Avis sur Wave: Salesforce Analytics Cloud

Wave: Salesforce Analytics Cloud

The analytics app by Salesforce

4.1/5 (37 avis)
Traduire avec Google Translate

Amazing platform for Amazing Analytics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Amazing visual experience for your data. Users find it so much easier to use and view data as well, which allow them to drive their performance in the right directions. The visualization of data not just from salesforce but also from outside systems is a huge plus as well, as now we can see all of our data in one place.

Inconvénients

It is a heavy lift to implement and at first it can take a little bit of time to understand what you are looking at. But once it clicks it is off to the races.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Best Visual Reporting and Dashboard Tool

Publié le 09/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

I have recently worked with this product, Dashboards are very interactive, mobile friendly and easy to share your data with your colleagues. You can filter your data with your dynamic time query. Response is also very quick and fast in terms of performance.

Inconvénients

We have started recently and in learning phase, So can't provide much information for least like, but graphics are above than my expectation. i personally appreciate it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SFDC BI Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/12/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

One of the best cloud BI platform. We can notice that Salesforce is improving Einstein Analytics continuously in their releases. AI in Einstein analytics is simply superb and easy to adopt.

Inconvénients

More functionalities needs to be added.We all know it is improving but when compared to other BI tools like Tableau, some features are lagged.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Beware of the server your service is on.

Publié le 10/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It has lots of customization functions which are great but time consuming. Reporting functions are nice but you need to dedicate the time to get it right.

Inconvénients

Our services were on one of their servers that went down. This crippled operations and sales for a full day. Although we appreciated the constant updates about their fix, there should have been safe guards or back ups that would help them avoid these situations.
The droid phone ap is extremely difficult to use.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

4.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

SalesForce is a great tool to manage customers/clients information. It is pretty easy to use.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 08/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

One benefit of using SalesForce is that I save a lot of time when I pull up account and I have the benefit to customize views to help me have everything organized.

Avantages

SalesForce has the ability to store many accounts with the customers/clients information and easy to find them and create new account.

Inconvénients

The software itself could be a little more nice-looking. I believe it can have several updates to make it easier to use.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent analytics cloud as A Best Business Intelligent Application

Publié le 09/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

1. Mobile First: Wave was designed for smartphone and tablet use first, but also works seamlessly on desktop and laptops.

2. Key-value Store: Wave is based on a key-value-store, NoSQL database meaning you can bring all data from 3rd party apps and your desktop into the system easily.

3. Data for All: Wave provides insights and reports for back-end, front-end, end-user and developers to query and analyze the KPIs that interest them.

4. Secure Data: Wave can meet high-level data privacy and data security requirements for analyzing confidential data.

5. Multiple Dashboards: Create dashboards for multiple datasets and to meet a variety of business, departmental and individual KPI analyses.

Inconvénients

Data-analysis capabilities aren't well known.

- But It's true that sometimes simpler is better, and the saved lenses and dashboard views and ad-hoc "group, measure, filter, view," and "action" options may cover a lot of needs. But this is a V1 product, and it will undoubtedly take some time to mature.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Excellent Business Intelligent Software

Publié le 01/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Salesforce Analytics Cloud is Valuable in areas rich with recorded information, analytics relies on the simultaneous application of statistics, computer programming and operations research to quantify performance. Analytics often favors data visualization to communicate insight, the best part is making reports and dashboards.

Inconvénients

It's not really geared to handle lots of campaign changes. It's a bit tough to pick up the logic at the beginning when you first use it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great BI tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 31/10/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

- the integration with Salesforce
- a very intuitive user experience
- cloud based, so has enterprise scalability

Inconvénients

- the ability to visualise your data is better on some other BI tools I have used in the past
- it needs to be integrated with another BI tool to unlock its full potential

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Pricey - But reaps its returns eventually

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

As we all know that the standard salesforce out of the box reporting and dashboards isn't that great.
This tool mainly looks to eliminate any complaints in regards to that and it definitely does that.
The type of lenses and dashboards you can create is amazing!
The look and feel of it is very modern and fancy.
It has a flat data architecture so it can group, mould and join your data neatly.
It is however, not that easy to administer and maintain it. You definitely need specialists to work with you and help get this up and running.

Avantages

Great Interface
More granular data reporting
Powerful and fast

Inconvénients

Complex to maintain
Doesnt directly sync / integrate with databases.
Cant replace something like Mulesoft or Bhoomi.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

A great software.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 17/11/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

provides with great analytics. Good tool to use. Would definitely recommend. It is certainly better than most softwares out there.

Inconvénients

There would be some more features added to it. Still lacks some basic features such as inventory management.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Traduire avec Google Translate

Wave Analytics Cloud - Delivers new insights to your business users.

