Avis clients sur Sharpen

Sharpen

Plateforme de centre d'appels dans le cloud

4.4/5 (46 avis)
Elizabeth H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fathom is so much more than a Phone Service Option!

Publié le 26/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

When I first started my business back in January, a colleague suggested that I sign up for Fathom Voice. At the time I was using Google Voice and could not imagine why I would want to invest in a service when I was getting another for free. You may be wondering the same thing. Let me tell you, it is worth it! Fathom Voice has added an extra level of professionalism to my business which, in my humble opinion, Google Voice, did not offer. I can set limits on when my phone is answered which helps me stick to my boundaries with clients. I want to serve people but have to have time to get the work done that they have retained me to do. Fathom Voice allows you to set up multiple messages if you are away or gone for a week. The phone service has brought my business to the next level. This is more than a phone service though. Why or how? Their customer support staff is amazing and out of this world! I can call with a multitude of questions, which I may have at any given moment and they are quick to respond. They are eager to help! It almost feels as though I have added someone to my team, even though they are not a part of my business. They are incredible and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to add an extra level of professionalism to their business!

Avantages

1) I am able to set times (9 a.m. - 6 p.m.) during which my phone will ring
2) I can set up my phone to ring to my cell phone if I am out of the office.
3) The customer support staff is amazing! Shelby Weeks, on the front line, is incredibly patient and knowledgeable. Ryan Wharton and Britton Beaumont, in the technical support department, are always eager to help. In the event that any of these amazing people do not know the answer they are always open to doing research for me.
4) When I get a voicemail, it is sent to me as an attachment to an email. I like this because I can listen to my messages even when I am not in my physical office.

Inconvénients

1) Unlike Google voice that goes everywhere, you cannot take your physical office desk phone everywhere. This is just the nature of having a physical desk phone.
2) Unlike Google voice, Fathom has yet to figure out how to not only receive texts from clients but also send them. At this point, I can receive texts but cannot send them. You can do this with Google Voice. I have shared this concern with the Fathom support team and they are working on it. I am sure that they will find a solution soon!
3) When you get a text message, unlike a voicemail, you do not get an email notification telling you that you have a text. This can be problematic if your clients send you texts. I have told the Fathom Support Team about this and they are working on it! I am sure that they will have a solution soon!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Todd C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Value and Support

Publié le 27/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Fathom is attentive to my needs and works quickly to resolve any issues that arise. They provide good phone service at a great value. I recommend them for any small business owner!

Avantages

Great value. My monthly service is much less than I paid previously. The support team is knowledgeable and easy to work with. They are quick to diagnose any issues (even those that are problems with my system and not theirs) and provide answers to resolve them.

Inconvénients

It can be a little confusing to configure the system, but I can call the support team to help me out. Reports, such as call logs, could be better, but I almost never looked at them with my previous provider anyway. Once the system is configured, it works great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Brian L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

One stop solution

Publié le 25/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

We needed a system that could allow our remote teams to painlessly stay connected while providing core communications functionality. Lots of providers out there with pieces of what we needed, but struggled to find it all in one package that was affordable and actually worked right. Actually didn't get any complaints from the team.

Avantages

Easy to use and provided the full suite of functions we needed. Remote access across the country was great. Option to use soft phone on laptop with Polycom phone on desk also great. Automated workflow for agents was superb and our service manager was able to set up, implement, and manage without a lot of training or consulting.

Inconvénients

No real cons to speak of. Would love to see them come out with their own CRM, though the integration with salesforce has been great.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Christina D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Striving for Sucess

Publié le 25/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been a long winding road; however, I genuinely feel that Fathom Voice is trying to get better! They give us some great features but some of the every day features that we expect & had for years are now not available.

Most recently I've truly missed the simple forwarding option. We've worked around it but it was laborious. To be able to just hit a fwd button + the extension in which to forward to... was great, when we had it.

I also miss the options our landlines had... like being able to speed up & slow down a message. This saved us from having to listen several times. We also had a simple keypad map that showed us how to move quickly and efficiently through steps to get where we needed. On the dashboard, I would love to also have a list of calls I've made (calls in and calls out, would be great descriptions).

We are not necessarily a large business but perhaps we act like one. :) Thus, there will always be issues or things that come up, esp. as changes occur. The Fathom Voice Crew always do their best to find a solution & never forget to get back with you... we appreciate this greatly!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Melva H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very easy to use

Publié le 26/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

I find that Fathom is very user friendly and easy to navigate. At they company I work for we have used a few different companies and in my experience Fathom has been the best.

