Dynatrace

Surveillance tout-en-un des performances des applications

Note globale

4,5 /5
(44)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,4/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,1/5
Support client
4,1/5

89%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

44 avis

shaik
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client

Best performance management tool which shows realistic full stack analysis, transaction...

Publié le 09/03/2018

Avantages

The best and loveable part of this application its been used in all the core business to track their growth and their performance. It has unified monitoring for business operations and development. Dynatrace Digital performance managament(DDPM) this system will autodiscover entire IT Ecosystem in minutes. Another advantage of the Dynatrace is we can get full insights into user expierence and business impact by which we can easily monitor and manage the application and cloud infrastructure as a result we can resolve application problems before our customers are impacted.Best performance management and analytical tools all the business prefer too.

Inconvénients

There is nothing much least about this but still required some more additional features to development in the system and db calls ,GC and look up over scalability issues

Danial
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An excellent monitoring tool for keeping an eye on your applications.

Publié le 29/03/2022

With Dynatrace's help, we can now discover problems in software development and production more quickly and accurately than ever before. Dynatrace is a comprehensive multitasking tool that adds to anomaly detection and prediction skills, making it a powerful and effective tool that ensures to a large extent the essential workflow.

Avantages

For any work system imbalance, Dynatrace is a complete and effective solution that automates and intelligently saves employees' time, covers all job levels, and gives a good view of all team members. In addition to providing easy-to-use tools and features for optimal tracking and analysis speed, Dynatrace's contribution is greatly appreciated. To ensure that all operations are performed to the acceptable quality standards, Dynatrace is an essential instrument for corporate sustainability. Dynatrace's artificial intelligence system can do a lot with it, since it calculates, analyzes, and fixes problems.

Inconvénients

In general, I can't say enough good things about Dynatrace. It's a terrific tool, but it takes time and effort to develop the skills required to use it well. It annoys me that Dynatrace sometimes can take a long time to identify and analyze processes, which can disappoint you.

Joseph
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Amazing APM tool - Love it mostly for the Purepath analysis , Dashboards and AI alert

Publié le 26/12/2022

Overall experience with Dynatrace is Awesome. We did integration with custom metrics, custom plugins with ease. NGINX plugin was highly helpful in identifying the issue across all the API transactions. I would suggest to look all possibilities of integration and have frequent interaction with Dynatrace admin team

Avantages

If anyone ask me to suggest a best APM tool , I will first tell them about Dynatrace. The best tool that I have used in IT industry for our regular day to day monitoring. Key features are below* Server / Pod health status* Application level transaction analysis and purepath* Customized metrics and business transactions* AI alert via Davis AI engine which identifies any issues proactively based on deviation in trend*Best monitoring tool for doing health checks for an enterprise which has N number of applications. Believe me you can do it using a very few dashboards and few alerts

Inconvénients

Nothing to say as it even has the capability to get the customer experience. I would suggest getting the customer experience through a recording would be more helpful.

Matthew
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 4.0 /10

It makes me really sad to see such good products go downhill over the last few years.

Publié le 04/05/2018

We are able to track availability/performance and find the root cause of both performance and availability issues.

Avantages

We selected the Dynatrace APM product over ten years ago, and I have been using their synthetic product since 2008. I love the ability to find the root cause of a problem using these products. They are both really good tools that are wonderful for getting to the core of the issue.

Inconvénients

I have used the original Dynatrace APM product and the Gomez Synthetic products for almost ten years. I absolutely cannot stand the way they change the menus around with the various releases. I used to be able to walk people through how to find things over the phone, but now it is almost impossible. These user design changes are not what a system administrator should be spending their time learning. I might as well select a new product that doesn't change so that I only have to learn one more additional system.

We have also lost features over the years that we have used, and the reports and maintenance window configuration have an awful time with time zones, even though they have drop-downs for each report. This was once a very dependable product that has lost its way in trying to add new features and alter the user experience.

