Avis clients sur Ganttic

Ganttic

Planification et gestion des ressources. Planification multiprojets.

3.7/5 (123 avis)
Giuseppe M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

A few thing missing, otherwise great tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We are a team of 3PM and 4Head of function using Ganttic every day to coordinate a team of 40 professionals working on about 20 projects. The software allows us to forecast resource usage on a 3 to 6 months time span.

While the information it provides is valuable, Ganttic still lacks some automation and better reporting tools. It also could use some usability tricks to make data entry faster.

For example:

- it is not possible to group one or more tasks of one of more resources and move the group forward or back in the calendar. Moving resources one by one is time-consuming.

- if you span a resource task on more than one week the software considers weekend as working time. At the very least it could ask if you want to consider the weekend as working time or not, Or the software could provide a general setting to avoid tasks being spanned over weekends.
Going around this problem is time-consuming.

- the software does not consider 9-18 (with one our break) workdays. This way, when creating a task that lasts one day, you'll have to manually pick 09.00 as starting time, 18 at closing time and then you have to tweak the effort percentage to show 8 hours of work.
You'll understand this is time-consuming too.

- The software shows resource overlaps but has not a general setting that allows the user to choice whether time overlaps are actually a good thing or a bad thing. In the second case, a warning could be thrown allowing different projects manager to solve the overlap. This would save time.

- Reports have improved but are still quite difficult to read and tweak.

- Ganttic lacks a form to allow users to declare how much time they spent on planned tasks, thus automating effort calculation and allowing for better/faster reporting of planned time against effective time.

There may be other issues I am not aware of at the moment.
Despite that, we still find the software useful and correctly priced.

Avantages

It allows visualizing multiple projects and the interplay of resources on those multiple projects. It is useful up to 6 months of forecast, with some tweaks it could go further.

Inconvénients

Usability can be improved. Lots of inputs required to allow a faithful representation of the plan, rather time-consuming.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Giuseppe!

Thank you again for finding your time for the feedback. Will try to answer the issues you had.

1) Are weekends considered a working time or not depends on your Ganttic settings. If they are not but they are shown in the Gantt charts, then these two days are not taken into consideration in calculations.

2) Similarly, from the settings you can set the working hours and you do not need to do it again manually.

3) We have improved reports a lot recently and have also added the charts option.

I hope this helps and feel free to contact us at anytime.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Scott K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Love Ganttic

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As someone who is in charge of 14 technicians working throughout the country, remote communication is critical to our success. Ganttic allows me to manage an ever-changing schedule while automatically communicating the details of projects with technicians in the field. It's easy to use and customer support has been good so far. The only recommendation I would give is to provide tutorials on setting up the sync function with Google Calendar as soon as you sign up for Ganttic. It was a little trial and error at first until I was able to get in touch with customer support. A few short tips allowed me to get synced with my employees' calendars. I recommend it.

Avantages

The visual scheduling for my technicians in the field and managing an ever-changing (daily and sometimes hourly) schedule. As things change, I can see who's available.

Inconvénients

Training or tutorials could be improved. I know there is a lot more functionality than what I use, but it isn't obvious where to find the training. Report functions could be improved. When I run reports, I have a hard time filtering the reports for only the information I desire. One function I wish they had is a daily summary of how many people and jobs are scheduled. Right now, I have a separate Gant chart in excel that I use to list projects and ID my personnel demand per day. This would be beneficial in forecasting employee utilization and growth demands.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Scott!

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to tell you that we have worked with our helpdesk a lot and now we have tutorials with videos and text available in our homepage. In addition, we have added the charts option to reports that should also help you with the problems you had.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Thomas D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ganttic Review

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I have been using Ganttic for a couple years now I think it is a great tool and I would never want to go without it. the web version of Ganttic I am really impressed with, the Ganttic app I really expected more. What the app does have is great I was expecting to be able to see the schedule for all of the guys as a whole instead of just seeing the individuals schedule that you click on also I was expecting to be able to make schedule changes on the app version as well. Maybe I am wrong and you can do all of this stuff I just got the app and haven't played with it much so I could be wrong here. Thank you.

