Avis sur Uploadcare

Uploadcare

File uploading website widget

4.9/5 (25 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

It is as easy as they claim in the marketing side, a go to when you need to upload anything.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Reduce development time, accelerating feature creation, plus having image processing save tons of backend code or installing image processing libraries. Perfect for large solution and ideal for small project, because the free plan is sensational.

Avantages

- Easy to use
- Free plan is way more than enough
- Filters and image processing OMG!
- Easy to customize, I'm using a custom button and upload views
- Made thinking on the developers
- No need for weird libraries or uglify your code
- Documentation is clean and easy to follow
- Large community when needed a little extra not in the docs

Inconvénients

It is great overall, the only thing I dislike the most is the validations API, you have to include an estrange method to return errors and validation simple things you can do in the init section of the library, validations such as file type or file size limit should be easy as the implementation it self, you have to go an manually include those extra methods. Those validations are easy to include, but should

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helped us to build an app

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 12/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our dev team integrated Uploadcare to RIDERS app (http://riders.co). It helped us to launch a month faster, but it's not the most important part. The most important, is that it just works. Our end-users upload files from Instagram and Facebook, we wouldn't do it by ourselves, but with Uploadcare it's just a bonus, an addition to their uploading, image processing features and CDN. Thumbs up.

Avantages

Reliability, it haven't failed for 3 years and counting
Customer support, they answer very fast
Nice features like uploading from different sources like Facebook and Instagram

Inconvénients

It's not the easiest to install in the first place
Very developer centric, but your engineers could like it
Documentation is good, but hard to find

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Uploadcare is a great service to host your images at scale.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 11/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This service allowed us to remove paperclip and some issues we were having getting that to work reliably. It also removed the complexities around resizing and a dynamic way to upload images without us to having to implement them ourselves.

Avantages

The ease of getting the solution integrated with our product, and the ability to serve up images at scale and allow us to resize on the fly have been a great improvement over "roll our own" solutions to hosting images for our customers.

Inconvénients

Along they way there have been some small hiccups with the API and the javascript that drives the upload widget. The team at Uploadcare have, however, always been responsive to our concerns.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Saves me a lot of time on implementing all things upload

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I don't have to think, how to design upload feature. I just have to implement it. It saves a massive amount of focus and time.

Inconvénients

Sometimes confusing docs, a bit outdated (at the time of writing this there was no react library, but as far as I know Uploadcare team is working on it).

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

great, quick and easy loading of images without going crazy

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 18/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

It has solved the loading of images in a simple, fast and efficient way. Our clients like the simplicity of the tool and that the images load quickly.
It is a specific tool for images which makes everything easier for our team.

Avantages

quick upload of photos without having to create a specific server, specialized in images makes uploading photos simple and fast, which is what users are looking for

Inconvénients

I would like the photo of the cover to be loaded at the moment, that the clients visualize before giving to publish

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Using upload care for our Ionic App

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 11/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The api in both JS and PHP languages is very easy to use and incorporate to any project. I am using it with Laravel on the back end and Angular on the front end.

Inconvénients

Would be nice to have some extra documentation or tutorials around the php library and also video functionality.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Uploadcare saved a lot of time and money for my project. Great service!!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Easily added an uploading feature to my online photo printing service.

Avantages

Greatest thing about Uploadcare is that it's simple and super easy to use. I've tried many other services that does something similar, but nothing else worked the way I needed for my project.
I also love the intuitive UI the have, which ultimately makes all the difference for user experience of my service.

Inconvénients

Very rarely, when the user crops their images, the link that the system generates is broken. Considering that the system is constantly being updated, I'm sure a problem like this will be fixed in no time.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It was a experience using the product. The javascript documentation was simple.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

easy, professional, clean. The Javascript documentation was simple enough structured and understandable.