Support has dropped off significantly as well. I used to be able to email or call support, now there is no option to email and when calling support they walk you through creating a case in their customer portal before even attempting to hear my question/problem. We also used to have weekly calls with our account manager to review problems and upcoming features. I have been transferred to a new account manager more times in the last few years than I have even spoken to them.

Arpita
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Dynatrace : Tool that has changed the observability

Publié le 09/12/2022

Avantages

The tool is amazing, very classy UX and UI and user friendly, The Links which take you to there documentation every now and then is very helpful for synthetic monitoring.I have used this tool for synthetic monitoring , HTTP Monitoring, and been using for production.

Inconvénients

Haven't seen any disadvantages with the software

Ogarekpe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Great Tool for Monitoring Services and Applications

Publié le 21/09/2022

We adopted dynatrace in our company two years ago due to its AI powered monitoring capabilities of our infrastructure.It has been extremely helpful in enabling us to provide flawless products and services to our clients. It has enabled us to maintain stable and secure websites and applications. It has been on the forefront in enabling us to achieve better customer satisfaction and experiences

Avantages

What I like most about dynatrace is how it uses artificial intelligence to provide you with comprehensive analytics about the performance of your infrastructure. Dynatrace is very important for our devops teams as it helps them in figuring out root cause analysis of problems arising from our apps. I also like its flexibility whereby you can deploy it on premise or use it as a software as a service. I like how powerful its automation is as it can monitor thousands of systems at a go.

Inconvénients

You may require indepth and expansive training on its usage so as to optimize it usage. It is also pricey in comparison with similar monitoring software. It also has bugs from time to time which can give false alarms but their frequent updates try to solve this issues. Aside from that it is a powerful monitoring tool that has served us well.

Alternatives envisagées 

Datadog

Pourquoi passer à Dynatrace

It is more cost effective
Brett
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Robust network monitoring tool

Publié le 15/06/2022

Avantages

It allows displaying graphics and data of great value for the adequacy and preventive correction of possible failures or errors. Dynatrace provides business and traffic data and information to help the organization make scalability decisions. It has enabled significant benefits to be gained from implementing a single set of tools to monitor applications.

Inconvénients

For new users it is overwhelming how many features it offers, you need to incorporate better documentation to minimize your learning curve.

Garima
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Superb Production and Application Monitoring tool

Publié le 18/06/2018

Overall very good and only tool to give you final results sometimes.. I will certainly recommend to each and everyone. Application and production monitoring becomes less overhead with Dynatrace.

Avantages

View Pure paths (transactions) from past so it is really the best tool to analyse the old production issues. Helps in displaying summary of what going on in application sever, for ex. DB hit ration. Helps identifying the bottlenecks in application efficiency.

Inconvénients

Slow in initialisation. Takes time to display transactions. Need to improve more on error/exception handling information.

Dikshyaraj
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

BEST APM tool

Publié le 04/04/2022

All services health ,performance,logs of live process and olders.
A complete visibility of each single threads journey.

Avantages

In terms to monitor all servers,applications,hosts this is the best available tool now.
The AI based error tracking and reporting in highly impressive ,very easy to setup.

Inconvénients

coming to my exp ,i felt lil tricky to create the dashboards ,the different types and usage with the queries.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Marketing et publicité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Dynatrace is good!

Publié le 27/07/2022

Avantages

Very good application performance monitoring software. Fast, efficient and easy to use.

