375 avis
Note globale
4,2
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2
Fonctionnalités
4,1
Simplicité d'utilisation
4
Support client
3,7
84% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
375 avis
Fabrice B.
Secteur d'activité: Sécurité et enquêtes
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés

Logiciel non abouti rempli de bugs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Après 2 mois, pleins de bugs. Très compliqué à paramétrer. On passe bcp de tps pour pas grand chose. En France choisir Sellsy qui est top à côté et bcp moins cher.. ex de bugs : des conditions de paiement qui ne conditionnent pas le paiement. Résultat demande à la signature du devis la totalité du montant au lieu de l’acompte.. et j en passe!

Avantages

Les points forts sont des faiblesses. Il semble complet. Mais a trop faire on ne pense pas à des détails importants

Inconvénients

Bcp de bugs qu’Odoo se garde bien de dire à la souscription. Parametrage compliqué pourtant très simple avec la concurrence. Surtout éviter les Pack Sucess, respirer vous coûte déjà du tps !

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 2.0/10

Alián R.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Excellent ERP to manage your business operations

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/02/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used to use spreadsheets before switching to Odoo and the savings in time and effort, plus the accuracy of the information is the main value we receive. Particularly, the Recruitment module helps us to configure an Application Tracking System, and now, we have visibility over KPIs that before was not possible. The implementation of an extension of the CRM module allow us to customize easily the system to our needs too.

Avantages

Odoo provides my company with all the modules needed to manage the business. It is easy to set up, intuitive and the modules are well integrated.

Inconvénients

The Community edition provides a lot of built-in features, but since version 9, Odoo has been moving features from Community version to Enterprise, so I could see some of them, which I was using, unavailable in recent versions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Wes S.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Terrible Support Brings An Otherwise Stellar Product Down (Enterprise User)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love the software. It is awesome. Evaluate the software - it is excellent.
I have been a software salesperson and I know software salespeople are prone to exaggerate. The Odoo sales team is an extraordinary group of deceivers.
Support needs a systemic overhaul.

Avantages

The elegance of the connectivity of the software. It is very obvious the design was incredibly well thought out. Any module being added, 3rd party or otherwise, usually has a seamless integration. The software is simply awesome.

Inconvénients

The support is frankly shameful. They would do far better to publish out-dated documents and say that the software is not supported. Support does not answer questions, they stall, they deflect, and when that fails, they fall back on asking for an "Odoo only" version of the software to test the problem. You cannot operate Odoo without third party software and to attempt to extract third party software and somehow give them access to a version of the software they can test is ridiculous. They should, in those instances, just have the guts to say they're just not going to help you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Beautiful face very bad customer service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/08/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

While I was analyzing the system the attention was incredible. I felt really very well taken care of, once I started having problems, the customer service and support area seemed to have lost all interest in us.

Avantages

The demo was amazing, incredible, I had an instant love for the tool, the low prices really excited me.

Inconvénients

after years of use the migration was impossible and I had to change from software to another brand because I came to the conclusion that the slow support seemed to be guessing how to solve my problems

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 2.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Automatisation industrielle
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

The Untameable beast

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Odoo has sped up our Manufacturing process a great deal and has certainly automated most of our processed from sales quotation to automated PO sending to suppliers. We are now able to manufacture 5 times what we used to without getting lost amidst paperwork and project references - the system is brilliant at organsing each process of the Manufacturing process which for a small company like us, was vital.

On the downside, as the review name suggests, at times the system has been like an immense beast, impossible to tame. Often small issues we would have would uncover much larger ones that would then require development work to be done by Odoo themselves then incurring a large bill and not much of a solution either. The support from HQ was generally quite poor with most questions being answered with a bill to foot the cost or just plain 'I don't now' answers from supposed 'Odoo Experts'.

The system works a treat for the most part, but it has taken us years to get close to a working solution and often have wondered whether all the individual work we have done to make it work were worth it. The daunting tasks like making edits to core aspects of the system can be likened to tiptoeing on egg shells next to a sleeping monster - break something, and all hell will break loose!

