Avis clients sur LeadSquared

LeadSquared

Plateforme de marketing automation et d'exécution des ventes

Note globale

4,3 /5
(158)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,4/5

87%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

158 avis

Venkat
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Leadsquared - Simple, Feature Rich and Powerful Lead Management Solution

Publié le 26/11/2015

We have been using LeadSquared for about 2 years now for all our Email Marketing and Lead Management...

We have been using LeadSquared for about 2 years now for all our Email Marketing and Lead Management requirements. LeadSquared has been exceptionally good and has been evolving continuously to give us more features and options. My teams love the ease of use, the design and the continuously evolving new features. The customer support has been exceptional. The LeadSquared team has heard and responded to us extremely well, be it new feature request or other support requirements. The lead capture and nurturing dashboards have been immensely useful in our sales and marketing reviews. The dashboards and reports helped us improve our process. Kudos to the LeadSquared team for developing an excellent software. I would strongly recommend LeadSquared to anybody that is looking for a great lead management tool with an excellent ROI.

Avantages

1) Excellent set of features and continuously evolving
2) Simple and Extremely user friendly Interface
3) Powerful and extremely useful dashboards
4) Quality of support
5) Excellent Up time record without any problems

Inconvénients

1) We would love to replace our CRM completely but there are a few things that LeadSquared misses for our needs. But we believe that these features are scheduled in the roadmap. So, its just a matter of time.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Deepa
Deepa
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

An easy to use CRM for sales and Marketing Automation

Publié le 07/08/2022

Avantages

Thanks to LeadSquared, we can efficiently track our sales and take follow ups in real time. The process of adding and exporting leads are simple. With LeadSquared the lead flow can be effectively automated and managed. LeadSquared allow us to track leads through it various filters.

Inconvénients

There is a limit off 100K leads that can be exported at one time. Cannot integrated multichannel to target user. In terms of automation a limited level of control is available.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Karan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Réseaux informatiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

A one-stop solution for our sales team!

Publié le 22/08/2022

LeadSqaured is not yet at the level of the established CRMs but it is a great mid-tier CRM tool.

LeadSqaured is not yet at the level of the established CRMs but it is a great mid-tier CRM tool.

Avantages

After implementing LeadSquared, our lead management process is streamlined and the communication with prospects/customers is effective.

The dashboards are pretty great and can generate customized reports. Cost-effective for the offerings provided, simple to use and integrations make this perfect for our business.

Turnaround time was reduced drastically & lead management was much easier.

Inconvénients

Adopting LeadSquared took a little longer than expected, the onboarding experience can be made a little more user-friendly.

Updates should be synced in real-time, we experienced some delays with key feature requests.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

MD Masoom
MD Masoom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best Marketing Automation and CRM Software

Publié le 17/07/2019

My overall experience with LeadSquared is amazing, I like their dashboard and reporting features...

My overall experience with LeadSquared is amazing, I like their dashboard and reporting features the most.

Avantages

I like everything about LeadSquared but mostly I like their simple CRM interface. I like the way we are able to create different camping for different members and shoot an email at one go. like their dashboard and report feature the most, they are very accurate and informative.

Inconvénients

There is one thing that I want to say about it that I dislike about it and that is their price is a little bit expensive compared to others, but I can say that it is worth to spend on it.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Neeraj
Neeraj
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One stop solution for storing lead information

Publié le 28/08/2018

Avantages

ease of use
lead engagement score helps in shortlisting good leads
availability of a lot of filters allows us to simply squeeze the best leads out of the lot
support for sms and calling lead directly saves time and efforts

Inconvénients

Email editor is not that impressive and needs a lot of improvements
Responsive Landing page editor user experience
sometimes due to server issues call recordings are not available which causes difficulties in tracking and follow up

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Reto
Reto
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Marketing Automation - easy & straight forward Marketing Campaigns

Publié le 21/12/2015

Leadsquare opens the world to automated lead campaign management. It is easy to use and straight...

Leadsquare opens the world to automated lead campaign management. It is easy to use and straight forward when it comes to campaigns and lead generation. With it’s built in CRM and the focus on the engaged leads, your sales have the right customers in focus.

Avantages

It needs minimal training and setup to start. The built in reports, E-Mail and Landingpage templates are state of the art.
With the engagement score, you focus on the real engaged leads.
If you need help, the support acts fast. Usually you should just look on price, but with Leadsquare you get a lot marketing automation for the price you pay.

