Avis clients sur Codenvy

Codenvy

Espaces de travail pour développeurs à la demande avec IDE intégré dans le cloud.

4.4/5 (457 avis)
Nanduni N.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brilliant Online IDE: Varied features, ease of coding, better user experience and Docker support.

Publié le 05/02/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I was very surprised to experience a browser based developer environment with Codenvy. This was perfectly the same idea that I had in my mind several months ago : a browser based developer environment. I was really wondering how my idea has already got into work. I found about this IDE when I was looking for some means to deploy a server in Cloud Foundry. I found it more interesting as it is a cloud based IDE that support rest services. The runner allows the web app to run directly from Codenvy. I am researcher on Docker and Kubernetes stuff. I love the feature of Codenvy to use Tomact servers, Apache servers using Dockerfiles. I used Cloud Foundry runner with Codenvy and it is very interesting. Using Codenvy is very with its plugin for Eclipse. But I love to work in Codenvy workspace. It gives me all the comfort that I expect from an IDE environment. Moreover, the dashboard is well organized, uncluttered and very elegant looking. I like the way how project starts giving details on preparing workspaces, setting up configurations and runners and so on.
Coding is easy with Codenvy. It has more comfort than a normal Eclipse or IntelliJ IDEA provides. Create new project window is well organized to select different options for projects. It also provides sample HELLO WORLD projects for various project options so that even a novice developer can start coding with Codenvy. The Dockerfile shown in the configs tab enables us to learn Docker as well. I love all these features. I suppose that Codenvy supports any browser and it can be used with different cloud environments. I used Codenvy to create Maven projects, servlets using Google App Engine Java, Go projects and many more. I feel very comfortable with Codenvy. Codenvy debug features are very useful, even to debug other's code. And its integration with git is very interesting. I can easily pull and push my code. I gain a perfect user experience from the well organized user interfaces, auto complete coding features, error suggestions features and so on. No wonder I can run my code from any machine from the place where I stopped coding. I feel that my code is portable. Codenvy, you are really wonderfu! I hope that it will enhance more features in the future for cloud developers. I prefer if it can use some more shortcut features like 'find and replace' etc. I love using Codenvy as it is a SaaS that provides perfect user experience and it meets all the developer expectations.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Neyda jose M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A good tool developers

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 20/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Codenvy is a very useful tool to carry out different projects because because it allows you to add more people to help with coding is much faster the advance of them and this makes business productivity grow.

Avantages

I love this tool because it allows you to work as a team and for this you only have to add the people that you want to participate in these projects, regardless of whether the projects are small or large, its interface is very easy to use because it is highly intuitive , organized and simple, also allows the user to choose who IDE wants to take their work with their own or is a matter of taste of the user, also has the most used programming languages ​​so it is not You will have a problem because you do not find the language you want to code and the best thing is that your access is very simple because you only need a good internet network and the desire to work.

Inconvénients

Because it is hosted in the cloud it may take a while to load the projects or the progress that takes them but maybe it is due to the internet connection, besides that for someone who does not have good knowledge of codes it will take time adapt to its interface and features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
David D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Codenvy: A great choice for coding in the Cloud

Publié le 30/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I am a heavy user of the Cloud 9 IDE and a big fan of the complete cloud based coding environment. So, I was very excited to give Codenvy a whirl. I must say that I was not disappointed. I'm always wary of products that claim to be developer tools that do not do a good job catering to the developer community. Right off the bat, Codenvy does a great job at that. Their free offering is at par with Cloud 9. They do not give clear specifics on upgrading their services, which I find a bit off putting. The starting 512mb of ram that they give is not adequate for much beyond a bit of prototyping. To really work on a full scale app requires allocation of more resources. I'd rather not have to speak to someone in sales just to upgrade my workspace to a high tier. One thing that I am excited about is how they offer a paid version offsite. Cloud 9 is also based on an OpenSource project and so you can easily run the C9 engine on your own servers, but you lose a lot of the features that they have coded into their product offering....the fact that I can run an Open Source version as well as pay to run the full version in my own environment is a nice feature.

Pricing out of the way, lets get down to the fun stuff! The ide is well thought out. i enjoy the Che engine. It certainly has a good feel to it. It's a bit light on features at the moment, but that is not a bad things. It has what it needs and it can obviously grow as needed.

