Atera

4,6 (350)
Donnez votre avis !
La meilleure solution RMM tout-en-un pour les MSP et les services IT

Note globale

4,6 /5
(350)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,7/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6/5
Support client
4,5/5

95%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

350 avis

Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Très bon produit

Publié le 27/11/2023

Avantages

produit léger et facile à installer et prendre en main

Inconvénients

pas encore suffisamment prévu pour le marché français (traduction des rubriques et fonctionnalités, support, paiement)

Alternatives envisagées 

NinjaOne

Pourquoi choisir Atera 

le coût qui augmentait constamment sans vraiment prévenir

Pourquoi passer à Atera

en raison du coût moins élevé rapporté à mes besoins assez basiques
Jonathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Rapport Qualité-Prix imbattable !

Publié le 25/03/2022

Déploiement systématique sur chaque poste pour un meilleur suivi du parc client

Déploiement systématique sur chaque poste pour un meilleur suivi du parc client

Avantages

Tarif agressif sur ce marché. Ultra simple à déployer et à utiliser. Le design est plutôt épuré, on ne se perd pas dans l'interface malgré toutes les fonctionnalités présentes. L'intégration native des outils PMAD, sécurité, backup...

Inconvénients

La francisation n'est pas encore parfaite ni présente partout. La facturation uniquement en dollars par CB. Le support en français pas toujours disponible.

Réponse de Atera

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal Ateran!

Glad to see that you are getting the value for money with our all-in-one Remote Monitoring and Management (RMM) solution and that you found onboarding to be easy.

We have made some big changes recently, and there should be much more available to you in the French language. It's a work in progress, but we are getting there!

Ludovic
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Retour d’expérience

Publié le 15/12/2022

Nous avons grâce à Atera, réussi à gérer de façon plus efficace notre helpdesk auprès de nos...

Nous avons grâce à Atera, réussi à gérer de façon plus efficace notre helpdesk auprès de nos clients.

Avantages

Nous aimons, son ergonomie générale plutôt accessible et engageante

Inconvénients

Oui, il manque la possibilité d’avoir un IT documentation

Réponse de Atera

Hi Ludovic,

Thanks for taking the time to review Atera! We are very happy to hear that you find the platform accessible, and that you have been able to manage your helpdesk more efficiently.

Regarding documentation that you are missing, please reach out to support so they can help.

Patrice
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Très bon produit

Publié le 30/03/2022

Prise en main facile et intuitive

Prise en main facile et intuitive

Avantages

Possibilité de mettre à jour les systèmes de tous les clients en quelques clics

Inconvénients

Le dashboard n'indique pas si le système antivirus des postes est à jour. Pas de visibilité non plus sur l'état physique des disques durs

Réponse de Atera

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal Ateran!

Happy to hear that you're finding it easy-to-use. Should you run into any issues, please reach out to our 24/7 Support Team at support@atera.com.

Houenagnon Jules Vitale
Houenagnon Jules Vitale
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Atera, meilleure solution de contrôle à distance

Publié le 14/10/2023

Avantages

Je suis sans mots avec ce système. Je l'apprécie parce qu'il me facilite la tâche de façon simple et claire en ce qui concerne la gestion, l'amélioration et le contrôle de mes services, informations peu importe ma position géolocalisation.

Inconvénients

Je n'ai pas encore essayé toutes les fonctionnalités de ce logiciel, mais tout le moment, je n'ai pas encore eu de complication avec celles que j'utilise.

Osiano
Osiano
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Import/Export
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Un service d'infrastructure informatique

Publié le 23/10/2023

Avantages

C'est un logiciel qui me permet de surveiller les clients et mes activités à distance. Fiable et efficace, il facilite la synchronisation des documents, la sauvegarde des données et son interface est très simple

Inconvénients

C'est un bon outil que j'apprécie beaucoup mais très coûteux pour les petites entreprises

Laurent
Laurent
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Logiciel de gestion

Publié le 14/10/2023

Avantages

Un très bon produit pour la gestion des ressources et services informatiques très professionnel et rapide à utiliser pour travailler aux entreprises.

