Avis clients sur Seismic

Seismic

Activation des ventes de niveau entreprise

4.4/5 (35 avis)
Christina B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Challenging, hours of manual labor, features/functionality lacked robustness.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/07/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The ability to place our content into a shareable and searchable portal allowing our users to retrieve data any time, any place on any device.

Avantages

The ability to create dynamic folders to pull content in from multiple sources automatically. I love the Community feature, to research discussions, product news, training videos, and post new ideas. The Analytics feature is AWESOME! The capability to LiveSend content and track when the recipient opened the content, how long spent on each page and if they forwarded the content to another recipient is priceless!

Inconvénients

The amount of issues that we have endured over the URLs not being able to be populated into Seismic until April of 2018. The RFP functionality is not a feature within Seismic, but rather a custom build. We were introduced during the decision making phase, of the RFP capabilities and what it could do for our company. Here we are just shy of a year, and we are still not using, nor will we likely use what was built as a workaround solution. It is just easier for our users to create on their laptops and share directly with their peers and house a copy within the repository.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Christina B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Seismic Software Gets Green Light

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 01/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ability to conduct LiveSends of assets directly from within Seismic and not having to download and then include as an attachment in Outlook or other email product. The bonus of being able to track what a recipient views and how long they looked at the content or if they forwarded to someone else is a game changer. This gives Sales and Success a one-up on knowing what a recipient is interested in. The ability to create LiveDocs.

Inconvénients

The product does not have the ability to house RFP questions and answers in a database format. We needed the ability for a Sales rep to pull together a quick RFP using a LiveDoc RFP Template to pick and choose what Q&A's they wanted to pull in by product. It does not accommodate. Also, having to maintain an Excel document of hundreds of Q&A's and upload weekly, is less than desirable and clunky.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Kevin H.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Versatile and Effective Product, Outstanding Service.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 03/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Although we are still relatively early in our implementation (a bit less than 1 year), our small Marketing production team has already seen a marked improvement in the accuracy and overall time allotted to our primary pieces of marketing collateral. Whenever we have a question, our people at Seismic have an answer - and when they don't, they find a solution that works. We are excited for the potential the product offers us as we continue to familiarize ourselves with its capabilities and limitations, although any limitations we discover likely will not last too long. On top of it all, our experience with our developers and everyone at Seismic has been incredibly positive.

Avantages

It is well-designed and intuitively built; It solved a significant problem for us, one that we expected to have to add new employees to get on top of.

Inconvénients

There are still some functionality improvements that need to be made; Overall speed of updates can lag at times.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rachel W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Efficiency at Quarter-End

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Seismic completely streamlined our quarter-end and collateral production process. With all of our pieces now automated we are able to ensure consistent and quality data throughout our material. It has saved us countless hours of manually inputting data and double checking the work.

We love that our sales team has one true source for their material now, rather than relying on the disorganized Shared drive. We have thoroughly enjoyed implementing it on all fronts of our business and look forward to how we can continually grow our usage of Seismic.

Avantages

I love that Seismic integrates into easy to use tools such as PowerPoint and Word. It allows for virtually any user to become well versed in Seismic.

Inconvénients

I wish that there where more reliable delivery options for our sales team. It seems as though bugs with the Outlook plugin are still being resolved.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Matthew M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Sales Enablement and CMS Platform

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/07/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We needed the ability to incorporate a workflow process for our content creation team and personalize content at the account level without forcing users to individually re-create each sales piece.

Avantages

We anticipate getting a lot of use out of the "LiveDoc" capabilities for our ABM efforts in the coming years. We also anticipate that Seismic will eventually replace Microsoft OneDrive entirely as our document repository and Sharepoint as our corporate intranet.

Inconvénients

It would be nice if content could be displayed and/or shared externally. Seismic's entire pricing model is predicated on each consumer of content not specifically sent something through the system itself having a license.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Christina B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Overall experience has been great. The product is designed to assist Sales & Mrktg as said it would

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 01/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Since we are still building and getting ready to do our BETA testing, I would have to say the ability to collaborate effectively within the organization, using the most current and up-to-date content provided by Marketing and Sales. The main reason for purchasing Seismic was the ability to address our RFP/RFI build allowing our sales reps to pull a company branded RFP template, to speed the process up and get a generic RFP response out the door. This gets the generic questions and answers of our product features, functionality and corporate company information in the hands of our prospects putting Magento's name in the forefront of our competition. This should speed up our internal RFP process 10 fold. I can't wait to see our ROI.

