Avis clients sur Qlik Sense

Qlik Sense

4,5 (255)
Donnez votre avis !
Libérez votre intuition

Note globale

4,5 /5
(255)
Rapport qualité-prix
4,2/5
Fonctionnalités
4,2/5
Simplicité d'utilisation
4,3/5
Support client
4,1/5

93%
des utilisateurs recommandent cette application
Classer par

255 avis

Christophe
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Un outil décisionnel complet

Publié le 22/12/2022

Mutualisation de la décision dans un outil unique qui regroupe l'intégration de données, la...

Mutualisation de la décision dans un outil unique qui regroupe l'intégration de données, la préparation/nettoyage de la donnée et le partage entre applications pour la création des visuels.

Avantages

L'accès au script ou au gestionnaire simplifié de données et une interface simplifié pour les utilisateurs finaux.

Inconvénients

Outil très (trop?) orienté utilisateurs, peut créer de la frustration quand on veut un rapport très précis. En revanche l'outil est en constante évolution.

Zie Mamadou
Zie Mamadou
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant Essai gratuit
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Qlik Sense une plateforme de business intelligence

Publié le 18/10/2023

J'ai surtout apprécié la personnalisation de l'affichage des données

J'ai surtout apprécié la personnalisation de l'affichage des données

Avantages

Qlik Sense est une plateforme BI, qui permet d'analyser de manière fluide vos données

Inconvénients

Personnalisation limitée, demande également d'avoir des compétences en analyse de données avant de l'utiliser

Severine
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Administration publique
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 7.0 /10

Un outil intuitif, qui donne envie de l'utiliser

Publié le 23/11/2023

Avantages

C'est un outil qui peut permettre d'avoir une quantité d'informations en un rien de temps avec des filtres à tout moment, qui remettent à jour l'ensemble des feuilles, tableaux/graphiques en fonction du filtre demandé. L'interface est simple et efficace.
Je recommande ce produit.

Inconvénients

Le coût peut-être, sinon peut-être le degré de connaissance assez élevé qu'il faut posséder car, en fonction des configurations faites, de fausses données peuvent être difficiles à repérer et peuvent donc passer inaperçues.

Derek Isaac
Derek Isaac
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Business Intelligence software

Publié le 22/04/2021

It provides beautiful, eye-catching dashboards with astounding functionality on navigation. It...

It provides beautiful, eye-catching dashboards with astounding functionality on navigation. It enables you to provide info the user needs and to personalize information depending on their requirements. The customer support is very good and responsive. A given report can be utilized as a base to make another report so it saves your time to convey necessary info in minimal time with top outcomes. It can handle datasets of larger size in comparison to other tools like power business intelligence and Tableau. It has made it easier to transform info tables into a graph, filter, pivot, etc.

Avantages

It helps enterprises all over the world work smarter, move faster, and place advanced analytics in the hands of everyone. It merges, visualize, explore, and load data easily no matter how small or large the data is. It makes and shares interactive dashboards in a manageable environment. It empowers everyone in the organization to make better decisions. It supports a broad variety of analytic use cases including self-service visualizations, guided dashboards, mobile analytics, reporting, and many more.

Inconvénients

When it is not configured appropriately, it provides false data that is difficult to spot. It lacks the analysis side. It is best suited for simple analytics but it is hard to set up custom stuff, what-if scenarios, and advanced statistical analysis. The equations coding is a bit complex. It does not allow the production of pdf files and standardized reporting. The navigation handling is very tough.

Gustavo
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Produits pharmaceutiques
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

QlikSense - Complete tool for BI

Publié le 11/09/2019

There isn't any problem that you can't tackle with QlikSense.

There isn't any problem that you can't tackle with QlikSense.

Avantages

I like ETL within QlikSense. You don't need additional software or changes in your database or data warehouse to have full control about your data. You can do this ETL process within each app.

Inconvénients

Some connectors are very expensive, for example SAP connector.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau et MicroStrategy Analytics

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

I know QlikSense in depth and the knowledge bend is faster

Réponse de Big Squid Interactive

Thank you Gustavo!

