Avis clients sur AVG Business Edition

AVG Business Edition

Antivirus d'entreprise avec solution pour terminaux et sécurité du serveur

4.3/5 (1182 avis)
Mariana M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

An easy-to-use tool that allows you to have your electronic equipment, at home or in your office fre

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software has been too valuable a tool for the security issue, keeps the electronic equipment always clean of malicious viruses, as well as family information, photos, documents, personal files and / or other tools will always be protected and will not be hacked. AVG will review Internet security programs, including periodic scans, scans of emails sent and received (including the addition of page attachments to emails indicating this), the ability to repair some virus-infected files, and a security vault virus, where the infected files are saved, a simile to a quarantine zone

Avantages

It protects the team from malicious viruses that damage our computers and then it is hard to replace them because of the high cost.
Protection to email and the web
Protection for USB or any external recordable device
Protection against hacker attacks
Protection of privacy
Protection to the family circle, when obtaining photos and private documents and not hacked from our equipment.
Security in mobile equipment, you can download the application for cell phones
Easy to install
Scanning of emails sent and received (including adding footers to emails that indicate it), the ability to "repair" some files infected by viruses

Inconvénients

Can only be used at home, without commercial use
Does not include a "Game Mode" (silent detection)
Always show an ad to buy the professional version
The toolbar uninstaller does not work, but reinstalls the add-on if it is removed manually.
While it has regular updates, the paid version has more priority in downloading signatures for the latest viruses
You can not analyze units in the network in the work area, you have to make each computer and that means time consumption for the operator that runs it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Michael M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I've used AVG Internet Security for many, many years and love it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Keeps me safe. Does exactly what its supposed to do. I'd give this a 9 out of 10. The only reason they lose 1 point is because they like to solicit you to upgrade from the current package you have with them, which is just annoying. Otherwise they would have got a 10/10 from me!

Avantages

I used to have McAfee but unfortunately it wasn't as effective as I had hoped. I do a lot of downloading and found my PC getting increasingly slower and slower until I discovered that my PC had been riddled with various malware + viruses. After reformatting my computer, I proceeded with AVG internet (recommended by a friend). It's been well over 5-7 years now that I've had AVG internet security and can proudly say that I've not once been infected with a virus. It really does a great job protecting you. I still download a lot (almost every day) and still, VIRUS FREE!! If you're on the fence about getting AVG, just do it. You really won't regret the decision. I know I haven't :)

Inconvénients

The biggest con to AVG internet security is the annoying ads they run for you to purchase upgrades or extension software upgrades, such as AVG PC TuneUp. They ask me all the time if I want to fix my performance issues (which, I have none, by the way) and would honestly love it if they stopped soliciting me. I already have their software. Geez. Other than that--it does exactly what it's supposed to do: keep you protected.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Randall H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Reliable, easy to set up and use!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

AVG for business is a great antivirus solution that offers strong protection for the computers and network in your business. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.

Avantages

Compared to its free version that hasn't been doing well versus its competitors, the business version indeed offers a powerful antivirus solution for your business machines. It actively scans for viruses on the network as you browse, download, extract archive files, or plug in external storage devices. I found that it is pretty lightweight running in the background and does not cause any slowdowns for our computers. The GUI is easy to use and very appealing, with nice colors and simple options to choose. But of course there are advanced options you can get to in the menus as well. For the common user in our office, we don't really need to worry about AVG, it runs in the background almost unnoticed and quietly protects you and your precious data from malicious software or attackers. The free version got annoying in that it was always up in your face with ads and updates, almost forcing you to pay for the full version. But once you do, I believe it is worth it.

Inconvénients

Every now and then the software update notification will show up and that can be a bit of a nuisance as we are not allowed to manually perform updates ourselves, just the IT guys. I mentioned that this software does not cause any slowdowns, however if you were to have this on an older computer, then it seems to bog it down a little.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Claudio ulises S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AVG EFFECTIVE, detects and blocks all types of threats.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

AVG ANTIVIRUS: of the three best security suites of the moment, you have on the computer when the program is in action. Without that we are talking about an excessive overload of the system, because its average of 3 seconds is precisely the average of the industry, the truth is that activities such as the opening of websites, installation of programs or document analysis take the AVG Antivirus much longer (3 seconds more than average, a very considerable figure for some users).