Inconvénients

bored, the validation was complicated, I was expecting inline validations but took longer than expected

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

meow

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

there is nothing that stands out, everything is fine, Im not using a lot of features tho

Inconvénients

web widget: when you have uploaded files its not clear u have to click on sheet of paper icons to upload more

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pleased overall

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 27/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It he been useful for the various services we need. It is reliable and the pricing is affordable. I would recommend it.

Inconvénients

There have been some billing inconsistencies in the past which were not ideal. This could have been prevented.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Feature rich and easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Very good experience with the software and getting my specific questions answered by their support staff.

Avantages

I found Uploadcare to be so easy to integrate with a client's Webflow landing page form. It also provides a nice and easy user experience, which is important for our lead generation.

Inconvénients

So far I can't think of anything I did not like.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to set up and easy-to-use tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's easy to set up - my developers were happy to use it. The user experience is self explanatory and all the users were happy with the user interface and overall performance.

Inconvénients

I have to download the invoice every month and send it to my accounting manually, I wish that could work automatically.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing experience on Uploadcare

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 05/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Very easy and so explained to use. I use this service on my Shop managed with Shopify and all its good. Thx Uploadcare!

Inconvénients

Fast, developed well and easy installation. Nice experience via mobile with a nice Widget! So easy to upload from instagram, fb and all other social.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Made our app's image processing more simple and more powerful

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- Easy integration via their API.
- Image processing API makes it easy to make changes in our code without creating new thumbnails every time.

Inconvénients

We haven't run into any major issues at all. Any question we had was covered by the documentation.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Essential part of my web app

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Their widget is the best out there, integrations are well supported, pricing is good compared to concurrence

Inconvénients

Still some UX issues in the builder, docs sometimes lack explanation, disallow auto file storing and your app gets really messy

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Superb software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Moved over from Filestack. Paying half as much for a product twice as good. Easy decision.

Avantages

• UI/UX for end users is excellent
• Extendability for developers is excellent
• Pricing is very fair

Inconvénients

Nothing. Does the job perfectly so far.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great for high quantity of images

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 30/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

it is very good service.

Avantages

Clean interface, a lot of customizations.

Inconvénients

Price (is little to expensive for high qty of files. User should have option to organize files in folders/subfolders (date, upload id ...)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Easy to use

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 08/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, the support has been great.

Avantages

Our developer implemented Uploadcare in just under a day, across our entire site.

Inconvénients

Nothing - all good! We have had a great experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Awesome

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Ease of use of the image processing pipeline and Upload Widget.

Inconvénients

Vendor lock-in, it can be useful to have an open source image processing unit.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The Ideal Solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 27/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

An all in one solution for uploading media.

Inconvénients

Trying to integrate it in an existing solution and not being compatible

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 02/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

In fact I liked its good performance and APi

Inconvénients

Easy use, good support, easy connection of Android app

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very useful, easy to use and reliable. The price is acceptable.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Users need to use one application for both image uploading and editing. Software features editing tools for resizing, cropping. Users do not need to switch to another application depending on media type and source.

Avantages

Editing tools for resizing, cropping is very useful. Ability to accommodate multiple files of different formats and upload large quantities of files.

Inconvénients

Using uploadcare for 2 month. So I don't have any yet

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good image service and excellent team

Publié le 06/11/2015
Provenance de l'avis

We have used uploadcare image service in our content site. The technical team is awesome and always be helpful whenever you have questions. Great team.

Avantages

They have
- HTML Widget
- REST API
- Custom storage to Amazon S3
- Good documentation
- Wordpress widget

Inconvénients

Wordpress widget still lacks bit of features but the current plugin is good enough to move on.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Very powerful tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

save me a lot of time on development

Avantages

Easy to integrate in your project and very useful features, specially when you're working with different type of files

Inconvénients

Need better documentation, sometimes you feel kind of lost looking for what you need specifically...

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

The exact solution I was looking for my uploads

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

- It was very easy to integrate to my site
- Very detailed and easy to follow documentation
- Fast uploads
- HIPAA compliant

Inconvénients

- It currently doesn't have an official library to integrate this on my app is Swift (only Objective-C)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10