with the reports

Avantages

Have a lot of packages all over the internet that can be used for free and can be found in their own store, the community can be really helpful when asked for a doubt, easy to add new packages and configure some basics things to make it work with a lot of companies even for non-programmers, it's open source

Inconvénients

There are a lot of basic functionalities that can only accesed by paying, if a company needs to customize more than basics things can be really dificult to make, the community version does not have any type of support and it's a little unstable, there are no package compatibility between versions

Réponse de Odoo

Hi there and thank you for the review! We think it is important to note that Odoo does not restrict functionalities with a payment model as you stated here. In fact, Odoo offers a "one free app" model which allows any company to use any one single app from Odoo for free. While we have pricing per application, and integration / maintenance / service
/ development are all things that have an associated cost for any organization, we open our platform to the business community with this one-app model to allow businesses with little-to-no budget to still use an Odoo application and improve their workflows. We encourage you to check this offer out if budget is limited, and contact one of our Odoo experts if we can help you further analyze the solution to fit your needs. Thank you for being part of the Odoo user community! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Gene E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fruity Chutes uses Odoo to Scale Business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Back in early 2016, we started to look for a better way to run our business. Of course, there are all sorts of ERP systems, and most all are very expensive. For us, they are completely out of reach. Then there are many dedicated servers, and non-internet enabled systems. For us, with our distributed workforce we had to have a SaaS solution. In April we came across Odoo and it met all our requirements. We were able to get setup on jut a few months, mostly by ourselves. Now at the start of 2017 our entire business sales, procurement, manufacturing, and accounting is now being run on Odoo. It's working fabulously for us it's hard for us to imagine how we could scale our business without it!

I highly recommend anyone looking at an affordable ERP system to give Odoo a serious look!

Avantages

You can do most of the setup yourselves. And all the business needs are already integrated together. Having our accounting directly integrated with our business process is great.

Inconvénients

You do need to tune some business process to work in the Odoo modules. Examples are how Inventory works and procurement rules. Also manufacturing. But we were able to overcome these with just a bit of work.

Réponse de Odoo

Thank you Gene for the great review! I'm happy to hear that you've had such a good experience with Odoo. We really believe that business software shouldn't have to be complicated, and our mission is to provide intuitive and tightly integrated software. Thank you again for your feedback and please do let us know if there is anything we can help you with.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Francis C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

very stable , in constant Evolution, friendly use ,

Avantages

In the sales module it is not possible to change the sales order adding or suppress item once it is confirmed. Our customer often review their PO and add or remove item

Inconvénients

We started the company with Odoo back in year 2010 , we had exponential grow until now. Odoo did follow our growth and need, his flexibility to use and his large choice of different module allow to expand our company capability to answer to our customer needs.
The Odoo is very stable and in constant evolution as the world business, it is extremely important to have the capability to follow the movement and succeed every year.
We consider Odoo as a strategic resource and key of our success who allow us to focus on our main business which is crucial.
AEV produce Critical valves for Cryogenic service worldwide.

Réponse de Odoo

Happy to see your business has been growing year-over-year, that is fantastic! We aim to continue each year to make Odoo the best it can be to support this growth for businesses like yours, thanks for the review! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Gunther C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Since version 8 a lot has changed. Odoo v11 has become fun to work with.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Integrated view on my customers, purchases, invoices, projects, timesheets, events, mass mailing, accounting, calendar and eSignatures on contracts.

Avantages

For almost 90% of the cases the systems provide standard features that do the job. The remaining 10% can be done by custom development without breaking the standard code. The system is easily configurable and without being an IT'er you can setup your own business processes. As for the installation I recommend to have a system engineer at hand. The user interface is easy to understand and helps you to organise your day-to-day activities with defaults settings and favorite views.

Inconvénients

Can't mention anything, but if I have too, It would be great to have some extra free Website Themes in the community and Enterprise version. Only in the saas version you have some choice.

Réponse de Odoo

Wow thanks for the awesome review Gunther! We appreciate you being an awesome part of the community and growing with us, keep doing great work! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kim A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing Features - Some Training Required

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This system is a brilliant idea and fantastic tool for any business, but it's not intuitive or necessarily easy to use. This wouldn't be an issue if it were easy to ask questions, but in my personal experience, customer support is a bit slow in answering questions and their service is rather superficial, especially in the accounting department. We've had to fend for ourselves and resort to trial and error a few times. It also kind of stops us from exploring all the awesome features that this software boasts for fear of somehow messing up the accounts.

If you purchase this software, take the time to get good training at the beginning and ask questions when you manage to speak with a knowledgeable customer service representative. In the right hands, this platform is powerful and useful!