Avantages

AVG is perfectly capable of protecting your computer from threats that persist online. It allows users to make customized installations, only the modules that they consider that they need and want to use frequently, the package integrates very well with the network functions of the Windows operating system.
It allows you to make a group at home so you can share files and folders through the local network and also to work with the Windows platform applications. The Internet Security suite is ideal for offices. AVG is the protection you need while browsing the web and using its functions

Inconvénients

Its most basic package is not complete enough, and when we move to the middle, Internet Security, the level of security it offers is still insufficient, although its analysis is very fast, the suite slows down the system more than other competitors

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Joseric M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Better safe than sorry online

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Browse the Internet with no fear.. AVG is a reliable security blanket. Just don't be too pushy with downloading and running fishy stuff which AVG prompts you not to. :)

Avantages

I switch between Linux and Windows often both at work and at home. With Linux, I'm pretty confident against viruses, malware, etc. But when I use Windows, that's when I get really worried given the past tech infections I've experienced. Luckily, now I am more confident in browsing the Internet and downloading files online. AVG is my security blanket!

AVG has been my savior and I can attest to it simply by looking at the infected or malicious files it has caught and quarantined even before it can mess up my system. I sometimes double check for false positives but so far so good with AVG.

I also feel that through the years that I have used AVG, their dev seemed to have optimized their code well (or maybe it's just my devices getting more power/ram). In any case, I find that running AVG in the background does not affect my PC performance.

Inconvénients

I started with the Free Version (which does not come with firewall or VPN). If you need these extras, you will have to subscribe for a fee. I moved to paid and the extras are worth the peace of mind.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

internet security with avg

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

in these days without internet security, we cant use the internet because lot of cyber attacks are waiting for us . you cant wait upto attack some softwares are doing well in this field .avg anti virus is good software to try and use.you can download it for free in playstore for mobile and also you can download it for pc.it worked very well in mobile i using this since last 5 years.an additional feature is junk cleaning in phone.i think this software popular in protecting internet security for your pc and mobiles. Finally, I like this software and i will recommend this.

Inconvénients

I totally like this software but all internet security software doing same mistake not without avg internet security, that if you download some app or software some words are some content they can't find which is very useful to us and its telling antivirus?.i downloaded one app of my bank and everytime use internet message from bank avg says its mallware .sometimes these softwares are not finding whioch is mallware and which is safe messages or safe content., times they will block good reputed websites also.my suggestion to these softwares you update your scanning cotents and add more contents into it

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Forget your boxed anti-virus, this will do the trick

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used AVG since 2012. My switch was through a friend that recommended it to me after many veined attempts at using expensive anti-virus software ended in corrupted computers. Not only do we use it at work, but I use it on my personal computers as well. It is a practical program that is good at what it does. Aside from the occasional pop-ups, you forget it is doing its job until it blocks the malicious activity it is intended to inhibit. It gives you a welcoming message when it has quarantined the problem so you can get back to your regular activities. This Anti-Virus will have you saying "Thanks AVG!" with a smile rather than sarcasm.

Avantages

AVG is an extremely cost effective solution for your Anti-Virus needs. It is simple, can be free, and it works. We use it on all of our computers.

Inconvénients

AVG does like to pop-up frequently in the corner of your screen to let you know of updates and promotions. This is nothing more than a bit of a nuisance. However, you do need to be careful when exiting out of the notifications. I have on more than one occasion accidentally selected "yes" to a notification that wants to download AVG's Secure browser. For some, they may like it; I however I do not like to stray from Chrome. Unfortunately this feature does not just install the secure browser but sets it as your default as well.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Peter B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A non-intrusive antivirus software that doesn't bog down your PC

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Teachers often use their laptops for numerous processes simultaneously, so AVG's ability to run in the background is crucial. It doesn't bog down the computer speeds at work like some programs (e.g., McAfee and Norton from previous experience). Our company was pleased with the program when we used it, though it's no longer in use. I still maintain a personal subscription because it works well on my personal PC at home. I believe the program does an excellent job keeping viruses and other threats off your computer, but be aware that the program is parceled out into multiple pieces that each have a cost.

Avantages

First, AVG runs in the background and rarely interferes with computer process or slows down our computers. Second, the company offers a robust free trial of their product. Third, after several years of use I believe it does an excellent job catching potential threats in real time and alerting you. I've never suffered any PC issues since installing AVG.

Inconvénients

AVG Internet Security is almost more of a suite of programs than a single program. They constantly try to up-sell you another feature like TuneUp for your PC, etc. They even end their normal virus scans by telling you that your computer suffers from slowdown, but you can't fix that issue unless you purchase another piece of the program.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Alvaro M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AVG is fast and reliable!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Internet Security has never been more necessary in this millennial / digital age. AVG gives me the confidence in using my PC for internet research, downloading of files, and just about anything that may seem scary to infect my computer. False positives come very very rarely for me.