Inconvénients

I stopped using it due to switching to a somewhat different tool, which offered me somewhat better real-time monitoring

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501-1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Best Tool to explore the application environment with elegant dashboard

Publié le 30/11/2018

Advantages:
we have a lot many advantages like we can save large amount of the time as this look over all the changes required and give us the insights in very less time.Gives us the perfect view of the application maps. we have a real confidence of the data being captured and reported.
Disadvantage:
low memory.
performance test integration is not possible
improvements required in dashboard

Avantages

The best of this dynatrace is it has a customizable dashboard views which shows our application performance and code level insights. It has very big UI experience with large amount of the options to customize our dashboards as per project requirement.It shows the performance details of the various hosts services, applications in context from one environment to another. All big enterprise and medium level enterprise applications definitely prefer working with dynatrace as its best in over all performance monitoring tools.Another great feature of the dynatrace is rather than arranging the numerous reports manually as given by various other performance monitoring tools dynatrace has a special feature it learns entire application architecture automatically and uses AI(artificial intelligence) to correlate the data and provide you the insight saving your countless hours of the time

Inconvénients

Dashboard UI can be much more better. As now now looking great but a more can be done.Facing few problems with performance test integration. come to memory is bit low this can also be improved and we are looking for the trial package in extending the days .

Angel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best quality control systems for applications and websites, as well as tracking problems.

Publié le 26/05/2022

We use Dynatrace's analytics and reporting to better understand how our apps are being used, identify problems, and provide a better experience for our consumers.

Avantages

Dynatrace provides an integrated system for monitoring IT operations and performance bottlenecks in web and mobile applications, and the dashboard also provides a holistic view of real-time performance data. The best of Dynatrace is that it is automatic and intelligent that makes monitoring easier and saves staff time, as well as gives a good view of the work team, allowing always to detect problem areas immediately and implement the preventive treatment plan directly without delay. Dynatrace helps narrow down potential concerns. I appreciate the system of real-time problem notifications and automated monitoring of online or cloud-based programs, with proper tracking and monitoring of all processes.

Inconvénients

To be able to customize Dynatrace to your specific needs, you'll need expert training.in addition, I think that the notification system needs to be improved so that it can better determine the urgency of a problem and whether or not it necessitates immediate attention or can wait until a later date.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Best APM Tool to digging any kind of issue

Publié le 15/05/2019

We can easily find out the performance bottleneck with the help of dynatrace purepath technology. Tool has multiple filter in order to obtained desired result and get quality data.

Avantages

One of the best APM tool, I have ever used. We can create custom dashboard in dynatrace and can monitor each and every server side matrices. Dyntarce help us to monitor CPU Utilization, Network Utilization, syteam health, Memory Footprint, Sql quey, exception, errors etc. I was able to find out many bottlenecks during the load testing of web application and its UI is also user friendly if you are a beginner, you can easily understand its architecture with available videos on internet.

Inconvénients

I didn’t dislike anything but only few compnies are using it due to its cost, so cost might be the issue.

Jorge
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11-50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

The best APM solution I've used

Publié le 06/06/2018

With this software I can monitor all the applications end to end, and also mobile applications, making very easy to me find where to improve the software, create alerts on performance, and also because its flexibility I can create even business driven dashboards

Avantages

You can monitor your appliction end to end checking every transaction in the system making easy to find problems, bottlenecks or code to improve easily.

Inconvénients

Licensing mode. Usually due to GC restrictions you tend to use more jvms and as the software is licensed by jvm, the price rises a lot

Pradip
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Fabrication électrique/électronique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Dynatrace for SAP ME/MII implementation

Publié le 24/03/2019

SAP MII and ME performance monitoring is difficult. There is only tool wily was known to us. That was not efficient. Dynatrace gave us full visibility of the code issues which we rectified. Also, using this tool we sized the server to ensure the application is highest available.

Avantages

Dynatrace gives a full visibility of the end user activity, network performance, system performance and code issue.

Inconvénients

The flexibility it gives at appmon does not give the same on the web application of Dynatrace.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Banque
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Analysing the application performance made easy

Publié le 24/07/2020

Great and makes the monitoring job easy and accurate results are given

Avantages

The best thing about this software is it allows the monitoring of performance and behaviour of the application. A developer can track what are the failures that occurred and where the application accessed from and by whom. We can add a dynatrace cookie to our application and we can access it either in appmon client or the one agent view where we can set up the monitors of what needs to be tracked. This can also be linked with openshift or kubernetes so that we get to know whether there is any pod restarts.

