Avis sur Hotjar

Hotjar

Obtenez des informations et des retours grâce à l'analytique mobile et de site web.

4.6/5 (127 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Started from the bottom, now we here

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been a beta user and I've now been using Hotjar for over 2 years (even have the tshirt to prove it). While other tools such as Zoho PageSense, MouseFlow and Inspectlet do a similar job, Hotjar makes it dead-simple. Heatmaps and visitor recordings are a godsend, next to regular anayltics. And every single feature is free? That's beyond crazy!

Avantages

- Heatmaps and visitors recordings work like a charm and provide a great deal of information.
- If Google Analytics tells you what and how many, Hotjar tells you why: polls make it easy to gather user feedback.
- Using all of its features, you can get a better grasp into why people don't fill in a certain form or don't buy a product.

Inconvénients

- Some features are blocked behind a paywall.
- Organization of sites and companies can get confusing at times.
- Not all descriptions make it clear what a specific feature does.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hotjar is an easy and affordable user feedback tool that helps us tailor user experience.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've used hotjar to identify navigational, organizational, and functional issues on our website that crop up in actual use, issues that may not appear in our daily use or testing. It allows us to see how users are interacting with our site and collect user feedback, and that lets us find ways to improve the experience

Avantages

Using hotjar is like being able to stand next to your users and watch them use your site. This gives you actionable insight that many times numbers alone may not be able to tell you. And if you are someone who isn't comfortable sifting through analytics, it makes it extremely simple to identify potential problem areas in the user experience that you, being familiar with the site, might miss. The features are all sufficiently developed to be able to handle most straightforward tasks. Also, Hotjar is (at the time of this writing) very affordable for what you get out of it. My primary site is a local home goods retailer. We mostly use the session recording and heatmapping features, in addition to the poll feature. There are other features, such as the conversion funnel tracking, survey feature, and others. Although we don't use those much, the solution more than worth it for the recording and heatmapping. Their support is also fast and helpful.

Inconvénients

There aren't many things to not like about Hotjar. I suppose one of the issues I have run into is that the conversion funnel tracking tool doesn't seem to accurately report metrics for us. I've never bothered to try and get this fixed since we use other methods to evaluate conversion funnels anyway. Otherwise, I haven't encountered any notable issues.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Tools that are designed to improve the performance of your website

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

The program was very visual and gives you different options for viewing your visitors and how they view the page. Easy to use interface and very affordable for the functions that you get. Visitor entries and heat maps are excellent tools for monitoring user behavior and interactions. I use this platform to help my clients diagnose problems on their website that interfere with conversions. Now we get a complete picture of our customers and their motivation to participate in our website. Helping us fine-tune our experiments and speed up the survey process so that we can get more experiments.

Inconvénients

Hotjar seems to capture a lot of "fake" users and does not capture real users I know, because the fact visited the page. It would be much more useful if I could see the entire web page by looking at heat maps and scrolling maps.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hotjar makes it easy to better understand our web visitors.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Hotjar provides me with insightful data about what web visitors do on our website and mobile app. These data provides myself and all of my colleagues in the sales department with added visibility into user behaviour amongst visitors to our website.Thereby making it possible to maintain a good level of user satisfaction,amongst web visitors.

Avantages

First in point,I am an huge fan of the tutorial videos provided by Hotjar : these video tutorials make it easy to get the best out of the huge potentials which Hotjar offers businesses and sales teams.
Particularly,I like the heatmap and record features : these features provide us with video data of how web visitors relate with our website ,thereby making it easy to analyze ways to either maintain the current level of web visitor engagement or improve on them.

Inconvénients

Will be great if Hotjar can introduce a Livechat feature to this program.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Wow, What a Product!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Within an hour of integrating it into our site and CRM (which took only minutes), we were getting recordings of user visits and heat maps, greatly increasing our ability to quickly improve the performance of our website and marketing campaigns.

Avantages

What DON'T I like about this software is more like it. I'm blown away that there's not more reviews for HotJar and am very happy to have spotted this opportunity to give them some love.

HotJar is easily the best value-to-price behavior mapping software of its kind, and I've used and shopped for several of them. That pretty much sums it up. From heat mapping to visitor recordings to polling functionality, I simply haven't had to look for another solution since I found it, and it is much more cost-effective than its competitors. Its integrations that we have implemented have worked splendidly, as well. 5 stars, hands down.

