CrashPlan

Sauvegarde professionnelle facile et automatique dans le cloud

Note globale

4,5 /5
(245)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,4/5
Support client
4,4/5

91%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

245 avis

Manny
Manny
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great for the money

Publié le 05/02/2018

One of my favorite backup software, unfortunately, I might just have to shop around after they...

One of my favorite backup software, unfortunately, I might just have to shop around after they removed the family plan.

Avantages

I loved this program, have been using it for over two years and I can't complain. It backs up your system entirely just in case.

Inconvénients

Was very upset when they canceled their home plan. Backup should be simple to do. In one backup the system took 16gig of resources. Their backup schedule should be a simple setup. Backup files and then backup system image with files.

Aviram
Aviram
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Divertissement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

An Effective way to backup your Data on the Cloud and your local network

Publié le 07/01/2020

Overall Crashplan feels very solid and professional way to protect your data

Overall Crashplan feels very solid and professional way to protect your data

Avantages

I used Crashplan for almost 2 years, as a client to backup all my clients data on local servers. the menus are simple and yet complex and when the time comes and you need to recover your data the process is very simple and quite fast (depends of course what size of backup data files you have)

Inconvénients

Does a lot of problems with Very old OS (windows XP for example) sadly as a company that have some very old software that don't work well on win7 and above the Crashplan didn't work good on them.

the Price is little bit high compare to other products in the market

Alternatives envisagées 

Backblaze B2 Cloud Storage

Pourquoi passer à CrashPlan

Recommended by a colleague
Kathryn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Externalisation/délocalisation
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Buyer Beware of Recent Changes to the Services for Small Business !

Publié le 23/05/2019

I have spent days on the phone with their technical support management to no avail. They do not...

I have spent days on the phone with their technical support management to no avail. They do not offer a solution, and have no plans to correct or back out this potentially devastating change.

Avantages

Until recently, Crashplan for Small Business was very reliable.

Inconvénients

I have used Crashplan for Small Business for many years. They have recently implemented a change, as of May 1,2019, which had devastating effects for my businesses. They have chosen to remove from the backup all files in the /user/xxx/library/containers/ directory as well as all root directory application and system folders.

My company’s financial data was stored by our 3rd party Unix app in that directory and Code42 just randomly excluded it from backup, even though it was in the USER directory, and deleted ALL PREVIOUS BACKUPS without permission. Apparently they sent this information out in a “newsletter” to their business clients in Mid April, and implemented the change on May 1.

We had a file corruption of our database on May 18, and we were unable to recover from our online backup with Crashplan. The company made this change to a live system, had no backout plan and no recovery path for the data they deleted without our knowledge or permission. We lost 10 years of data. Absolutely devastating. The customer trust has been breached, but their attorneys claim that we didn’t have a “contract”. This is unbelievable on so many level, and my guess is that most business clients do not realize that this is happening or that their data is missing until they go to recovery and find it gone.

Michael
Michael
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Reliable and fast backup solution

Publié le 08/08/2017

Avantages

Trustworthy backup solution. Having used code42's backup solutions for both business and personal backups for over 5 years, I can attest to their reliability and speed of backup.

Business plans allow one to access employee backups online, which saved us a ton of rework.

Personal plans also allow remote restoration, giving real peace of mind regarding the safety of personal files.

Adam
Adam
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

CrashPlan is King

Publié le 17/02/2016

We have been using CrashPlan for almost 3 years now and it continues to impress as an endpoint...

We have been using CrashPlan for almost 3 years now and it continues to impress as an endpoint backup solution. The true beauty of it lies in its stealth, simplicity and reliability. The easiest way to get end users on board with new technology is with technology that is invisible to them. Some of our users ask periodically if the backup is even running because they don't see anything. This is music to the ears of IT professionals.

For around $1/week per user, you can't beat the quality, reliability and the value of CrashPlan PROe. The latest versions (5.x) are rolling out many new capabilities that we are excited to take advantage The home version works just as well for your personal devices, too.

Avantages

It does everything it claims to do, and it does it quickly, quietly and seamlessly. The administrative console is easy to use and navigate. After the environment is up and running, maintenance and administration is minimal.

Inconvénients

There is an occasional delay in responses to online tickets, mostly due to time zone differences depending on who picks it up. Phone support is faster if you cannot wait.