The Docker environment is something that I love! Here, Codenvy shows that it has a good handle on the environment. I was able to run php applications with ease.

Bottom line, I do not feel that this is a mature a platform as C9...but that is a fault that is easily cured with time. But they do have a great product, and certainly with the ability to code and use eclipse plugins, makes this a GREAT choice for an Eclipse shop.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Kyle P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Hands down best Cloud IDE

Publié le 19/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis

When I moved over to a Chromebook a few years ago I was sifting through all the cloud IDE options and Codenvy really stuck out as the best option from the start. Through the years they have kept to their word and keep making the service better and better. The latest version is just a complete "wow!" from seeing how much the platform has grown. Yes, it's practically a platform since it has so many great features baked in besides being a higly performant IDE; Git (GitHub / Bitbucket), Docker, Bower, Google App Engine (GAE), multiple languages, starter templates, "local" datasources, etc.! The portability of it makes it a simple choice as well since there's nothing to install and works great on every platform I've needed access to my projects (Windows, Mac OSX, ChromeOS, Linux).

Avantages

Portability to be able to access projects on any OS with nothing to install. Just open up a browser tab and start coding. The flexibility to write virtually anything from native Android apps to web apps that run on most PaaS. The ease of the wizard to start a new project is unmatched.

Inconvénients

Certain Git commands don't fully execute correctly all the time (such as deletes) since the update to v3.x. Offline ability and a mobile/tablet app would really put this over the top. True FTP integration (it has it through a 3rd party currently) would also be great to make it the only cloud IDE I need.

Réponse de Codenvy

Thank you for the review, if you come across any Git issues please let us know by posting information on the problem to our Google Group (https://groups.google.com/a/codenvy.com/forum/#!forum/codenvy) our Git integration is very important to us and we want to make sure it's flawless.

Regards,
Brad

Dinesh P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Feature Rich Cloud based Development Environment !

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

1. It is cloud based development environment and hence can be accessed anywhere on any device
2. The interface is clean and hence it is easy to learn about the tools and just getting hang of the IDE.
3. It is ideal for a web developer like me who has to work in team since it allows easy code sharing and collaborative features to allow other developers to edit and compile code on their machines.
4. It has support for all the latest technologies such as nodejs , reactjs etc.

Inconvénients

The only downside is that it is simply a cloud based interface to a development environment so it needs internet and can be heavy in data usage depending upon what you are doing.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Joseph K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It is just an amazing environment to code, debug and improve the effectiveness.

Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 08/03/2019
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

The application provides a very easy platform for developers like us to create and edit source codes and create automatic codes. You get remote spaces as per your requirements, you can take your coding environment technically anywhere! The application is easy to use and the plugins enable to work efficiently. They have provided an ample number of tutorials to use codes, both automatic and source and the best part I love about this application is its customer service. The customer service is very quick and responsive, and it supports large groups. It has a plethora of advanced features for sharing, organizing files and it supports a lot of languages. The pricing is very much fair and you can share the workspaces with team members as well as external clients and members.

Inconvénients

It doesn't support local storage and I feel they could improve the security features. The absence of keyword shortcuts is a huge pitfall. Data clutter is another turn off while I use this application.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Harsh S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Codenvy Review!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I would say it is one of the easiest cloud IDEs to setup. It gives on demand real-time collaborative IDEs and it's quicker than Cloud9 in this department.
A while ago, it was just the code you could access wherever you are. But now with Codenvy, even the environment is not required. You open the browser, you login and bam! You're good to go. It's has really taken programming to a new era.

Inconvénients

The overhead of the page loading is a bit slow. But again, it has all these options to be taken care of. But I would really appreciate it if the loading speed was a bit faster.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Justin evan B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

The future of programming

Publié le 19/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis

I started using Codenvy, for only a week ago. But I feel like I have been using it for a very long time. I don't even have any difficulties in using it. It has a lot of projects to offer but the simplicity is awesome. I feel at home in codenvy, because it looks like my favorite editors and IDEs (Sublime, PHPStorm, and Brackets). Besides, it behaves like linux os so I no longer need to dual boot my laptop. And when it comes to configuration, I no longer need to wory about the configurations needed when I use windows or ubuntu. Another thing I love about Codenvy is that deployment is easier, and my data are safe and backed up in the internet. I don't need to worry about it being accidentally lost when my laptop crashes or worse, if my hard disk suddenly gets corrupted. Codenvy is the best. And I and my friends will be using it in our upcoming projects.