Inconvénients

C'est un super produit mais ça présente soucis lors des connections.

Tom
Tom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Excellent outil pour les professionels de l'infogérance !

Publié le 06/07/2021

Avantages

La facilité d'utilisation, la prise en main des outils, l'interface utilisateur.

Inconvénients

Quelques problèmes avec les vues qui peuvent ne plus être fonctionnelles.

Devrait être corrigé dans la prochaine interface utilisateur.

Réponse de Atera

Thank you for the nice words, Tom!
Please do let us know if you encounter any further issues regarding the UI or functionality.

John
John
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect Fit for Many Scenarios

Publié le 05/08/2022

The learning curve for Atera makes it great for entry level IT personnel or non-IT users who need...

The learning curve for Atera makes it great for entry level IT personnel or non-IT users who need to support applications rather than PC issues. It is a perfect fit for application managers who need an easy to use, affordable tool to support a large or small flock of systems and associated applications and users. Tech Support is very good. Reporting is handy and functional. Integrated remote control is seamless one it is setup. Scripting is very useable.

Avantages

The licensing model for Atera sets it apart from most other similar RMM tools. Each licensed technician can manage unlimited client systems. This alleviates the overhead of tracking your head count and makes Atera possibly the most cost effective RMM product on the market today. Tech Support from Atera is also outstanding providing timely live chat interaction. They have provided more than sufficient answers to what I perceived as complicated propositions. The Atera Support Technicians are polite and appear to have a fairly decent mastery of the product.

Inconvénients

Patch management is a little clunky and the Atera agent does not always restart on its own when the PC is restarted. There is a fix for this, but that fix should not be necessary for this type of product. Its a fairly manageable inconvenience. Client system naming can get off track, but is also not hard to fix.

Réponse de Atera

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal Ateran!

Glad to see that you are getting the value for money with our all-in-one Remote Monitoring and Management (RMM) solution and that you found onboarding to be easy.

We will definitely let our Support Team know that you've had a great experience - it will make their day

Graham
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Atera, a Strong Contender for anyone starting up an MSP-based business.

Publié le 18/12/2022

This software allowed me to operate in a computer support business during the last couple of years...

This software allowed me to operate in a computer support business during the last couple of years where in person visits declined on some sites. Initial pricing was quite affordable even though a business with one technician doesn't require a full ticketing and PSA tool, but felt that if I did grow enough I'd make use of these features in time.

Avantages

The best thing about Atera is that it is always improving features, even weekly but at least monthly. I had some experience with NABLE MSP support software, so was familiar with many of the aspects that Atera had to offer and simply needed to start deployment of agents at my customer sites, so felt very productive very soon after starting. There are many resources readily available to gain additional training in areas where I don't feel as confident. Although it didn't happen often, I was able to receive technical support for issues relating to the agents or dashboard in general in CHAT, so there was no waiting.

Inconvénients

Up until two weeks ago, I had no issues with Atera. There is many new features that are being developed monthly, but most of them are not available to the lowest subscription package, but it makes sense that people paying more money should have an increasing number of features available to them. Two weeks ago, I get a payment notification from Atera that is significantly higher. When I sent an inquiry email through Atera's Contact system, they suggested that they had sent out notification months before. My incoming messages from Atera are filtered into an ATERA INCOMING MAIL folder and I double checked and verified that I had never received it. The Atera Pro level subscription increased by 33% a month. I received a return email sent back suggesting that Atera hadn't raised it's pricing in the last 6 years. At a time where small business owners are trying to build back to pre-pandemic business levels, it's unfortunate that Atera didn't have our backs. The less than helpful response from Atera also suggested that if I prepaid for the full year, it would be less of an increase overall. I also moved many of my existing sites to make use of Emsisoft Business Software and a few to utilize Acronis Cyber Backups, my payments to Atera are more than double what the Pro subscription was originally set at and that obviously means nothing.