Avantages

Wide range of tools

Inconvénients

Not necessarily easy to use from the get-go

Réponse de Odoo

Thank you for your review Kim. It's great to get the feedback. We like to make sure that we're on top of things, to always aim to provide our customers with the best possible experience, and continuously improve it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Christopher S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Product with various applications

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Carson Corporation has been using the Odoo application for a little over a year to this point. We use this application to set up an in-house company store. Our project managers are able to order needed materials from the Odoo store where we then pick the material from our warehouse. We use Odoo to order materials from our store, keep inventory and warehouse stock levels, in addition to completing all work orders. We eventually see ourselves using the invoicing features in the near future. Overall this program has been very helpful for our business. Customer service has been very responsive and useful in providing feedback and setting up templates for our particular type of use.

Avantages

Ability to see where products have been purchased from, the price, and date which they were purchased. The ability to see purchases based on product or vendor.

Inconvénients

Setting up the store takes time and can be repetitive creating new products.

Réponse de Odoo

Thank you Christopher for your feedback. We always appreciate to hear about our customers' experience. I'm happy to hear that Odoo has been helpful for your business and that you're experience with customer service has been good. We really believe that business software should cover complex needs without being complicated! We wish you all the best with your business

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Daniel H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Odoo - Great for the price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Odoo's ERP system is being implemented partially by our company to roll out a new product line. It works for us as an inventory management system, but we have also implemented parts of the purchasing and sales app. There's always room for improvement, for example in the nomenclature for importing and exporting data, but I believe the issues addressed in Odoo 10 are a good step in the right direction. Odoo has handled most everything we've thrown at it when combined with the technical support at Odoo (which has been great so far).

Avantages

The linking between various apps makes most information easy to find - the delivery orders are easy to follow from a sales order, the Bill of Materials can be found from within a manufacturing order, etc. And when set up correctly, the dashboard app is quite useful.

Inconvénients

The lack of clarity with allocation and forecasting. Without columns shows what's coming in and what is going out, it's difficult to tell what's allocated in the forecasted quantity. Also, the inability to maneuver from within the dashboard app and the lack of visibility of which app is being viewed from within the dashboard both seem like oversights - Orders could be confirmed, reserved, and delivered from the dashboard if the arrow buttons at the top right worked correctly and allowed proper navigation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Daniel A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent CRM all in one, everything for your business

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For me it has been very functional, I have used it in several companies, but I really like that it integrates several packages that are paramount in every company. It is a versatile software and is not limited to a single type of company, it was used to manage a restaurant, adding technology and innovation when it comes to serving customers.

Avantages

CRM that can be used for any type of business, resource management, account management, payroll, access control, among others.

This tool has everything included for small and medium companies and is 100% adaptable according to the needs of the client.

The inventory management really makes this task much easier, since it is responsible for increasing or decreasing the amount available according to the movements made.

Inconvénients

The costs of personalization since the adaptation according to the specific needs of each company represents a cost

It requires that users have a certain degree of technological knowledge to be able to use the tool.

Maintenance and adjustment must be done by technical personnel with knowledge in this software that increases the maintenance cost

Being free software, each company assumes the risks that this type of implementation can bring

Réponse de Odoo

Hi Daniel, thanks for the review! We appreciate all the positive notes about Odoo and are happy you find it helpful for your business. It's important to note that while yes the free version (Odoo Community) is designed to be used on a technical level, we also have Odoo Enterprise with direct quickstart implementation through our team which requires no technical knowledge (we do it all for you)! Of course every company will have different needs, so feel free to contact us so we can help you find the perfect solution for your needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Odoo is flexible to developing and powerful to meet business need!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

CRM always was a big issue in my company, we lost many opportunities because of we didn't track and didn't managing the right time for action, now we have a day by day process with all of sale opportunities and sale order.

Avantages

Since I had worked with other ERP softwares, the first thing that was impressive in Odoo is how do you integrate with another softwares, platform and developing languages with flexibility but with quality. The core apps of Odoo cover 90% of any business and you can easily develop new modules or features, with no changes in Odoo core sources, for me, the standard apps functionalities and how is easy to develop, testing new functionalities is the most important thing of Odoo.

Inconvénients

It's not easy to install and developing for localization packages to work default with Odoo, has many versions of the same packages and none of documentation available.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Marouane T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Basic POS Solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple, Intuitive, Inexpensive. The simple Web-Based modern interface makes access seamless across multiple devices. Integrated inventory management and client/customer management. All the features you need to run your Retail store or Restaurant is here. The pricing is very reasonable. The expandability from the modular structure and community make the solution even more capable. If you're a small business that needs an inexpensive POS solution you can't go wrong with this one.

Inconvénients

The feature set is extensive enough that it covers mostly everything you might need from a POS and while there is a lot of expandability through modules and a large library of Third-Party options to choose from, there are a few features I do wish were standard; like the ability to store Allergies for restaurant customers. Other than that, a great piece of software.