Avantages

Easy to use and set up. Huge support for the latest languages and frameworks. User friendly. Good for both students and professional programmers/developers. Less hard disc space is required by codenvy. No other apps required, only a working browser. Fast and intelligent development environment.

Inconvénients

I think the thing I can't use in codenvy are my keyboard shortcuts. The ones I usually use in Sublime and Netbeans.

Réponse de Codenvy

Thank you for the thorough review - you can use Sublime, vi and emacs key binding by going to Window > Preferences in the menu. You should see on the right a drop-down which allows you to change the key bindings.

Varun S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Highly compatible with the current technologies

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 26/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

It can be a great tool for implementing projects with different tech stack, large teams and large base code.

Avantages

It provides remote work spaces on demand.
It provides really stable infrastructure and compatible with the latest technologies in both web back end and front end, Java and Javascript's NodeJS.
It help me take my coding work spaces to anywhere on the globe and still be able to work

Inconvénients

Due to the utility of the IDE it can feel a bit cluttered on a small screen.
Sometimes it can load slowly, it needs more tutorials and guides to use it.
It can be hard to start with, configuration settings and features can be messed up sometimes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Justin S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent service, but a few issues I hope will be ironed out

Publié le 30/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis

I have been very impressed with Codenvy's service so far. The big thing I was looking for was a service that could be used from multiple computers without having the set up an environment on each. This service easily meets that, and has support for a lot of languages.

In terms of languages, I wanted a service with support for Java projects with Maven, and this seems to have support for that, among many other languages as well.

The ease of use of the editor is important to me as well. Things like automatically adding closing brackets, tabbing when appropriate when I add a new line, etc. It has been a very pleasant experience in this area and I've been very pleased. There are still many editing features I have yet to explore, and I look forward to learning what all it has to offer. The only area I've noticed it lacks, is it sometimes adds closing brackets or tags when they already exist, if you rewrote the beginning tag for some reason - however even in advanced editors that can be an issue.

My issue is it seems to not allow you to reorganize files without any long workaround methods. I would prefer to be able to drag and drop files in the tree view - it seems a basic feature in my day to day computer use, and it seems odd that I can't do it here. Perhaps there is another way to move files that I'm not aware of. So far I've only been able to create a new file, copy contents, and delete the old, or download then upload where desired. While they work, they are certainly not ideal methods. If this were possible, I could honestly see myself paying for the service in the near future - it's well worth it.

Personally, I just graduated with a BS in Computer Science and have just begun working as a software developer in a large software company. I was really looking for something to play with some personal projects outside of my work hours.

Avantages

It's free!
Cloud access from any computer
Easy to use editor
Editor contains many advanced features
Supports many languages

Inconvénients

Unable to drag and drop files in the tree view (not sure if there is another way to move files - if so, I've yet to find it - however there are workarounds, such as creating a new file and copying contents, just not ideal)

Réponse de Codenvy

Thanks very much for using Codenvy and for your detailed review - the drag-and-drop is something that is in our backlog and that we will be attacking this year.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Just the what I needed!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For a person looking for jobs or to majestic the next big move, this is just a perfect software that comes with no difficulty or training phase.

Avantages

Wanted a quick platform to practice my coding skills for a job interview and just wow, what an easy interface to use. Easy compiling or even cross-compiling of code and really fast!

Inconvénients

There is no way to change the compiler versions, at least for C. Some of the libraries I tend to use are old ones not supported by the latest compilers.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Darius J.
Traduire avec Google Translate

brief overview

Publié le 03/04/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Hello,

I must admit I haven't been using codenvy for a long time - I'm just a newjoiner so far. However I love the idea of cloud IDE! And I love the design! dark, easy on eyes, contrast is great and all the colors are visible very well eventhough everything is dark. Also I haven't run into a cloud IDE that has a running X server - that's something new (for me at least).