Good threat detection and easy on my hardware. AVG Free is good enough, but go for the paid one if you need extra coverage and support!

Avantages

I was first introduced to AVG back in college. It was the AV of choice for the entire university deployment. I was then part of the technical support team for the implementation.

I find AVG to be fast and does not take a toll on system resources (e.g., others are memory hogs). I also like the interface which is intuitive and easy to operate. Back then, I found it easy to teach the (older) end-users. The updates come in regularly, and up-to-speed whenever new threats come about.

It has good detection. I compared it with other more popular antivirus software, and it's detection is almost similar, if not more comprehensive.

Inconvénients

AVG performs best with the basic protection.. other AV's have come up with extra features and better malware protection... something worth improving on for AVG to stay on top.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Dilushi Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Lifesaver

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Few years go when I was in university my friend gave me his USB driver. And I came back to my home and plug it to my pc and i open it and save some kind of educational stuff to my pc and I turn it off. And the next day I turn on my pc and on my desktop their is only shortcuts.on that day I lost my all the documents ,photos and everything which were in pc. So ater that incident I used my lifesaver AVG and now I don’t worry about my stuff in pc because I have more than two year experience by using AVG antivirus sowtware and I highly recommended AVG to the person who had bad experience like me.

Avantages

AVG is the best antivirus software and the person who would like to have a peaceful mind should have AVG. Because if we already have this software we don’t have to worry about viruses specially we can download anything from internet like documents,files , software andalso plug USB devices without fear. Andalso it proctect us from hackers. So that’s why I called AVG Is my LIFESAVER. Another thing is AVG is not only for pc it also give protection to our phones.(I already downloaded AVG through play store)

Inconvénients

Occasionally appears on my desktop,a remider to upgrade software , try free trail like this kind of things.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
David S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good value for the money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

By using AVG Internet Security on our computers, we receive a strong level of protection. Having a software package that offers features such as firewall and real-time protection allows us to focus more on our work and less on internet security issues.

Avantages

The AVG Internet Security software is used on all of our computers in the office and overall we have found it to be a very effective program to keep our computers safe and enjoy a high level of protection. AVG offers good firewall protection and also real-time protection which makes using the internet more safe and secure. I would also add that is fairly easy to set up on a new computer and does not require an IT person to install . Also, AVG does not seem to have a negative effect on any our computer's performance as a result of having it installed which is a plus.

Inconvénients

Overall it's a great product but some of the quirks would be receiving alerts that are not always accurate in between scans and this can cause unnecessary concern. Also, some of the features duplicate already available protection in the existing Windows Security software.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Reliable, easy to use protection for your PC.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 31/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am quite happy with it so far. Enough to even recommend it to people I know. Its solid, reliable, easy to use and fast. If you are willing to live with a few reminders it likes to throw at you, its worth looking into.

Avantages

I have always appreciated how resource efficient AVG is. The antivirus I used to use prior to this (Norton) was a little resource intensive on my ageing laptop. This on the other hand runs so efficiently that often I forget I even have it installed. This is also true for scans. A quick scan is fast and efficient. I also like how easy to navigate its interface is. Even if you have never used it before, you can learn its in and outs within a matter of minutes. That means even if you are not a computer savvy person you can still install it and set it up without too much trouble. And lastly its also really good at blocking harmful stuff. I have had it for little over a year and havent had any infections or malware pop up on my PC.

Inconvénients

It does pop up with things too often. Sometimes it is advising you of other products you can get while other times its for an update or something similar. I would like it to be a little more silent. Also their website doesnt have the best layout for searching through for help.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Patrizia I.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Useful antivirus, widely customizable and affordable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 22/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I had some problems with different free antiviruses, such as low efficacy against new viruses and uninstallation difficulties. Then I decided to try AVG and now I can finally sleep peacefully.

Avantages

AVG is a great antivirus, available two versions: basic protection (freemium) and full protection.

For private use, I installed the basic version on my personal computer and smartphone, because it admirably meets my security needs. Indeed, it offers effective computer and web/email protection.

Surely, the basic version has some gaps that need to be filled for business use. Indeed, only the full option ensures the protection of your personal and payment from viruses and hacker attacks.

You can easily set your preferences for each protection field, meaning that you can choose how strong the protection should be and you can also schedule virus check, computer scan, and updates.

Inconvénients

AVG might slow down your devices, so if your computer is not powerful enough, before installing AVG check how much resources it requires and evaluates if it is the best choice for your needs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Nathan K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Antivirus that works against viruses and not your PC.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I like the most about AVG is that it actually works against viruses and not your PC. Should it not otherwise, it is fairly easy to navigate through the program and create exceptions for the programs that AVG wrongfully blocks.