Sheree
Sheree
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

CrashPlan By Code42 Provides Behind The Scenes Backup

Publié le 09/10/2018

CrashPlan solves my need to remember to do a full backup regularly. It also means that at any point...

CrashPlan solves my need to remember to do a full backup regularly. It also means that at any point in time if my hard drive fails I don't have to panic because restoring is easy.

Avantages

Once CrashPlan is set up it runs continually, in the background, backing up as you work. I have not noticed any affect on my computer processing speed like I did with other backup software

Inconvénients

Sometimes the backup on the second computer fails to connect.

Tommy
Tommy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

One of the best backup software

Publié le 20/03/2016

Because your data is very valuable, you need to take care of how you handle it. You want to secure...

Because your data is very valuable, you need to take care of how you handle it. You want to secure your computer, with password and encryption, but you also want to make sure you won't lose anything. Your computer may be under warranty but if the hard drive break, you will lose all your data. You may receive a virus, delete a file by mistake, or overwrite the wrong version of a document.

But, if you are not an IT pro, you don't have much options. Crashplan is so easy to use, that anyone can go on the website, purchase a subscription, and install the software, in minutes. If you manage your company, you can have a business account and manage your employee data, without any specific knowledge.

Finding an online backup software is easy, but one that you can leverage from a single user to thousand of user, from personal to a large corporation, Crashplan is one of the best.

Avantages

Schedule
Versioning
Remote Recovery
End-User management
Bandwidth Management
Encryption
Easy-of-User

Inconvénients

If you have to pay 120$ per computer per year, you may look at alternative that gives other features. Sometimes, Dropbox is enough.

Kurt
Kurt
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

CrashPlan has proved to be invaluable for our organization

Publié le 04/05/2016

We use CrashPlan PROe in a hybrid cloud model with the server in-house and the store points in Code...

We use CrashPlan PROe in a hybrid cloud model with the server in-house and the store points in Code 42's cloud. We moved from local store points to the cloud because the cost made sense and we could stop buying onsite storage as our needs increased. We backup all of our mobile users with PROe and it really has been great for us. The console gives us plenty of insight into which machines are not backing up or having issues. We can control all of the client variables (versions, speed, network interfaces, etc) from the console and push out the setting to our clients individually or by orgs.

Avantages

The master console! All settings and controls for all clients are configurable from one console. The reporting is great and gives us great insight as to how much data is on our client machines and who to scold when thier music folder is 500gb. The fact that if one of my Executives is traveling and gets their machine stolen or lost and being able to just download the app and sign in on a new machine and start restoring thier data is AMAZING. We had that happen, Mac stolen in London enroute to a big pitch for new business. He called me in an absolute panic. In a 5 minute phone call we had the data he needed for the meeting restoring to a new machine that he had just purchased at the Apple store, when he left the Apple store he had all of his data back, with 1 FIVE minute phone call.

Inconvénients

In previous versions Java usage was a bit out of control, but they have had that fixed for a few versions now, so no cons at all.

Ken
Ken
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

One of the best solutions we've chosen.

Publié le 02/03/2017

We had a backup solution in place for a number of years. We've finally decided that we needed a...

We had a backup solution in place for a number of years. We've finally decided that we needed a change. We spent time evaluating a number of different vendors. Eventually we decided on Code42 Crashplan. There support was great throughout the deployment and it is great with their continued support of their product.

Avantages

Legal hold feature. Ability to lock down controls from administrator level and prevent users from not backing up. Ease of use for the client as well as the administrator console.

Inconvénients

Night mode was removed from newer versions of the console.

Rex
Rex
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Fantastic Utility

Publié le 02/03/2017

Before starting with my current company I had not heard of Code 42 CrashPlan. I know of them now!...

Before starting with my current company I had not heard of Code 42 CrashPlan. I know of them now! They application is very easy to deploy and even easier to maintain. We deployed the application to over 150 field sales associates with little or no input or assistance from the help desk. The application is almost self maintaining. We have used the restore functionality on many occasions and have been successful in keeping our field sales associates technologically ready and current.

Avantages

Ease of deployment
Ease of use
The support team

Inconvénients

The movement from Cold Storage could use a little more work.

Nathan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Excellent backup engine for any platform.

Publié le 23/03/2016

The CrashPlan architecture allows versioning, continuous backup on OS X, Windows, and Linux desktop...

The CrashPlan architecture allows versioning, continuous backup on OS X, Windows, and Linux desktop clients, and Code42 offers PROe private cloud servers for each of these platforms as well.