Alternatives envisagées 

NinjaOne

Pourquoi passer à Atera

I liked the pricing model per technician that allowed for unlimited agents. I believed that I'd be able to keep my one person business affordable despite growth of my computer support business.

Réponse de Atera

Hi Graham,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this detailed review of the Atera platform.

We are very glad that you were drawn in by the pricing model, and that you like how often we release new features.

Regarding the price increase, we are very sorry that you did not receive prior notification of this. The email was sent out to the main contact on every account, and it is possible that it went to the wrong contact.

Please reach out to support so that we can ensure that the correct email is listed, to avoid missing important communication in the future.

We hope that Atera continues to be a vital part of your business, and that you are able to take full-advantage of the features.

Tim
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great all-in-one integrated MSP/RMM service

Publié le 14/12/2022

I work with Atera for 12 years now and it is part of my company structure. So my experience is...

I work with Atera for 12 years now and it is part of my company structure. So my experience is positive. It's usable for me. I don't use all components yet, we are just a small ICT company.

Avantages

flawless integration of RMM/managment/ticketing and other features. But a great pro is the license model: pay per agent instead of pay per device

Inconvénients

I miss the Apple Mac agent in the professional version, that should be a standard feature for all subscriptions Dutch language for ticket system. seperate dashboard for central monitoring screen at the helpdesk office.

Alternatives envisagées 

Groundwork, N-central et MSP Manager

Pourquoi passer à Atera

complete/all-in-one, enthousiast team with quick release of new features. Personal contact with dutch team

Réponse de Atera

Hi Tim,

Thanks for leaving this great review.

It is important to hear both what you like about Atera ("flawless integration," the pricing model, all-in-one solution) and where we can improve (Mac agent in the pro subscription, Dutch language available on the platform).

We appreciate your valuable insight, and hope that you continue to find Atera is efficient and helps you work the most effectively!

Bhasker
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Cost effective product

Publié le 21/10/2020

Better than our old RMM specially with cost and features that is offered.

Better than our old RMM specially with cost and features that is offered.

Avantages

First most thing I like is easy to access all the features without any complicated menus. Deploying the agent using command line options helps me to rollout for mass deployment. The splashtop is fast and easy to connect that also gives you the messaging option on the top instead of going through manage> chat. Connecting to remote is faster than the other RMM we used before. Their chat support is instant, i never had to wait for more than a min anytime i try to contact support

Inconvénients

Lot of times the chat from the manage option will not work. I would like to have the feature of searching by custom field we create or to generate reports using custom field.

Alternatives envisagées 

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Pourquoi choisir Atera 

Solarwinds is expensive and complicated to use.

Logiciel antérieur 

SolarWinds Service Desk

Pourquoi passer à Atera

cost wise and we are not deploying to a enterprise level, we are a small scale only.

Réponse de Atera

Bhasker, thank you for the detailed review, and we are glad to see you enjoying so many of our features! Custom fields can be used in a search from either the devices or the tickets view, and we have recently made it possible to display/export custom fields using the API, which has been a requested feature for a while. This should save you some time in optimizing your workflow and finding out what you need faster.

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best software for an SMB MSP

Publié le 09/07/2020

Overall this is an outstanding product. It has radical pricing, and integrates so easily with the...

Overall this is an outstanding product. It has radical pricing, and integrates so easily with the rest of my business. With it's lightweight tools, I can run everything from a tablet even. New features are being brought out all the time, that I can choose to incorporate or not, and with the branding options, my customers see MY logo and my menu items. There is no better product on the market.