Avantages

being able to schedule multiple people on the same job and also looking at an expanded view and seeing 1-2-3 weeks ahead

Inconvénients

I wish that when I have multiple resources on one task I could change 1 individual resources timeline and not affect the others. For example, I have 3 employees scheduled for Monday Tuesday and Wednesday on one job, when I need to change just one of those 3 employees to say work only Monday and Tuesday I have to delete that task from that resource and create a new one to show only the two days instead of the three.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Thomas!

Thank you for the feedback you provided.

I just wanted to give you heads up that this is possible in Ganttic. For this you just need to use the checkmarks next to a resource.

Does this work for you?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Todd S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quality scheduling app keeps our operations planning humming

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After looking wide for a solution to scheduling our approximately 75 employees and almost 100 major pieces of equipment, Ganttic provided us exactly what we were looking for. At the beginning when we were getting set up, the support team reached out and Skyped with us, guiding us through adding our first resources and planning our first project. Since then we use the web app on a daily basis to update changes from the field and track upcoming operations for schedule conflicts. The easy drag-and-drop nature of re-scheduling allows us to quickly edit projects and have all the connected resources come along for the ride. Having multiple users with various permissions ensures system access to other employees but control of editing to just a handful of administrators. We love the report exporting features as well, to create weekly hand-outs for our scheduling meets.

Avantages

Real-time updates across logins - when one person makes a change it's immediately displayed on other computers without any apparent conflicts or synching delay.

Inconvénients

The iPhone app doesn't provide the views that are useful for us - would be better if it more closely mirrored the website experience.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Todd!

Thank you so much for the feedback you provided. I am happy to tell you that we are making our web site step-by-step mobile responsible. We will keep you updated and I hope this will solve long-term the only issue you brought forth.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Hans D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Simple but efficient

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 17/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

My task was to get a fast and clear overview on available staff and work that needs being done. SO I started to set up a resource called "Tasks not assigned" and then added all my people to the system. Now anyone can add a task and I can easily assign these tasks to available people, while at the same time being aware of availability of resources. My crew has "read-only" access, so they know exactly what is going on, where their colleagues are and what will happen in the coming weeks. This is NOT a project management tool, which I don't need, as I need to keep track of resources rather than projects!

Avantages

Web-based, real-time update on changes, clear structure

Inconvénients

I had some issues with "all-day" tasks and local timezones. To overcome this, my PC is now set to the Timezone of the company's HQ. I would like a more flexible User model. If I have 1 resource more than the license allows, I need to buy the complete next package, which is over the top for me.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Hans!

Thank you for the review! We are glad that Ganttic helps you to get an overview of your staff. You can actually choose a timezone you want to plan in, in the planner, too: http://ganttic.com/blog/new-feature-time-traveling-now-available-in-ganttic

Hope that helps!

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Utilisateur vérifié
Traduire avec Google Translate

We use Ganttic for project team resourcing.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 18/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Great price. Great as a resource tool. Amazing customer service, we made a catastrophic mistake in our account and the highly responsive service rep was able to load a backup within a few hours. I would recommend this tool to friends and other companies.

Inconvénients

My biggest frustrations are:
1) The inability to simply click & drag an allocated block of time to move it back and forth along the timeline or up and down between team members.
2) The inability to "split" blocks of time. Example: I assign a 4-day block of time to 1 resource. Then another resource becomes available and I want to move 2 of those hours to this new resource. I should be able to click on the block of 4, click "split" which would break the block up into 2 blocks of 2 hours, then I should be able to DRAG that 2hr block to the new resource.
3) The reports are extremely lacking. I either want the option of a basic .csv export of my allocations or I want a streamlined display of our ganttic data. Currently reports give me a ton of fields and rows that don't display well and cloud the actual data.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi!

Thank you for the valuable feedback. I will try to answer your questions.

1) Drag and drop is one of the strengths of Ganttic. Could you please elobarete what does not work?

2) For this we do not have a perfect solution that fits your needs. However, you could use the task copy function and then drag it till the right time period. Would that work for you?

3) We have the option to download the report as a CSV. Now we also added visual reports. All the data you have in Ganttic can be taken out via reports. What kind of information would you like to take out further?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Thomas K.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool for project management and resource planning

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 19/11/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Our planning and resource management is made easy with the adoption of Ganttic.

Avantages

Great tool for visualized resource planning, project management and tracking of work hours. We are really interested to use this tool as it helped us gain more control over our resources and utilize them wisely. The time tracking UI and planing feature is a great tool for small and medium size companies where employee management is a crucial task.

