LeadSquared

Plateforme de marketing automation et d'exécution des ventes

Note globale

4,3 /5
(141)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,3/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,4/5

88%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

141 avis

Jagriti
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Recrutement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Brilliant tool for Lead Automation - helping Marketing and Campaigns

Publié le 14/12/2015

I have been very impressed with LeadSquared - that we had chosen amongst a plethora of tools available for the purpose - but none was as useful and easy to use as LeadSquared. We were doubly impressed with the depth of thinking that had gone in thinking each feature and how to make it the most useful for actual users. My sales and marketing team are quite excited by the effectiveness of the tool - and our witnessed business growth is a strong testimonial. As a decision maker, I get quick and intuitive reports which helps in aligning our strategy to our business goals and keeps team performance high. LeadSquared team has been exceptional in providing support and promptly resolving our queries in minutes. I strongly recommend LeadSquared.

Avantages

1. Can be used even by Junior staff with minimal training - very intuitive product.
2. Has all the features that help us in our sales/marketing automation.
3. Landing page feature helps us creating mini sites and getting effective metrics.
4. Strong reliable support.
5. Good pricing options - value for money!

I would strongly recommend the reader to take LeadSquared tour and try it - you shall definitely find it worth your business value!

Inconvénients

Granularity of access for lists for campaigns can be improved.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Preetha
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good CRM for marketing purpose

Publié le 19/07/2022

As a CC manager, I can effectively track my CC's and this plays a very important role in the growth of my company. Leadsquared is very helpful in the sales and marketing department and I can experience the percentage of lead conversion increased after using the leadsquared CRM.

Avantages

Leadsquared helps to capture leads very effectively from different sources and lead distribution is also very useful. We could clearly track the call report of the tele sales team very effectively and could monitor them. We could analyse the lead stages also.

Inconvénients

It will be good if we can add call recording saving options so that we can do call audits very effectively without any additional payment. Every automation costs, so that is also not affordable for us since we are a start up company. Report area is lil bit confusing. It could be made user-friendly. Mobile CRM, sometimes it's getting hang

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 3.0 /10

Long Implementation and Setup Process, Poor Support

Publié le 09/05/2019

I would only recommend this product if you do not have any data to import from other software tools or if you are looking for very basic functionality. If you are planning to use more advanced functionality, ask them to FULLY demo it for you. Ask lots of questions, don't make any assumptions! I wish I had spent more time doing my due diligence during the evaluation process. I probably would have discovered it was not the best fit.

Avantages

The price is what was most attractive about this software. For the feature set included the price was right compared to the marketplace.

Inconvénients

The setup process took much longer than anticipated. We had data to import from another system and working with the support staff off-shore was a challenge. I wound up having to pull an internal resource (developer) to get the import completed. I consider myself pretty savvy with marketing automation/email marketing/crm software tools and I was challenged with the implementation. When all was said and done, we were unable to gain all of the reporting and functionality we initially thought we were purchasing.

Alternatives envisagées 

HubSpot Marketing Hub, Outreach, Zoho Campaigns et Ontraport

Pourquoi passer à LeadSquared

Price. Perceived value (in feature set) for the cost.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Krishna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Using LSQ for overall lead tracking and sales activity.

Publié le 20/07/2022

We had some issues in beginning but now it's sorted and working fine.

Avantages

Lead Capture, Automations, Separate Activities, Creating Forms, Phone Call Metrics, Notifications, etc. These are the features which we like in the LSQ CRM.

Inconvénients

Pricing is very high for Apps connector and Automation timing is slow. Activity import is not working properly. Kindly look into this.

Alternatives envisagées 

Zoho CRM

Pourquoi choisir LeadSquared 

Call tracking feature, Automations

Pourquoi passer à LeadSquared

Integration with third parties.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Akash
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good Support Available for Account Manager

Publié le 23/07/2022

Overall experience is very good. Initially we struggle to implement the system in our organisation but with the help of current Account Manager it really helps and able to implement the Leadsquared in a very short time.

