Workato

De meilleures intégrations grâce à des automatisations intelligentes.

Note globale

4,7 /5
(52)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,3/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,6/5

100%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

52 avis

Brad
Brad
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : Auto-entrepreneur
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

An essential part of any business' systems

Publié le 03/01/2017

My company is a contracting business in the energy efficiency industry with 20+ employees and $2-3M...

My company is a contracting business in the energy efficiency industry with 20+ employees and $2-3M in annual revenue. Workato has transformed how our business operates by enabling us to automate what once was time-consuming, error-prone manual processes. Using the automation of Workato recipes has enabled us to save money by getting more production out of the staff we have and prevented us from having to hire new employees or contractors as the company has grown. Those costs savings have greatly exceeded the cost of Workato.

Avantages

The feature set and robustness of Workato is second to none. The breadth of customization that Workato allows in such a simple UI is truly remarkable and let's business operators without coding experience create complex integrations that would have cost us tens of thousands of dollars in custom development work. Workato blows other out-of-the-box integrations out of the water.

Inconvénients

Getting our Workato recipes running with the level of detail and granularity of our business processes required a steep learning curve. The basics of the software are easy to learn, but learning how to use formulas and other more complex features required a good amount of trial and error. When errors occur withing recipes, debugging them can be challenging, particularly given that errors are most often returned by the API of one of the software that Workato is connected to rather than Workato itself.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Gestion de l'enseignement
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

No-code integration on the fly

Publié le 19/08/2022

One scenario I use is Microsoft Teams. After microsoft teams courses, it send summary of meeting...

One scenario I use is Microsoft Teams. After microsoft teams courses, it send summary of meeting and materials shared in session to participants.

Avantages

There is no need to knowlodge of coding. It is no-code integration platform.
There are lots of education material and videos. So it is easy to learn and use Workato. Microsoft Teams and excel and email integration really useful.

Inconvénients

It would be really nice and useful if it has an IOS app. Subscription prices can be more flexible for small businessed and personals.

Paul
Paul
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 6.0 /10

Has Potential to be Amazing!

Publié le 04/11/2018

I think Workato has great potential. It seems like their needs to be better guides and walkthroughs...

I think Workato has great potential. It seems like their needs to be better guides and walkthroughs for each App integration.

Avantages

The recipes allowed a huge assortment of customizations to the automated "bots". Workato also supports most of the popular apps like sheets, slack, smartsheet, jira, etc... It is great for us that have a developer background as we can make changes to the code to update recipes.

Inconvénients

I had many issues getting the apps to connect properly so they could be used. It was not intuitive to figure out how to make a recipe as well.

Blake
Blake
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great Product If You Know What You're Doing

Publié le 07/03/2017

As a consultant, I use Workato both in my own business and in multiple clients' accounts. I began...

As a consultant, I use Workato both in my own business and in multiple clients' accounts. I began using Workato because QuickBase promoted them as the preferred integrator when Intuit announced the sale of QuickBase. While they have a large number of pre-built connectors as well as the ability to setup HTTP calls, the process of building Recipes has an extreme learning curve, especially coming from a service like ItDuzzit. Additionally, the team often releases new or beta connectors without first having any supporting documentation, other than the connector's marketing page. Overall, they have a good product, but they seriously need to review their release process and the setup of their support portal.

Avantages

Lots of pre-built connectors. Chat agents are generally very quick to respond.

Inconvénients

Extreme learning curve - especially difficult if a user does not have any programming background.
Support documentation is often lacking - especially for new connectors. When documentation is provided, the content is often very thin and is typically mostly text, with few reference images.
Support portal provides no way to go back to your Recipe interface.
Support Tickets can sometimes take 2 - 3 days for a response.
Support Tickets have an internal "Priority", but no way for users to identify their own level of Urgency. From what I can tell, ALL tickets are given an initial Priority of "Low".
Pricing / Plans lack any real sense of transparency. While the main pages tell users that Integrations are divided up into "Base" and "Professional" apps, you have to search through the Support Portal documents in order to find any comprehensive list of "Base" and "Professional" and there is no document that does a side-by-side comparison of the various Plans. And, if you look at the QuickBase plans, the apps are referred to as "Tier 1" and "Tier 2" vs "Base" or "Professional".
Recipe logs only show information related to the last row of data processed.
No way to see a "schedule" of active Recipe's.