I have used many antivirus programs throughout the years and many of them always conflicted with other programs I use, my internet, or did too much more than simply keep viruses out of my PC. AVG gets the job done, provides you with options on how, and gives you the stats on what's going on. Their easy-to-navigate user interface makes problems that occasionally arise easily solvable, compared to most other programs out there.

Inconvénients

What I like the least does not have to do with the software itself, but with it's advertising. More often than not, I will occasionally get a pop-up on my desktop pushing for me to upgrade my AVG, start a free trial, and other things of the sort. Though I do not mind this kind of popup once in a while, AVG does it quite often, but it can be easily overlooked.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

AVG is the most effective Internet Security software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 17/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using AVG for many years in order to protect both my own personal computer and my smartphone from unwanted viruses that can irreversibly damage my devices.

Avantages

Out of all antivirus software I can assure that AVG does the best job at protecting my computer from viruses and the damage that they can cause. The best part of using AVG is that it not only protects your computer but also has a feature that checks all the web pages that you enter and all the emails that you receive in order to detect any kind of viruses. AVG also protects the computer from any external souses those being USB devices or CD/DVDs. If the virus corrupts any file AVG has a way of recovering it which is very helpful feature. The system also works on smartphones, thus any device can be protected from unwanted viruses. The software can be easily downloaded and installed thus any person can use it.

Inconvénients

Even though the free version of the software constantly updates to adopt to new virus types the paid version still does a better job of detecting dangerous files.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Angela B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid Security for little to no cost

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

AVG has been a reliable tool throughout the years. I highly recommend this as a great software if you never want to have to touch it or see it pop up. It is silent, and efficient.

Avantages

This has been my security option on my PC for as long as I can remember now. Back in my teens, I remember being told by my more computer savvy friends that this was the best option on the market for the cost. At the time, it cost me nothing!
After over a year of positive results, I decided to continue my use and purchased the software after my trail expired. I still use it on my old laptops, which I have never run into any security issues. It is easy to navigate when you need to add exceptions to your safety lists, and it updates without you having to prompt it.

Inconvénients

I don't have much negative to say about this software. It sits in the background and its job well.

I guess if I am splitting hairs, I would prefer the interface for this software be a bit more user friendly. I sometimes would run into a bit of frustration when attempting to find a site I had previously blocked.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Luis P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AVG Antivirus Business Edition

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The experience has been very rewarding for the service and support that they have given me, from the good attention at any time to the security that I have in my machine to avoid any type of information filtering.
It is an excellent security program highly recommended.

Avantages

What I love about this application is the easy operation, the complete security it gives you on the computer and the support it provides you at the attention level, you may have problems with a serial or operation of the application, go to the support page and you have an agent who will be helping you until you solve your problem, it is a very well recommended program, it is also a program that is not so heavy to install on the computer and makes diagnoses depending on what you need daily or weekly.

Inconvénients

What I do not like a little is normal in any user is the price, but we would have to put a bullet and say that it is more important if the cost or support, but despite the cost of the application is very good because they have good support

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
David G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Must-have for realtime threats

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I've been an AVG user since the early 2000's via a free personal edition release. Then was very please to have worked in a startup which chose AVG business release as the antivirus for the company.

Fast and low usage of system resources is what I love the most. I've tried other antivirus software, and I have felt the tug on my pc usage (both ram and processor). Good that AVG has improved this a lot over time. (I usually check via system monitor).

Also, AVG for me has always been reliable. I have had a few false-positives, but in general we have never been down with a virus on our workstations. It easily captures malicious files we may have downloaded deliberately (or not) from the internet. Also, very handy is the real time protection for external devices especially USBs.

Inconvénients

Nothing much to write here as I'm very much pleased with both the UX and functionality of AVG for Business.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Peter G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not All Hero's Wear Capes

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have realized that my technology for my business is lasting longer because it is not becoming as corrupt as quickly. AVG is always advancing with the times and is always at the ready to protect my devices.

Avantages

I run a small business where my employees are sent out with laptops and tablets into the field to process payments, update themselves with upcoming events and also other tasks such as checking on weather and communicating with me. I like the fact that AVG Antivirus Business Edition is always working in the background keeping my equipment safe from malware, spam and viruses so that I can focus on the important thing which to me is customer service and sales.

Inconvénients

Every once in a while the devices will pop up with reminders for updates which does tend to come and inconvenient times and also the application will sometimes be overly sensitive to certain actions but otherwise it is just doing what it is designed to do.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Adele G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quality AntiVirus software for any budget

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was the program manager at a homeless shelter and I had AVG installed on all the staff computers. We never had a problem with it and it worked very well.