Inconvénients

When it comes to track incoming traffic on your landing pages by different sources, it is possible but could be solved more straight forward.
CRM is fine for small business with small organisations. For bigger sales organisations, there are some points to improve productivity.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Avishek
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Lead Management is on your CLICK

Publié le 18/12/2015

We are pleased to write a review on Leadsquared. We would like to thank your team which has reduce...

We are pleased to write a review on Leadsquared. We would like to thank your team which has reduce our effort and time very both. Leadsquared gives us proper real-time report with respect to each leads we receive for our company which is very helpful to connect with the clients without fail. As you all know to acquire new clients from the market is very difficult in today's market. I feel each lead is precious for every business, and if you miss them, you miss a potential opportunity.

We had taken the light plan just to give a try we feel was very helpful to catch the leads in once place without missing them also we can connect them back for sure whenever we want.
The customer support team is also very helpful and responsive.

In one sentence I would say Bodycraft Spa & Salon is satisfied with Leadsquared.

Leadsquared helped a lot to increase the rate of conversation of leads.

Avantages

1. Catches all the leads in one place
2. Follow with the clients makes easy and convenient.
3. Time efficiency is a major advantage for Leadsquared.
4. Landing page facility is quite helpful to promote offers, catching leads and follow ups with them.

Inconvénients

1. Linking of more websites with Lead squared will be appreciated.
2. Lead squared have to increases the number of user access obliviously.
3. Request you to increase the Number of landing pages.
4. It is very difficult to work with constant number of contacts in big organization. You should increase it little bit more according to the plans.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Arjun
Arjun
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good CRM system to manage a sales team.

Publié le 13/01/2023

Avantages

The software is easy to use as compared to its other counterpart salesforce.

Inconvénients

Sierra Reporting is not the best, custom reports cannot be created properly.

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Sales Cloud
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great CRM

Publié le 17/07/2022

Amazing experience using this platform

Amazing experience using this platform

Avantages

Absolutely love the lead management
Very easy to track the progress of every lead in the system to effectively and efficiently manage leads

Inconvénients

Is a little expensive
User interface is a little complicated for a starter

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to your continued support. Best Regards, Team LeadSquared

RAJESH
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Worth the money paid.

Publié le 28/09/2018

Avantages

Seen the company move and evolve as per the needs of the market. When AI was not integrated , things were missing , with feedback given , and well taken , AI is in and the Utility is now in place.

Inconvénients

Company needs to be a bit more aggressive. The leads need to be pushed to a concerned and accountable person to be converted. This appears missing.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much Rajesh for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to your continued support. Best Regards, Team LeadSquared

Akash
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good Support Available for Account Manager

Publié le 23/07/2022

Overall experience is very good. Initially we struggle to implement the system in our organisation...

Overall experience is very good. Initially we struggle to implement the system in our organisation but with the help of current Account Manager it really helps and able to implement the Leadsquared in a very short time.

Avantages

Account Managers at Leadsqaured are doing great job. They have supported us at every point. Where ever we need help. They taught me everything so that i will not have any dependency and able to resolve most of the things myself. Features at leadsquared are decent enough. They have fulfill at least basic to moderate requriement.

Inconvénients

I can see there is only one major Con. Reports available on the Leadsquared are very limited. Most of the time we have to use custom report or skip reports.

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much Akash for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to your continued support. Best Regards, Team LeadSquared

Dawn
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement supérieur
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Great software with excellent support and customer software

Publié le 07/04/2022

Leadsquared has helped us to automate our admissions department and to better manage our leads. We...

Leadsquared has helped us to automate our admissions department and to better manage our leads. We no longer miss most of our calls and we are able to manage communication with students. One of the great feature is that each email that is sent to and received from a student is logged into the student's file. This has eliminated students denying that they received important communications.

Avantages

Integration was easy and the flexibility we had in establishing lead status was a great benefit

Inconvénients

The application is not accessible via mobile phones
Not able to restrict some areas of the application.
Not able to differentiate admissions call from other calls so every call gets set up in the database as a lead

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much Dawn for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to your continued support. Best Regards, Team LeadSquared

Rajneesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Review by an Admin for Sales CRM, Marketing Automation

Publié le 24/02/2023

Overall, my experience is great with Leadsqaured so far and it's helping me in optimizing my daily...

Overall, my experience is great with Leadsqaured so far and it's helping me in optimizing my daily process and operations.

