53 avis
Note globale
4,7
/
5
Rapport qualité-prix
4,6
Fonctionnalités
4,6
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,6
Support client
4,8
100% des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
53 avis
Steven G.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great Payment Solution

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We have a very complicated payout setup that used to take up to 5 days per month to complete. After integrating with Tipalti we've been able to reduce that to 1 day a month and significantly increase the accuracy and timeliness of payouts. The functionality provided relative to the cost is a steal. While we'd love to see more customization, they're working hard to release new features and we've been very pleased with the relationship so far.

Avantages

-Fairly easy to setup and integrate
-Affordable
-Good customer support
-Visibility for vendors

Inconvénients

-Could allow for more customization
-UI is a little antiquated but works

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Valter B.
Secteur d'activité: Divertissement
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Tipalti as a pristine gateway

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Overall, the software and business is exceeding expectations and can be a value to any company in e-commerce or other financial obligation settlement needs.

Avantages

The streamlined and ergonomic interface, together with global reach and end-user CRMs, make the payment obligations such an easy task, it's pratically effortless.

Inconvénients

Ocassional payments stuck with less calrity on the reasoning.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Itamar S.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Tipalti - makes your life easy with accounts payables

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 21/10/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Self-billing / invoices
Onboarding
UX
UI

Inconvénients

Should have an option to customize reports

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Angela S.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Sales + Marketing

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

It's a great safe system. Seamless for the most part. Our clients who are 13+ easily understand the system and are able to set it up for themselves.

Inconvénients

The biggest con is the application verification doesn't work. It takes forever for the verification to come and sometimes it never does come.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 7.0/10

Diana C.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Tipalti User

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 21/10/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I think that technical support has improved and our inquiries have been attended promptly. I'm happy with the service

Avantages

The platform is very friendly and intuitive to use, the onboarding process facilitates compliance and international payments are good

Inconvénients

Fees are high and partial payments are not available

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

David M.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great Product & Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 23/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

using tipalti has solved the administrative burden of managing payees and their payment info, allows for easy process of payments, additional users (account managers) have access and can easily understand and provide support to payees (including information on payments - paid or pending) without needing to connect account managers to company's accounting software (which is more complicated to use)

Avantages

ease of use, manages supplier payments in logical and comprehensive way - allowing to see current status and allows for payment planning, streamlines invoice approval process for payees, reduces significantly administrative effort to manage payee bank info (and tax-related docs), simple and easy process to issue payments

Inconvénients

some additional flexibility on managing customization of payments and ability to see in single view the unpaid balance of payees

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Ana C.
Secteur d'activité: Internet
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

User friendly and great customer service

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 27/05/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The customer service is always kind and attentive.

Avantages

Invoice processing efficiency has improved by 90%. Storing of invoices and tax documents, TIN validation and banking information is all in one place. Email inquiries have decreased dramatically.

Inconvénients

The implementation was not as smooth and seamless as we would have liked. The initial uploads created several duplicate vendors and not all invoices uploaded properly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Diana S.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 2-10 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great tool to make multiple payments

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/12/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

I've used Tipalti for the last three months. It's straightforward to manage and has allowed me to pay hundreds of new contractors located in different part of the world allowing them to choose between multiple payments methods for a reasonable fee. I love that contractors can create their own account by filling out their personal, tax and bank information, I can customize the app for them to receive notifications of the status of their payments. The invoice feature is one of the most valuable to me and has allowed me to streamline the process. Customer support is excellent.

Inconvénients

The only problems I have is that fee contractors needed to make several attempts to sign in and register in the platform for the first time; also the system does not prevent them from uploading the same invoice more than once. I would like to have the feature to create contractors massively; customer support helps me with this.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Alessandro I.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Lean payment management

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Overall simplicity and provides a good tracking, invoices and payment status.

Inconvénients

Just a small improvement: once payments are submitted to the 2 approvals, if only one person has approved, I'm not able to see which one it is, so I have to solicit both

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Athina A.
Secteur d'activité: Logiciels
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Reliable and Easy-to-Use Service

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 23/04/2020
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been using the service for a little over a year now, often processing hundreds of payments per week, and so far haven't faced any crucial difficulties that we weren't able to overcome.