Joel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Hôpitaux et soins de santé
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les mois pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Incredible versatility and analysis power wrapped into one

Publié le 26/04/2022

We use QlikSense to aggregate many forms of data including financial results, operational metrics,...

We use QlikSense to aggregate many forms of data including financial results, operational metrics, such as inventory movement and location, as well as sales and pipeline data. It is our do-it-all tool to provide actionable information to management.

Avantages

The setup and implementation was intuitive and simple, while the end result is a beautifully dynamic dashboard that delivers meaningful, actionable intelligence that is customize able as circumstances change.

Inconvénients

There really isn't a lot that I didn't like about the software. From a user experience, it is the best I've analysis tool I've used.

José Elías
José Elías
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Comptabilité
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Qliksense for business

Publié le 30/11/2018

Thanks to Qliksense we are able to provide easily the information the user wants and to personalise...

Thanks to Qliksense we are able to provide easily the information the user wants and to personalise it depending on their needs. Sometimes a given report can be used as base to create another which saves you time to deliver critical information in the least amount of time with the best results.

Avantages

What I like most about Qliksense is the ease in which you can portray the information, also the duplicate function helps you to customise your sheet until you like it over and over again.
Also it's really easy to convert an information table into a pivot, graph (any kind), filter, etc.
Also the export feature as well as the filter can help you greatly to get just the information you want in the format you want.

Inconvénients

Sadly when you work with a lot of information lines or put to much formulas into a report it will limit how you can export it (you have to filter by parts to get the full report) or it will not show the information and you will have to filter the overall report to just visualise the information you need.

Fernando
Fernando
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

An easy to use and powerful BI tool.

Publié le 13/03/2018

Easy of use that leverages productivity to the maximum and the final result that looks so much good.

Easy of use that leverages productivity to the maximum and the final result that looks so much good.

Avantages

Among many good features, Qlik Sense has a very good data load interface. The scripts are very easy to learn and also very powerful. You can transform and validate data at load step without have to know any programming language neither SQL, of course, if you know SQL you can make even more complex and complete scripts. The built-in and graphical data load tool is enough in many scenarios, you can even use it to generate the "gross" script and then refine it with your own rules.
Another good point is the customer support and knowledge sharing which exists in their forums, you can find almost anything you ever need there. I never needed to open a customer ticket for technical reason, but some questions regarding licensing and product availability has been quickly and completely answered by e-mail.

Inconvénients

Some minor features which is already available in other BI tools, even on Qlik View, is not available in Qlik Sense. As an example, I miss some kind of "share expression/measure" function in this tool. When we create a measure, we cannot use this as a source to another measure, or to an expression, instead, we must replicate that logic any and everywhere it is required.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

I work everyday with QlikSense, it's a very good BI program, there is everything that...

Publié le 28/02/2018

Easy implementation of data clouds and BI analysis, increase the speed of data
processing thanks...

Easy implementation of data clouds and BI analysis, increase the speed of data
processing thanks to the extraction logic in the QVD

Avantages

it is continuously updated with interesting new features, it's user friendly, it is a program that takes into consideration the design and the new trends, it is nice to see and the animations on the graphics make it even more innovative

Inconvénients

tokens are too expensive for a medium-sized company, the QMC is still a bit complicated to use. Updating qlik sense server is a bit tricky, (especially moving from Synchronized Persistence to Shared Persistence)

Ivan
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Télécommunications
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Qlik Sense your best ally for the control and compliance of your indicators.

Publié le 12/12/2023

Avantages

Qlik Sense is a powerful tool that allows you to monitor the evolution of your management indicators, it has interactive graphs that allow the user to analyze the data intuitively. In addition, it allows you to extract analysis of the indicators in real time and facilitates the implementation of strategies or collaborate in decision making.

Inconvénients

The cost of the license is a factor to consider, and the degree of difficulty will depend on the user's experience, even for new users the learning curve can be quite steep.

Anoop
Anoop
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Vente au détail
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 1 001–5 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Simple & Powerful BI Tool

Publié le 01/03/2023

It has been good learning experience since an year to work on Qlik Sense. There are lot of things...