Rob
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Recently purchased Platfrom automation tool

Publié le 07/11/2023

Avantages

Recently started using this for cross-platform automation and robotic process fulfillment.
Great time saver for those repetitive jobs that need you to access multiple systems or platforms to achieve. Earned its value back in time saved

Inconvénients

Feature rich tool that takes time to learn.
Currently using experts to deliver business reuqirements, but have a long term goal of end users being able to create and administer their own automation.

Jeremy
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Integrations made easy

Publié le 07/06/2023

Avantages

I don't come from a developer background but can understand API calls and and responses. With just that knowledge I'm able to build intricate integrations within Workato.

Inconvénients

While knowledge of coding syntax isn't a must, it is definitely a bonus within Workato. More documentation for more laymen like myself would be incredibly helpful in extracting full value from the platform.

Viveka
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Workato

Publié le 27/07/2023

Avantages

Workato tool has a user-friendly interface, and it is a low-code platform where much programming knowledge is not required. It reduces users' time and effort by providing pre-built recipes for popular applications like Salesforce, Freshdesk, etc. Integration with different applications is made easy and it provides good customer support where they help us when we are stuck. Documentations and video lectures are available which help new learners to grab the tool quickly.

Inconvénients

The only con which I experienced during development is, it hangs sometimes.

Sai
Sai
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Source of truth!

Publié le 28/07/2023

Experience has been tremendous

Experience has been tremendous

Avantages

Workato is seamless to use for accessing and retrieving data! Saves time and reduces cost

Inconvénients

Nothing to dislike about Workato, it is very effective

Peter
Peter
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Easy Integration

Publié le 31/10/2016

Powerful platform that enables integration with 3rd party services. I've used workato to parse...

Powerful platform that enables integration with 3rd party services. I've used workato to parse large results too tedious to handle manually (e.g., 600+ records), as well as to interface with 3rd party services such as Onedrive.

Avantages

-Intuitive development of recipes
-Great support (the customer success team has been very helpful)
-Easy to initiate help requests through the chat window

Inconvénients

-Would be nice to have more API support built out for 3rd party applications (e.g., ability to create new directors in Onedrive)
-Learning curve was initially steep, especially when trying to use HTTP Get/Post with 3rd party APIs
-Lacks existing recipe examples that demonstrate the use cases I was trying to build out

Isabelle
Isabelle
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Workato - great automation and workflow tool

Publié le 14/08/2017

Avantages

Workato offers a broad range of "out of the box" solutions as well as plenty of customisable features. It's ready to use connections are it's real strength for teams who don't have developer capacity and/or the budget to make unique integrations themselves. You can really build complex and robust workflows that automate business processes.

Inconvénients

The help documentation around Workato is reasonably brief and not hugely wide-ranging. You can contact help services and they are excellent at replying quickly and providing great support, but I would like better documentation around the product in the first place to avoid annoying and basic errors in recipes, without needing to generate a support case. A small con, but reasonably time consuming!!!

Viveka
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Workato Review

Publié le 20/03/2023

Overall, Workato is a powerful automation platform that offers wide range of pre-built features and...

Overall, Workato is a powerful automation platform that offers wide range of pre-built features and benefits for businesses with cost-effective feature. It helps in automating repetitive tasks and connect with different applications and services. Workato helps user's to achieve our goals efficiently and effectively.