Avantages

Odoo is extremely flexible for the most part. The Studio app was a great plus for our company as it allowed us to slightly tweak the in-built native apps provided by odoo in order to suit our needs On the purchasing app, we amended the default view so that we could see from the dashboard the status of all orders and whether they had been delivered or not. This saved a load of time for our logistics team in knowing which orders were late and which needed chasing up with our suppliers.

Inconvénients

Odoo is a beast. The system is so versatile that sometimes, just clicking on the 'view code' option is enough to make your eyes water.

Coming from a not very web-dev-savvy background, I was often left rather disgruntled by the number of times I couldn't do edits myself as they required some manipulation of core coding or python code.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 6.0/10

Mudssar A.
Secteur d'activité: Électronique grand public
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français

Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Avantages

Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Inconvénients

Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 4.0/10

Awais I.
Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

ERP:Finance and Manufacturing on Odoo

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/06/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecurement,inventory and manufacturing are integrated each ither aswell seprately installed.

Avantages

Every module is available, wide range of available features, modules. Grsphics and web interface is awesome, installation is easier, customization can be made. Secure and remotely access, available in SAas and local server, even can be installed on your domain.

Inconvénients

Customization is not easier, less controll on transaction data. Less controll on authorizations,roles. Management role is missing, can be slower or face bugs for large industry, some issues found in finance like credit limit cant be set.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Aymeric F.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

All inone

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Avantages

The fact that all the apps are natively integrated is a great asset

Inconvénients

If on premice with many specific development it’s not easy to handle major updates

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Sunil K.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

A Software fulfills all your requirements of ERP

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall it's a very good experience using and customizing odoo

Avantages

The product is user-friendly, 1st user can get most of the things in the software without any guidance. Product customization is also easy. And it's community edition is completely free.

Inconvénients

The community version is not having much of the support from the Odoo company, and need more developer documents on javascript part

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Julian V.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

experience rating

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great, i have worked with CRM, sales and inventory, i like the kanban views, making reports and fields related with other modules.

Avantages

I like the modular applications, easy custom development, use and manipulate data with different views.

Inconvénients

Graphic design, although in the latest versions you're improving it. Another thing is security, i think that web login is weak.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Usman F.
Secteur d'activité: Mode et vêtements
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Best ERP

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

amazing experience over other ERP

Avantages

Module Base Approach Easy to Customization Easy to understand easy to integrate

Inconvénients

odoo needs to improve manufacturing module that is not fit for all business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Talha A.
Secteur d'activité: Textile
Taille de l'entreprise: 10 001+ employés
Traduire en français

Odoo for ERP, Supply chain, Manufacturing, trading, Ecommerece business

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 13/07/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine those key factors, and we customisely made reports for performance of company aswell individiduals.
In supply chain, tradeoff and optimization between shortages and overstocking, cash to cash cycle inprovement made by analysing and bottle necks deteced by odoo.
Longterm pending cases, reporting, email notification for a abnormal or overdue, and over amount transactions helped us to manage finance on a well way specially when we were in crises.
Sourcing rather than manufacturing analyse by customize odoo, in costing and RFQ is wonderful.

Avantages

Easy installation, can be customize as per business scenario, wide support, business features, transaction are supported according to international business tactics.
Almost every module available finance, invoicing, quality control, inventory, planning,manufacturing, MRP and DRP. The cross functionalities made odoo awesome, check and control over transactions, users is a powerful tool to control the business, available as Saas, local server aswell can be installed on custom domain.
Speedy work, with better GUI, its best for large/medium industry.
It perfectly supports Importing, exporting or migration from another ERP.
Transactional control, tracing over network is available, secured platform for business.
Android app is available, can be worked smartly on it.
Purchasing control, Planning control, and inventory scenarios are purely designed on professional approach.
Bottle necks, cycle time, EOQ can be configured on it,
With configuration it can be run with optimistic, in future AI and automation it can be a advanced supply chain tool.
For realtime tracking and tracing like Barcodes, QR codes are available to generate automatically/manually for batches and products.