It has been good learning experience since an year to work on Qlik Sense. There are lot of things to explore like predictive analysis etc. This tool is simple for even non - technical user to create insightful visualization. Integration of data is easy and can handle large amount of data

Avantages

The important and most interesting feature of Qlik Sense is the interactive visualization with customizable dashboards that allows for dynamic data exploration. It helps us and supports wide range of data sources and can easily integrate with other tools . It also provides story telling features that enables us to create compelling narratives around the data and this helps us to provide better actionable to the clients

Inconvénients

As compared to other BI tools, Qlik sense has limited customizations and does not offer tailor made needs. Graphs can have better UI.

Katherine
Katherine
Note globale
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Mi experiencia ha sido muy grata en su uso.

Publié le 22/03/2018

The benefits I have had with its use is the ease it has, in addition to being able to drag things...

The benefits I have had with its use is the ease it has, in addition to being able to drag things without so much limit.

Avantages

The drag-and-drop feature is not as limited as many free softwares that are used to create dashboards and reports.
On the other hand, the Storytelling function helps to access the original analysis

Inconvénients

It does not have a function to establish specific schedules to receive BI reports through an email.
Another point against is that the business version is expensive so it is not accessible to many.

Waleed
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

A very effective tool for us in our search for the best analysis to get the right solutions

Publié le 23/02/2022

Qlik Sense Contributes to the automation of the majority of periodic reports, as well as the...

Qlik Sense Contributes to the automation of the majority of periodic reports, as well as the reduction of the time required to compile those reports and the improvement of the overall quality of the work team's performance. Because of the ability to utilize it on all types of phones and tablets, we were able to rely on it at all times and use it for a variety of different analysis procedures and tasks. It is an extremely effective tool for us in our search for the best answers.

Avantages

Qlik Sense is a tool that adds power to the organization, as it has many options and tools for analyzing and sorting data, and most importantly, it enables business teams to create all business intelligence projects using it, from ideation to final visualization. The platform is ideal for everyone and suitable for them with different experiences, as it is professional and easy to use and contains many integration options with many other applications, which facilitates the import and export of data. Qlik Sense allows you to explore, discover, and display data dynamically, and non-technical managers can easily consume reports and interact with dashboards. It also provides all the data on the cloud, which allows all members to further collaborate between them to achieve the best results.

Inconvénients

Qlik Sense merely requires adequate training, and once you have the requisite skills, it's a terrific program, from which you can extract the best analytics.

Miguel Angel
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Construction
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Data analytics for the masses

Publié le 12/10/2017

Qlik Sense is not QlikView. For those of us who have been working with both might seem like the...

Qlik Sense is not QlikView. For those of us who have been working with both might seem like the next iteration of the latter. It is not. It uses websockets instead of HTTP and this has a huge impact in performance and usability. The cloud solution is still a work in progress, but for the needs of most users, enough and recommendable. Disclaimer, I'm a former Qlik employee and current Qlik customer.

Avantages

Proven in-memory engine and robust data extraction language. Drag and drop user interface, responsive, ready to create, not just consume, from mobile devices like tablets. Overall performance and very complete integration with web technologies. Open sourced libraries. Fine-grained user access engine.

Inconvénients

Applications are limited to the power of one single computer, although several computers (nodes) can be clustered, they act, at the end, individually (i.e.: not adding up resources from all the servers available). As of version 3.2 lacks a full governance tool and a central library across applications, so what is created for one can be reused in another. Built-in objects are basic, leaving more advanced visualizations to extensions or development of some kind, usually far from the advanced user knowledge (e.g.: widgets).

Bouhmame
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 11–50 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

I really liked Qlik sense software.

Publié le 29/01/2023

The overall Qlik Sense experience can be positive, with a few bumps along the way. On the plus...