Avantages

The LiveDoc capability and the analytics are AWESOME! The ability to track content as it gets distributed to clients and prospects and allow us to align our material getting sent out is nothing short of AMAZING!

Inconvénients

The RFP build has to be customized to fit out business requirements, due to not having a team in place to field the RFP's coming into the company. Our sales reps receive their own and work alongside our Tech Partners and Solutions Consulting to respond back to the prospects.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kim C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Magical, once it all comes together.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 25/09/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Firmwide consistency in our branding - which is really important. It saves me hassles, it saves me time. The customization of the software is so practical and almost too good to be true. But it's TRUE!

Avantages

I like the instant updates, firmwide. I like the interface both on the back and front end. I love the organization of the site. I love how quickly I can download data. And Seismic saves me hours per week.

Inconvénients

I find it difficult to get training at my level - partially because what I use Seismic for is very specific. Plug ins usually break my PPT.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Andrew S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Seismic Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 28/02/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Communication has been streamlined with the Seismic content.
Search, select and send! It's been a nice enhancement to my daily responsibilities.

Avantages

Seismic helps to reduce the time to communicate with our customers, as there are prepared text/responses/content/videos, I can just select, customize as needed and send!

Love being able to see when my customers open and read my information.

Inconvénients

On occasion, an article I really need is listed but the content is unavailable.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jim C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

I was a Seismic admin in my previous job, like the system and the usability.

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 02/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Obtaining a central content repository that most all employees can access. The content also gets pushed into the Salesforce interface based on predictive content configuration. The tracking and reporting is also better than our old system, which was a series of online folders.

Avantages

Provides a central repository that pushes predictive content into Salesforce along with tracking and reporting capabilities.

Inconvénients

My current company made the classic mistake of not performing enough up front preparation and design/structure strategy before starting to use Seismic. I am now trying to help them clean up and organize our content and develop business rules for admins and user. However, this is not the fault of Seismic.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Tiffany W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Seismic's been a HUGE improvement over our past products!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

It's easy to upload and make changes instantly! LiveDocs are great to use if you need to provide a simple set of materials.

Inconvénients

I'd like more flexibility in the software, for example I'd like to see Profiles and LiveDocs become WYSIWYG for users to have a better experience.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jamie K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Powerful product that is easy to use for all skill levels.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 09/05/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The best feature of this software is not the software at all, but the people. The tool is great and very flexible but the customer success teams are dedicated to just that - my team's success.

Inconvénients

The Control Center requires Silverlight, so it doesn't work in Chrome or on my phone, which limits what I can do while I am on the go. But, that is going to be updated in the near future.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mark B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very good support of an ever improving product.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 08/07/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Integration with Salesforce is quite good. Ability to consume data from external sources is very helpful

Inconvénients

Silverlight admin portal makes me switch from my default browser to access it. General speed could be better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Romel E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Mostly good experience when the software is usable (not having loading failures)

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I can tell you that when I've worked here for a while.

Avantages

Being able to save a collection of content, provide attributes, search by attributes, the PowerPoint connection, livedocs, etc. There are many good functionalities in the software.

Inconvénients

My biggest gripe is that many times (especially during mid-day) I'm not able to open the Seismic pages on IE or FF. Many times I have to clear all the cookies and reboot the system. This works sometimes but not always. The Seismic support team has informed me that perhaps the performance problems and complete hangs are due to Seismic not being in the white list. This Friday I'm having a session with the IT here to see if we can do that. Somehow, I don't think this will work, because when using Seismic at off hours, it seems to work just fine. The software can also include context menus in the future to make things easier.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Convenient for sharing and controlling docs across orgs

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 24/08/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to set up and access file throughout an organization and protect security of files as necessary. Sharing and tracking is also key.

Inconvénients

Cant think of anything at the moment.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Seismic Creates An Organized Digital World

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 12/06/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall extremely happy. Seismic has allowed us to move into a modern era of how we share content.

Avantages

Seismic has allowed us to create an organized library of content in a way that is user friendly and also regulatory compliant. It is a a huge relief from a legal compliance standpoint to know that the content on Seismic has been properly filed with a built in expiration date. Seismic has allowed us to be a more mobile firm with less dependency on paper.

