Avis clients sur Recurly

Recurly

Réussir les abonnements

4.5/5 (30 avis)
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Not great, but the best reoccurring billing platform.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Most advanced tool in the space.
- Ability to customize checkouts with reculry.js
- lots of flexibility in ways to use the platform

Inconvénients

- Wish the exported reports were betting (can't see how many days left in an ending subscrtiption in export -- so can't follow up with them. Can only see number of remaining occurences but if you offer monthly and annual for example you have to custom segment that information)
- Wish the analytics were better (better insight into plan peformance, churn by plan etc.)
- Better email targeting (currently not able to target endings trials unless the plan has a trial, not if they use a trial coupon -- lots of small issues like this across the platform.)
- The emails sent from recurly servers end up in spam often for our customers.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mike H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The cornerstone to smooth SaaS billing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 10/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

There are other good billing systems out there but Recurly offers the best feature set for our business model, billing process, and client base. It is the best for a subscription-based model.

Avantages

Our billing process is sensitive and we take our client's information privacy very seriously. Recurly offers great settings/configurations to give people access to the information they need and restrict access to what they don't. Our billing process is smoother by far because of Recurly.

Inconvénients

We have a lot of exceptions in our billing process and Recurly isn't as good at handling these client-by-client exceptions as we would like.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid billing platform that gets easier as you use it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 04/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It gives you most of the info you need in regards to the payment for 95% of cases I've been working with. Once you get used to the UI, it's actually quite easy to navigate around and quickly grab billing info you need to troubleshoot any problems. Support is professional and helpful.

Inconvénients

If you don't have any colleagues using it already, it may take a little longer to get used to since not all of the elements are intuitive. Support sometimes takes a moment to reply and is not necessarily available 24/7.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Michael R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Saves time and makes you money

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I recommend Recurly every chance I get. This product is awesome for managing recurring payments. If you have any type of recurring payments that have kept you busy running credit cards every month, you need to consider this software. Its features make taking monthly or annual fees a snap. Customers can get notifications prior to the charge. They also have options to make it convenient for the customer to opt out or cancel memberships, which can save you, even more, time. The cost is great, too - far less in the long run than paying an employee to manage recurring charges. Use Recurly and you can free up time to invest in your business and make more money.

Avantages

Easy to use.
Cost effective.
Time-saver

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

I would fully recommend

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

First of all- support. I really like how helpful the guys are, would be lost without them. I don't have a comparison to other programs, but I feel that Recurly covers all (or at least most) of our needs. I really like the design and user-friendly interface.

Inconvénients

I wish there would be more customization in terms of reporting. Also, I feel like it is not very intuitive. I'm missing some tooltips that would guide me through the software which such business impact. Alright, there is Help section and FAQ, but it takes a while to find required information.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Must have for SaaS billing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to set recurring billing on automation is a must have for any SaaS platform. Recurly makes it very simple to get going. Not to mention they provide all the tools needed to apply coupons, promos, refunds, dunning and more.

Inconvénients

The price can feel brutal. Since you pay not only for the software but for a percentage of your MRR, that means it can quickly grow as you grow.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Lorin Q.
Traduire avec Google Translate

What use to take our company hours, now takes minutes.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The program has completely transformed our billing department. The interface is pretty user friendly, but I would say the biggest pro is their support team. The chat box is always available and they answer your questions within seconds.

Inconvénients

The learning curve of how exactly the program works and predesigned, was a little difficult to overcome. There are too many automatic emails sent out, so you really need to know how to navigate & turn them off (or know that they're even being sent out in the first place).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Camila N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

One-click to your customer financial status

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It is so easy to figure out how to use! Basically I get all piece of information that I want with one or two clicks. It's also transparent for the rest of the team when they have to searching.

Inconvénients

I miss some dashboards. Also, I'm not allowed to export the information that I can view on the screen, it's a bit frustrating.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Saves us tons of developer time

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Recurly is really easy and functional. If you need to bill customers every month and don't want to build it yourself, recurly fits the bill

Inconvénients

They take a large cut of billings that we run through the platform. We are looking to transition away as a result.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Sundeep G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Recurly - We love it

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 20/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Recurly makes it easy for us to manage subscriptions and manage billing. There is absolutely no complication involved.

Inconvénients

Setting up Recurly needs little technical assistance without which it becomes little difficult. However this is a great platform

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Eric E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy-To-Use Interface, Lacks Some Seemingly Intuitive Features

Publié le 18/07/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The product was easy to navigate and had a very short learning curve.

Inconvénients

The software was missing some functionalities that I would think would be standard with a billing and payment oriented software. The billing periods/cycles were not easily customizable. Ensuring that a recurring billing subscription did not renew also seemed to be more difficult than it should be.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Billing Management System

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Subscription Management

Avantages

The functionality and the support are amazing. Recurly is a tool we use almost daily to manage subscriptions and I couldn't ask for a better tool.