Inconvénients

I'm only listing "cons" because I have to to submit this review. Some of its user interface wasn't completely intuitive to me at first but I overcame it quickly and don't think it's fair to expect every software program to not come with a little bit of a learning curve. Within a couple of days I was navigating it fluidly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Watch, Change, Improve, Repeat

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Stumbled across Hotjar after paying way too much with another company. Hotjar is the best thing on the market for price, hands-down.
It is easy to use, easy to set up, and you can be recording users, generating heat maps, and collecting polls from day one.
We used Hotjar primarily for recordings and polls. Recordings are crisp, easy to watch, and I love that you can add notes to the video WHILE you are watching. And then save those notes for other people on your team to see later.
The polls feature is great. Many options for when the poll launches. Hotjar makes it easy to analyze your data, or export it and analyze it on your own.

Inconvénients

The only downside is that Hotjar cannot record what happens inside an iframe. Such a bummer if you really need to see how your users interact.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Essential app for web testing and user research

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It's been crucial in giving us clarity in how people interact with our website, whether or not they're seeing essential pieces of content, and make design decisions based on that data.

Avantages

We switched from CrazyEgg to Hotjar over a year ago, and haven't looked back. At the time, CrazyEgg didn't offer user videos (videos of people using our website) and Hotjar did, so we switched over.

What I love most about Hotjar is that it's not just providing insights about how our users click and scroll via heatmaps, but I can gather more qualitative data by setting up polls or video recordings as well.

The "share this heatmap" feature (where I can get a unique link to a heatmap that I can share with anyone on my team -- regardless of if they have access to Hotjar or not) is super handy as well. It helps me collaborate with our user researchers or send data to other teams (I sit on the web marketing team) when I find insights that they'd find valuable.

Inconvénients

I wish I could have more flexibility with the design and branding of the polls. The few times I've added one to our website, it looks a little frankenstein-y in comparison to the rest of our design.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Does what it needs to do

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are capturing feedback from our members right after they make a donation to our organization. This is a great way for us to know why our members support the organization. Being able to more accurately attribute them to individual members in our CRM would be very beneficial.

Avantages

We are only using this tool for post transaction surveys. Creating a quick survey and linking it to a landing page is very quick and easy. There are no widgets to install, you simply feed the tool the landing page URL and it will link the survey to the page. When your user hits the page, a request that they take a survey pops up. You are given the option to perform the pop-up on page load or with a slight delay. I can set up a new survey and link to it in under 10 minutes - and I can clone other surveys (though it is a little difficult to find this option). The documentation is pretty well done and has been helpful.

Inconvénients

The tool is not geared toward automation of the results. You can't edit a small typo in your questions, any changes and the tool automatically creates a new question and I believe deactivates the other. This means your results are now split into two columns. While I understand the logic behind this, there should be a way to simply edit a typo. I wish there was a way to have an internal name for the surveys so I can easily identify what and when I used a specific survey. I also wish there was a way to archive the results so that I am not reviewing already reviewed answers. I'm hoping there will be a more open api in the future so I could pass in an account id and pull the data directly from Hot Jar into my CRM.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

You can't say you're "User centric" without using Hotjar!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 01/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Recordings are great and can tell you a lot on where our users are having trouble
- Heatmaps - teaches us where are they looking and what components are getting traction
- Incoming feedback - THE BEST feature for interacting quickly with your customers (also very recommended to generate their responses to Zendesk)
- Love using pools - you will be surprised how good it works if you ask the right question in the right time
- Very responsive and professional customer support
- Affordable business plan

Inconvénients

- Advanced feature - link between recording ID to the Incoming feedback - this way you can match the feedback/complaint to the actual users' behavior on your site/product
- The conversion funnel could be improved
- Live chat could be a major plus (can potenialy replace intercom )

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Big Company Tools At Affordable Small Business Pricing!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant Version d’essai gratuite
Publié le 28/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This particular software is literally a major insight for me and how people use my site I love it!

Avantages

The powerful thing about Hotjar is that it can track and record session when potential customers visit my site. What attracted me to Hotjar was noticing how many major companies that I follow and use in business have deployed Hotjar. It made me think along these lines instantly: Does it have a free trial? Is it affordable? Is it subscription based or do I have to purchase a license? I was able to say "yes" to all of these.