I've used CrashPlan PROe (private cloud server with standard CrashPlan client) for three years, in multiple small business settings. It's a five star product, with five star support, but a few small but persistent browser compatibility issues, and one major licensing problem, keep it from earning all five stars from me.

Avantages

Installing, maintaining, and updating the PROe server is trivial on both Debian Linux and OS X. (One-click updates directly from the administrative console would be a nice addition, since locating update files on the Code42 site is not as quick as it perhaps should be, but that's a minor nuisance).

Likewise, installing and configuring clients is fast and easy, and once the client software is installed on a workstation, the administrative console allows control of all client settings, saving legwork. Client access can be restricted to ensure that backups are not interrupted, and CrashPlan PROe has a complete set of legal hold tools available in a separate administrative interface should your organization require them.

The client is lightweight and offers good granular control over bandwidth use. The server is extremely flexible, allowing any number of storage points on any number of running servers, even across server platforms, and the CrashPlan architecture further allows any client to be delegated as a storage point for other clients, in the case of, for instance, a satellite office scenario, disaster recovery, or server maintenance.

Inconvénients

The only real operating nuisance I've encountered is browser incompatibility with the otherwise lovely administrative console, which does not scale properly for Mobile Safari, and which presents a baffling "server disconnect" message on Safari for OS X. On the desktop, one can simply use Firefox or Chrome, but a proper mobile Safari theme--or even the ability to permanently eliminate the client download prompt when accessing the console from a mobile browser--would be a huge improvement for those of us who do an increasing amount of our admin tasks from our mobile devices.

The ugly is that this wonderfully designed, private cloud backup system, which was once my first choice for small business clients, is now available only in packages of 25 licenses and up. Not only does this make no sense from a supply side—Code42 incurs no storage or infrastructure overhead from private cloud backup, so one would think they would prefer to sell these licenses—but it arbitrarily shuts out small businesses from a product which is otherwise perfect for the small business use case, forcing these businesses, often creative firms which generate multiple gigabytes of new data each hour, to rely on Code42's public cloud product (try uploading 2 terabytes on virtually any broadband connection in the US) or, more realistically, to look elsewhere for onsite backup solutions.

I used to recommend CrashPlan PROe to all my small business clients. I can no longer do so, not because the product is not excellent—it is—but because Code42 literally will not sell it to them if they can't buy 25 or more licenses. The mind boggles at whatever bean-counterish logic led to this decision, which both locks small businesses out of an otherwise ideal product for their needs, and amounts to Code42 throwing away all potential revenue from those in the small business sector who cannot rely on public cloud backup alone.

I'd encourage small businesses and consultants working with small business to contact Code42 anyway, and put some pressure on them to revise this policy. CrashPlan PROe is otherwise as close to a perfect product as I have seen in the last ten years of IT, and it is simply foolish to refuse to sell it because a client has a smaller budget or smaller needs.

Philip
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Musique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Our lives are digital; Crashplan is your health insurance!

Publié le 29/03/2020

On the whole, if you don't have a ton of data then there are lots of free backup options that might...

On the whole, if you don't have a ton of data then there are lots of free backup options that might meet your needs. On the other hand, if you have many terabytes that need protecting then I thin CrashPlan is the best choice on the market.

Avantages

I use CrashPlan for Small Business. The greatest thing about CrashPlan is that it offers unlimited backup and this is not a gimmick. When they say unlimited, we're talking all of your precious terabytes. The 2nd greatest thing about CrashPlan is they have amazing customer service. I hardly ever find myself waiting and their help is always fast, precise and effective. If you are someone who has a lot of data then $10 per month is going to seem like a small price to pay to know that data is always safe.

Inconvénients

If you don't have a super fast connection then backing a terabytes is going to take some time but their support forum has a comprehensive guide to increasing speed and decreasing backup time. It's an additional $10 per computer so some people may take issue with this but again for unlimited back up it's still very reasonable in my opinion.

Denham
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Biotechnologie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good backups, especially as a secondary cloud save.

Publié le 03/10/2019

It's a great offsite backup option, probably wouldn't make it my only backup but it is peace of...

It's a great offsite backup option, probably wouldn't make it my only backup but it is peace of mind for disaster recovery.

Avantages

Decent cross platform support, not limited on backup size. It has a number of options to backup your data.
Can't beat the price for the storage. Keeps deleted files indefinitly.