Publié le 09/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

-Build any analytic app for any business need. Through a rich, responsive analytic platform you can customize, connect, and deploy quickly.
-Securely deliver any data, from any source via a 100% native Salesforce cloud service.
-Access to any data :Reports and Dashboards deliver a real-time look at your Salesforce data. Wave goes further to combine data from across your business, helping you explore any data, find new insights, and build dashboards that let data tell a story.

Inconvénients

-Easy to explore : Measure. Group. Filter. View. Share. Five actions let you unlock limitless insight. The only platform that lets you easily navigate every data set right from your phone.
-Share on the go : Get answers, share findings — no desktop required. Have a conversation around data. Answer any question with everyone on your team and present your findings from your phone.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Has been amazing so far!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 13/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

We recently implemented wave and it has been really amazing so far!

The grouping, cutting and slicing of data is just amazing. It really makes the sales reps and the management team be in Salesforce and do most, if not all, their reporting needs.

It took us about 3 months to get this up and going and we were happy with the way things had rolled out.

The only thing is that it takes some training to use this tool the right way.

Avantages

Great insights to your data, clean polished UI

Inconvénients

Training costs and resource availability to get this going.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Perfect Analytics Cloud tool!!

Publié le 09/09/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The pictorial representation of the overall data and its mapping on the Dashboard is the most fascinating thing of this tool and the parallel processing is also remarkable

Inconvénients

There is nothing as such that can be least liked, However it would be great if the query time out time is increased from 2 minutes to more.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 11/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

its a good software for small business like mine

Avantages

The price its low and the futures are amazing for the price ,they don't try to take your money for every single think that you need.

Inconvénients

they dont track my inventory and the reports are complicated some times but i can export my data to excel and figure it out what i need

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Doesnt live up to the expectations

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 10/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

The look and feel of this tool is really good but as you start using it more and more you see where it lacks.
Salesforce really did sell this one big! I like it for its features but I dont think it is value for the money. I think for the amount we paid we could have found a cheaper tool with similar functionalities. Its speed is definitely fast compared to the normal salesforce reporting and dashboards. It loads up reports and shows them pretty neatly. To achieve a specific ask, it takes a lot of customization and then you again need to invest on a dedicated resource to keep building the lenses and views for you.

Avantages

fast and clean
Flexible

Inconvénients

Pricey
Too much customization needed

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Worst analytics tool ever

Publié le 16/06/2016
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

Salesforce sales team work hard to persuade their client that Wave is what they need. Unfortunately, having no technical background, clients rather rely on Salesforce brand than the actual functionality of the tool.

Inconvénients

It is not a self-sufficient product, but rather an API with very limited functionality and bugs. Almost impossible to scale the tool, or build something usable once the complexity of tasks increases.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

1.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ride the wave

Publié le 20/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The product is nice and simple, which is exactly how products should be.

Inconvénients

It's a bit tough to pick up the logic at the beginning when you first use it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Superb Analytics Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 07/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great analytics tool used to make data driven decisions.

Inconvénients

You need to be heavily invested in Salesforce products to use this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

It's Okay - More Useful for Sales Reps

Publié le 24/02/2015
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

It keeps track of what you need to do on a daily or weekly or monthly basis.

Inconvénients

It's not really geared to handle lots of campaign changes.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

5.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

This software has been useful in my non-profit management experience.

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The export functionality made it easy to share information with those outside the nonprofit organization.

Inconvénients

I wish it had greater permissions settings so that I could give volunteers outside of the organization the ability to use the tool.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

The Wave

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/03/2017
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

I signed up with Wave for a free alternative to Quickbooks to run my business. The software is easy to use and categorize your purchases and the best part it is free. They do charge to do your payroll. Although, I am savy with software I found it cumbersome to navigate to see the summary of my categories. I liked it so much I am also using it for my personal accounting.

Avantages

It's fee and relatively easy to navigate.

Inconvénients

I had trouble finding where the information went after I categorized it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Salesforce Analytics - Wave

Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Salesforce Analytics is a great tool for experienced administrators in your company. For beginners or people looking to find information quickly, building it out can be time-consuming. Similarly to Dashboards, once it's built, it's easy to use..but building requires time and knowledge of your API.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Traduire avec Google Translate

Analytics Cloud Review

Publié le 24/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We purchased the Analytics Cloud for the Wave features and using Wave has been great. It's a bit difficult to understand and get used to at first, but once you get your hands on it, it's easier to understand and build with. Produces great results aesthetically & fundamentally.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Analytics Cloud Review

Publié le 06/10/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Analytics cloud has been really easy to use without any coding background. I find it helpful to use the analytics cloud to look at all the variables that we collect in our salesforce org.

Avantages

Ease of use.

Inconvénients

Doesn't come with our instance/requires some integration.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Traduire avec Google Translate

Expensive BI Toolkit

Publié le 18/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Salesforce keeps expanding its reach in the CRM market and is bringing deep analytics power to the cloud also with Analytics. It is pricey however but if you are after a suite of tools to rest on top of your data without integration services, this might be the one for you.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client