Avis sur CloudMonix

CloudMonix

Monitoring and Stability as a Service for Cloud Systems

4.8/5 (9 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fast and easy to configure with a rich product suite

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We liked the fact we could setup and monitor our Azure infrastructure very quickly. It has endless features. There is not a monitoring situation we threw at CM that it could not monitor and take corrective automation against. Great support as well!

Inconvénients

Use the wizard to on-board! At first it was tricky till we found the wizard. Other than that, no other cons come to mind.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great set of features for the price

Publié le 18/02/2013
Provenance de l'avis

We use AzureWatch at my company and it works very well. We use AzureWatch to monitor our many Compute Instances and Azure Queues. Also, the company has been very responsive to our support questions and feature requests.

The ability to create rules to govern Azure auto-scaling is phenomenal. We have multiple types of rules to automatically scale up the number of instances we run based on metrics like CPU utilization, Queue depth, etc. We also have scale-down rules to help minimize our Azure costs. The rule creation does not require development either--our Ops team is perfectly comfortable creating and editing these rules via the graphical interface within the AzureWatch portal.

We also have created rules to notify us when certain application events occur, such as data getting stuck in an Azure Queue, or a particular Compute Instance entering a "not-ready" state. These really help us manage the environment.

AzureWatch also stores this diagnostic data for a long period of time (so long that I am not sure how long) and we use it to identify trends in the performance of our applications.

Note that the only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is that I think the "dashboard" feature needs some work. Everything else is great.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for monitoring and automation of cloud and on-premise resources.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

In my opinion the greatest benefit of CloudMonix is its ability not only to monitor and send alerts but also to execute automatic self-healing actions and auto-scale resources in real time.

Avantages

- perfect data insight with the help of dashboards
- outstanding alerting features with tight integrations
- automatic resources computing and auto-scaling in real time
- self-healing actions
- setup takes just a few minutes

Inconvénients

- the user interface in some instances can be a bit too technical to use
- pricing starts with 5 resources minimum

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Rock solid product and great price!

Publié le 03/03/2013
Provenance de l'avis

We run a global social networking which has huge spikes in usage at certain times of the day and week, at peak periods the network can be 40x as busy as at the quietest period .. using Azure Watch we are able to scale seamlessly to handle the extra demand but also keep costs low when things are quiet. The service is very reliable, and most of the time we don't even think about it .. it just happens in the background!

Avantages

Reliable
Effective
Cheap

Inconvénients

The web UI could do with a bit of a makeover, it's not very attractive or easy to use. My advice is to just stick with it until you get used to it and don't judge the rock solid product that exists behind the scenes based on the look of the web UI

Traduire avec Google Translate

good tool that has filled my expectations with additional monitoring capabilities and self-repairing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

good experience

Avantages

excellent work tool that allows self-repairing automation, advanced reporting functions also very ideal because it does not require programming. indicating information in real time.

Inconvénients

I have a time using this tool and it has worked very well, I have not had problems despite the multiple tasks it is very practical

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

AzureWatch Allows us to scale based on our custom needs.

Publié le 13/03/2013
Provenance de l'avis

I was pleasantly surprised that during an Azure outage of storage due to the SSL expiration issue that AzureWatch actually notified us prior to the Azure dashboard being updated. It gives us the confidence we need in production.

Avantages

Easy to configure.
Easy to manage.
Notifies you of issues even when they are deep in azure's architecture.

Inconvénients

For Enterprise customers with multiple Azure Subscriptions you have to create multiple accounts.

Réponse de Paraleap Technologies

Thank you for your review. Users can now add multiple subscriptions to a single AzureWatch account.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for monitoring and auto-scaling Azure cloud services

Publié le 19/02/2013
Provenance de l'avis

We at Formiik (www.formiik.com) have been using Azure Watch for close to a year to monitor our Azure app. It is an essential part of our tool belt. We especially like the ability to monitor queue levels and scale based on those. The daily performance reports and metrics history have helped us solve many problems and the e-mail notifications work great and we have those feed directly into our support desk. The UI is reasonable but still has some room for improvement (thus the 4 stars) but the business value of AzureWatch is pretty much unquestionable.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Pretty decent after the latest big update

Publié le 18/02/2013
Provenance de l'avis

I would have rated it 3.5 out of 5 when it had desktop configuration component. They now have decent web UI that allows configuration and monitoring.

Good: can monitor most of Azure middleware
Bad: wish I could add more subscriptions to single account

Traduire avec Google Translate

A great tool built for MSPs and DevOps

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 15/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

good experience

Avantages

Perfect data insight with the help of dashboards. Outstanding alerting features with tight integrations. Automatic resources computing and auto-scaling in real time. Self-healing actions. Setup takes just a few minutes.

Inconvénients

The user interface in some instances can be a bit too technical to use.Pricing starts with 5 resources minimum. Mobile portal is a bit too heavy

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10