Avantages

I run a small MSP focused on providing IT services to small (<50 employees) businesses. I have tried many software packages over the 15 years I have been in business, and all of them suffered from the same weakness. Ease of use/learning curve. They may have had some great features, but I would never get to use them because they were lost in a sea of confusion. The interface for Atera is clean, simple, and effective. You can do everything you need to without having to dig for it. If I have to search for a feature, I am not going to remember that it is even there to use, and with Atera, it is all laid out so well that it is intuitive. You open your account, setup your clients, and away you go. Nothing else even comes close to comparing

Inconvénients

The only part that is clumsy in my opinion is the patching. Rather than approving patches, you exclude patches. Back when most of my users had windows 7 this was more of an issue, as I tended towards rolling out ones I knew had no issues, rather than selectively declining. The list of patches you are excluding becomes tediously long and difficult to manage, but with Windows 10, you can only put off patches so long before they are just going to be forced, so in reality patching, where it used to be a major part of our service, is now more of an afterthought.

Alternatives envisagées 

N-sight et NinjaOne

Pourquoi choisir Atera 

Initially the pricing was what lured me in. I wasn't finding I was using the full features of Naverisk, because if I didn't use them all the time, I either forgot about them, or forgot how to use them easily. Having a fixed cost no matter how many clients I use it on was game changing for me.

Logiciel antérieur 

Naverisk

Pourquoi passer à Atera

Ease of use, pricing model.
Grant
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

So happy to meet Atera!

Publié le 14/12/2022

Our older vendor didn't seem to know what they wanted to be any longer. Solutions/add-ons never...

Our older vendor didn't seem to know what they wanted to be any longer. Solutions/add-ons never worked correctly and were buggy. Unreliable.

Avantages

Love the simplicity and manageable layout. Customization has been a huge plus especially for the Dashboard. The Network Discovery tool has proved invaluable. Patch Management compared with our previous vendor has made monitoring the process and updates much easier. We love that every month there are product improvements and new innovations.

Inconvénients

Honestly have nothing negative to add to this section. The solution is great!

Réponse de Atera

Hi Grant,

Thanks for reviewing Atera - it is great to hear how manageable you find the platform. I am happy to hear that Network Discovery is "invaluable," to you and the team, and that you are on top of our frequent product updates!

The fact that you have no cons to add says it all! But of course, if you ever have any issues or suggestions, please reach out to us and we will happily assist.

I hope Atera continues to be the right solution for you, making your job easier!

Andrea
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I need free time for me

Publié le 14/12/2022

We manage many clients and many servers. The best thing is how everything is under control. And...

We manage many clients and many servers. The best thing is how everything is under control. And ATERA does it really well. All too well

Avantages

Since we use ATERA, we discover another king of metod to manage our customer. Simplicity is better quality of Atera.

Inconvénients

Still nothing for now. Every day is a new discovery by implementing management functions

Alternatives envisagées 

N-central et ConnectWise Automate

Pourquoi choisir Atera 

Because it's too cumbersome to do the same things that we do with Atera in a few minutes. We tested the Atera for two months before making the switch.

Pourquoi passer à Atera

First of all the price. Second: other products count the agent on any device. Atera consider the Technicians the focus of the business. Pay for every Technician and do everything you want. I like this kind of mentality.

Réponse de Atera

Hi Andrea,

Thanks for reviewing Atera. So happy to hear that you find the platform to be simple and effective for you.

Hopefully you continue to find no cons, and to discover new management functions. Check out our release notes to stay up to date: https://support.atera.com/hc/en-us/sections/201896227-Release-Notes

Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great RMM solution for standalone business with multiple locations.

Publié le 19/12/2022

We needed a RMM/remote connection solution for in-house IT ticketing and helpdesk for a growing eye...

We needed a RMM/remote connection solution for in-house IT ticketing and helpdesk for a growing eye care/healthcare/eye surgery company with two technicians, 8 locations, some in-house server/data management, and nearly 500 endpoints/workstations. Atera has been great to cover all those needs.