Avantages

I love that we can record the calls. In my line of work it is very easy to not catch all the important information on a call. So having the ability to go back and review it has been very beneficial for me. Also being able to save the recording allows for my Consultants to listen to my call before they reach out to the customer for follow ups and meetings. It also is great training tool for new members of the team to be able to hear real calls.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Tracy G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fathom Voice

Publié le 22/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I like being able to listen to my voicemails via email and I also like being able to forward my line to any cell phone or other phone.

Inconvénients

That when I listen to my voicemail via email the red light doesn't clear

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Robust Call Center Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Sharpen provides a robust platform for taking a sorting calls. In my experience, the program is easily accessible from our case management platform or from a computer application. When taking a call the program displays caller information in an easily accessible manner.

Inconvénients

My department's transition from our previous call software has been rough. Frequently the software's integration with our case management platform fails and information is lost or not transferred correctly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Elizabeth H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fathom Rocks!

Publié le 22/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I like the customer support the best. I seem to never stop having questions. They are always so friendly and helpful.

Inconvénients

Sometimes when I am out and about it is inconvenient that I cannot call out from my office phone. This comment is not necessarily targeted at Fathom. I think this would be the same for any company that offers a physical VOIP phone.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Catharine S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love the capabilities, and the customer service.

Publié le 24/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

PROS -
BEST customer service. Very responsive, and work to resolve issues. Worked with another company before and had to deal with foreign customer service we were barely able to understand. Often had to sit on the phone for up to 6 or 8 hours before things were resolved.

Love the dashboard where we can see who is on the phone before dialing our team. However, we have to refresh the screen - it is not real time on its own.

CONS -
Not an easy system to learn. It is very complicated. Other system was far easier, but tons and tons of connection issues, and the nightmare of customer service was worth the change. This being said, we have a fairly complicated routing pattern, so for something more straightforward, I'm sure this will be much easier for other companies.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Don G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review from Don at J S Ruiz Realty, Inc.

Publié le 28/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

"I like the user friendly way it works. It is no problem for me to push the admin button and set myself up with office phones when it is my day on phones. No need to depend on my office." This means I can be totally independent from needing administrative assistance on weekends when no one is at the office...just the way it should be.

Dylan R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mediocre

Publié le 24/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall: This system offers nothing outside of the norm of any other VOIP business phone system. The Web interface is slightly more intuitive than others, though it is difficult sometimes to know if a setting change has actually been accepted and changed. However, there is much to be desired in execution of calls. About a quarter of dialed calls will hang without ever connecting, then disconnect. There is no consistency with this issue as to the number being dialed. (One number may fail three times in a row, then connect on the fourth attempt. Others might fail once, then connect on the next attempt.) We have had an outstanding service issue since deploying last January which has yet to be resolved wherein any calls going to our after-hours support line generate two notification emails and two duplicate voicemails. While not critical, it is a nuisance, and the only time we receive updates on the status of the service case is when we ask for them.

Pros: Slightly easier to use and deploy than similar products. Slightly more intuitive web controls. Service department will respond when prompted.

Cons: Service could be much more pro-active in reporting status of cases back to clients. Call failures can be a headache.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Fathom Review

Publié le 29/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

I love the ease of inner office connections and the reminders Fathom provides. I have been using this for over a year and love it!

Avantages

Reminder of messages is wonderful!

Inconvénients

Have not had any. I really find that Fathom fits my small office needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Randy S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great phone service...great customer service!

Publié le 24/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used VoIP phone service since 2010. It cut my regular business phone bill by almost 2/3. Then I heard about Fathom which was an enterprising upstart company here in the Indianapolis area. (I wanted the chance to work with someone locally rather than a toll free helpline in Utah.)

So I made the switch to Fathom about 2 years ago. I've been very happy with both their phone service and their customer service. I'm not very technologically literate so I require a lot of help with navigating the website/dashboard. They've all been very patient with me and they've always solved my problems.

No complaints here; I recommend them to everybody!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Benjamin M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

FATHOM FAN

Publié le 26/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Fathom Voice as VoIP service is far more cost effective than having a regular phone. I found many service providers who offered low rates and excellent service plans, making it difficult to decide on the best one. After meeting with multiple companies I was introduced to Inside Sales Consultant Shelby Weeks. Shelby's overall product/service knowledge and straight forward approach, made me feel like I was speaking with an old friend, not a salesman. My then difficult decision was made easy. Our company now uses what I believe to the best VoIP company in the industry, Fathom Voice. Thank you again for all of your help.