Inconvénients

The overall functionality set needs more improvement as it have some issues with the time tracking. It needs more QA before rolling into production.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Thomas!

Thank you so much for the feedback you provided. We are glad that you are seeing so many positive sides in using Ganttic.

Thank you also the cons you brought forth. We agree the issues with time tracking - just in its conceptual sense Ganttic is not exactly meant for direct time tracking purposes. However, many of our clients use this for that and we are all the time improving this functionality.

To continue, thank you also what you borught forth about QA. We are the moment updating this and I did forward your feedback to our Helpdesk.

If you have any more additional questions / remarks, feel free to contact us at anytime.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Jason P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great Staff Time Planning Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Ganttic to coordinate and plan staffing for an office of 25 architects. It works well for us because everyone can fill out his/her own row for a couple of weeks in advance of staffing meetings and then we can fill in blanks and move projects around during our weekly staffing meetings. No other tool has been as helpful.

Avantages

Ability to view graphically people's time allocations and potential conflicts or down times.

Inconvénients

It's a little tedious. We don't manage time periods down to 15-minute intervals so that level of precision is not needed. For those who use the website regularly, it is not an issue.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Jason!

Thank you for the feedback.

Just to give you heads up that from the settings you can change timing options and set default time interval for example to and hour or a day.

I hope this helps.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

7.0/10
Bruno M.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great planification tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 07/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

For our activity in construction, our flexibility is a key point. But for this we need an easy planification tool for our ressources (equipments and staff). And thanks to Ganttic we are able to track our ressources per day and to have a better estimation of our needs and that's a great advantage! When we need a new feature, they were able to do modification and propose good evolution and that's really good.

Avantages

flexibility in terms of number of users.

Inconvénients

Possibility for each user to save his own modification for the beginning and end date

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Bruno!

Thank you for the review! We are happy to see that Ganttic gives you the advantage you need!

Regarding the con you wrote down, you can check out our helpdesk articles for user rights (administrators can control if a user can edit tasks or not): http://ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/users/user-types-and-default-rights-1 and if there's a need, you can change the rights for each project: http://ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/projects/special-permissions

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Sylvain V.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ganttic - Team Management for Software Development

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 15/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

As a Software Development Coordinator, I couldn't do without it. Managing a Team of 27 in a very dynamic software development context, with hundreds of tasks, using a standard Gantt chart isn't quite efficient. Ganttic allows us to manage resources, workload, and availability at a glance thanks to Ganttic. It is so easy to add tasks with multiple dependencies, from Analysis to Dev, testing, and QA. Move things around, plan, use color coding for project Status or Phases. Creating reports on a jiffy, managing holidays, vacations and what else. Probably the only software from many others required in my daily tasks, that I really like using.

Now, an API would make Ganttic a killer app!

Avantages

Ease of use. Flexibility. Reliability. Cost. Usefulness.

Inconvénients

An API would be great to have.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Sylvain!

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to announce that API is in our development plans. I will give you heads up if I have more information about it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Rahul B.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ganttic - A must for organised people!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

After we started using Ganttic a few years ago we have grown to love every aspect of the scheduling tool. It's great for planning, logging, and pulling reports on all aspects of our choosing. Customer support is quick and efficient, and I love the way they strive to make improvements.

I recommend trying Ganttic, you'll be hooked especially once you see how competitively priced it is. 10/10

Avantages

Ease of use, price, and functionality

Inconvénients

When you move a job from one resource to another or edit it the notes icon indicates it's been read when it hasn't

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Rahul!

Thank you so much for the feeback. I believe that the issue you brought forth has been resolved now :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Brad P.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Brad Peters with Fluid Dynamics

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We use Ganttic for scheduling our resources. It has become a necessary and vital part of our business operations. We now are able to clearly see any complications in scheduling to meet customers expectations. Ganttic is a valuable tool for our business.

Avantages

Ease of use, access through the internet, value

Inconvénients

Insert function not available. To insert a task in an occupied time slot requires all the later task to be moved manually to make room for the insert. Would be desirable if later tasks automatically moved to allow for the added task.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Brad!

Thank you for the feedback you provided. We will forward this to our development team and will give you heads when we have any development in this regard.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Zhuravlev A.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Very useful tool for production planning. Simple and straightforward.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 23/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Hundreds of people work and receive assignments in a system with the ability to instantly change the products that should be done at a given moment, depending on the arrival of components, design documentation and number of employees. This link makes our production very flexible and mobile.