Avantages

Account Managers at Leadsqaured are doing great job. They have supported us at every point. Where ever we need help. They taught me everything so that i will not have any dependency and able to resolve most of the things myself. Features at leadsquared are decent enough. They have fulfill at least basic to moderate requriement.

Inconvénients

I can see there is only one major Con. Reports available on the Leadsquared are very limited. Most of the time we have to use custom report or skip reports.

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much Akash for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to your continued support. Best Regards, Team LeadSquared

Antony
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Decent CRM Tool for Education management companies

Publié le 28/03/2020

For education management companies who are looking for a cost effective solution, Leadsquared may be the right choice for you. Comparing to Hubspot & Zoho we felt Leadsquared is cost effective and process friendly.

Avantages

We were looking for a cost effective CRM tool which could support our business process and Leadsquared was exactly like that. Even though it does not have lot of fancy features like other CRM's it does the job.
Lead data capturing and followup task reminders are good. It also gets integrated with our calling tool which reduces us some of the burden.

Inconvénients

Sending mails through lead squared is not very supportive.
Also the tool becomes very slow at times in-spite of good connectivity.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Srijani
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001-10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

AMRI using LeadSquared Software

Publié le 21/07/2022

It was really good and helpful to streamline lot of sales processes.

Avantages

Lead Distribution and Lead Management - Digital module worked really well.

Inconvénients

More dashboard or reports options should be there.

Alternatives envisagées 

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Pourquoi passer à LeadSquared

Cost effective

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

MD Masoom
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best Marketing Automation and CRM Software

Publié le 17/07/2019

My overall experience with LeadSquared is amazing, I like their dashboard and reporting features the most.

Avantages

I like everything about LeadSquared but mostly I like their simple CRM interface. I like the way we are able to create different camping for different members and shoot an email at one go. like their dashboard and report feature the most, they are very accurate and informative.

Inconvénients

There is one thing that I want to say about it that I dislike about it and that is their price is a little bit expensive compared to others, but I can say that it is worth to spend on it.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

vinay
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Lead Management

Publié le 21/07/2022

I like this software so much. I would personally recommend to use this software to everyone. The most thing i like about leadsquared that its support is great. Everyone who is working in leadsquared, All are supportive. Thank you Leadsqaured

Avantages

lead management, email campaigns, automation etc.

Inconvénients

everything is fine. There is no issue at all.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Sejal
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good CRM

Publié le 22/07/2022

Good

Avantages

1. Call TRACKING
2. Lead distribution
3 ease of team management

Inconvénients

1. Leadsquared has a lot of good features. However, to avail the same there is always an external charges hence it could be expensive for small business owners like SkillEnable.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to your continued support. Best Regards, Team LeadSquared

Aditya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

An effective lead management software

Publié le 18/07/2022

PHX has been using LSQ for the past 8 months and there has been the ease in lead distribution, Lead nurturing and management compared to our last used CRM

Avantages

Mostly, lead management is the best feature which helps in organizing leads and following ups in a timely manner. The Dashboard feature is also one of the best features which help to get an overview per our customized layout. Customer service is also worth commenting upon since the escalations were taken priority and resolved in the committed timeline.

Inconvénients

The dashlets on the dashboards should have more editing options to customize more as per our requirements. The CRM interface loading speed is different and it has been no improvement in the Contact center systems. The data reflected in some of the reports or the smart views/manage leads are real-time which has not been resolved in some requirements.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Rohit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Génie mécanique ou industriel
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Leadsquared helps us manage leads efficiency.

Publié le 21/07/2022

Any issues faced are easily resolved by customer support. It has helped us streamline our processes. The most beneficial feature is lead prioritization and it had helped us very much. It can be used an industry-specific CRM and otherwise which is a good point for CRMs.

Avantages

Captures lead from various sources and help in filtering them. Helps in data management. There is no privacy concern. Helps track the team and is easy to use as well. Automation in marketing is helpful and makes our process more quickly. Having used another CRM I can say that this switch has only helped out business more with it's additional features.