Avantages

Workato is a fantastic integration and automation platform that offers users to connect different applications and automate the repetitive tasks and workflows, saves our time and reduces the risk of errors. As a versatile automation tool it supports various applications including cloud-based and on-premise applications. It also enables integration between different applications and systems which reduces manual work and allows organizations to streamline their business processes. Even it has over 500 connectors, including business applications like Salesforce, Slack, Google sheets and more which helps us to connect different data sources to create powerful integrations. Moreover, Scalability in Workato helps users to handle automation for small to large enterprises. The best feature in Workato is Data Mapping where it allows users to map the data between connected applications, ensures whether data is up-to-date and consistent across our systems. In addition, user's can create workflows that are triggered in real-time and even users can respond to events as they happen. And it also imparts security features, including encryption, user authentication, and role based access control. Documentation and training resources are tremendous as new user's can learn the tool quickly. Workato tool is cost effective where it offers affordable pricing plans, and provides the cost-effective solution.

Inconvénients

Workato's interface might be overwhelming for new users and requires a bit of learning curve to understand how to use the tool effectively.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Cool Task automation application

Publié le 15/11/2022

I will continue to use it for now

I will continue to use it for now

Avantages

I use this software to connect to our business. It meets our needs and I find it cool

Inconvénients

Not having a free version is not a good thing

Alternatives envisagées 

Cyclr

Logiciel antérieur 

Cyclr
Andy
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Reliable DIY Integration We Trust

Publié le 24/09/2018

Avantages

We are in the construction contracting business with 100 employees. Our primary use case was to have Workato keep our Salesforce and Quickbooks Online CRM data in sync and eliminate time-consuming manual updates. After a 1 month trial and some minor recipe tweaking, we found that Workato simply outperformed all of the other integration solutions we tested in terms of reliability and real "hands free" automation. The community has a wealth of pre-made recipes available that you can customize to suit your needs. Everything from the use of data pills, to the documentation is very intuitive and user friendly. The customer support team has been extremely helpful and responsive to anything that has come up. Our account rep Bala went above and beyond to get our first recipes running. We now plan to expand our use of Workato to help automate other crusty business procedures. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for DIY integration that delivers true automation without needing to be a developer.

Inconvénients

When evaluating whether Workato is the right product for you, I suggest taking a close look at the available triggers etc. for the specific integration you're seeking. What Workato can manipulate, it does so accurately and reliably. However the only limitations we've encountered are with what is actually exposed by the target software's API (Quickbooks Online etc). It also took some legwork to ensure that other automatic background processes aren't triggering Workato constantly and blowing through the transaction cap.

Siva
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Workato

Publié le 21/04/2023

Avantages

Workato is the best cost-effective tool with user-friendly customer support. The fantastic feature is we can share our recipe to even other users and they can make use of it. There are more than five hundred pre-built app connectors that we can connect to our recipe and testing the workflow is much easier in the workato tool. There are three types of connectors such as Http connectors, Community connectors, and Connectors SDK which help in creating custom connectors with low code in the recipe. Training materials and documentation are easily available which helps new learners to grasp the tool knowledge quickly.

Inconvénients

The only con is it will keep on sending the emails if the flow has errors, which might disturb the users.

Keerthana
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Overall of workato review

Publié le 24/03/2023

Overall, this is low code and no code tool to automate the code easily and efficiency.

Overall, this is low code and no code tool to automate the code easily and efficiency.

Avantages

Workato is an automation tool to build the repetitive task and it helps to reduce the error. we can easily build the flow design and it manage the error handling mechanism. It's offering a feature to drag and drop programming to create and manage their workflow in workato.

Inconvénients

This tool is quite costly and difficult for the users who are all not having programming background.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

The tool I was looking for!

Publié le 31/08/2017

Avantages

I'm a huge google fan but sometimes not everything was linked with other programs.
Workato came to my rescue!
Now almost seemlessly everything is synchronized. I no longer need to manually update several databases.
Price is awesome for us non-profit.
I shared with them some improvements, and there was some adjustments at the beginning but overall it is totally worth it!

Inconvénients

Some tips could be shared when creating a specific recipe. for example; don't share your google sheet with too many people or the recipe won't work. Or Don't delete a line or the recipe will not work for the next registration,...

