Avis sur Litmus

Litmus

Email marketing, testing & tracking

4.6/5 (14 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

The best platform available for inbox previews

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Simple, powerful campaign approvals
- Easy to use builder
- Integrations with ESPs like Emarsys, SFMC, and others
- Continually developing new features and enhancing existing ones (send tests directly from Litmus, proofs, convert checklist to builder, access post-rendered HTML, etc.)

Inconvénients

- Cannot unsubscribe test email address directly within Litmus. Since we work on hundreds of accounts, we naturally forget to unsubscribe some test addresses. Our test addresses are probably subscribed to 20-30 mailing lists, and it is very time consuming to attempt to unsubscribe from those lists. This results in cluttered checklists and higher than necessary render counts. There should really be a quick unsub option on each checklist.
- Spam tests are not quick to set up
- Litmus Scope is an essential tool, but it is inconsistent and seems to be a largely ignored feature
- No notification system for when campaign approvals are finished

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Made my job easier

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis

After being thrust into my email coding career I would send test emails only to the email accounts I had (Yahoo, Gmail, AOL, Outlook). I was not confident in coding emails in the beginning so I started my search for a better way to test emails. Once I began using Litmus my coding life became less stressful and I became more confident when sending emails. I recommend Litmus for every email marketer. Litmus' resources have been a large contributor in helping me learn responsive design and coding. The Litmus community is a great place to have your coding issues answered or for you to help other coders with issues.

Avantages

Email builder. Engagement, email clients, and geolocation analytics. Large selection of email provider previews. Spam Testing Community to have coding questions answered. Users Conference. Checklists to help make sure your email is sent without problems. Landing Page previews. Learning resources.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Must Have For Email Marketing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using it for 5 years now and have loved watching the company grow and get better.

Avantages

Litmus is the best email marketing tool you can have. It gives you all the email previews you could ask for and then some. It has an editor built out just for developing emails and is implemented in most CRMs. Seriously worth the money.

Inconvénients

I don't have anything negative to say about Litmus.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Everything you need for email development and testing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Litmus' Builder is worth a subscription in and of itself, after building with this tool it'll be difficult to use any other solution.

Inconvénients

I find the ability to organize emails and campaigns somewhat lacking. There is no option to create folders or depth for this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Way Email Should Be

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using Litmus for over 5 years now, and it's an extremely helpful tool that I would recommend to every company that deals with email marketing. Knowing that your campaign is visually appealing across the board to your audience make a huge difference.

Avantages

I love that it shows all devices (mobile and desktop) view of your email campaign and how they will render depending on that provider. This helps immensely when it comes to design, development and knowing the limitations.

Inconvénients

Sometimes indiviual previews are down, but this is due to updating.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great customer support

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 18/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

I made a mistake by signing up for a 'free' trail on litmus and misread some of the terms that came with that. One of them being that i would be signed up for a annual account costing me a considerable amount of money. However i missed this vital information since i was assuming this was a free/trail account.

I contacted the support team of Litmus explaining my situation and they were very understanding and considerate. They said to refund my money and were sorry for the anxiety this mistake has caused me. Very helpful and very understanding. So for customer support i would give them a 10 out of 10!

Inconvénients

Perhaps a little less use of the word ' free' during the sign up process. To prevent any mixups. You could also but a '*' after the word 'free' and clarify what 'free' in this context means.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great tool for learning to code email without worrying about messing things up.

Avantages

As an email marketer, this is one of my favorite tools. We have a small marketing team with no real developer on staff. So it is great to have this tool as we learn and try new things without fear of breaking our emails in some inboxes.

Inconvénients

We did have Litmus integrated with Marketing Cloud, but they upped their pricing out of our range.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Note sans commentaire

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A valuable Asset for Compatibility Testing

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We now use it for testing any new email templates due to the having more options than anyone else we've looked at.

Avantages

Litmus makes it VERY Easy to render your emails across a wide breadth of clients
They also have a very nice Chrome Plugin for quick rendering

Inconvénients

Lacks integration with our present ESP (Cheetah Digital)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Must have tool for Email Marketing

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 21/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Litmus is one of the best tools to test email copies before sending it to the mass recipients. It's trusted by the world's best companies. You can also design, build and test your emails at the same time with greater ease.

Inconvénients

Pricing may be a concern for small enterprises like ours, but overall it's a wonderful tool and anyone spending for the premium account would definitely reap positive benefits out of it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Making sure the Email is Perfect

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When sending out an email to over 4 million subscribers, it is important to make sure that the email has no broken links and that everything is aligned perfectly. Litmus helped us do just that!

Avantages

Litmus makes it so easy to make sure that the emails that are being sent out are ready to be viewed by whoever opens them. No more mistakes by the random inbox.

Inconvénients

The only con to litmus is how thorough it actually is.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for testing emails

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I primarily use Litmus for testing HTML email templates. They actually have a free tool you can use to test this.

Inconvénients

No real cons for the platform but I've yet to explore all of the features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 14/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

Creating emails is much easier now

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

- Great tools for creating email templates
- Online code editor with keyboard shortcuts on board.
- A very large base of previews in different email clients.
- Great blog with many tips, tricks, reviews and bits of precious knowledge.

Inconvénients

It is not for small companies, as it is expensive in my opinion. But if you can scale your sales with emails this is definitely a tool for you.
Online code editor has few annoying bugs, but nothing serious.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10