Inconvénients

Scaling Seismic for all users has been challenging. We are trying to fight the right approach so that the content is easily accessible for the right users when they need it.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Lisa W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

This product is so very easy for end users to get what they want and when they want it!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 19/06/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

So much time saved in the long run!

Avantages

What I like the most about Seismic are the abilities for end users--it is so very easy for them to use.

Inconvénients

Very limited in the programs you can use to design your collateral. Can't use InDesign--very limiting! Also adding variables can be quite time consuming.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

Versatile product that makes life easier

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 30/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, I say this is a great product that made our jobs easier.

Avantages

The ability to house almost all our documentation was a big win. Instead of going to a multiple of resources to find what you are looking for we could easily find them within Seismic.
Getting the reports back from the emails we sent out of Seismic is another nice capability. It would let us know what all our customers have reviewed.

Inconvénients

We ran into snags at first with sending out emails through Seimic as it would reflect incorrect information in regards to where the email came from to our customers.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Caitlin M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A Great Sales Enablement Tool

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/09/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ever since our company switched over to Seismic, it's been a lot easier to search and find collateral. I feel like the number of times that reps have had to reach out to marketing to ask about collateral has been cut down, because of Seismic's search functionality. It's also a lot easier to track prospect acitivites, which is a feature we didn't have in content management platforms prior.

Avantages

- Salesforce Integration
- Really user friendly!
- Good seach functionality
- Visibility into prospect activities

Inconvénients

Right now, I don't have any major complaints with Seismic. Would love to expand our usage of the product to other cool features.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Michael V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Capterra

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 16/08/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The ease of use and easy access. I wuld recommend this.

Inconvénients

I love the system. No problems! I usually have problems with software but this runs smooth.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Jarod G.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Seismic is an Amazing Solution!

Publié le 03/02/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Seismic literally allows sales and marketing to operate from the same page. Content is king, and Seismic allows us to ensure our sales reps gets the right content, to the right person, at the right time. The solution is very intuitive and my team has taken very well to it. We are proud of the work we've achieved, but are only getting started in our efforts. More stakeholders are coming to the plate that want in - it's a first world problem, and we'll take it. The onboarding team has been amazing throughout our journey and we're very happy with the investment we've made - we're set see an amazing return.

Avantages

Very intuitive and user friendly. Integrates easily with existing content stores (i.e. SharePoint, Box, etc.). The LiveDoc feature is second to none.

Inconvénients

You can get any report out ot Seismic you want - but right now it requires the creation of LiveDocs. It's a solid workaround, not a deal breaker in the least.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sage C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Helpful resources

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 14/05/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

I love how easy it is to navigate through the software. Seismic houses a ton of resources and collateral for us to use to help educate us and our clients/partners. It is easy to find what ever youre looking for with the search bar, otherwise very organized with the different folders!

Inconvénients

It was tricky to navigate at first due to the high level of security on my device, but that wasn't Seismic's fault. Great software!

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Todd W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Corporate Repository

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 29/01/2019
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Organization and access to critical content for my training requirements, job details, and corporate information. Easily accessible.

Inconvénients

Unable to organize a scheduled listing of training courses/docs assigned to me. Only list of folders. This may be to my not knowing how to do this sort of organizing, but, it was not intuitive. Otherwise I think the product is great.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Bruno B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

It is taking much longer than expected to go live - we only started the pilot after 6 months

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 07/08/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

the dynamic folder and the easy to create a profile. The livesend capabilities it really cool and will provide much need analytics.

Inconvénients

the email formatting, logging the email text from livesend is nonexistent , creating templates as a plug-in for the email nonexistent.
Having more end-user design flexibility. LiveDoc seems more complex and harder to design than original thought.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

6.0/10
Lorie L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We've just begun implementing Sesimic, but so far the support has been wonderful.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 16/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The software seems extremely easy and straight-forward to use on the front end. I also like the flexibility to configure it on the back end and the way it integrates with Salesforce and Outlook.

Inconvénients

The initial setup on the back end (tagging, etc.) is a bit time-consuming, but after all items are entered, it is a little easier to manage.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Rien K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great place to keep content

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 09/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Having a 1 stop shop for all content shareable to prospects is valuable. In addition having my workspace is very nice to save your favorite

Inconvénients

Search functionality is difficult at times when searing ad hoc. This is more of a syntax issue of how the organization organizes their documents by product, but none the less becomes a burden.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client