Avantages

Fathom Friday's!!!!!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Shirley B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Complete Solution

Publié le 25/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Fathom Voice has been ideal for us, connecting our entire remote-based team seamlessly across multiple states. Having the option of using the soft phone on the computer or a Polycom phone on the desk gives us the flexibility to meet everyone’s needs. Fathom Voice provides the feature-rich functionality and scalability needed for future growth.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Blake H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good idea, not ready for prime time.

Publié le 24/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I like the idea of the cost vs POTS. I like the flexibility vs PBX systems. However, we have had this system for 14 months and we continue to have trouble with phones resetting causing us to lose our network connection for the associated PC. We have worked and worked and worked with customer service to resolve this problem. Fathom customer service continues to maintain that the problem is on my side in the network. We have done EVERYTHING their tech support has requested and we continue to have phone reset problems. Losing the computer network connection is one thing, losing the telephone connection while on the phone with a customer is more annoying.

I am not turned off of cloud based phone systems, however, I do question Fathom's ability to successfully implement a system remotely.

The feature set is rich. The ability to find/follow is great. Rerouting via the net is also great. So these are all good things of any cloud based system. Just make sure the vendor can handle the technical issues.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

It worked much better than fuze

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It works. I have yet to have any issues with our integration for Salesforce

Inconvénients

I wish we could transfer while on hold. And I wish we could add custom sounds

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Manis C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great customer service

Publié le 27/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Our company transitioned to Fathom Voice as our service provider when we decided to switch to a VoIP system. It was a very efficient process and we are now able to stay connected when we are out of the office. We have been very pleased with the great support, and prompt service that we always receive. Their entire staff is committed to providing excellent customer service, which makes it enjoyable to work with them. I would highly recommend Fathom Voice, I think they are an outstanding company!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Elizabeth F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Main user in our office as receptionist

Publié le 25/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's nice to work with most of the time. When I check voicemail manually, sometimes the right buttons send me elsewhere in the system if I have already been through 10 messages. I really like the concept of being able to use the company system on a personal phone or through the computer to de-clutter the workspace, though as the receptionist those aren't feasible options for me. I know that there is a lot more capability than I am aware of, but I am impressed with what I have learned so far.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Mike M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We pay for this?

Publié le 25/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pros: Well, I can dial out.. I can get calls in... The "go fathom voice" web interface is a good attempt at something... it's a decent layout.

Cons: It doesn't always show when someone's on DND or not. It doesn't always update at a reasonable time. I constantly have to refresh my webpage to be sure that it's up to date. I still haven't figured out HOW that when i'm part of a call group, and a call gets transferred to the group, that I can have my phone on DND, and my fathom voice set to "away" and a call come to the Que, and I suddenly have a missed call when I get back to my desk.

Maybe create a desktop app that gives us a lists of the extensions and who's on the phone, and able to use it to actually control the phones as far as setting it to DND. If I set the phone to DND, I shouldn't have to set the web access /app to DND. If I set the webpage, or app, to DND/Not available, I shouldn't have to go do it on the phone as well.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Sean C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Phone System

Publié le 24/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The Fathom team was incredibly helpful when setting up our phone system for our 30+ employees. They really paid attention to what we needed from a call flow standpoint and helped customize everything that we needed.

The phone quality is fantastic! Our customer service team works remotely all over the United States and from home, so having all activity logged was key. Additionally, we needed a solution where each agent was easily located in a central admin.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Emily B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fathom voice has worked wonders compared to past providers

Publié le 26/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

My Company currently uses Fathom Voice for our companies needs. The service with fathom has been wonderful compared to some other systems I have used in the past with other companies i have worked for. The phones usually have a great connection.

Avantages

Good connection
Easy to use
I like that I can instantly listen to recorded calls

Inconvénients

We are supposed to have access to use text/international text, but it has never worked for us, or we have not been trained to appropriately use it
Sometimes there is a really long lag between the time the call is placed and the time it actually connects to start ringing

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Tony P.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 03/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Nancy T.

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 27/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Way to Get Voice Mail Messages From Anywhere

Publié le 01/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis

It is a great service to be delivered office voice mail messages to email so they are easily heard from anywhere you have internet access.

Avantages

Very intuitive, fast and reliable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client