Avis clients sur Hosted Graphite

Hosted Graphite

Scalable Application Metrics

4.8/5 (18 avis)
Dan L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best monitoring solutions I've used

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 03/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been using Graphite for years. Originally we hosted Graphite in our data center, but more recently we switched to using Hosted Graphite. Drilling down into your metrics in Hosted Graphite can be daunting at first, but it becomes so simple to use once you understand it. There's a plethora of documentation provided by Hosted Graphite, and many third party applications that you can integrate with to get even more use from Hosted Graphite. You can create really useful dashboards of your most important systems, and the you can set the dashboard to auto-refresh. We keep Hosted Graphite up on displays dedicated to monitoring our systems.
We recently started using Hosted Graphite's alerts, but it's still in Beta. They're headed the right direction, and we're ultimately looking to get rid of our SolarWinds monitoring software in favor of Hosted Graphite.
The customer support is great. We've always seen quick resolution to our issues. They are extremely prompt, and they welcome feedback and suggestions. I can't say anything bad about their support.
Hosted Graphite is definitely a monitoring product that I'd recommend.

Avantages

The graphs are easy to read, and you can create really great dashboards for your key systems. Drilling down through historic data is simple and quick as well.

Inconvénients

I'd love to see their Alerts feature come out of Beta.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Zachary G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Fantastic product, fantastic service

Publié le 17/04/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Hosted Graphite (HG) is the best thing for server monitoring since sliced bread. It doesn't replace services like New Relic, it augments them in a wonderful way. Graphite is a known entity in the space and does a great job storing your time-series data, and HG has done all the right things to make using and displaying Graphite data as painless as possible. I've been using HG for nearly a year now for displaying thousands of metrics, the product has been rock solid reliable, performance has been excellent and they've continued to add awesome features all the time.

Avantages

* The world's best customer service team (Dave and Charlie are great to work with)
* Rock solid reliability
* Connect to them with whatever endpoint you desire -- TCP, HTTP, TLS (in beta), so it's super easy to set up.
* Use your statsd (with HG config out-of-the-box) or theirs
* Zero-conf metric storage and partitioning, it just works
* Automagic grafana integration

Inconvénients

* You still have to wire up your own metrics inside your service (not really their fault though)
* Performance at peak business hours hasn't always been perfect, but has improved tremendously in late 2014 (I believe they mentioned they scaled out their backend horizontally quite a bit).
* Doesn't replace New Relic, but then it doesn't really try to

Dan L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

So much better than trying to run your own Graphite system

Publié le 08/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Graphite is a great platform for keeping metrics around how your software works. It's standard, there are plenty of clients for it, and it sticks to the mentality of doing one thing well. Having said that, it's a real pain to build and monitor. Whisper is a complex system to maintain, and it's very easy to make a setting which will have a lasting impact on your data in a way you don't want.

Luckily, Hosted Graphite handles this for you. They provide something that's wire-compatible with "normal" Graphite, but doesn't have the weaknesses of Whisper, and which you as a user don't have to deal with. I would easily spend more time each month making sure I have my own install running than I pay these guys for their service.

In terms of ease-of-use, their console is fine. Some bits are a bit complex and not where you'd think, but there's also not that much to configure. Graphite itself is a pretty complex format, and they don't do anything to simplify that - which is what I'd want. They add some extra "views" to take advantage of their infrastructure and those could be documented better, but they're mentioned in there in a few places.

Their service is friendly, and offers useful suggestions on how to make my queries better when I reach out to them.

If I'm a person who knows what Graphite is and is looking for someone to manage it for me, I'd definitely recommend this vendor.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Dincho T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great service

Publié le 02/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Most valuable thing about HG is their use of OSS. You don't need vendor agent to collect metrics, you just use statsd (but you can anything that can send to Graphite). They are using also Grafana dashboard (which is best dashboarding so far), so you can import/export pre-made dashboards.

The use of OSS means that you can easily migrate from/to HG, just change your statsd collector URL and that's it. You can also host Grafana or alternative dashboarding yourself, because you have access to their Graphite endpoint. They also offer help to migrate your historical data to their service.