The overall Qlik Sense experience can be positive, with a few bumps along the way. On the plus side, Qlik Sense's simple drag-and-drop interface allows even inexperienced developers to create visually appealing and interactive dashboards and reports. The software also includes a plethora of resources and tutorials to help users get up and running quickly.The learning curve for some of Qlik Sense's more advanced features and functionality, on the other hand, can be steep, making it difficult for junior developers. Furthermore, when working with large data sets, the software's performance may slow down, which may be an issue for some users.

Avantages

User-friendly and intuitive interfaceCapability to work with large and complex data sets.Data visualization and analysis capabilities that are robust.Team and organizational collaboration features.

Inconvénients

When working with very large data sets, the software can be slow.For new users, the learning curve can be steep, especially when it comes to advanced features and functionality.The software can be expensive, especially for enterprise-level users.

Meliksah
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Électronique grand public
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 5 001–10 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Scalable, customizable, easy to deploy and use reporting tool

Publié le 06/09/2019

Many business units in many locations within the company use Qlik Sense to report their KPIs and...

Many business units in many locations within the company use Qlik Sense to report their KPIs and efficiency to everyone. All the IT has to do is create table and dashboard structure then the business unit can create its own reports and graphs according to its liking.

Avantages

- It's scalable. Many business units in various locations in our company use it to report their big data.
- It's live and autonomous. Once it's deployed, it automatically creates up to date reports, so that nobody has to re-create new reports every time.
- It's online. Created dashboards can be viewed in any deviced, anytime as long as there's internet.
- It's easy to use for users to create their own graphics and reports. Not much effort for the IT team.

Inconvénients

There's nothing to dislike in terms of functionality, UI and efficiency. Only thing I can criticize is that the name is confusing for some people in business unit. It is obviously chosen intentionally but they keep confusing Qlik with Click.

Akhilesh
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services financiers
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great BI tool

Publié le 19/10/2020

This has been a great tool for us and our business as well. We have multiple systems and it becomes...

This has been a great tool for us and our business as well. We have multiple systems and it becomes difficult to combine data from multiple system but the tool does it seamlessly by recognizes unique identifiers and combining the data. This feature can be used to generate reports very effectively and efficiently.

Avantages

We have been using Qlik for more than 2 years now and I would say that the transition has been smooth though there was a learning curve involved which is there with any tool. Some of the features which we like are the on demand app generation and mash ups.

Inconvénients

Since the software is an in memory tool i.e. it uses physical memory (RAM), as and when the data volume increases it tends to slow down. You have to get a machine with higher configuration to support data volume.

Or
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automobile
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 9.0 /10

Great option for easy to use BI platform

Publié le 15/09/2020

overall I love working with Qliksense.
I sense that i can accomplish a lot with my time because how...

overall I love working with Qliksense.
I sense that i can accomplish a lot with my time because how easy and approchable it east for developers.

Avantages

Qliksense has a great interface for building GUI.
also the ability to use custom extensions allows a lot of flexibilty.

Inconvénients

the method for creating access security rules.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Power BI
Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Internet
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 2–10 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

good tool for data visualization

Publié le 03/01/2023

this platform has helped me a lot to know my different analytical data.I recommend

this platform has helped me a lot to know my different analytical data.I recommend

Avantages

It is a very powerful data visualization and analysis platform. It is known for its intuitive user interface and powerful data modeling capabilities. It allows us to easily create interactive dashboards and reports, and explore and analyze data from multiple sources.

Inconvénients

I have not encountered anything wrong with qlik sense.works very well

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Services et technologies de l'information
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 51–200 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé Autre pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 2.0 /10

So Different and Proprietary That It Takes Forever To Implement

Publié le 05/05/2020

We didn't have a very good experience and ended up switching to PowerBI

We didn't have a very good experience and ended up switching to PowerBI

Avantages

The visualizations were nice and the partner community was pretty big.

Inconvénients

It took forever to implement and was very expensive. We also had frequent crashes.

Alternatives envisagées 

Tableau

Pourquoi choisir Qlik Sense 

cost and ease of use

Logiciel antérieur 

Tableau

Pourquoi passer à Qlik Sense

seemed to fit our organization at the time.
Thomas
Note globale
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Great software, easy to customize front end apps

Publié le 12/10/2016

Qlik Sense has helped us analyze hundreds of millions of lines of data quickly and efficiently,...

