Avis clients sur Degreed

Degreed

The learning portal to find, track & recognize ALL learning

4.3/5 (13 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best way to find, access and track ALL learning!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

When I realized that our LMS was not utilized, I began researching options. I had heard from Degreed right when they appeared on the scene, but the timing wasn't right. Once the LMS contract was nearing expiration and seeing low usage, I reached out to Degreed and eventually implemented about 1000 licenses at my organization to pilot the system and show the proof of concept to my leadership team.

I first rolled it out to our top 20 executives and created pathways, goals, etc. for the group. I showed the team all the great content formerly on our LMS that I added to the platform as well as links to books, articles and videos we shared as an exec team. The group was won-over and I then rolled it out to our next level of senior leadership, about 250 leaders from across the globe. My colleague facilitated a few webinars on how to access Degreed and we created a group so we could recommend content as well as track usage. The majority of the new users took to the system quickly and positively. Since that group of leaders also participates in our annual Leadership Summit in the spring, I created a pathway that served as pre-work for the gathering. I leveraged the healthy competition we have in our organization. Degreed sponsored a booth at our summit, so Our Client Success Director joined and heard all the rave reviews of the system.

Since then, we have added a few other groups and are experimenting with getting the most usage from employees at every level in the organization. We are about to propose adding more licenses earlier than anticipated since the word is out and people across the company are asking for Degreed!!

Avantages

I like how Degreed curates current and relevant content from both the web as well as proprietary content that it is linked to.

I love the ability to save articles, videos, etc. for later and go back to them when I can...and have them all in one place.

I appreciate the ability to track all learning and not just that which is "traditional" and getting credit for the books I read, conferences I attend, webinars I participate in, etc.

As a learning leader, I find tremendous value in being able to create groups, pathways and goals and then recommending learning content to those who I feel would benefit from it the most.

I like the co-branding so that our employees know that Degreed is not a third party, but rather a partner.

The more I use Degreed, the "smarter" it is. I receive daily emails with recommended learning based on what I have consumed, who I am following, what I have saved for later, etc. Very cool!

Inconvénients

The lack of a fully developed native app and the reporting are lacking. I would like the same experience on my mobile device as I have on my laptop. I would also like the ability to pull/download and create dynamic reports as well as allow others to do so w/o full admin access.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Transforming Organizational Learning

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis

We launched Degreed throughout the entire organization and the base platform for employee development. We had an amazing pre-launch design, faultless launch and almost zero tech support with only 2 tickets for the population of 1,200 employees. It allows the every employee to be in control of their own learning and development. We used it as an integral part of our talent development process tied to quarterly development check-ins. We have used it to create learning groups around key topics and have curated learning paths to reinforce our cultural and leadership principles. A really nice wow experience for new hires to see how they can start learning from day 1. It totally and seamlessly integrates with all content on our LMS and Intranet sites. We are a cloud-based technology company that needed a simple but elegant learning ecosystem. It has totally met our expectations.

Avantages

Content aggregation very strong. Ability to create learning paths from both external and internal content and assign to users/groups. Ease of creating and following learning groups. Easy to tag and create daily learning feeds. So easy to share and add content from any web source to existing internally create learning paths. Very easy to administer and support. Great UI. Very affordable.

Inconvénients

Would love to see more action oriented triggers to users as reminders to nudge learners to stay active. Would love to see a more robust way to measure if what the organization is learning is making a difference to the business or to customer's experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good Solution When You Can't Afford An LMS

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Site sources free or for fee learning on the web. You can think of it as the Pintrest of Learning. Individuals can sign up for free or organizations can host a site for a fee. Employees take their learning profiles with them when they leave employment. Employers can post their own internal training as well. Beware that Degreed only points to a course file, they don't house it. You need SharePoint or a Dropbox that is accessible for employees to access the actual course files.

Overall, Degreed has been a great solution for us to provide training resources as well as deliver our own proprietary internal training.

Avantages

Portability of user information when an employee leaves the organization
Draws on many different learning providers, a lot of which are free
They are constantly evolving their product

Inconvénients

You have to house your course files (SharePoint, DropBox, or a server) and point Degreed to it. Degreed does not house any course data.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best training tracker and content curation

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Integrations are smooth, few issues but the support team is much helpful.
Nice and clean UI, (Recent acquisition of Pathgather may further improve this)
Mobile app is quick and very easy for learners.

Inconvénients

Insights dashboards on the admin fronts could have more customization options.
Option to clear Notifications would be helpful.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent for Tracking Learning

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 25/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Categories of learning are tracked. Since we learn every day, it's a great way to organize and keep abreast of what you have gained knowledge in.