Avantages

To be honest, the price is what caught my eye first. I assumed that when you pay less, you get a lot less, but that is NOT the case. Atera does exactly what we needed, and we don't feel like we are paying for option we don't even use. Solid reliable service.

Inconvénients

Very few minor issues that aren't even worth mentioning.

Alternatives envisagées 

SolarWinds Service Desk

Pourquoi passer à Atera

At first, price. However Atera was very full featured and well developed which was a pleasant surprise.

Réponse de Atera

Hi Adam,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review of Atera. Happy to hear that you came for the price, but stayed for the value you found in the platform!

We hope that Atera continues to fill your needs as an MSP.

Josh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software that keeps getting better!

Publié le 14/12/2022

It's a great product at a great price. I hope they keep improving and listen to the community that...

It's a great product at a great price. I hope they keep improving and listen to the community that uses it!

Avantages

It's easy to set up and use. All the features are there and they keeps adding more and fine tuning the experience.

Inconvénients

The only thing that has been frustrating is the lack of multimonitor support in Splashtop (the main remote connection software). This feature is available in the regular version of Spashtop, the community has requested it numerous times but it still hasn't been implemented.

Réponse de Atera

Hey Josh,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Happy to hear that you find Atera easy-to-use, and like the continually added features!

Regarding multi-monitor support, you are able to do this with AnyDesk which is available on our Growth and Power subscription plans!

Keep enjoying Atera, Josh!

Benjamin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Exploitation minière et métaux
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Helped us dramatically streamline IT Support

Publié le 14/12/2022

Avantages

Atera helped us dramatically to streamline our IT support, remote administration, system health monitoring and system automation. Giving us insights that were only possible with physically having the machine within our network before.

Inconvénients

Additional Atera features are only available as an additional subscription.

Alternatives envisagées 

NinjaOne

Pourquoi passer à Atera

Pricing and additional value with discounted 3rd integrations.

Réponse de Atera

Hi Benjamin,

Thanks for taking the time to review Atera. So great that the platform has helped you streamline your IT support, thats our goal!

Regarding new features being available for additional subscriptions, this is a company decision. However, you are always welcome to reach out to success@atera.com to give us this important feedback.

Grant
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Atera provides great value for the money

Publié le 04/02/2022

I've used Atera for almost six months and couldn't be happier. Very feature rich, and frequently...

I've used Atera for almost six months and couldn't be happier. Very feature rich, and frequently adds helpful updates. A nice gui and a strong search engine make it easy to use. Patch management much more effective than my previous product.

Avantages

A pleasant gui and easy navigation are standout features. The strong search engine is very helpful.

Inconvénients

Some of the helpdesk is a little confusing and we're still getting the hang of it. Until it's tuned, it can be "noisy" with alerts.

Alternatives envisagées 

Kaseya VSA et NinjaOne

Pourquoi choisir Atera 

n-able could be a little too complex, and the per-agent licensing was getting very expensive. In addition, one of our techs accidentally deleted a location and there was no way to recover it.

Logiciel antérieur 

N-sight

Pourquoi passer à Atera

Can't beat the integrations and the per-user pricing.

Réponse de Atera

Thank you for the kind words, Grant!
We put a lot of work and effort into the GUI and seamless usage of Atera, and we are glad to see that they are being noticed.

Howard
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great product with improvements rolled out monthly

Publié le 30/11/2020

Avantages

Deployment through Group Policy is VERY easy as the installer is a very small MSI.

Inconvénients

Management for non-windows based machines is till not great. Mac OS deployment is very clunky and manual. Linux agent does not yet exist, but is apparently coming. Manually adding SNMP objects is still very clunky. The device layout screen is not customizable and looks like a wall of text. Atera has said these changes are coming, and their follow through this year on promised features vs deployed features is pretty good. So I'm optimistic this will be in place soon.