Inconvénients

It requires digging into pure paths to find the information but once we set up the monitors in dashboard it makes it easy to monitor and track performance.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Dynatrace for Monitoring

Publié le 24/07/2019

It is beneficial when you try to understand a root cause of a system problem.

Avantages

It is possibble to have very detailed metrics to get a deepdive analyze. Dynamic baseline thresholds provide adaptive alarm mechanism.

Inconvénients

Very complex workstation which is no user friendly. Sometimes slow refresh of the pages.

Diego
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

One of the most powerful tools in the market

Publié le 07/06/2022

So far it has detected so many issues, helping to detect the root cause much faster than before installing it

Avantages

It has so many key features, but AI is so important. It detects any changes and with some time it can detect what is a normal perfermance and when its not, representing this as an issue

Inconvénients

It's an expensive software. It depends of how big is your infrastracture (CPUs or Memory allocated in the servers you want to monitor)

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Very dynamic APM tool

Publié le 16/02/2018

Avantages

This is very vast APM tool and very helpful to do RCA on any issues. It has AI capabilities for alerting system.

Inconvénients

This is very expensive APM tool and require lot of infrastructure resources for hyper-scale environment.

GOBINATH
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Dynatrace APM

Publié le 10/08/2018

Overall it is a good APM tool in the market

Avantages

Dynatrace APM captures end to end transaction and it pinpoint where the problem is.

Inconvénients

Creating custom dashboard
Having all applications in one dashboard

Rich
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201-500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

DRL's Dynatrace Review

Publié le 11/04/2022

Avantages

You get important insight into how things are working (or perhaps not working) with your internal infrastructure. The real time alerts and monitoring of our ecommerce sites were usually quite helpful, with some occasional exceptions

Inconvénients

Every once in awhile you would receive a false alarm and end up wasting time trying to solve a problem which doesn't actually exist at the moment. Also, the rise in pricing might cause some to look for less expensive alternatives

Alternatives envisagées 

Pingdom
Donovan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Very comprehensive and useful tool

Publié le 25/03/2022

Overall it is a fantastic tool that helped with many problems

Avantages

It gave incredibly detailed metrics allowing you to zone in right to the actual problem itself on a code line level.

Inconvénients

The learning/setup curve is steep. It can be a bit of a barrier to adoption

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51-200 employés
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

Next-gen All purpose Monitoring tool

Publié le 03/03/2015

We replaced different low level monitoring tools and log analyzers with ruxit. It works almost out of the box and is able to monitor system aspects as well as application performance and user experience. This combination is a real game changer, tying up all those aspects is what gets you to the cause (and thus cure) very quickly.

Since we introduced ruxit we don’t need multiple tools anymore to keep our internal applications in check!

Avantages

- Integration of server, application and end-user experience in one tool
- Impressive insight into internally hosted 3rd party applications.
- Transparent error notification system that does not depend on manually configured thresholds.
- Good value for your money

Inconvénients

We had our doubts about it being in the cloud (bandwidth usage, safety) and overhead produced. But the first test proved us wrong and unveiled the best performing agent technology we have seen so far.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services juridiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A poerful tool to monitor your digital ecosystem power by AI

Publié le 06/02/2019

Dynatrace has been a good addition to our armor of APM tools that we use.
It was a an easy to install/deploy solution and we have been using it to monitor our services

Avantages

near realtime tracing of your production data. Easy to create and shareable dashboards.

Inconvénients

The pricing could fare a little better. The basic plan needs to start with a lower quote

chandrika
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

A Great Application Performance Management (APM) Tool

Publié le 02/01/2019

Overall it's a good tool according to me.

Avantages

It helps in monitoring an application and ensures that application is running as per the desired expectation.
In-depth application monitoring.
It also provide code level monitoring.

Inconvénients

There is no cons as such, but initially the dashboard could be little confusing for you.