Avantages

I love that they offer a free version that is actually free and works well. I had a computer technician at a shop tell me that the only AntiVirus software he used and recommended to his customers was AVG. He told me that there was no reason to pay a lot of money for fancy AntiVirus software when AVG worked just as well and was in fact simpler to install and easier to use. I have been using it for years and like how easy it is to install and keep updated. I recommend this product to people all the time.

Inconvénients

If you are trying to install the free version and you don't pay attention you might end up installing a trail version of the upgraded software. Just make sure to select the version to want instead of just keeping the version it defaults to.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Antonio S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

very comfortable for the protection of your business teams generates a lot of confidence

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 19/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

trust, job security, better performance in my team and comity at the time of my daily activities.

Avantages

I like it a lot because it is very easy to use it is friendly in that sense.

has the option of real-time protection of email files and instant messages which allows you to stay safe when you perform your daily activities

it uses few resources of the computer what allows to use the antivirus in the background while you use your programs of work.

It has resistant protection, with certifications of vb100%.

and is valid for any commercial operating system

Inconvénients

among the very few disadvantages for this great antivirus
It has no support 24 hours a day or 7 days a week, this is improving little by little.
It does not support OS from servers such as Windows Server 2003, nor does it support the Windows XP Pro x64 edition. that by now very little use it
- Unable to analyze units in network.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
James M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

AVG Free or Paid Version?

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 28/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

As mentioned WE've used Both the Free Versions AND the Paid For Versions and You Do Get What you PAY FOR!

Avantages

As we all know AVG has a Free Home version that finds it way in to many Enterprise Businesses that are trying to save a buck. However their Paid Version is much more Robust and does get the Job Done! Therefore if your a Business you really need to purchase their Internet Security Business Edition. We have used BOTH! The Paid For Version is Highly Recommended!

Inconvénients

I notice a lot more false positives with AVG that without BitDefender Installations but it was a close race! I would say that Price would dictate a lot of the installations we've seen with the caveat that the IT department stay on the ball and run MalwareBytes from time to time to see if either installation has missed something. All these programs have variations on their databases so we've found it's a good Idea to do this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Jonny C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid internet security for a good price

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 26/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very happy with a the non-intrusive protection AVG offers online, which is about everything you can really ask for.

Avantages

AVG is the internet security that has been installed on my work device, and is also on my own personal mobile devices. The best thing about AVG is that it is in no way intrusive. It provides occasional notifications to say that a scan has been complete or that it's library is up-to-date, but that will be it. It does not use too much RAM or CPU when it runs, especially when it runs scans. I have also never had any issues with malware getting onto any of my devices, although AVG has successfully warned about some online threats. The free versions are especially good what you get.

Inconvénients

The user interface is starting to show its age I feel. AVG has been around a long long time and they good at what they do, but the dark themes are starting to feel dated.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Daniel L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Surfing the internet without worrying about cyber viruses is possible thanks AVG

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

very satisfactory, with AVG cybersecurity stopped being a headache.

Avantages

Last year we suffered a cyber attack by computer hackers who took advantage of the weaknesses of our old antivirus to blackmail us with the threat of destroying our database if we did not pay a ransom. Faced with our refusal to yield to their demands, they consequently destroyed our entire administrative system and its databases.
This terrible incident forced us to invest in a better antivirus. We evaluate all the options in the market and the most satisfactory for its quality, trajectory, customer service, adaptability and price turned out to be AVG.
We have already been a year under the protection of AVG and I have to say that the experience has been totally satisfactory. It is very simple to use, in addition to its scans it is extremely thorough, it does not leave a single byte without scanning and it scans until the last existing malware and spyware. We have felt much more protected under the care of AVG.

Inconvénients

I truly consider AVG as a very complete antivirus. At an extremely accessible price and a friendly and easy to use interface. It is a dog guard that is alert 24/7

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Secure your data with the affordable Internet security

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 16/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

AVG Internet security is a best reliable and affordable software in the market which doesn’t slow down the pc with its performance. So I recommend this software for those who looking for a smart internet
security at a very decent price.

Avantages

I have been using this software for more than 8 years and this keeps my system away from virus. Most of my payments and purchases are through online and I never felt insecure as im using a reliable internet security software. The most desirable thing about the software is, it is require less usage of system resource compare to the other internet security software. Also the functions are relatively faster than other software.

Inconvénients

There are few errors I found in this software but those are negligible when compare to the benefits we get from it. The constant updates and the popup messages are bit annoying for me and they don’t provide a
support service for 24/7.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10