Inconvénients

Customization is not easier, with depth documentation is required, which is unfortunately is not publicised.
Limited database server type, it's somehow difficult to configure with existing dedicated database server.
Transaction uniqueness records like algorithm for hitting a specific transaction is not being created, i.e on refreshing or by going back values can be submitted twice.
Some pages, do not display properly on android app, specially visuals.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Helping companies to be better

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Avantages

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Inconvénients

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Odoo

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Selvakumar S.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Have experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.

Avantages

1) Opensource and SaaS option
2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules
3) Availability of Third Party apps
4) OCA community support
5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo
6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus
7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer
8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time
9) Partners availability across globe is a plus
10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage

Inconvénients

1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation)
2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12
3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise
4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus
5) Different pricing for different region
6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Traduire en français

Réponse de Odoo

Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Thabo P.
Traduire en français

Extensive ERP for a small to medium sized business.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Having everything in one app is the major benefit to me. I don't have to use different software for Sales and Purchases; for Contacts; fr Projects etc. Another benefit for me is the ability to attach documents to each transaction for tax purposes at the end of the financial year.

Avantages

Odoo is an Opensource ERP with a free Community Edition and a paid Enterprise edition. It is packed with features like Accounting, Project Management, Customer Management, Employee & Recruitment Management, Inventory & Warehouse, Sales and Purchase and POS to name a few.
I like the Dashboard where one can get an bird's eye view of the status of any task or activity that needs attention. Plenty of additional modules (called Apps) are also available on the Odoo Store.

Odoo uses Postgresql as database.

It offers plenty of customisation options. Some countries' standard Chart of Accounts are available by default, or you can create your own.

Overall a very useful ERP.

Inconvénients

I'm reviewing the Community Edition: On the downside, it has a relatively big learning curve. Setup and initial configuration is crucial. I would have liked to choose between mySQL and Postgresql as some hosting providers does not offer Postgresql.

Some minor frustrations is the fact that an invoice can only be created after a quotation, then an order. I would've liked to be able to enter an invoice without an quote or order; for example monthly regular contractual invoices. Having said that, depending on how your business work, it might not affect you that much.

Secondly, recording expenses is cumbersome - expenses are recorded either through the employer expense module (which is not always related to an employer, like rent), or through billing. Either way, you need to create a "product or service" for expenses before entering them. Where and how you enter them, also affects your expense reporting.

I would also like to see more reporting options like traditional desktop apps.

Customer support for the Community Edition are limited to the forums and some manuals for older editions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Raymond C.
Traduire en français

We liked them so much we Partnered with them

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Avantages

As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market.
Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel.
Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Inconvénients

Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Odoo

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Chris C.
Secteur d'activité: Réseaux informatiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organization.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Avantages

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Inconvénients

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Odoo

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Jaimel R.
Traduire en français

industrial engineer specialized in the business area, project manager and Odoo consultant

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. It is the most complete ERP with the best support and the largest community and continues to grow. Undoubtedly the best proposal for small and medium-sized companies because of its relatively low costs compared to all the characteristics it has. Its easy use and the integration of all its modules make it the perfect tool for any company that needs to manage its processes

Avantages

It is a complete business suite that allows the management of multiple applications for managing the processes of a company. It has a friendly interface and has easy handling and configuration in all its modules. all applications handle information in an integrated manner. Integration among all its modules that facilitate its usability. It has a very large community of users and with the best support for this type of applications. It has the best prices in the market and even has a free version for small businesses. undoubtedly has the best price quality ratio among all software of its kind.

Inconvénients

because it is designed to touch all the areas of management of a company, it has some areas with some weaknesses regarding the competition such as human resources, payroll and adjustments in the configuration of some countries that do not have a lot of presence in their community. Although it is very intuitive and is designed to facilitate user use, knowledge must be available about the processes in question in order to exploit the full potential of this suite.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Anoop M.
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Reliable ERP that works for everyone

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Avantages

8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are

Base Opensource - Source Code available
Modular Architecture
Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable
Availability of custom modules for almost every integration
Availability of developers and implementation partners
No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs
Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations
Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance

Inconvénients

Documentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized.
Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Odoo

We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Secteur d'activité: Génie mécanique ou industriel
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Why Others When Odoo Is Here?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

From entering Raw Material into company to sell it as a Finished Product and even after sales, Odoo captures all the information with financial impacts in really nice and simple way. Process of goods receipt and delivery with quality checks are simply stunning. Moreover, it's mobile and web based features are reasons to stand ahead with other competitors. It has all features which are essential for any company, with really simple and interactive user experience and can easily integrate with any third party app.