Inconvénients

There is no problem that we are facing currently. It's a good CRM. It is user-friendly but for someone new to the world of being able to use CRMs it can take some time to get there.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Santosh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Lead Management Towards enhancement of results

Publié le 25/07/2022

Good

Avantages

From migration from old software to Leadsquard was smooth & all the exiting datas captured perfectly. Integration to different on line lead genation platforms and capturing leads is perfectly working. User friendly. Value for money.

Inconvénients

Apart from lead management it shold be helpful to other dipartments like HR, CRM & finance.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much Santosh for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to your continued support. Best Regards, Team LeadSquared

Shari
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good CRM

Publié le 19/07/2022

Avantages

Lead Management and Mobile CRM. Through mobile CRM, calls and whatsapp are more easy for me.

Inconvénients

I didn't face any severe issue till now. But sometimes mobile app got to hang. takes time to update then

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Arathy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Good Lead Management

Publié le 19/07/2022

Avantages

Lead management made my work easy. I could do the follow-ups effectively

Inconvénients

Mobile CRM sometimes gets hang. So takes time to update the notes

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Parth
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2-10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 5.0 /10

Title of my reivew

Publié le 02/12/2020

Avantages

The ease of integration and documentation

Inconvénients

The complexity in UI. It's not easy to exactly to know what is where

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Radhika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great CRM!

Publié le 21/07/2022

Avantages

Ease of use, have all the data of the user in one place, quality reports

Inconvénients

Frequently facing the issue of call not getting triggered in the last quarter, though once raised - was resolved quickly by the team

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Vikash Deep
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

LSQ - Review

Publié le 25/07/2022

It was really good working in LeadSquared.

Avantages

LeadSquared helps in the time management, easy to use , also helps in great follow up.

Inconvénients

Sometimes there is a downtime which can hamper our work but for a short period of time

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to your continued support. Best Regards, Team LeadSquared

Nagarjuna
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best in the Market for SMBs

Publié le 26/07/2017

Avantages

This is the best marketing CRM I've used so far. Easy to set up entire marketing automation funnels for different objectives. Creating beautiful Landing pages and forms is a piece of cake. External apps like Facebook Lead Ads & zopim can be integrated easily.

Inconvénients

Need more new templates for Landing pages and access to edit them extensively. Reporting dashboards can be improved.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Imran
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good Tool, User Friendly

Publié le 24/05/2018

Email Campaign, Automation, Managing Leads, Reports to the point

Avantages

We have been using LeadSquared for about 4 months now for all our Email Marketing and Lead Management requirements. LeadSquared has been exceptionally good. The customer support has been excellent / exceptional. LeadSquared support team has heard and responded to us extremely well, be it new feature request or other support requirements. All the very best to LeadSquared team for developing an excellent software. I would strongly recommend LeadSquared to anybody that is looking for a great lead management tool.

Inconvénients

Complicated at times, Navigating. There's nothing much to write. Its a good software, if only it could more user friendly.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Priya
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Good Sales Tool

Publié le 21/07/2022

Avantages

Managing contacts is easy, accessing the reports is feasible

Inconvénients

Too many filters and too many steps to follow a particular contact

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Pulkit
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

A good Product

Publié le 20/07/2022

Avantages

It is easy to use. Lead distribution is easy.

Inconvénients

nothing as such . Its a good product using it since 2 yrs

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Melwin
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Feedback

Publié le 21/07/2022

Avantages

Easy to use, Good service, New features

Inconvénients

Need to explore the new features in the platform.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Philip
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Informatique et sécurité réseau
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Easily integrated sales and marketing

Publié le 07/09/2017

Avantages

That is is a marketing automation and sales platform combined. Which means both sales and marketing teams can co-ordinate better.

Inconvénients

The reporting capabilities are a tad limited in their scope. It can get complex when we want to report on our channel pipeline at certain stages in the sales process.

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Vishnu
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : E-learning
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001-5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Why would you choose Leadsquared

Publié le 21/03/2019

I am using lead squared in job and am ok with it not tooo bad. Can manage leads easily and full end tracking is available

Avantages

Easy usage
More functions to use your lead completely
A to z lead detail storage columns

Inconvénients

Server issues most of the time
May loose the lead activities

Réponse de LeadSquared Traduire en français

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at support@leadsquared.com. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.