Inconvénients

I wish there was a way to translate what is learned and recorded on Degreed into something marketable for an employer or when applying for school, that they would take as credit.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product for organizing online study.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 25/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Nice way to create my own course of study and gauge my learning. Simple to use.

Avantages

I started using Degreed because I wanted a way to create my own course of study for digital marketing. I like how simple it is to create an outline and then using their browser extension, pull relevant articles, videos, etc. and plug them into your outline for later study. Degreed also makes it easy to set up multiple topics of study and then gauge your learning.

Inconvénients

My single complaint with Degreed is their category feed. When you set up the categories you are interested in, Degreed supplies a feed of relevant videos and articles. Currently there is no way to remove certain authors from the feed if you are not interested. You can delete the video/article, but the same author clogs your feed again as soon as they produced another article. This made my feed unusable because too much time was wasted scrolling past information I wasn't interested in.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Disappointed

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

First a disclaimer: I am a user of the individual, free version.

On to the pros: I really love the whole concept of using this service for a central location to keep a record of my informal learning. The bookmarklet, in particular, is very handy. I've installed it on both my browsers. It automatically harvests the URL and other metadata it needs and assigns the point values accordingly. For instance, on a YouTube video, it knows how long the video is. Customer support response time is quite reasonable for what I'm paying.

Inconvénients

Now to the disappointment:

Degreed touts itself as "The learning portal to find, track & recognize ALL learning." It is not. It will not give accurate credit for learning unless it is publically available. For example, eLearning videos from my professional sites are given only 0.03 points credit for everything, even if the video I watched was over an hour long. I tried a few things to get around that to no avail. The response from customer service was there was nothing they could do.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Degreed in the Workplace

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 12/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Amazing integration team members that have knowledge of the industry and extensive experience. The website provides a wide variety of courses and classes to take. Makes perfect sense for any company that pushes their employees to continue education in the workplace. Having their main offices on the West coast of the United States, makes for an easier time for clients in multiple time zones to have an quicker connection to their integration team member or Degreed contact. It also has a great UI compared to some competing online education platforms.

Inconvénients

Degreed could have stronger data storage options for documents, which is now stored in variety of places. This means that an additional connection needs to be made to the files in their back end, like using SharePoint. Could also be a bit more powerful for reporting purposes, as a company may want to see their return on investment regarding employee education and other important metrics.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Impossible to use, you need a degree just to navigate their website or build a learning plan!

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 22/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Wasting about 6 hours trying to build a brand new learning plan, since nothing transferred over. Each time I attempt to use it, it lists different courses for me, NONE of which I actually signed up to take!

Avantages

Well... if I could actually find anything in my plan to launch, I might like it. However, everything is so hidden away, there is no way to find courses. It keeps "suggesting" I take the Desktop Tech coursework? Seriously? I spent over an hour on the phone with an "advisor" building my plan, and now all I get is SQL Server courses and Desktop Tech plan - neither of which I signed up to take!

Inconvénients

Impossible to navigate, it only displays "suggested" courses and pathways, doesn't let the user fully browse to see what's out there. I used Knowledgenet for nearly 2 years, but they were swallowed up by this pos software. NOTHING transferred over from Knowledgenet, so it's forcing me to take all the courses again. I had 14 certificates from there -now nothing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

0.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love the Ability to Personalize

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I really like Degreed! I love that you can make your own pathways to learn new things, or choose from already created pathways. There are a lot of subjects to choose from which is nice, and it's easy to find free learning. I also like the gamification aspect of earning points for new things you learn and seeing graphs of your progress.

Inconvénients

It was a little hard to figure out at first. It took me a minute to figure out what a "pathway" was. I also got a little frustrated when I'd find a course I was interested in and then find out that it cost a lot of money. I think courses that have a fee should be marked more clearly or kept separate. Overall though, it's a good way to keep track of articles and subjects you want to learn!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Degreed has transformed our organization's personal development, skill development and elearning

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great interface, great aggregation of our disparate collection of eLearning and other resources/subscriptions. Watching this tool evolve over the year is truly astonishing! I've completed a couple courses myself, and showed a couple other team members how to - all have been very impressed with the catalogue and interface.

Inconvénients

We've only been using it in its current state, but nothing stands out as a con, specifically, but I think there's an opportunity to build out more of the community ecosystem, possibly... maybe even rich Slack integration?

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10

Note sans commentaire

Publié le 11/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pulls all your additional learns from the web into one spot

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 26/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The class and learning schedule/flow are easy to follow. I love that you can bring in learning time and resources from across the web easily.

Inconvénients

The class and learning schedule/flow are easy to follow as long as you finish it in one sitting. If you leave or close the window and come back then you are left having to start at the beginning and then having to click through the check mark spots to get back to where you were.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10