Alternatives envisagées 

TeamViewer Remote, N-sight, NinjaOne et Pulseway

Pourquoi passer à Atera

The per-user price point was good, and makes this a much better value than a Pulseway that charges per device. The free month gives you a good opportunity to evaluate it and shows that this product is a good value.
Brian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great option for small MSP looking for a simple, affordable solution

Publié le 04/01/2020

We're a small MSP with 3 techs. Labtech/Connectwise is WAY overkill. We miss a few features but...

We're a small MSP with 3 techs. Labtech/Connectwise is WAY overkill. We miss a few features but honestly it hasn't been enough of a hindrance to regret our decision. Cost savings is worth whatever bells and whistles we lost.

Can it be better? Sure. But that's why it's great knowing the dev team is constantly releasing new features and improvements.

Avantages

Great option for small MSP looking for a simple, affordable solution

Simplicity. It felt a bit barebones at first coming from Labtech, but it refocused us on the important things and not get scatter brained. We took on the attitude of "if Altaro doesn't have it, you don't need it". It's been two years and we honestly haven't looked back.

It's also great having a flat fee per tech instead of per agent fee. It's a relief when deploying agents since It doesn't feel like I'm incurring additional overhead each time I add an agent.

I also appreciate their agile feature releases. It gives me the feeling that the team is not sitting still and always earning my dollar.

Inconvénients

The reporting is a bit weak. I'm used to being able to hook into the database and generate custom reports coming from Connectwise. I used to have a Excel pivot table pulling data directly from Connectwise and it was data nerd heaven.

While API is available, it doesn't supply the same volume of information that the built-in reports offer. I submitted a feature request to simply expose the reports via API (this is how Connectwise does it) so hopefully that will happen in the future.

Also, Splashtop remote control that comes with Atera is just too slow to connect. It's actually pretty good once the connection is established, but there's a ~30 sec delay from the time you click on the button. That might not sound like much, it can feel like eternity when there is a customer on the phone. Plus it takes too long to find out when the connection doesn't work for some reason. We bit the bullet and paid for Screenconnect.

Alternatives envisagées 

Pulseway

Pourquoi choisir Atera 

Cost / complexity

Pourquoi passer à Atera

Cost / simplicity
Carlos
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I have been using atera and its been one of the greatest tool I ever used

Publié le 24/08/2022

Overall is a great experience, as a sole IT admin this tool is fantastic!, i cant even learn all...

Overall is a great experience, as a sole IT admin this tool is fantastic!, i cant even learn all its features it has so many features, one of the best things that you can have is the free webinars, and constant developing and upgrading, thats what makes a software company great!

Avantages

the fact that you are able to remote to any computer from anywhere to everywhere is excellent!, the web based interface is nice and it refreshes station information very quickly, the easiest thing to do is to install the service, you can do it in various ways, one of the easiest is by running a line of code on CMD so you dont have to download anything, its automatic!!!

Inconvénients

I don't like 2fA if you're in a rush and don't have access to your phone, or if you have issues with the connection, you wont be able to remote to any computer, additionally sometimes when you try to login from mobile android or ios the service doesnt work , but that rarely happens , you have to delete cache and try again

Alternatives envisagées 

TeamViewer Remote

Pourquoi choisir Atera 

Lack of real remote capabilities

Pourquoi passer à Atera

Pricing

Réponse de Atera

Hey, thanks so much for this 10 out of 10 review! I am so happy to hear that you are taking full advantage of our remote connection, and that you find installing the Atera agent so easy. That's the goal, so I'm glad to hear we are succeeding with you!
I understand your hesitations about 2FA and that it can take some extra time. However, Atera takes security extremely seriously, and it is for this reason that it is mandated. If you ever have any problem though, please reach out to our support team at support@atera.com and they will be happy to look into those mobile login issues.
I hope you continue to enjoy our services, and keep on using Atera to it's fullest potential!

Marek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Atera Review

Publié le 02/06/2023

The platform provided a comprehensive suite of IT management tools that streamlined my operations...