Inconvénients

There should be more features in Quality Module which are compulsory in FMCG and Pharmaceutical industry. There should be parent Manufacturing Order under which sub-orders will lie, so that issuance of product is made separately as per real issuance OR issuance should be made against Work Orders instead of Manufacturing Order. Speed is also another area which should be looked.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Niaz ahmed R.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Future is here...

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am odoo developer and providing customization and the apps to integrate with odoo. Being a developer i feel this is future . The world will recognize its versitality verysoon. Its the solution to all problem at one place. We can summrize it by saying its platfourm where you have to put all your problems and leave it for odoo to solve. Because its builtin app most likley solve all your problems.

Avantages

Its feels tricky at first. Butt when you starts using it you will be in love with his versitality.. I like most the control that you can control your stuff at one place. Which is now a days is big prob. You can change optimize and integrate the stuff with very little effort.

Inconvénients

When you comes to cons. It usally feel tricky. Which may make you away from using it. Next you have to putt some effort to understand what actually is going around.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Carlos benjamin G.
Secteur d'activité: Hôpitaux et soins de santé
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français

Great ERP and the Cheapest of them all

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/03/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It is Great, Cheap, Easy to use, Easy to Setup, a Great ERP with a lot of things that you can change.

Avantages

It is very easy to use, you can see that the uSer Interface is done to be used by anyone, it is easy to setup, and in Timing against others, it is Awesome.

Inconvénients

The Support is Slow, you need to wait a lot for something to be resolved (in Mexico).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Julio F.
Secteur d'activité: Conseil en gestion
Taille de l'entreprise: 13-50 employés
Traduire en français

Odoo is Great!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Synchronization of the whole operations of company

Avantages

- User Experience very fluently
- Business Scope is complete
- Easy to develop and customize

Inconvénients

- Difficult to found technical experts
- Difficult to found functional experts

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Michael K.
Secteur d'activité: Urbanisme et architecture
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Improve customer service speed and training manuals and videos

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The software has the ability to do anything you want, but the process of customizing needs to be improved. If you are not very computer savvy, there is no way you could use this software or even think of ways to make it better. The customization team needs to take more of an assertive role with helping people figure out what they could do to improve their processes and their software.

In addition, because it is so highly customizable, there needs to be top of the line customer service, which there isn't. There needs to be a tech support number to call at all times, because businesses are relying on your software. Right now if you put in a support claim, it takes 34-48 hours to receive a response and then there is so much back and forth, it usually takes 2 weeks to get anything resolved and in the business world, that is not acceptable. The customer service agents should pick up the phone after the first email, if they don't understand what is going on.

Avantages

Customizability

Inconvénients

Difficult to learn and difficult to maintain without an IT department.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Odoo

Thank you for your feedback Michael. We always appreciate hearing from our customers and their experience with Odoo. We are always improving our product and hearing what our customers think is important.

Regarding the training, a few months ago we launched our brand new training platform to help people learn more about Odoo: https://training.odoo.com

Note that if you already have a success pack, be sure to ask your consultant about a free access code to the eLearning platform.

In addition we also have a lot of user documentation on our website, available here: https://odoo.com/page/docs

I'm sorry to hear you've had some issues with the support team. Our support teams are now available 24/5 with teams located in the US, Belgium, and India to provide coverage across every timezone.

I hope this helps and that you continue to enjoy your experience with Odoo! :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Muhammad usman A.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français

Reporting required more work

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

smooth business process and streamline activities

Avantages

user friendly, fast, least expensive, adaptable

Inconvénients

Reporting, lack of in-depth analytics,

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10