In the era of virtualization, per host pricing model just does not work. In HG you pay per metric (packs) and the value/price is very good.

Their support is blazing fast and friendly.

There are a few downsides for me so far:
- there is no established alerting yet (currently in beta), however you can attach external altering that works with Graphite, you know, you have access to their Graphite endpoint.
- in the era of devops, limitation of team members does not work well, I prefer all of my team members to have access to the monitoring
- having example/pre-baked dashboards would be very very helpful

I evaluated at least 10 alternative services before choosing HG, they best matched my needs.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

David M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Completes our stack

Publié le 17/04/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Hosted Graphite saves us having to host an entire tier of our stack. We can install a simple StatsD listener on each machine and throw stats at Hosted Graphite all day long.

Add in hosted Graphana dashboards, sharable Graphana URLs, expiring statistics for use in auto-scaled/virtual environments like AWS and Rackspace, redundant storage, and near-zero-work configuration, and we save not only having to have institutional knowledge for hosting Graphite and Graphana (and their associated DB servers like ElastiCache) but almost the entire cost of doing so.

Using Hosted Graphite seemed like a no-brainer, and turns out it absolutely was. They recently added in integrations with AWS CloudWatch and Logentries, which made the service even more useful to us.

I can't recommend it enough, especially if you have a small ops team and setting up stats and graphing seems like a monumental task.

Avantages

- Hosted Graphite (seriously)
- Hosted StatsD (if you don't want to run it locally)
- Hosted Graphana dashboards
- Redundant storage
- Expiring stats for auto-scaled environments
- AWS CloudWatch integration
- Logentries integration
- Not having to host and run any of this on our own

Justin S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Friction-less and stays out of my way. It just works.

Publié le 25/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Pros:
Inexpensive
Fast
Responsive
StatsD

Cons:
I only just found out about it so my previous clients couldn't benefit.

Other:
Comes with a two week trial but I wasted too much time and hadn't had a chance to show my client the tool. I emailed support and asked for an extension (just a couple of days). They reset the counter on my trial and told me they'd help me if I needed anything else. This was probably within 30 minutes of sending the email.

Read that again... support responded to me within 30 minutes even though I hadn't paid them any money yet.

It just works and at the end of the day that's what I really care about.

I build custom software for enterprises and I need a platform that neither myself or my client need to think about. I don't want to manage a set of platforms to show my client business KPIs which is why I chose Hosted Graphite.

I add in a few lines of code in my app, point the metrics to Hosted Graphite and I look like a hero to my client.

Makes me look good, makes my client look good, I'm sticking with it.

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks Justin, very much appreciated!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Roman A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software, easy to integrate and use

Publié le 25/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We were in search of application monitoring platform. We had experience with server monitoring, but it was not detailed enough by definition, because result was like "something happened", not helping in real troubleshooting.

We tried a few options, some were not functional, some were hard to integrate and some were simply overpriced, and settled with Hosted Graphite. In about of one day we started collecting all interesting metrics. It's plug'n'play way of on-boarding, diamond-based data collection is really how it should be done. You just start to collect data, use one of many ready to use libraries for language your application is written in.

Billing model is flexible, you can collect ten metrics from one application or one metric for ten applications for the same price. Support is just awesome, very responsive. Overall, to be honest, product is much better we'd ever create in-house, even with insane budget. but what is more important Hosted Graphite listens to users, so we see how service involves based on our feedback.

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks for your kind words Roman.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Omri S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

a year with Hosted graphite

Publié le 11/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Anyone who has ever need to graph system or business metrics has probably heard of graphite and anyone trying to configure it knows the pain of maintaining a complex piece of software such as graphite and all the moving parts around it.

Hosted graphite is a great metrics SAAS product based on graphite but also provides additional tools such as statsd and grafana integrated together and at a price point which makes it cheaper than the same amount of amazon instances required to handle the load we're putting on it - not to talk about time .

Dave and his team are amazing at being transparent and communicative with us throughout any issue and even include detailed post-mortems for bigger events - something I would never expect from larger companies.

The great service along with a great price makes us an extremely happy user and I would highly recommend to anyone in need of graphite.

Keep up the good work guys!