Inconvénients

Coupons! Coupons are an absolute pain to add-in, especially if the subscription expired with a coupon already attached.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great UI and simple to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

The UI is amazing. I use products like Stripe as well and I find the experience much simple and customizable.

Inconvénients

The reports and analysis section can be a lot more customizable. We find it a bit difficult to collect the exact data we require for our month end analysis.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Becky jewell L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Elegant and Simple Solution for Small-to-Midsize Business

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 07/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our sales reps and admins can use the software easily with very little training.

When I offer consulting services to small businesses, I often recommend that they start billing services with Recurly - and I'm not even a Recurly affiliate! My clients do well with Recurly, which helps me do well.

Avantages

It's easy to see payments and overdue accounts. Updating credit cards is easy to do, and it is easy for our reps and admins to use.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Harrison K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall Recurly is a great and intuitive product which is easy to use.

Publié le 14/01/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Once you learn the software, it's easy and quick to get things done. Seeing past history on an account is clear. Our organization is easily able to give many different departments access and enough privileges to fully own our required tasks. Still, our finance department can truly own billing and collections. If and when their have been issues with Recurly, their support has been thorough, and their communications have been clear and helpful.

Inconvénients

You definitely need training from someone else who has used it to learn it properly. It didn't seem intuitive or something I could learn on my own. Also I'd say about 15% of the time, the site is down, or I at least have to log in three or four times. If manual collection is used for certain invoices, you lose the ability to truly audit what a customer is seeing.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kamil R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Advanced and sophisticated

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Subscription management

Avantages

Recurly is a top of the top subscription management system - it gives us all we need to run saas business without putting too much development into billing issues.

Inconvénients

Its functionalities and very broad but when it comes to details it sometimes lacks flexibility when you want to arrange something specific for your business.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Recurly is wonderful!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how easy it is to help customers out by checking on their accounts and helping them with any billing related issues. It's really so wonderful to use!

Inconvénients

Not much really! It's super easy to use and they never have any issues.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Daniela S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Recurly

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 03/10/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

In general is pretty good, easy to search the clients and have an overview of the clients.

Inconvénients

I always gets lost in the invoices and payments, I don't feel like it's very clear.
Also, on top when you check how much a specific client pays for it, it shows the full price without considering the discounts they might have. So you basically need to check the discount and recalculate it.
Also, it would be nice as a user be able to have more reports by the accounts that are about to end a discount period for example

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Lauren S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Serves it's purpose

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

- easy to navigate portal
- easy to connect to payment processor
- easy to run reporting
- one single report includes all necessary information to summarize monthly bookings

Inconvénients

- doesn't have a ton of functionality, portal is fairly basic
- best for small business due to limited functionality

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Brent W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Takes care of it.

Publié le 27/08/2014
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Recurly has taken care of our recurring billing for two years and counting. We have multiple businesses running on the platform and have multiple recurly accounts. There product goes above and beyond when it comes to feature flow and figuring out those *next* pains they can solve.

Avantages

Dunning management
Automatically update credit card expiration numbers
Recurring rev reports
Upgrade/downgrade/cancel
API (hmmmm, so nice)
Lots more that I'm not listing here...

Inconvénients

If you have multiple websites, you need multiple accounts (for cancellation templates, etc), no discount on second account for the fixed monthly
Can't overwrite customer ID #'s once the customer is in the system
One time purchasing not so good

Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for managing subscriptions

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 14/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Recurly is a solution I use which gives me billing functions and enables me to track subscriptions and customers. I like that it integrates with multiple payment gateways and that it offers a sandbox environment for testing and trying out new things.

Inconvénients

I like all of it, but maybe there could be more reporting and customization options.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Nick G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Recurly to centralize your subscription billing

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software is used to keep track of billing for our customers. We also use it to keep track of who is active and who is inactive.

Avantages

I really like how this software keeps track of all your subscriptions and your balance.

Inconvénients

I least liked the renewal bot and find that customers are having their canceled subscriptions automatically renewed by the renewal bot.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Jeremy R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Billing Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Recurly is a great tool for subscription billing. It has a lot of functionality and flexibility. It is fairly easy to use and is always reliable.

Inconvénients

Recurly is a great software but it is occasionally slow. I also think that the reporting functionality is lacking a bit.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Mona M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid billing platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I have had a positive experience with Recurly. I have used many billing platforms and this might be one of the easiest.

Avantages

The ability to set recurring billing on automation is great and easy to set up. Plus their customers service team is awesome and always their when you need them. It's also very easy to add new members or terminate existing. You don't have to go through a million steps like other softwares.

Inconvénients

Emails go to spam most of the time and the cost is kind of high.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Heather D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I am a fan

Publié le 04/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I enjoyed recurly! Easy, fast and not hard to learn. I would def recommend to a friend or colleague.

Inconvénients

Cant think of anything right now. Which I say is a very good thing.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10