Inconvénients

Runs on java, easier network and removable storage backups. More control on the backups with deletions, selections and exceptions. Verification on file backup could be better. Needs block level deduplication.

Alternatives envisagées 

Backblaze B2 Cloud Storage

Pourquoi passer à CrashPlan

Unlimited storage and keeping deleted files.
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Love this App

Publié le 25/02/2020

I have used for over 5 years without any issues. It updates as needed and provides backup for all...

I have used for over 5 years without any issues. It updates as needed and provides backup for all my work.
A MUST HAVE feature they offer that few others have is their default option to keep 100% of your data even after you delete it off your hard drive. Most remove deleted files after only 30 days. That means if you make a mistake and remove a needed file you are out of luck. If you change out HDD due to space then all gets removed. No a good solution for total backup. This is why I have stayed with Crashplan.

Avantages

this app does what is meant to do. Assuming you have a decent upload speed it can handle several GB of files and backup within a few hours. For those with normal documents the backup would be instant no matter your providers upload speed.

Inconvénients

The cons are not against Crashplan but the needed upload speed which many providers limit. It works fine for smaller files but if sending hundreds of large image files a higher speed connection is needed to keep up.

Susan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Cabinet d'avocats
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

This is the most obnoxious and diificult to company to deal with

Publié le 28/09/2023

Impossible to deal with.

Impossible to deal with.

Avantages

Nothing. Used tio grood Now assistance is so sub par i wonder how they stay in business.

Inconvénients

I’m not a computer expert. My computer expert finds it absolutely impossible to deal with CrashPlan. After months and months of following their suggestions, they now have asked that I personally authorize my computer expert to deal directly with CrashPlan.They are charging me double what I used to pay because we can’t fix the problem. It is impossible to deal with the same person. There’s no ticket created for the problem and I would never recommend this company.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Code42 CrashPlan; keep your data safe.

Publié le 25/02/2016

In higher education, students are reliant upon the ability for the faculty and staff to produce and...

In higher education, students are reliant upon the ability for the faculty and staff to produce and support a quality product, which is their education. In order for this to happen on a consistent basis, the staff and faculty must be able to do their jobs. Data must be available all the time. But in the real world, the ongoing battle rages between those on the outside who have a desire to disrupt work with the motivation of making a profit at other's expense. There is also the battle of hardware failures, and user errors to name a few. There is so many ways to lose data, it's amazing we are able to accomplish anything at all. Enter Code42 CrashPlan. We started using this product several years ago. We started using this product several years ago. We were on a tape backup system that honesty was a poor excuse for data backup. From request to recovery was at least an 18-hour turnaround time. And recovery was a crap shoot at best. With Code42 CrashPlan, turn around is only limited by the amount of data being recovered. The more data to recover, the longer it takes to download. And 95% of the time, recovery is completed in 30 minutes or less. There have been times we were hit by ransomware viruses, but because of CrashPlan, the encrypted data was replaced in a matter of a few short hours. So we are extremely pleased with CrashPlan. We have it deployed to over 1000 machines including some servers. Training users was not a problem. The software uses very little resources which is always a plus.

Avantages

Reliable backups, not dependent on platform. Peace of mind. Easy data recovery 24/7. It in your hands and in your control.

Inconvénients

Not cheap, but well worth the expense.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A Phenomenal Live-Saver with Little Downside

Publié le 08/02/2019

Avantages

Managing hundreds of computers (and the data within each) can be an enormous task, but CrashPlan organizes and manages this need impeccably. Users tend to dislike this kind of program, because they often involve interruptions of slowdowns during their work (while it backs up their files), but CrashPlan does this seamlessly behind the scenes as a non-intrusive background process. Now, any of our user's computer could crash hard, and we'd be able to recover it in very little time and with very little effort.

Inconvénients

There's little to dislike. I wouldn't mind if it cost less, but the price is reasonable if you're protecting data of even modest value.

Darian
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Design
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Simply the Best

Publié le 14/04/2016

I am shocked by the number of people that do not have any backup whatsoever, and even more shocked...

I am shocked by the number of people that do not have any backup whatsoever, and even more shocked when their only backup is a manual "copy from here paste to there every 6 months".

Whether you are backing up your family photos, music, documents, receipts or business information, project files and work, you will find Crash Plan to be the best option both in terms of usability and cost.

