Avis sur Chartio

Chartio

Interface de visualisation de données

4.6/5 (26 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Enterprise-grade BI for mid-market price and complexity

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

BI, visualization, SQL queries, Postgres visualization, BigQuery visualization

Avantages

With Chartio, you can run from data to visualization in seconds, even if you don't know SQL. Chartio has a visual editor, clear and easy joins and table keys, a huge range of preconfigured data sources, and easy dashboard and folder management. Chartio is also one of the few, if not the only BI tool that can be embedded into your app and managed through tokens or SAML authentication. All in all, expect professional grade BI power without the cost or complexity.

Inconvénients

Cons are limited for Chartio. I found no issues with the querying or visualization itself, but did run into issues clarifying errors or linking data correctly. We also struggled to auto-refresh schemas, which in an environment where schemas change constantly, means a refresh cycle every week.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use Chartio for our data presentation for our team.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 30/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to write SQL and pull the necessary data from our database helps our team stay on top of the most recent initiatives.

Inconvénients

There are limits to the charts that's can be presented - in terms of types of charts like pie charts vs bar graphs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Great way to dig deep into analytics or a general overview!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Chartio is a powerful software that we rely on to keep track of our marketing efforts. It's great for gathering data from multiple sources and displaying them brilliantly in simple and colourful charts. It's also super reliable.

Inconvénients

You may need some SQL knowledge even to create simple charts. Also, customization can be limited sometimes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Analyst to Executive - the only dashboarding tool we need

Publié le 08/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Chartio is simply, simple. Regardless of whether you are a data scientist (me) or an executive (my co-founder), Chartio just lets you get the dashboard creation process done with least number of clicks. It's powerful enough for exploratory analysis and the user access controls makes controlling information an absolute breeze.

Inconvénients

My only grime is not supporting a larger number of native integrations. Google Analytics, Salesforce and Segment are great however I'd like a few advertising and finance partners added.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best analytics tool for a startup

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Chartio has been a game changer for our business analytics function. We chose to use it because of its ability to use raw SQL (making it incredibly flexible). There is a bit of a learning curve for non-technical ops people, but once you're over the hump, the functionality and insight into key metrics is unparalleled. Their customer service is top notch as well...always available and willing to help with specific use-case questions.

Avantages

It integrates with Segment, so we can pull in data from many of our other end products/platforms

Inconvénients

The ability to integrate dashboards into your own website is available, but the product itself in this form performs very poorly in this case. Chartio is much better used as a stand-alone product. If you want users across your company to view dashboard data without eating up "seats", your best option is to schedule static dashboards via email.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ease to implement, manage and use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I like that you can easily integrate data from Amazon Redshift to CSV files, blend them by using the Data Pipeline and visualize them interactively in Dashboard.

Inconvénients

The grafical user interface when inserting custom functions in the Data Pipeline; the visualization can be improved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the Best I've Used

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Starting with dispersed data we now have one place for it. We also now have a single place to create reporting where before it was happening all over. Modeling a complex multi-touch model would take months to do and this technology allowed us to be up and running in less than a month. The only challenges we faced were caused by our own data quality.

Avantages

The ability to pull in so many different data sets from so many different places. As a marketer pulling in data from google analytics, AdWords, automation platform, salesforce, etc. really allowed us to fast-track our reporting and made it to where we do not have to build a custom data model but get out of the box plug-ins with Chartio. The modeling is simple and easy to follow.

Inconvénients

I really have yet to find something I dislike

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chart.io makes us smarter

Publié le 09/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The visualization tools are great for spotting trends, board meetings, investor updates, and dashboards. But mostly they are constantly updating the product, which shows they love and care about data analysis and visualization.

Inconvénients

Creating dashboards is easy to do, hard to make look good.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chartio offers a dashboard-like style of organizing data into tables and charts.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 04/10/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Organizing data into a report and downloading capabilities.

Avantages

- Many different chart options are available -- great for graphs!
- Able to organize data into a table format.
- Able to highlight certain data values, or change the text to make things more noticeable.
- Activity log
- Ability to search for any report/dashboard.
- Able to add any data tables you need.
- Great support team

Inconvénients

- OR statements are a bit cumbersome, but glad the option exists and is doable.
- Depending on the data used, sometimes other chart views aren't possible aside from tables.
- The dashboard-like style is okay, but having lots of tables in one dashboard makes me wish I could view the reports in a list-form instead.
- Customized styling/formatting (e.g., highlighting with conditional formatting) doesn't show up in the expanded view for tables.
- Inability to group like-items together -- this might be possible, and I just haven't discovered it yet.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chartio review for Shazam

Publié le 07/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Chartio is the fastest, easiest way to put an attractive front end on top of 'big data' like an Amazon Redshift instance. It's powerful enough to use SQL code to create dashboards, but flexible and easy enough to allow some end-users to create their own.