Qlik Sense has helped us analyze hundreds of millions of lines of data quickly and efficiently, with relative ease to how we were operating previously. We are one of the rare customers that does not work with sales data, rather security services with staffing levels, compliance performance variables, service forecasting, etc.

This has made it a little difficult to get help from the Qlik Community and Qlik directly as every example is geared towards financial information or selling goods. There is a distinct lack of resources out there if your company is in the same boat as us. We have had multiple staff members go through Qlik courses and we purchased the official book for Qlik Sense that was available at the time, which only covers the very basics.

Once you have your data connections flowing, and you spend the time learning and experiencing the product, you will start to benefit a lot more than taking the training (my opinion). The program itself is great, and it is amazing how fast and efficiently you can zoom in and out of enormous levels of data. My example would be to see a yearly total of hours billed, then each click zooms a level --> Year, Month, Week, Day, Hour, Minute of 900 staff members punching at 25 different locations at various times of the day at a 24 hour operation, then right back out to the yearly view. There is no slow down, the transitions are almost seamless.

Avantages

The quickness and ease of building tables, charts, graphs, etc. in the front end.

Inconvénients

There is a distinct lack of technical resources when you are not dealing with sales and financial data.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Logiciels
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 201–500 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Qlik Sense makes is easy for business analysts to answer questions of their data

Publié le 19/12/2018

Avantages

Qlik Sense is a lot easier to pick up and get going with than QlikView, but has most of the same underlying capabilities and benefits. It is also more of a self-service tool for business analysts as there's less technical skill required to build charts/graphs in Qlik Sense.

Inconvénients

Qlik Sense is great, but to get the real power from it, you still need to learn Qlik's scripting language. It doesn't have quite the same level of functionality that QlikView has, but is catching up quickly. If you're dealing with large volumes of data, the hardware requirements can be quite large.

Utilisateur vérifié
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Automatisation industrielle
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé toutes les semaines pendant plus d'un an
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

We needed simple data visualization

Publié le 12/02/2023

Avantages

QikSense can get you up and running in a few hours. We connected a few databases using the connectors, added some excel sheets and in a few minutes the data model was ready to be used with dozens of widgets and charts that can be personalized.

Inconvénients

There are still many missing formulas and functions that are available for instance in Excel but not in Qlik, so you have to work around a little bit. Avoid using custom extensions because at every version upgrade you'll find yourself with a broken dashboard.

Alternatives envisagées 

Microsoft Power BI
Jakub
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Santé, bien-être et fitness
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 10 000+ employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 8.0 /10

Good Business Intelligence Self-Service tool

Publié le 27/02/2020

Avantages

Searching.
Associations and filtering.
Easy navigation and user friendly user interface.
Great options to alter data while loading into Qlik
Many complementary extensions working with Qlik Sense

Inconvénients

Insufficient best practices workflow with
shared development not best/ neither versioning / impact analysis
missing administrative features - sessions monitoring/ability to terminate sessions
many important enterprise features available through community extensions only or you are to build it on your own

Mike
Note globale
  • Secteur d'activité : Agriculture
  • Taille de l'entreprise : 501–1 000 employés
  • Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
  • Provenance de l'avis

Note globale

  • Rapport qualité-prix
  • Simplicité d'utilisation
  • Support client
  • Probabilité de recommander le produit 10.0 /10

Powerful and user friendly

Publié le 12/04/2018

I would highly recommend Qlik Sense to any company, regardless of size, because it is so easy to...

I would highly recommend Qlik Sense to any company, regardless of size, because it is so easy to install, deploy, and use, and it's very affordable.

Avantages

Easy to install, easy to learn, easy to train users. Deployment of Qlik Sense is very straightforward.

Inconvénients

There's a bit of a learning curve for developers, most noticeably with Set Analysis expressions and data load scripting. This is not a huge hurdle, but it can be frustrating for some people. Luckily, there is a strong user community that is very responsive and willing to teach.