Avis clients sur Squirrel in a Box+

Squirrel in a Box+

A POS system designed for small businesses

3.6/5 (12 avis)
Jennifer A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Squirrel is a great way to make your restaurant run faster and more efficiently.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Squirrel is a very effective way not only to take orders from customers, but to expedite the service. When a server enters the order into the pos system, it goes directly where it needs to go.. Drink service goes to the bar, hot service goes to the kitchen, etc, etc. It's easy it impute menu changes and 86 anything that you've run out of for the day. IF your a restaurant that makes changes to your menu daily, this system is an amazing help. It also helps with back end stuff for payments and tips etc... You can also incorporate management functions and set up different users which really helps with theft and promotion abuse. Did I mention that it was compatible with your cell phone? The program also is very secure for the cardholders at your restaurant. NO worries about employees taking information and using it in an unlawful manner.

Inconvénients

I like squirrel. There's not too much I can say negatively about it. I would like to know if we open another location, if there is a way to transfer all the menu data into the other location without having to reconfigure the system? I know there has to be a way to do it because mass restaurant chains use this system.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Squirrel Systems

Thank you for your comments Jennifer! Yes, Squirrel is great when you're looking to grow! Contact us in our general mailbox or to your salesperson directly when you're ready to expand and we'll help you set that up!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Comprehensive and easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 14/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

What I like the most about this software is the reporting function. It provides the management many options of reports that help to control the cash and inventory, including the tip distribution. The reports can be used directly for the audit work which was essential for our accounting department.

Inconvénients

What I like least about this software is there was no associated mobile app back then. But now the company has developed Squirrel Mobility.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good for very basic POS. Other than that, avoid.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Quite a bit of information can be entered/customised with the software, although it's difficult to get it exactly the way you want it. It's also nice that it has multiple currency options.

Inconvénients

Like with anything, if you use it enough you get used to it and become quicker at it. This might be fine if the software could keep up, but unfortunately it's very slow and very inneficient. Freezes quite often. Not very intuitive for new staff, and the tickets are very hard to read. The UI is very archaic.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

3.0/10
Richard M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Restaurant owner

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have used the Squirrel system for over fifteen years. It has been a great tool to manage my restaurant. I have gone through a number of upgrades. Squirrel has worked hard to keep their product up to date. Their support is excellent. I have always had a quick response and resolution.
I highly recommend Squirrel POS for your business.

Avantages

It is up to date. Highly reliable. With great support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Cecilia L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A reasonable software for restaurant use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I have used this program while I worked at a restaurant. It does its job. Inventory counts, tracking sales

Inconvénients

This software could be a bit more user friendly. I wish they could provide free training as it isn't as easy to navigate.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Himanshu B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best database management tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

This is one of very best database software I have ever used to maintain my tables and queries. It is just so easy to handle with easy simple scripts

Inconvénients

Maybe more integration with other desktop management tools

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use and stable

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great little POS system and very stable. I like the program and its simplicity, very fast and does a good job

Inconvénients

Requires support and does not have a mobile option
Not much integration with payment systems and works with certain printers not all

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Squirrel Systems

Thank you for the review. We have a number of mobility options if you're interested. Give us a ring if you want more information!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Eric W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Squirrel has solid presence and reputation in the restaurant industry

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/04/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Squirrel is always on top of their game by providing updates and upgrades. I have used Squirrel for 15 years and find it to be the best POS out there.

Inconvénients

I can't say many bad things about this POS. They are still around and continue to have a solid presence in the restaurant world. No bells and whistles which I like

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Danielle D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I used Squirrel at my previous Host job, it got the job done.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I felt like Squirrel was easy to navigate. It had no frills or extras - just straight forward and got the job done.

Inconvénients

The design felt outdated and clunky to me. It seemed to lack the extra features and the "wow" factor that would make it stand out against other systems I've used in the past.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Rodney G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Loyalty is worthless

Publié le 20/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

First installed system in 1988. Went through many problems including company bankruptcy, no support, re branding, and upgrading. Service from Boston branch became non-existent but still paying 400 per month for support. Company's attitude became arrogant. When not paying for a pre-paid contract, refused to even answer the phone for support. When I finally gave up after being with them for over 25 years and paying over 100,000 dollars for service contracts, I was then threatened with legal action if I did not pay them more money even though the annual contract had expired. I will do everything possible to keep anyone from buyng their product.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rebe S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Squirrel old system but does in a pinch

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 15/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Have used squirrel throughout the years waiting tables, bartending and managing various bars and restaurants around the country. One of the oldest and out of date systems.

Avantages

Since it's so old, many servers know it across the board.

Inconvénients

Not super user-friendly, slow.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

2.0/10
Marshall H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A true "pos"

Publié le 01/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've never encountered a worse pos system in my life. It would take a book to go over all of the problems with this system so i will be short. It crashes constantly, i don't think i've gone a week without having to deal with there "customer service"(usually miltiple times a week), the calibration of the touch screens goes out of wac constanly leafing to misrung tickets and confusion and upset tables. Don't ever buy this horrible system.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client