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks for the kind words Omri.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Chris M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

let the pros handle your metrics

Publié le 04/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've personally setup and maintained many instances of Graphite and other metrics systems and am fully aware of how complicated it can be to maintain such a critical and high throughput system. These guys really abstract the magic and provide an absolutely beautiful and easy to use interface to metrics.

Their customer service is top notch and the turn around on support tickets is nearly always within the same day. Absolutely no complaints!

Finally and probably the most important from the business perspective is that running your own system with this availability and feature set would cost your considerably more than their monthly fees. I don't know how they do it, but thanks!

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks Chris!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Yonatan K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Convenient way to use graphite

Publié le 11/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Graphite is a great tool, that helps you measure both business KPIs and application performance over time.
Hostedgraphite provides you a great hosting service. Our servers hosted in AWS cloud. We did the math: In order to meet graphite system requirements, it would be cheaper to use the hostedgraphite service. Needless to say, it saved us the need to deploy graphite, which is a huge headache.
In addition, they helped us understanding some of the un-clear bahaviors of graphite. They were responsive to our support cases.
I definitely recommend every SaaS application to use graphite, and every graphite user to use the hosted solution provided by hostedgraphite.

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks Yonatan!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Andre C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Name says it all

Publié le 21/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For several projects I have tried, with various levels of success, setting up a complete Graphite installation. But with all the weird port numbers, odd dependencies, obscure programs and commands, something always breaks. Plus Graphite has a lot of features left for user customization and you never know exactly what the perfect settings are. Hosted Graphite is awesome because I was up and running in less 5 minutes. Not the cheapest service in the world, but completely worth the fact that I've never had to care about setting Graphite up or managing it.

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks Andre!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Richard L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Low-effort solution for great insights

Publié le 17/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We had a few bottlenecks in our systems, but weren't certain where they were. In the space of an afternoon we were able to integrate our NodeJS apps with Hosted Graphite and get some pretty graphs to isolate the problems.

Any questions or issues we had were resolved by the lovely support team very quickly, really felt like they went the extra mile every time.

Only con for us was that we started off using Statsd instead of their "Data Views" which meant our quota ran out pretty quickly. Once we cleared that up, it was all good.

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks Richard.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Evan S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy alternative to deploying your own graphite instance

Publié le 26/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Hosted Graphite has proven to be a great way to visualize our metrics. It has saved us significant amounts of development time so our team can focus on building new features instead of figuring out the quirks of graphite. HG is pretty much plug and play, and the questions I did have about configuration were answered quickly and thoroughly by the support team. Switching to a hosted graphite solution over deploying our own instance probably saved us a few headaches and a lot of time.

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks Evan, glad to be able to help you!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ben T.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome service

Publié le 12/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Hosted Graphite was incredibly easy to startup and the one issue we had, the customer service went above and beyond, providing some custom filters on the inbound metrics so we didn't have to worry about changing our own system -- all because we wanted to spend _less_ money with them.

I couldn't be happier with hosted graphite.

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks Ben, always happy to help!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Kelly C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Perf Monitoring for SMB

Publié le 11/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We had some issues managing our own graphite instance so we're very happy using HostedGraphite. The built in statsd and grafana are great. I wish it had more flexible or more complete stats extraction from the Heroku logplex.

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks for your feedback Kelly, we're actively working on extending our Heroku integration to include more extensive collection.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Chris Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple, Useful, Essential

Publié le 03/03/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Integrating Hosted Graphite into our platform via our Ansible provisioning scripts was straightforward. We're able to push data to HG via Collectd, from AWS and Log Entries.

The real star of HG is the Grafana dashboards. They look great, giving a clear presentation of key data which can be shared around the organisation.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Oli Y.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple solution to a complicated problem

Publié le 19/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Love Hosted Graphite, it's a great solution to having to provision and manage graphite and statsd servers and allows to focus on just collecting and visualising our metrics.

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks Oli!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Mo L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome, responsive service

Publié le 08/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

These guys understand the in's and out's of metrics. They take a holistic, partnership approach towards making the product work for us - a true partner to have on board!

Réponse de Hosted Graphite

Thanks Mo!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client