Inconvénients

It was difficult for me to find any cons for this one. The only thing I can see for improvement is once the trial is ended, there is an option to continue with where I started or downgrade to free plan. Once I chose the option, a page says let's get started. It's a bit confusing because unless I notice on desktop the little green button pop up to the right that says plan changed successfully, I would have attempted to start over.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great conversion optimization tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It isn't free, but at the same time, it is worth the money. Easy to implement and the value is there for the cost.

Avantages

I love Hotjar for the heatmaps, user session recordings, conversion funnels analysis, and the detailed analytics. This is a great tool to help make the analytical data come to life with visuals. You can record sessions and analyze them to them make adjustments for future visitors. Can't beat the great data that you get from this tool!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great heatmap solution to cover your basic needs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

A great tool that allows us to capture heatmap data that is quick and easy to setup. Using the system is also very user-friendly. A worthy alternative to other solutions currently out there in the market.

Avantages

It's easy to setup and use- especially since it's all done in the cloud. You'll start collecting data in minutes. Over time, we have been able to make actionable changes to our software's website homepage based on the click/hover insights generated by hotjar after months of activity.

Inconvénients

They email you practically every day asking you to upgrade. I appreciate that they offer a variety of solutions at a relatively low price, but getting contacted regularly makes its a little overwhelming. I had to un-subscribe to receiving emails from hotjar to get peace of mind!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great product, very helpful insights gained

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As I stated above, we use Hotjar for A/B testing. We look at heat maps, click maps, and screen recordings to track patterns of users and that informs which elements on a page we test variations of.

Avantages

I can't possibly overstate how much value we get out of the heat map feature. We have been A/B testing on our site on several pages for a number of years, and it wouldn't have been as near as effective if we didn't have the insights gleaned from the heat maps on those pages.

Inconvénients

I wish there was a way to make certain heat maps automatically restart, with a new version number appended to the title each time. With as much traffic as our site gets, I have to go in almost every day and restart a number of the heat maps.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A must have for New Age Marketers. Period.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis

No need to waste your money for various tools to ace conversion optimization for your site.

Hotjar is one of the main tools of my marketing toolkit. It is pretty awesome. The kind of insights and analytics it provides it gold.

Combining the insights of all the tools it provides, it gives you a bigger picture about your website performance and gaps.

Start using it today to take your website performance to the next level

Avantages

1) All in one tool - Heatmaps, Website Surveys, Website Visitors Recording, Feedback Polls
2) Economical
3) Easy to use

Inconvénients

I personally love this tool and use this for 3 different sites. The money I pay to them is the best investment I do for marketing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great visible analytics to guide changes

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 03/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The interface is awesome, very easy to use. Setting up a client and starting a heatmap and getting specific for a page, a timed action is great. Same for user recordings. Also really like immediate feedback tab and polls. The script is easy to set-up website / serverside.

Inconvénients

It's a Little pricey but once you use it you'll find the value. Another drawback is more JS for your site to trigger. If you already have enough requests this will be another.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

An important tool for our company

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

For a construction company, it is very important to track and analyze customer feedback. HotJar application does a good job with the declared functions. With this program you can easily create a survey of needs and produce analytics forms.

Inconvénients

I didn’t like the fact that there are no notifications and it’s impossible to analyze links, keywords and competitors. I would like more built-in functions. The rest is quite a decent application.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cheap but powerful tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Hotjar is very simple but powerful tool. After implementing 2 line codes, immediately we created customer polls and shared results with executives.

Inconvénients

I really love this product. I couldn't find anything negative to tell. Only there were some little problems with iframes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Super helpful tool for heatmaps that you need!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Hotjar is a super helpful tool that helps you understand your website visitors and their behavior. With Hotjar you can set up and track heatmaps, clickmaps and scroll maps of any page of your website. Furthermore, you can set up funnels and see where visitors leave your website and identify problems. But the best and for me the most useful feature is visitor recording - Hotjar records the behavior of your website visitors and lets you watch it as videos. This is just BRILLIANT! I cannot imagine my work without this tool. It also has a nice free version so you don't need to pay for it to get results.