However there still are a few things I'd like to be changed...
First of all - logging in to the system. Username and password are passed via GET [or a very poorly secured POST] and both are visible in addressbar once the LogIn button is clicked. What is that??? Comon guys, it's just not right. What's the point of masking password in TextField if it can be seen in address bar?
Also It's very annoying that virtual machine powers off after several minutes. If I'm writing an application I need to relaunch my code quite often and these poweroffs are really frustrating.

Apart from that the IDE looks really smooth even on my 10'' notebook - there's enough space to see everything. Also I love that it supports multiple languages and even databases. It's really nice to have everything in one place.

Réponse de Codenvy

First of all, thank you for using Codenvy. We are going to be addressing the short timeout for runners in our 3.9 release due in late April. On the password concern could you please email me an example screenshot of this as I am unable to reproduce what you're seeing and we take security very seriously. You can reach me at bmicklea@codenvy.com.

Nilesh K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

One of the best online developer environment

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 10/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The fact that I am able to create my own programming language platforms and utilize them is great. especially for being a recent college graduate who taking the time to learn and test out different programming languages. It helps that you are able to use this without actually having to download software onto your PC.

Inconvénients

I couldn't find online quick start guide and I had to figure it out how to setup and run the project.
It lags sometimes.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Ryan L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Solid cloud IDE

Publié le 14/08/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used multiple cloud IDE platforms hoping to find one that stands out. Among the top I've used are Nitrous.io, Cloud9, Codeanywhere, and Codenvy. Each of these feel very similar, but differ slightly in some of the features and options available. Here's my run down of some of the pros and cons of Codenvy:

Pros:
- Generous FREE account allowing unlimited projects, workspaces and containers with modest memory
- Git and subversion one-click menu options are a nice touch that the other IDEs don't offer
- Seems to be slightly more responsive and quicker in the creation and loading of workspace environments
- great integration with Docker containers and deployment options

Cons:
- The UI could benefit from a more user-friendly design and layout option. Currently it feels sort of cluttered and hard to navigate as may of the components are very narrow or crunched together.
- Would like to see some ability to change the IDE theme
- Still don't see FTP support
- Database connections must be external (some other providers offer hosted DBs in the workspace)
- Would like to have more text/code editor features and functions built into the IDE
- Uncertain Postgres support

Overall I think it's a great IDE and I see some indication that some of these caveats will be addressed down the road (It appears they already have a theme option built in but not active). Postgres support also seems to be a work in progress. Would recommend along with Cloud9 and Nitrous as the top providers.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Ryan H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Codenvy has helped me teach my younger autistic brother to code!

Publié le 09/04/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've been coding for years now, i learnt the hard way (through books, practice and collaboration with friends) I program almost all days and seriously enjoy it. My younger brother who happens to be autistic asked me to teach him coding as they briefly covered it in school and he was interested in it. So we set him up an account which we both could access and we shared an project. What i love about codenvy is the cloud element. Me and my brother could both work on a project together, and it made it easier for both me and him for me to track his progress. Without such a fully featured cloud IDE it would have been difficult for me to teach him, as he does not have a good enough computer to run programs such as visual studio or eclipse. And because of codenvys hard work he can now write some lines of PHP without any input from me.

We did come across some problems. The main one being connection problems, i was able to run fine with fiber optic line but my brother would seem to disconnect randomly due to his slightly slower internet. Another problem we came across (only once) all our projects deleted, we only had about 7 but one day i logged on to track his progress and they were all gone. We have no idea what happened.

To conclude, i honestly feel this is the future, cloud based IDE's where anyone can collaborate and share ideas/work. It's layout (GUI) is simple, easy to grasp. And i would recommend anyone to take a look at codenvy. Especially if you travel a lot.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Marc F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Cool Stuff...first Impressions

Publié le 27/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis

Just stumbled across code envy recently while looking at other cloud dev alternatives.
The whole process for signing up for a free tier account (512 MB) and getting something up and running couldn't have taken more than 10 or 15 minutes. As a new user, I am still playing around with it a bit but it has some great possibilities for running multiple dev environments without having to get all the pre reqs installed and configured on my own machine.