The platform provided a comprehensive suite of IT management tools that streamlined my operations and improved customer service. The integrated RMM capabilities, service desk, and reporting features were particularly valuable in maintaining the performance and security of my clients' systems. The intuitive user interface and ease of use made it simple to navigate and access the various features. While there were some limitations in customization, the core functionalities of Atera were reliable and effective. Overall, Atera proved to be a valuable solution for my IT management needs, helping me deliver efficient and high-quality services to my clients.

Avantages

One of the things I liked most about Atera was its all-in-one approach to IT management. The platform offered a comprehensive suite of tools and features that covered various aspects of IT support and service delivery. I particularly appreciated the integrated remote monitoring and management (RMM) capabilities, which allowed me to proactively monitor and maintain my clients' systems. The ticketing system and service desk were also well-designed, providing a centralized place to track and manage customer requests. Additionally, Atera's reporting and analytics features provided valuable insights into the performance and health of my IT infrastructure. Overall, the holistic approach of Atera simplified my IT management processes and improved efficiency.

Inconvénients

one aspect I liked least was the limited customization options in certain areas. While the platform offered a range of pre-built templates and workflows, there were instances where I wanted more flexibility to tailor the system to my specific needs. For example, I found some limitations in customizing the appearance and branding of the customer portal. However, despite these minor limitations, the core functionalities of Atera were robust and effective in meeting my IT management requirements.

Steven
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Atera, the one stop, low cost, go to, for all your IT Managed Services needs

Publié le 11/04/2019

When we started our IT Managed Services business, we had gone with another vendor for PSA, RMM, and...

When we started our IT Managed Services business, we had gone with another vendor for PSA, RMM, and Remote Support. After spending thousands of dollars and wasting untold hours doing configurations, we thought that there had to be a better way. That is when we found Atera! I only wish we would have found Atera sooner because we would have saved so much time and money. It is clear that Atera was built from the ground up, by people who understand what it's like to run an MSP. We setup the free trial, then had Atera up and running in literal MINUTES. Seriously, in minutes we had the entire thing configured, with our branding and email and automated ticketing responses. Also, the fact that you are not charged for every agent has been such a blessing to our clients because that means that, we are able to put agents onto systems that we otherwise would not have. So, even system that only get break fix support, can now have an agent on them, which allows us to remotely troubleshoot them. This fact alone saves tons of money and time!
Bottom line, if you are a new MSP or even a seasoned provider, you will get a tremendous value from choosing or switching to Atera. One last thing I will say. Since Atera recently moved the entire platform over a Microsoft Azure infrastructure, they have been pushes out updates and improvements a breakneck pace!

Avantages

Low cost of entry and low monthly cost
No cost for per agent
VERY easy setup
VERY easy to use

Inconvénients

Not as feature rich as some of the pricier competitors, but since moving to Microsoft Azure, they have been adding new features left and right!

Réponse de Atera

Thanks so much Steven! We truly appreciate your great feedback and are happy to say that we are continuing to make daily updates to make your experience even better!

Kevin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Very Satisfied

Publié le 14/12/2022

Came to Atera from Kaseya. (Kaseya, please don't buy Atera)So much more affordable. I like Atera...

Came to Atera from Kaseya. (Kaseya, please don't buy Atera)So much more affordable. I like Atera enough that I pay annually now. I'm committed. Support is usually helpful. Rarely have to wait in a long queue.

Avantages

It's easy to use, the script library is growing and very useful.

Inconvénients

Splashtop remote access - It works well, but I would really like to be able to view multiple remote monitors at the same time!

Réponse de Atera

Hi Kevin,

Thanks for taking the time to review Atera. It is great that you find the platform easy to use and price-efficient.

Regarding viewing multiple remote monitors, this is not something that Splashtop offers. However, if you are on the growth or power plan, you have access to AnyDesk which allows you to do this.