I've personally restored files from crash plan off of backups of computers that I no longer have because they failed, up to 2 years earlier. I back up my whole house. Offsite and every day. It's automated and you only pay around $6 a month so there is no excuse not to do it.

Avantages

Peace of mind! I have over 1GB of photos as I am an avid amateur photographer of my kids and other things. I also take lots of video. It's all backed up.

All of my tax returns, anything is there backed up. I've had computers die, built a new one and then adopted an existing backup so it doesn't have to redo 500-800GB of data all over.

Inconvénients

It can take some time to initially seed your backup if you have close to 1TB or more. And the connection depends largely upon your internet connection quality.

The cons are not a show stopper for me. I might miss one or two files being backed up from time to time until the next day.

Richard
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great backup software that is Fast, Secure, easy to use and Invisible to the user

Publié le 10/11/2017

Secure, Offsite Backup that is protected from ransomware. The services is extremely easy and they...

Secure, Offsite Backup that is protected from ransomware. The services is extremely easy and they have great tech support for questions.

Avantages

I like that it is always running in the background, backing up as people work and make changes to files. I feel secure knowing my data is encrypted and stored offsite. The software and portal are very easy to use. Customer service and Tech support are great too.

Inconvénients

There is not much to not like with this software. It just works and does what it says it does. If you have older servers, they don't support Server 2003 so that could be a disappointment.

William
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Photographie
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Disappointed at the price increases.

Publié le 03/08/2018

Avantages

Ok so I have been using this program for over 4 years now and still love it. Really helps to put my mind at ease. Just set it up and tell it what you want to backup and forget about it.

Inconvénients

I hate the new backup engine. It takes so long and you can see the upload and download speed anymore in mbps, only time which is subjective and useless. I also hate the doubling of prices, its alot and I have been looking at what other options are out there but havent found anything even close to crashplan yet.

Sean
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great enterprise backup solution

Publié le 28/03/2019

CrashPlan has been a great product for us. We are able to easily deploy it from our deployment...

CrashPlan has been a great product for us. We are able to easily deploy it from our deployment server with 100% confidence that it will work.

Avantages

The CrashPlan agent works really well. We have not had any issues with backups not starting and we have not had to fix the agent connection once. I love the file versioning and the options for restoring files.

Inconvénients

The web console isn't great. The UI is clunky. Assigning organizations and creating users takes a couple more clicks then it needs to.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services d'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Crashplan is making a significant progress.

Publié le 20/03/2020

I have deployed Crashplan to multiple companies as a secondary, offsite backup solution.

I have deployed Crashplan to multiple companies as a secondary, offsite backup solution.

Avantages

-Simple to setup and use.
-Very reliable.
-Easy restores.
-Unlimited retention.
-Fairly inexpensive.
-Server and desktop versions available.

Inconvénients

-I feel the customer support is fairly lacking, but adequate if you are willing to wait a little bit.
-I have experienced a lot of issues with creating an account and/or updating the CC recently on their website.

Alan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great for peace of mind and works when needed

Publié le 13/12/2018

Excellent

Excellent

Avantages

Knowing that if one of our users loses any data we can get it back, we don't need it often but it has definitely saved us a few times. We install it on all of our users computers and they don't even know it is there until they need it, it is lightweight and easy to use.

Support is also excellent.

Inconvénients

There really is nothing I do not like about it, we have tried a few different backup solutions and this is by far the best.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services aux consommateurs
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great price point for unlimited backup

Publié le 06/08/2018

We needed offsite backups but the budget for it was tight. Crashplan fits the bill expect that the...

We needed offsite backups but the budget for it was tight. Crashplan fits the bill expect that the software is unreliable. Keep an eye on it to make sure it's doing its job.

Avantages

Runs on server OS with unlimited backups for a flat rate. Price is exceptional and application is easy to use.

Inconvénients

App crashes all the time and uses far more memory than it should. Frequently requires manual intervention, which is no good for a backup solution

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Production alimentaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

CrashPan Outgrew Me

Publié le 29/04/2022

It has become more difficult for an end user to navigate, but seems to do the job. I have never...

It has become more difficult for an end user to navigate, but seems to do the job. I have never needed to restore, so I don't know how that would work.

Avantages

When I first subscribed the service saved money for me. That has changed.

Inconvénients

The service has changed to be business focused and when it did it became more difficult to use and more expensive.