Avantages

From my perspective there are a number of things that I like:
- Easy of setup
- Pretty nice code editor
- Anywhere access
- Ability to have multiple environments
- Multiple language support
- Git support

Inconvénients

Since I am new to Docker, I would love to be able to get my hands into some advanced config options.
Additional web development language support (other than PHP) would be nice to see.

Réponse de Codenvy

Thank you for the review - we are in the process of revamping how custom environments are handled and over the coming months you will see changes to make these even simpler to manage.

For the web development language support we currently support many different languages including Javascript, Python and others. You can see a full list by creating a new project and scrolling down the list to the "samples" area.

If there are still issues please contact us on our forum: https://codenvy.com/technical-support

Thanks,
Brad

Tim L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Next step in development

Publié le 31/03/2015
Provenance de l'avis

This is a great product that is almost there. We have started using it for little open source products. Its pretty easy to have one dev setup the project, and the others just clone the codenvy project. We are up and running in no time. I love that it is using Docker, and that you can provide your own docker run scripts.

Avantages

* Fast from 0 to up and running
* Nice angular'ish interface that is quite responsive
* Works on mobile enough to run your app
* Integrates pretty well with GitHub
* Many different types of projects supported (java, go, etc...)
* Tech Support is great. I had 2 tickets answered w/in 24 hours.
* Works well
* Autocomplete is decent

Inconvénients

* Sometimes you get into a weird state with old sessions
* No code search that I found, but I think they are working on this feature
* 10 minute timeout can be annoying but sometimes its nice. Setting?
* I wish i could just sign up for the $1/month service w/o contacting sales

Réponse de Codenvy

Thank you for the thoughtful and detailed review. We can confirm that we are working on a number of improvements to the product (we release >3x per month). We are also going to be changing our purchasing model so that it's completely automated and doesn't require speaking to Sales - this should be coming in several weeks.

Thanks for being a customer!
Brad

Somnath R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best online IDE for server application developers

Publié le 13/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Let me start with the pros and cons of this product.

Pros:
1. Excellent IDE to develop server-side apps with Java, Spring, Python, Ruby, or PHP.

2. Multiple easy-to-use platform integrations with Amazon Elastic Beanstalk, AppFog, CloudBees, Cloud Foundry, Google App Engine, Heroku and OpenShift. So, you do not need to worry about integrating with your preferred platform.

3. The basic version is free to use with 512 MB of RAM and unlimited workspaces, free and public projects.

4. Developers can create temporary IDE workspaces with full code, build, test, deploy, and collaboration functionality. You can even share it with others using a URL.

5. Its secure browser-based editor supports multi-cursor, syntax highlighting, code completion, refactoring and lots more. You can even use it to edit, build, run and debug projects. It even has multi-cursor support. Moreover, the layout is extremely similar to Eclipse. So developers won't have problems adopting to it.

6. Codenvy supports all Git commands through UI and Codenvy CLI.

Cons:
1. A first time user does not need to know all of the tools. He needs to look at a sample project to understand the layout.

2. Drag and drop isn't supported.

3. Two-factor authentication isn't supported.

4. Lacks Mercurial support. Currently the Codenvy supports Git and SVN Version Control Systems.

5. Poor support for PHP. The syntax isn't highlighted and there isn't even a debugger for PHP.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Karthi G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful and robust open source coding system.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis

Avantages

The application supports quite a lot of languages. The application is simple to use. Very affordable tool, quick and responsive customer service. Offers a cloud based coding system, is open source. Offers eclipse plug ins, php applications are easily run. The starter templates, Google apps engine improves the effectiveness. You can easily check up projects on any operating system without any installations. Remote workplaces are provided. Tutorials to use source code and for debugging are provided, automation codes can be easily created. Configuration of the environment is not required. It helps large groups and teams, the platform is easy to use.