Jeff
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Immobilier
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Incredibly powerful Integrator

Publié le 01/07/2018

Avantages

Super robust. Workato was able to replace other less fully featured integrators when it became necessary as our business grew. Nearly anything is possible if you know what you're doing!

Inconvénients

Steep learning curve to understand how the integrations work. Basic stuff is simple, but gets complicated quickly if you need super customized robust integrations.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Workato

Publié le 14/03/2022

Avantages

Workato makes integrations and compliance easy.

Inconvénients

The expense of the recipes. Even when reusing recipes, the cost of new integrations is sometimes prohibitive.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tray.io
Ravi
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Workato Review

Publié le 04/09/2023

Avantages

Workato is the very finest tool for automating tasks and integrating apps. It's a powerful integration platform and it allows you to connect different apps and automate workflows. It's great for streamlining the process and saving time. You can create custom workflows using these pre-built connectors to automate repetitive tasks easily.

Inconvénients

I faced that least is Workato pricing structure is based on the number of transactions or actions you perform. If you have a high volume of transactions, it could potentially become costly.

Chirag
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Amazing Software for Business Automation

Publié le 01/07/2022

It's very effective software to increase your productions without more staff. All you need to...

It's very effective software to increase your productions without more staff. All you need to integrate your app or project to automate your workflow process.

Avantages

Too much features for all your needs in automation process. You only need to integrate your app for automation process.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it provides some difficulties in integrations. Little bit costly for small businesses or companies.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing IPaaS for custom workflows

Publié le 21/09/2022

Avantages

We're able to pilot and test new workflows, build upon them, then productize them as a service, which can be used by our consulting team.

Inconvénients

Requests for adding new features(actions and triggers) to an existing Connector can be subject to their own priorities, and may not be addressed even with a substantial use-case.

Russell
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Loisirs, voyage et tourisme
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great Support Team and Product!

Publié le 04/10/2018

Avantages

We were looking for an integration solution and Workato was great to work with during the process. I was given a free trial and a support person to work with as I tried out the product. I only felt support in my decsion making process and never any pressure to purchase. This sales strategy worked great for me! The recipe building process is very easy to learn without much "developing" experience. The "expert hour" webinars are invaluable to work out the details. Once I decided to go with Workato, I was assigned an expert to work with me to get set-up. The same person worked with me and was invaluable in helping me get going! Now it just runs in the background and everything is integrated, MAGIC!

Inconvénients

The biggest challenge I have had working with Workato has been trying to figure out why an error has occurred.

Sriram
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Workato

Publié le 04/05/2023

Workato is a low-code integration tool

Workato is a low-code integration tool

Avantages

Workato is an API-merged cloud-based software tool, it contains 600 pre-built apps with all types of categories like AI Machine learning, DevOps, Productivity, Operations, etc. We can easily deploy our recipe and share it via a link so that we can easily access it to test the recipe. It is low code integration tool.

Inconvénients

Sometimes we cannot be able to connect the pre-built apps because they need proper API keys and credentials. Only technical users will be able to create the connector SDK to customize the recipe of the application.

Jothika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Workato-Automation tool

Publié le 19/04/2023

The easy tool which is used for automating the process with great desired outcomes.

The easy tool which is used for automating the process with great desired outcomes.

Avantages

It is a drag and drop interface and it is easy to use.100+ Prebuilt connectors make this tool easier.This tool ensures security and scalability.

Inconvénients

It is much harder to use without programming experience when we have to work with the API application.Maintenance of recipes is quite challenging.

Greg
Greg
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A good integration platform

Publié le 23/02/2021

The workato support team and chat are very responsive and great to work with. They've been...

The workato support team and chat are very responsive and great to work with. They've been available to jump on calls with clients to help talk through workflows and potential solutions to their integration needs.

Avantages

The Workato team is a pleasure to work with and their large library of pre-built recipes make setting up the connections a breeze. They also have a large community of users that have shared their custom recipes.

Inconvénients

If you aren't using a pre-built recipe the learning curve can be a bit steep. If you have a failure find the error can be a bit complicated.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tray.io