Inconvénients

The price of paid accounts is quite significant but you can do wonderfully with the free version. There is nothing I would criticize here honestly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Multi Functional

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall this product was really useful and allowed us to make informed decisions regarding our website strategy and effectively communicate recommendations to our clients.

Avantages

As a Hotjar user, I was really impressed with how versatile this software was. It allowed us to better understand how people move around our website and what areas were creating issues for our users. It allowed us to easily explain these problems to our clients and were an effective tool in the Growth Driven Design Process. We also used it when launching new sites. Videos allowed us to see what our clients were getting hung up while on the site making it easy to understand what changes needed to be made or what areas were causing them headaches. I did not set up our Hotjar accounts so I don't know what level of expertise is required but it seemed straighforward.

Inconvénients

Hotjar is not equipped to analyze all forms and increased load times on some sites.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to see what your customers are doing

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Simple to install, just one line of code and you get to see what your clients are doing on the site and interact with visitors with polls and surveys. Every mouse movement, click, and text they enter (other than passwords and credit card data of course!)

I like being able to watch the recordings of what clients are doing on our site so we can improve our UI/UX.

Inconvénients

I actually had to stop using HotJar for about a year when we switched our site over to a more dynamic, single-page application (SPA) using VueJS. HotJar had a known issue where it wouldn't track or record my visitor's behavior (since it was a SPA site), so I cancelled the service for a while.

But thankfully they (finally) added that feature and the recordings works again.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy way to get heat maps and collect feedback

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has enabled us to better understand what appeals to visitors on our web pages, how far they are prepared to scroll, and other useful information that has helped guide optimization work which has generally created better performing pages and page elements.

Avantages

Initially the best feature for me was the ability to learn exactly what website visitors are drawn to on web pages via heat maps. We recently started using visitor feedback features to replace a more expensive solution and have found Hotjar also gives us everything we need in this respect.

Inconvénients

No particular issues. It can sometimes take a while to collect enough data to create a heat map on pages that don't attract a high volume of traffic, but that's just my impatience and not a product issue. :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This is a great way to interact with potential customers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 24/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easily obtain information from your customers automatically.

Avantages

I like the polls feature and the heat maps the most. It provides such valuable data about our customers' behavior and helps us make decisions about design and layout of the website. We also are able to easily gather survey data to help us understand our buyer personas and develop content to specifically target those individuals. We've even transitioned from gathering data to trying to nudge customers to other pages using the polling feature. It's been very successful and we've only begun to tap into this potential.

Inconvénients

I feel like some of the features are limited in a sense. For instance, I would love the polling feature to allow us to put links or buttons within the poll. Then we could push the customers to the exact pages we want them to go to after they respond to the survey.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good platform for basic polls, surveys. heatmaps and recordings

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This is a low cost, entry-level product if you're looking for something to get some basic user data from.

Avantages

Love the ability to quickly and easily create polls on a page to gain information from website visitors. The scrollmaps are nice too, it's great to be able to see how far people are scrolling on a page.

Inconvénients

This isn't an 'always on' product. You have to manually set up the pages you want to track and it will only track them for a certain number of page views. Also, they will sample your data if you have a momentary usage spike, even if your overall monthly page views are still within the plan you paid for. It's also not super easy to find the exact behavior you're looking for in the recordings.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Find out what your customers really desire for

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

Getting the information about your clients actions can make a significant impact on your company way of development. Because that data which Hotjar can gather for your company related to all the actions that your customers are doing on your website, where do they click and after what they close your website. So when you have such info you can concentrate on doing and improving that parts of your website that needed instead of wasting the time on working with the projects which are not interesting for your audience.

Inconvénients

However, there is no perfect product in this world and even this excellent system has some weaknesses, like overloaded with the amount of data and increased time for loading the page that you need and some other things connected with this problem, but, totally we more than happy with this product.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great companion tool for A/B testing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Fantastic product with more robust tools that others I've tried.

Avantages

I was able to get extremely granular with the data. I could record sessions and even monitor what content on a page people skipped over. This insight allowed me to actually see in certain cases where we were losing as much as 10% of revenue each month due to broken processes on the site.

Inconvénients

I wish it had more sophisticated URL importing. For large sites it's a very manual process. Bulk upload would help tremendously.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10