Inconvénients

Local storage is not supported. Security features could be improved. You can't use keyboard shortcuts in this application. You can find information cluttered while you use the application. More tutorials could be provided.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Chase G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Legit Product - Impressed

Publié le 12/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

pros:
- you can upload your own folders/files which is a big advantage over plunkr and jsfiddle and is the sole reason I discovered it
- it loads the html in a different browser tab which makes it easy to find and debug the javascript source files via the browser dev tools
- it is simply legit, I want to develop an app half as sophisticated as it. It feels like a native software application but it is really a website
- awesome ui
- it is fast once it gets up and running, doesn't slow down your whole computer like visual studio or other resource-intensive IDEs
- it saves all your projects automatically in the cloud accessible from anywhere
- git integration is a plus
- spins up virtual machine of your choosing on the fly, sweet stuff!!

cons:
- sometimes it takes a minute to spin up the virtual machine and start running it
- it needs just a simple js mode, a couple times i ran into build/run issues because i was trying to just mock up something simple real quick and it wouldn't run because i didn't have a package.json file. it could just be user error by not selecting the correct environment; but if that is the case, maybe it could recommend running in that environment when that build error occurs in the future
- unable to find detailed price overview page before purchasing
- doesn't support c# :/

overall great product, I'm happy to pay for codenvy's services and ever since my first usage--i am a big fan!!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Shivakshi C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Coolest Cloud IDE

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I personally like to have my workspace in the cloud and accessible anywhere.
GitHub integration is pretty cool. Ability to use git commands in the workspace is amazing.
Pretty close to the user experience I have in my local IDE.

Inconvénients

Lack of keyboard shortcuts.
Lacks drag and drop support
Could also provide SSH, FTP kind of access which is crucial for many projects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Petr P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great workspace for developers

Publié le 10/07/2015
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I dont want to talk about ambitions of Codenvy. Their growth rates speak for themselves. The developers have done a very high quality product. It contains a lot of interesting solutions. Such as code refactoring, multi mode and invitations. And if you have an account in Google, the registration may take a few minutes. But if you do not wish to use a Google account, the registration of this does not become complicated, and will remain the same simple. Codenvy supports a large number of languages - Java, Java Script, PHP, Python, Ruby, HTML, and CSS. And their number is constantly increasing. As far as I know, the Codenvy editor was originally made for Java, so it would be desirable for other languages to see the editor of the same excellent functionality. Before deploying the application, users are able to collect and publish the project, run it on a local server Codenvy or run the application in debug mode. And it's all in the cloud! Also Codenvy uses Git as a version control system that will appeal to most developers. Already available the invitation to people your virtual workplace (import Google contacts or address an invitation), as well as an invitation to GitHub collaborators. Now you can use Codenvy absolutely free. I also want to add, it would be nice if there was support for the russian language to the russian-speaking community has been able to use the service without problems.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Adarsh S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I have been using codenvy for my last project and it really rocks. It helps you to work everywhere you are making easy to develop your app. It's easy to use and I have founded nice examples that make it even easier to understand how it works. Recently they have made some many changes that makes it even better.

Inconvénients

Due to the utility of the IDE it can feel a bit cluttered on a small screen. I recommend using a larger monitor or a second screen if you plan on using a laptop.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Azim P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

New CS Student testing the waters

Publié le 21/04/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Codenvy is an exceptional tool and a must for programmers.
It's intuitive, easy to use, and allows for multiple features that are extremely handy and useful.

Pros; So far, Codenvy has allowed me to finish my homework assignments in Java and other languages, and it also helps me practice & learn a little bit of SQL. The website has an easy share function that allows me to share all my code to my tutors and friends, and I can fix and debug simultaneously with ease. It's extremely convenient, with a very attractive UI. I can log into the website from anywhere, on any computer. I've used it while I was at the airport to kill some time and add some ideas that popped into my head at the time. Extremely useful compared to many other websites, in which I still can't put my head around. Got used to this UI in less than a few hours even as a beginner.
It's my playground that I use to experiment and learn with. Plus, it's free.

Cons: Issues are minimal, but there is a slight learning curve as with most of these types of websites. Beginners beware, but stay at it because it's definitely worth learning. Not very useful on poor internet connections. Was not able to get good results within fast times while trying to code at the airport. Not a big deal, but an offline mode would be great.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Prabhdeep S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Review of Codenvy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 11/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It is very easy to use and user friendly.
Java support. PaaS Deployment. Fully functional SQL editor. Datasource with support for Google Cloud and AWS.

Inconvénients

Project tutorials are Kind of hard to follow. It is hard to know how to get to the next step in the tutorial.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10