The Tipalti team is quite easy to contact too. So far it's a pretty smooth experience!

Avantages

I like how easy it is to import and manage payees in Tipalti.

Inconvénients

I would like to have the ability to search for payees by email. Additionally, at times we're struggling with duplicate records since duplicate detection is based on ID and email.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Eric B.
Secteur d'activité: Services juridiques
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Great way to pay worldwide

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 29/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've used Tipalti since their early days and have been very happy with the services and features. I was looking for a way to pay our research contractors who live worldwide. We've paid people in more than 100 countries and with that needed to improve the efficiency of the process. We also had a concern that our worldwide payments are in compliance with money transfer regulations.
Tipalti brought a terrific money transfer solution that's very efficient and supports a variety of payment options. We implemented Tipalti into our payment process and have since transferred millions of dollars worldwide.

Avantages

Our researchers love the lower fees compared to just PayPal payments and the variety of money transfer choices. It's dependable and our researchers get paid in a dependable manner. The ability to capture payment details and tax forms without the headache of PCI compliance has been a big help for us.

Inconvénients

Sometimes it would be nice if more of the configuration options were available in the actual application. There are some choices and options that are not easily known unless you go back and forth with support.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Chris L.
Secteur d'activité: Production audiovisuelle
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Straight Forward System!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 09/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Great system for the price. Overall great support when needed. Data is easily managed and we generally have a seamless AP schedule thanks to Tipalti.

Avantages

Easy to manage vendor payments

Reconciliations are straight forward

Payments are easily executed

Inconvénients

Lack of detail at times for error'd payments

Lack of integration with our primary business bank provider - Bank of America

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Kevin F.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excellent service

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it’s worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I’d hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Avantages

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Inconvénients

Knowing if a recipient is indeed “payable” is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Kevin F.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excellent SAS

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 30/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Excellent SAS. Customer Support is top notch. Using this service has reduced our man-hours (and costs) considerably. There is a lot of back-end work to get it linked into your system but it's worth it. We send weekly and monthly payments (qty in the thousands) and I'd hate to go back to doing this ourselves.

Avantages

Excellent Customer Support, I'd rank it among the best. You can actually CALL them (!). Sometimes you have to leave a voice message but they get back to your promptly; same if you email them. Uploading payment instructions is very straightforward.

Inconvénients

Knowing if a recipient is indeed payable is sometimes a bit difficult to determine. However, such recipients seem to be in hard-to-pay countries. Tipalti is always trying to improve things though.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Mike P.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 11-50 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Fantastic Team, Company and Service

Publié le 27/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

We need a payment solution for paying nearly 1,000 publishers all around the world and we needed it fast. It had to work, it had to work well and we didn't want to deal with all of the hassles that this workflow could potentially entail. Tipalti's team made it easy, answered all of our questions, put our minds at ease and most importantly, got the job done. After having gone through the process manually one time, we could easily see the clear advantages Tipalti brought to the table. And they keep exceeding expectations every day.

Avantages

Payments in different currencies
Payments all around the world
Different payment formats that the may require (ACH, wire, etc.)
1099 Handling

Inconvénients

None that come to mind

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Richmond A.
Secteur d'activité: Services et technologies de l'information
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excellent Product - Excellent Service

Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 31/08/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Tipalti has streamlined our payment processing process from ~3 days to a matter of minutes. In doing so, they've saved us time and improved our efficiency as an accounting team. We are able to refocus our time on other projects due to the extra time they've given back to us. They have engineered a tool that has allowed us to pay several hundred of our partners in multiple currencies into an organized and simplified approach.

Avantages

The Tipalti team is professional, responsive to our needs and questions, and constantly seeking ways to improve our manual processes. We feel we have an invaluable partner in them as they are invested in our success as much as theirs.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Shir T.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Replies are always prompt, clear and helpful, providing all the necessary information at once.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 14/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The dashboard is clear and easy to use, support is A+. The team is very responsive, professional and helpful.