Inconvénients

Nothing really, their customer support has been excellent, and the product has worked better than our expectations.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Surpassed Expectations in Use and Customer Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Highly recommend Chartio for its ease of use and superior customer service. Whenever we have questions the help team responds back extremely quickly and in detail. Probably my favorite part of the service!

Avantages

Customer Service is A+++ and I hope they know how good they are.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It just works as expected.

Publié le 09/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Easy to use, both for building and viewing the dashboards.
They release new features quite often and they just know what features I missed before.

Inconvénients

I don't know who viewed my dashboards and when. It would be nice to have usage statistics.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Integrate different systems!

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 26/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It gives the opportunity to users to create dashboards, by using the available software of the platform, while in the meantime to write in SQL language to pull required data from data warehouse.
Amazing customer support

Inconvénients

It lacks on beautifying features for dashboards. while it is easy to create one, it is way too difficult to make it look good and appealing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

spin up a metrics dashboard in no time!

Publié le 07/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

ability to generate SQL queries very easily and quickly visualize in dashboards is great! Very easy to ramp up on this software and use it.

Inconvénients

the visualization is simple, would be great if more advanced capabilities are offered, e.g. dynamic visualization

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Chartio - Great for small businesses

Publié le 16/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Chartio does a great job providing ease of use for both a technical and non-technical audience. The interactive mode makes it easy to pull and display simple data, and query mode gives the opportunity for more complex and custom queries. It is easy and quick to put together and customize dashboards. Chartio also very easily connects to many types of data sources and even allows for CSV uploads. It is an affordable product that provides a significant amount of value for the money.

Inconvénients

The connection to GA is great, but it would be even better if the customization of queries and formulas was easier to navigate. Also, the opportunity for more HTML customization would be useful. Lastly, while Chartio can handle large data sets, it would be great if the queries on more complex data pulls could display more quickly.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Changed the Way We Work

Publié le 10/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Chartio has allowed my team to become even more successful by allowing us to look at and turn raw data into real time quantifiable information that is easily understood and interpreted on all levels.

Since I personally began using Chartio about 5 months ago, I have seen how it has evolved within our company with how we have been able to use this data on a daily basis to provide us with more valuable information that we can use to make better decisions, day in and day out.

Inconvénients

It could be tough for users to use who are not familiar or have no knowledge or training on how to set up the different charts and view different metrics outside of the data that is set up for the users.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Beautiful, clean dashboards! Great for SQL data too

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chartio has allowed us to take action on our data.

Avantages

There's a lot to like here. The dashboards are clean and attractive. A solid group of features and dashboarding tools. Pretty cool SQL mode if you need to access SQL server.

Inconvénients

There are some data sources (Salesforce) that it would be nice to have a simpler direct connection with. We work around this by using Heroku & postgres.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Researcher looking to understand user usage

Publié le 07/12/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Ability to visualize or get data without knowing SQL. It's fun and I feel like I'm learning how SQL frameworks work.

Inconvénients

sometimes I want to get certain data but can't get it without doing SQL. The support team is great but I don't want to ping them every time.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good BI visualisation tool, nice clean attractive dashboards

Publié le 09/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The dashboards look clean and professional, I also like how incremental features have been added regularly over the last year since we signed up.

Inconvénients

Quite a few of my queries are unsuccessful and the error messages aren't very helpful explaining why.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Collection of Data Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 25/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The customer service is a great team which are willing and helpful to make your business grow and succeed. The ease of use makes it learning and fun experience and also making it easy and reliable for people to use.

Inconvénients

Some modes which can be accessed by you but can’t be accessed by other people making it exclusive and sometimes not efficient and annoying. I would like to see more visualization options with more complex capabilities. The design wise comes across limited but these are more like inconveniences but they are still negatives.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Learning curve, but very helpful!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 23/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

This helped us discover key business metrics we should have been watching more closely. As well as help set benchmarks to strive towards!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Creates a beautiful dashboard

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 22/02/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Chartio is really user friendly and makes really beautiful charts. I love the dashboard, which makes it easy to visualize data at a glance and displays lots of information in an uncluttered way.

Inconvénients

It works best as a stand-alone product; integrating dashboards into a website doesn't always look as nice. When queries are unsuccessful, the error messages aren't always easy to understand.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

A data tool for a non data person

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 12/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Chartio is easy to use and view. I am not a data person by any means but was able to quickly get up to speed and view reports easily.

Inconvénients

I wish customer support was a little more responsive but luckily I haven't had to contact them too much.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome Product

Publié le 12/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I love using Chartio, it is one of the best business analytic tools. It really helps in decision making.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Extremely valuable

Publié le 03/11/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Chartio is a very helpful resource for any team looking to make very informed, data-driven decisions.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10