Avantages

Ease of operation, good visualization. Ability to customize for your enterprise. While this is the best in operational planning for the ratio of labor to the result.

Inconvénients

Poor integration with the Russian language in terms of imports. I would like more functionality in terms of monitoring the execution of tasks (spent time performing tasks)

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Andrey!

Thank you for the feedback you provided.

I can imagine that it might cause problems that our service is in English only. However, our support is more than happy to help you with any issues that might emerge.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Robert S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Quick and easy - getting things done!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 24/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Reduction of communication noise. Easy way to work on a central version of resource schedule.

Avantages

We use Ganttic to schedule resources for number of projects (customer site visits). Its super easy to define the projects and add resources. Tool allows you to quickly get things going. Keeping the resource schedule information and ability to share it with customer brought the management of this area to next level. Lot less email/communicator noise.
Also I am very happy with the customer support - they are very responsive and always willing to help.

Inconvénients

Only two - mobile application is not so easy and flexible and there is no UNDO function. Once you delete something you have to do it again or contact support to get it from backup (it works, tested!).

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Robert!

Thank you for the feedback.

Now we have created the UNDO option. I hope this works for you. All the feedback that you can provide is appreciated.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Kristen S.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Technical Lead

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This program has taken our chaotic schedule and wrapped it into an easy to read tool that can be accessed from anywhere. I would recommend this to any technical team that manages both production support as well as project implementations.

Avantages

I love how easy it is for all users to read and understand. Both technical and nontechnical individuals have commented on this product and how it increases efficiency within the team.

Inconvénients

I wish there was more flexibility on the main view to show more detail.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Kristen!

Thank you for the feedback you provided. We really appreciate it.

About timeline, you can use filters and amend the views how you would like. Read more from here: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/timeline

Would be more than happy to assist you further in this regard if you need our assistance.

Note détaillée

Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Alia L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great project management tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Avantages

Easy to get started with and amazing for tracking asset (either physical assets or employees) to manage allocation. Great for team tracking with events!

Inconvénients

We haven't done much pushing the limits of what's possible on Ganttic and don't have much experience in its overall flexibility or tying in with other tools

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Alia!

Thank you so much for the feedback that you provided.

If you want to discover Ganttic more, feel free to schedule a personalized demo of Ganttic from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

Would be more than happy to introduce functionalities and possibilities of Ganttic that you might have missed.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Joshua F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Project Scheduling for the remodeling industry.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 05/01/2017
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

We've been using Ganttic for our scheduling for a couple of years now. Most scheduling systems schedule by assigning resources to projects, but Ganttic allows us to schedule the projects to available resources. They are also constantly adding features. The latest we've implemented is an automatic email to our subcontractors of the schedule so as to keep them informed.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Joshua!

Thank you again so much for the good feedback.

Feel free to contact us at anytime if you have any questions or recommendations.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Kat E.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Essential Tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 16/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Ganttic is a great product. It is easy to use and due to its visual interface, there is no steep learning curve for users.

It is effortless to integrate with Google platforms and the scheduled reporting means data can be picked up by other tools.

We really like the continuous release method which allows new features to be added quickly.

The support response is superb.

The product is ideal for global teams with updates being seen across the tool in real time.

Avantages

Easy to use, visual interface, scheduled reporting.

Inconvénients

The lack of API's mean full integration isn't possible yet.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Kat!

Thank you for your warm feedback. API is in our development plans. Will get back to you when we have more infromation about it.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Mike D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great management tool

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus de deux ans
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

I've used Ganttic in a previous organization so when I moved I knew it was a great tool. It's simple to add and remove resources and to assign time and projects. Reporting has come a long way and now has some great features.

Avantages

Ease of use, value for money, reporting

Inconvénients

Strong visual colours could be better as pastels

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Mike!

Thank you so much for the feedback you provided. I feel that now we have solved the issue with colors :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Alejandro R.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Good resource management tool overall

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 09/05/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Move on from an excel sheet

Avantages

- Good customer support
- Good for scheduling resources
- Customs reports
- Custom charts
- Unlimited users
- Access profiled users

Inconvénients

- No team communications
- No file attachment feature for resource sheet
- No batch operations
- Some UX bugs

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Alejandro!