Inconvénients

Not sure I fully understand how the payment process works. Lately, they came out with Webinars explaining exactly this process and were helpful. However, would have appreciated had the webinars fit my time zone better.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 8.0/10

Ahmad C.
Secteur d'activité: Marketing et publicité
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Chartboost review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 01/09/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have had a great experience working with Tipalti. It has made our payments process become almost effortless

Avantages

How easy it is to use, and how easy it has made our payment process flow.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Utilisateur vérifié
Taille de l'entreprise: 1 001-5 000 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

An extremely easy to use software that has helped improve our productivity & communication

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 05/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

We love that it integrates well into our current system and it scales up extremely well to our 500+ employees.

Inconvénients

Once in a while we experience delays in processing tax forms but because this is used so rarely, it often is not a problem. Thankfully, deployment and operation go through swiftly.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Wilkes C.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

very good payment automation with some improvements it could be excellent

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 04/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

-easy to onboard new vendors/suppliers
-easy to pay selected invoices in batches
-easy to pickup the system, even for non acct types

Inconvénients

-doesn't sync with our ERP
-doesn't automated 1099s yet
-doesn't allow for multiple payment setups for same customer yet

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Joel p. G.
Secteur d'activité: Assurance
Taille de l'entreprise: 201-500 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Excellent software product, sales and customer support.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/09/2018
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

Avantages

Simplifies the payment process, while supporting statutory compliance and all at a very reasonable cost.

Inconvénients

We could use improved standardized reporting, but all data can be easily exported and manipulated for reporting..

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 10.0/10

Bert R.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

We are a new company and new to this type of payment system. After our research we selected Tipalti

Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 06/06/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

The best part was the easy of use. Once we began to enter our payees it become easier and easier to use. Since we were new to this type of software, we called upon customer service a great many times and each and every time we contacted them, they got right back to us via e-mail or a phone to solve any issues and/or answer any questions we had. that was a big PLUS for us as we didn't want to be left standing scratching our heads. The more we "dug" into the software the more we realized how easy it was to customize for our needs...that too was a very big plus for us.

Inconvénients

Don't see any problems or issues at this time. Again, as we dove deeper and deeper into the software, we found the answers we were looking for and with the great support that Tipalit offers anything that did come up we simply sent an e-mail to the support team and they got back to us right away with a e-mail or phone call. Greatly appreciated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Areane Q.
Secteur d'activité: Vente au détail
Taille de l'entreprise: 51-200 employés
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

User Friendly Software

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 27/04/2018
Provenance de l'avis : SoftwareAdvice

Avantages

The software is very accessible and the support team has been very supportive when it comes to some concerns about the product.

Inconvénients

It is a bit pricey, but it will worth the price for its how it is useful

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit: 9.0/10

Nydia C.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Tipalti makes it easier for our payees to find the information they need from us all in one place.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/03/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Tipalti makes it easier for our payees to find the payment information they need all in one convenient place. Plus they can update their contact, bank and tax information online at any time and hassle free. Tipalti has also helped to minimize out mailing costs and we now use less paper as a result which is a plus for the environment. The customer service team is beyond exemplary and always prompt with replies.

Inconvénients

Accessing the statements by the payees is not exactly a user friendly process, but once they figure it out, it is easy to find again.

Traduire en français

Réponse de Tipalti

Thanks for the review!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Anna M.
Traduire en français
Traduire en français

Definitely Recommend Tipalti

Publié le 03/05/2016
Provenance de l'avis : GetApp

I started using Tipalti as a payment solution for my business when manually paying vendors was becoming too difficult and time consuming. After the initial set up, payments are easy and fast to make and there is less room for user error since everything is based on vendor ID numbers.

Avantages

batch upload, quick payments, auto emails, GREAT customer service who were willing to work with me and my specific needs

Inconvénients

getting vendors initially set up in the payment portal took some time (even though there was an auto upload, which helped tremendously) but I had a lot of vendors I needed to ensure were set up quickly and accurately.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client