Réponse de Odoo

Thank you to the Converge Solutions team for the awesome review, we are glad you have found so many useful features for your business. We will keep them coming! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Raul C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Odoo Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

1.- Use Odoo to follow up leads, create new business opportunities.
2.- Use Odoo to control all activities within projects under development.
3.- Communicate progress of projects to customers using the platform.

Avantages

1.- Integration, possibility of multicompanies, web page, e-commerce, IoT box
2.- Easy of use.
3.- Odoo Studio to add funcionality.
4.- Easy to develop Add-Ons.
5.- Easy to load data using Excel.

Inconvénients

1.- Support and response on technical tickets are very slow.
2.- The API usage in different versions is not well updated. There is code that does not run and send error message if you try to run on Odoo 12 for example.
3.- If you have more than one database working on you don´t know in which data base you are once you are in the system.
4.- In Odoo on premise, if you want to have one Production environment you pay for the modules and users, but it is very bad that if you want to have a test or Training environement you need to pay again for modules and users!!! Or create a copy on Odoo.sh that only stays for 15 days!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brian M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing ERP

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We manufacturer brands and sell direct to consumers online. We use Odoo to track all facets of our business. We us it for:

Central Order / Inventory Management. We have custom modules to import orders from all channels.
WMS. Out of the box Odoo creates a delivery order for every confirmed order, using routing rules we can route the delivery orders to the best warehouse for fulfillment. We also capture tracking data to send back to sales channels.
Accounting. Since we have all orders / inventory centralized and Accounting is built-in, we use Odoo for all accounting.

Avantages

Extremely flexible
Inventory is part of the Accounting module, so you get double entry Inventory control
Easy to customize

Inconvénients

Performance is not great handling large order volumes (>2k / day).

Réponse de Odoo

We appreciate the review and are excited to hear about the work Venditio Group has been doing! Keep up the great work and thanks for being an amazing member of our community! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Daniel L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

quite satisfactory, it is a very versatile software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

In my personal experience i used Odoo when I worked in a foreign trade company. it allowed us to organize all the merchandise orders from china and to load all the logistic expenses of its shipment until panama.
Odoo allows us to keep record of the entire invoice, as well as access in real time to the updated inventory with the prices of the merchandise and prepare the proforma invoices of the sales.
Odoo, depending on how you configure it, is an extremely versatile software. It can become the central nervous system of the business if you know how to configure it well.
It is completely customizable to the customer's needs.

Inconvénients

the software usually throws some errors and bugs that require having a staff expert in programming that always'll be available to solve the problem.

Réponse de Odoo

Thanks for the review! We are happy to see you are finding many different ways to use Odoo to work together in supporting your organization. We will continue to provide the resources and technical knowledge required to evolve Odoo and continuously improve year-over-year. Let us know if we can provide any additional support for your project. :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jon P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Odoo is a complex, but fully capable software suite to handle many different business needs

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 29/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My overall experience with Odoo was very good. Their support team was easy to work with and knowledgeable. I'd recommend Odoo to people who are tech savvy and looking for a platform to be able to grow with their business.

Avantages

My company was looking into finding some new manufacturing software for our business. I spent quite a bit of time in Odoo looking at their manufacturing module. The first thing that jumped out at me is how Odoo is pretty unique in its functionality. It doesn't go about things in the standard way many manufacturing programs do, but can accomplish all standard needs. I was especially impressed with the customizable capabilities of Odoo with their Studio module but also the ability to do large scale customization as their software is open source. The modular setup of the software is also nice as you can add modules as you go and your business grows or needs change.

Inconvénients

I thought this software had a fairly high learning curve to operate well within it. I believe this is because of their uniqueness in how the software is setup. Once you get used how it works, it works well and was fast and consistent. The price is reasonable, but as more modules are added, the price per user can get pretty high.

Réponse de Odoo

Hi Jon! Thanks for the review, we are excited to hear your feedback. It's great to see that you are doing some customization to your manufacturing app! Some exciting news for you is that we have released a ton of new eLearning content as well as a bigger support team to ensure we are creating simplicity out of the complex needs of your modern business. Let us know of other ways we can continue to help you run your business efficiently with Odoo. :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Awogor M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best for business Management CRM and Marketing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Odoo is overall the best CRM software to manage all your businesses in one place including invoicing, marketing, management etc.

Avantages

Odoo is an all in one business software that is comprising of CRM, billing-invoicing, accounting, Email Marketing, manufacturing, website/e-commerce, warehouse - and project management, and inventory and many many more which has been providing value at an extremely affordable price. The software is so broad that you can manage your business all in one place including email marketing, e-commerce solutions and more. It comes with both enterprise and free.

Inconvénients

Odoo is technical to setup. I could have got lost when I signed up but I sorted some YouTube tutorials which got me back in the lane.

Réponse de Odoo

We are happy to hear you and your team have found so many uses for Odoo within your organization! Keep up the hard work! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10