Thank you for the feedback that you provided and I am glad that Ganttic works for you.

I will try to answer the questions that you had.

1) Like in all SaaS services bugs sometimes occur and we are sorry that this has happened with you. Usually they are fixed within one working day. However, if this problem still persists, feel free to contact us at anytime with this issue.

2) For team communication we feel Ganttic is best utilized when it is shown during team planning meetings. In addition, team collaboration in the Ganttic sense means that everybody can see the planner in their predefined settings - thus, you can be up to date what your team members and department is doing.

3) For file attachmend for a resource we would recommend to create a new resource custom data field that is "Link" type. And with this you can attach all the information you need via link to a resource profile.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Manuel D.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ganttic proved to be the better alternative than all these old-school Excelsheets for resource mgt.

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 29/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Visibility about resource situation across teams.

Avantages

Easy to set up and very straight forward licensing. It helped to gain multi-user editing and visibility across the different teams.

Inconvénients

Quite hard to learn initially, making it hard for new users without proper introduction. The requirement to drag'n'drop to create a new entry is counter-intuitive, especially as click and right-click do not trigger any action.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Manuel!

Thank you for the feedback.

If you still have some things that confuse your users, we would be more than happy to help you guys from the customer support side.

Feel free to book at anytime a free personalized Ganttic demo from here: https://www.ganttic.com/personal-demo

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation

Probabilité de recommander le produit

9.0/10
Francois L.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great resource management tool!

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Finally able to know quickly who is available in 5 weeks for example. Having to manage 28 development resources, I have no clue how we were doing this before without Ganttic!

Avantages

Visual, intuitive and drag and drop approach.

Inconvénients

The refresh rate is clumsy sometimes.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Francois!

Thank you for your feedback. I feel that the refresh problem might be also connected with the speed of your internet and how large is the time period of your view that you are viewing. However, we are constantly improving the refresh rate and please tell us when you will encounter similar problems in the future.

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
John F.
Traduire avec Google Translate

We are new users and this shared scheduling solution has helped us by have increased visibility

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant plus d'un an
Publié le 22/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

Were are more organized and this our helps our customers and employees

Avantages

Visibility by multiple departments and our team in the field via their mobile phones. This allows our team to get updates on their schedules and provide status or add notes as needed.

Inconvénients

I can not go back, If I make a change and then want to go back, to the previous schedule prior to the change, I cannot.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi John!

Thank you for the feedback.

I hope that you are satisfied with the undo function we added :)

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10
Peter C.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Great tool that have helped us with our efficiency

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 6 à 12 mois
Publié le 06/12/2016
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

The tool has completely changed our business and made us more profitable. I just miss three things: 1. follow-up on archived projects (without the first need to dear chive them). 2. The Bigger field for describing a project (maybe attach pictures) 3. Generate project number.

Avantages

Showing use of resources to the whole organization

Inconvénients

See comment before about my 3 wishes.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi Peter!

Thank you so much for your feedback.

Will try to answer the questions you had: 1) With link type of field it is possible to attach photos and also files. Would this work for you? 2) One options for that would be to use project custom data fields.Would this work for you?

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

10.0/10
Tj W.
Traduire avec Google Translate

Ganttic is the answer to a large install team scheduling and planning

Logiciel utilisé tous les jours pendant 1 à 5 mois
Publié le 19/01/2018
Provenance de l'avis : Capterra

This software's benefit to us is allows us to forecast upcoming installation project and see when we need to hire contractors and/or additional resources.

Avantages

It's been a really great tool for scheduling our teams. We can push the calendar to them as well there is an app. The last tool we had was only computer accessible not helpful to the guys in the field. We have really made use of this tool in our planning out when we can fit jobs into our ever changing schedule. It's feature filled and very flexible.

Inconvénients

The biggest con was that you could change the schedule from you calendar feed for each person. There are few people this is fine but most of our integrators really should only be able view it not edit it.

Traduire avec Google Translate

Réponse de Ganttic

Hi TJ!

Thank you for the feedback you provided.

I believe that the solution for the problem you brought forth would be just to set different user permission for editing.

Read more from here: https://www.ganttic.com/helpdesk/features/users

Note détaillée

Rapport qualité-prix
Simplicité d'utilisation
Support client

Probabilité de recommander le produit

8.0/10