Avantages

1. Marketing Automation2. The process designer3. Activity Reports 4. The smart views for more efficiency5. The daily reports

Inconvénients

1. More Marketing solutions can be built into the CRM2. The dashboards are very limited for the use cases. Must have more options

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho CRM et Freshsales
Kanchi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

A comprehensive CRM tool

Publié le 23/07/2022

Serves it’s purpose as a Lead management system. Ease of use

Serves it’s purpose as a Lead management system. Ease of use

Avantages

The best feature of Leadsquared is the control that the user has on customisation. Can create multiple forms, landing pages, lists all on their own which allows for short turn around times and better view of the data.

Inconvénients

Challenges with integration with other platforms

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Fastly growing Lead Management software

Publié le 08/03/2023

Avantages

The best thing that I like about Lead Squared is the call tracking feature that enables me to track my Sales Teams productivity and also identify gaps in lead conversions.

Inconvénients

The only thing that I don't like is the user interface. It has great features but the UI & UX is not up to the mark and also navigating through some features is difficult.

Shari
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good CRM

Publié le 19/07/2022

Avantages

Lead Management and Mobile CRM. Through mobile CRM, calls and whatsapp are more easy for me.

Inconvénients

I didn't face any severe issue till now. But sometimes mobile app got to hang. takes time to update then

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

top features for the price

Publié le 11/12/2017

I can benefit from a full marketing automation system at a very affordable price.

I can benefit from a full marketing automation system at a very affordable price.

Avantages

pricing is very affordable and all features you might want from a marketing software are there. Some small things are missing but the team is slowly improving.

Inconvénients

Customer service is a little slow and some operations have to be done manually, especially in the landing page section.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Rishi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 0.0 /10

Need more Improvement

Publié le 26/10/2022

Avantages

Easy to install and use via web browser

Inconvénients

SlowNot accurateServer issue mostlyCan't use all functions bcz they won't work

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Dr Sejal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Working of CRM

Publié le 20/07/2022

Good

Good

Avantages

OVERALL SOFTWARE IS QUIET GOOD.
Support team is EXCELLENT [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Inconvénients

Marketing teams support is very very poor to retain old customer, needs to be improved.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Puneet
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Enseignement primaire et secondaire
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Leadsquared CRM- A User friendly tool

Publié le 11/08/2017

It will be good if we can have a complete automated tool starting from lead capturing to sending...

It will be good if we can have a complete automated tool starting from lead capturing to sending offer letters and finally keep a track of complete life cycle of student

Avantages

Easy to navigate, user friendly interface, very good tool for marketing automation. Create list on various parameters is a very useful feature.

Inconvénients

User specific roles and permissions can be further improved. Complete lifecycle of student starting from lead to student placement is missing.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Vikash Deep
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

LSQ - Review

Publié le 25/07/2022

It was really good working in LeadSquared.

It was really good working in LeadSquared.

Avantages

LeadSquared helps in the time management, easy to use , also helps in great follow up.

Inconvénients

Sometimes there is a downtime which can hamper our work but for a short period of time

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to your continued support. Best Regards, Team LeadSquared

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

An all-in-one platform to manage and capture your leads

Publié le 05/03/2023

I have been using it for last 5-6 months and found it good as ot has all features I wanted.

I have been using it for last 5-6 months and found it good as ot has all features I wanted.

Avantages

The thing I liked with Leadsquared is it has each and every feature to capture and manage leads. It seamlessly integrate with other tools. Magic button feature in lead management module is great.

Inconvénients

It works a bit slow. As well as it's ui/ux isn't that good so first-time user can find it difficult to learn. It integrates with Ameyo but sometimes it can't make called through it. We have to do it manually most of the times.

Gary
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Post sales Customer queries

Publié le 22/07/2022

Avantages

Excellent post sales team. With excellent customer support and immediate assistance is provided if needed.

Inconvénients

Usability and userflow is not as expected.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Bibhu Prasad
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Assurance
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

LeadSquared Review by Bibhu

Publié le 21/07/2022

I have a good experience with LeadSquared as it helps us to track the lead stage and quality of the...

I have a good experience with LeadSquared as it helps us to track the lead stage and quality of the leads on various criteria.

Avantages

The product is easy to use. The best part is it helps us create a strong database.

Inconvénients

Custom reports on lead stages and campaigns like excel pivot need to be added so that it will save time.

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Sanjeev
Sanjeev
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Perfect Marketing Automation Tool

Publié le 03/11/2016

We have been struggling to find an affordable yet scalable solution which can streamline our...

We have been struggling to find an affordable yet scalable solution which can streamline our inbound sales process. we found answers in leadsquared.

Avantages

perfectly under budget, great support team and scalable

Inconvénients

CRM capability need improvement

Réponse de LeadSquared

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.